ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN GEORGIA

Georgia has become a popular state to move to, due to its relatively low living costs. As the homeownership rate is on the rise, many home warranty companies strive to serve Georgia homeowners with annual and monthly service contracts. Home warranties can be a worthwhile investment for a homeowner in Georgia because they help save money on home maintenance.

Nearly half of Georgia homes were built before the year 2000. Homes built over two decades ago indicate that most home appliances and systems are approaching the stage of rapid decline. Studies suggest that about 35% of homeowners spend up to $999 per month on maintenance costs, while 40% spend more than this amount.

A service contract for inexpensive repairs and replacements can help reduce such costs. To help you take the first step in this regard, we have ranked the best home warranty companies in Georgia. Also, find tips to identify home warranty plans that fit your needs.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

TOP-RATED HOME WARRANTIES IN GEORGIA

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$100,$125,$150

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75, $100, $125

mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers exciting discounts and budget protection.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$500-$599

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$65, $95, $125

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, or $125

mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are the only company that covers mobile homes.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They offer electronics coverage and 7 Star Upgrade in their plans

PRICING

$589-$619

SERVICE FEE

$100-$125

mapicon

WHO SHOULD BUY A HOME WARRANTY IN GEORGIA?

Home warranty plans benefit most groups of consumers. As stated above, most homeowners in Georgia lose up to 35% of their income in monthly maintenance costs around the home. Home warranties come in handy, by reducing these costs, especially if you factor in the hassle of finding a qualified repair contractor.

Besides the above points, home warranty customers face differing problems with home ownership and maintenance. Here are some key points to consider when deciding if a home warranty is the right buy.

  1. First-time home buyers: The Georgia real estate market has recovered quickly in 2021, and the global changes in remote work policies have made the state a favored destination for first-time home buyers. The median sale price in Atlanta is around $333,000, due to this demand spike.
    Many buyers show interest in pre-owned Georgia homes, which may be a little more affordable. Home warranty plans bring home buyers peace of mind, knowing that the older home systems and appliances are accounted for, after making such a significant investment.
  2. Home owners: Home maintenance and living costs continue to rise every year in Georgia, and it gets more expensive to hire quality repair professionals. Even if you're a homeowner who likes DIY repairs, you'll eventually run into a problem you can't fix alone. Home warranties provide access to skilled contractors at a fraction of the usual cost.
  3. Retirees: A home warranty can be an essential home protection measure for this group, in particular. Georgia's friendly atmosphere and clean environment make it a good destination for retirees. Maintaining older home systems and appliances can be an extra hassle at this age. So, choosing a home warranty company with special services, like HVAC tune-ups and rekeying, can be beneficial.
  4. Home sellers: Popular cities like Atlanta are a seller’s market at the moment, and sellers can get even better prices by equipping their homes with home warranties. Home sellers in rural areas can also benefit, as top companies provide coverage for HVAC, electrical systems, plumbing, etc.
  5. Landlords: Rental prices are increasing in GA, and in Atlanta, 50% of the homes are rented out. The biggest annoyance for landlords is home maintenance for tenants. Tenants can directly call the home warranty company for repairs and replacements, rather than the landlord run over.

WHAT TYPES OF HOMES ARE COVERED BY A HOME WARRANTY IN GEORGIA?

Home warranty plans are usually purchased by owners of single-unit homes less than 5000 sq. ft. in size. However, they cover bigger houses, and a free quote will help you determine the pricing for these types of homes. The companies also cover multi-unit dwellings, condos, duplexes, and apartments, making them a worthwhile purchase as a landlord.

A GLIMPSE AT AVERAGE PREMIUM IN GEORGIA

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

Albany Athens Atlanta
Augusta Columbus Macon
Marietta Roswell Sandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

BEST HOME WARRANTY PLANS IN THE STATE OF GEORGIA

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by the best companies in Georgia to protect your home appliances and systems. Compare each companies' company's offerings and services, and check out reviews to make the right choice for your home.

ServicePlus Home Warranty: SPHW offers comprehensive plans at affordable prices. They have a basic coverage plan called the Gold Plan, ideal for homes where the bulk of items have recently expired OEM warranties. Their Platinum Plan is a good option for older homes where many systems and appliances are aging. They also include free roof leak coverage. SPHW’s customer service is well-rated.

Choice Home Warranty: This company has been favored by residents of Georgia, due to their prompt scheduling when claims are filed. With a good network of contractors across the states they operate in, their plans make for a no-frills, reliable home warranty purchase. They have a Basic Plan and a Total Plan, covering all of the critical home systems and appliances prone to wear and tear. In addition, customers have praised their response time.

American Home Shield (AHS): AHS provides services to a wide range of customers, since the home warranty pioneering decade of the 1970s. AHS only sends contractors from within its network to perform service requests. The company offers three plans, Shield Platinum being the most comprehensive, and they have the best coverage limits among all of the Georgia companies.

IMPORTANT TIPS FOR BUYING A HOME WARRANTY IN GEORGIA

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable. However, others are expensive, like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, and Marietta. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can turn out to be a financial blow. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty if you live in these types of areas.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. For realtors looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help get the house sold faster. Look out for companies that offer quality home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  3. Just because you see eye-catching advertisements for a warranty company, it does not mean they are the best. Make sure you read online user reviews of the companies and then decide whether to do business with them.
  4. Choose a home warranty that does not restrict coverage based on the age, make, or model of your home appliances and systems.
  5. Double-check that your preferred home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  6. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the various circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but if the homeowner has maintained the appliance well. Make sure you read the exclusion list to avoid any future disappointments.

GEORGIA WEATHER CONDITIONS AND IMPACT ON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate with long, hot summers and short, mild winters. As a result, it experiences various weather phenomena that may affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summers of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. For example, air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extended hours, causing stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true for refrigerators and ceiling fans. Purchasing a home warranty makes it easier for you to enjoy cool summers with quick repairs and replacements.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it worth buying a home warranty in Georgia?

Home warranties may help in significantly reducing the repair and replacement costs of home systems and appliances that are aging and prone to regular breakdowns. For a few hundred dollars, over 10 items may be covered by the plans, based on the company you choose. If you select a company with high coverage caps, the plan may be well worth it.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Georgia?

Although a home warranty is not considered home insurance, the Georgia Department of Insurance may regulate the companies. State law mandates home warranty companies to ensure proper financial backing and insurance, but there is no actual procedure for checking if they have done so. The Governor's Office of Consumer Protection also assists residents with issues.

Does Choice Home Warranty cover Georgia?

Yes, Choice Home Warranty provides services in Georgia and is one of the top-rated companies operating in the state.

How does a home warranty claim work?

When any covered home system or appliance breaks down, you have to file a claim. The company representative will determine if there is preliminary coverage, and assign a service technician to visit you and diagnose the problem. If the technician diagnoses failure of a covered component, the company will decide whether to repair or replace the item. You will be required to pay a trade call fee to help cover the costs of parts and labor.

I have homeowners insurance. Do I need a home warranty?

Although a home warranty is not mandatory, like home insurance (if you have a mortgage), having one can help cover liabilities that home insurance misses. As home appliances age, they are prone to breakdowns, which can be costly. Home insurance does not cover these situations. You can learn more by checking out the differences between the two.

Do builders offer home warranties?

Builders do offer new home construction warranties or structural warranties, an entirely different product. Newly built homes typically have OEM warranty covering the home systems, so a home warranty may not be helpful.

Georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Heinz, Duluth

On Nov 09, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have discovered firsthand the warranty is a scam. Tech showed but didnt even touch the refrigerator to diagnose the issue. Ended up guessing what was wrong with, told me he would order a part, and would get back with me. A week later I texted the tech who now didnt know who I was and had no knowledge of me. Called Lowes Warranty who told me my service ticket is closed since the tech informed them that my refrigerator was already in pieces and warranty was void because of it. So the tech lied to me, lied to Lowes, got paid by Lowes and Lowes saved money by not spending more on service and parts. Took my issue all the way up to a supervisor, who pretty much said that how they do thing ... thanks N*****. So like other reviews stating the same practice of a tech coming to service yet they appear to have no knowledge... this is what is happening. This is Lowes trying to save money after the sale.

Icon

Chiquita Banks, Lilburn

On Oct 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My repairs were done in a timely manner. My kitchen sink was leaking and the plumber came right out. My refrigerator was also leaking and it was repaired but by a different repairman.

Icon

Linda Graham, Albany

On Oct 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent customer service. J** was genuinely concerned about my experience with the A&* S*******. J** provided quit solutions. Thankfully resolved. AMERICA HOME SHIELD will definitely be recommended to family friend.

Icon

Robert flemister , Griffin

On Oct 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer was broken which is still broken I being trying to get repair for almost 2 weeks now they sent a plumber out here he didn\'t know what my problem was I didn\'t know I needed a plumber Was I didn\'t know why a plumber was

Icon

Kederick , Warner Robins

On Oct 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service, good company. AHS is always there in the clutch! Company was even able to work around my schedule and exhibited great communication throughout the scheduling and repair process.

Icon

teanna moore, Winder

On Oct 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything is good and I have no problem with American home shield. I\'m very pleased with my decision on having American home shield. Only problem I had was my price increase each month; it would have been good if they sent a letter or an email to let people know that they are increasing the monthly fee.

Icon

Sheila Stone, Silver Creek

On Sep 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a rough start with AHS and my recently purchased home. One request has been resolved and the service company (and tech) did a good job. Talking to a real personat AHS is almost impossible. IF you get through to a person you frequently get put on hold until it hangs up. They don\'t appear to put sufficient notes about the contact they have with you in their computer. Every time you call you have a new person and it's like starting over. I currently have two more service requests. If they invite me to provide another review I will update.

Icon

Donna W Butler, Warner Robins

On Sep 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are being given the run around. No supervisor to speak with. Difficult to understand representatives who give different information. Saying not normal wear and tear to insulation that has been in the house for 40 + years. HVAC company that they sent out did not actually closely look at the ducts. Looked at from feet away. HVAC company told me to call another HVAC company because they only diagnose...they don't do insulation?????Would give no stars if possible.

Icon

Peter Szabo, Greensboro

On Sep 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased AHS on a recommendation from our realtor. There are some basic things that they covered, and the service was fine. However, for a recent bigger issue (our AC not working properly) they only covered aprx 14% of the repair cost. When I inquired as to why that was - a customer service rep read me the details of my contract in excruciating technical detail. When I told her I didn't understand what she was describing, she said that was all the information she had. We're not sure what we're paying for in this warranty if items we thought were covered actually aren't. And AHS doesn't do themselves any favors with their service reps who don't have any actual knowledge other than reading from a script.

Icon

Tracey Blackmon, Georgetown

On Aug 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home shield might be an ok company for some places but do not waste your money if you are in a rural or semi rural area. I had my A/C unit stop working at my rental property, i submitted a request and they were quick at assigning it to someone. Problem is that company does not service my area. The technician called me and told me they dont service the area and that i need to call AHS and resubmit the request. I did this and they cancelled the request and resubmitted it and put in the notes that the company that was assigned did not service my area. I got a text from AHS about 5 minutes after hanging up saying it was assigned but again it was assigned to the same company that does not service my area. This time when i called back i tried telling them that i live in a rural area but i live on the state lines and i told them what cities they needed to look for technicians in, i even gave them the names of some companies. They did not want to hear that, she said she had to call through the list that she had on her system. It would have been a whole lot easier if they would have just let me call someone as i am a property manager for a real estate company and have access to different contractors. They told me they had to escalate it to another department and i would be contacted by that department in 24-48 hrs. After three days i ended up cancelling and calling one of my contractors and paid for it out of my pocket. The next week we had our HVAC at our house stop working and i went through the same exact thing. Couldn't find a contractor to service my area. escalated it to another dept and i am still waiting for that elusive call back! I have paid almost $60 a month for two years and i cant get a single fix done!

Icon

Lori Lemke, Byron

On Aug 29, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The automated system to open a claim was easy to navigate but very impersonal. I was given the name and telephone number of the company that would service my AC and told they would contact me to schedule an appointment. Being impatient, I contacted the company and had an appointment scheduled for the next day. Unfortunately, there were no earlier times available. The technician called me about 30 minutes prior to his arrival. He was on time, polite and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and had the repair completed in about 30 minutes.

Icon

Gyan Chandra, Duluth

On Aug 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had 3 different plumbing issues. All issues were diagnosed and resolved by expert plumber who had all parts in his work truck in 1 visit. Very appreciative of the next day service and no pressure or uncertainty of being upsold on services or work I didnt need. Was an excellent service overall.

Icon

robert lambright, Kennesaw

On Aug 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You always hope you don’t have issues but as a home owner you need to be prepared. There is going to be things that break & need repair. I’m glad to know I have AHS in my corner. Water line sprung a leak & although it took a few days to get a repairman over they handled it as quickly as possible. Thank you

Icon

Madalyn Wilson, Stone Mountain

On Jul 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible experience! 1. Denied claim and closed service request without an explanation, phone, or email! 2. Les/customer service flat out lied and said an email had been sent to the contractor and the claim wasn\'t closed. 3. Called the contractor and that\'s when I found out it had been denied. 4. Called AHS back and the next person told me that the contractor denied the claim, not AHS. Then, he ended the call when I put him on hold to call the contractor again! I haven't received 1 phone call or email from AHS concerning this claim at all. This was my first service request and the most horrible experience.

Icon

Anu, Atlanta

On Jul 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very bad experience with the AC contracting company they sent. And AHS customer service is not good, asked to speak, they said the manager will give a callback. Requested 5 times, did not receive yet. The AC guy broke the AC tray in the attic water leaking from the electrical switch, still no response. Sitting without AC in Atlanta summer. I have a lot of patience, I am usually very thin on complaining or giving negative reviews, I guess this is my first in many years.

Icon

gbanks, Watkinsville

On Jul 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

absolutely horrible experience with two different agents. Spent 30 minutes on a call with an agent. When i asked for a manager, he asked why. I calmly answered.. he talked in circles for 10 minutes and again i asked for a manager. When i answered again a little more firm, he hung up.. 35 minutes on the phone. I called back, Different agent. English was horrible. rehashed the entire scenario again. Asked for manager. Put me on hold for 10 minutes why she fixed her monitor. Rooster crowing in the background through the whole call. After going in circle for 10 minutes (70+ minutes total at this point) I yelled at her and demanded a manger. She puts me on hold.. eventually she comes back and said no one is responding and they will request a manager call me back.

Icon

Kimberly Klustner, Roswell

On Jul 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has been more than 30 days since we filed a claim for an A/C repair. The customer service department is outsourced to another country and reps don\'t speak english well and to make matters worse, they have no authority to make any changes in their system and are not able to speak directly with the authorizations (parts) department. I have asked to speak to a supervisor for over a week and none have called me back. My status is incorrect in their system. My contractor is the only one that is able to speak to the authorization dept (parts) and the contractor says that the status is "they haven't been able to locate the part". They are not providing any updates as to when they are able to get the part and no one is communicating with me. It is 90 degrees outside and no A/C for over a month in the middle of summer. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered. Still no answers and I don't know how to proceed other than seeking an attorney.

Icon

VirginiaWhatley W Smith, Smyrna

On Jul 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had my first experience with American Home Shield recently, and they get an A rating. My air conditioner went out. They chose an agent company and the technician had to order a compressor. It took three weeks, but when it finally arrived, P******* M********* fixed the problem immediately. Thank you AKS!

Icon

Deb anderson, Statesboro

On May 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were disappointed with our first experience with American Home Sheild. Our microwave quit working. The service people came out with in 2 days. They sent the info in and we waited. After a determination was made to replace the microwave (one week) we had to order the microwave online. It was delivered to our home 2 weeks later. The service people came out 3 days later. I think waiting this one is ridiculous. What if it were a refrigerator??

Icon

Bruce B, Canton

On May 24, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recommend Cinch Home Services warranty company to everyone including family and friends. They handled our refrigerator problem promptly and completely with zero hassle for us. A good value for the money.

Icon

Nathalie Russell, Richmond Hill

On May 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome team. They came to the house promptly. The repairs were done without any waiting. The repairmen were very nice and polite. They have a very nice customer service. They repaired the leak and added Freon. Overall rating of 5 stars. Thank you so much for the help and repair.

Icon

Inez Ward Smith, Savannah

On May 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The A/C tech was on time & very efficient. The problem of a wrong thermostat (not working properly)should have been noticed by 1st tech out for the heat not coming on in the fall. That tech diagnosed it as a blown fuse, which it was....BUT it was due to the wrong thermostat....This A/C tech picked up on it right away & took care of the problem. Just wish the tech from another company had last fall! Thank you!

Icon

Kappy Reck, Marietta

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were assigned one contractor and after a week of trying to set an appointment with him, I called AHS to get a 2nd contractor. They verified the first one was having health issues and switched us over to a 2nd contractor during a phone call. the 2nd contractor had a virtual call with me 2 days later and about 6 days later our dryer finally got repaired!

Icon

SL, Norcross

On Apr 13, 2021

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is a terrible home warranty company. If I can rate less than one star, I would do so. I newly purchased a home in Norcross and did a home inspection before purchase. Then I rent it out to my tenant. After three weeks, my tenant told me that the HVAC didn\'t work properly unable to reach the coolness that it supposed to. As the seller provided me with hone warranty from Old Republic Home Protection, I called and they sent a mechanic just to turn the aircon off without doing any repair but charging me $100. They didn't do anything and even denied the claim rejecting to pay to buy spare parts to fix it giving an excuse that it could be damaged by some animal. My tenants don't have pets. And the inspection report shows that the HVAC was operating ok at the purchase. But Old Republic insisted that it might be some wild animals. That's ridiculous. My house is not in the wood but in a residential area with a big community of residents. They just tried to find excuses not to pay for the claims. If an insurance is not meant to solve the issues, I don't understand why buy it? Strongly suggest that home owners do not choose Old Republic as your home warranty company because you won't get covered but just pay. Besides, the customer service from Authorization Dept never calls you back as they promised.

Icon

Carmilla French, Lawrenceville

On Feb 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a furnace replaced and is not working properly. The contractor can’t figure out why it’s not working properly. After I called AHS numerous times the customer rep told me that there’s nothing else they can do for me. I requested to speak to a supervisor/manager, told that they’ll give me a call in an hour, still waiting.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020