ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN vancouver, washington

city icon CITY: Vancouver
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: WA
population icon POPULATION: 299480
area code icon AREA CODE: 360
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 98660, 98661, 98662, 98663, 98664,
city icon CITY: Vancouver
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: WA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 98660, 98661, 98662, 98663, 98664,
population icon POPULATION: 299480
area code icon AREA CODE: 360
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in vancouver, washington

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,924 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,191 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

vancouver Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kevin, Vancouver

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

As a first time AHS user I have been very happy with the customer service I have received as well as the easy to use online portal to have repairs done.

Icon

Susan and John Kuchman, Vancouver

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very happy that I have this home warranty insurance. I have used them about 4 times on my two properties and both times, the repairs were timely, professional and well done. The contractors they hire for the repair are all very professional. One time, there was one contractor who did not feel that he can repair the damage, so he contacted AHS and within hours, I received an email saying that a new contractor was assigned. It was impressive that they were able to flawlessly coordinate their services. Having AHS is truly worth the peace of mind if something, big or small needs repair in my property, of course within the scope of the contract. So far, I have not had any repairs rejected. I had a leaky faucet, outdoor hose bib that was leaking, an oven that needed repair but was irrepairable so I was offered a cash amount which I think was a fair amount. Everything was handled very efficiently. Thank You, AHS!! I highly recommend this company to all my relatives and friends. I did not receive a compensation for this review.

Icon

Jonette Vidinha, Vancouver

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very prompt to schedule a repair service to fix a repair we needed. I was totally impressed and taken back with the extreme speed of service, professionalism of the repair guy and customer service they provided. It took less that 6 hours to report the request for service to fixing the problem we had with our jetted tub. I would most definitely recommend them to others and look forward to working with them in the future (if needed :) ).

Icon

Angela Johnstone, Vancouver

On Jul 20, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Complete and total ripoff. They don\'t honor this extended warranty and do everything they can to deny service. The service reps who answer the phone don\'t listen to what you ask for. The company they use has a rude first contact. The tech who came while my father in law was there to see him in turned on my DW that had a broken relay switch and promptly left. When I came home from work, the DW was still on, the heating element hot with no water, the DW was hot. This was approximately an hour after the tech left. My house could have caught on fire! What a complete waste of my time, money and I will NEVER buy from them again.

Icon

Mary unruh, Vancouver

On Apr 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my first experience with a home warranty company even though I’ve been a homeowner for 18 years. My new condo came with AHS instead of the seller taking care of replacing aging appliances -my experience with AHS has been mixed and mostly miserable to say the least. One vendor they use was very helpful with my fridge and repaired it quickly. I was stuck with another vendor who was a creep though for my stove- so unprofessional, telling me one thing then AHS another, only letting me text to get hold of him, no reply to texts when rescheduling, creepy non stop texts and calls when I made it clear I didn’t want him helping me. There was apparently no way to schedule with another rep from his company and though I called AHS and told them repeatedly how unsafe and uncomfortable this guy made me feel they refused to switch the service call to anyone else. I gave up on any help from them until my realtor worked some kind of magic. I will never use AHS again if I can help it after this contract expires after that experience with them.

Icon

Richard Daley, Vancouver

On Feb 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m a long time AHS customer and I\'ve watched their home warranty plans gets better every year. The calls to the Support Center have gotten very good with knowledgeable and friendly responders. The quality of the repair personnel has significantly improved and are the best in our area. The timing from service call to repair or replacement is amazingly fast. Follow up after completion is an added bonus. I am completely satisfied with my AHS coverage and I recommend them to every homeowner.

Icon

Ronald Grieser, Vancouver

On Aug 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a major problem about two months ago where we woke up to no water. Reset our circuit breaker and we had water due to the pump coming back on, 20 minutes later no water. Called the original installer of the well/pump to come out and check. Problem was not the pump, it was electrical within our circuit panel. Called American Home Shield and within an hour we had an electrician on site fixing the panel after he found out that we had raining running down on our circuit panel. Very scary situation that could have caused a fire. For being a first time home buyer I would highly recommended American Home Shield to everyone and anyone. No matter what always renew the warranty, they are 'Lifesavers".

Icon

LES WOLF, VANCOUVER

On Nov 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield keeps its promise. We've required service to our garage door on a Sunday (could not get the car out until repair had been made) and they were able to get it repaired that day. On another occasion, we needed our oven repaired. The repair service showed up on time and repaired it quickly. When AHS makes a promise, they keep it.

Icon

Linda Wright, Vancouver

On Sep 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When you contact American Home Shield, they are very quick to respond to your call, informative, and professional. They report to the company or repairman appropriate for the call in a timely manner. The repairman or the company that has been contacted has always responded quickly to set up an appointment at your convenience. Repairman has always arrived on time, professional, and very informative of our options as to whether the item can be repaired or replaced with a new one and the price that is involved.

Icon

Mary Milner, Vancouver

On Oct 29, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My trash compactor needed repaired. The part arrived and a repair person arrived. He was able to install the part and leave my kitchen floor clean. We engaged in conversation as he worked. He was funny and that made the experience pleasant. He arrived on time and had everything to complete the repair. Thank you AHS!

Icon

Mary, Vancouver

On Nov 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

My ice maker stopped working. I contacted AHS. I can't remember it they helped set the appointment or if the contractor did - but the date and time was set. The tech arrived within the time frame. I told him what was going on and he knew exactly what was wrong. He consulted his computer to get the right part from his truck and then the swap out was less than 5 minutes. He was a very pleasant man.

Icon

Edward, Vancouver

On Sep 30, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very pleasant and quick to repair. The one gentleman even gave us pointers on our plumbing system and seemed to be very knowledgeable and told us things that could happen which have already happened so will surely take his advice. Impressed

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020