ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN norfolk, virginia

city icon CITY: Norfolk
country icon COUNTRY: Norfolk City
state icon STATE: VA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 23501, 23502, 23503, 23504, 23505,
population icon POPULATION: 242803
area code icon AREA CODE: 757
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in norfolk, virginia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

norfolk Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

J Muir , Norfolk

On Apr 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS, has a great system in place for requesting service. The online tool is easy to use and tracks the service request through the process from start to finish. The Company response times have improved dramatically since joining the program many year ago. AHS is a great way to protect your self from costly and unexpected repairs

Icon

Randall Gardner, Norfolk

On Oct 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer reps dont know anything and kept me on hold for an hour. It took over a week to get my shower fixed in my guest bathroom. I\'m definitely gonna seek out other companies

Icon

Teresa fuller, Norfolk

On Feb 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’m giving the rating that I am because we’ve only used them once. And the service people that came out were wonderful but customer service? Not so much. We tried to use them a second time and were told that they couldn’t have anyone come out for another week. With what we pay them - you’d think standing in water in your kitchen would be of some importance. With that being said, it feels like they don’t work alongside many companies able to give prompt response times. We wound up having to come out of pocket almost $1,000 to fix the issue we pay this company to have handled for us. Very disappointed.

Icon

Heather, Norfolk

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My dryer was tumbling but not drying. The technician who came out was personable and knowledgeable. He diagnosed my problem and had a part to me within a few days. Once installed my dryer was working properly again. He cleaned up after himself and even put up with my far too sociable dog. I recommend AHS to anyone with a house. Well worth the cost and they work with great repair people.

Icon

JEAN S TATEM, NORFOLK

On Jul 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had to use it twice and both times the service was very good. The businesses referred to me were very polite and helpful. Everyone showed up on time and when they did they informed me of the the problems and what was needed to make repairs. The repairs were completed that day and I have has no problems since.

Icon

Linda winter, Norfolk

On Apr 18, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Do not for any reason use this company. I have three plans with this company for three different homes, and I will be canceling every single one. Every issue you have isn\'t covered. It\'s completely ridiculous. Also, let\'s say it\'s 90 outside and your AC goes out, well it\'s not going to be fixed immediately. Expect to wait 4-5 days.

Icon

PROMISE OLOMO, Norfolk

On Feb 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

From calling in the repair need to having a service personnel come to the property, to a recommendation and approval for replacement of the utility was very smooth and straightforward. It was a smooth, satisfying and efficient experience.

Icon

Erich, Norfolk

On Feb 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is synonymous with A Peace of Mind. They ought to make that a part of their slogan! I recently called them about my HVAC and they Total Comfort at my door on the very next business day. They showed up appropriately within their time window, were very courteous and explained their troubleshooting process and plan of action to resolve my issue. I even received a callback from their office informing me of the status on the replacement part! I will be certain to recommend both AHS and Total Comfort to my friends, neighbors, and coworkers!

Icon

Paul Jones, Norfolk

On Dec 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield took the pain out of a problem dryer. After having a second problem occur with our dryer, American Home Shield provided us with a brand new one with all of the same features as our old one. The delivery was quick and professional. We are extremely happy with our high quality replacement dryer.

Icon

J. Burdon, Norfolk

On Aug 27, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am sorry to say that after purchasing 2 home shield warrantys (house sold and house purchased) I filed for a minor clain resulting from a sink drain that as clogged between the loop trap and main drain connection. I spoke directly with the plumber recommended by Home Shield before they came to my house and explained the issue in detail. When the plumber arrived (2 days later)and looked at the sink drain he said the clog clerence was not covered under the warranty because there was no drain cleanout fixture installed in the sink drain line after the loop seal. I said the only access I have ever seen in a secondary sink drain was the loop seal access cap. Clean-out access ports are typically only installed in main drain lines. The plumber said with out a clean out port, clearing the clog was not covered under the warranty and asked for his $75 dollar deductable for the service call. If I desired the drain to be cleared it would cost an additional $85. Without the required tool (drain snake) I was hostage to the plumber on sight. It took a total of 15 minutes for the plumber to cut the PVC pipe, run a snake to clear the clog that was within 3 feet of the wall tail pipe and before the main drain connection, then glue the PVC pipe back together. I ended up paying both the $75 deductable and the $85 cost for the work performed. I got absolutely ZERO satifaction from AHS customer service rep. I have since contacted the head of Long & Foster Reality in Norfolk to recommend they drop AHS from their recommended home warranty companies.

Icon

Angela M, Norfolk

On Nov 21, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was having trouble with the water not coming up to the normal level in the toilet tank. Upn checking the tech discovered a small piece was not pushed into the plastic float. Was I feeling the a fool. He just laughed and assured me it was easy to overlook. Problem solved.

Icon

Cecelia M. Anstead, Norfolk

On Nov 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have to say that I have been with AHS for years, but the most recent claim was the most professional, timely, and all around best experience. I believe this was due to the professional, courteous, knowledgeable person, Dave, from Hall's Maytag,154 Rosemont Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452. If I every have any problems with my washing machine, I will definitely request Dave again! In this day and age, customer service is almost nonexistent. Thank you Dave for going the extra mile!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020