ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Washington
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Home Warranty Companies In Washington

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In washington

Coverage in washington (WA) major towns:

Bellevue Bellingham Everett
Federal Way Kent Seattle
Spokane Tacoma Vancouver

Population : 6,724,629

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.3
/ 5
Based on 1,026 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
Fidelity National Home Warranty
2.3
/ 5
Based on 620 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
HomeServe USA
1.6
/ 5
Based on 7 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
Cinch Home Services
2.8
/ 5
Based on 5 Reviews
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3

washington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Christine Hayes, West Richland

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had no idea AHS covered a leaking faucet but they do! The repairman came out and fixed it in 15 minutes.

Icon

ROBERT GOODING, Olympia

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service!

Icon

Joe Leonardi, Camas

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

All went well, but it took about 2 weeks to replace a microwave oven. There were 3 other entities involved, in addition to AHS: the initial diagnostic technician, the shipping company, and the installer. It was a serial process that required scheduling attention to complete in a timely manner.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience

Icon

M Jones, Renton

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had water backed up in bathroom sinks, toilets running and very bad smell coming from pipes. Made a request online, received a callback in 1 day to confirm appt. They were prompt, very descriptive before starting any work and explained the process. I am very pleased with the service and how the work was done. Very thankful that I signed up with AHS, saves money and the work has been great!

Icon

Wanda Paisano, Walla Walla

On Jul 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Highly qualified technicians are sent out. Response time has consistently been 24-48 hours. We had a series of things crop up within a week. Technicians were all able to come out within 24 hours; work was excellent. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Angela, Kennewick

On Jul 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolute worst service ever. The only thing I ever hear is, "we are sorry for the inconvenience." A total run around. Refrigerator broke since May 29, 2019 and still no fix. Contractor wanted to sell me a new unit because he was not sure what was wrong. Multiple calls to the repair department with promises of return calls emails and yet nothing. Even attempts to cancel the account I am given the run around.

Icon

Terri Restad , Kennewick

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fridge was leaking. Service was prompt and job was done in a timely manner.

Icon

Sharon Neal, Pasco

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a washing machine quit working. AHS had a technician out quickly and it has to be replaced. I was given the choice of ordering a new machine from them or purchasing one on my own. I picked out a new machine locally and am waiting for the check allowance from AHS (said it would be within 14 days). They were very easy to work with.

Icon

Jennifer, Walla Walla

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My fridge broke shortly after moving into my new home. AHS was very responsive and had a technician out quickly to fix it. It could not be fixed so they replaced it with a new one. The process was easy, quick, and hassle free. Great customer service.

Icon

Alan, Lakewood

On Jun 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator/freezer quit working. Notified AHS and within 2 hours I had set up an appointment to get it repaired by their recommended repair service. The repairman was on time, efficient, quick, and friendly. It was repaired quickly!

Icon

Megan, Wenatchee

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has terrible customer service and response time. We had 3 appliances go out in the course of a couple of months this winter. In order to get new ones, we had to wait for an email from AHS. We were out of a washing machine for over a month! Just because I couldn\'t get ahold of them by phone or email, and Facebook was less than helpful. "Call the number" they said. I had called several times, being placed on hold for up to an hour and a half, and still never got through! The next time was over an hour, still didn't get through. I sent email after email begging them to send that simple email to me. Finally got it taken care of but all of those appliances were horrible experiences to get taken care of. I also wish I had a choice in who came. We have had bad experiences trying to get people to come, and if the request gets canceled for any sort of reason, you have to go through the steps through Home Shield again, then get sent to the back of the line. Fast forward to now. We have a tub that is backed up. Our only tub. We are a large family and we need to bathe, especially our children. It has been over a week and both AHS and their plumber has failed on many attempts. I requested to have a different plumbing company come, and they refuse to switch. I have told them I can't deal with this over the phone as my phone completely died. Their response on Facebook? "Call our number". I'm tired of their lack of customer service, and poor customer service when we do get through. I would also like more flexibility in who we can use, or change it when said company fails to show up multiple times.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ice maker in freezer was making ice. Appointment was 2 days after I called in the issue. A part had to be ordered & a follow up appointment was made with in one week.

Icon

David Tuthill, Pasco

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air conditioner wasn\'t working, an appointment was made 1 day after the claim was called in. The problem was taken care of the same day of the appointment in about 35 minutes.

Icon

James Pillsbury, Yacolt

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Refrigerator broke, then oven and then washer. Service was quick, employees were great. Would recomend to anyone

Icon

Susan and John Kuchman, Vancouver

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very happy that I have this home warranty insurance. I have used them about 4 times on my two properties and both times, the repairs were timely, professional and well done. The contractors they hire for the repair are all very professional. One time, there was one contractor who did not feel that he can repair the damage, so he contacted AHS and within hours, I received an email saying that a new contractor was assigned. It was impressive that they were able to flawlessly coordinate their services. Having AHS is truly worth the peace of mind if something, big or small needs repair in my property, of course within the scope of the contract. So far, I have not had any repairs rejected. I had a leaky faucet, outdoor hose bib that was leaking, an oven that needed repair but was irrepairable so I was offered a cash amount which I think was a fair amount. Everything was handled very efficiently. Thank You, AHS!! I highly recommend this company to all my relatives and friends. I did not receive a compensation for this review.

Icon

Morgan, Port Townsend

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had our locks re-keyed using our AHS warranty. Such a relief after having so many contractors in and out for the first few weeks, some using and sharing keys, and every door key different. The contractor AHS used called us ahead of time, asked about the number and kinds of locks, and showed up on time. When he got here he got everything done right the first time, and now we can use the same key for everything!

Icon

Emily Braaten, Otis Orchards

On May 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

If looking for a Home Warranty company, I would not suggest American Home Shield just for the customer service alone. When calling for assistance, I asked to receive a confirmation number by email. The agent then said \'Oh my god\' and \'Just use your phone and, put the confirmation number in there\'. When I told her no, and asked for my confirmation number by email again, she placed me on hold and then disconnected the call. I have not been able to get in touch with an agent since after multiple calls.

Icon

William Howells, Ridgefield

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Can\'t say how great I think they are. I\'m not a handy guy, so when our over the counter microwave went belly-up, AHS came to the rescue. They sent out a great technician, diagnosed that it needed replacement, quickly approved the replacement and offered me many options. New unit came quickly, was installed well, and I am one happy customer. If you're a homeowner, you could do yourself a big favor, and sign up with AHS. First time in my life (at 52) that I have written a positive review for an insurance program, but these guys and gals deserve it. Very happy customer.

Icon

Luis , Wenatchee

On Apr 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like that when I called I had a vendor communicate with me the same day. They provided the contact information for them in email format as well. The process is easy, I like the standard service fee. I got my Central air replaced no issues.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020