ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

Home  /   Companies /   Liberty Home Guard
icon Last updated: September 17, 2019

Liberty Home Guard

Liberty Home Guard (LHG) claims that it has built a reputation as the premier Home Warranty Company in terms of reliability and transparency. They take a simple and innovative approach in everything that they do. LGH’s core values of Empathy, Attentiveness, and Integrity help to achieve an exceptional overall experience. The company intends to provide a customer-first approach and ensures that all of its team members are courteous and well-versed. In addition, their database of contractors is comprised of high functioning professionals. All of whom are being held to very strict quality standards. The company provides services across 28 states in the country. LHG alleges that they employ cutting-edge technology which uses unique machine learning tools to enhance its overall operational efficiency.
Liberty Home Guard
4 / 5
Based on 28 Reviews | Write A Review

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

28

No. Of Active States

No

Complaint Resolution Program

People are also interested in

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS)

4
/ 5
Based on 13,754 Reviews
Total Home Protection

Total Home Protection

4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

4
/ 5
Based on 6,914 Reviews

Liberty Home Guard REVIEWS

Icon

Elliott Cahill, Fort Lauderdale, FL

On Nov 24, 2020

Absolutely satisfied with the plan I have with Liberty Home Guard. I've made a couple of claims already after having the policy for only about 7 months. The service folks were all outstanding, and the process was streamlined and effortless.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Laila Callen, Plainfield, NJ

On Nov 23, 2020

LHG did a fantastic job getting me through the claims process. I was pleased with the work that was done. I would refer this company to any of my friends. It is WELL worth the money.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Caroline Small, Tucson, AZ

On Nov 09, 2020

Our hot tub was repaired and it was done right the first time, not like some of our previous experiences with other home warranty providers. Thank you for the assistance!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Ethan Charles, Phoenix, AZ

On Nov 04, 2020

It was the first time I needed to use the warranty protection I bought from LHG. My dryer broke. The technician was able to repair it right away. I am very satisfied!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Abel Benson, Lodi, NJ

On Nov 02, 2020

We had a leak in the house but couldn’t identify where it was coming from. The same day LHG sent us a plumber, who identified the problem in minutes and fixed the issue in 45 minutes.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Emily Hines, Woodbridge, NJ

On Oct 30, 2020

It is so convenient to have the LHG home warranty to take care of my appliances. The technicians they sent were great and the plans are well priced. It is worth the investment.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Rupert Reyes, Bronx, NY

On Oct 12, 2020

Brilliant customer service, well worth investing in an extra cover policy. I have been purchasing their total home guard policy for 6 years already and never regretted it. Had a couple of repair requests for the dishwasher, fridge, and ceiling fan, all of them were performed flawlessly. Highly recommended.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Anna Hopkins, Staten Island, NY

On Oct 07, 2020

I found LHG when I was looking for a new home warranty provider, as I wasn’t happy with the one I previously worked with. My experience with their rep was great - she guided me through the details of their plans and helped me get the one that covered all my needs. Great customer service.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Hilary Cannon, Far Rockaway, NY

On Sep 29, 2020

We've had Liberty Home Warranty for about 2 years now. For much of that time we didn't need much more than some maintenance work done. This past week the hot water in our home stopped. They quickly got us a technician to see what needed to be done, and replaced our boiler. They were easy and pleasant to work with, and they've since been incredibly helpful.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

William Stafford, Hillside, NJ

On Sep 23, 2020

My AC broke down last week. We went through the claims process and I need to give special kudos to ********, he was very respectable and professional. The tech he sent was good and he wore a mask! Which we very much appreciated! AC was fixed up.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Ronald Barrett, Brooklyn, NY

On Sep 07, 2020

My wife and I just recently purchased a house. We were previously living in a condo and had all of our policies with a national competitor of Liberty Home, and I will say that the competitor did a great job with us over the past 8 years; however, their price for the new home's homeowner's policy seemed high. I called the Liberty Home office to see if they could provide a better deal. Not only did they do ..Read Full Review

My wife and I just recently purchased a house. We were previously living in a condo and had all of our policies with a national competitor of Liberty Home, and I will say that the competitor did a great job with us over the past 8 years; however, their price for the new home's homeowner's policy seemed high. I called the Liberty Home office to see if they could provide a better deal. Not only did they do that they were able to provide better pricing on all my other policies (2 homes and 2 rental investments). I ended up switching everything over to Liberty Home. Thank you for all your help to get this done!Liberty Home has an excellent reputation and this office was so responsive and easy to work with. It was an easy decision to make the switch. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Mary Watkins, Saddle River, NJ

On Sep 03, 2020

My ceiling fan broke during a really hot day and they got someone at my home super quickly to take a look at the issue. My claim was not covered but the turnaround time was impressive.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Adam Dyson, Saddle River, NJ

On Sep 01, 2020

I have been with LHG for more than a year now. I purchased a policy from them back in 2019 & I've been with them ever since. They have well qualified personnel who are always eager to help their clients through every issue they might face. They are professional, trustworthy & reliable. Good luck to you & God bless.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Joshua Hoover, Elizabethport, NJ

On Jul 28, 2020

I've compared many companies for the same coverage, and they always stand out as the lowest priced with great customer service. I've had them in N.J, Texas, and now Florida, for the past year.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Charlotte Walters, Lodi, NJ

On Jul 24, 2020

When you call, the customer service is very kind and helpful - their online access works great as well. I believe prices are comparable. They do have a great claims program that they offer but I did use it once I had to wait eight hours for a tech on a Sunday. It was ridiculous I ended up having a company on my own and with that they offered to reimbursed $150.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Kyle Larson, Missouri City, TX

On Mar 29, 2020

I started my agreement with LHG on 1/8/20, I cancelled on 2/13/20. To this day, LHG has not refunded any of the $1,490 they took. To make it worse, I cancelled on 2/13 and they took more money, $330 on 3/8/20. Sad part, I am going to have to hire a lawyer to recover this.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

armando estrada, Pasadena, TX

On Feb 25, 2020

this Armando Estrada I call for service in the middle of junuary and im still whaiting for the service that they promes I pay my membership for the hole year a hevent get any results up to mto date I talk to 2 difrent managers they keep saying they order the part I call today talk to them again they say to call the technician I give up on this company they wortless to me now .

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

SF

On Jun 17, 2019

It has been 4 days and I still have not got a contractor out to repair the AC unit. Better follow up is needed when processing claim. My property manager was told that she will be receiving an email today. Meanwhile it is almost 90 degrees in the home.

Helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Icon

U Hardy, Adams, TN

On Feb 19, 2019

I recently submitted an oven repair job on my Fulgor stove and I'd just like to commend Eric who helped me get this issue resolved. He was great at communicating effectively at each stage of the process and ensured the technician was properly prepped so he could complete the job in one visit, even though my oven was a top tier professional series that had unique part and repair requirements.

Helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Icon

P Ross, Jersey City, NJ

On Feb 15, 2019

Liberty Home Guard covered my 6-year-old refrigerator, no problem. They're team is very reliable, especially when it matters most, resolving my claims. Amazing service and company no matter how you look at it.

Helpful
2 people found this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Liberty Home Guard? Click here to write your own review

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020