ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 25, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Protecting your systems and appliances is a must for any Washington home. To protect the critical devices, you can consider buying a warranty plan from an ideal home warranty company in Washington. Home warranty policies are cost-effective and come with many other benefits. Some of them include 24/7 support, access to licensed technicians, etc.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com understand that choosing a home warranty company in Washington can be challenging. To help you, we have listed the best home warranty companies in Washington. Compare the companies' premiums, service call fees, ratings, plans, and reviews before picking the right fit.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

The simple graph that we have created shows you the average premium amount you need to pay, for home warranties in Washington. The average premium that customers pay is $318.98, and the deductible amount is $40.55. The X-axis displays the number of homeowners and the Y-axis displays the premium price.

Average Premium In washington

Min Average Premium in washington Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Washington Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

The weather in Washington can get quite humid in summers, and winters can be pretty cold. The state also experiences a decent amount of rainfall in the monsoon season. The extreme weather conditions may damage your devices and burn a hole in your pocket.

For instance, winters are very cold in the state. To keep your home warm and cozy, you may run your heater continuously. Though heaters are designed to work for a long time, due to heavy load, it might break down. Fixing heaters can be expensive and requires expertise. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect this device and also your pocket. Not just this, you can also get service from a top-class technician if the device breaks down under unfortunate events.

Summers can also damage your devices. To help you get through the humid summers, your air conditioner, refrigerator, and your freestanding ice makers function more than the usual due to which they may break down. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect all these devices at affordable rates.

The monsoon also can be a significant inconvenience, to get through it, you must make sure your washers and dryers are in good condition. Home warranty plans ensure these devices are in good working order if they need to be repaired or replaced.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Washington

Several home warranty companies are operating in Washington. But which is the best plan that suits your needs? Here, we have listed out the best plans homeowners in Washington can opt for, read on to find out all the details.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the pioneering company of the home warranty industry. AHS offers its customers four plans in the state: the Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. Depending on your home's requirements, choose a plan that suits your needs.

The Home Service Club (HSC) is among the top home warranty companies in the state. HSC offers its customers two plans, which are Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. Choose any of these plans depending on your needs and requirements.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is another top home warranty company offering plans in Washington. The company offers its customers two plans, which are the Basic Plan and the Premium Plan. If needed, you can opt for the FAWH add-on plan and pick certain items for a much more comprehensive option.

Home Warranty of America (HWA) has been providing services to customers since 1996. HWA plans cover many critical systems and appliances in your home. The company offers two plans that are the premier plan and the Premier Plus Plan. Customers can also opt for add on coverage if needed.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Washington

  1. While buying a home warranty in Washington, always check the company's rating before making a choice. You must compare ratings before opting for the company of your preference. Always opt for the company that has the highest rating.
  2. Choose a home warranty plan in Washington that suits your needs only. If you live in an apartment, you may not have that many devices compared to someone living in a bungalow. Homeowners who live in apartments can opt for basic coverage plans, and people living in a bungalow can opt for a comprehensive home warranty plan.
  3. Always opt for a company that has an extensive network of contractors. The larger the contractor network, the better chances of experienced technicians coming in to fix your devices.
  4. Compare the plans and pricing details of different home warranty companies before making your choice. These are critical aspects of any home warranty policy and can make or break the deal for you. These are critical aspects of any home warranty policy and can make or break the deal for you.
  5. Read your service contract thoroughly before signing up with any company. Essential aspects, such as what systems and appliances are covered are mentioned in your policy. Also, whether the warranty company covers pre-existing conditions are mentioned in the service contracts.

Washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

You must read other customers' experiences before making your choice. These reviews contain important details about their experiences with home warranty companies. Several Washington homeowners have written original reviews to help customers like you. Read these reviews and make an informed choice.

Icon

Stanley P Padilla, Tacoma

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our washer stopped working on Wednesday and we got an appointment the same day. Unfortunately we had to wait a few days for the part to come in, but the washing machine was fixed the same day the part arrived. Great experience during the Covid-19 lock down.

Icon

Sandra Martin , Yakima

On Apr 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are very pleased with our service and value!! I highly recommend AHS to anyone, I will use them in my next home. They came within days. Quality and product were excellent. Extra costs were explained ahead of time .

Icon

Don Yagura , Gig Harbor

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall it was a very positive experience. The time it took from my initial call to the service appointment, and then completion of the service work itself was excellent. No issues.

Icon

Rick Gregory , Snohomish

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service and repairs

Icon

Danielle , Renton

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had to schedule several service calls as I moved one tent out and another in...all repairs were done timely and without hassle. One required a replacement, got allowance, purchased new oven and submitted receipt per instructions...expect a check within 21 days. Nice piece of mind.

Icon

Marian S Drechsel, Yelm

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good experience. Both toilets were having issues with the water levels. I tried everything and could not get the water to fill in the bowl to an adequate level. Called AHS and a plumber was sent and fixed the problems. Very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Suzette Sommer , Seattle

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Each time I have needed a repair through AHS, they have made it a good experience and backed me up if the original contractor didn’t work out. Without complaining, they’ve done what needed to be done, in a timely way. Cheerfully and kindly, which is very appreciated under the stress of something breaking down.

Icon

Cynthia A Szurgot, Sammamish

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The problem was diagnosed and fixed quickly. Our fridge, freezer, and ice maker work like new. Very professional and did not track any leaves into the house ( that\'s pretty difficult right now).

Icon

Christine Hayes, West Richland

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had no idea AHS covered a leaking faucet but they do! The repairman came out and fixed it in 15 minutes.

Icon

ROBERT GOODING, Olympia

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service!

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Icon

Jennifer, Walla Walla

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My fridge broke shortly after moving into my new home. AHS was very responsive and had a technician out quickly to fix it. It could not be fixed so they replaced it with a new one. The process was easy, quick, and hassle free. Great customer service.

Icon

Alan, Lakewood

On Jun 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our refrigerator/freezer quit working. Notified AHS and within 2 hours I had set up an appointment to get it repaired by their recommended repair service. The repairman was on time, efficient, quick, and friendly. It was repaired quickly!

Icon

Megan, Wenatchee

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company has terrible customer service and response time. We had 3 appliances go out in the course of a couple of months this winter. In order to get new ones, we had to wait for an email from AHS. We were out of a washing machine for over a month! Just because I couldn\'t get ahold of them by phone or email, and Facebook was less than helpful. "Call the number" they said. I had called several times, being placed on hold for up to an hour and a half, and still never got through! The next time was over an hour, still didn't get through. I sent email after email begging them to send that simple email to me. Finally got it taken care of but all of those appliances were horrible experiences to get taken care of. I also wish I had a choice in who came. We have had bad experiences trying to get people to come, and if the request gets canceled for any sort of reason, you have to go through the steps through Home Shield again, then get sent to the back of the line. Fast forward to now. We have a tub that is backed up. Our only tub. We are a large family and we need to bathe, especially our children. It has been over a week and both AHS and their plumber has failed on many attempts. I requested to have a different plumbing company come, and they refuse to switch. I have told them I can't deal with this over the phone as my phone completely died. Their response on Facebook? "Call our number". I'm tired of their lack of customer service, and poor customer service when we do get through. I would also like more flexibility in who we can use, or change it when said company fails to show up multiple times.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ice maker in freezer was making ice. Appointment was 2 days after I called in the issue. A part had to be ordered & a follow up appointment was made with in one week.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air conditioner wasn\'t working, an appointment was made 1 day after the claim was called in. The problem was taken care of the same day of the appointment in about 35 minutes.

Icon

James Pillsbury, Yacolt

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Refrigerator broke, then oven and then washer. Service was quick, employees were great. Would recomend to anyone

Icon

Susan and John Kuchman, Vancouver

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy that I have this home warranty insurance. I have used them about 4 times on my two properties and both times, the repairs were timely, professional and well done. The contractors they hire for the repair are all very professional. One time, there was one contractor who did not feel that he can repair the damage, so he contacted AHS and within hours, I received an email saying that a new contractor was assigned. It was impressive that they were able to flawlessly coordinate their services. Having AHS is truly worth the peace of mind if something, big or small needs repair in my property, of course within the scope of the contract. So far, I have not had any repairs rejected. I had a leaky faucet, outdoor hose bib that was leaking, an oven that needed repair but was irrepairable so I was offered a cash amount which I think was a fair amount. Everything was handled very efficiently. Thank You, AHS!! I highly recommend this company to all my relatives and friends. I did not receive a compensation for this review.

Icon

Morgan, Port Townsend

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had our locks re-keyed using our AHS warranty. Such a relief after having so many contractors in and out for the first few weeks, some using and sharing keys, and every door key different. The contractor AHS used called us ahead of time, asked about the number and kinds of locks, and showed up on time. When he got here he got everything done right the first time, and now we can use the same key for everything!

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Washington

You can also share your experience of how a home warranty company resolved your issues. Your review will help several other homeowners benefit and make an informed decision. Go ahead and write your review today.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE