ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Texas
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 14, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN TEXAS

About 61% of people own a home in Texas. If you too own a home, especially in cities like Austin, where the cost of living is too high, buy a home warranty to protect your home items and your pocket. We understand that choosing the best home warranties in Texas can be challenging. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed home warranties in Texas and customer reviews.

You can also find out the rating, premium, deductible, waiting period, and if the company accepts complaints on our site and compare different home warranties in Texas before you make your decision.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

Home Warranty Companies In Texas

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,534 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,808 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,833 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 704 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In texas

To make it easier for you to decide on a home warranty company, we have created a graph that shows you the average premium in Texas. The average premium for home warranty plans in Texas is $324.07, and the average deductible is $41.93. The X-axis indicates the number of homeowners while the Y-axis indicates the premium price.

Coverage in texas (TX) major towns:

Arlington Austin Corpus Christi
Dallas El Paso Fort Worth
Houston Laredo Lubbock

Population : 25,144,800

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Texas

Many companies offer warranty plans in Texas. Here, we have listed popular plans offered by leading warranty companies. The quality of services and coverage options differ from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering warranty plans. The company offers three plans, such as Systems plan, Appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. The prices of their plans range from $299-$499, and deductibles can cost between $75-$100.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) offers three plans, namely, Basic plan, Total plan, and optional coverage to their customers. The optional coverage protects additional home items at an additional cost.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular warranty provider in Texas. The company offers a Basic plan and Premium plan to their customers. The annual premium of their plans range from $334-$554, and deductible cost around $75. FAHW’s Premium plan covers a wide range of home appliances and systems and is ideal for older homes.

Select Home Warranty, a leading warranty provider in Texas, offers a range of plans to their customers. The popular plans provided them include Gold plan, Bronze plan, and Platinum plan. The average deductible is approximately $75, and the annual premium cost up to $ 485.

Are you looking forward to buying a home warranty plan? Get your free home warranty quote from your preferred company.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Texas

  1. Some appliances and home systems are more prone to damage than others. So, when considering the extent of the coverage of your home devices, make sure to give priority to the ones that get damaged more quickly due to the seasonal forces of nature.
  2. Some of your wisest choices can be based on other people’s first-hand experience with home warranty services. As a new home warranty buyer, ask with your friends and neighbors about the best home warranty services in Texas that they have come across.
  3. Texas has extremely hot summers. When temperature soares high, many of your home appliances and systems have to work overtime to beat the heat and may eventually break down. Looking for a home warranty that covers home items that are prone to damage in summer.
  4. A home warranty coverage is limited to the terms and conditions set by the company. Unless the damage to the home appliances and systems come within these pre-determined boundaries, your home warranty plan will be of no benefit to you. Make sure to read the fine print and exclusions before finalizing your decision on a particular home warranty plan.
  5. Make sure to do your homework. Take the initiative to know more about a home warranty company by visiting its website and reading customer reviews.

Texas Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in Texas are extremely diverse and are characterized by extreme temperatures, which can damage your household appliances and systems. Summers in Texas are hot and humid, and the common appliances most vulnerable during this time, are the refrigerators and the HVAC.

Both these items have to overwork to maintain the optimal temperatures, and this can exert immense strain on various parts and components of the machinery. This eventually results in the appliances breaking down, and fixing them can burn a hole in your pocket. But with a home warranty plan, you can get your appliances or systems fixed for a few dollars.

Winters of Texas aren’t friendly either. Be it in summer or winter, a home warranty plan can protect your home appliances and systems and your pocket from a costly repair or replacement. With a home warranty, you can also get easy access to high-quality services provided insured and licensed technicians, 24*7 support, and many other benefits.

texas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews will help you determine which company offers the best service in Texas. To help you gain better insight into the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in Texas, we, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed genuine customer reviews. You can read reviews about different home warranty companies in Texas here.

Icon

Tanya Denise, Denton

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I sent in an online request for my pool pump. The pool company contacted me within 24 hours snd made an appointment for the next day. He arrived on time and was super friendly. He was able to replace the pump the same day. He checked the system to make sure everything was working correctly. Excellent service!

Icon

Alfred Vigil, Tomball

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had problems for the second time this summer with my air conditioner and the service provider recommended I get a new unit. I did and I\'m pleased with the result.

Icon

Anita Harvey, Grand Prairie

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was Not happy over the fact the workman stated he Found the problem. Then stated the AC was fixed and he didn’t check if the air was cooler before he left my home . The A C never cooled. He charged me 250.00 dollar for freon. 5 days later the Next workman stated the fan wasn’t working and replaced it. I don’t understand how the first workman didn’t notice the fan not working. The first workman left me feeling he just want to charge additional fees.

Icon

Verne Isbell, Denton

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has provided service and repair / replacement for a washer, dishwasher, A/C, and pool pump in this contract year (beginning May 2020). AHS has been prompt and efficient in responding to our service needs. The only problem we had was a delay in handling replacement of our washer. In this case, after the washer was deemed beyond repair, it took several weeks to resolve the process to get a new washer. In defense of AHS, the process has been exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic. It has led to delays in getting in direct contact with AHS Appliance Purchase Department and also in limited inventory of new washers from all companies.

Icon

Bontheia Chatman, Spring

On Sep 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am pleased to be a customer of AHS. I must admit, I don\'t trust many companies in 2020. As a senior I have been lied to and taken advantage of by other warranty companies. However, my years with AHS have been the most pleasant experience. They are honest and the service companies are professional and polite. When my appliance needed to be replaced it done immediately. I have the highest respect for this service and the cost is well worth the monthly charge.

Icon

Kevin Robinson, Houston

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and response time! Professional technician! I highly recommend American Home Shield for a great piece of mind! I have had the warranty for 7 years and never once have I had a problem when needing to have a repair made.

Icon

ART CEDILLOS, San Marcos

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! I submitted my service request on a Saturday afternoon, and the contractor called me Monday morning (Labor Day). Appointment was made for the following day, and the technician called ahead to notify he was on his way.

Icon

Lois Wallace, Fort Worth

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m completely satisfied with AHS and it\'s Service . I have two properties and have used them multiple times on both and I\'ve been satisfied each and every time with my overall service and resolution to each and every claim.

Icon

andrew, Round Rock

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had issues with my kitchen and bathroom outlets and only the kitchen outlets were replaced. The contractor claimed that the order sheet did not specify both rooms needing repairs even though there is no place on the request form to specify this kind of information.

Icon

Mecca Mitchell, Houston

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. Fixed the problem I had and was able to give advice to reach out to another provider on the other problem I was having because that one was not covered. I would definitely use this service again and refer friends to subscribe!

Icon

juanita, Georgetown

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairmen were very knowledgable and knew the problem immediately. They were very respectful and wore their masks. Excellent service from both repairmen. Would recommend and use the company again!

Icon

kevin seamans, San Angelo

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I reported my microwave oven was not working properly via online. The next day a craftsman called and set up a time to come by and see my oven. the craftsman looked at my microwave and said he would have to order parts. Four days later the parts came in and the oven was repaired. I was very pleased with the entire process. I think american home shield did a fine job.

Icon

Gwendolyn Wright, Austin

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very professional. He arrived earlier than my appointment. The repairs was completed in a timely manner. He explained the problem & what he did to repair it. I was very pleased.

Icon

Fred L Sullivan, Killeen

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timely, efficient, professional, courteous - all for the "CTR Services" A/C team of technicians who serviced my HVAC on 08/27/2020. Their work reflects great credit upon American Home Shield and their company.

Icon

Jamiette, Fort Worth

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so happy that I invested in American Home Shield. When I put in the work order within a few minutes I got a response and literally a work order in right away.

Icon

Shaheena , North Richland Hills

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The only problem I had with AHS is that on phine the call time is extremely long like 50 minutes to talk to a rep and mostly it get disconnected too :(

Icon

Paula Lawson, Humble

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used American Home shield for 23 years. Fortunately, we haven\'t had to use them often. When we do need a home repair AHS has been wonderful.

Icon

Danielle Brooks, Round Rock

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Terrible. Zero stars if I could. Refused to fix something clearly in contract. Ignored repeated requests and then give you the run around having to explain over and over again to different people. They sent out for repairs on the item multiple times because it was covered but when the repair contractor could no longer piece it together they refused to replace. Not worth a dime.

Icon

Randy Self, Colleyville

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did an excellent job of scheduling service for my broken garbage disposal unit. The plumbing contractor was top notch and very professional. He replaced the unit quickly and expertly and even cleaned up afterward.

Icon

Erik Felde, Austin

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience with Caltech appliance repair. They were amazing, professional, polite and tidy. This great father-son team showed up and fixed our dishwasher on the spot, then made a workaround for our freezer to keep it functioning until the part came in. They kept us informed via text of the status of the ordered part and also their arrival times. They were very prompt and they really dug into the problem and solved a misdiagnosed issue the first time. Very happy and highly recommended!

Icon

Karrie MacDonald, Austin

On Aug 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a few days to get the service and we’re initially told it we be within 24 hours. It was actually 4 days but the technicians that came were fabulous! Very happy overall.

Icon

Candy Willis, Richmond

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This home warranty company is the best. Each time we have called they resolve the issue. If the contractor is not so good American Home Shield will correct the situation and send another contractor. It is worth the money to monthly fee of coverage.

Icon

Christen King, Dallas

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very pleased with my warranty with AHS. It covers EVERYTHING and is very affordable. I will continue to renew it every year and highly recommend it to every homeowner. They always get the requests handled very fast and efficiently.

Icon

Noel Carter, Mineral Wells

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall experience was good. Air conditioner compressor motor was bad. First contractor said it was good. Second claim made. Second contractor said bearings were bad and replaced it. Extra expense for second claim.

Icon

babs, Austin

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Do not use these people. Having to SLAM shut a kitchen faucet to keep it from dripping and they won\'t replace it since we can still get it to shut off.....we have to break the handle off first or it needs to keep dripping. They fought all our other claims too.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020