ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 27, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Protecting your systems and appliances is a must for any Washington home. To protect the critical devices, you can consider buying a warranty plan from an ideal home warranty company in Washington. Home warranty policies are cost-effective and come with many other benefits. Some of them include 24/7 support, access to licensed technicians, etc.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com understand that choosing a home warranty company in Washington can be challenging. To help you, we have listed the best home warranty companies in Washington. Compare the companies' premiums, service call fees, ratings, plans, and reviews before picking the right fit.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

The simple graph that we have created shows you the average premium amount you need to pay, for home warranties in Washington. The average premium that customers pay is $318.98, and the deductible amount is $40.55. The X-axis displays the number of homeowners and the Y-axis displays the premium price.

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,748 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 828 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
First American Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 1,926 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
2.5
/ 5
Based on 2,198 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

Washington Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

The weather in Washington can get quite humid in summers, and winters can be pretty cold. The state also experiences a decent amount of rainfall in the monsoon season. The extreme weather conditions may damage your devices and burn a hole in your pocket.

For instance, winters are very cold in the state. To keep your home warm and cozy, you may run your heater continuously. Though heaters are designed to work for a long time, due to heavy load, it might break down. Fixing heaters can be expensive and requires expertise. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect this device and also your pocket. Not just this, you can also get service from a top-class technician if the device breaks down under unfortunate events.

Summers can also damage your devices. To help you get through the humid summers, your air conditioner, refrigerator, and your freestanding ice makers function more than the usual due to which they may break down. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect all these devices at affordable rates.

The monsoon also can be a significant inconvenience, to get through it, you must make sure your washers and dryers are in good condition. Home warranty plans ensure these devices are in good working order if they need to be repaired or replaced.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Washington

Several home warranty companies are operating in Washington. But which is the best plan that suits your needs? Here, we have listed out the best plans homeowners in Washington can opt for, read on to find out all the details.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the pioneering company of the home warranty industry. AHS offers its customers four plans in the state: the Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. Depending on your home's requirements, choose a plan that suits your needs.

The Home Service Club (HSC) is among the top home warranty companies in the state. HSC offers its customers two plans, which are Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. Choose any of these plans depending on your needs and requirements.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is another top home warranty company offering plans in Washington. The company offers its customers two plans, which are the Basic Plan and the Premium Plan. If needed, you can opt for the FAWH add-on plan and pick certain items for a much more comprehensive option.

Home Warranty of America (HWA) has been providing services to customers since 1996. HWA plans cover many critical systems and appliances in your home. The company offers two plans that are the premier plan and the Premier Plus Plan. Customers can also opt for add on coverage if needed.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Washington

  1. While buying a home warranty in Washington, always check the company's rating before making a choice. You must compare ratings before opting for the company of your preference. Always opt for the company that has the highest rating.
  2. Choose a home warranty plan in Washington that suits your needs only. If you live in an apartment, you may not have that many devices compared to someone living in a bungalow. Homeowners who live in apartments can opt for basic coverage plans, and people living in a bungalow can opt for a comprehensive home warranty plan.
  3. Always opt for a company that has an extensive network of contractors. The larger the contractor network, the better chances of experienced technicians coming in to fix your devices.
  4. Compare a company's plans, premiums, and deductibles before making your choice. These are critical aspects of any home warranty policy and can make or break the deal for you.
  5. Read your service contract thoroughly before signing up with any company. Essential aspects, such as what systems and appliances are covered are mentioned in your policy. Also, whether the warranty company covers pre-existing conditions are mentioned in the service contracts.

washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

You must read other customers' experiences before making your choice. These reviews contain important details about their experiences with home warranty companies. Several Washington homeowners have written original reviews to help customers like you. Read these reviews and make an informed choice.

Icon

Mitch Clardy, Pasco

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely great service! Would recommend everyone have AHS? It was quick and easy to make a claim. AHS worked well with the contractor to solve our problems. For sure AHS is worth the small price we pay every month. It was easy to get in touch with AHS.

Icon

Kevin, Vancouver

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

As a first time AHS user I have been very happy with the customer service I have received as well as the easy to use online portal to have repairs done.

Icon

Alan, Kennewick

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been dealing with a slow drain problem in our basement (laundry and floor drain) for at least 5 years but did not relate it to the AHS coverage. When our kitchen sink faucet started leaking we called for help. In the process I realized the drain problem might be dealt with in the same call. The guys were great. The drain clearing process was quick and effective. The kitchen faucet was replaced and now we have both functions back.

Icon

Arturo Uribe, Camas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

we have been members of AHS for decades and every time, we have an issue in our homes, the staff at AHS are extremely helpful, friendly, professional and always willing to go the extra mile to help us with our home issues.

Icon

Jim, Coupeville

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional. Arrived within the allotted time. Investigated and Found the issue quickly and did not try to over-sell. Provided sound advice. Pleased with the service. Would recommend to others and may use in the future.

Icon

Cindy Schaumberg, Chewelah

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Poor service. We tried to contact them three times and waited 60 minutes each time. To no avail. We tried to cancel the same number of times. We finally have called someone independently. Very disappointed. Cindy Schaumberg

Icon

Christine Gregory, Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer with American Home Shield for about fourteen years. I recently recommended the pick-10 home warranty plan to several friends, because I have been very happy with AHS\' coverage and service over the years. The first couple, who signed up with the service due to my recommendation and whose coverage began on 6/3/2020, are experiencing significant problems in getting their electrical repairs covered. They are being told, that the warranty does not cover "preexisting conditions" or modifications. Upon reading their contract, it is obvious that the coverage specifically _includes_ both. There appears to be a basic misunderstanding of the contract terms among AHS's authorization department, customer service and sales force. The last two sales agents I talked to also mentioned "preexisting conditions", customer service cannot explain the authorization department's decisions adequately and the authorization department cannot be reached directly by customers. Please contact me to resolve this issue. My friends are about to cancel their contract with AHS in utter frustration and I feel extremely disappointed with with this situation. My other two friends are holding off on placing service requests pending the outcome of this situation. You may lose three new customers in one fell swoop. Thank you for your help. P.s. It is not easy to find current and accurate contact information for AHS' corporate officers these days. I left two messages in voice mail boxes at their corporate headquarters and tried to email Chelsea Sumrow, the VP for Marketing, and Scott Brown, the Senior VP for Customer Experience, without any results. BTW, emails to ahs.com seem to reject frequently. The last time I had a significant problem with my own contract about 10 years ago, I called Headquarters and got a callback within a day and a resolution shortly thereafter. There appears to have been a significant change in corporate culture since Frontdoor, Inc absorbed AHS. Elliot.org now recommends, that customers contact the insurance commissioner or take AHS to small claims court, if they can't reach anyone to address their concerns. https://www.elliott.org/company-contacts/american-home-shield-2/

Icon

Tory Klementsen, Marysville

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everything went so smoothly! Our washing machine broke down. After trying a few home remedies, we placed a request into American Home Shield and had a repair person out the next morning. He determined it was, sadly, beyond repair. AHS located a new GE Washing machine to replace our broken one. Now our home is whole again and no more trips to the laundromat!

Icon

Stanley P Padilla, Tacoma

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washer stopped working on Wednesday and we got an appointment the same day. Unfortunately we had to wait a few days for the part to come in, but the washing machine was fixed the same day the part arrived. Great experience during the Covid-19 lock down.

Icon

Sandra Martin , Yakima

On Apr 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very pleased with our service and value!! I highly recommend AHS to anyone, I will use them in my next home. They came within days. Quality and product were excellent. Extra costs were explained ahead of time .

Icon

Don Yagura , Gig Harbor

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall it was a very positive experience. The time it took from my initial call to the service appointment, and then completion of the service work itself was excellent. No issues.

Icon

Rick Gregory , Snohomish

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service and repairs

Icon

Danielle , Renton

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had to schedule several service calls as I moved one tent out and another in...all repairs were done timely and without hassle. One required a replacement, got allowance, purchased new oven and submitted receipt per instructions...expect a check within 21 days. Nice piece of mind.

Icon

Marian S Drechsel, Yelm

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience. Both toilets were having issues with the water levels. I tried everything and could not get the water to fill in the bowl to an adequate level. Called AHS and a plumber was sent and fixed the problems. Very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Suzette Sommer , Seattle

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have needed a repair through AHS, they have made it a good experience and backed me up if the original contractor didn’t work out. Without complaining, they’ve done what needed to be done, in a timely way. Cheerfully and kindly, which is very appreciated under the stress of something breaking down.

Icon

Cynthia A Szurgot, Sammamish

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The problem was diagnosed and fixed quickly. Our fridge, freezer, and ice maker work like new. Very professional and did not track any leaves into the house ( that\'s pretty difficult right now).

Icon

Christine Hayes, West Richland

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had no idea AHS covered a leaking faucet but they do! The repairman came out and fixed it in 15 minutes.

Icon

ROBERT GOODING, Olympia

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service!

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Washington

You can also share your experience of how a home warranty company resolved your issues. Your review will help several other homeowners benefit and make an informed decision. Go ahead and write your review today.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020