ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 14, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN TEXAS

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

Home Warranty Companies In Texas

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,743 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,908 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,913 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,329 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

Mazhar, Spring

On Nov 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Reasonably okay - quality of repair is not that satisfactory - it keep breaking again Should have more qualified contractors and the ones who take ownership of the work , they do act timely but quality is lacking

Icon

Barbara Merriwether, Richmond

On Nov 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Last week my water heater stopped producing hot water. American Home Shield worked diligently with me and the technician to ensure that it was working properly again. I received both an email and a text before each visit to keep me abreast of what was going to happen and when to expect it to happen.

Icon

Trevor Isra, Cypress

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

After our new build home warranty expired, I needed a peace of mind for everyday life’s unexpected. That peace of mind is American Home Shield (AHS). We just encounter our first stress tester. Upstair A/C was not working. I submitted a claim online, 10 minutes later I was connected to a tech. Tech visited, diagnose, communicated with AHS, AHS approved, parts ordered, and repair completed. Whole experience took about 4 days with ordering parts, but the experience as a home owner was flawless. Everything agreed upon on contract was upheld. For less then $3 a day, I’m feeling bless then stress.

Icon

Thomas Kraven, Wylie

On Nov 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service, which included a 90 day direct, no cost call back should the part replaced fail. We were warned that this happens on occasion and did not want us to have to go thru AHS to be serviced again.

Icon

Tyrone Faust, Kingwood

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our AC contractor was awesome - they came right out on Monday when our ac went out on Friday - this contractor was exceptional! Having said that, not all their contractors are this good in my opinion, but communication is always good and the contractors always fix the problem!

Icon

Judy OBar, Kingwood

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently called American Home Shield (AHS) for a problem with our dishwasher. It was determined that there was a problem with the motor, and a new one was ordered and installed. The problem occurred again the next time the dishwasher was used. This time my husband recorded the sound being made by the dishwasher and called the repairman and played the recording for him. He made a diagnosis and came out again to install a new part. Our dishwasher is now working like new, and we are very happy with it. This is the second problem we have had since we started coverage with AHS early this year. Based on our experience, AHS is an excellent company and we highly recommend them.

Icon

RICK LIMAS, Kemah

On Oct 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very satisfied with my experience using AHS . My AC unit failed late Thursday afternoon I sent an email to AHS about my issue , and within 20 minutes I received a call from AC Contractor asking me about my problems . They came out Friday am and fixed my unit , and tech told me what to look for during these hot summers in Houston Texas.

Icon

Michael Hanson, Mesquite

On Oct 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Only patched my coil instead of replacing it, when the coil was under warranty. Then charged me $250 to replace the Freon. The repair guy said that AHS would make them patch the coil.

Icon

Gerard Chesney, New Braunfels

On Oct 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initially reported issue 10/12/2020 at 8;25 p.m.Received assignment email 10/12/2020, and then was informed a service technician was scheduled to service the refrigerator on 10/19/2020. I received a follow up email 10/19/2020 from AHS indicating the problem was not fixable and I would receive a replacement. I completed the AHS Appliance Feature Survey three times and have yet to hear from an AHS representative with instructions on replacement options. I need to replace the refrigerator and it is now going on two weeks since the issue was reported. Please have someone in Appliance Replacement contact me directly at (830) 377 3578. Thank you

Icon

Kathy Blaylock, Tyler

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is Kathy Blaylock. I am sending this review because I am not happy with after service that I had done. My stove is still getting extra hot on top of my stove. I told the service man what it was doing and it is still doing the same thing. Everything on top is still getting hot to the point that I can not leave food on it. I have not ever had a stove that get so hot on top that you can't leave food on it because it still cooks it even though the burners are off. Kathy Blaylock

Icon

Shannon Denison, Celina

On Oct 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

****** was professional, polite, efficient, and on time. He clearly explained the issue and how he was going to resolve it. he did so in a timely manner. He wore his mask the entire time.

Icon

Lynn Hernandez, College Station

On Oct 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very prompt to reply to my service request and gave a prompt follow-up after repairs were completed. I am very pleased with my experience with AHS and would recommend them to others.

Icon

Ehab Ghanem, League City

On Oct 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was very poor and wAiting period was over than 50 minutes every time and they put me for hold for while and they can not answer questions. The contractors are very unprofessional and they offer me service through their company and they explain that their are tie because the limit of their work in their agreement with AHS. Also duplicate service request and charger more and spent hours to clear that and even though it is not clear yet. The plumbing contractor is very unprofessional and refuse to do the job after I show him video with the leaks and he said if I did not see it with my self nothing I can do because he is limited with the contract with AHS. And if you need full service I should go with them!!!!! Any way so far I do not see any benefits for join AHS. I waited for hours to talk to supervisor and after 50 minutes they hang up on me. Very bad experience so far

Icon

CMD, Belton

On Oct 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I signed up for this home warranty, I was told that they were not like the other companies. When something broke, they didn\'t exclude parts of the system, they covered the whole system. That was a lie. My garage door opener broke last week, and when they sent the repair people out, I was told that they didn\'t cover the spring and cables because they consider that part of the door. What garage door comes with that stuff if it doesn't have an opener. It cost me $350 (that included the $100 visit fee). The repair people were great, and they got the job done very quickly. They even lubricated everything and checked the lights on the opener. They did the job they were paid to do. But AHS is just as much of a sham as the rest of them.

Icon

ALAN W ROTHARMEL, Richmond

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C went out on August 15th, 2020. A service request was sent that day. It took 2 days to get their service advisor out to check this out . He made a report to send in and left. No assistance during our 100+ temperatures. My continuous calls went unanswered for a week. Finally, had an estimate for the repair or replacement($3200 repair/$7900 replacement) from another source. Purchased a new system and advised the service advisor I no longer needed to replacement coil that was on backorder. AHS then advised they would settle on the estimated repair, based on their standard payoff. I was sent a check for$550.00. They considered the case closed, even after I reported them to the BBB. What a rip-off!!!

Icon

Betty Davis, Houston

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a members for a few years, so far I am please with some of the services AHS provided. I recently needed a Hot water heater, I contacted AHS and was told they would covered it. After back and forward with the assigned company and AHS. I ended up agreeing with the company to complete the job, but found out I had to pay a chunk of Money out of my pocket before the company would come out to install it. in which AHS didn’t cover most of. So To all please read your contract so you won’t have no surprises.

Icon

Sylvia Reyna, Corpus Christi

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The experience was just as promised with prompt and professional attention through the whole process. The response from AHS was addressed and kept me informed of the recommended resolution. During these times of serious stressful coronavirus in our world, AHS was there to alleviate some of the stress and worry. I recommend AHS to all friends, family and neighbors.

Icon

Brenda Elliott, San Antonio

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am not happy with American Home Shield right now. I am a disable veteran and senior citizen. I gave no authorization or permission to have my American Home Shield Warranty to be Change by any of your people when I have leak in my kitchen. I found this today. I want my warranty put back like it was. There was no excuse to lie and changing my American Home Shield Warranty Account without my authorization to do this. American Shield still have not fix the problem with the refrigerator door that the technician damaged. Right now, I ready to go to BBB, Channel, 5 news and to the website to tell everyone how you treat us Military Veterans and Senior Citizens on changing their warranty without their authorization

Icon

Annette Marie Williams, Kerrville

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took forever to gets the parts from other companies. Once they arrived they were put in right away.Everything was cleaned up after the job done.The men were very professional.

Icon

Erin Folkenroth, Montgomery

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our water heater was under factory parts warranty; however, the manufacturer didn’t want to stand behind their warranty. They kept trying to blame our gas pressure for the issues despite multiple plumbers stating the water heater was not working properly. AHS stepped up and replaced the water heater, and we couldn’t be more thankful.

Icon

Heather Paulson, Houston

On Sep 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My ac tech was timely and professional. For all the years ive had homeshield the service providers have always been curtious and knowledgeable. That is why i continue to carry appliance insurance. Speedy repairs and competant techs.

Icon

Lee T, Katy

On Sep 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service I received has been horrible at best, scam at worst. AC coil needed replaced due to leak as identified by AHS contractor, However, it has been an effort in futility to get this fixed as AHS and the contractor have a system established where AHS covers only coil and labor to put coil in, and contractor states they will not do the job unless certain updates are made that must be paid by homeowner (some falsely classified as "code requirements even though city inspector ruled that current code requirements do not need to be updated for a coil replacement) . AHS will not support another contractor assessment stating the it is required the initial contractor is used. Further, AHS will not support the customer by allowing me to speak with anyone other than an offshore service representative who reads from a playbook with no understanding of situation. Repeated attempts to discuss issue with AHS management have been met with disconnections or unfulfilled promises that a manager will contact. Buyer be ware-this is not a good company to serve your home warranty.

Icon

Tayo, Katy

On Sep 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service provided during the repair of my refrigerator was outstanding. I submitted a request and received prompt response, my issue was resolved in timely manner. The technicians assigned to my case were very professional and courteous.

Icon

Angie Perkins, San Antonio

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service person was on time, professional and very knowledgable and resolved the problem in a timely fashion. He knew what the problem was and was able to correct it in a short amount of time.

Icon

Eleanor Mack, Plano

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician, ******, from Hopwood Electric came on time and was very efficient. He took the time to explain what the issues had been with the outlet and corrected the problem.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting