ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  West-virginia
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Are you looking for a home warranty company in the State of West Virginia? Well, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve selected the best home warranty companies in West Virginia just for you. Whether you’re a new home buyer or live in an existing home, consider buying a home warranty plan as they protect both your systems and appliances.  

Think of a home warranty plan as a long term investment for your home. The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In west virginia

Coverage in west virginia (WV) major towns:

Beckley Charleston Fairmont
Huntington Martinsburg Morgantown
Parkersburg Weirton Wheeling

Population : 1,852,774

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies In West Virginia?

HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6

west virginia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ashley Sickles, Morgantown

On Jan 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

STAY AWAY FRM AHS!!! First off: I have had a claim reimbursement in for over 60+ days now! I have been told it was mailed twice now. I still do not have it. I have had to pay late fees, etc to the contractor because of AHS\'s lack of fulfilling their promises. I have contacted customer service numerous times & get the same answer "its been mailed". Well, I want tracking on it & it expedited at this point! I am over constantly waiting and you can deduct $$ for my monthly fees instantly but can't reimburse me? Secondly, they send crappy repair services and I have had to pay a $100 deduction 3x's now for the same issue. RUN RUN RUN RUN AWAY!!!

Icon

Donya Gamache, Hedgesville

On Nov 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Having an AHS Home Warranty was the best decision we made as home owners. It has saved us a lot of time and money for repairs. We have been in our home for 4 months now. So far, we have had a new hot water heater installed, an over the rage microwave repaired, our HVAC Unit has had the coils cleaned and a plumbing leak fixed all for our service call fee of $75 for each call.

Icon

Robert McFarland, Inwood

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had both my A/C and trash compactor worked on. Both companies arrived in a timely manner and were very professional. My only problem with this warranty is the poor coverage for refrigerant. They only cover about 20% of the cost.

Icon

Adarsh MD Kancharla, Martinsburg

On Jul 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wait time to schedule over phone is very long and the personnel cannot help after hours with scheduling ge appointments after hours. Waited for 80 mins to be told to call in working hours.

Icon

Bob Rodrigues, Charleston

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater began to leak and we had water spreading throughout the basement. I played the service call online at 6pm on Wednesday. The contractor called at 8:30 am on Thursday and they were at our residence by 11am that same day. The quickly diagnosed the problem and the water heater needed to be replaced. They ordered the replacement heater and were back the next morning and had it replaced within 2 hours. The experience was very smooth with no questions asked by the contractor or American Home Shield.

Icon

Janet Mann, Elkview

On May 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Been awhile , but service has always been great . American Home Shield is always there for you in hours of calling. Don't know what I would do without there plan...Wouldn't have things in repair at my home.Have great contractors for any job. Carol Just rel

Icon

H D, Martinsburg

On Apr 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have called AHS for problems with our plumbing as well as multiple HVAC issues. Their response time has been second to none. We have always had a tech out the same day or the next day. The techs we have had (one plumber, two different HVAC techs) have always been knowledgeable and fixed any issue we were having. More importantly they fixed it right the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AHS and have done so multiple times.

Icon

Kimberly Lemieux, Weirton

On Mar 31, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service of AHS was great and the contractor called within 24 hours of my service request. The contractor was friendly, well kept, very helpful and got everything fixed in a perfect amount of time.

Icon

Angel Sanders, Moundsville

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love AHS! I have recommended it to my friends. I feel safe knowing that if something goes wrong with my house, it is covered! I have called twice and both times I was treated very well. The service was professional and in a timely manner.

Icon

Kit Williamson, Charleston

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had Anerican Home Shield coverage since 1997 and have had great response whenever I have had to call for servicing. The service company employees are friendly and knowledgeable with completing the repairs. The coverage of multiple items is a big plus. Over the years I have recommended American Home Shield to over a dozen of my friends when they have purchased their homes. This plan cab't be beat by any service plan out there.

Icon

Blake Legler, Charleston

On Sep 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield provided the best experience possible. It was very easy to setup a service call and the the service company was out at my house the next day (very fast). They completed the repair with no issues and everything went smoothly.

Icon

Rick Clouse, Huntington

On Sep 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called American Home Shield and needed my heating unit fixed. It had just snowed about 4-5 inches and it was still snowing on a Sunday. In the South 4-5 inches of snow shuts down the state. AHS got somebody to call me within about 15 minutes and the tech arrived about two hours later (weather). He diagnosed the problem but did not have one of the parts on his van. He drove to a local HVAC store, got the part, brought it back and fixed our problem. This guy wen tthe extra mile +. I called AHS and his employer and told them "Great job and thank you!" I tell everyone who complains about having work done on their home and the cost to call American Home Shield. I know it has led to at least three new customers. Thanks and well done.

Icon

Michael Melton, Kingwood

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Although my home is the only 8 years old, I experienced several problems with the three A/C units during the past two summers. Each time, I contacted American Home Shield and was immediately contacted by a local reputable company who set up a prompt appointment and corrected the problem. It was very reassuring to know that this company, unlike many others in this business, is truly honest and customer oriented. So glad we had, and will continue to keep, this AHS policy!

Icon

Roland Krevitt, Shinnston

On Aug 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two problems lately. 1. My water softener stopped working. The contractor AHS assigned did not call me for an appointment by 48 hours so I called AHS and said I wanted to use someone who I know would fix it right. AHS agreed to let me use a non-AHS contractor since they are the ones who make and installed the water softener. The contractor came out, on time, wrote up an estimate, got approval from AHS and rebuilt my water softener on the spot and within 2 hours. No coming back with the parts - they keep them on their truck. These guys know what they are doing. They should be part of AHS. The are United Plumbing Contractors of Campbell, CA. I paid the contractor, submitted my invoice and within 10 days, I received my refund (less the $75 service fee). The only negative issue was the rudeness of the contractor contact at AHS. She just didn't understand what was going on and when I tried to interject a comment to clarify what she didn't understand, she basically told me to shut up. The contractor told me that frequently they have encountered rudeness from the contractor department at AHS. On the other hand, I have been in the same room when various contractors have called for approval for a repair and it seemed to go smoothly. So it is not a widespread problem but when it does happen it is irritating. 2. The reset breaker on my water heater kept tripping. AHS set me up with a contractor. Since I could easily reset the breaker myself, it was not an urgent situation so I scheduled a visit with the contractor for the following week. They came out, diagnosed the situation as a faulty heating element, obtained the parts and returned the following week to replace the parts. Good job. I have been working with AHS for 10 years. I know the system well so I find it easy to make a service request. I have probably made 20 service requests and every time, the customer service people have been great - helpful and efficient.

Icon

Barron Nesselrode, Morgantown

On Jul 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield was there when we attempted contact. Although we did not have our account number handy the AHS rep moved right to our address data for customer verification--note--usually if you don't have your account number you can't go any farther on a "maintenance call". / / AHS assigned us a great contractor. His admin staff called us right away to arrange an appointment. That went very well as the contractor assigned us a supervisor to conduct the initial visit. He really knew his stuff, pointing out that our hot water only needed an increase in the heat to allow for the much colder weather we were having at that time--note that it is unusual for a contractor to find a no charge maintenance item on his first visit. The hot water in our upstairs bathrooms (3) improved very quickly after the gas heat was increased. The contractor also checked all three bathrooms and kitchen sink to insure the hot water was getting there quickly/at optimum temp. All but the kitchen hot water temp was satisfactory. The contractor took action, working with your staff, to fix the kitchen problem; which was satisfactorily completed within the same $100.00 "house call". //end//

Icon

Rodger King, Charleston

On Mar 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The first two technicians that where sent arrived at the appointment time, inspected the heater & said that it would require a complete wire harness replace ment & it would have to be ordered & where not sure when it would be available, the next day the heat & air company called & made a appointment to have there senior technician come out & take a look at it, he also was on time, he decided that he could rewire the furnace himself & was finished in a hour, so far the furnace is working as expected, so in conclusion, I am satisfied with company, all of the technicians were courteous & clean.

Icon

Vincent Angell, Beckley

On Jan 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was about June and the summer heat was arriving. When it got to the point of being too warm not to have the air conditioner turned on we finally had to turn it on. I noticed that not much air was coming out of the vents...I called AHS and reported the problem. Within 24 hours I was called by a company called Air Tek here in the Sacramento area. It was Doug that came out. After analyzing the problem he said that we would be without air conditioning for a few days. The bearing for the blower was broken and had to be replaced. with only a screw driver and a tape measure he measured the bearing and was on his way. I was called the next day by his company and they would have to order the part. A few days later I was called for the installation appointment. It was the next day that Doug came back. He pulled the blower out, took it outside and started working on it. After working on it for a couple of hours and then washing the blades down with our hose, he brought it into the house and installed the unit. He had explained that not only did he replace the bearing but the second bearing also. The shaft that went through the bearings was also replaced because of damage of the bearing being out of round. He also replaced the motor because when he was there before the motor was extremely hot because of the bad bearing and normally that would eventually due harm to the motor in the near future. He wired it back up and it worked perfectly. Another note is that when he used the hose to wash the blades he took to the hose, stretched it out and neatly coiled it up better than I could ever do. About a week had passed and my wife and I were enjoying the cool air and decided to call Air Tek. I called and talked to the owner's wife. She asked if everything was OK. I said I just wanted to call and tell you how professional Doug was and would call them in the future for any other problem. That was impressive. I have since recommended them to others. Thank you Air Tek and AHS for making me a happy and loyal customer.

Icon

Sam Wellington, Summersville

On Dec 12, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor responded in the first hours of the next business day and booked an appointment for the same day. He arrived within the window identified, and called 15min before to advise he was on his way. He was presentable (neat, tidy and polite) and was very thorough. He took the time to test the system after the repair to ensure that there had been no additional damage caused by the original problem. He completed the job efficiently and was courteous throughout.

Icon

Michelle Sivik, Hedgesville

On Aug 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had nothing but good experience with this company. This is the best investment I have made. Gives me peace of mind that is something goes wrong I have enough money to fix it. Customer service has been excellent, they seem to truly value me. Very professional and timely. They want to get your problem fixed for you as fast as possible. The only down side is when I had my washer fixed I had to wait for parts, and had to wait like a week to be seen. I know a washer isn't something you need ASAP but just wish that I could have got a local repairman sooner. I do realize that my not be possible. My repairs have been handled and fixed 100%. I have told everyone how happy I am with this company.

Icon

James F, Clarksburg

On Jul 26, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My first AHS experience was a positive one. The contractor that did the work on my home called within hours of my initial phone call to AHS. We arranged the appointment quickly and the work was done quickly. The contractor was professional and knowledgable. They were able to locate problem and repair it quickly. The contractor was friendly. I would use this contractor again if I needed non-covered work done in my home. /

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In The State 

Understanding what services home warranty companies provide in West Virginia is important. Reading reviews helps you get a better grasp of the quality of services offered by home warranty companies. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review.    

How to Choose West Virginia's Best?

You must consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in the state. Think about home warranty plans and coverage offered. Always check out the reputation of the company and contract costs before finalizing your plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020