ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 7, 2020

Home Warranties in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies In Florida

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,743 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,908 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,913 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,329 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.
Icon

Ray Morin, Vero Beach

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Did not like the idea of home warranty choosing repairman, took two tries before a good plumber came. Also the Home warranty receptionist was hard to understand and took a while before we were on the same page.

Icon

Francisco Candell, Saint Cloud

On Nov 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with their quick response to our plumbing problem which was resolved. The company that American Home Shield sent out, His and Hers Plumbing, were professional, courteous and prompt. They quickly found the problem and fixed it.

Icon

Kim, Orlando

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Whirlpool refrigerator ice maker stopped working in March 2020. Technician has been out 6 times and has never fixed. Keep sending technicians (up a to six calls I’m told) and now they are trying to send another after replacing everything except the door in this fridge! Requested a buy out but they have yet to call back. Have had to call them numerous times for a status update and have been on hold for over 30 minutes on average. When they did schedule service, they did by email, just assigning a day and time without checking if I would even be home. Do not return calls. No follow up. I see where this is going. My warranty is due to expire early next year. If they drag it out till then they won’t have to pay. Grimy business. Stay away.

Icon

Chris Congdon, Orlando

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Efficient and friendly service. When called back the same day for related issues technician returned in 30 minutes to address the issue. I am beyond pleased with the customer service and follow through.

Icon

Ron Nelson, Kissimmee

On Oct 14, 2020

First Premier Home Warranty

The service was excellent, they had someone down by my home same day service! Extremely happy with first premier home warranty! I would recommend first premier to anyone looking to get covered on there home.

Icon

Sangita, Riverview

On Oct 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I lost 100% of my hard working money in purchasing the plan with this company... BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. They do not cover anything that they told me when I was purchasing the plan.

Icon

Alfreda L Ruffin, Valrico

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sucked !!! I have paid for this service for year and only a few ...less than twice has the repair gone smoothly. Every single time there was a request for a plumbing repair...the request was never completed...I ended up paying exsorbant cost additionally for the repair or coverage was declined...AHS is the worst. I will be canceling the service at this point!!! We never recommend them

Icon

Marty D, Panama City

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our pool pump had some issues and we contacted AMS and initiated a claim. It was very easy process and the next day the company showed up and quickly was able to correct our problem! Thank you, AHS....Thanks to you guys and your team, our pool did not turn green!

Icon

Francisco Sotomayor, Parrish

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Tech arrived as scheduled to work on my Garbage Disposal. He maintained health protocols and was expeditious on his task. He was organized, clean and had all required tools for the job.

Icon

Farrah Hugh, Ocoee

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer for 10 years and have been so pleased with my service that I have renewed year after year....Within the last few years I have seen a decline in customer service as most of the calls are being outsourced to agents who cannot help the way agents in the past have. The billing process has changed a bit as well, I appreciate the online option now and being able to start a ticket without calling in however with that we are now required to pay at time of booking which I have noticed the assigned Companies are taking much longer to respond to our service requests than before when they received payment upon arrival. I have had an instance where It took 3 days and I got tired of waiting so I reached out to the contractor myself and they weren't able to get me into the schedule for another 6 days after. I am currently waiting for a refund that was issued 14 days ago, I called into customer service and they couldn't help expedite the process only double checked that it was indeed processed 14 days ago, the reason for the refund is a contractor who refused to turn in the work order, neither myself or AHS could get into contact with them for MONTHS, instead of taking care of the issued with money that was already paid for on the original ticket I was charged another service fee and was told I would be refunded. Original ticket was in April, not resolved until September. It's unfortunate to see these changes especially when AHS was so good to me for so many years.

Icon

Ray Scott , Tampa

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great and Timely job! Very professional and knowledgeable technicians. I would recommend Air Boss AC to anyone requiring AC support. Technicians kept me informed every step of the way and explained to me what was going on in a clear way that was understandable to me.

Icon

Linda g, Boynton Beach

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned about the efficiency of my older air conditioning unit so I called American home shield for a check up of the unit. The representative for the air-conditioning company was friendly yet professional and thorough and serviced the unit And showing me what he was doing along the way.

Icon

Eleanor Pettis, Madison

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were Very pleased with the quick response to our request from American Home Shields representative. The service tech was quick to respond, timely and solved our problem with the repair. Thank you

Icon

Russell Calvet, Cocoa Beach

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had two recent claims: a sink garbage disposal and a microwave (both replacements). The disposal was replaced by 24 Hour Plumbing (the plumber neglected to remove a plug from the new disposal and when the water was turned on it flooded beneath the sink. 2 hour never came to repair the damage. As this is written, the new Hotpoint microwave is on order. It is taking up to one month for the entire process to be completed.

Icon

Char, Winter Haven

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service, technicians where considerate and friendly, they put covers on their shoes to enter home. Repair took place in a very timely and professional manner. Would use them again.

Icon

JENEE LAMPASONA, Port Richey

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our disposal quit working 2 days before leaving town. AHS provided a company that could come do the repair but was not able to meet our timeline. A call back to AHS to request another company was required and they were able to send someone out the next day. Disposal all fixed in a timely manner thanks to American Home Shield providing us with an alternative.

Icon

Joel Gonzalez, Niceville

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of AHS for almost ten years and will continue to rely on them for future issues. I recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable warranty company.

Icon

Alexandra Sanchez, Miami

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

First service request took almost 7 weeks (contractor went on 4 weeks vacations)  After the repair, The oven door did not closing properly, we opened a ticket After we open the service request, we received an email saying  "Your assigned contractor should contact you within the next 24 business hours"; we waited for 3 days, no one called, then we tried to contact contractor to Set Appointment no answer, we left several messages, no one return our call, one week later we contacted AHS, customer service, said they called and no answer (left v-mail) waiting for a call back. Two weeks later still no answer, WE HAD TO contact a repairman to fix the problem; he charged us $175. we asked for a reimbursement of that money or credit for the full amount of the the warranty paid $479.88 sent email on their website (Dispute Date: 08/31/20 - still waiting for an answer)  

Icon

Skip Nall, Bradenton

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home Shield took care of me quickly and efficiently. My water heater went out and they had a tech out the next day and the following day the new heater was replaced.

Icon

Novella Applewhite , Beverly Hills

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very frustrated. No one answers the phone. I had to hold for more than an hour on more than one occasion. This company has no problem taking money out of my account, but will not respond when you call to discuss an issue.

Icon

Nora J Santilli de Lodeiro, Osprey

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

In general terms I am very happy with the A/C and electric service. Not that happy with the pool company, they came two times and the problem was not solved

Icon

Jeff Nykerk, Jacksonville

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was a member of AHS for over 20 years at two different homes. About 5 years ago their entire process of "customer first" went down the shitter. Freedom to chose the repair person from a list of qualified vendors? Not anymore. Now you get repair people that have no license, license revoked, or 1 star reputations. Once they finally actually make it to your home, they barely understand the issue, take a few pictures, and then claim to "call it right in" for approval. Then you wait, and wait, and wait until a rep from AHS calls you and explains that the item you currently have will be replaced with a unit that is not only not the same capacity, but they will add a smoke and mirror part to make it the same capacity. They will also let the vendor add frivolous charges for parts that are not required. The best you will get is a "cash-out" for far less than the item that needs to be replaced. If you want more insight into how great AHS really is, go to Face Book and search for American Home Shield Class Action Lawsuit.

Icon

John Cina, Leesburg

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician showed within the designated window and knew exactly where to find my probleem! He completed the work in 30 minutes or so and ordered a part that needed replacing!

Icon

Nina Jimenez, Hollywood

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator and my A/C broke at the same time. My A/C was fixed in what I felt was a reasonable timeframe. Up and running within a couple of days. My refrigerator, on the other hand, is still not fixed. Going on 2 weeks now, waiting for the part. Living out of coolers with a houseful people, is inconvenient, to say the least. I’m hoping to wrap this up soon. Customer service said she would call me late last week with an update on the part. She did not.

Icon

Deb B, Fort Myers

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an air-conditioner stop working in the hottest month of the year. The tech reached out within an hour and It was repaired within 24 hours. We are pleased. Thank you.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting