Allied Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Allied Home Warranty

Allied Home Warranty
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.3 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 373
Total Quotes : 25
Premium $395-600
Deductible $60
Effective Date of order or closing
Years In Business 12
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Texas



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Inspired by companies like Beck’s Prime, Southwest Airlines and some other honest institutions, Allied Home Warranty (AHW) claims that their company was started to serve homeowners as a resource that can be used for the smooth running of their homes. 

AHW is a company that has a lot more to offer than just warranty products. Some of the other services they offer are pest and termite control, home rekeying, home alarm installation, landscaping, mortgage refinancing, AC / heater tuning and a lot more. The company has a full time customer service facility, however after-hour requests have an additional fee. The company hosts a well maintained website that offers all the basic online services required by customers. Plan details, sample contracts, facilities to sign up and become members and purchase plans, place requests etc can be done through their website. 

For homeowners, the plans are as follows:

  • Basic Plan
  • Premium Plan (Higher coverage
Both plans charge a service call fee of $50 For realtors too, AHW has two different plans to offer:
  • Buyer’s Plan
  • Seller’s Plan
These plans have features similar to the homeowner’s plans. However they have a few additional benefits. AHW claims that homes with their plans sell 50% faster and avoid unnecessary delays. The New Construction plan is a unique product by AHW that is designed to cover newly constructed homes. The price starts at $595 for a term of 4 years. Such plans are meant for houses whose Builder’s warranty has already expired.

Reviews & Ratings

San Antonio - TX 08-24-2016
Gerardo Dada,San Antonio TX
Posted On 08/24/16
Review No. 105268
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have used Allied for two years. In the past the service has been OK for minor stuff. This time we had a problem with toilets, called them and they assigned a plumber who has able to shop up 5 days later.
I sent Allied and email, never heard back.
The plumber shows up, then called me asking for an extra $75 for a sewer stoppage issues.

Two days later I got another call from the plumber saying it needs hydro jetting and they will call me back. I called the insurance and they said hydro jetting is not covered because it is maintenance or due to a pre-existing condition, even if it is the recommended solution to solve the sewer stoppage, which is explicitly called out in their one page contract.

It's been two weeks and the problem is not solved and the insurance is not willing to pay anything. It would have been more efficient to take care of it myself.

I am canceling my contract today

Bad service, view less
I have used Allied for two years. In the past the service has been OK for minor stuff. This time we had a problem with toilets, called them and they assigned a plumber who has able to shop up 5 days later.
I sent Allied and email, never heard back.
The plumber shows up, then called me asking for an extra $75 for a sewer stoppage issues.

Two days later I got
... view more
# 105268
Deer Park - TX 07-29-2016
Justin Martin,Deer Park TX
Posted On 07/29/16
Review No. 104269
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I had read this feedback prior to continuing my "service" with Allied. I'm the chump. We've had Allied for 3 years with no major needs, just regular maintainance until this summer when our AC went out. Since we weren't habitual claim submitters I felt like we should of been taken care of, nope. Same issues as everyone else so I won't repeat, but liars and scammers are all that work there. No one ever knows anyone else in the company, it's always another department's fault for delays and "buck passing". Dispicible humans who have ZERO compassion for living conditions that are supposed to be insured. They offered to pay $500 of a$6000 repair. It looks like I'm starting to see a pattern. They pay $500 of whatever, no matter the actual cost. The problem is I've paid more than that in monthly deductibles. I'll take the $500 loss, cancel my policy and move on. view less
I wish I had read this feedback prior to continuing my "service" with Allied. I'm the chump. We've had Allied for 3 years with no major needs, just regular maintainance until this summer when our AC went out. Since we weren't habitual claim submitters I felt like we should of been taken care of, nope. Same issues as everyone else so I won't repeat, but liars and scammers are all that work
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104269
Houston - TX 07-15-2016
Buddy W.,Houston TX
Posted On 07/15/16
Review No. 103562
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Website works reasonably well but quality of contractors is horrible. After repeated issues with only partial payments on water heater, oven-range, and HVAC the most offensive violation was sending an HVAC contractor who performed work that ultimately would not pass inspection. Only eight months after last repair on our HVAC system we sold the property and the heater would not pass inspection. We contacted Allied who informed us the previous contractor would "no longer work on condos" (after 5 separate repair trips on our equipment) and Allied was unable to source a new contractor to attend to our issue. We quickly and easily sourced a contractor not authorized from Allied who informed us the previous repairs were incorrect, inferior and in fact would not pass inspection. It cost us $4,000 in cash repairs to meet a basic inspection in order to sell the home. Allied would not respond to our inquiries or return our calls. Incompetent company management. view less
Website works reasonably well but quality of contractors is horrible. After repeated issues with only partial payments on water heater, oven-range, and HVAC the most offensive violation was sending an HVAC contractor who performed work that ultimately would not pass inspection. Only eight months after last repair on our HVAC system we sold the property and the heater would not pass
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103562
odessa - TX 07-15-2016
ruben mata,odessa TX
Posted On 07/15/16
Review No. 103521
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
terrible company. called for service on a/c unit and company they contracted didn't show up or call or answer phone calls. called them back about needed service and was told that I had scheduled for private contractor. called private contractor and got it fixed. was to be reimbursed for some of the repair but that reimbursement was due over 3 weeks ago. still no money. emailed them about reimbursement still no answer. save your money view less
terrible company. called for service on a/c unit and company they contracted didn't show up or call or answer phone calls. called them back about needed service and was told that I had scheduled for private contractor. called private contractor and got it fixed. was to be reimbursed for some of the repair but that reimbursement was due over 3 weeks ago. still no money. emailed them about
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103521
Arlington - TX 07-07-2016
Abby,Arlington TX
Posted On 07/07/16
Review No. 103197
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
no there not really all that good with getting good company's for services. i also been having problems with them my A/C went out and i had to keep calling them back and the company they sent out. i was in a hotel for four days. and now for some reason they cannot get my monthly payment right every month they double charge me and i have to call them to rein-burst me.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103197
N Richland Hills - TX 06-28-2016
Q,N Richland Hills TX
Posted On 06/28/16
Review No. 102750
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
TERRIBLE home warranty1. Go with anyone else! Submitted a request for service on our swimming pool. Crickets for 3 months, fixed it myself and then they contacted us. Filed an air conditioner claim. They would pay $495 of a $2700 bill. Found a local A/C guy that fixed it for $1600. Requested the $495 from them and again crickets! Terrible company, terrible customer service! No Twitter or Facebook because they don't want to hear about complaints, only want your money up front. view less
TERRIBLE home warranty1. Go with anyone else! Submitted a request for service on our swimming pool. Crickets for 3 months, fixed it myself and then they contacted us. Filed an air conditioner claim. They would pay $495 of a $2700 bill. Found a local A/C guy that fixed it for $1600. Requested the $495 from them and again crickets! Terrible company, terrible customer service! No Twitter
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102750
Spring - TX 06-27-2016
Kristen Damon,Spring TX
Posted On 06/27/16
Review No. 102691
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Just an update almost 4 weeks after my AC went out... they called TODAY to schedule a repairman. The repair was done weeks ago.... paid by yours truly. Allied is no better - if not worse - than any of the others. Save your money - put it in the bank and if you don't have a repair, you will still have it. If you do, at least you haven't paid for the warranty AND the repair, because they aren't going to pay, anyway. view less
Just an update almost 4 weeks after my AC went out... they called TODAY to schedule a repairman. The repair was done weeks ago.... paid by yours truly. Allied is no better - if not worse - than any of the others. Save your money - put it in the bank and if you don't have a repair, you will still have it. If you do, at least you haven't paid for the warranty AND the repair, because they
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102691
DeSoto - TX 06-24-2016
Anna Miser,DeSoto TX
Posted On 06/24/16
Review No. 102547
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Waited on phone for over 30 minutes to set up appointment. Waited more than the 4 hours they said a vendor should contact me within. Vendor ( Rayford Refrigeration & Air) finally called me. He checked my a/c and told me my a/c was frozen. I told him no it wasn't because my son had come by and checked the unit and it was not frozen, and while my son was there I had him change out my filter. The vendor told me it was frozen but since I had changed the filter it had unthawed, and cracked the pan, and he would have to come back Monday and fix it. I checked for the cost of that and it is between $300 & $500 dollars to change out the pan. I told him that I did not think that was the problem, that I thought the drain pipe was stopped up. He said he did no even think of that, and he would check that. Heard him (I guess) taking out screws to something, and he said no it was not stopped up, that pan was cracked. This was on Friday evening. By Monday had not heard from Rayford Refrigation, so I called them. He told me they had to first call Allied Home warranty, wait to see if they had the go ahead to fix the a/c. By Wednesday still had not heard from them so I called Ellis Air & Heat. By Wednesday at 4 p.m. (same day I called Ellis,) technician came out in uniform and company van with tools, and honestly within 15 to 20 minutes had diagnosed and repaired my a/c. Guess what was wrong. STOPPED UP DRAIN. I had to pay Rayford a $60 service fee & no repair. I paid Ellis $70 with repair and checked out my unit. Rayford needs to refund me my $60, and Allied needs to return my premiums for a year. Canceling my contract with Allied and calling Reliant Energy to tell them what kind of people they are telling and selling that we should RELY on. What if my a/c had been frozen? I would have been week without a/c in Dallas in 100 to 103 degree temperatures. It is too dangerous to open doors and windows. view less
Waited on phone for over 30 minutes to set up appointment. Waited more than the 4 hours they said a vendor should contact me within. Vendor ( Rayford Refrigeration & Air) finally called me. He checked my a/c and told me my a/c was frozen. I told him no it wasn't because my son had come by and checked the unit and it was not frozen, and while my son was there I had him change out my filter.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102547
Crossroads TX - TX 06-13-2016
Jack,Crossroads TX TX
Posted On 06/13/16
Review No. 101980
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a complete cheater. We all have got cheated hence a word of advice.
If you buy a home warranty from this company it is absolutely waste. When you will have a repair they will say most of the repairs are excluded from the coverage hence you will have to pay 80% of the cost. When 90% customers write bad reviews it is not a way to go forward, however if you do, you will have to pay for your ignorance. In short, all this company does is
"Get the premium and forget the customer" view less
This company is a complete cheater. We all have got cheated hence a word of advice.
If you buy a home warranty from this company it is absolutely waste. When you will have a repair they will say most of the repairs are excluded from the coverage hence you will have to pay 80% of the cost. When 90% customers write bad reviews it is not a way to go forward, however if you do, you will
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101980
Desoto - TX 06-12-2016
Frank Daniels,Desoto TX
Posted On 06/12/16
Review No. 101969
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible customer service and wait time. I have two TVs that are waiting repairs due to the last major storm in Dallas, Tx almost three months later l am still waiting on the reimbursement. Can't tell you how many times l called to complain about the lack of urgency or what seems like the lack of consideration of the company.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101969
San Angelo - TX 06-12-2016
Tom,San Angelo TX
Posted On 06/12/16
Review No. 101968
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been with this company for about 5 years, have had several service requests, mostly plumbing. Service response has always been prompt and service provider has been excellent.
I see a lot of bad reviews that are just not at all consistent with our experience. Have to wonder if some of those are trolls sent to denigrate the company. Just wondering, I don't know, all I know is our service has been very good and I would recomment this company to a relative or friend. view less
We have been with this company for about 5 years, have had several service requests, mostly plumbing. Service response has always been prompt and service provider has been excellent.
I see a lot of bad reviews that are just not at all consistent with our experience. Have to wonder if some of those are trolls sent to denigrate the company. Just wondering, I don't know, all I know is
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101968
Mesa - AZ 05-02-2016
Kris,Mesa AZ
Posted On 05/02/16
Review No. 100376
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My contract changed without the company notifying me of these changes. When I spoke with a supervisor he said I could take my business to another company and if I wanted to file a complaint to write to the legal department. The changes to my policy was significant. My rates increased and service coverage decreased. HATE THIS COMPANY!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100376
Houston - TX 03-29-2016
Stephanie,Houston TX
Posted On 03/29/16
Review No. 99287
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I cannot believe I stayed with this company so long! The coverage is non-existent and the customer service is horrible. They tried to charge me $2500 to have a water heater replaced (just MY portion, not what they covered!) and then they wanted me to pay $3500 for a new furnace (again just MY portion) when it was really only $1500 through an actual HVAC company. Run don't walk away from them!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99287
Spring - TX 03-26-2016
Norm,Spring TX
Posted On 03/26/16
Review No. 99197
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service itself was fine - timely and professional. BUT, the captive water heater they provided at $1,150 with a 6-year warranty is available retail for about $500 - same model and warranty We had what was described as the highest warranty they sold - $1,000 - which means that the over-priced heater already put us $150 out of pocket before considering the other installation costs. Entire out-of-pocket cost was $707, could have been less than $100. We are contacting the company for an explanation and will pursue a remedy if needed. Why should we pay double the cost of the unit? This is a total rip-off. BTW, when we called in the A/C warranty two years after a lightening strike burned out a motherboard, well, guess what, that isn't covered. What a surprise. Estimate cost: $1,200. We got it repaired for $100. view less
Service itself was fine - timely and professional. BUT, the captive water heater they provided at $1,150 with a 6-year warranty is available retail for about $500 - same model and warranty We had what was described as the highest warranty they sold - $1,000 - which means that the over-priced heater already put us $150 out of pocket before considering the other installation costs. Entire
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99197
Houston - TX 03-10-2016
Levi,Houston TX
Posted On 03/10/16
Review No. 98467
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WARRANTY BUYER BEWARE: I have recently purchased a new home and received one year of home warranty from Allied. So far we have made three service requests (for $60 a piece). Long story short for the first two was that the items needing repair were to far gone but they would be happy to sell us new systems (furnace and hot water heater). The third is the worst yet. The refrigerator that came with the house failed. A claim was filed and a technician sent (for $60 of course). The technician looked it over and couldn't do the repairs then but had to go back to get approval to do the repairs because he thought it was on the boarder of repair vs getting a payout for the fridge.He said we would get a call back that afternoon. After not hearing anything for a couple days I called allied to inquire on the process and was told that the repair request was approved and they were trying to get a hold of the service technician to schedule the repairs. Allied would call back me that evening to follow up. No call back. A couple of days pass by and I call to inquire again about the progress of the claim. Im told that the claim is delayed because they can not contact the service technician but the operator Im speaking with will get ahold of the technician and personally get back to me that evening. No call. I call yet again, with the same expected response...we can t get a hold of the technician. Two weeks after my initial call I am contacted but not about the repairs but a request for a copy of my home inspection. I sent it in and there is no indication of any deficiencies with the refrigerator. I hear nothing. A few days later I call to inquire about the claim and I'm told that the claim has been declined. They claimed that it was a pre existing condition and not covered. How an item in a home that I have just purchased has a pre existing condition is beyond me especially since it was not discovered on the home inspection. But what really gets me is that it took them three weeks to inform me that they won't fix it even though I was told earlier that it would be. Now after being without a fridge for three weeks with a newborn at home (forgot to mention that. That made it even more fun) we get to go get a new fridge out of pocket. Thanks for nothing allied. It really appears that allied is really just a front for their affiliate NRG to sell installation and service of new overpriced systems and appliances. I will be advising my realtor to steer anyone away from allied. Their services (or lack there of) are not worth it. Anyway do yourself a favor and avoid Allied home Warranty. After all they avoid doing anything for you. view less
WARRANTY BUYER BEWARE: I have recently purchased a new home and received one year of home warranty from Allied. So far we have made three service requests (for $60 a piece). Long story short for the first two was that the items needing repair were to far gone but they would be happy to sell us new systems (furnace and hot water heater). The third is the worst yet. The refrigerator that
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 98467
Katy - TX 10-27-2015
Marissa,Katy TX
Posted On 10/27/15
Review No. 93483
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Not only as a homeowner but as a Realtor. Getting repairs done in my home has been a 3 week process, which mostly involves me making calls almost daily between the vendor (who is horrible too) & Allied to make sure the ball keeps moving. Most of my frustration comes from the vendor that they chose, Extreme Home Appliance Repair. They NEVER answer their phone, I can honestly say I have called about 30-40 times and left messages 75% of the time; I have NEVER gotten a call back & they have only picked up about 4 times. When I told Allied about their horrible customer service they told me that they were having a hard time getting a hold of them as well.. Ummm.. why use them as a vendor if this is an issue?? I read numerous reviews online and everyone said the same thing.. They don't answer their phones and don't come back out to finish repairs.. Why would my home warranty company even have this vendor as an option?? Anyways, when I call Allied all they tell me is they are letting the appropriate departments know about what's going on.. I've asked for followups and calls back and have Never gotten one from Stephanie whom seems to answer the phone every time I call, I also asked to speak with a manager and have yet to receive a call back from her (Tara). If I didn't call everyone every other day then I would never get my items repaired.

-Horrible customer service, no returned calls/followups
-Poor choice of vendors
-Inability to get a claim taken care of in a timely manner.
-I was told they don't cover anything that is wrong with my ovens, yet haven't been given a repair price even though I have called several times asking for it.

Do NOT use this warranty company, they have inconvenienced me not only by their lack of customer service but also because I haven't been able to use my ovens for the last few weeks.

We will not be renewing our policy or recommending this company to anyone. view less
I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Not only as a homeowner but as a Realtor. Getting repairs done in my home has been a 3 week process, which mostly involves me making calls almost daily between the vendor (who is horrible too) & Allied to make sure the ball keeps moving. Most of my frustration comes from the vendor that they chose, Extreme Home Appliance Repair. They NEVER
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 93483
The Woodlands - TX 10-13-2015
Jack,The Woodlands TX
Posted On 10/13/15
Review No. 92831
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I am a Realtor and I had an issue with my air-conditioning units at my home. When I found resistance with the Allied technician and call center to replace them for a reasonable price, or give a decent credit, I gave the Allied sales team a call to help me with the issue.

I was ready to quit recommending Allied to my clients based on my experience with the technician and call center. When I told the Allied Team about my concerns, they jumped right in and helped me come up with a solution.

I was extremely impressed with how quickly they jumped onto my issue and got me in touch with Jim Woods, head of the HVAC dept., who was also amazing, and even brought me portable AC units to use for the weekend so that my kids could sleep in their rooms.

The solution that we all came up with was a great one, and I am very pleased with the results of their hard work and willingness to work with their customers.

The next call to the Allied Team was dealing with one of my client's issues. They had a major plumbing repair came up and they also had concerns with the pricing and technician's proposed solution to their problem. You took my client's issue with the same sense of urgency, and it was greatly appreciated. view less
I am a Realtor and I had an issue with my air-conditioning units at my home. When I found resistance with the Allied technician and call center to replace them for a reasonable price, or give a decent credit, I gave the Allied sales team a call to help me with the issue.

I was ready to quit recommending Allied to my clients based on my experience with the technician and call
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92831
Houston - TX 10-07-2015
BM,Houston TX
Posted On 10/07/15
Review No. 92448
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
As a realtor, you want to have a prompt and positive outcome when your clients have a problem after just moving in in a home. A couple of weeks ago, just 6 days after my clients closed on their home, the AC stopped working. All I can say is that I was impressed with the level of service and communication the Allied team showed. They worked hard to solve my clients' problem and to keep everyone informed throughout the process. Thank you! view less
As a realtor, you want to have a prompt and positive outcome when your clients have a problem after just moving in in a home. A couple of weeks ago, just 6 days after my clients closed on their home, the AC stopped working. All I can say is that I was impressed with the level of service and communication the Allied team showed. They worked hard to solve my clients' problem and to keep
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92448
Seabrook - TX 07-31-2015
Merlyne Smith,Seabrook TX
Posted On 07/31/15
Review No. 90114
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The air conditioner went out on Sunday, 7/26,2015. I called Allied Allied Home Warranty on Monday and was scheduled for Wednesday. NRG came on Wednesday and repaired the system. The system died on Thursday. Today, Friday,7/31/2015 I called Allied Home Warranty for service and was informed that I am scheduled for Wednesday 8/5/2015 between 12-2. If I need service earlier, I will have to pay for emergency service which is $120. I paid Allied Home Warranty $60 on Wednesday 7/29/2015. Today, it is expected to be 101 degrees in Seabrook. Prior to NRG's repair, the fan was blowing so their was some cool air, now the system is dead. I will not pay $120 to Allied Home Warranty as I they were paid $60 less than 2 days ago and air conditioning is a priority in Texas. Waiting until Wednesday for service is abuse. view less
The air conditioner went out on Sunday, 7/26,2015. I called Allied Allied Home Warranty on Monday and was scheduled for Wednesday. NRG came on Wednesday and repaired the system. The system died on Thursday. Today, Friday,7/31/2015 I called Allied Home Warranty for service and was informed that I am scheduled for Wednesday 8/5/2015 between 12-2. If I need service earlier, I will have to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90114
plano - TX 05-15-2015
Jophn Ramalho,plano TX
Posted On 05/15/15
Review No. 87292
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have no complaints about them . they have always come out for me and fixed my issue. My dryer just went out on the fritz .. they just sent out yesterday an gift card to buy another one.

Ive had them out multiple times and its always been good service.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87292
Sugar Land - TX 05-06-2015
KG,Sugar Land TX
Posted On 05/06/15
Review No. 87043
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I thought I would share with you how to file a proper complaint against Allied Home Warranty. They are licensed by the Texas Real Estate Commission and that is who everyone needs to file their complaints with. Search for "texas real estate commission residential service program" then click the link for complaints. Allied is required by law to respond to complaints filed this way. I filed an open records request and obtained past complaint files. I found that in some instances Allied settled with people after they filed complaints. view less
I thought I would share with you how to file a proper complaint against Allied Home Warranty. They are licensed by the Texas Real Estate Commission and that is who everyone needs to file their complaints with. Search for "texas real estate commission residential service program" then click the link for complaints. Allied is required by law to respond to complaints filed this way. I filed
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87043
Magnolia - TX 05-04-2015
K. S.,Magnolia TX
Posted On 05/04/15
Review No. 86971
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I got conned into a second year of contracts with them (I should have trusted my judgement). After being lied to over my first year of contracts on my new home I decided to give them another try. I was promised this time around I would have a choice in the service companies they send out (after being lied to and conned by previous service companies who were sent by Allied) I find that I am stuck in the same, no choice contract. This time I had a policy that shows coverage for up to 2 central A/C systems. What they don't tell you in the contract is the limitations. They sent a repairman out who recommended over $2700 worth of repairs to get my A/C working properly, of which Allied only would cover $577 for a single part of many he recommended replacing. I was then told that Allied would only cover the $577 charge if I got the work done by that company (NRG home services) and I would still be responsible for just under $2200. After reading reviews about NRG services I decided to get a second opinion. So yes, I just spent $65 for a service call by Gaddis Air & Heat and guess what???? It only needed the pipes flushed (a $30 service fee). So, moral of the story, for $95 I got fixed what Allied and NRG wanted to charge me $2700 to do (and still not flush the pipes and fix the primary problem). No thank you Allied. This is the last you will see of me. view less
I got conned into a second year of contracts with them (I should have trusted my judgement). After being lied to over my first year of contracts on my new home I decided to give them another try. I was promised this time around I would have a choice in the service companies they send out (after being lied to and conned by previous service companies who were sent by Allied) I find that I am
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86971
Fort Worth - TX 05-02-2015
JCFWTX,Fort Worth TX
Posted On 05/02/15
Review No. 86923
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I just spoke with Reliant customer service to cancel my monthly home warranty. The reason I am canceling it is: (1) Allied has very poor customer service and response time. Every time I have called them, it is a week until they can come out. That is completely unacceptable in the Texas heat. (2) The bigger reason that I am canceling it is that I had a new unit installed 1 year ago. It required at least 3 follow up calls to get it to even work. I've already had one service call this spring (3 weeks ago) and this morning when I called because it was not cooling my house, I was told Thursday would be the earliest they could come out. That was unacceptable since they were just here 3 weeks ago. I called a friend who owns an HVAC company who sent one of his tech out this afternoon. I found out that all the problems and service calls I have been having to have made are due to it not being installed correctly to start with. The freon line was not vacuum sealed properly and had air in causing the pressure to fluctuate and preventing the humidity from being evacuate from the line. The lack of ability of the Allied people to do the basic functions of their job means I should not waste my money paying for a service that is now costing me $525 for another company to fix their flawed installation. view less
I just spoke with Reliant customer service to cancel my monthly home warranty. The reason I am canceling it is: (1) Allied has very poor customer service and response time. Every time I have called them, it is a week until they can come out. That is completely unacceptable in the Texas heat. (2) The bigger reason that I am canceling it is that I had a new unit installed 1 year ago. It
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86923
Hutto - TX 04-27-2015
Penny Morrison,Hutto TX
Posted On 04/27/15
Review No. 86796
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have been trying for over 3 weeks to get service through our contract with Allied Home Warranty for an electrical problem in our house. They are not returning my emails or responding to the comments I have been sending through our account. The wait time on the phone to talk to customer service is way too long. I would not recommend Allied Home Service to anyone.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86796
San Angeo, - TX 02-24-2015
Tom,San Angeo, TX
Posted On 02/24/15
Review No. 85343
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have read a lot of these negative reviews of Allied and I really cannot understand why the're being hammered so badly.
We've been with them for about 4 years, had several claims including a microwave (fully reimbursed), hot water heater (mostly covered) and A/C (coverage not 100% but satisfactory)
a slab leak (line broken underneath house slab) full coverage, prompt service.
When we first moved to Texas about 5 years ago, the Realtor gave us a contract with another company. We were not at all satisfied so we went with Allied. Sometimes the response time is rather slow but it's almost always the contractor. The couple of times Allied has caused the slow response a phone call got it straightened out post-haste. I'm not familiar with this NRG company that's mentioned in a lot of the negative reviews, we've always been turned over to local contractors and been satisfied.
Sometimes other companies send in trolls to give bad reviews to competitors, sometimes a co. will send in their own co. service people to give good reviews. Experience is the best review. No co. that offers a competitive price is going to cover 100% every time, but we've been generally happy with Allied's coverage.
Renewal is up now and I intend to renew. If we begin having lots of the troubles mentioned in these reviews, we'll try another co. next year view less
I have read a lot of these negative reviews of Allied and I really cannot understand why the're being hammered so badly.
We've been with them for about 4 years, had several claims including a microwave (fully reimbursed), hot water heater (mostly covered) and A/C (coverage not 100% but satisfactory)
a slab leak (line broken underneath house slab) full coverage, prompt service.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85343
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact alliedhomewarranty.com directly.