ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  West-virginia
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Are you looking for a home warranty company in the State of West Virginia? Well, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve selected the best home warranty companies in West Virginia just for you. Whether you’re a new home buyer or live in an existing home, consider buying a home warranty plan as they protect both your systems and appliances.  

Think of a home warranty plan as a long term investment for your home. The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In west virginia

Average Premium In west virginia

Min Average Premium in west virginia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in west virginia (WV) major towns:

Beckley Charleston Fairmont
Huntington Martinsburg Morgantown
Parkersburg Weirton Wheeling

Population : 1,852,774

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies In West Virginia?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

U.S. Home Protective Association

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Been in the industry since 1984
  • Provides services in 3 states
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

West virginia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Angel Sanders, Moundsville

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love AHS! I have recommended it to my friends. I feel safe knowing that if something goes wrong with my house, it is covered! I have called twice and both times I was treated very well. The service was professional and in a timely manner.

Icon

Kit Williamson, Charleston

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had Anerican Home Shield coverage since 1997 and have had great response whenever I have had to call for servicing. The service company employees are friendly and knowledgeable with completing the repairs. The coverage of multiple items is a big plus. Over the years I have recommended American Home Shield to over a dozen of my friends when they have purchased their homes. This plan cab't be beat by any service plan out there.

Icon

Blake Legler, Charleston

On Sep 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield provided the best experience possible. It was very easy to setup a service call and the the service company was out at my house the next day (very fast). They completed the repair with no issues and everything went smoothly.

Icon

Rick Clouse, Huntington

On Sep 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called American Home Shield and needed my heating unit fixed. It had just snowed about 4-5 inches and it was still snowing on a Sunday. In the South 4-5 inches of snow shuts down the state. AHS got somebody to call me within about 15 minutes and the tech arrived about two hours later (weather). He diagnosed the problem but did not have one of the parts on his van. He drove to a local HVAC store, got the part, brought it back and fixed our problem. This guy wen tthe extra mile +. I called AHS and his employer and told them "Great job and thank you!" I tell everyone who complains about having work done on their home and the cost to call American Home Shield. I know it has led to at least three new customers. Thanks and well done.

Icon

Michael Melton, Kingwood

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Although my home is the only 8 years old, I experienced several problems with the three A/C units during the past two summers. Each time, I contacted American Home Shield and was immediately contacted by a local reputable company who set up a prompt appointment and corrected the problem. It was very reassuring to know that this company, unlike many others in this business, is truly honest and customer oriented. So glad we had, and will continue to keep, this AHS policy!

Icon

Roland Krevitt, Shinnston

On Aug 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had two problems lately. 1. My water softener stopped working. The contractor AHS assigned did not call me for an appointment by 48 hours so I called AHS and said I wanted to use someone who I know would fix it right. AHS agreed to let me use a non-AHS contractor since they are the ones who make and installed the water softener. The contractor came out, on time, wrote up an estimate, got approval from AHS and rebuilt my water softener on the spot and within 2 hours. No coming back with the parts - they keep them on their truck. These guys know what they are doing. They should be part of AHS. The are United Plumbing Contractors of Campbell, CA. I paid the contractor, submitted my invoice and within 10 days, I received my refund (less the $75 service fee). The only negative issue was the rudeness of the contractor contact at AHS. She just didn't understand what was going on and when I tried to interject a comment to clarify what she didn't understand, she basically told me to shut up. The contractor told me that frequently they have encountered rudeness from the contractor department at AHS. On the other hand, I have been in the same room when various contractors have called for approval for a repair and it seemed to go smoothly. So it is not a widespread problem but when it does happen it is irritating. 2. The reset breaker on my water heater kept tripping. AHS set me up with a contractor. Since I could easily reset the breaker myself, it was not an urgent situation so I scheduled a visit with the contractor for the following week. They came out, diagnosed the situation as a faulty heating element, obtained the parts and returned the following week to replace the parts. Good job. I have been working with AHS for 10 years. I know the system well so I find it easy to make a service request. I have probably made 20 service requests and every time, the customer service people have been great - helpful and efficient.

Icon

Barron Nesselrode, Morgantown

On Jul 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was there when we attempted contact. Although we did not have our account number handy the AHS rep moved right to our address data for customer verification--note--usually if you don't have your account number you can't go any farther on a "maintenance call". / / AHS assigned us a great contractor. His admin staff called us right away to arrange an appointment. That went very well as the contractor assigned us a supervisor to conduct the initial visit. He really knew his stuff, pointing out that our hot water only needed an increase in the heat to allow for the much colder weather we were having at that time--note that it is unusual for a contractor to find a no charge maintenance item on his first visit. The hot water in our upstairs bathrooms (3) improved very quickly after the gas heat was increased. The contractor also checked all three bathrooms and kitchen sink to insure the hot water was getting there quickly/at optimum temp. All but the kitchen hot water temp was satisfactory. The contractor took action, working with your staff, to fix the kitchen problem; which was satisfactorily completed within the same $100.00 "house call". //end//

Icon

Rodger King, Charleston

On Mar 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The first two technicians that where sent arrived at the appointment time, inspected the heater & said that it would require a complete wire harness replace ment & it would have to be ordered & where not sure when it would be available, the next day the heat & air company called & made a appointment to have there senior technician come out & take a look at it, he also was on time, he decided that he could rewire the furnace himself & was finished in a hour, so far the furnace is working as expected, so in conclusion, I am satisfied with company, all of the technicians were courteous & clean.

Icon

Vincent Angell, Beckley

On Jan 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was about June and the summer heat was arriving. When it got to the point of being too warm not to have the air conditioner turned on we finally had to turn it on. I noticed that not much air was coming out of the vents...I called AHS and reported the problem. Within 24 hours I was called by a company called Air Tek here in the Sacramento area. It was Doug that came out. After analyzing the problem he said that we would be without air conditioning for a few days. The bearing for the blower was broken and had to be replaced. with only a screw driver and a tape measure he measured the bearing and was on his way. I was called the next day by his company and they would have to order the part. A few days later I was called for the installation appointment. It was the next day that Doug came back. He pulled the blower out, took it outside and started working on it. After working on it for a couple of hours and then washing the blades down with our hose, he brought it into the house and installed the unit. He had explained that not only did he replace the bearing but the second bearing also. The shaft that went through the bearings was also replaced because of damage of the bearing being out of round. He also replaced the motor because when he was there before the motor was extremely hot because of the bad bearing and normally that would eventually due harm to the motor in the near future. He wired it back up and it worked perfectly. Another note is that when he used the hose to wash the blades he took to the hose, stretched it out and neatly coiled it up better than I could ever do. About a week had passed and my wife and I were enjoying the cool air and decided to call Air Tek. I called and talked to the owner's wife. She asked if everything was OK. I said I just wanted to call and tell you how professional Doug was and would call them in the future for any other problem. That was impressive. I have since recommended them to others. Thank you Air Tek and AHS for making me a happy and loyal customer.

Icon

Sam Wellington, Summersville

On Dec 12, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor responded in the first hours of the next business day and booked an appointment for the same day. He arrived within the window identified, and called 15min before to advise he was on his way. He was presentable (neat, tidy and polite) and was very thorough. He took the time to test the system after the repair to ensure that there had been no additional damage caused by the original problem. He completed the job efficiently and was courteous throughout.

Icon

Michelle Sivik, Hedgesville

On Aug 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but good experience with this company. This is the best investment I have made. Gives me peace of mind that is something goes wrong I have enough money to fix it. Customer service has been excellent, they seem to truly value me. Very professional and timely. They want to get your problem fixed for you as fast as possible. The only down side is when I had my washer fixed I had to wait for parts, and had to wait like a week to be seen. I know a washer isn't something you need ASAP but just wish that I could have got a local repairman sooner. I do realize that my not be possible. My repairs have been handled and fixed 100%. I have told everyone how happy I am with this company.

Icon

James F, Clarksburg

On Jul 26, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first AHS experience was a positive one. The contractor that did the work on my home called within hours of my initial phone call to AHS. We arranged the appointment quickly and the work was done quickly. The contractor was professional and knowledgable. They were able to locate problem and repair it quickly. The contractor was friendly. I would use this contractor again if I needed non-covered work done in my home. /

Icon

Harriett Smith, Charleston

On Jul 11, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was on time. He was very personable, neat and clean and most efficient. He immediately repaired the water closet and diagnosed my sump pump as completely deteriorated. He explained what would have to be done to correct the problem. He contacted American Home Shield and told me it was not covered which did not surprise me after I realized what bad shape it was in. I would certainly recommend his company for continued services.Excellent Service

Icon

John Krashoc, Kearneysville

On Jan 23, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor for the broken pipes in my ceiling was quick, efficient and very nice to deal with; however, I was disappointed that the work was not covered by our policy.

Icon

Angie Becher, Charles Town

On Oct 29, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a recurring problem with my air conditioner unit. Every year it needs 4 pounds of freon and every year I have to pay $75 service call fee plus extra for the price of super expensive freon. The warranty companies only pay about 15% of the actual cost of the freon, leaving me to pay about 70 per pound! AHS has not stepped up to help me determine if I need to have the unit replaced or exactly what I need to do to keep this problem from happening each year. Also, there is only ONE AC guy that works with AHS in my area and he would not be my first choice if I could choose who I would call for the repairs.

Icon

Richard, Bluefield

On Aug 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have placed three request for service with AHS since signing up for service/support with them. On all occasions I went online and requested service. I found them to be easy to contact and fast to respond with outstanding contractor support.

Icon

Timothy, Cross Lanes

On Jun 27, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After making the call about our issue we quickly received a call about service and they came the next day. They diagnosed the problem but needed a part. They got the part and came back the next day to fix it. It was fast and easy.

Icon

Crystal, Saint Albans

On Jun 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was very polite and efficient. The job was completed in 15 minutes or less. He explained the problem and the resolution in terms that I would understand. And, he provided details on the paperwork/receipt that he gave to me.

Icon

Teresa, Saint Albans

On Jun 21, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield contractors are the BEST They are timely, efficient, and courteous. I've been with American Home Shield for 13 years and I have yet to be disappointed with their service or the services of the contractors that they recommend.

Icon

Jennifer Springer, Bridgeport

On Oct 04, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been waiting TWO weeks on heat for my home and my CHILDREN but they don't care! They said they had to get a 2nd opinion - now they have it and it confirms the FIRST opinion and they still can't tell me what is going on or when I will have heat!! It's going to be 32 degrees in my town this weekend and they don't care! Is there any laws? how can they get away with this? Read their statements about how GREAT they are~ NOT~!!!!!! I sell real estate and I will NEVER again promote their warranty!!!!!!!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In The State 

Understanding what services home warranty companies provide in West Virginia is important. Reading reviews helps you get a better grasp of the quality of services offered by home warranty companies. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review.

How to Choose West Virginia's Best?

You must consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in the state. Think about home warranty plans and coverage offered. Always check out the reputation of the company and contract costs before finalizing your plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020