ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Home Warranty Companies In Washington

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,295 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,621 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,922 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 823 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.2
/ 5
Based on 2,189 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Christine Gregory, Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer with American Home Shield for about fourteen years. I recently recommended the pick-10 home warranty plan to several friends, because I have been very happy with AHS\' coverage and service over the years. The first couple, who signed up with the service due to my recommendation and whose coverage began on 6/3/2020, are experiencing significant problems in getting their electrical repairs covered. They are being told, that the warranty does not cover "preexisting conditions" or modifications. Upon reading their contract, it is obvious that the coverage specifically _includes_ both. There appears to be a basic misunderstanding of the contract terms among AHS's authorization department, customer service and sales force. The last two sales agents I talked to also mentioned "preexisting conditions", customer service cannot explain the authorization department's decisions adequately and the authorization department cannot be reached directly by customers. Please contact me to resolve this issue. My friends are about to cancel their contract with AHS in utter frustration and I feel extremely disappointed with with this situation. My other two friends are holding off on placing service requests pending the outcome of this situation. You may lose three new customers in one fell swoop. Thank you for your help. P.s. It is not easy to find current and accurate contact information for AHS' corporate officers these days. I left two messages in voice mail boxes at their corporate headquarters and tried to email Chelsea Sumrow, the VP for Marketing, and Scott Brown, the Senior VP for Customer Experience, without any results. BTW, emails to ahs.com seem to reject frequently. The last time I had a significant problem with my own contract about 10 years ago, I called Headquarters and got a callback within a day and a resolution shortly thereafter. There appears to have been a significant change in corporate culture since Frontdoor, Inc absorbed AHS. Elliot.org now recommends, that customers contact the insurance commissioner or take AHS to small claims court, if they can't reach anyone to address their concerns. https://www.elliott.org/company-contacts/american-home-shield-2/

Icon

Tory Klementsen, Marysville

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everything went so smoothly! Our washing machine broke down. After trying a few home remedies, we placed a request into American Home Shield and had a repair person out the next morning. He determined it was, sadly, beyond repair. AHS located a new GE Washing machine to replace our broken one. Now our home is whole again and no more trips to the laundromat!

Icon

Stanley P Padilla, Tacoma

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washer stopped working on Wednesday and we got an appointment the same day. Unfortunately we had to wait a few days for the part to come in, but the washing machine was fixed the same day the part arrived. Great experience during the Covid-19 lock down.

Icon

Sandra Martin , Yakima

On Apr 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very pleased with our service and value!! I highly recommend AHS to anyone, I will use them in my next home. They came within days. Quality and product were excellent. Extra costs were explained ahead of time .

Icon

Don Yagura , Gig Harbor

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall it was a very positive experience. The time it took from my initial call to the service appointment, and then completion of the service work itself was excellent. No issues.

Icon

Rick Gregory , Snohomish

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service and repairs

Icon

Danielle , Renton

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had to schedule several service calls as I moved one tent out and another in...all repairs were done timely and without hassle. One required a replacement, got allowance, purchased new oven and submitted receipt per instructions...expect a check within 21 days. Nice piece of mind.

Icon

Marian S Drechsel, Yelm

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience. Both toilets were having issues with the water levels. I tried everything and could not get the water to fill in the bowl to an adequate level. Called AHS and a plumber was sent and fixed the problems. Very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Suzette Sommer , Seattle

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have needed a repair through AHS, they have made it a good experience and backed me up if the original contractor didn’t work out. Without complaining, they’ve done what needed to be done, in a timely way. Cheerfully and kindly, which is very appreciated under the stress of something breaking down.

Icon

Cynthia A Szurgot, Sammamish

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The problem was diagnosed and fixed quickly. Our fridge, freezer, and ice maker work like new. Very professional and did not track any leaves into the house ( that\'s pretty difficult right now).

Icon

Christine Hayes, West Richland

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had no idea AHS covered a leaking faucet but they do! The repairman came out and fixed it in 15 minutes.

Icon

ROBERT GOODING, Olympia

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service!

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Icon

Jennifer, Walla Walla

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My fridge broke shortly after moving into my new home. AHS was very responsive and had a technician out quickly to fix it. It could not be fixed so they replaced it with a new one. The process was easy, quick, and hassle free. Great customer service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020