ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN arlington, virginia

city icon CITY: Arlington
country icon COUNTRY: Arlington County
state icon STATE: VA
population icon POPULATION: 207410
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,71,703
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 22201, 22202, 22203, 22204, 22205,
city icon CITY: Arlington
country icon COUNTRY: Arlington County
state icon STATE: VA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 22201, 22202, 22203, 22204, 22205,
population icon POPULATION: 207410
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,71,703
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in arlington, virginia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

arlington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael Pender, Arlington

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been having problems with my washer/dryer and called for service back in June. It was making clothes I put in it dirtier than before being \'cleaned\'. I had a service call on 6/11/2020 and then another service call when the first person did not know how to fix it. Then it was escalated to a supervisor at AHS and they told me to buy a replacement for the washer/dryer which I did on 7/4/2020 and I submitted the receipt on 7/5/2020. More than two months have passed and I am still waiting for reimbursement for the washer/dryer. I have called at least 12 times (including the many calls for service) and waited on hold an average of an hour each time. I have been told many times that my check is "being processed" and will be done in 2-3 weeks, but that should have been done a long time ago. The latest I was told is that my check was canceled because they didn't know where I live. Yet they knew where to send the service people and the bills for the last 10 years. Yesterday I passed the three month mark since my first service call. What do I have to do to get reimbursed for my washer/dryer?

Icon

E Pierce, Arlington

On Jul 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service has been great on both sides. My only request would be to be able to store appliance and equipment details with each property.

Icon

AMY SOLHEIM, Arlington

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional from start to finish. I called for service and was promptly greeted professionally and assisted with my issue. I was told that I would be contacted by the plumber within 24 hours. I was called with two hours and the plumber was out the next day. Such a great service that I have used for years and such a big relief to know that I will get a vetted contractor out to get the work done.

Icon

Billy Weir, Arlington

On Jul 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The experience with customer service was good. The contractor showed up as expected, He was friendly and quickly recognized the problem. He had the part needed on his truck.He went right to work and fixed the problem. He did not make much of a mess but he cleaned every thing up anyway. I would be glad to have him back when I have any future problems. It is good to have American Home Shield to call when I have problems.

Icon

Jackie Y., Arlington

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garbage disposal recently stopped functioning and I had it replaced by American Home Shield only 2 years prior. The workers were respectful and removed their shoes in the house. They promptly got it working again. They also showed me why it wasn't working and and how to fix it the next time the motor may stop working. The service was scheduled at a convenient time for me. Also scheduling on line has been a great way to contact AHS. I have worked with them for the past 7 years since I have purchased my home, the best thing as a homeowner I could have done!

Icon

Lesia Sanders, Arlington

On Dec 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

After filling out the work order online I received a call with-in 12 hours from a contractor and set up a date and time for the contractor to come over. With in 25 hours from start to finished problem resolve.

Icon

Clarke Mcgee, Arlington

On Dec 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had American Home Shield coverage for a loooong time, probably about 15 years. Thru out this time I have had several claims, and every time the company has been just exceptional. When I report the claim, I have a technician getting in touch with me within hours. The last time, their response was really quick, within the hour I was being contacted by an AC technician. I was very glad because it was a very hot afternoon. The Tech fixed the problem, but the next day I had a question about the thermostat, and he returned immediatley and replaced it with a new model. I thought that is really good service, from both the American Home Shield and the companies they use to call on the clients.

Icon

Jody, Arlington

On Sep 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a plumbing issue and called AHS for support/service. They were able to connect be a contractor very quickly. The contractor they send out was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He was able to solve the issue and take care of the problem when he had the parts.

Icon

Joe W., Arlington

On Nov 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very pleased with AHS. Our expectation when we first received our contract with the purchase of a home was that they would provide low-quality contractors and do everything on the cheap. We could not have been more wrong. We have had to rely on them for several issues involving plumbing, HVAC, and washing machine. In each case, they have provided us with outstanding technicians who did their jobs professionally. Even when they had to replace our washing machine, they selected a like model to the high-end machine that was being replaced. Since receiving the initial contract, we are now on our third or fourth extension. We have never once considered not renewing and can't imagine owning a house without the piece of mind provided by AHS.

Icon

IB, Arlington

On Mar 21, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

We bought AHS when we bought the home. 2 weeks after moving in, at about 2 AM in the morning the main house drain backed up and we had 2 inches brown water in our downstairs. I immediately called a plumber. They came out and fixed it at 3 AM. I called AHS to make a claim. They told me they did would not honor the claim since we did not call their number to get their people out. I explained it was 2 am in the morning and we had 2" of water. No go. I asked them to at least pay what they would have paid their contractor. No go. If you buy one of these warranties, make sure you know what you're getting. I tried calling their 800 number later at 1 am to see what I'd get -- it was a recording to leave a message and my call would be returned "promptly." If I am calling at 1 or 2 AM, I don't want my call RETURNED, I want my call ANSWERED. We spent $600 for nothing, absolutely nothing. If you want your dryer replaced or your toaster, then use AHS. If you're buying a home, have everything inspected first and make the seller pay for the warranty and cover the appliances you want, but don't spend a penny for it yourself. If you do get one, then plaster their contract and contact info EVERYWHERE so when you have 2" of brown water in your house you can call and "leave a message."

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020