ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 3, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chesapeake, virginia

Average Premium In virginia

Min Average Premium in virginia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Chesapeake
country icon COUNTRY: Chesapeake city
state icon STATE: VA
population icon POPULATION: 222272
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23320, 23321, 23322, 23323, 23324
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chesapeake, virginia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

chesapeake Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

WILLIAM SHORT, Chesapeake

On Jul 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Requested service service with garbage disposal, was given a repair date and time, tech showed up a day early, replaced the disposal in less than 29 min. LOVE THE FAST RESPONSE.

Icon

Janell Willis, Chesapeake

On May 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air condition went out. Service was good when they came. Wish they could have come earlier. I had a 2 and 3 year old in house some of those days got up to 90 degrees outside which made it extra hot in house. Had no air I believe for 7 or 10 days. Didn\'t take long to repair problem. Just took long time to get there.

Icon

ERVIN L GEORGE, Chesapeake

On Jan 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The initial visit from the tech was pretty flawless a fuse was changed in the furnace and my heat came back on. A day later the heat went out again and it’s taken three days during a snowstorm for the company to come back. This is still a good service and the availability of the company to assist in a timely fashion on a follow up ..would be great, but I understand how things are around this time of year. And luckily for my household we have two furnaces,,, so we are able to get by until the tech arrives.

Icon

Betty D Slagle, Chesapeake

On Dec 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response time and service was excellent. The technician was prompt, professional and courteous. He had all the parts he needed to make the repair on his truck which was to a huge advantage to him and me...no need for a second appointment and enabling me to get back to my laundry.

Icon

Geronimo Wilkerson, Chesapeake

On Aug 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always there when my family needs them! Thanks for our 11 year relationship! AHS rocks! Worth your time and your money.!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for Everything! Their program is flexible! So many great choices!

Icon

RONNIE ANDERSON, Chesapeake

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a great experience. Everything was very professional and very nice. Overall I was very pleased with the service. Everything was on time and the Machanic was very nice and got my dryer back working.

Icon

Robert Brooker, Chesapeake

On Mar 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Really good experience. Repairmanwas friendly,professional and quick. Diagnosed the problem quick and got the repair done. After diagnosis he found he needed a new unit. Walked outside and got one out of his truck. Very well prepared.

Icon

Carlton Sample, Chesapeake

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My request for service was handled in a timely manner. The service person was very courteous and thorough. I always smile when Austin Appliance is the service company because they do a great job.

Icon

Kevin R Sandlin, Chesapeake

On Dec 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator was quickly determined to be not repairable and within the week we had a brand new replacement in place and the old refrigerator out of the house. Extremely painless process, and over Thanksgiving no less. Very impressed with AHS.

Icon

Val claiborne, Chesapeake

On Dec 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent response time. The repair was efficient and seamless. The technician was knowlegeable and very polite. Thank you for your assistance.

Icon

Richard Eley, Chesapeake

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS did a great job of replacing my old AC unit. Thank goodness it was changed out before the real hot weather hit my area. The installer worked fast and knew exactly what he was doing. Every step of this process was done professionally and to my satisfaction. The installer also removed all the trash and cleaned the area. Great Job AHS!

Icon

James Edgerton, Chesapeake

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent contractor to check leaking dishwasher. He saw a crack in the tub. He reported the dishwasher to AHS as needing to replace. AHS approved the replacement within one day. My dishwasher is being delivered and installed tomorrow. I recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

Brian Shaver, Chesapeake

On Sep 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I see AHS commercials on TV and I warn you now, you will not be satisfied. I purchased because I’m a firefighter and a part time contractor and never had the time to fix my on issues. We paid more in premiums than service we received. 3 different plumbing issues and all 3 times I had to loan tools or supplies to the service tech to complete my repair. One must have smoked a pack of cigarettes before he came in my house. 5 hours later when my wife came home she asked “ who had been smoking in our house”. One techs van leaked oil in my driveway the size of a basketball and it’s still there 2 years later. They only do repairs to your home, they don’t replace items (ie water heater, furnace). If it’s too old to repair they recommend replacing but that cost is on you. The commercial is misleading. Most people hear replacement but it’s only repair. You can pay out of pocket for repairs to equipment and still save your premium money. I don’t recommend them but this is my experience. Some people like them. Good Luck in your decision

Icon

Pragnya Amin, Chesapeake

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Piece of mind to have AHS coverage. . Only problem is long delays on phone requests for repairs or to resolve disputes

Icon

Christy Hogan, Chesapeake

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed my AC unit repaired. It took a few days for the contractor to call and they had to order a part. American Home Shield does not follow up on the service calls so the contractor never got my part for my AC unit. This is a rental home and the temperature was very hot. After three weeks of the part still on order we had to come out of pocket to just replace the system because we could not leave our tenants in the heat any longer. The customer service people were nice but I believe the lack or follow up cost us $7200 in the long run.

Icon

Amy Smalls, Chesapeake

On May 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had AHS for many years, but when I actually started to have service done they raised my premium to almost $2,000.00 and told me that my service would be cancelled if I did not agree Some of the contractors doing work are not up to standards and I complained and sent photos when work was not completed correctly. I filed a claim with them and never got a response. I find that it is better to hire a professional than to use this product. A busted pipe will continue to bust with them because they will only patch the problem and not fix it completely. My washer went out and they wanted to give me $300.00 to buy a new machine.

Icon

Tanaya Goodson , Chesapeake

On Feb 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have been dealing with an issue since Dec 21 trying to get a contractor to check our A/C. Each time I talked to a customer service representative , it was at least 30-45 wait times. Finally got a work order to have a contractor come out . After waiting 48 hours 72 hours, maybe even a week, no call received from contractor. Called AHS to tell them and was told that the service request had been cancelled. Still have no idea who cancelled it . Got another service request , and this time I personally called the contractor . It’s been a week and still no response . Very frustrated . May start looking for another home warranty company if no resolution this week.

Icon

Eric Bannister , Chesapeake

On Jan 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was recommended to me by a co worker after hearing me complain about a very expensive AC repair. Five years later it was the best advice in a long time. One phone call and I know help is on it\'s way and no worries about a huge repair bill.

Icon

Louise A Mccourt, Chesapeake

On Sep 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Calling in a complaint is always a lengthy project because you can sit on hold for 45 minutes to an hour. The wait time for them to replace an item is also lengthy it was almost 2 months for a refrigerator. The peopleare great and always friendly and helpful

Icon

Frank Brown, chesapeake

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love AHS they are prompt in responding to your needs. The techs are knowledgeable and pleasant. Thank u so much

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020