ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 25, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Protecting your systems and appliances is a must for any Washington home. To protect the critical devices, you can consider buying a warranty plan from an ideal home warranty company in Washington. Home warranty policies are cost-effective and come with many other benefits. Some of them include 24/7 support, access to licensed technicians, etc.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com understand that choosing a home warranty company in Washington can be challenging. To help you, we have listed the best home warranty companies in Washington. Compare the companies' premiums, service call fees, ratings, plans, and reviews before picking the right fit.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

The simple graph that we have created shows you the average premium amount you need to pay, for home warranties in Washington. The average premium that customers pay is $318.98, and the deductible amount is $40.55. The X-axis displays the number of homeowners and the Y-axis displays the premium price.

Average Premium In washington

Min Average Premium in washington Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Washington Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

The weather in Washington can get quite humid in summers, and winters can be pretty cold. The state also experiences a decent amount of rainfall in the monsoon season. The extreme weather conditions may damage your devices and burn a hole in your pocket.

For instance, winters are very cold in the state. To keep your home warm and cozy, you may run your heater continuously. Though heaters are designed to work for a long time, due to heavy load, it might break down. Fixing heaters can be expensive and requires expertise. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect this device and also your pocket. Not just this, you can also get service from a top-class technician if the device breaks down under unfortunate events.

Summers can also damage your devices. To help you get through the humid summers, your air conditioner, refrigerator, and your freestanding ice makers function more than the usual due to which they may break down. But with a home warranty plan, you can protect all these devices at affordable rates.

The monsoon also can be a significant inconvenience, to get through it, you must make sure your washers and dryers are in good condition. Home warranty plans ensure these devices are in good working order if they need to be repaired or replaced.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Washington

Several home warranty companies are operating in Washington. But which is the best plan that suits your needs? Here, we have listed out the best plans homeowners in Washington can opt for, read on to find out all the details.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the pioneering company of the home warranty industry. AHS offers its customers four plans in the state: the Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. Depending on your home's requirements, choose a plan that suits your needs.

The Home Service Club (HSC) is among the top home warranty companies in the state. HSC offers its customers two plans, which are Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. Choose any of these plans depending on your needs and requirements.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is another top home warranty company offering plans in Washington. The company offers its customers two plans, which are the Basic Plan and the Premium Plan. If needed, you can opt for the FAWH add-on plan and pick certain items for a much more comprehensive option.

Home Warranty of America (HWA) has been providing services to customers since 1996. HWA plans cover many critical systems and appliances in your home. The company offers two plans that are the premier plan and the Premier Plus Plan. Customers can also opt for add on coverage if needed.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Washington

  1. While buying a home warranty in Washington, always check the company's rating before making a choice. You must compare ratings before opting for the company of your preference. Always opt for the company that has the highest rating.
  2. Choose a home warranty plan in Washington that suits your needs only. If you live in an apartment, you may not have that many devices compared to someone living in a bungalow. Homeowners who live in apartments can opt for basic coverage plans, and people living in a bungalow can opt for a comprehensive home warranty plan.
  3. Always opt for a company that has an extensive network of contractors. The larger the contractor network, the better chances of experienced technicians coming in to fix your devices.
  4. Compare the plans and pricing details of different home warranty companies before making your choice. These are critical aspects of any home warranty policy and can make or break the deal for you. These are critical aspects of any home warranty policy and can make or break the deal for you.
  5. Read your service contract thoroughly before signing up with any company. Essential aspects, such as what systems and appliances are covered are mentioned in your policy. Also, whether the warranty company covers pre-existing conditions are mentioned in the service contracts.

Washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

You must read other customers' experiences before making your choice. These reviews contain important details about their experiences with home warranty companies. Several Washington homeowners have written original reviews to help customers like you. Read these reviews and make an informed choice.

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Icon

Jennifer, Walla Walla

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My fridge broke shortly after moving into my new home. AHS was very responsive and had a technician out quickly to fix it. It could not be fixed so they replaced it with a new one. The process was easy, quick, and hassle free. Great customer service.

Icon

Alan, Lakewood

On Jun 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our refrigerator/freezer quit working. Notified AHS and within 2 hours I had set up an appointment to get it repaired by their recommended repair service. The repairman was on time, efficient, quick, and friendly. It was repaired quickly!

Icon

Megan, Wenatchee

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company has terrible customer service and response time. We had 3 appliances go out in the course of a couple of months this winter. In order to get new ones, we had to wait for an email from AHS. We were out of a washing machine for over a month! Just because I couldn\'t get ahold of them by phone or email, and Facebook was less than helpful. "Call the number" they said. I had called several times, being placed on hold for up to an hour and a half, and still never got through! The next time was over an hour, still didn't get through. I sent email after email begging them to send that simple email to me. Finally got it taken care of but all of those appliances were horrible experiences to get taken care of. I also wish I had a choice in who came. We have had bad experiences trying to get people to come, and if the request gets canceled for any sort of reason, you have to go through the steps through Home Shield again, then get sent to the back of the line. Fast forward to now. We have a tub that is backed up. Our only tub. We are a large family and we need to bathe, especially our children. It has been over a week and both AHS and their plumber has failed on many attempts. I requested to have a different plumbing company come, and they refuse to switch. I have told them I can't deal with this over the phone as my phone completely died. Their response on Facebook? "Call our number". I'm tired of their lack of customer service, and poor customer service when we do get through. I would also like more flexibility in who we can use, or change it when said company fails to show up multiple times.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ice maker in freezer was making ice. Appointment was 2 days after I called in the issue. A part had to be ordered & a follow up appointment was made with in one week.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air conditioner wasn\'t working, an appointment was made 1 day after the claim was called in. The problem was taken care of the same day of the appointment in about 35 minutes.

Icon

James Pillsbury, Yacolt

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Refrigerator broke, then oven and then washer. Service was quick, employees were great. Would recomend to anyone

Icon

Susan and John Kuchman, Vancouver

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy that I have this home warranty insurance. I have used them about 4 times on my two properties and both times, the repairs were timely, professional and well done. The contractors they hire for the repair are all very professional. One time, there was one contractor who did not feel that he can repair the damage, so he contacted AHS and within hours, I received an email saying that a new contractor was assigned. It was impressive that they were able to flawlessly coordinate their services. Having AHS is truly worth the peace of mind if something, big or small needs repair in my property, of course within the scope of the contract. So far, I have not had any repairs rejected. I had a leaky faucet, outdoor hose bib that was leaking, an oven that needed repair but was irrepairable so I was offered a cash amount which I think was a fair amount. Everything was handled very efficiently. Thank You, AHS!! I highly recommend this company to all my relatives and friends. I did not receive a compensation for this review.

Icon

Morgan, Port Townsend

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had our locks re-keyed using our AHS warranty. Such a relief after having so many contractors in and out for the first few weeks, some using and sharing keys, and every door key different. The contractor AHS used called us ahead of time, asked about the number and kinds of locks, and showed up on time. When he got here he got everything done right the first time, and now we can use the same key for everything!

Icon

Emily Braaten, Otis Orchards

On May 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If looking for a Home Warranty company, I would not suggest American Home Shield just for the customer service alone. When calling for assistance, I asked to receive a confirmation number by email. The agent then said \'Oh my god\' and \'Just use your phone and, put the confirmation number in there\'. When I told her no, and asked for my confirmation number by email again, she placed me on hold and then disconnected the call. I have not been able to get in touch with an agent since after multiple calls.

Icon

William Howells, Ridgefield

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Can\'t say how great I think they are. I\'m not a handy guy, so when our over the counter microwave went belly-up, AHS came to the rescue. They sent out a great technician, diagnosed that it needed replacement, quickly approved the replacement and offered me many options. New unit came quickly, was installed well, and I am one happy customer. If you're a homeowner, you could do yourself a big favor, and sign up with AHS. First time in my life (at 52) that I have written a positive review for an insurance program, but these guys and gals deserve it. Very happy customer.

Icon

Luis , Wenatchee

On Apr 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like that when I called I had a vendor communicate with me the same day. They provided the contact information for them in email format as well. The process is easy, I like the standard service fee. I got my Central air replaced no issues.

Icon

Jonette Vidinha, Vancouver

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very prompt to schedule a repair service to fix a repair we needed. I was totally impressed and taken back with the extreme speed of service, professionalism of the repair guy and customer service they provided. It took less that 6 hours to report the request for service to fixing the problem we had with our jetted tub. I would most definitely recommend them to others and look forward to working with them in the future (if needed :) ).

Icon

Vittoria S Vogan, Olympia

On Apr 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We signed up for the yearly tune up via Home Shield under our warranty. Noah from Mountain Heating came out and did the tune up and informed us they would have to have the system replaced. Currently we are in the process of this so I am not knowing what to expect however so far things are going fine. We will see.

Icon

Chris Christopherson, Poulsbo

On Mar 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have filed 3 service requests with AHS. Two of them were handled very efficiently and the workman assigned were very professional and solved the problems. The third service request has not been resolved. I do not necessarily blame the company assigned so much as I blame American Home Shield. The request was to fix an electrical problem where an insteon box switch was not working. The electrician assigned had to travel a long distance across Puget Sound which probably took a couple of hours. AHS should have assigned a local electrician. In any case, when the electrician arrived, he said their company does not handle box lighting switches so he could not do anything. I felt this could have been known before the visit if only AHS had a web site where the problem could be described so that AHS could do a little research and assign the correct repair service ( from a local company). In addition, I have had little luck in resolving this issue thus far. I had expected AHS to get back to me when they found out the problem had not been resolved. I received nothing so I had an online chat with AHS in which I explained the problem. After not being contacted for several days after that, I phoned AHS and explained over the phone what had occurred. The AHS person I talked to said they expected to recieve a report from the assigned repairman that day and that they would get back to me. It did not happen so a few days later (today) I got online and said my problem had not been resolved. I then got a call from the company who sent the electrician wanting to schedule a second appointment. I explained the situation to her and she said she would contact AHS and try to get a resolution. I will wait to see if I get this issue resolved. Again, I feel that it is AHS and not the assigned company who is most at fault and I think when you file a service request, you should automatically have a place to further describe what your problem is.

Icon

Ann, Spanaway

On Jan 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I placed a service request on 1/20/2019 and was assigned to Reliable Property Solutions, as it was more than just an icemaker repair, when I finally was able to reach Joni at RPS, she said that they were unable to do the service and would contact American Home Shield and let them know and they would reassign to another vendor. Since I had not received an email or call, I called AHS and learned that the service request had been cancelled and would have to resubmit another one. Needless to say I am very unhappy about this process. RPS should have been able to let them know that I what I needed they could not do and have my request for service reschedules or if information was shared I could have received a call from AHS to have this redone. This is very poor customer service and I have now been assigned another vendor who cannot come out for service until Thursday evening 1/24/19. AHS's process needs to be evaluated as to how to handle such an issue. For the call to be cancelled all together is wrong. Because I had not heard from someone from AHS, I checked my account and no service request was still there, and no one had responded. As a result of this delay I am throwing food away. If a company you assign is unable to repair, that should be your response and trigger calling me and finding a different solution, not a complete cancellation of a service request without notifying the customer. Very disappointed as this is my first time using your service. You came highly recommended from several friends who are your clients and suggested I give it a try.

Icon

Mary Cici, Kent

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am surprised that a home warranty company has come through the way AHS has. They have fixed our dryer, washer, electrical switch problems, and our checked our fridge. Yes, the deductible can add up, I wish it was around $70. Also, I would like to be able to choose different items in the same category for a one service visit instead of different visits cause each have its own deductible. For example, the heat pump and the AC. Or electrical and garage door.

Icon

Meg s, Tacoma

On Jan 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service, affordable, and worth every penny!

Icon

Meg Smith, Tacoma

On Jan 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service, affordable, and worth every penny.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Washington

You can also share your experience of how a home warranty company resolved your issues. Your review will help several other homeowners benefit and make an informed decision. Go ahead and write your review today.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE