ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Massachusetts
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Massachusetts Home Warranties

Owning a home is no small feat. It involves a massive financial investment, which includes the cost of purchase and the cost of life-long maintenance. Therefore, it is essential to invest in home warranties to help you overcome the financial burden of maintaining your household appliances. We have made a list of top Massachusetts home warranties to help you get an ideal home warranty plan. The wet weather in the State of Massachusetts can be a hindrance to your systems and appliances in your home. A home warranty plan can protect your systems and home devices from regular wear-and-tear. Average premiums for home warranties in Massachusetts are $318.98, whereas the average deductibles are $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In massachusetts

Coverage in massachusetts (MA) major towns:

Boston Brockton Cambridge
Fall River Lowell Lynn
New Bedford Quincy Springfield

Population : 6,547,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Comparison of Home Warranty Plans in Massachusetts

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,534 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,808 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,833 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 704 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

massachusetts Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Angel Santiago , Worcester

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can\'t say anything but that this has been a great experience all around. Thank you everyone!! AAAAA+. I would recommend anyone to call and request a job you won\'t regret it.

Icon

Andrew Leimkuhler , Acton

On Feb 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had a great experience. Prompt calls and action. All services have been very professional and the repair man successfully repaired our issues. Very satisfied.

Icon

Tracy Coakley, Kingston

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was easy to submit the ticket to open a claim. I got a text immediately informing me of the company that would be calling to make the appointment with me to come check out my issue. All went timely, and smoothly. Technician was great - checked everything he could think of to determine the issue. He was very knowledgable. Once diagnosed, he had to call into AHS to get approval for the part needed. The fact that there was a chance it wouldn't be covered worried me. I thought that's why I purchased the warranty. I guess I should check what's covered/what's not covered ahead of time. I just assumed everything was. And it took about 20-25 minutes to get the approval. Other than that, I am super pleased.

Icon

Lynda Warren, Berkley

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a crisis a week before the holidays where my oven would not light and I had a large dinner party on Christmas eve. I was actually trying to figure out how I was going to cook beef wellington on the grill... I call for American Home Shield for service the person on the phone was wonderful, compassionate she totally understood my situation. She did everything in her power to get me set up for service. To my surprise it was fixed during the first visit. The repair technician was awesome, compassionate and calmed my nerves. I am very satisfied with the service provided by both.

Icon

Andrew Natonson, Boston

On Aug 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Some of the worse service I have ever experienced. I have spent countless hours on the phone, have never found any one person to actually be reasonable and explain to me why it is that nearly 2 months later I am still without a working air conditioner. I finally called today and demanded a check for the value of replacing my AC, only to be told that the system was down and I would have to call back later. As if I have more free time to do so! Unbelievably poor service from top to bottom, I will never use this company again and will tell everyone I know to avoid.

Icon

Philip White, NATICK

On Jul 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Almost impossible to talk to a human for assistance. Repair people they send are inferior. Bad, bad, bad experiences.

Icon

Ricardo Espaillat, Methuen

On Jul 12, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Don’t do it! Yes I fell for the Lowe’s protection plan on a gas lawn mower. Close to the end of the so call protection plan, I brought it in because it wasn’t running well. First they have you sign a sheet that states you will pay them if they consider the repair is not covered and they won’t send your item for service unless you sign it so you have no choice. So I did and then they tried to charge me $90 because they said the lawn mower got clogged with grass and damaged the filter and spark plug. They called this maintenance work, so is not cover, only normal wear and tear is covered they said so I left the lawn mower there and never looked back. Hopefully they will go bankrupt soon so they stop stealing money.

Icon

Stephanie, Amesbury

On Apr 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was definitely worth the investment. Although my condo was newly built, there were various problems with appliances and systems. Without coverage, I would have been hard pressed to replace a refrigerator and water heater and covering additional service to my HVAC system problems. My condo has been sold and the coverage has been transferred to the new owner.

Icon

JEANNA ALIMONTI, peabody

On Mar 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recommend anyone to get a home warranty, it is such a comfort. For the money it is totally worth it to me. I have had my home warranty with American Home Shield just under 2 years and in that time I have had Pool motor and pool filter replaced, a refrigerator repaired, my central air system repaired twice, my heating system repaired which would have cost me several hundred, a leaking pipe repaired, and a drain snaked. The only negative I would mention is that for plumbing and heating calls in the winter, they tend to not be able to secure a repair company, I have to give them a day to do this and if they can't I can get someone on my own. In a no heat situation, it is an issue to have to waste a day. Luckily my heating system repair was needed at the beginning of the winter when it was not very cold yet. But overall I'm a big fan of the home warranty, I recommend it.

Icon

Joseph Kouyoumjian, Woburn

On Mar 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is the best for a Home Warrantee they cover just about everything in your house I tried several other competitors in between the 10 years with AHS with lower premiums and promises, But the bottom line is as the old saying : You get what you pay for ... AHS worth the few dollars extra a month

Icon

PRATIMA ABICHANDANI, WEST NEWTON

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely horrific customer service with over 1 hour wait times on the phone. They have an excuse every time for why it is that long. Very poor communication with customer. You have to call them, they will never call you to let you know what is going on. I have had a broken dishwasher for over 2 weeks now, have spent atleast one hour on hold on the phone 3-4 times. Finally got a note saying 'it was resolved'. Nothing has changed but in their books it was "resolved" I have canceled my contract today. Unfortunately, am concerned that they might still bill me since there is no way to do it online and have proof that I did it. Nor do they allow you to revoke the use of your credit card on their website

Icon

Kathleen, Salem

On Dec 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

While it’s easy to book, we had trouble getting the contracted company and AHS on the same page. Took a long time to get our problem solved, mostly due to communication gaps.

Icon

MDS, Hingham

On Nov 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service was given to us by our realtor when we purchased a home. The cost to us is $100 per visit. I have waited over 1 1/2 hours on hold waiting to speak to someone to schedule service. The customer service is horrendous! I don\'t know many people that can afford to waste 1-2 hours on hold to schedule an appointment. DO NOT go with with company!

Icon

Sarah , Springfield

On Nov 02, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don\'t get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns. First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers a receipt card that remembers your purchases when scanned, I suggest getting this card it's free and it can save old receipts as well. Lowes can only find receipts up to 90 days. Lowes does not have access to your credit card so anything after 90 days can not be found. When the plan is active it goes without a hitch. Anytime prior goes through the MANUFACTURER of the item. This is where most people have a hard time, not from lowes but the vendors. The best thing to do is return any appliance right away, it's 30 days from date of purchase no questions asked. The items sold in lowes stores are not manufactured by lowes... Lowes only sells items, so when appliances break its not because lowes did something wrong, this why the extended plans protection plans are offered. No store or vendor can give away free appliances. The plans are not meant to be able to upgrade every few years. They also only give back the amount originally spent on the appliance. They aren't to give more money so people can upgrade to a new model. If stores did that everything in them would be too expensive for the everyday shopper. Another thing to know is that it's not actually lowes that fixes the broken appliances, there is a third party company that sets all of that up. They are the people that are taking long to get someone to your house. All and all people can get a lot just by doing their part and being polite. We understand people are angry when things break and we really do want to help them get whatever they need to fix their items, no one wants to get yelled at over something that isn't their fault to begin with.

Icon

Grot, Boston

On Mar 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

Icon

Melbourne Gem, Duxbury

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of my ceiling fans needed to be replaced. The technician came on time and was did an excellent job.

Icon

Kyla Bieno, Woburn

On Dec 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responds in a very timely manner as do their service providers. I have been an AHS member for almost 20 years and highly recommend their services!

Icon

James R Gibson, Chelmsford

On Oct 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

Icon

STACIE WOLLAM, Somerville

On Oct 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had our air conditioner go out late on a Thursday night. We know the usually turn around time is 48 hours to see a technician but they came out the very next morning! Fixed everything in about 20 minutes! They were fast, polite and efficient.

Icon

Jack Manson, Orange

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE HAD OUR ICE MAKER REPLACED,WITH NO PROBLEMS,AFTER PLACING THE CALL TO AMS,WE HAD A SERVICEMAN CALL US WITHIN 2 HOURS,CAME TO OUR HOUSE THE NEXT DAY,TOOK OUT THE BROKEN ICE MAKER,AN REPLACED IT WITH NEW ONE WITHIN A WEEK.HE HAD TO ORDER A NEW ICE MAKER,THEY DO NOT STOCK IS ITEM.

Icon

Mark S, Grafton

On Sep 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of the greatest advantages with AHS is the responsiveness. With my last service request the problem was repaired within 2 business days of submitting the work order. In the past it has taken days just to get on a repairman\'s schedule, then a few more days to have the work completed. With AHS I have the confidence to know that the work will be done quickly, completely, and at a very reasonable cost.

Icon

CATHRINE GANTT, Woburn

On Sep 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

Icon

Carolyn Swartz, Danvers

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Whenever I have had a problem, I called AHS and have always had prompt service. They have always been very pleasant on the phone and ready to help solve my problem.

Icon

Suzanne Herbst, Orange

On Aug 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor came out the next day at the exact time specified. He was prompt courteous and knowledgeable about the microwave. He had the part in his truck fixed the problem on that visit. I wish everything was this easy.

Icon

Nathan Coyle, Worcester

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The washer repair contractor (A&E) were very courteous and professional. The only downside was waiting on delivery of replacement parts, but that was a shipping concern of the parts supplier, not A&E. My recent washer repair experience proves that having a warranty with American Home Shield is worth it!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

It is essential to explore what other customers have to say about various plans to identify one that is more suitable to your needs. Also, if you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, write a review to help others to make the right choice.

How to Choose the Massachusetts Best?

It is necessary to consider different aspects while choosing the best plan in Massachusetts. Check out what the policy has to offer by checking various parameters such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020