ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN milwaukee, wisconsin

city icon CITY: Milwaukee
country icon COUNTRY: Milwaukee County
state icon STATE: WI
population icon POPULATION: 808042
area code icon AREA CODE: 414
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 53201, 53202, 53203, 53204, 53205,
city icon CITY: Milwaukee
country icon COUNTRY: Milwaukee County
state icon STATE: WI
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 53201, 53202, 53203, 53204, 53205,
population icon POPULATION: 808042
area code icon AREA CODE: 414
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in milwaukee, wisconsin

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

HSA Home Warranty

3 / 5
(2,175 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

milwaukee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Joanne Cross, Milwaukee

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience. I put my call in that my AC wasn\'t working and I had a repair scheduled for the same week. The guy was thorough and cleaned up everything before leaving.

Icon

Andrew, Milwaukee

On Feb 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair were great and fast. Submitted a request on Sunday night, came on Monday and found he needed to order some parts. Parts on Saturday and the came back on Monday fixed it.

Icon

Sapphira Conley, Milwaukee

On Oct 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested service for plumbing issues. On the initial visit the plumber came and informed me of the work that need to be done and reported it to AHS and they initially denied it. The work requested was for a bath tubs waste and drain, leaks, and stoppage. I called into AHS I had to wait in the que for at least 15 minutes before I was able to speak with a representative. When I explained to him that I was denied service for items listed on my coverage plan he told me that I was denied in error. I was placed on hold so he could research the matter more and then was told he would call me back when he speaks with the team lead. He did call me back to let me know he had not received an answer and would call me back once he does. I never received that second call. The plumber call me back to set up an appointment because it was covered. (The contract has those items specifically listed as covered items, so I am not sure why it was originally denied). Once it was approved the plumber came out to make the repair and while he was working in my upstairs bath room my kitchen ceiling opened up and water came pouring down. I called the plumber down to show him and he stated he know but because of the way the drain was position that was the only way he could make the repair. He then informed me that he will put it in his notes and AHS will take care of getting the ceiling dry wall replaced because it is a part of my coverage. I didn't hear back from anyone so I called in to AHS, I held for about 10-15 minutes before being able to speak with a representative. I explained the purpose for my call and the representative informed me of the notes the plumber provided (the ceiling was saturated) and that it would not be covered. I stated that was not the conversation I had with the plumber. I informed that representative that there was not a hole in my ceiling before the plumber arrived but upon his departure there was. She stated that she would contact the plumber and give me a call back. Never received that follow-up call. I called in again held for about 20 minutes before someone answered and held the same conversation with the new representative that answered. I informed her that the plumber was coming out to complete the job and I would have a talk with him and this issue. This representative informed me that she would reach out to the plumber as well and she would give me a call back. Never received that call back either. I indeed did speak to the plumber who again stated that he would re-note my account and that it should be covered. I called in again spoke with a representative named Michelle, I again explained to Michelle what had taken place. Michelle informed me that secondary damage is not covered under my policy. This was not a secondary issue, this happened while the work of the plumber was being performed. It, the hole, wasn’t there before he arrived, he didn’t leave and it happened, he was present when it happened, and he knew that it happened. I again stated the hole was not present upon the plumber’s arrival, I was not in the bathroom when he was working, and I cannot determine if he cut the hole in the ceiling or not. That is not my responsibility. What I do know is that as a consumer attempting to get an issue fixed, I am being treated as though I am unimportant, my matter is insignificant, and my complaint is not being taken seriously. I signed up with AHS because I thought it was a reputable company that I could entrust to work and care for me as a customer. What I received/ing, still an ongoing issue, was/is heartache and disappointment. While talking to Michelle when I understood that I was not getting anywhere with her I asked to speak with a manager. Of course no manager was available and that I would receive a call back when one is. As a customer who has called in several times and promised a call back but never received one, why would I trust that I would get a call back this time? I also stated that I work and I am not able to sit around and wait for someone to call me back and if I miss the call back then what do I do. I asked to leave a voicemail for the manager (Jerilynne) that was denied. I asked for the manager (Jerilynne) supervisor name, which was denied. I was told she would place it in the manager research que and when they are free they would call me. I was disrespected and talked over because I disagreed with the decision that was being made. I was informed that I could hang up and call back in and speak to another representative to see what they are going to say. I was told that the manager was going to tell me the same thing they told me and there wasn’t anything else they could do for me. Of course I was upset but I was not yelling, cursing, or disrespectful to Michelle the representative. I was adamant because I just did not believe that I would o receive the call back I was promised. Eventually Michelle hung up on me and end the call. Still no resolution.

Icon

John Fischer, Milwaukee

On Oct 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initially it was disappointing as the AC contractor failed to show up and failed to call. When I contacted AHS about this they arranged for a new AC contractor and waived the service fee - that was great service.

Icon

Arlene Fulton, Milwaukee

On Jun 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Within minutes of requesting service via internet, I had a response sent to me alerting me of the company assigned to my service request. This was on a Saturday. On Monday I was in contact with the company and they arranged for an afternoon visit. The contractor came and diagnosed the problem quickly, made the repair, and described what he had done. Both the contractor and the telephone receptionist I had talked with earlier were friendly and concerned with calming me - heating problem with temperatures outside dropping. Thank you AHS!

Icon

Sally Howard, Milwaukee

On May 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would say that I'm happy that I switched to your company! From the very first contact with American Home Shield I felt that I could depend and trust them to stand by their promises. When a contractor came to service my washer and refrigerator he was very prombt and professional.

Icon

Albert Montez, Milwaukee

On Mar 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been an American Home Shield customer for seven years. The last service call which was a couple of months ago was no different than the first; timely and expert service. The service company worked with my schedule and performed the sevice very quickly. At completion of the service call the contractor cleaned the area cleaner than when they started.

Icon

Rosand Parker, Milwaukee

On Oct 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Arranging for a specialist to visit my home to repair the hot water issue was easy. A specialist called within an hour of my call to AHS. He was friendly and professional as well as knowledgeable. He offered a tip for preventing the problem from occurring again. We certainly appreciated that tip!

Icon

Frank Bobo, Milwaukee

On Oct 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The most recent experience I had was in a very professional way. The contractor called to be sure I was home. He then arrived at the time we set for the appointment. He explained was was necessary to perform the job and way it was in disrepair. He completed the job in a timely manner, cleaned the area, tested the equipment, and made sure I was satisfied.

Icon

Eric Covington, Milwaukee

On Sep 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS to fix my broken washing machine(I have 4 children & lots of laundry!). They scheduled a technician to come out the very next day. He assessed our problem, and fixed our washer within an hours time. He was clean, organized, and friendly. It made this mother of 4 very happy.

Icon

Barbara Najjar, Milwaukee

On Jul 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

On Thursday March 5, 2015 I was visiting my mom who was recovering from a knee replacement. I went to the garage and the sump pump malfunctioned around 2:30pm and I called AHS. They contacted Myers Plumbing and at 5:00pm the plumber called and told me he'd be there the next morning at 8:30am.. he came and replaced the sump pump.

Icon

Charles Littlefield, Milwaukee

On Jul 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

This last time we had an issue with the pool pump. The time between my contact with the technician and his arrival was one day, very quick. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly, fix it promptly, and had my pool back in operation that day. I was pleased with prompt response and how quickly he fixed the issue. He was pleasant, courteous and left me with the feeling that if I needed help from his firm in the future, that they would respond in similar manner to this service call.

Icon

Chuck Latham, Milwaukee

On May 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.

Icon

Donald Hobbs, Milwaukee

On May 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Courteous and knowledgeable company staff from the listed companies you hired. Great job American Home Shield !!! For example: Jeff from Larry's Pool Services came in 1 day early from the designated day of repair. Did his job and order the parts in timely manner. My husband is very happy. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Donna Gaskins, Milwaukee

On Mar 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a heat pump that was not working and the person who came triwed to say we ahd removed parts so I would have to pay but American Home Shield listened to me and did the repair as promised. Thank you I have had this coverage for a long time and am grateful that I do.

Icon

Michael Korzeniowski, Milwaukee

On Feb 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recommend that all new homeowners invest in the AHS Home Warranty, we have had ours since November 1997, and have found it to be of immense utility and value. The ease of making Service Requests, the timeliness of Contractor response and the low-cost of the Service Fee are all notable features of AHS. The fact that one can get rapid repairs when critical support systems fail, like furnaces in Winter and the repair industry is inundated with service calls, is a great comfort in times of stress. Again, I highly recommend getting the AHS Home Warranty, so much so that my Wife and I bought one for our Daughter and Son-in-Law when they became homeowners.

Icon

Belinda Rockingham, Milwaukee

On Jan 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hello I am writing this review due to the great service that I received from AHS. First I want to say, that I have only been with AHS for less than a month, so when I started having problems with my furnace I thought I was in serious trouble. However after speaking to the representative at AHS, she reassured me that they would get the problem taken care of. And within 24hrs my furnace was fixed!! "WOW" I never imagined it being fixed so promptly. I also want to thank the service guy Tony from Affordable Heating and Air Conditioning, he was timely and very knowledgeable. So once again my husband and I want to thank everyone who was involved in this service call, we will definitely be recommending AHS to our family and friends. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rockingham

Icon

Katherine D, Milwaukee

On Aug 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The most recent experience I had with an AHS contractor took place a month ago when my water heater stopped functioning. I requested service online over a weekend and was contacted the following business day. The contractors arrived two days later, but were very professional upon arrival. The source of the dysfunction was a bad heating element, which was replaced within the afternoon. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was very low and I had to call the contractor and ask for a revisit. The contractor advised me to call AHS and re-enter a service request. I was unable to re-enter a request online and had to call the toll-free line to place the order. A woman from the contracting office contacted me to say that they would be unable to return until a week had passed. She was very short with me and gave very little information on the reason; however, my fiancé called a second time and was offered a revisit time for the following afternoon. In conclusion, I found my experience working with AHS to be very satisfactory and would recommend their warranty program to my friends. I also found the plumbing contractors to be professional and well-groomed, even with the unfortunate point of contact at their home office. My only recommendations are for 1. AHS to possibly offer a re-check/re-visit/follow-up option for online service requests and 2. the contractor to train their company's point of contact more thoroughly.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020