ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Home Warranty Companies In Washington

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,188 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rick Gregory , Snohomish

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service and repairs

Icon

Danielle , Renton

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had to schedule several service calls as I moved one tent out and another in...all repairs were done timely and without hassle. One required a replacement, got allowance, purchased new oven and submitted receipt per instructions...expect a check within 21 days. Nice piece of mind.

Icon

Marian S Drechsel, Yelm

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience. Both toilets were having issues with the water levels. I tried everything and could not get the water to fill in the bowl to an adequate level. Called AHS and a plumber was sent and fixed the problems. Very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Suzette Sommer , Seattle

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have needed a repair through AHS, they have made it a good experience and backed me up if the original contractor didn’t work out. Without complaining, they’ve done what needed to be done, in a timely way. Cheerfully and kindly, which is very appreciated under the stress of something breaking down.

Icon

Cynthia A Szurgot, Sammamish

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The problem was diagnosed and fixed quickly. Our fridge, freezer, and ice maker work like new. Very professional and did not track any leaves into the house ( that\'s pretty difficult right now).

Icon

Christine Hayes, West Richland

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had no idea AHS covered a leaking faucet but they do! The repairman came out and fixed it in 15 minutes.

Icon

ROBERT GOODING, Olympia

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service!

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Icon

Jennifer, Walla Walla

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My fridge broke shortly after moving into my new home. AHS was very responsive and had a technician out quickly to fix it. It could not be fixed so they replaced it with a new one. The process was easy, quick, and hassle free. Great customer service.

Icon

Alan, Lakewood

On Jun 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator/freezer quit working. Notified AHS and within 2 hours I had set up an appointment to get it repaired by their recommended repair service. The repairman was on time, efficient, quick, and friendly. It was repaired quickly!

Icon

Megan, Wenatchee

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has terrible customer service and response time. We had 3 appliances go out in the course of a couple of months this winter. In order to get new ones, we had to wait for an email from AHS. We were out of a washing machine for over a month! Just because I couldn\'t get ahold of them by phone or email, and Facebook was less than helpful. "Call the number" they said. I had called several times, being placed on hold for up to an hour and a half, and still never got through! The next time was over an hour, still didn't get through. I sent email after email begging them to send that simple email to me. Finally got it taken care of but all of those appliances were horrible experiences to get taken care of. I also wish I had a choice in who came. We have had bad experiences trying to get people to come, and if the request gets canceled for any sort of reason, you have to go through the steps through Home Shield again, then get sent to the back of the line. Fast forward to now. We have a tub that is backed up. Our only tub. We are a large family and we need to bathe, especially our children. It has been over a week and both AHS and their plumber has failed on many attempts. I requested to have a different plumbing company come, and they refuse to switch. I have told them I can't deal with this over the phone as my phone completely died. Their response on Facebook? "Call our number". I'm tired of their lack of customer service, and poor customer service when we do get through. I would also like more flexibility in who we can use, or change it when said company fails to show up multiple times.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ice maker in freezer was making ice. Appointment was 2 days after I called in the issue. A part had to be ordered & a follow up appointment was made with in one week.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air conditioner wasn\'t working, an appointment was made 1 day after the claim was called in. The problem was taken care of the same day of the appointment in about 35 minutes.

Icon

James Pillsbury, Yacolt

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Refrigerator broke, then oven and then washer. Service was quick, employees were great. Would recomend to anyone

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020