ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN appleton, wisconsin

city icon CITY: Appleton
country icon COUNTRY: Outagamie County
state icon STATE: WI
population icon POPULATION: 116633
area code icon AREA CODE: 920
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 54911, 54912, 54913, 54914, 54915,
city icon CITY: Appleton
country icon COUNTRY: Outagamie County
state icon STATE: WI
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 54911, 54912, 54913, 54914, 54915,
population icon POPULATION: 116633
area code icon AREA CODE: 920
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in appleton, wisconsin

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

HSA Home Warranty

3 / 5
(2,178 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(823 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

appleton Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ellen Furman, Appleton

On Feb 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Any time I have had to contact AHS I have had great customer service. Also, I get an immediate response from the company that I need my service from. It has been a positive experience for me.

Icon

Robin, Appleton

On Apr 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had 2 claims, one for the refrigerator, which took a little while to figure out the offer thing, but went very well and they were very fair with it. Gave us equal value and we bought a better fridge. The water heater went out on a Sunday and by Monday at 9am we had a new water heater. It was very quick and easy!

Icon

Barb Fuhrmann, Appleton

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wasn\'t sure garage door covered, went on line to find policy coverages, very easy to do. called got service request, repair carrier arrived within 1 hour -friendly-professional-prompt service. gone & cleaned up within 1 hour. We were extremely happy. Not sure about paying you instead of carrier, since we always paid them direct before, after small glitch worked out fine.

Icon

Donna Remter, appleton

On Mar 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had to have my refrigerator replaced. It was a very easy process. Only complaint was the wait time on the phone for the replacement department.

Icon

Susan Sakakihara, Appleton

On Aug 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My dryer was making awful noises. Thought I was going to have to replace it. The repairman came, took things apart and found some sticks. Who knows how they got there. The dryer is. Ow quiet and working great!

Icon

Jason Frost, Appleton

On Oct 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

From the moment I made the service call, to the technition arriving and replacing the parts. I felt I was taking care each step of the way. Very Happy and would/have recommended AHS to friends and family. / / Thank you!

Icon

Laura Ritchie, Appleton

On Jul 27, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I've been extremely happy with the company we're using - American Home Shield. Our front load washing machine broke and they paid $600 for a new one of comparable value and we paid the difference to upgrade and for delivery, installation and the initial $75 service fee when the man came to fix it -- it was more to fix than to replace. We've also had a garage door fixed. They responded quickly and dispatched someone locally and reimbursed us without issue. For the washer they gave us the option to pick it out or have the old one fixed I believe. I have a current request in for our air conditioning unit and our other garage door and they had someone here next day on air conditioning and the service provider put the request in to have parts shipped to fix same day. Time will tell how long it takes to fix, but I expect about one week, which is pretty great considering parts have to be shipped. I wouldn't recommend a home warranty for a brand new home, but once your home is 15 years old there are so many things this helps out with. No stress when hot water heater, furnace, air conditioning, washing machine etc goes out. There is still a cost, but it is managable. If your furnace is old I would definitely recommend one of these. The only reason I rated customer service a three instead of a five is that you submit tickets via electronic voice system. It worked and was a decent system, but I prefer a person. When I did connect to a person to be sure both of my orders were in the system the person I connected to was very helpful, friendly, and sounded like someone from our own country rather than outsourced to India. Nothing against India, but if you have "American" in the title of your business it would be a bit disingenuous to outsource all your labor. One final note, the tickets are fulfilled by a network of local contractors and I like that these local businesses who sign up have a stream of business coming in from a national company. I've also noticed these contractors are often "the little guy" in terms of business size so they must make it relatively easy to become a local service provider, which rates high for me as well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020