ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Wisconsin
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

Top Wisconsin Home Warranty Companies

The population of Wisconsin is 5.8 million, of which 67.9% of people are homeowners in the state. As a result, many top home warranty companies are serving in the state to address the needs of nearly 2.7 million houses. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have listed out some of the best Wisconsin home warranty companies.

The cold winters of Wisconsin could lessen the life of your home appliances. Home warranty plans protect you from such unforeseen expenses arising from the breakdown of home appliances. It helps you get repairs and replacements quickly when your appliances break down. It also protects you financially by covering for big unexpected expenses.

You can get an American Home Warranty in Wisconsin at an average premium of $318.98, while the average deductible would be $40.55. Use our website to check out real home warranty user reviews.

Get your free home warranty quote from top companies to get the best home warranty plan.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In wisconsin

Average Premium In wisconsin

Min Average Premium in wisconsin Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in wisconsin (WI) major towns:

Appleton Eau Claire Green Bay
Janesville Kenosha Madison
Milwaukee Oshkosh Racine

Population : 5,687,012

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Do you Need a Home Warranty in Wisconsin?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Universal Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.9
  • Been in the industry since 1992
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Wisconsin Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Julie, Plover

On Jan 18, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If you live in central Wisconsin, I would not recommend getting the extended warranty on an appliance purchased from Lowes. We mistakenly did this for a washing machine and were locked into their contracted service repairer. These servicers are not local. They come from Green Bay or Eau Claire, and you must wait extra time until a technician can be scheduled for an entire afternoon. It took four service visits over 10 weeks before it was finally determined that the washer should not be fixed. (More and more parts were ordered, and the technicians didn’t look to make sure the delivered parts were in good working order or that what they were ordering would completely solve the problem.) At that point we were refunded our purchase price without any problem. However, during that 10-week period we spent more than $200 at a laundromat and wasted countless hours there. Lowe’s reimbursed us $50 of that $200 spent.

Icon

Andrew Feller, Grafton

On Jan 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible customer service. 8 days (so far) with no heat in my home, no answers, no followup, and no offer for solution. Called 2x a day for 5 days, they would only communicate with my technician but were not able to preform repairs due to AHS\'s in ability to approve the work order based on their diagnosis and AHS not being able to acquire the parts required.

Icon

Joni, De Pere

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had very good experiences with American Home Shield. Each time I need service, I go on-line to request it, and within 2-4 hours, I get a response from AHS with the name of a company who has been assigned to me, and who will be contacting me to set up an appointment for service. During my most recent service call, the technician was unable to fix a 25+ year old appliance. He called in to AHS that he was unable to fix the appliance. This technician told me the company will probably be sending me a check to go buy a comparable brand to replace my old appliance. That was two weeks ago, and I haven't received the check, but I'm guessing it's coming?

Icon

Mike Douglas, Lodi

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THIS COMPANY IS ABSOLUTE PROFOUND GARBAGE! 2 weeks in to the process of getting a blown out furnace repaired. I have been a customer for over 5 years. This is appalling, as I have followed all the guidelines, time frames, and rules with them. As I am writing this I have been on the phone for over an hour today, getting nowhere as has been the daily routine for 2 weeks. Per WI state code due to possible Carbon Monoxide poisoning, the gas has been turned off to my home for 2 weeks. They are well aware of this and could care less apparently. I own my own construction company and understand contract law, next step, I'll get the furnace replaced at my expense. Then let my legal team handle this debacle. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED! If I treated my clients this way I would be immediately sued and out of business. 1 star because I can't give a negative.

Icon

Joanne Cross, Milwaukee

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. I put my call in that my AC wasn\'t working and I had a repair scheduled for the same week. The guy was thorough and cleaned up everything before leaving.

Icon

Charles Ampong, Madison

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was prompt in their response to fix my broken water heater. I joined this insurance not too long ago but they were ready to help solve a critical problem by replacing it. Their customer service is awesome and prompt.

Icon

Andrew, Milwaukee

On Feb 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair were great and fast. Submitted a request on Sunday night, came on Monday and found he needed to order some parts. Parts on Saturday and the came back on Monday fixed it.

Icon

Ellen Furman, Appleton

On Feb 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Any time I have had to contact AHS I have had great customer service. Also, I get an immediate response from the company that I need my service from. It has been a positive experience for me.

Icon

Doreen Lynch, Oshkosh

On Feb 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I now have a new bathroom faucet! The plumbers worked with their office and AHS honestly and professionally. I am extremely satisfied with the new model and all services to resolve this.

Icon

Karen Starich, Pewaukee

On Apr 11, 2019

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In 2018 my water softener failed. I called Cinch and within 24 hrs I had a service appointment. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He deemed my unit needed to be replaced. The equipment was ordered and the final install was done within a week. I give Cinch 5 stars and would recommend this warranty to my family and friends.

Icon

Cheryl L Luebke, Waterford

On Jan 17, 2019

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Definitely a 10.. The prompt, smooth way this was all handled. How quick this was repaired and even the company that I worked with.. I was surprised.. Happy.. I would recommend them to anyone.

Icon

Debbie Konczal, Neshkoro

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator went out the a week and a half before Thanksgiving. The first repair service they booked was a week after I requested service from a repair service in a different part of the state. I called and told them that was unacceptable. They gave me a different LOCAL repair service (I specifically ask BEFORE I signed up if they had LOCAL service providers). The repair could not be made so the next contact was that they would be SHIPPING me one with a delivery date 2 weeks out!!!!!! Ridiculous! I did not except that and ended by purchasing one locally BUT it cost me an additional $200 because they only allowed a rediculously low amount! I believe it was 6 phone calls to get this situation resolved. This week my sump pump went out. Again I filed online and the pump was listed under plumbing. I recieved an email that a service provider (at least this one WAS local to begin with) would contact me within 24 hrs. The plumber contacted me the same morning and got the repair done THAT day. The next day I recieved a phone call (left a message) that the claim had been denied because they only cover sump pumps for ground water and mine was for my washing machine. Another thing I specifically ASK the sales person BEFORE we purchased and not one word about 'ground water only'!!!! I called within 10 minutes of recieving the call and was on hold for OVER and hour before I spoke to someone!!! The first person could only read from a script and it was evedient she had no idea what she was saying! I ask for a supervisor and was put on hold for AN ADDITIONAL HOUR!!!!!!!! The next person gave the same reidiculous 'ground water' crap! I told her at the end of the conversation TO CANCEL my service! I checked my account the next morning to find they had charged the $100 even though they did denied the claim! I called again and did get through in a short time again with the script people! I was then put on hold for over 45 minutes before a person with customer retention came on and was told the $100 is charged reguardless of the denial which is beyond stupid! I would NEVER do business with this or anyother home warrenty company because they are nothing more that rip-offs.

Icon

Randy L Eveland, West Bend

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While we are admittedly a new customer we had zero issues with any of the process from call in to completion. AHS gives you exactly what they say they will. We went with the 3x3 Combo plan. Having had other home warranty companies that charged a lot more for a lot less I would recommend this company..

Icon

kristy, Green Bay

On Nov 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Potentially can save money on bigger repairs but with the little I have used it, I could\'ve have just saved the monthly payment and paid myself. With the two repairs I have utilized it for this year, unfortunately it took on average 2-3 weeks for my appliances to actually get looked at and then additional time waiting for repairs. I got the run around on the phone(which typically has a wait time of 30minutes to talk to someone) on why it was taking so long even though they already collected my deductible.

Icon

ELIZABETH NEALEY, Hartford

On Sep 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used my AHS warranty to have a leaky faucet and drain fixed. Paid deductible and within 3 days they were fixed.

Icon

Mike Schlachter, FALL RIVER

On Aug 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very difficult to find contractor that can fix our appliances. Had absolutely terrible contractor for the under counter ice maker. I had to take it to them then when they finally after about a month, called and said it was done. I had to go pick it up and they did not fix anything. I still did not work. Difficult time finding someone to fix central vac. When they did find someone after a couple moths, The contractor was very timely and got the job done and was very professional.

Icon

Julie Yesko, Fond Du Lac

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to use warranty 2x so far. Both times I received excellent customer, technician service, and professionalism.

Icon

Danielle Logan, Madison

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You are thieves. I am submitting a report of calls, timestamps and account statements to the BBB today. I requested a/c service on 7/9. At this time, to hold the service I was asked to either enter my cc number or checking account – and I did. I didn’t even receive service for over a week, where we went through 90 degree days with no air because you only have ONE a/c contractor in our entire region. I received an email on 7/17 requesting the $75 payment, so I paid. On 7/26 you guys decided to steal an additional $75 from me by just stripping it from my bank account without my consent. Since then, I have been getting nothing but a run around from you all on giving me back the money you stole. Every single time I have called, I have been put on hold for up to 20 minutes before someone comes on and hangs up on me (I have these calls recorded and will be submitting these files to BBB). You claimed to have refunded the money you stole from me, but have also accused me of logging in and paying twice (which I just logged in and tried to do and it’s not even possible to make a payment on a service you already paid for.) Your accounts person who accused me of logging in and paying twice was actually YELLING at me and when I asked her why she was yelling at me she hung up on me. You are trying to lie to cover the fact that you are stealing money straight out of people’s bank accounts with no remorse, and when you’re called out on it, you’re hung up on. You have people email you after filing a complaint asking “how can I help? Please call me.” But don’t but a phone number in their email and refuse to respond to the multiple replies you’ve sent them to their initial email. You are a scam and every person employed by this company is profiting off of theft.

Icon

Sarah Corinne Kopf, New Berlin

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very frustrated with American Home Shield. I requested service on our non-working air conditioner on 6.18.18. After two opinions that they demanded, we need a new air conditioner- however the contractor that they are making us use is booked 3-4 weeks out. That will be 6 weeks of no air conditioner. AHS refuses to try different contractors to see if we can get a new unit installed sooner. This is completely unacceptable and not at all a reasonable length of time to get an issue resolved. I cannot recommend that anyone use them.

Icon

Brad Foster, Waunakee

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like the online service request system, and I almost always get a quick response from the vendor. When I had a very frustrating and time wasting experience with one provider, AHS took them off my list and sent someone else to do the job, with no additional charges. Thank you, AHS!

Icon

Robin, Appleton

On Apr 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had 2 claims, one for the refrigerator, which took a little while to figure out the offer thing, but went very well and they were very fair with it. Gave us equal value and we bought a better fridge. The water heater went out on a Sunday and by Monday at 9am we had a new water heater. It was very quick and easy!

Icon

Barb Fuhrmann, Appleton

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wasn\'t sure garage door covered, went on line to find policy coverages, very easy to do. called got service request, repair carrier arrived within 1 hour -friendly-professional-prompt service. gone & cleaned up within 1 hour. We were extremely happy. Not sure about paying you instead of carrier, since we always paid them direct before, after small glitch worked out fine.

Icon

Barbara Gustafson , Manitowoc

On Mar 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wait time to talk to a real person is too long...45 minutes or more as a rule. Lucked out a couple times in shorter times. Repair people we\'ve had are awesome.....never a problem.

Icon

Doug Higgins, Green Bay

On Mar 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had AHS for 15 years. My house is older and so are all the appliances when I purchased it. My hot water heater went out 2 days before Christmas . AHS had a repair man at my house Christmas eve to replace it. That\'s why I keep the home warranty going! Other things replaced were garage door opener, the springs on the garage door, dishwasher, and oven. For old appliances like my dishwasher they will pro-rate the cost, but they went over what I wanted and drop shipped a consumer reports recommended dishwasher right to my house. AHS takes all the hassle out of finding a good repair person, I'll continue using them in the future!

Icon

Donna Remter, appleton

On Mar 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had to have my refrigerator replaced. It was a very easy process. Only complaint was the wait time on the phone for the replacement department.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies 

To help you while choosing home warranties we have gathered reviews from genuine users. You can also write your reviews to help out other homeowners going through the same experiences.

How to Choose Wisconsin's Best?

As many companies are offering a wide range of services, make sure to select the most suitable company by looking at its reputation, contract cost, and service coverage.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020