ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chesapeake, virginia

city icon CITY: Chesapeake
country icon COUNTRY: Chesapeake city
state icon STATE: VA
population icon POPULATION: 222272
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23320, 23321, 23322, 23323, 23324,
city icon CITY: Chesapeake
country icon COUNTRY: Chesapeake city
state icon STATE: VA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23320, 23321, 23322, 23323, 23324,
population icon POPULATION: 222272
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chesapeake, virginia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,564 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,819 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

chesapeake Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Geronimo Wilkerson, Chesapeake

On Aug 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always there when my family needs them! Thanks for our 11 year relationship! AHS rocks! Worth your time and your money.!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for Everything! Their program is flexible! So many great choices!

Icon

RONNIE ANDERSON, Chesapeake

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience. Everything was very professional and very nice. Overall I was very pleased with the service. Everything was on time and the Machanic was very nice and got my dryer back working.

Icon

Robert Brooker, Chesapeake

On Mar 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really good experience. Repairmanwas friendly,professional and quick. Diagnosed the problem quick and got the repair done. After diagnosis he found he needed a new unit. Walked outside and got one out of his truck. Very well prepared.

Icon

Carlton Sample, Chesapeake

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My request for service was handled in a timely manner. The service person was very courteous and thorough. I always smile when Austin Appliance is the service company because they do a great job.

Icon

Kevin R Sandlin, Chesapeake

On Dec 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator was quickly determined to be not repairable and within the week we had a brand new replacement in place and the old refrigerator out of the house. Extremely painless process, and over Thanksgiving no less. Very impressed with AHS.

Icon

Val claiborne, Chesapeake

On Dec 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent response time. The repair was efficient and seamless. The technician was knowlegeable and very polite. Thank you for your assistance.

Icon

Richard Eley, Chesapeake

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did a great job of replacing my old AC unit. Thank goodness it was changed out before the real hot weather hit my area. The installer worked fast and knew exactly what he was doing. Every step of this process was done professionally and to my satisfaction. The installer also removed all the trash and cleaned the area. Great Job AHS!

Icon

James Edgerton, Chesapeake

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS sent contractor to check leaking dishwasher. He saw a crack in the tub. He reported the dishwasher to AHS as needing to replace. AHS approved the replacement within one day. My dishwasher is being delivered and installed tomorrow. I recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

Brian Shaver, Chesapeake

On Sep 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I see AHS commercials on TV and I warn you now, you will not be satisfied. I purchased because I’m a firefighter and a part time contractor and never had the time to fix my on issues. We paid more in premiums than service we received. 3 different plumbing issues and all 3 times I had to loan tools or supplies to the service tech to complete my repair. One must have smoked a pack of cigarettes before he came in my house. 5 hours later when my wife came home she asked “ who had been smoking in our house”. One techs van leaked oil in my driveway the size of a basketball and it’s still there 2 years later. They only do repairs to your home, they don’t replace items (ie water heater, furnace). If it’s too old to repair they recommend replacing but that cost is on you. The commercial is misleading. Most people hear replacement but it’s only repair. You can pay out of pocket for repairs to equipment and still save your premium money. I don’t recommend them but this is my experience. Some people like them. Good Luck in your decision

Icon

Pragnya Amin, Chesapeake

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Piece of mind to have AHS coverage. . Only problem is long delays on phone requests for repairs or to resolve disputes

Icon

Christy Hogan, Chesapeake

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed my AC unit repaired. It took a few days for the contractor to call and they had to order a part. American Home Shield does not follow up on the service calls so the contractor never got my part for my AC unit. This is a rental home and the temperature was very hot. After three weeks of the part still on order we had to come out of pocket to just replace the system because we could not leave our tenants in the heat any longer. The customer service people were nice but I believe the lack or follow up cost us $7200 in the long run.

Icon

Amy Smalls, Chesapeake

On May 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had AHS for many years, but when I actually started to have service done they raised my premium to almost $2,000.00 and told me that my service would be cancelled if I did not agree Some of the contractors doing work are not up to standards and I complained and sent photos when work was not completed correctly. I filed a claim with them and never got a response. I find that it is better to hire a professional than to use this product. A busted pipe will continue to bust with them because they will only patch the problem and not fix it completely. My washer went out and they wanted to give me $300.00 to buy a new machine.

Icon

Tanaya Goodson , Chesapeake

On Feb 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been dealing with an issue since Dec 21 trying to get a contractor to check our A/C. Each time I talked to a customer service representative , it was at least 30-45 wait times. Finally got a work order to have a contractor come out . After waiting 48 hours 72 hours, maybe even a week, no call received from contractor. Called AHS to tell them and was told that the service request had been cancelled. Still have no idea who cancelled it . Got another service request , and this time I personally called the contractor . It’s been a week and still no response . Very frustrated . May start looking for another home warranty company if no resolution this week.

Icon

Eric Bannister , Chesapeake

On Jan 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was recommended to me by a co worker after hearing me complain about a very expensive AC repair. Five years later it was the best advice in a long time. One phone call and I know help is on it\'s way and no worries about a huge repair bill.

Icon

Louise A Mccourt, Chesapeake

On Sep 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Calling in a complaint is always a lengthy project because you can sit on hold for 45 minutes to an hour. The wait time for them to replace an item is also lengthy it was almost 2 months for a refrigerator. The peopleare great and always friendly and helpful

Icon

Frank Brown, chesapeake

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love AHS they are prompt in responding to your needs. The techs are knowledgeable and pleasant. Thank u so much

Icon

Raynald David, CHESAPEAKE

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERNS, I HAVE BEEN A MEMBER OF AHS FOR ABOUT 9 YEARS NOW.I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN I PLACED A CALL TO REQUEST SOME SERVICE FOR MY CENTRAL A/C AND LEGUMS HEATING AND AIR WAS SENT OVER MY RESIDENCE TO DETERMINE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THE TECHNICIAN FIRST WORDS TO ME WAS: SHOW ME YOUR THERMOSTAT? I DID AND THEN HE TOLD ME THAT THE UNIT NEEDS SOME REFRIGERANT WITHOUT CHECKING ANYTHING TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND HE PROCEEDED TO LET ME BEFORE HE DOES ANYTHING THAT I HAD TO PAY HIM $255.00. I REPLIED, I USUALLY PAY $75 PER REQUEST AND WHY IS IT SO DIFFERENT THIS TIME? AND HE STARTED ARGUING WITH ME IN A VERY DISRESPECTFUL MANNER THAT AHS IS NOT GOING TO COVER FOR YOUR FREON., YOU HAVE TO PAY ME $255.00 OR I WILL BE GONE AND I RESPONDED THAT'S FINE AND HE LEFT. SO I CONTACTED AHS RIGHT AWAY TO REPORT THE INCIDENT AND THE OPERATOR TO WHOM I EXPLAINED THE SITUATION AND SHE PROPOSED TO SEND ANOTHER COMPANY FOR A SECOND OPINION. THE SECOND COMPANY SHOWED UP AND TOLD ME THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS SOME AND HE SMELLS SOME ODOR AND THAT I NEED ABOUT TWO POUNDS OF FREON TO MAKE IT WORK. AND I REPLIED TO HIM WELL, GO AHEAD AND START WORKING AND HE REPLIED THAT HE DOESN'T HAVE ANY AUTHORIZATION TO DO ANY WORK BUT JUST THE EVALUATION AND THAT HE SHOULD COLLECTED THE $75 FEE AND HE TOLD THAT HE'S GOING TO SEND HIS REPORT TO THE COMPANY AND ANOTHER PERSON WILL BE DISPATCHED TO COMPLETE THE WORK. I NEVER HEARD FROM THE COMPANY ALL DAY AND I DECIDED TO CALL THEM MYSELF AND THAT IS WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT THE WORK IS NOT COVER. I CONTACTED AHS AGAIN TO VERIFY THAT. AHS TOLD ME THAT THEY HAVE TO SEND LEGUMS HEATING AND A/C BACK TO COMPLETE THE WORK. BUT THAT I HAVE TO PAY THEM OUT OF MY POCKET FOR THE FREON. WELL LEGUMS CANNOT COME BACK UNTIL WEDNESDAY AS I HAVE A SICK WIFE AT HOME RECUPERATING FROM MAJOR SURGERY. SO I HAVE TO CONTACT ANOTHER COMPANY TO COME OVER AND DO THE WORK FOR ME AND HE FOUND OUT THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED OR REPLACED AND THERE IS A LEEK IN THE ATTIC AND NEITHER ONE OF THE COMPANIES WANTED TO DO THE WORK THAT WAS MISDIAGNOSED. THEREFORE I AM REQUESTING A REFUND FROM AHS FOR THE S75 FEE THAT I HAVE PAID TO THE SECOND COMPANY FOR THE WORK THAT WASN'T DONE IN ADDITION TO THE $350.00 THAT I PAID TO HAVE THE WORK DONE BY A THIRD COMPANY.

Icon

Margaret Boehm, Chesapeake

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My daughter had AHS for years and tried to get us to sign up. After our AC unit went out we realized we had made a mistake in not taking her advice. We are now members and completely satisfied with the service charge we have to pay and the monthly fee. Our experience with AHS service and all the contractors have been excellent. I often recommend AHS to anyone I can. My daughter is now a realtor and recommends AHS to all her buyers.

Icon

Tim R., Chesapeake

On Feb 14, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great customer support, fantastic service, great contractors, stress free repairs. I have had AHS for 2 years now. I had a new AC system installed by a so called "highly rated" local company in Virginia Beach in 2009, I even payed extra for the maintenance plan through this company. Yet, this new AC system failed multiple times over the first few years, and each time this local company would do everything in their power to not take responsibility, even though it was under warranty. Finally the system suffered complete failure. This local company said it wasn't their problem and wanted to charge us thousands of dollars for a new system. Fortunately I had AHS, who I contacted after receiving this news. They sent out their technicians, who isolated the problem, got the approvals for repair, and got me back up and running in a matter of days, all repairs covered by AHS warranty. As long as I own a home, I will have AHS.

Icon

R. T. Brown, chesapeake

On Feb 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS, was there when I needed them over the last couple of months. I'm currently stationed overseas in Timor-Leste. Recently there has been rash of issues back at home. The professionalism and attention that my wife recieved. Was refreshing and reassuring to see the service provided by AHS was exceptional. The ease of the online request system. The prompt response upon recieving those request. The companies that provide the service was outstanding. We continue to promote AHS to our friends and family and our neighbors in community.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020