ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

Home  /   Companies /   Liberty Home Guard
icon Last updated: September 17, 2019

Liberty Home Guard

Liberty Home Guard (LHG) claims that it has built a reputation as the premier Home Warranty Company in terms of reliability and transparency. They take a simple and innovative approach in everything that they do. LGH’s core values of Empathy, Attentiveness, and Integrity help to achieve an exceptional overall experience. The company intends to provide a customer-first approach and ensures that all of its team members are courteous and well-versed. In addition, their database of contractors is comprised of high functioning professionals. All of whom are being held to very strict quality standards. The company provides services across 28 states in the country. LHG alleges that they employ cutting-edge technology which uses unique machine learning tools to enhance its overall operational efficiency.
Liberty Home Guard
3.5 / 5
Based on 18 Reviews | Write A Review

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

28

No. Of Active States

No

Complaint Resolution Program

People are also interested in

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,550 Reviews
Total Home Protection

Total Home Protection

4.5
/ 5
Based on 704 Reviews
Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

4
/ 5
Based on 6,816 Reviews

Liberty Home Guard REVIEWS

Icon

Ronald Barrett, Brooklyn, NY

On Sep 07, 2020

My wife and I just recently purchased a house. We were previously living in a condo and had all of our policies with a national competitor of Liberty Home, and I will say that the competitor did a great job with us over the past 8 years; however, their price for the new home's homeowner's policy seemed high. I called the Liberty Home office to see if they could provide a better deal. Not only did they do ..Read Full Review

My wife and I just recently purchased a house. We were previously living in a condo and had all of our policies with a national competitor of Liberty Home, and I will say that the competitor did a great job with us over the past 8 years; however, their price for the new home's homeowner's policy seemed high. I called the Liberty Home office to see if they could provide a better deal. Not only did they do that they were able to provide better pricing on all my other policies (2 homes and 2 rental investments). I ended up switching everything over to Liberty Home. Thank you for all your help to get this done!Liberty Home has an excellent reputation and this office was so responsive and easy to work with. It was an easy decision to make the switch. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Mary Watkins, Saddle River, NJ

On Sep 03, 2020

My ceiling fan broke during a really hot day and they got someone at my home super quickly to take a look at the issue. My claim was not covered but the turnaround time was impressive.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Adam Dyson, Saddle River, NJ

On Sep 01, 2020

I have been with LHG for more than a year now. I purchased a policy from them back in 2019 & I've been with them ever since. They have well qualified personnel who are always eager to help their clients through every issue they might face. They are professional, trustworthy & reliable. Good luck to you & God bless.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Joshua Hoover, Elizabethport, NJ

On Jul 28, 2020

I've compared many companies for the same coverage, and they always stand out as the lowest priced with great customer service. I've had them in N.J, Texas, and now Florida, for the past year.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Charlotte Walters, Lodi, NJ

On Jul 24, 2020

When you call, the customer service is very kind and helpful - their online access works great as well. I believe prices are comparable. They do have a great claims program that they offer but I did use it once I had to wait eight hours for a tech on a Sunday. It was ridiculous I ended up having a company on my own and with that they offered to reimbursed $150.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Kyle Larson, Missouri City, TX

On Mar 29, 2020

I started my agreement with LHG on 1/8/20, I cancelled on 2/13/20. To this day, LHG has not refunded any of the $1,490 they took. To make it worse, I cancelled on 2/13 and they took more money, $330 on 3/8/20. Sad part, I am going to have to hire a lawyer to recover this.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

armando estrada, Pasadena, TX

On Feb 25, 2020

this Armando Estrada I call for service in the middle of junuary and im still whaiting for the service that they promes I pay my membership for the hole year a hevent get any results up to mto date I talk to 2 difrent managers they keep saying they order the part I call today talk to them again they say to call the technician I give up on this company they wortless to me now .

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

SF

On Jun 17, 2019

It has been 4 days and I still have not got a contractor out to repair the AC unit. Better follow up is needed when processing claim. My property manager was told that she will be receiving an email today. Meanwhile it is almost 90 degrees in the home.

Helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Icon

U Hardy, Adams, TN

On Feb 19, 2019

I recently submitted an oven repair job on my Fulgor stove and I'd just like to commend Eric who helped me get this issue resolved. He was great at communicating effectively at each stage of the process and ensured the technician was properly prepped so he could complete the job in one visit, even though my oven was a top tier professional series that had unique part and repair requirements.

Helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Icon

P Ross, Jersey City, NJ

On Feb 15, 2019

Liberty Home Guard covered my 6-year-old refrigerator, no problem. They're team is very reliable, especially when it matters most, resolving my claims. Amazing service and company no matter how you look at it.

Helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Icon

Sara D, Aurora, CO

On Feb 08, 2019

The team at Liberty Home is extremely diligent and always makes sure to follow up when there are inquiries. I'm really happy with them so far.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Mark O, Canton, ME

On Feb 06, 2019

This is the 4th home warranty company I've worked with and I must say that Liberty Home Guard is SOOOO DIFFERENT than any other company. They have dedicated account managers so I always have a point person I can call who handles my account, which especially comes in handy whenever I have more complex questions or claims.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

S Johnson, Sioux Falls, SD

On Feb 05, 2019

Brian was super helpful. He was patient with me and took the time to go over all benefits that would work best for my needs.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

martin s, Aurora, CO

On Feb 04, 2019

Finding the right repairman has been super difficult for me. Finding specialists in my area is always a painful and long process. Most recently I had to find someone to repair one of the pipes that bring water to my shower and afterwards, I decided to try a home warranty service. I immediately knew that LHG was a different type of company after my first call. While at first, the payment seems big, over t ..Read Full Review

Finding the right repairman has been super difficult for me. Finding specialists in my area is always a painful and long process. Most recently I had to find someone to repair one of the pipes that bring water to my shower and afterwards, I decided to try a home warranty service. I immediately knew that LHG was a different type of company after my first call. While at first, the payment seems big, over the lifetime, it really is a small amount to pay for the peace of mind a quality home warranty company like Liberty Home offers. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Jenkins Raymond , Jersey City, NJ

On Jan 30, 2019

Liberty Home Guard is an excellent home warranty provider. My account manager Reed is always accommodating, no matter the circumstances. We are so happy we went with them.

Helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Icon

Robert smith, Linton, ND

On Jan 29, 2019

Thank you David! Initially - he helped guide me through the terms of the policy and later helped me manage several claims. He is my assigned account manager and I am so happy to have him. Liberty home does one hell of job, communication is key and they have it down to a science. Outstanding company with outstanding team members!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Anderson Taylor, Fargo, ND

On Jan 24, 2019

my water heater started leaking last week, Liberty had a handyman show up to my house in a few hours. I love the service. Thanks for the great work

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Joseph Clark, Groveport, OH

On Jan 22, 2019

This is by far the best home warranty company I've ever worked with. I was cautious because they we're priced higher than some competitors but it was worth it 10x over.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Liberty Home Guard? Click here to write your own review

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020