ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN seattle, washington

Average Premium In washington

Min Average Premium in washington Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Seattle
country icon COUNTRY: King County
state icon STATE: WA
population icon POPULATION: 837792
area code icon AREA CODE: 2,06,25,33,60,425
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 98101, 98102, 98103, 98104, 98105
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in seattle, washington

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

seattle Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Patricia Keeney, Seattle

On Aug 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company called me in a timely manner, scheduled the appointment at my best convenience, the technician called before he arrived. The problem was assessed and then fixed to my satisfaction. Pleased with the service

Icon

Anthony Arcelus, Seattle

On Aug 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A difficult electrical problem was addressed immediately and extra effort was made to ensure the problem was addressed by an available contractor as soon as possible. The contractor responded and took extra steps to ensure the problem was fixed immediately. Though faced with a unique situation, the contractor was able to complete the repair with shear ingenuity.

Icon

Marsha Overton, Seattle

On Jun 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

With American Home Shield protection I always know someone will be there in a 24 hour period to help! Although I have never had a problem with the services which have be completed, I know customer service is there to help. Every home we have owned, we carry AHS and every house we sell, we make sure to include a years service for the new owners.

Icon

Troy Adkins, Seattle

On Mar 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air conditioner went out on a Thursday and they weren't able to get a technician out until Monday. I understand that demand was probably high and the timing of my issue was very unfortunate, so I wasn't upset by this. The technician was on time and fixed the problem very quickly. AHS setup everything for me and sent me a bill for the co-pay, so I didn't have to worry about having cash to pay the tech.

Icon

Nancy Friesen, Seattle

On Dec 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last man here did an excellent job. I wonder if when my new heat pump was installed last June if the guys completely installed everything. this guy said he had to hook up 2 more units of our emergency heat. That did it. we finally got the heat expected from an almost brand new machine.

Icon

Constance, Seattle

On Oct 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Two hours after I placed the call, and after 25 minutes on hold I have not heard from the vendor, even after the call was expedited by AHS staff. I have water on the cement floor around the gas furnace and need this serviced ASAP. at "my account" on website the status reads, "Unavailable." UNAVAILABLE? This is totally UNACCEPTABLE.

Icon

William Mcknight, Seattle

On Sep 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have always had good experiences when using this service. The last service call was not as usual, the contractor didn't call back to set appointment for a week. So, I had to call them. After that they came as indicated and completed repair quickly and efficiently. We would recommend the American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Mary Richardson, Seattle

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Initially I was skeptical about signing up with American Home Shield. I thought there would be many exclusions to the service. I was very mistaken! I am extremely pleased with the approximately 5 times I have used the service thus far. All the contractors have been wonderful without exception. Communication has been excellent and resolution of problems timely. I would recommend American Home Shield without any reservation!

Icon

Wallace Tjader, Seattle

On Aug 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When my furnace would not come on one recent morning , I contacted AHS by phone. The phone was answered promptly and courteously, info exchanged and I anxiously awaited a confirming reply from the servicing contractor. Within an hour the contractor called,discussed the symptoms with my furnace and said she would call back asap to confirm an appointment. A return call came back about 30 min later to plan for a service call between 12 and 4 pm that afternoon. I was advised I would get another call when the service man was on the way. Two hours later I was called by the service tech that he would be at my house in about 45 minutes. He arrived on time, went right to work, diagnosed the problem, Installed a new part from his stock on truck and tested the furnace which worked properly. All in less than 5 hours from my call to AHS! Wonderful, effecient service! Thank you for running a very efficient operation!

Icon

ELIZABETH HOGAN, Seattle

On Jul 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have always been pleased w/the service provided by American Home Shield. However, I have not had to use them since October of November of 2013, for a dishwasher repair. The dishwasher is still perking along just fine.

Icon

Robert Garrott, Seattle

On May 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS quickly contacted their local pool equipment vendor who in turn quickly contacted me to set up an appointment. The only thing that delayed the work getting done was the unavailability of equipment (two speed main pump). As soon as the equipment came in, the vendor was out to install it.

Icon

Andres G, Seattle

On Aug 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

/ Always courteous and gracious. They do the Job Right. Our A/C went out during the summer and we had just brought our son home from the hospital, from a surgery. Initially they said it would be on Monday when someone would get out there - we were Saturday, so when I explained our situation, they immediately moved to get us someone out here asap, within a few hours our A/C was up and running. Great Job !

Icon

Wieland von Behrens MD PhD, Seattle

On Apr 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS Contractor: Alpha Heating Our 1989 MAIN FURNACE for our 5,000 sq ft house has been on the blink for some time. 18 months ago it exhibited a strong leak from the Clam Shell that shorted the electrical circuit and stopped its functioning. We called in the service contractor who had serviced the previous home owners - forgetting that our AHS insurance contract covered such necessary service. That prior contractor declared that the problem was not worth fixing in this old furnace but cleaned out some drainage lines on both our furnaces (breaking brittle plastic in the process), replaced filters, and charged almost $500. After two more visits to fix the "cleaned out" broken plastic drainage lines that service call ended - with the ***** Clam Shell still leaking! It was then that I remembered that our Heating System was covered for necessary repair by our AHS contract. The resulting prompt Service Visit was from Alpha Heating whom I had informed before arrival of the diagnosis of a broken Clam Shell. Some time after Alpha Heating arrived, the Clam Shell was replaced or stopped from leaking; and I was informed that we probably had some 5 good years of life left in that system - although it looked to be in a bad state because of the very long-standing minor water leak all over the system. This year we needed that furnace moved left by 3 feet to facilitate re-routing the exiting heating ducts. Whilst that would have been feasible, Alpha Heating's gas and water and ducting plumbers and specialists all recommended replacing this old dinosaur with a more efficient smaller mammal in the process - though the mechanical engineering arm of Alpha Heating re-confirmed that solid old system probably had some 5 good years of life left in it. However we concurred with the installers that it was more rational and cost-effective to replace the old furnace with a more compact, higher-efficiency, smaller, modern unit. The Alpha Heating team did that in an exemplary fashion. We highly recommend them - having had three other independent quotes which were all more expensive. However, all the other quotes had recommended switching to a smaller more efficient modern system. Wieland von Behrens MD PhD, entrepreneur & inventor.

Icon

Steve J, Seattle

On Aug 30, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great Customer service and quick to assign a repair technician on the case. we called AHS to fix our air conditioner and requested a service tech. I was called about 20 mins later called by the technician who came out an hour later. He fixed it pretty well and answered all my concerns in a nice way too. My experience was great so far and hopefully the problem has been rectified. I would highly recommend AHS always.

Icon

Doug, Seattle

On Mar 18, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Their contractors don't work weekends for AHS. Neither my wife or I can stay home every time an appliance needs repair. We have to fight with their contractors EVERY time we have a service request. They must not pay them enough, because they always seem to approach AHS customers like: "Oh, great. Another one of these guys."

Icon

K X, Seattle

On Jan 31, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the first and last year I will get an AHS service contract. I've made two service requests and both have been closed by AHS as not being covered under my contract after their technicians came out to diagnose the problem. I later found out that the problems were misdiagnosed. The best part is that since AHS closed my service order, I had to find my own technicians to have the problem fixed. My technician found that the issue was actually caused by a different issue and fixed it (AHS' technician said it was due to a timer in my heating system; my technician found that it was a wiring issue in a thermostat). The electrical system *is* covered under my contract. Upon contacting AHS to see if I can get a reimbursement, I was flatly denied with the representative throwing technical terms in the contract at me. I tried to ask if I could have done anything differently so that I could get my AHS service plan to pay for my repair and essentially the answer was no - because AHS' technician has misdiagnosed the problem. I'm a reasonable person and can recognize that this is a complicated situation since the final fix was not provided by an AHS technician. However, the representative on the phone was really rude, impatient and kept interrupting me when I was trying to explain the problem. She kept throwing contractual terms at me and was really short and rude. What I would have appreciated was some patience and some willingness to work with me to understand my situation. This bad customer service wasn't a one-off thing. This happened almost every time I talked to a customer representative on the phone. Their tone is always condescending and impatient. With such bad customer service, and lots of things not being covered, I think the service contract with AHS is a waste of money.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020