ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Wisconsin
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Top Wisconsin Home Warranty Companies

The population of Wisconsin is 5.8 million, of which 67.9% of people are homeowners in the state. As a result, many top home warranty companies are serving in the state to address the needs of nearly 2.7 million houses. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed out some of the best Wisconsin home warranty companies.

The cold winters of Wisconsin could lessen the life of your home appliances. Home warranty plans protect you from such unforeseen expenses arising from the breakdown of home appliances. It helps you get repairs and replacements quickly when your appliances break down. It also protects you financially by covering for big unexpected expenses.

You can get an American Home Warranty in Wisconsin at an average premium of $318.98, while the average deductible would be $40.55. Use our website to check out real home warranty user reviews.

Get your free home warranty quote from top companies to get the best home warranty plan.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In wisconsin

Average Premium In wisconsin

Min Average Premium in wisconsin Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in wisconsin (WI) major towns:

Appleton Eau Claire Green Bay
Janesville Kenosha Madison
Milwaukee Oshkosh Racine

Population : 5,687,012

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Do you Need a Home Warranty in Wisconsin?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Universal Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.9
  • Been in the industry since 1992
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Wisconsin Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Val, Madison

On May 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was very prompt on resolving our problem with our washer. The washer needed a new part that is no longer manufactured so American Home Shield is replacing our washer with a new washer.

Icon

Mark Lippold, Oshkosh

On May 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thank you AHS. We were very pleased with the prompt response from our initial call. We did have a plumbing leak and plumber was contacted immediately and also contacted us with a time of arrival to find the leak. The group selected was very knowledgeable and did a great job in an excellent timeframe.

Icon

john edward mandella, Hales Corners

On Apr 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

you should have an exception in your policy about sump pumps , you cant wait 2 days for a plumber when water coming into your basement , i love you guys in general been very good , but have to change that item for coverage, i had to put one in myself so my basement didnt flood and i couldnt get reemburst for it, my basement is totaly remodeled

Icon

Julie Abbott, Racine

On Apr 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My service person J**, from S**** was prompt and friendly. He found the broken belt on the washer, and he fixed it quickly. He also cleaned the area he was working in .

Icon

Bruce Fleischmann, Pulaski

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Replacement of hot water heater was fast and correct and done in a timely manner. AHS response was fast and the service was excellent in resolving the issue with no exceptions

Icon

Patti Crawford, Appleton

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for over 15 years and have always been satisfied. From ceiling fans to hot water Heaters, refrigerators to washing machines they have fixed it or replaced it without question. You will not be disappointed.

Icon

Thomas Wilcox, Milwaukee

On Mar 28, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Soooooo disappointed! I would 100% not recommend Cinch! We bought for a piece of mind at closing of house, based on previous experience with America’s Home Warranty. Boy were we in for a surprise. It took Cinch about 2 months to send out there packet that outlined their claim procedures. In the first few weeks of owning the home we had 3 issues that needed plumbing. Not knowing the claim procedure. We had pluming done. Because we did not go through them, our work was not covered. We would have followed the procedures had Cinch been timely on their mailings to new clients. If looking for a warranty company, go elsewhere. Look for company that is timely with providing information. I called tonight, following procedures and was made to pay deductible up front not knowing when the service would be provided. My basement drains were backing up! Then when I called the number of this no name company I was given, they had no voicemail. So now what? Use America’s Home Warranty instead!

Icon

Linda Budzien, Madison

On Mar 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumber called and said he was in his way. Arrived as scheduled during the three qhour window and did the repair as promised. Left no mess behind. Pleasant and polite plumber.

Icon

Whitney Holtz, Pell Lake

On Mar 11, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our oven went out. We had a 5 year warranty on this item. Took 4 hours before I talked to a human in the phone, they set up a repair appointment. And no show. So called Lowes again and they have no appointment scheduled. Scheduled another appointment and technician shows up 3 hours late, but he diagnosed the issue and I schedule another appointment for him to come back. 4 weeks later(mind you we can’t cook anything in the oven during this time) the scheduled appointment is between 10-2. No show. I call Lowes they said they will send a message to the repair guy. Still no response

Icon

Susan, Milwaukee

On Mar 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There are many things that American Home shield repairs and takes care of well. My review is specifically in reference to appliances & AHS working with Sears A&E! On multiple times we have told you that we will not work with Sears because our average for refrigerator repairs is over 3 months! Our stove was so long in one of our rentals that I had to purchase the stove because I had a tenant that had to cook their food that was over 3 months the last time we called in we specifically said we would not accept appointment with Sears. After going to the three different levels in management we were assured we would not be given Sears. Less than 24 hours later our assignment was posted & it was Sears! Even worse the man who came out proceeded to tell us that it wasn't the appliance it was the line although we had hooked up a different stove to it just days before and it did not have the smell. Absolutely my engineering husband knew that it was absolutely 100% the stove. Worse yet I'm out $400 for buying a stove because AHS failed to repair mine in 3 months. I've heard tell that it's hard for every repair company to get things done & for parts to show up. That's escapism. Especially since on each of these conflicts I called different companies in Milwaukee and all were able to get out within 3 days even though a reassignment from Sears always took a month. Those reassignments were not because of us ever they were sick workers, broken down truck, sorry too busy and then of course we're going to reschedule you & it'll be at least a month. Then you get the part & it'll be at least a month before we can come install it. As you can see I'm horrified by this lack of customer service specifically through Sears. Milwaukee is not a small community so there's no way I'm going to be told that only Sears is available. Next I called in to let you know that I sold one of my properties and that the account could be dropped. I was given bogus bogus reasons that I couldn't cancel or I should see if the new owners want to keep the policy. To be honest I would have canceled anyways. Sadly you have at least nine accounts with us in month I will be dropping three more and as soon as I can find a new company I will be dropping all of our accounts. Definitely by our March renewal. It really is a shame because I love the company for many other repairs. But as long as you can send continue to use Sears A&E there is no way we will be your clients! Here's hoping that you will review your phone calls& your subsequent information and refund us our $400 for the stove but I purchased since Sears failed to show and repair or replace.

Icon

Susan, Milwaukee

On Mar 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There are many things that American Home shield repairs and takes care of well. My review is specifically in reference to appliances & AHS working with Sears A&E! On multiple times we have told you that we will not work with Sears because our average for refrigerator repairs is over 3 months! Our stove was so long in one of our rentals that I had to purchase the stove because I had a tenant that had to cook their food that was over 3 months the last time we called in we specifically said we would not accept appointment with Sears. After going to the three different levels in management we were assured we would not be given Sears. Less than 24 hours later our assignment was posted & it was Sears! Even worse the man who came out proceeded to tell us that it wasn't the appliance it was the line although we had hooked up a different stove to it just days before and it did not have the smell. Absolutely my engineering husband knew that it was absolutely 100% the stove. Worse yet I'm out $400 for buying a stove because AHS failed to repair mine in 3 months. I've heard tell that it's hard for every repair company to get things done & for parts to show up. That's escapism. Especially since on each of these conflicts I called different companies in Milwaukee and all were able to get out within 3 days even though a reassignment from Sears always took a month. Those reassignments were not because of us ever they were sick workers, broken down truck, sorry too busy and then of course we're going to reschedule you & it'll be at least a month. Then you get the part & it'll be at least a month before we can come install it. As you can see I'm horrified by this lack of customer service specifically through Sears. Milwaukee is not a small community so there's no way I'm going to be told that only Sears is available. Next I called in to let you know that I sold one of my properties and that the account could be dropped. I was given bogus bogus reasons that I couldn't cancel or I should see if the new owners want to keep the policy. To be honest I would have canceled anyways. Sadly you have at least nine accounts with us in month I will be dropping three more and as soon as I can find a new company I will be dropping all of our accounts. Definitely by our March renewal. It really is a shame because I love the company for many other repairs. But as long as you can send continue to use Sears A&E there is no way we will be your clients! Here's hoping that you will review your phone calls& your subsequent information and refund us our $400 for the stove but I purchased since Sears failed to show and repair or replace.

Icon

Tanza Burch, Milwaukee

On Feb 22, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointment in Cinch\'s refund process. I sent in a check to pay for annual services. A couple days later, I decided to cancel as my daughter has a plan in place. They told me it would take 14 business days to receive my refund. Today is the 17th business day and now the Cinch representative is stating the check won\'t go out the door until the 21st business day. Cinch is communicating inconsistent information. This is not fair practice - essentially we are paying for two warranties until they send the refund. Cinch had no problem cashing our check as soon as they received it but they seem to have trouble reimbursing us. Now, I have a confirmation number for a refund and confirmation callback number to speak with supervisor. Unreal, unstructured.

Icon

Loretta Suzda, Hartland

On Feb 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

N*** called, arrived 35 minutes later. As far as I can tell he did a good job replacing my garbage disposal. I was impressed. I would ask for him again if I needed work done.

Icon

Julie, Plover

On Jan 18, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If you live in central Wisconsin, I would not recommend getting the extended warranty on an appliance purchased from Lowes. We mistakenly did this for a washing machine and were locked into their contracted service repairer. These servicers are not local. They come from Green Bay or Eau Claire, and you must wait extra time until a technician can be scheduled for an entire afternoon. It took four service visits over 10 weeks before it was finally determined that the washer should not be fixed. (More and more parts were ordered, and the technicians didn’t look to make sure the delivered parts were in good working order or that what they were ordering would completely solve the problem.) At that point we were refunded our purchase price without any problem. However, during that 10-week period we spent more than $200 at a laundromat and wasted countless hours there. Lowe’s reimbursed us $50 of that $200 spent.

Icon

Andrew Feller, Grafton

On Jan 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible customer service. 8 days (so far) with no heat in my home, no answers, no followup, and no offer for solution. Called 2x a day for 5 days, they would only communicate with my technician but were not able to preform repairs due to AHS\'s in ability to approve the work order based on their diagnosis and AHS not being able to acquire the parts required.

Icon

Joni, De Pere

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had very good experiences with American Home Shield. Each time I need service, I go on-line to request it, and within 2-4 hours, I get a response from AHS with the name of a company who has been assigned to me, and who will be contacting me to set up an appointment for service. During my most recent service call, the technician was unable to fix a 25+ year old appliance. He called in to AHS that he was unable to fix the appliance. This technician told me the company will probably be sending me a check to go buy a comparable brand to replace my old appliance. That was two weeks ago, and I haven't received the check, but I'm guessing it's coming?

Icon

Mike Douglas, Lodi

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THIS COMPANY IS ABSOLUTE PROFOUND GARBAGE! 2 weeks in to the process of getting a blown out furnace repaired. I have been a customer for over 5 years. This is appalling, as I have followed all the guidelines, time frames, and rules with them. As I am writing this I have been on the phone for over an hour today, getting nowhere as has been the daily routine for 2 weeks. Per WI state code due to possible Carbon Monoxide poisoning, the gas has been turned off to my home for 2 weeks. They are well aware of this and could care less apparently. I own my own construction company and understand contract law, next step, I'll get the furnace replaced at my expense. Then let my legal team handle this debacle. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED! If I treated my clients this way I would be immediately sued and out of business. 1 star because I can't give a negative.

Icon

Joanne Cross, Milwaukee

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. I put my call in that my AC wasn\'t working and I had a repair scheduled for the same week. The guy was thorough and cleaned up everything before leaving.

Icon

Charles Ampong, Madison

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was prompt in their response to fix my broken water heater. I joined this insurance not too long ago but they were ready to help solve a critical problem by replacing it. Their customer service is awesome and prompt.

Icon

Andrew, Milwaukee

On Feb 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair were great and fast. Submitted a request on Sunday night, came on Monday and found he needed to order some parts. Parts on Saturday and the came back on Monday fixed it.

Icon

Ellen Furman, Appleton

On Feb 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Any time I have had to contact AHS I have had great customer service. Also, I get an immediate response from the company that I need my service from. It has been a positive experience for me.

Icon

Doreen Lynch, Oshkosh

On Feb 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I now have a new bathroom faucet! The plumbers worked with their office and AHS honestly and professionally. I am extremely satisfied with the new model and all services to resolve this.

Icon

Karen Starich, Pewaukee

On Apr 11, 2019

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In 2018 my water softener failed. I called Cinch and within 24 hrs I had a service appointment. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He deemed my unit needed to be replaced. The equipment was ordered and the final install was done within a week. I give Cinch 5 stars and would recommend this warranty to my family and friends.

Icon

Cheryl L Luebke, Waterford

On Jan 17, 2019

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Definitely a 10.. The prompt, smooth way this was all handled. How quick this was repaired and even the company that I worked with.. I was surprised.. Happy.. I would recommend them to anyone.

Icon

Debbie Konczal, Neshkoro

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator went out the a week and a half before Thanksgiving. The first repair service they booked was a week after I requested service from a repair service in a different part of the state. I called and told them that was unacceptable. They gave me a different LOCAL repair service (I specifically ask BEFORE I signed up if they had LOCAL service providers). The repair could not be made so the next contact was that they would be SHIPPING me one with a delivery date 2 weeks out!!!!!! Ridiculous! I did not except that and ended by purchasing one locally BUT it cost me an additional $200 because they only allowed a rediculously low amount! I believe it was 6 phone calls to get this situation resolved. This week my sump pump went out. Again I filed online and the pump was listed under plumbing. I recieved an email that a service provider (at least this one WAS local to begin with) would contact me within 24 hrs. The plumber contacted me the same morning and got the repair done THAT day. The next day I recieved a phone call (left a message) that the claim had been denied because they only cover sump pumps for ground water and mine was for my washing machine. Another thing I specifically ASK the sales person BEFORE we purchased and not one word about 'ground water only'!!!! I called within 10 minutes of recieving the call and was on hold for OVER and hour before I spoke to someone!!! The first person could only read from a script and it was evedient she had no idea what she was saying! I ask for a supervisor and was put on hold for AN ADDITIONAL HOUR!!!!!!!! The next person gave the same reidiculous 'ground water' crap! I told her at the end of the conversation TO CANCEL my service! I checked my account the next morning to find they had charged the $100 even though they did denied the claim! I called again and did get through in a short time again with the script people! I was then put on hold for over 45 minutes before a person with customer retention came on and was told the $100 is charged reguardless of the denial which is beyond stupid! I would NEVER do business with this or anyother home warrenty company because they are nothing more that rip-offs.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies 

To help you while choosing home warranties we have gathered reviews from genuine users. You can also write your reviews to help out other homeowners going through the same experiences.

How to Choose Wisconsin's Best?

As many companies are offering a wide range of services, make sure to select the most suitable company by looking at its reputation, contract cost, and service coverage.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote