ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN alexandria, virginia

city icon CITY: Alexandria
country icon COUNTRY: Alexandria city
state icon STATE: VA
population icon POPULATION: 321490
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,71,703
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 22301, 22302, 22303, 22304, 22305,
city icon CITY: Alexandria
country icon COUNTRY: Alexandria city
state icon STATE: VA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 22301, 22302, 22303, 22304, 22305,
population icon POPULATION: 321490
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,71,703
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in alexandria, virginia

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,279 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(224 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(140 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Liberty Home Guard

3.5 / 5
(19 Reviews )
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

alexandria Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Maryam Balali, Alexandria

On Aug 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very dissatisfied with service timeliness. If a company that is supposed to find you repaire services, cannot disbatch anyone for 20 hours, then why am I paying them so much? My airconditioning is having problems so I called on Saturday and all I have been hearing is they cannot find anyone. It is so hot. If they are in this business, then they need to have companies on call over the weekends. Very poorly managed. I finally got a call that someone can come on Monday - in the middle of the hot summer. And then they offer that I can find my own contractor!!!! Are not they supposed to have many?

Icon

Ellis Dykes, Alexandria

On Apr 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor AirWise was here on time and did a great job. He was very clean. He found the problem and had to order the part, Once the part came in, it was repaired and is now working good. If we are to have any problems with our Heating and air we will request to have AirWise. They are a great company and have contractors that care for the customers.

Icon

Kristian De Meo, Alexandria

On Sep 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

BEWARE OF AHS. I have had an absolutely TERRIBLE experience so far with them. My washing machine broke and so AHS sent a contractor out to diagnose. No problem. I took off work and the contractor came out, inspected and submitted his diagnosis to AHS. AHS then set up a second contractor to come out for a second opinion, the following week. So I took off work again so that the second contractor could come out in which his diagnosis was the same as the first contractor's. Now today, I have received a call from a THIRD contracting company to set up a time to come out and DIAGNOSE the issue. So now we're heading into week three and I'm again, rearranging my schedule to wait for another contractor's diagnosis, and then wait and HOPE that AHS will "approve" the repair. AHS is also not very helpful when I call for assistance or help over the phone. In fact they are quite indifferent and aloof at best. It's safe to say that I am being bullied about and strung along by AHS, when it is their business to resolve and repair issues. I have more than paid for this one issue alone over the years and I would hope to expect leading service from a company who claims to provide it. I won't be recommending them to anyone.

Icon

Jennifer C, Alexandria

On May 29, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I had Old Republic for two homes for two years in a row. The second year they raised their premium to $500 and deductible to $100 which made it too expensive to call them for service. It is my opinion that they are way too expensive. I ended up moving to Stanley Warranty which charges no deductibles. The coverage is the same and I saved $80 on the premium.

Icon

Wes, Alexandria

On May 29, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I absolutely hate these people. We bought a house with the warranty included. After about 10 months we had a water supply pipe to our second floor bathroom leak and damage the ceiling on the first floor. So I called them to file a claim. Their response was that they ONLY cover plumbing repairs from the face of the wall out. SERIOUSLY??? 95% of plumbing is inside the walls!!!!!! To add insult to injury, their marketing people called me 2 days later (totally unaware that I'd tried to file a claim) and asked if i wanted to renew my policy. It was all I could do to keep from a) laughing at the representative b) chewing the rep out. Of course it wasn't her fault so I did neither. It's just a terrible company.

Icon

Rufus Littlejohn, Alexandria

On Mar 24, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I bought the contract 2 months ago, and last week I called for a refrigerator repair. I was called by the service company within an hour and we scheduled an appointment for next day. Repairman arrived within my requested time window, diagnosed and completed his job in less than an hour. Paid $60.00 service fee for $400 worth of labor and parts. No worries here. I am buying more policies for my other rentals. Should have done it years ago and saved thousands on replacements and repairs. Very Pleased.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020