ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  North-dakota
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 25, 2019

North Dakota Home Warranty Companies

A home in North Dakota costs you an average of $203,300. With homeownership at 61.9%, many top home warranty companies are actively providing services to the sizable market.

Home warranty plans are also of benefit to homeowners to protect their appliances at home. Getting an ideal home warranty plan has never been as easy as it is today. To make things simpler, we have created a list of the best North Dakota home warranty companies. 

The state of North Dakota experiences extreme winters, whereas the summer temperatures are warm. North Dakota also endures lightning, thunderstorms, humidity, winter storms, which can cause significant wear and tear to your systems and appliances. Buying a home warranty plan is a good investment as it can save you a lot of money rather than buying or repairing these appliances.

Home warranty coverage is available in major towns like Fargo, Mandan, Bismarck, and Grand Forks. The average premium for home warranties in North Dakota is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In north dakota

Coverage in north dakota (ND) major towns:

Bismarck Dickinson Fargo
Grand Forks Jamestown Mandan
Minot West Fargo

Population : 671,781

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Companies in North Dakota

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,315 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,630 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,738 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,300 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

north dakota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Aaron Stenvold, Minot

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had issues twice in the new home. Home warranty answered to both of my calls, had a contractor scheduled and on the way! This could have been a huge headache but thanks to home warranty it was fixed in quick time! I recommend to anyone buying a house to get a warranty you never know what may show up. They fix it and the contractors are awesome!

Icon

gerald newbury, Fargo

On May 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

dishwasher top tray won\'t stay closed track broken

Icon

Gary Cockrell, Dahlen

On Apr 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator has been giving me a problem for some time and this gentleman was the most knowldgeable so far. The refrigerator kept making noises in the center of the compartment in the very back, and the ice maker also shut down. The last time it did this and a repairman came out, he figured out the problem. He stopped the noise, which was built up ice on the recirc blower in the back of the unit and the blade was hitting it. The problem started again and out came another repair man. All I had to do was tell him what the problem was and he instantly told me how to fix it. The freezer was set on -7 degreese and was not allowing the defrost cycle to work properly so he lowered the tempature to "0" and have not had any problem with the noise or ice maker since.

Icon

Brad, Fargo

On Jun 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

If you need weekend or late emergency service, you will not be covered because the companies they use have to get authorization during day time working hours. My air conditioner went out on a hot Friday and they came out Sunday but couldn\'t do the work because American Home Shield was closed and they couldn\'t get approval. They must not put Warranty customers very high on the list because I waited a week but the work was quality. However I used the same AC repair company before so I knew that. Then I had an emergency late night plumbing problem and they said I would have to wait so I ended up paying out of pocket. If you are willing to wait, the process is pretty good and then cover a lot but unless your stuff breaks during limited hours, expect wait a week and be miserable.

Icon

Travis Rohr, Wahpeton

On Aug 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Between the quick response from Home Shield and the fast response from the contractor my plumbing problem was fixed in no time. I've always been confident that when a problem happens at my house that American Home Shield will be there to help me and my family.

Icon

Charles Somers, Dayton

On Dec 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home Shield is the best investment we ever made. There is peace of mind with knowing we will be able to talk to a live person who will listen to what we have to say. We will immediately know what the next step is and within a few hours we will have an appointment set up. For us, the contract is quite clear and even if it isn't your representative can explain it to us. Keep up the good work.

Icon

Joe Carpenter, Williston

On Jan 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I called about my front load washer, I expected it to be repaired. The repairman was on site within a week to evaluate the washer and the verdict was that the cost of repairs would be over half what a replacement washer would cost. AHS could not find the equivalent washer so allowed me to find my own replacement, and, coupled with some clearance savings, paid for a brand new, better, washer. I simply faxed the proof of sale to AHS and I had my refund for it within 10 days. We also had a prompt call on our central AC unit in May. My husband is thrilled with me for signing up for AHS this year and I have encouraged co-workers and family to consider using AHS for their own home.

Icon

Donald Lindsey, Saint Anthony

On Sep 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

job was completed in good time. I got a phone the next day after I openning my work order. Contractors was sharply dressed and clean. They knew their stuff, they what they was doing. Your customer service rep was very nice and took care of all my needs in one phone call. Both you guys and the contractors took care of my needs very well

Icon

Mark Schiff, Dickinson

On Sep 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Whenever we need help from American Home Shield, the process is very easy and the job gets done. The first contact is customer service and we have always had a positive experience and the notify the proper contractor for the job needed. We usually get a call within 24 hours and we are given the phone number to call the contractor if we need to get them right away. The contractors have been pleasant and seem to know what they are doing. When something needs replacing, it is done without hesitation.

Icon

Rebecca Hass, West Fargo

On Nov 05, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

They could not find a vendor to repair my furnace and ignored my order. I have spent three weeks without any feedback from them. When I called in they said I could pay a vendor myself, and wait for reimbursement from them. I didn't take out insurance to do the work myself. The premium is also than shown on the premiums on the web page. I sat on hold for 45 minutes waiting for someone to assist me now I have found my own vendor that says they are registered with them. Their service has been more than dissatisfactory,

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In North Dakota 

Home warranty companies offer different types of plans and coverage options. Share your experience with a home warranty company, feel free to write a review. You could also read reviews from the various people who have shared their experiences about home warranty companies.

You should know what services home warranty companies provide in North Dakota. Knowing this helps you get a better insight into the quality of the services offered. If you would like to share any experience where you dealt with any home warranty company, be it good or bad, write a review.   

 

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company in North Dakota?

Think about different aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in North Dakota. You must think about home warranty plans, coverage offered, and the most important factor i.e., the reputation of the company and contract cost. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020