ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Companies /   Liberty Home Guard
icon Last updated: January 13, 2021

Liberty Home Guard Home Warranty Review 2021

Liberty Home Guard offers flexible plans to customers at pocket-friendly prices. LHG also strives to ensure customer satisfaction and has a vast network of experienced technicians committed to fixing malfunctioning items at the earliest. The company offers top quality services across the country except for states of Illinois, Wisconsin, Washington, and California.

Liberty Home Guard also provides patrons with a one-of-a-kind, single-access online portal where critical information is easily accessible. Be it filing a claim, viewing transaction history, or accessing payment records, important coverage aspects are readily viewable.

You can find out other important aspects of Liberty home warranty coverage, customer service, customer reviews, and lots more below. 

Liberty Home Guard
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Based on 45 Reviews & Ratings | Write A Review
mapicon

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

28

No. Of Active States

No

Complaint Resolution Program

Why Liberty Home Guard?

  • Offers a 30-day money back guarantee
  • You can keep a track of your claims and services
  • Negotiates volume discounts with suppliers to save your money
  • Offers a 60-day workmanship warranty
  • It is a licensed and regulated home warranty company

Liberty Home Guard Plans

Liberty Home Guard plans - Appliance Guard, System Guard, and Total Home Guard. While the appliance guard and system guard cover the major appliances and systems respectively, Total Home Guard offers a more comprehensive coverage package comprising both your home’s systems and appliances.

Besides these plans, you can also opt to get coverage for additional items like pool warranty, roof coverage, etc. Liberty Home Guard offers the following optional add-ons:

Sump Pump, Stand alone Freezer, Re-Key, Well Pump, Pool and spa, Limited Roof Leak, Central Vacuum, Lighting Fixtures, Gutter Cleaning, Lawn Sprinkler System, Septic  System Pumping, Ice Maker (in fridge), Pest Control, Floor/ Carpet Cleaning, Water Softener, Trash Compactor, Wine Cooler/ Fridge, Electronics Protection, Salt Water Pool, Generator, Plumbing fixtures, Grinder Pump, Freestanding Ice Maker, Additional Spa, Ejector Pump, Second Refrigerator.

Liberty Home Guard Cost and Coverage

Liberty Home Guard offers plans starting from $1 a day, while the yearly average comes around to $400-$600. The service call fee comes at a competitive price that can suit your budget, starting from $60. The pricing will depend on the plan you choose, where you live, and the optional coverage you get.

Appliance Guard
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ceiling and Exhaust Fans
System Guard
  • Electrical
  • Water Heater
  • Air Conditioning System
  • Heating System
  • Plumbing System
  • Ductwork
Total Home Guard
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical
  • Water Heater
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Air Conditioning System
  • Heating System
  • Plumbing System
  • Ductwork
  • Ceiling and Exhaust Fans
  • Kitchen Refrigerator

Liberty Home Guard Claims and Customer Service

You can submit your claim or reach LHG’s customer service by phone or through their website. Their services are available 24/7 throughout the year.

A licensed contractor will be sent to your home to assess and repair the damage to the covered item. You’d have to pay a service fee to the contractor.

  States Covered
  Corporate Office
  States Not Covered

What Important Aspects Are Mentioned in Liberty Home Guard Contract?

A detailed and thorough reading of your home warranty contract is necessary to understand any exclusions and other important information. Unlike homeowners insurance, home warranties only cover items that break down due to normal wear and tear. For example, though an air conditioner is covered under Liberty Home Guards’s plans, leaks of any kind, zoned systems, gas air systems, etc are not factored in and you’ll have to shoulder the repair costs related to them. It is better to read through your service contract to understand the specifics.

Liberty Home Guard Warranty: Worth It?

Liberty Home Guard offers one of the most affordable pricing options in the industry, with sign-up deals/offers for new customers and customizable plans. It also claims a 60-day workmanship warranty.
However, it does fall short in terms of coverage limitations when compared to other home warranty companies. It is always better to compare other companies’ plans and coverage options to find the right home warranty for you. You can check our top home warranty companies for better options!

More on Home Warranties:

Liberty Home Guard FAQs

Do I need a home inspection before purchasing a home warranty from Liberty Home Guard?

Some home warranty companies require you to undergo a home inspection before undertaking a home warranty policy. However, you are not required to undertake a home inspection or provide any maintenance records to purchase a Liberty home warranty plan.

Does Liberty Home Guard have an age limit on what it will cover?

No, Liberty Home Guard does not refuse coverage based on the age of your home’s systems and appliances. You can purchase LHG’s home warranty irrespective of the age of your household appliances and systems.

Does Liberty Home Guard provide coverage in the event of a natural disaster?

No, if your appliance or system breaks down due to the occurrence of a natural disaster, Liberty Home Guard is not liable to provide coverage. Home warranties do not provide coverage for damage caused by a natural disaster, acts of god, or wilful neglect or misuse of appliances and systems.

How long does my Liberty Home Guard contract last?

Liberty Home Guard offers monthly, annual, and even multi-year plans to its customers. You can choose any of these terms to fit your needs.

Can I cancel my Liberty Home Guard coverage if I'm not satisfied?

You can cancel your policy at any time if you are not satisfied by your Liberty Home Guard coverage plan. If you cancel your warranty within the first 30 days, LHG will refund your contract fees minus a small administrative fee and the cost of claims paid.

How long is Liberty Home Guard’s workmanship guarantee?

Liberty Home Guard hires pre-screened and qualified contractors and offers a 60-day workmanship warranty. LHG will cover the cost of a faulty repair or replacement within 60 days of the initial repair service.

People are also interested in

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Based on 13,914 Reviews & Ratings
Total Home Protection

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Based on 726 Reviews & Ratings
Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Based on 7,065 Reviews & Ratings

Liberty Home Guard REVIEWS

Icon

Eric Chambers, Orlando, FL

On Feb 22, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far no regrets about choosing them as our home warranty company. We had to use them twice, once for our clothes dryer and once for our dishwasher, and we had excellent results both times.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Patrick Hunter, Mount Vernon, NY

On Feb 04, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Liberty Home Guard has gone high above my expectations. The technicians who have come out to my home are personable and pleasant. And they have solved my issue with the broken fridge quickly. My salesperson **** was also very helpful in explaining the ins and outs of the policy and how it works.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Kenneth Shepherd, Irvington, NJ

On Feb 02, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company. I am happy to know I have Liberty covering me. They make things a lot less stressful when things go wrong. Thank you, Liberty Home Guard, for being out there.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Pierce Pope, Trenton, NJ

On Jan 29, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very satisfied with the warranty service provided by Liberty Home Guard. The claim I submitted to fix my kitchen faucet was assigned minutes after filing it through their customer portal. The work was approved while the technician was at my home. Definitely the best service from a home warranty company that I’ve ever experienced.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Susan Tate, Flushing, NY

On Jan 27, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our dishwasher was leaking everywhere. I needed service quickly. I called Liberty Home Guard late at night and not only were the hold times low, but they had a technician at my home the first thing next morning. ********* definitely helped us in getting this done quickly, and we’re so appreciative. Liberty Home Guard seems to have a great team and provides great support.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Ethel Burns, Bronx, NY

On Jan 25, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had three items that needed repair this year, and Liberty Home Guard's reps were efficient, timely, and proactive in finding me help. In each case, I submitted my problem by calling them, and I was informed immediately that my case was being addressed.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Christopher Montgomery, Hollywood, FL

On Jan 21, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They handle all the service technicians from end to end when we need them for any repairs. Every technician has been awesome. It is worth the investment to have Liberty Home Guard's plan.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Erik Lawson, Hillside, NJ

On Jan 19, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Electrician arrived on time and was quick, knowledgeable, and friendly. Checked every outlet for problems and resolved all issues. We could not have hoped for better service or more professionalism. Absolutely satisfied!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Virgil Ray, Elizabeth, NJ

On Jan 11, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've only had to use LHG twice. Both times I received a quick response, and depending on the problem, I received next day service on one issue, and the other I received same day service. Customer service reps and technicians are always friendly and very informative. Thank you again, Liberty Home Guard.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Patrick Gardner, Merrick, NY

On Jan 08, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please read the contract that they provide you word for word because there are so many loopholes that allow them to not provide coverage. Ask to see the contract before signing an agreement with them. Also, if you have an emergency requirement Liberty is not the answer. It might take up to a week to get a technician to visit your house. Once they find out what the problem is, the technician needs authori ..Read Full Review

Please read the contract that they provide you word for word because there are so many loopholes that allow them to not provide coverage. Ask to see the contract before signing an agreement with them. Also, if you have an emergency requirement Liberty is not the answer. It might take up to a week to get a technician to visit your house. Once they find out what the problem is, the technician needs authorization from Liberty to commence repairs. This might take another week or so and more likely than not, the repair is not covered. Overall experience with Liberty was stressful and extremely frustrating. If I can convince one person not to use them then the money I wasted will have been well spent! ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Renee Davison, West Palm Beach, FL

On Jan 05, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have never had a bad experience with Liberty Home Guard. Their portal is very easy to use and *** was very helpful in coaching me through how to best make use of it. I recommend them without any hesitation.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Darin McDoniel, Hereford, AZ

On Dec 28, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I filed a claim with liberty home guard 2 weeks ago for my heater not working on a house I just purchased. The technician came out immediately, and put in every effort to get my heat working, almost 5 hours of effort before he determined he could not fix it. The liberty took a week reviewing the claim, when they did finally reply they said it was an improper install and not covered. They did offer an ..Read Full Review

I filed a claim with liberty home guard 2 weeks ago for my heater not working on a house I just purchased. The technician came out immediately, and put in every effort to get my heat working, almost 5 hours of effort before he determined he could not fix it. The liberty took a week reviewing the claim, when they did finally reply they said it was an improper install and not covered. They did offer an $800 credit toward buying a new system. I asked for the manager to review and call me back the next day. Several calls and 6 days later, now 13 days without a heater. I get a through to be told the same thing. They actually wanted me to make my next payment before they could authorize the credit. My payment and the credit are almost the same. I would be money ahead and less frustrated had I never purchased Liberty Home Guard. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Mike Ruiz, Maspeth, NY

On Dec 28, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Liberty Home Guard has great, courteous representatives. Whenever I have needed them, they were there. When there was a doubt as to whether a small item would be covered...They stepped up to the plate. I am very pleased, thus far.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Harry Harrison, Vineland, NJ

On Dec 22, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My fridge went down on Saturday. I called to place a service and repair request, and on Monday morning, a technician came and fixed it right away. Spare parts were readily available. Highly recommended.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Ethan Holland, Jersey City, NJ

On Dec 11, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are very pleased with Liberty Home Guard. They have saved us from having to purchase many new appliances and making repairs to our house. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Andrew Hall, Jersey City, NJ

On Dec 09, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased that my air conditioner got repaired and running again quickly. The technician came out even though it was a Saturday and returned to repair on Monday. He did an excellent job.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Matthew Martin, Brooklyn, NY

On Dec 07, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to have my doors rekeyed to my new home. Locksmith not only rekeyed 4 doors, but he also changed the code on my push padlock, which I thought I'd had to call the manufacturer to make that change. Beyond what I expected!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Elliott Cahill, Fort Lauderdale, FL

On Nov 24, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely satisfied with the plan I have with Liberty Home Guard. I've made a couple of claims already after having the policy for only about 7 months. The service folks were all outstanding, and the process was streamlined and effortless.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Laila Callen, Plainfield, NJ

On Nov 23, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

LHG did a fantastic job getting me through the claims process. I was pleased with the work that was done. I would refer this company to any of my friends. It is WELL worth the money.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Caroline Small, Tucson, AZ

On Nov 09, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our hot tub was repaired and it was done right the first time, not like some of our previous experiences with other home warranty providers. Thank you for the assistance!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Liberty Home Guard? Click here to write your own review

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020