ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Companies /   Liberty Home Guard
icon Last updated: January 13, 2021

Liberty Home Guard Home Warranty Review 2021

Liberty Home Guard offers flexible plans to customers at pocket-friendly prices. LHG also strives to ensure customer satisfaction and has a vast network of experienced technicians committed to fixing malfunctioning items at the earliest. The company offers top quality services across the country except for states of Illinois, Wisconsin, Washington, and California.

Liberty Home Guard also provides patrons with a one-of-a-kind, single-access online portal where critical information is easily accessible. Be it filing a claim, viewing transaction history, or accessing payment records, important coverage aspects are readily viewable.

You can find out other important aspects of Liberty home warranty coverage, customer service, customer reviews, and lots more below. 

 $company_name
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
63 Reviews

Premium

$399 - $599

Deductible

$60

Coverage Limits

N/A

Active States

28

Complaint Resolution Program

No

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

28

No. Of Active States

No

Complaint Resolution Program

Why Liberty Home Guard?

  • Offers a 30-day money back guarantee
  • You can keep a track of your claims and services
  • Negotiates volume discounts with suppliers to save your money
  • Offers a 60-day workmanship warranty
  • It is a licensed and regulated home warranty company
home service img

Liberty Home Guard Plans

Liberty Home Guard plans - Appliance Guard, System Guard, and Total Home Guard. While the appliance guard and system guard cover the major appliances and systems respectively, Total Home Guard offers a more comprehensive coverage package comprising both your home’s systems and appliances.

Besides these plans, you can also opt to get coverage for additional items like pool warranty, roof coverage, etc. Liberty Home Guard offers the following optional add-ons:

Sump Pump, Stand alone Freezer, Re-Key, Well Pump, Pool and spa, Limited Roof Leak, Central Vacuum, Lighting Fixtures, Gutter Cleaning, Lawn Sprinkler System, Septic  System Pumping, Ice Maker (in fridge), Pest Control, Floor/ Carpet Cleaning, Water Softener, Trash Compactor, Wine Cooler/ Fridge, Electronics Protection, Salt Water Pool, Generator, Plumbing fixtures, Grinder Pump, Freestanding Ice Maker, Additional Spa, Ejector Pump, Second Refrigerator.

Liberty Home Guard Cost and Coverage

Liberty Home Guard offers plans starting from $1 a day, while the yearly average comes around to $400-$600. The service call fee comes at a competitive price that can suit your budget, starting from $60. The pricing will depend on the plan you choose, where you live, and the optional coverage you get.

Appliance Guard
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ceiling and Exhaust Fans
System Guard
  • Electrical
  • Water Heater
  • Air Conditioning System
  • Heating System
  • Plumbing System
  • Ductwork
Total Home Guard
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical
  • Water Heater
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Air Conditioning System
  • Heating System
  • Plumbing System
  • Ductwork
  • Ceiling and Exhaust Fans
  • Kitchen Refrigerator

Liberty Home Guard Claims and Customer Service

You can submit your claim or reach LHG’s customer service by phone or through their website. Their services are available 24/7 throughout the year.

A licensed contractor will be sent to your home to assess and repair the damage to the covered item. You’d have to pay a service fee to the contractor.

  States Covered
  Corporate Office
  States Not Covered

What Important Aspects Are Mentioned in Liberty Home Guard Contract?

A detailed and thorough reading of your home warranty contract is necessary to understand any exclusions and other important information. Unlike homeowners insurance, home warranties only cover items that break down due to normal wear and tear. For example, though an air conditioner is covered under Liberty Home Guards’s plans, leaks of any kind, zoned systems, gas air systems, etc are not factored in and you’ll have to shoulder the repair costs related to them. It is better to read through your service contract to understand the specifics.

Liberty Home Guard Warranty: Worth It?

Liberty Home Guard offers one of the most affordable pricing options in the industry, with sign-up deals/offers for new customers and customizable plans. It also claims a 60-day workmanship warranty.
However, it does fall short in terms of coverage limitations when compared to other home warranty companies. It is always better to compare other companies’ plans and coverage options to find the right home warranty for you. You can check our top home warranty companies for better options!

More on Home Warranties:

Liberty Home Guard FAQs

How long is Liberty Home Guard’s workmanship guarantee?

Liberty Home Guard hires pre-screened and qualified contractors and offers a 60-day workmanship warranty. LHG will cover the cost of a faulty repair or replacement within 60 days of the initial repair service.

Do I need a home inspection before purchasing a home warranty from Liberty Home Guard?

Some home warranty companies require you to undergo a home inspection before undertaking a home warranty policy. However, you are not required to undertake a home inspection or provide any maintenance records to purchase a Liberty home warranty plan.

Does Liberty Home Guard have an age limit on what it will cover?

No, Liberty Home Guard does not refuse coverage based on the age of your home’s systems and appliances. You can purchase LHG’s home warranty irrespective of the age of your household appliances and systems.

Does Liberty Home Guard provide coverage in the event of a natural disaster?

No, if your appliance or system breaks down due to the occurrence of a natural disaster, Liberty Home Guard is not liable to provide coverage. Home warranties do not provide coverage for damage caused by a natural disaster, acts of god, or wilful neglect or misuse of appliances and systems.

How long does my Liberty Home Guard contract last?

Liberty Home Guard offers monthly, annual, and even multi-year plans to its customers. You can choose any of these terms to fit your needs.

Can I cancel my Liberty Home Guard coverage if I'm not satisfied?

You can cancel your policy at any time if you are not satisfied by your Liberty Home Guard coverage plan. If you cancel your warranty within the first 30 days, LHG will refund your contract fees minus a small administrative fee and the cost of claims paid.

Liberty Home Guard REVIEWS

Icon

Steven Ramsey, Orlando, FL

On May 10, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The staff was friendly and polite. They listened carefully to my needs, answered all my questions, clarified each point I was confused with, and I ended up with the proper coverage. So far all is great.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Noreen McBride, East Orange, NJ

On May 06, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our garbage disposal went out. Liberty had set us up with an appointment with a technician who came out the next day and replaced it. Everything was super fast and easy.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Maud Lindsey, Brooklyn, NY

On May 04, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was great. He was punctual and explained what was wrong with our washing machine. Got it repaired in a few days, just needed to wait for the parts to arrive.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Scot Walsh, East Orange, NJ

On Apr 30, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was surprised at how easy it was to get my Refrigerator fixed and how fast the response was after I submitted my claim online. One less thing to worry about. Highly recommend these guys.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Mina Piper, Paterson, NJ

On Apr 28, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Completely satisfied with the technicians who came out to assist with the plumbing and our refrigerator. Both times customer service was seamless, and all went great. Keep up the levels of service!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Howard Wiggins, Plainview, NY

On Apr 15, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was very polite and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the issue, checked out the whole dryer system, and cleaned it thoroughly. Within 45 minutes, he finished and the dryer was working perfectly. Thank you so much!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Janis Porter

On Apr 13, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fabulous customer care! All our problems have been solved by a very competent plumber who was truly helpful and cordial. Our requests were immediately attended to without any difficulty or waiting. Thanks so much for the excellent service, LHG!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Kenneth Lee, Passaic, NJ

On Mar 25, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have recently filed a claim for the rekey service and the locksmith was punctual, friendly, professional. He had my locks rekeyed in just a few minutes! I have no complaints.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Cindy Drake, Hempstead, NY

On Mar 23, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I find it really reasonable paying for Liberty’s service. I've been a member for about half a year and had a problem with my garage door opener 2 weeks ago; I made claim and they immediately dispatched someone. The same day the issue was resolved.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Christopher Hunt, Mount Vernon, NY

On Mar 18, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service reps are excellent! They are professional, knowledgeable, and caring and are going the extra mile to schedule appointments shortly. The technician who came to fix my dishwasher was excellent! I am so thankful that I have chosen Liberty!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

ZOBAER ABEDIN, Virginia Beach, VA

On Mar 11, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with company is terrible, last year I claimed that my HVAC fan not working, technician was there and confirmed to change the HVAC which is not expensive, but they almost 5 weeks to fix it, every week new representatives and says we are working on it, Had to suffer for 5 weeks in cold winter season with 2 years old baby, tech said we can change it by today if company provides permission but ..Read Full Review

My experience with company is terrible, last year I claimed that my HVAC fan not working, technician was there and confirmed to change the HVAC which is not expensive, but they almost 5 weeks to fix it, every week new representatives and says we are working on it, Had to suffer for 5 weeks in cold winter season with 2 years old baby, tech said we can change it by today if company provides permission but instead they took 5 weeks and at the end I had to pay 50% out of pocket, At the time of sign up they says they cover everything, when I called them for oven cook top not working and nob broken they literally said "we don't cover IT sorry" and hang up the phone, 2 times they denied. when renewal time came and told them I am not renewing because of all this suffering then they started saying oh ok we will change the Cooke top. They even charged renewal fee with out even asking or calling me so I had to call MY BANK and tell them this is a fraudulent charge and changed my card. At the end Marketing manager called me for renewal again when I told all mY issues only one common sentence he had "oh sorry i wasn't aware of it" and I cancelled my renewal a month early. Too much fake and lie, they are fraud "say something do something" and customer SERVISE WORST, TERRIBLE REPRESENTATIVE has no time to LISTEN YOU VERY DISRESPECTGFUL when you call for CALIM I just shared my few experience only one thing I can say BE-CAREFUL I WILL RATHER PAY FROM POCKET THEN SUFFERING AND DEPENDING ON THEM. Once you be there customer you will realize, I did and I am out ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

George Welch, Jersey City, NJ

On Mar 11, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Shortly after purchasing a home, our furnace failed. We filed a claim online, and Liberty has sent a serviceman who inspected the old furnace and told us it was beyond repair. Within a couple of days, a brand new furnace was on its way, and he came back to install it the next day. We have been trouble-free ever since. Appreciated.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Alfred Simon, Jacksonville, FL

On Mar 10, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am happy with LHG! The online customer service has been outstanding, and the response time was short. The plumbing emergency we had was taken care of within 2 hours. Thanks for your flexibility and understanding!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Tate Garnier, Newark, NJ

On Mar 09, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been a customer for approximately 3 years and have always been satisfied with the service and value provided. As a homeowner, I find your service provides me with assurance that I have support if an issue arises in my house.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Maximillian Watkins, Staten Island, NY

On Mar 05, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had problems with the garage door opener, which got stuck and made weird noises. I reached out to Liberty Home Guard and the technician who arrived the same day replaced it. Now it works and makes no noise.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Arthur Greene, Bronx, NY

On Mar 03, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator was leaking, and Liberty's warranty service was excellent. The repairman gave us great advice about this refrigerator and fixed the leak within 40 minutes. He was extremely helpful. Thank you for the great service.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Alan Flynn, Springfield, NJ

On Feb 26, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The stuck pool filter diverter valve was leaking. The technician arrived two days later (where my last company took weeks), freed up the issue, ordered a new replacement part, and completed the work a few days after.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Charles Atkinson, Tampa, FL

On Feb 25, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician from LHG arrived on time. My top load washer broke, and we could only use LG specific parts. The tech guy showed me how to clean the hose connector and replace it with an automotive-style hose clamp & glue for a more secure connection. All works great now. Thanks!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Eric Chambers, Orlando, FL

On Feb 22, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far no regrets about choosing them as our home warranty company. We had to use them twice, once for our clothes dryer and once for our dishwasher, and we had excellent results both times.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Patrick Hunter, Mount Vernon, NY

On Feb 04, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Liberty Home Guard has gone high above my expectations. The technicians who have come out to my home are personable and pleasant. And they have solved my issue with the broken fridge quickly. My salesperson **** was also very helpful in explaining the ins and outs of the policy and how it works.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Liberty Home Guard? Click here to write your own review

Liberty Home Guard RATINGS

RATINGS
63 Reviews in Total

Customer Service

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair Time

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quality of Repair

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Claims and Settlement

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
Explore amazing deals on extensive home warranty plans