ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Wisconsin
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Top Wisconsin Home Warranty Companies

The population of Wisconsin is 5.8 million, of which 67.9% of people are homeowners in the state. As a result, many top home warranty companies are serving in the state to address the needs of nearly 2.7 million houses. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed out some of the best Wisconsin home warranty companies.

The cold winters of Wisconsin could lessen the life of your home appliances. Home warranty plans protect you from such unforeseen expenses arising from the breakdown of home appliances. It helps you get repairs and replacements quickly when your appliances break down. It also protects you financially by covering for big unexpected expenses.

You can get an American Home Warranty in Wisconsin at an average premium of $318.98, while the average deductible would be $40.55. Use our website to check out real home warranty user reviews.

Get your free home warranty quote from top companies to get the best home warranty plan.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In wisconsin

Coverage in wisconsin (WI) major towns:

Appleton Eau Claire Green Bay
Janesville Kenosha Madison
Milwaukee Oshkosh Racine

Population : 5,687,012

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Do you Need a Home Warranty in Wisconsin?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,748 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,910 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 828 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
2.5
/ 5
Based on 2,198 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

wisconsin Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mike Douglas, Lodi

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

THIS COMPANY IS ABSOLUTE PROFOUND GARBAGE! 2 weeks in to the process of getting a blown out furnace repaired. I have been a customer for over 5 years. This is appalling, as I have followed all the guidelines, time frames, and rules with them. As I am writing this I have been on the phone for over an hour today, getting nowhere as has been the daily routine for 2 weeks. Per WI state code due to possible Carbon Monoxide poisoning, the gas has been turned off to my home for 2 weeks. They are well aware of this and could care less apparently. I own my own construction company and understand contract law, next step, I'll get the furnace replaced at my expense. Then let my legal team handle this debacle. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED! If I treated my clients this way I would be immediately sued and out of business. 1 star because I can't give a negative.

Icon

Joanne Cross, Milwaukee

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience. I put my call in that my AC wasn\'t working and I had a repair scheduled for the same week. The guy was thorough and cleaned up everything before leaving.

Icon

Charles Ampong, Madison

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was prompt in their response to fix my broken water heater. I joined this insurance not too long ago but they were ready to help solve a critical problem by replacing it. Their customer service is awesome and prompt.

Icon

Andrew, Milwaukee

On Feb 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair were great and fast. Submitted a request on Sunday night, came on Monday and found he needed to order some parts. Parts on Saturday and the came back on Monday fixed it.

Icon

Ellen Furman, Appleton

On Feb 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Any time I have had to contact AHS I have had great customer service. Also, I get an immediate response from the company that I need my service from. It has been a positive experience for me.

Icon

Doreen Lynch, Oshkosh

On Feb 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I now have a new bathroom faucet! The plumbers worked with their office and AHS honestly and professionally. I am extremely satisfied with the new model and all services to resolve this.

Icon

Debbie Konczal, Neshkoro

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator went out the a week and a half before Thanksgiving. The first repair service they booked was a week after I requested service from a repair service in a different part of the state. I called and told them that was unacceptable. They gave me a different LOCAL repair service (I specifically ask BEFORE I signed up if they had LOCAL service providers). The repair could not be made so the next contact was that they would be SHIPPING me one with a delivery date 2 weeks out!!!!!! Ridiculous! I did not except that and ended by purchasing one locally BUT it cost me an additional $200 because they only allowed a rediculously low amount! I believe it was 6 phone calls to get this situation resolved. This week my sump pump went out. Again I filed online and the pump was listed under plumbing. I recieved an email that a service provider (at least this one WAS local to begin with) would contact me within 24 hrs. The plumber contacted me the same morning and got the repair done THAT day. The next day I recieved a phone call (left a message) that the claim had been denied because they only cover sump pumps for ground water and mine was for my washing machine. Another thing I specifically ASK the sales person BEFORE we purchased and not one word about 'ground water only'!!!! I called within 10 minutes of recieving the call and was on hold for OVER and hour before I spoke to someone!!! The first person could only read from a script and it was evedient she had no idea what she was saying! I ask for a supervisor and was put on hold for AN ADDITIONAL HOUR!!!!!!!! The next person gave the same reidiculous 'ground water' crap! I told her at the end of the conversation TO CANCEL my service! I checked my account the next morning to find they had charged the $100 even though they did denied the claim! I called again and did get through in a short time again with the script people! I was then put on hold for over 45 minutes before a person with customer retention came on and was told the $100 is charged reguardless of the denial which is beyond stupid! I would NEVER do business with this or anyother home warrenty company because they are nothing more that rip-offs.

Icon

Randy L Eveland, West Bend

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

While we are admittedly a new customer we had zero issues with any of the process from call in to completion. AHS gives you exactly what they say they will. We went with the 3x3 Combo plan. Having had other home warranty companies that charged a lot more for a lot less I would recommend this company..

Icon

kristy, Green Bay

On Nov 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Potentially can save money on bigger repairs but with the little I have used it, I could\'ve have just saved the monthly payment and paid myself. With the two repairs I have utilized it for this year, unfortunately it took on average 2-3 weeks for my appliances to actually get looked at and then additional time waiting for repairs. I got the run around on the phone(which typically has a wait time of 30minutes to talk to someone) on why it was taking so long even though they already collected my deductible.

Icon

ELIZABETH NEALEY, Hartford

On Sep 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used my AHS warranty to have a leaky faucet and drain fixed. Paid deductible and within 3 days they were fixed.

Icon

Mike Schlachter, FALL RIVER

On Aug 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very difficult to find contractor that can fix our appliances. Had absolutely terrible contractor for the under counter ice maker. I had to take it to them then when they finally after about a month, called and said it was done. I had to go pick it up and they did not fix anything. I still did not work. Difficult time finding someone to fix central vac. When they did find someone after a couple moths, The contractor was very timely and got the job done and was very professional.

Icon

Julie Yesko, Fond Du Lac

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to use warranty 2x so far. Both times I received excellent customer, technician service, and professionalism.

Icon

Danielle Logan, Madison

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

You are thieves. I am submitting a report of calls, timestamps and account statements to the BBB today. I requested a/c service on 7/9. At this time, to hold the service I was asked to either enter my cc number or checking account – and I did. I didn’t even receive service for over a week, where we went through 90 degree days with no air because you only have ONE a/c contractor in our entire region. I received an email on 7/17 requesting the $75 payment, so I paid. On 7/26 you guys decided to steal an additional $75 from me by just stripping it from my bank account without my consent. Since then, I have been getting nothing but a run around from you all on giving me back the money you stole. Every single time I have called, I have been put on hold for up to 20 minutes before someone comes on and hangs up on me (I have these calls recorded and will be submitting these files to BBB). You claimed to have refunded the money you stole from me, but have also accused me of logging in and paying twice (which I just logged in and tried to do and it’s not even possible to make a payment on a service you already paid for.) Your accounts person who accused me of logging in and paying twice was actually YELLING at me and when I asked her why she was yelling at me she hung up on me. You are trying to lie to cover the fact that you are stealing money straight out of people’s bank accounts with no remorse, and when you’re called out on it, you’re hung up on. You have people email you after filing a complaint asking “how can I help? Please call me.” But don’t but a phone number in their email and refuse to respond to the multiple replies you’ve sent them to their initial email. You are a scam and every person employed by this company is profiting off of theft.

Icon

Sarah Corinne Kopf, New Berlin

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very frustrated with American Home Shield. I requested service on our non-working air conditioner on 6.18.18. After two opinions that they demanded, we need a new air conditioner- however the contractor that they are making us use is booked 3-4 weeks out. That will be 6 weeks of no air conditioner. AHS refuses to try different contractors to see if we can get a new unit installed sooner. This is completely unacceptable and not at all a reasonable length of time to get an issue resolved. I cannot recommend that anyone use them.

Icon

Brad Foster, Waunakee

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like the online service request system, and I almost always get a quick response from the vendor. When I had a very frustrating and time wasting experience with one provider, AHS took them off my list and sent someone else to do the job, with no additional charges. Thank you, AHS!

Icon

Robin, Appleton

On Apr 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had 2 claims, one for the refrigerator, which took a little while to figure out the offer thing, but went very well and they were very fair with it. Gave us equal value and we bought a better fridge. The water heater went out on a Sunday and by Monday at 9am we had a new water heater. It was very quick and easy!

Icon

Barb Fuhrmann, Appleton

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wasn\'t sure garage door covered, went on line to find policy coverages, very easy to do. called got service request, repair carrier arrived within 1 hour -friendly-professional-prompt service. gone & cleaned up within 1 hour. We were extremely happy. Not sure about paying you instead of carrier, since we always paid them direct before, after small glitch worked out fine.

Icon

Barbara Gustafson , Manitowoc

On Mar 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wait time to talk to a real person is too long...45 minutes or more as a rule. Lucked out a couple times in shorter times. Repair people we\'ve had are awesome.....never a problem.

Icon

Doug Higgins, Green Bay

On Mar 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had AHS for 15 years. My house is older and so are all the appliances when I purchased it. My hot water heater went out 2 days before Christmas . AHS had a repair man at my house Christmas eve to replace it. That\'s why I keep the home warranty going! Other things replaced were garage door opener, the springs on the garage door, dishwasher, and oven. For old appliances like my dishwasher they will pro-rate the cost, but they went over what I wanted and drop shipped a consumer reports recommended dishwasher right to my house. AHS takes all the hassle out of finding a good repair person, I'll continue using them in the future!

Icon

Donna Remter, appleton

On Mar 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had to have my refrigerator replaced. It was a very easy process. Only complaint was the wait time on the phone for the replacement department.

Icon

Sapphira Conley, Milwaukee

On Oct 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested service for plumbing issues. On the initial visit the plumber came and informed me of the work that need to be done and reported it to AHS and they initially denied it. The work requested was for a bath tubs waste and drain, leaks, and stoppage. I called into AHS I had to wait in the que for at least 15 minutes before I was able to speak with a representative. When I explained to him that I was denied service for items listed on my coverage plan he told me that I was denied in error. I was placed on hold so he could research the matter more and then was told he would call me back when he speaks with the team lead. He did call me back to let me know he had not received an answer and would call me back once he does. I never received that second call. The plumber call me back to set up an appointment because it was covered. (The contract has those items specifically listed as covered items, so I am not sure why it was originally denied). Once it was approved the plumber came out to make the repair and while he was working in my upstairs bath room my kitchen ceiling opened up and water came pouring down. I called the plumber down to show him and he stated he know but because of the way the drain was position that was the only way he could make the repair. He then informed me that he will put it in his notes and AHS will take care of getting the ceiling dry wall replaced because it is a part of my coverage. I didn't hear back from anyone so I called in to AHS, I held for about 10-15 minutes before being able to speak with a representative. I explained the purpose for my call and the representative informed me of the notes the plumber provided (the ceiling was saturated) and that it would not be covered. I stated that was not the conversation I had with the plumber. I informed that representative that there was not a hole in my ceiling before the plumber arrived but upon his departure there was. She stated that she would contact the plumber and give me a call back. Never received that follow-up call. I called in again held for about 20 minutes before someone answered and held the same conversation with the new representative that answered. I informed her that the plumber was coming out to complete the job and I would have a talk with him and this issue. This representative informed me that she would reach out to the plumber as well and she would give me a call back. Never received that call back either. I indeed did speak to the plumber who again stated that he would re-note my account and that it should be covered. I called in again spoke with a representative named Michelle, I again explained to Michelle what had taken place. Michelle informed me that secondary damage is not covered under my policy. This was not a secondary issue, this happened while the work of the plumber was being performed. It, the hole, wasn’t there before he arrived, he didn’t leave and it happened, he was present when it happened, and he knew that it happened. I again stated the hole was not present upon the plumber’s arrival, I was not in the bathroom when he was working, and I cannot determine if he cut the hole in the ceiling or not. That is not my responsibility. What I do know is that as a consumer attempting to get an issue fixed, I am being treated as though I am unimportant, my matter is insignificant, and my complaint is not being taken seriously. I signed up with AHS because I thought it was a reputable company that I could entrust to work and care for me as a customer. What I received/ing, still an ongoing issue, was/is heartache and disappointment. While talking to Michelle when I understood that I was not getting anywhere with her I asked to speak with a manager. Of course no manager was available and that I would receive a call back when one is. As a customer who has called in several times and promised a call back but never received one, why would I trust that I would get a call back this time? I also stated that I work and I am not able to sit around and wait for someone to call me back and if I miss the call back then what do I do. I asked to leave a voicemail for the manager (Jerilynne) that was denied. I asked for the manager (Jerilynne) supervisor name, which was denied. I was told she would place it in the manager research que and when they are free they would call me. I was disrespected and talked over because I disagreed with the decision that was being made. I was informed that I could hang up and call back in and speak to another representative to see what they are going to say. I was told that the manager was going to tell me the same thing they told me and there wasn’t anything else they could do for me. Of course I was upset but I was not yelling, cursing, or disrespectful to Michelle the representative. I was adamant because I just did not believe that I would o receive the call back I was promised. Eventually Michelle hung up on me and end the call. Still no resolution.

Icon

John Carlson, Twin Lakes

On Oct 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very disappointed in American Home shield. I had an issue with my pool heater, which is covered under the terms of my contract. I submitted an online service request and did not hear from anyone for 7 days regarding a service provider. After 7 days, I called AHS customer service and was informed that AHS had the wrong phone number and could not contact me (no one has email?!?) I was also told that Ray's Pool service had accepted the job, and would be in contact. I called Ray's pool service and spoke to Ray, who informed me that, no, he in fact had not taken the job, and had no desire to work with AHS. After several more calls over several more days, and lengthy hold times, I spoke with a supervisor who informed me that AHS did not have a local service provider available. I was granted leeway (per my contract) to chose my own service provider. This whole transaction took almost 2 weeks to transpire. I should note that when I initially spoke to a CSR from AHS I told them that I was going to be gone on vacation the following week (2 weeks from the date the service call was opened), and needed this issue scheduled and (hopefully) resolved prior to my departure. None of this occurred, the window of opportunity for repair was missed prior to my departure. The issue remains unresolved; I did not hire someone out of pocket (my understanding of and reason for contracting AHS was to forgo my having to find repair services myself...otherwise...what's the point? At this juncture, I'm probably not going to renew my contract with AHS when it expires, and why would I if all I receive is unfulfilled promises, and frustration trying to obtain repair services? I can do all that on my own without paying a premium.

Icon

Robert Dorf, Mequon

On Sep 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took over a month to complete a repair to a dishwasher. Simply way too long to wait. Other repairs through American Home Shield have been resolved much quicker for plumbers and air conditioner.

Icon

Abbie Kwiatkowski, Osseo

On Sep 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company\'s contracted by them have been great. However, every time I need to call I am on hold more then an hour. Also needed to call 5 times to get an error on my account fixed and it still isn\'t taken care of. They tell me 14-21 days to come off my account and I have been working on this for two months.

Icon

Barbara Smith, Green Bay

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with AHS. I\'ve had other home warranty companies in the past and have always returned to AHS! I would highly recommend them.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies 

To help you while choosing home warranties we have gathered reviews from genuine users. You can also write your reviews to help out other homeowners going through the same experiences. 

How to Choose Wisconsin's Best?

As many companies are offering a wide range of services, make sure to select the most suitable company by looking at its reputation, contract cost, and service coverage. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020