ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Home Warranties in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies In Florida

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,333 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,635 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,742 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,301 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.
Icon

ofelia , Hollywood

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air condition repair visit included cleaning the coil. The work was done very professional and it included two visit one to diagnose the problem and check to see if it was cover by the insurance and the second visit was cleaning the coil. The air condition is working fine now.

Icon

Rose C, Palm Coast

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The turn around time was excellent! From the time I placed the call to the time the a/c repair company was on my door step was about 48 hours. The repairman was on time, knowledgeable, friendly, pet friendly, quick and efficient.

Icon

Tammara , Miami

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS asked the right questions and provided quality service! The technician arrived on time, asked several questions, identified the problem and gave me a satisfying resolution. The tech was well protected too!

Icon

Bev Schultz, Englewood

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Within three weeks of purchasing our home we had problems with our air conditioner. American Hime Shield acted quickly and Integrity Air came the next day to work on it. Great service!

Icon

Donna Kollar, Tampa

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed my Air Unit fixed, they sent someone out right away. The company they sent did a really good job. 3 Generations , was a very professional company, who cared about me and my unit.

Icon

Joy Jernigan, Santa Rosa Beach

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the service I received. Very professional and customer service oriented. Repairs are 1st rate. Technician was very helpful and offered a great overview of the problems and resolutions. Highly recommend.

Icon

KATHY TALBOT, Navarre

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I tried calling AHS to file a claim - could not get through to a person after holding for over 45 minutes. Went on-line and entered my information and requested A/C repair and paid the $75 copay. Reported on a Thursday afternoon - was not able to get the AHS contracted company to come fix the problem until the following Tuesday. Tried calling AHS on 3 additional occasions - NEVER spoke to a person. On hold minimum of 35 minutes and hung up. We were without A/C in Florida for 5 days. This is totally unacceptable; however, we were never able to report this to the company and possibly get another contractor because no one answers the phone. I was very disappointed with the length of time to get this problem fixed. Once the technician came on Tuesday - the problem was immediately addressed and A/C was fixed. No problems with the service company used by AHS but their customer service and responsiveness was awful.

Icon

george Fracassi, Spring Hill

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

found a leak in my air conditioning and hot water closet. it wasn\'t a major leak but was ruining my wood floor outside the closet. Called AHS @ the issue. They had a plumbing co contact me. This was @ 3:30 PM. they didn\'t have any one available till 8 AM. I found the leak; it was coming from the AC overflow pipe. i was able to get a steam table pan under where the leak was coming from. I then raised the temp on the thermostat which slowed the leak. The plumbing co arrived @ 8:10 and found that someone had repaired a hole in the pipe and covered it with tape. the repair had finally broken down and started leaking. The plumbing co inserted a new piece of pipe and solved the problem.

Icon

Jane E Blackmar, Tampa

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience overall and short downtime. House wasn\'t overheated at any time and normal routines were kept. Professional crew and was able to answer all or any questions at the time of install and inspections.

Icon

Madeline C Phillips, Jupiter

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are so happy with our hot water heater repair from American Home Shield. There was a little confusion initially about whether we were covered for our hot water heater, but when we asked for a second opinion, American Home Shield didn\'t hesitate, sent a technician, who was great and who fixed our hot water heater promptly and professionally. It all went very smoothly and we are so happy it was fixed.

Icon

ramon delgado, Hernando

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The problem with the clogged sink was solved very quickly. The person who fixed was very pleasant and by the result of his work, also very knowledgeable. We were happy with the outcome.

Icon

Chris Banks, Ocala

On Jun 23, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

An hour on hold to request repair. The contracted company called to inform me that they couldn’t come the appointed day. In the meantime, found the electrical problem . Another hour wait on hold to cancel the request. Then the ‘real person’ said “can’t help you because our system is down - call back in an hour!” Also, the contracted local company didn’t get my answering machine message to cancel . They called after the appointment time and said the tech was running late — didn’t get my message ! Buffoons.

Icon

Chris Coste, Fort Walton Beach

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast and Quick. Same day filed claim I had a call back. Fixed a spark plug in my AC unit the next day! I thought I was gonna be without cold air for a couple days. Best decision was to switch over to AHS!

Icon

Donna, Orlando

On Jun 18, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Have been trying to set up a service call now for 2 weeks...and this is totally unacceptable! Advise all to NEVER purchase their protection plans!!! 2 CALLS 0N H0LD FOR 35 MIN EACH TIME, 2 ADD\'L CALLS ON HOLD FOR 40 MIN EACH TIME. CURRENTLY HAVE BEEN ON HOLD AGAIN FOR "ONE HOUR AND 20 MINUTES" NOW (that\'s right, 80 minutes!) AND HAVE YET TO TALK TO ANYONE!!! AT WHAT POINT DO JUST 'HANG UP AND MOVE ON'? CALLS NOT TAKEN, SERVICE STILL NOT SCHEDULED...WHAT A JOKE! So, if you do fall prey to promises and their sales staff and do purchase any of their plans, just want you to know what you are in for!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...and good luck! ok, leaving my review after 85 minutes now!

Icon

Bonnie Meisezahl, Brooksville

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with how quickly the job was done. My turntable on my microwave had stopped working. They had someone out right away and the company that came out was very professional.

Icon

Nick Olivieri, Kissimmee

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our toilet was leaking called and made an appt. They came out in 2 days and fixed it. Agent fixed problem left work area clean. AHS has always sent great companies to do any repairs. We have had them for 20 years.

Icon

Donna Peake, Bonita Springs

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience - booked appointment within 48 hours - tech was on time and very professional - he asked what the a/c system was doing and he knew right away what the problem was - he fixed it within minutes and explained everything he did in terms that I understood

Icon

SCHYLONE RUSSELL SECHRIST, Melbourne

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The whole process was smooth and efficient. The turn-around time was quick. The technician arrived within the stated window of arrival. He was able to discover the issues and make repairs quickly. Everything is working perfectly.

Icon

Nancy Richards, Geneva

On Jun 05, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Called re the refrigerator, and their response time was good. Not totally satisfied with the repair. Now on phone for another repair to refrigerator. Have been on hold for 27 minutes so far. Unacceptable!

Icon

Katherine Ellis, Clearwater

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent response from AHS in scheduling my A/C repair. Selected repair contractor was on-time, professional and courteous. Repairs were completed along with suggestions for continued home maintenance. Highly recommend AHS.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Reviews are the lived experiences of actual home warranty customers. Your positive or negative feedback can help other customers in investing on the right home warranty plans.

So, it would be awesome if you could write a review and share your home warranty experiences to help others.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020