ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN hampton, virginia

city icon CITY: Hampton
country icon COUNTRY: Hampton City
state icon STATE: VA
population icon POPULATION: 136895
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23630, 23661, 23663, 23664, 23665,
city icon CITY: Hampton
country icon COUNTRY: Hampton City
state icon STATE: VA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23630, 23661, 23663, 23664, 23665,
population icon POPULATION: 136895
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in hampton, virginia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

hampton Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

John Dipasquale, Hampton

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Got a very quick response from AHS and the assigned contractor. I was kept up to date by the contractor about what he was doing. If I need A/C again, I hope A/C Plus is assigned to do it.

Icon

Bill , Hampton

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was very simple to enter the service call for AHS. I received a call the same day from the contractor assigned to my job. I was very impressed. He explained everything that he was doing to me.

Icon

Greg Buckley, Hampton

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Just Fantastic. The work was done in a very professional manner worthy of the hype! I told my friends and they all wanted to know more... Ok, this is all I can think of with this great job.

Icon

Kenneth L Jarman, Hampton

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had such a great experience. Our dishwasher went out. Instead of repairing an old dishwasher the warranty service replaced our unit. The service was outstanding.

Icon

LaToyia Robertson, Hampton

On Jul 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Since acquiring AHS warranty service, I’ve had quite a few things break down. My stove, microwave, garbage disposal and my ice machine. Getting a claim in was easy, and AHS has sent the BEST technicians out. If there was a problem I would call back to whatever department and it would be taking care of. I’ve only ran into one problem where one lady gave me the run around for what seemed like weeks. I’m sure it was because of a language bearer. However, after getting someone who understood what was going on, the problem was corrected immediately. I’d definitely recommend AHS to friends and family. This warranty company has impeccable customer service skills and they provide phenomenal service.

Icon

Small, Hampton

On Oct 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Appliance Tech was great. Arrived on time. When part came in he immediately set up a time for installation. Glad I am with AHS--coworker had to wait 3 weeks for tech to come out for service the refrigerator with another warranty company.

Icon

Ramona E Ajamu, Hampton

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was prompt and courteous, also professional

Icon

Rog, Hampton

On Dec 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding experience using AHS and contractor. Friendly customer service and plumbing contractor was knowledgeable and professional.

Icon

Jason randolph, Hampton

On Oct 02, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I am a home owner as well as own multiple rental homes. We buy all or appliances at lowes with 5 yr ext. Warranty which adds up to about 5 appliances a yr. Expect about 8 days before a service tech can get to you and on average 14 days before fully repaired. Make sure to keep your warranty reference # to cut down on your headache. Many times I have had to use it or I would not have had service.

Icon

Prab S , Hampton

On Aug 19, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air conditioner broke. They connected me to a local company, and problem fixed the next day. Simple as that.

Icon

Jose, Hampton

On Aug 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contacted AHS for repairs the refrigerator and the contractor told me plan didn\'t cover everything. Paid for repairs.

Icon

Lee Heft, Hampton

On Mar 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I've always been very happy with both the AHS service and with the contractor who is sent to me. Questions are answered quickly, and service performed by professionals!n

Icon

Gary Suber, Hampton

On Nov 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had plumbing problems. My toilets and bathtubs were backed up/clogged. I tried using a plunger without success. I called American Home Shield and stated my problem, and requested a service contractor be sent to my house to fix my plumbing problem. My request was immediately confirmed, and I received an email with the assigned service contractor information. It stated that I would receive a call within 24 hours to schedule an appointment. The next morning, I received a call from the service contractor, and we setup a mutual date and time. My plumbing problems were fixed/corrected, and my wife and I were very satisfied with the plumber's work.

Icon

Terry McCallister, Hampton

On Nov 12, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience, repair on clothes dryer done in a timely manner. Very satisfied with on line service request

Icon

Gary Suber, Hampton

On Oct 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outstanding customer service and quick assignment of service contractor. I've been with American Home Shield for several years, approximately nine years. My coworkers first recommended American Home Shield to me, and I'm very glad they did. They told me they had nothing but outstanding customer service, assignment of service contractor, resonse time, and excellent repairs done by the contractors.

Icon

Margaret Nettles, Hampton

On Nov 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so happy that I bought the American Home Shield Warranty for my home. The process for requesting service is easy and the answers are complete. They come out within days and fix the problem. The customer service reps are informed and answered all my questions and concerns. The contractor was great! He explained the problem in a way I could understand, put in the request in a timely manner and returned to fix it in days. He was professional and did a great job. Even if I did not have the coverage I would use this contractor over and over if necessary.

Icon

Karenya D Washington, Hampton

On Dec 17, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is such a large company to have such impersonal POOR customer service..I've been pleased for the first year..I discovered they were using a call center & I was not able to get anything resolve because NO one there could make a executive decision..I was charged twice for the same service call due to their NEGLIGENCE..I requested a Supervisor & was transferred to a voicemail, The vm said they would return to the office on or after 12/20/12..I had to pay an additional 60.00 because I was not able to get the problem of double billing resolved..Meanwhile back@ the ranch My hot water heater is leaking..I'm currently looking for another warranty company as I write..I know next time to read reviews before making such a major purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020