ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Alaska
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Alaska Home Warranty Companies

Alaska is a state situated in the northwest of the United States. Most of Alaska Natives reside in the capital city of Anchorage. Unlike the mainland states of the United States, some home warranty companies do not operate in Alaska. Therefore, identifying a suitable home warranty plan might get a little challenging.

To address this challenge, we at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com have compiled a list of top home warranty companies in the state. To further simplify your decision-making process, we have designed a graph that shows you the average premium and deductible across Alaska. The X-axis displays the number of homeowners and the Y-axis displays the premium price. 

At present, $318.98 is the average premium for a home warranty plan which can be seen on top of the graph. $40.55 is the average deductible that home warranty users have chosen. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Which Alaska Home Warranty To Choose

Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.4
/ 5
Based on 2,183 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alaska

Coverage in alaska (AK) major towns:

AnchorageBadgerCollege
FairbanksJuneauKetchikan
Sitka

Population : 709,930

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

alaska Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kris, AK

On Jan 10, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I would give negative 20 stars on this if I could! Worst customer service ever. I purchased the 5 year extended warentee on my dishwasher and have been trying to get a tech out for 5 days and I still have not been able to gather all of the information they need to get a tech out to my house. Everytime I have called (over 9 phonecalls at this point) they tell me I need some additional number that they didn\'t tell me before. I will NEVER use Lowes for anything again!

Icon

Steve Denney, AK

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The vender selected by AHS responded rapidly. He was professional when arriving on schedule and immediately diagnosed the problem. Although he did not have a replacement part, he advised when the part will arrive. When part arrived, vender scheduled repair which was done on time and quickly. Technician was polite and respectful.

Icon

Janes Tran, AK

On Apr 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two months ago, our Dryer was broken. I placed a call to AHS and within 24 hours, a technician show up and took care of the problem within a hour. The technician very professional and he knows exactly what to fix and fixed it quickly.

Icon

Diane Jeffries, AK

On Dec 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a quick response from the plumber and he arrived within the time frame I was given. Only needed to "untie" cord on sump pump to get it to work correctly. Have dealt with this company before and they are very reliable.

Icon

Shirley Nicholson, AK

On Nov 27, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last call to AHS was for my garage door opener. I couldn't get the door to stay down. Thought that there was something wrong with the censors. So I called for repair. The service tech was there the next day. The problem was the cord used to pull down the door was in the way of the censor. The tech tied it up and all is well with the opener.

Icon

Guillermo Samuels, AK

On Oct 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

From my recent experience in having to replace my washing machine, AHS made this process relatively a simple process. After it was determined that the old washing machine was beyond economical repair, AHS not only facilitated the replacement but arranged the pick-up (old unit), and delivery/installation of the new unit as promissed. Every home should have an AHS plan in effect. This program is a lifesaver for many households and I strongly recommend AHS.

Icon

Mary Starr, AK

On Aug 24, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

It has been some time since I needed assistance. The contractor was on time, and made the repair to the shower and tub faucets. They worked well, but are now beginning to stick again. Especially the shower in master bath. It has to be in just the right place to adjust. Have had no problems since that repair was made so have no further input.

Reviews For Alaska Home Warranty Companies

Read reviews about various home warranty companies that provide service in Alaska. This helps you get a better insight into the quality of services provided. If you would like to share an experience with any home warranty company, we encourage you to write a review. Sharing your experience will help other customers while selecting a home warranty company or a plan.

Final Words - On  Companies

You should consider several aspects when choosing the best home warranty plan. Think about the coverage offered, the reputation of the company, and the contract cost of the home warranty plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020