ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Arizona
last_updated_icon Last updated: April 1, 2021

Top Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

Over 64% of people in Arizona own their houses and look for the best ways to protect their home systems and appliances. Home warranties in Arizona are useful if your home is more than four years old, and you don’t have a monthly budget to fix home items if they break down. A home warranty is a renewable service contract that usually lasts for one year.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com contains an extensive database of customer feedback in the form of ratings, reviews, and deductibles, making it convenient to compare companies and home warranty policies. As an Arizonan homeowner, there are hundreds of companies offering home warranty plans to help you save money on repairs and replacements.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers exciting discounts and budget protection.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, $125

mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are the only company that covers mobile homes.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

featured-icon

The company provides you quick response time to make sure all your items are up and running ASAP.

PRICING

$399-$599+

SERVICE FEE

$69

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arizona

The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $321.17, and the deductible is $41.15. To give you a better understanding, we have created a graph where the X-axis displays the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis shows the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in arizona (AZ) major towns:

Chandler Gilbert Glendale
Mesa Peoria Phoenix
Scottsdale Tempe Tucson

Population : 6,394,519

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Arizona

Here, we have listed some of the top home warranty plans provided by popular companies in Arizona. They offer various plans and policies as per the needs of the customers. The quality of services also differs from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering unique home warranty plans. The company offers plans such as the Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for the AHS Home Warranty plan is between $299-$499 and a deductible ranges from $75-$125.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular home warranty company that has been in the business for 35+ years. They offer a Basic plan and Premium plan with an approximate annual cost of $334-$534. The premium plan includes vast coverage options and is ideal for older homes. Their average deductible is $75.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is a leading warranty provider in Arizona. The company has handled 3,000,000 service requests and has a network of 15,000 contractors. Choice Home Warranty provides a Basic plan, Total plan, and Optional coverage to its customers. The Total plan covers all items of the Basic plan in addition to the air conditioning system, refrigerator, and clothes washer and dryer.

2-10 Home Warranty is a trusted home warranty provider in Arizona. The company has been in the business for over 40 years and has protected several thousand homeowners. 2-10 Home Warranty offers a wide range of plans to their customers. They include System plan, Appliance plan, Structural plan, and Additional coverage options.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Arizona

  1. In general, the cost of living in Arizona is not very high. However, living in places like Flagstaff can be quite expensive compared to other places. In such a situation, look for a home warranty company that gives discounts or other offers.
  2. Not all home warranty companies in Arizona allow you to tailor your plan as per your needs. Look for companies that allow you to choose appliances and systems you wish to cover and build a customized plan. This plan saves you from paying unnecessarily high monthly premiums on devices.
  3.  Home warranty plans have inclusions and exclusions. Choose a plan covering the most vital parts and components of your major appliances and systems vulnerable to breaking down in Arizona’s extreme weather conditions.
  4.  The prices of plans, deductibles, etc. vary with companies. While some companies include high monthly premiums and low deductibles, others may have low monthly premiums and high deductibles. Depending on your income and cost of living, you can opt for plans that suit your budget.
  5.  Look for genuine customer reviews. The feedback will help you avoid fraudulent companies and invest your money for good returns.

Arizona Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Arizona has warm summers, chilling winters, and irregular rainfall. The extreme weather conditions impact not only your living conditions but also the home appliances and systems.

For instance, systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, or other cooling systems continuously work to keep you cool during the summer. Due to the continuous operation, the appliances and systems may wear out faster, and fixing them can be quite expensive. With Arizona home warranty plans, you can save money spent on fixing the worn-out systems and get easy access to high-quality repair services.

Winter and rainy seasons are no exception. While rains can cause roof leakage, etc., the smooth functioning of home devices like HVAC or other systems is necessary during the cold winters. But with a warranty plan protecting your home devices, you need not worry about these seasonal upheavals.

Arizona Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Genuine customer reviews help you identify a good home warranty company that is committed to customer satisfaction. HomeWarrantyReviews.com, has compiled authentic customer reviews about the different home warranty companies that provide services in Arizona. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Catherine Rainey, Yuma

On Apr 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Take to long on repairing appliances or replacing them. It shouldn’t take 2 to 3 weeks to get appliance and if I got it locally it shouldn’t take 21 days to get the check. When you take your payment on claim right away. You can put the money in the same way

Icon

Luther Roehrs, Phoenix

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was quick to assign my claim to a local plumber and the communication process was great as to who was being contacted and then notifications when the plumbers were on their way. The only complaint is that when a water heater is being replaced the warranty only covers the unit and not the other required parts to install a new water heater

Icon

Mike Cochran, Fort Mohave

On Mar 29, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently made a claim because my water heater was leaking from the base. Called and made the claim on a Saturday afternoon, and later that same day, a plumber was at our house and determined that yes, the water heater needed to be replaced; how great was that service, right? However, substantial improvements needed to be made because it was not up to code. OK, $295 estimate over and above the $100 service call, me buying the new metal water heater stand. THEN, the claim was denied because of AHS reasoning that the failure was not due to normal wear and tear. REALLY? My neighbor heard this story, and said her home warranty company ($75 service call) sent a plumber with a replacement water heater, on his truck, and installed it on the wooden stand in her garage, at no extra charge, in one visit.

Icon

Kathy S, Chandler

On Mar 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very satisfied with the prompt service and was glad to see *******, the service provider. He was friendly , professional, and went right to work solving my problem with the icemaker. He told me that most of the noise was from the old icemaker trying to start making ice. It was defiantly not working. He replaced the icemaker and tightened some loss screws that had loosened due to the vibrations.

Icon

Tina Munoz, Goodyear

On Mar 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been waiting for a repair on a stove for 90 days. I have made several (at least 100) calls to no avail. All I get is customer service reps from the Phillipines with roosters in their house. The only thing is "I apologize I have to contact the tech. No one know anything and has not resolved a thing. I am going to contact the media and hire an attorney at this point.

Icon

Suzi Wachowski, Green Valley

On Mar 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall, coverage is good and contractors we have been assigned are top-notch. We appreciated the "cash in lieu" option for AHS\'s cost for the needed part when we decided to replace rather than repair our aging HVAC system. We also like the option to request repeat assignment of contractors, when available, for different appliances.

Icon

Jacqueline Zeigler, Buckeye

On Feb 26, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Run as fast as you can to Home Depot or Spencers. The warranty sucks. We bought the 5 year extended warranty for our Samsung double door refrigerator. It stopped making ice both in the upper ice and the lower ice machine. Water wouldn\'t come out either. Lots of noise in the upper ice part. They had to get ahold of a company in CA that would do the service. First the repairman came out and he determined that the upper ice was freezing but not putting out water or ice. He ordered a part and when it came he put it in and checked it out. It didn't work. So he said he would get ahold of the repair company and have them send the lower ice mechanism hoping that was it. That didn't work. The third try he had them send a computer panel for the for the front of the door as he said it didn't work. A couple of weeks later we got a computer for the back of the refrigerator. Guess what...it didn't work so he said it would a new door. He ordered it and then the fun came. First of all the repair company said there wasn't a work order for the door, but it would take up to 6 weeks to get it. Now they said it wasn't covered under the part that if they can't fix it you would get money or a new refrigerator. They came back with the reason it wasn't coming is because it was 4 different problems, not just one eliminating us from a replacement. The appliance company said they would need a new work order. When we called Lowes they said it would be taken care of. Now today my husband gets an email stating we need a picture of the refrigerator with the model and serial which he did. They left a message to text them. The answer we got was first in spanish? and then they wanted him to call a number which didn't work. I tried later and someone told me that they knew nothing about this. We are so frustrated. Why after talking with Lowes and them they think it was never broken. We're looking into going to small claims court. Don't buy their 5 year warranty. Ours is only 2 years old..

Icon

Deborah wynn, Phoenix

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had good experience overall. Technicians sent were experienced and efficient in diagnosis, the only issue i had was with one claim during summer regarding my AC but it was over a holiday weekend, i feel it was just a super busy time, the job did get done eventually to my satisfaction and they did the best they could during a busy summer time, satisfied customer overall.

Icon

Heidi Stakis, Cave Creek

On Feb 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called on 2/8 to have my spa looked at as it has a CE error code. The tech stated that a wiring harness failed and it would need to be replaced. He stated it was an older unit and that it maybe hard to find. He called me back and said he could not find one so that he would contact AHS about a unit replacement. AHS marked the request complete and I called as it is not complete. They are stating that AHS will not cover this item due to the following in the contract: 6. AHS is not responsible or liable for repairs or replacements when the malfunction is due to: b. Accidents, fire, freezing, water damage, electrical failure or surge, or excessive or inadequate water pressure; There has been NO electrical failure or power surge at my home. The wiring harness failed as it is a 2008 unit. The tech would have replaced it, if he could find one. I have appealed the decision to have the unit replaced due to the wiring harness being discontinued. I have been a customer for a long time and have used AHS services numerous times. I have even posted good reviews online for AHS. I expect this company to honor their contract and not use this clause as an excuse to do the right thing. There were no other circumstances that caused this item to fail and it needs to be replaced asap. If this is the way they do business, they should not have your "top rated" seal of approval. As you all know, this is a common home warranty process and the complaints are all the same online. You have to fight to get the company to do the right thing. It is so frustrated when companies like yours provide a seal of approval that lends to people thinking they will do the right thing when the time comes.

Icon

Dennis ward, Tucson

On Feb 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

August 2019 ice maker froze up. AHS sent repairman who fixed icemaker. Ice maker froze up again 3 times in 2021 and AHS sent repairman 3 times to fix it. January 2021 ice maker froze again and AHS sent repairman to fix it. How many more times will We have to get a service request at $100 each to thaw out my ice maker. Thawing my ice maker 5 separste times is NOT fixing the problem.

Icon

Pamela Ranmin, Wickenburg

On Jan 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has teamed up with a good company, **** Plumbing. They are always on time, very neat and clean. So knowledgeable. Theyve helped us out several times. Weve been very fortunate.

Icon

Thomas Gerth, Maricopa

On Jan 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I find it difficult to write anything positive about my last experience with representatives from AHS. I have policies for four houses. It is possible that the language barrier may have played a role in this fiasco. I made a work order for one of my houses and had to use its address since my contract numbers were in my home in another state. I was very specific about the correct address for the house where service was needed. Wonderful! Not so fast. I received a call from the technician verifying the details, only to find out that the AHS representative was going to send them to the wrong location. It was one of my houses but not the one that needed the repairs. Once again I blame the language differences for the mistake. It took three more calls to representatives who also had difficulty communicating. Solution: cancel the original work and make a new one. Logical. Not done yet. Since the deductible for the house at the wrong address was $100, and since it was canceled, it generated a refund. Once again I endured another conversation with a representative. I had checked my credit card account, and yes, the $100 charge appeared. Not to worry. She said a credit would appear in 48 hours. Four days later, no credit. Other the the initial conversation, every representative guaranteed me that they would make things right. At least, I think that's what I heard. As it stands, I was told that I would be mailed a check and I should receive it within 10 days. Needless to say, I don't have it. I even tried to cancel my four policies and they wouldn't allow it. This story may sound unbelievable. It's not! As it stands

Icon

Rachael Bousman, Phoenix

On Jan 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the WORST home warranty company EVER!!! I would rather poke my eyes out than renew with you guys. How about changing your hold music and getting people who ACTUALLY speak English!!!!!!

Icon

Parfrey, Green Valley

On Jan 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractors you provided us with were very good. Professional, courteous and got the job done. Couple of suggestions for AHS. If someone calls and is out of hot water, that to me is considered an emergency and you should be able to provide someone that can handle the job immediately. We called on the 24th of Dec, which I understand is a holiday, but we did not have a contractor call or come out until Dec 28 and did not get the issued resolved until Dec 31st due to the fact that AHS neglected to send an email to the contractor to let them know that the job was authorized. If I had not called the contractor on the morning of the 31st and told them that we would pay the out of pocket that was required , we would have been without hot water for another 4 days!! On the 30th of Dec we received an email from AHS regarding limitations associated with modifications for dispatch 42848937. I called and the person I spoke with was very rude. First of all his accent was so bad I could hardly understand him. I would ask questions to verify what was being said and all he could say was "read your contract"!!! He stated that our out of pocket portion was $305.00, I asked why and he rudely tried to explain. Finally, I said fine and hung up. Maybe this is the reason AHS did not send authorization email to contractor. All in all things worked out. We were just a little frustrated with the incident. Your agents should be able to speak English so that we can understand them and treat the customer with respect. Thanking you advance for your time.

Icon

Tim Soeder, Tucson

On Dec 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a one year Home Warranty policy directly with American Home Shield (AHS) on January 13, 2020 for my home on 6040 N ***** ******* in Tucson AZ. On April 21, 2020 I filed a claim against this policy for the presence of sewer odor in my home (claim #555283132). I suspected the odor was emanating from a leaky pipe, and I indicated so in my claim. AHS dispatched ** plumbing, who after visiting my home attributed the odor to "p-traps" that lacked water. ** plumbing did not perform any testing to make this assessment, and only performed a cursory "walk through" of my home. ** instructed me to run water through all the drains through out the house to remove the odor. I followed these instructions, but the odor persisted. I did not agree with **s assessment of the dry "p-trap" being the cause of the odor problem, so I hired my own plumber outside of AHS to investigate. ********* Plumbing performed a "smoke test", and identified a significant sewer gas leak inside the dry wall behind the sink in my master bedroom. At this point I filed another claim with AHS to have the leak repaired (claim #33299337). AHS dispatched *** plumbing to assess and document the issue. On November 16, 2020 I was notified by AHS that my repair claim had been denied. No rationale for denial was provided. I reached out to AHS Executive Relations agent ****** ******* to object the claim denial. Ms. ******* deferred my communications to AHS Executive Relations agent ***** *********. I began a multi-email correspondence with Ms. *********, where I pointed out the clauses in my warranty that clearly showed coverage for the leak under my AHS policy. Ms. ********* refused to address any of my questions, and with every email would put forth a different excuse for why my situation should not be covered. Many of her emails were not at all related to the previous line of reasoning, and whenever I would point to language in the warranty that clearly disputed her logic claim, she would switch to a different excuse for why the claim should be denied. it was clear that Ms. ********* had no intent at conducting a professional interchange of information and discussion, and was simply trying to evade and avoid. At this point, i turned to filing a complaint with your Agency for assistance. I am seeking reimbursement for the cost of the "smoke test" ($380.95), the repair of the sewer pipe leak ($405.95), and the duplicative claim fee ($75) for a total of $861.90. I have attached my home warranty policy. One of my additional attachments is the email conversation(s) between myself and Ms. *********, which includes my logic for why the pipe leak should be covered under the warranty*. The other two attachments are receipts for the "smoke test" and the repair. *Here is the summary of the logic for why my claim is valid: 1) My home has a break in the waste vent line, which is covered under section "F-4 Plumbing” 2) This malfunction is an improper good faith installation/modification of the covered item (ie the waste vent line), which is defined as a covered malfunction under Section C-4 3) This malfunction predates my agreement, however the malfunction was not, nor could not be detected under normal Visual Inspection of the covered item (I paid a plumber $400 to perform a smoke test to find the source of the sewer odors permeating our bedroom. Only through this smoke test was it determined that there was a break in the waste vent pipe). Per section C-5 the repair is covered under my policy.

Icon

Denise, Phoenix

On Dec 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The representative was on time, very polite, and professional. So my initial rating was high. Unfortunately his "diagnosis and solution" did not work. The problem came back a day later. I had to get a second opinion from another company, which did identify the actual cause of the issue and a planned, permanent solution.

Icon

Dar Harris, Payson

On Dec 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent a serviceman from my home town and he was professional, proficient, and got our central heat working again. He was prepared and had all the parts in his truck that he needed to replace. We are happy to have him return if necessary at a later date. Thanks.

Icon

Bruce N, Mesa

On Dec 03, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This has been a tough year for all. One of the direct results of the virus is the shortage of repair parts. The system has the technicians to do the repair but no parts. In the military a lack of a part makes the whole system to be deadlined and it effects readiness. Same thing here except it being an aircraft or a tank it is a washer, dryer or HVAC system. This company does a great job of keeping the customer informed of the status of the parts needed. Until parts keep up with demand like that tank sitting in the deadline row that washer is doing the same thing. Patients and lots of it are needed. Damn the virus!

Icon

chuck isaac, Phoenix

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

YOU SUCK. HAVE BEEN WITH YOU 21 Years. IN THE LAST YEAR TOU ARE FINDING MORE REASONS NOT TO PAY A CLAIM OR DO WHAT\'S NECESSARY. I WILL BE CANCELING MY POLICY BECAUSE AT THIS POINT FOR WHAT YOU DO IT ISN\'T WORTH IT FOR THE COST THAT YOU CHARGE ME ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. IN MY OPINION AMERICAN SHIELD HAS TURNED INTO A RIP OFF! Of course I wont here anything back from you, because this will never get posted and all you want to do, based on my most recent experience is to rip off homeowners. it's amazing that a Company your size will not allow anyone to speak to a supervisor. it is a fantastic situation that you allow your people to work without supervisors or management experience but then again maybe that's your problem with providing the service that consumers expect. I'M DONE WITH AHS....YOU SUCK!

Icon

Kenneth E Davis, Prescott

On Nov 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Unsatisfactory. There has been trouble in contacting AHS for a weeks on end. Your voicemail will not connect me to a real live person & get the recording continuoisly that for me "to hold for 1 1/2 hours for a representative. My microwave according to your technician needs to be replaced. Unacceptable . Been a customer for over 20 years plus.

Icon

Robert Butkiewicz, Chandler

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service department was horrendous to work with. Did not find a resolution in over two hours on the phone. That is not an exaggeration. Reached out to your organization through social media. They did not respond properly. Never received a call from the manager as requested yet someone with an excuse. He finally sent someone else out. Terrible!!!

Icon

Eva Mark, Gilbert

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a warranty on my rental and my own home. The service has been great every time I have had to use it. The service providers have been very professional each time and always show up on time and don\'t try to sell you anything extra just to make a buck. The website is very simple and easy to use.

Icon

Alice Crittenden, Mesa

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our air conditioning went out in over 100 degree weather. We called American Home Shield and was called the next day by a repair service. We thought it was going to be a couple more days with the heat. The repair company called back and said they would come on Sunday instead of two days later. We were very happy with that news. The repairman was very professional and knowledgeable. He found the problem and had us cooling in less than one hour. I highly recommend American Home Shield and the contractor they used.

Icon

Dean Dahlstedt, Phoenix

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the only home warranty company that has truthfully been worth the money. I have has six different home warranty companies over the years. All but AHS were so difficult to deal with that I never continued after our contract ended. AHS is the first home warranty company that I have continued to use. Thank you AHS for honoring your contract and providing professional repair companies to repair and replace our home items.

Icon

Mardy Hodge Wilson, Phoenix

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do not recommend this company. I have been on the phone with multiple agents over the last week with no resolution to my issue. In the process, I have been hung up on at least 3 times and waited on hold an average of 20 to 30 minutes per call and there has a minimum of 7 calls, just today. I place a call for service on a water heater, paid the service fee of 100.00 and a gentleman came out and said that I needed a new unit. He disconnected the current one and so all was going well. The subcontractor calls on that Monday and sets an appointment to come back out to install the new unit. I then get a call the day they are due to install and am told the supplier says there is a 2 week waiting period. I am then asked by the subcontractor to call AHS and see if they can order it from a different supplier which I did. After multiple calls on that day, I get a call the next day saying they have been notified by the supplier that a unit is available. The subcontractor says she called the supplier to confirm and also sent the technician to make sure. I am told they have it and we schedule another appointment for them to come and install the unit. At this point, I have been without hot water for approximately 6 days. The technician shows up for the appointment with a water heater that is too large for the space. I am asked again by the technician to call AHS and let them know so that the right size can be ordered, which I do. While I am on the phone with AHS they are telling me that they are not sure why I am calling them that it is up to the subcontractor to contact them. I am put on hold and the agent calls the subcontractor who says "she was next on the list for her to call", according to the AHS agent. The AHS agent then tells me that I will hear from the subcontractor with a new install date by the close of business, I say thank you and hang up. A couple hours later I get a text advising me that my order had been completed and could I comment on the service. It's after 5p so I wait until the next day to call. I call to say my service call has not been resolved, I log onto the account and it shows I no longer have a service order. I am told by the agent "oh that is because they are still looking for a water heater" I ask then why does it say completed. She says call Loyalty Home Services they can tell you the ETA. I call Loyalty Home Services and they say they have sent the correct size to AHS so I should call them for an ETA. I call AHS back and am told that they have sent out an email that is for a cash-out I say I have never received an email. I am then transferred to the cash-out department that tells me sorry they don't make your "old" water heater anymore so my only option is to take the cash-out offer. I ask them what do you mean they don't make the water heater in that size anymore, so my answer is no I do not want a cash-out offer because it does not cover the cost. I get off the phone and go to the local Home Depot and guess what they have the "old" water heater "brand new". I call AHS back and speak to Courtney in escalations and am told well the suppliers that they use don't carry the water heater I need. So it's not that it is not available it is that you can't get it from the suppliers that you use and so the only option is to take the cash-out which does not cover the cost of the water heater. Oh and by the way, although we are covering the cost of the water heater (not, the water heater is 559.00) you need to send a receipt from the installer to even get the cash-out offer of 522.00. So my response was the purpose in purchasing this service is to not come out of pocket first because this is insurance and I am basically told that is how it is. So as far as I am concern this was a scam - I paid 100.00 for a service call and obviously, the 1st technician did not give the right dimensions for the water heater if he did when they came back they would have come back with the correct size. Customer service was horrible because I was hung up on several times and had to be the go between for the subcontractor and American Home Shield. As the customer I should not be advised by both parties to call the other party, a constant run around and no one taking the responsibility for letting me, the customer, know what was going on. If it was not for the automated system that is used I would not have even known that the service call had even been canceled.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE