ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Us   /  nevada
last_updated_date Updated on August 24, 2022
nevada logo
last_updated_date Updated on August 24, 2022
nevada logo

Best Home Warranty Companies In Nevada- 2022

Nevada is among the most expensive states to live in the US. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners in the state. One of the ways to keep home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan. To that end, we have compiled a list of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. So, read through and choose one that is right for your home.

Disclaimer: We facilitate quotes from reputable home warranty providers and may earn a commission, but that does not influence our evaluation process to produce unbiased reviews.

7 Best Home Warranty companies In Nevada

Take a look at the best home warranty companies in Nevada:

Premium

$46-$55

Deductible

$60-$85

System Coverage

$3000/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

Upto $3K/item

25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests
mapicon
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests

Premium

$60-$65

Deductible

$60-$100

System Coverage

$3k/Item

States Covered

46

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$3k/Item

Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Multi-year plans available
mapicon
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Multi-year plans available

Premium

$40-$47

Deductible

$50, $100, $125

System Coverage

$2.25k/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$1k/Item

20+ Years of Experience Choice On Contractors
mapicon
Plan Details
20+ Years of Experience Choice On Contractors

Premium

$39-$60

Deductible

$75-$125

System Coverage

Unlimited

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$6K-Unlimited

17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims
Plan Details
17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims

Premium

$51-$63

Deductible

$65-$125

System Coverage

$2,000

States Covered

48

Activation

10 days

Appliances Coverage

N/A

Offers Coverage For Outside Utility Line Items Offers 90 Days Parts Recall And 30 Days Labor Recall
mapicon
Plan Details
Offers Coverage For Outside Utility Line Items Offers 90 Days Parts Recall And 30 Days Labor Recall

Premium

$35-$50

Deductible

$90

System Coverage

$2k/Item

States Covered

45

Activation

30-days

Appliances Coverage

$2k/Item

Plans Starting At $1/Day Vast Network Of Contractors
mapicon
Plan Details
Plans Starting At $1/Day Vast Network Of Contractors

Premium

$27-$51

Deductible

$100-$150

System Coverage

$1.5k/Item

States Covered

48

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$2k/Item

40+ Years of Experience Completed Over 1 Million Claims
mapicon
Plan Details
40+ Years of Experience Completed Over 1 Million Claims

Nevada Top Home Warranties Reviewed

Here are a few key details of the best home warranty companies in Nevada -

Choice Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

One of the top service providers, Choice Home Warranty, has provided coverage for over 1.6 million properties. In comparison to other companies, its plans and deductibles are relatively affordable.

What To Expect From CHW:

  • 90-Day parts & 30-day labor guarantee.
  • No extra fee for homes up to 5000 sq. ft.
  • $3000 coverage limit per item.

Choice Home Warranty offers two plans to homeowners – Basic Plan and Total Plan. 

Choice Home Warranty may cost $560–660 annually or $45–55 per month. The deductibles can range from $60 to $85, and the add-ons could cost $5 to $15 per month.

Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
1st month free + Free roof coverage
Offer(s) available:1st month free + Free roof coverage

Select Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

One of Maryland’s more well-known house warranty providers is Select Home Warranty. Additionally, it frequently holds deals and discounts, significantly reducing the cost of protecting your house.

What To Expect From SHW:

  • Once the first three months of coverage have passed, The company raises the dollar restrictions for each item. It can rise from $500 to $2000 for systems and from $150 to $500 for appliances.
  • There is no restriction on how many claims you can submit within a single contract term.

Select Home Warranty offers three plans – Bronze Care, Gold Care, and Platinum Care.

The monthly cost of the Bronze Care and Gold Care plans is $60, while the Platinum Care plan is $64 per month. Each state has a different SHW deductible, typically from $60 to $100.

Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Offer(s) available:$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free

America’s Preferred Home Warranty (APHW) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

America’s Preferred Home Warranty (APHW) is one of the new home warranty companies successfully carving a name for itself. The company enjoys reasonably positive customer ratings and reviews in its operating states. One of APHW’s USPs is the choice you get in utilizing your licensed contractor, on which the company offers reimbursement.

What to expect from APHW –

  • The overall contract’s dollar limit is $25,000.
  • The Preferred Upgrade option increases some items’ dollar limits and coverage.
  • The workmanship guarantee lasts for 30 days.

APHW offers three plans with one basic coverage. The plans differ in the deductible aspect- $50 deductible, $100 deductible, and the $125 Deductible plan. In addition, it offers ten optional items.

The monthly cost of APHW plans are approximately $40, $43, and $47, depending on the chosen deductible option. Similarly, the yearly premiums will also be based on the deductible you choose, ranging from $480-$565.The additional items are priced from $4 to $30.

An industry pioneer, American Home Shield has been offering home warranty services since 1971. The company’s experience and generous coverage limits are some reasons for maintaining its position at the top. 

Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25
Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25

American Home Shield (AHS) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

An industry pioneer, American Home Shield has been offering home warranty services since 1971. The company’s experience and generous coverage limits are some reasons for maintaining its position at the top. 

What to expect from AHS –

  • The dollar limits for appliances range from $3000-$6000 and claims to offer unlimited coverage for systems.
  • It offers coverage for undetectable pre-existing conditions.
  • The company also covers items without maintenance records.

American Home Shield has three plans – ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, and ShieldPlatinum. In addition, it also offers optional add-ons and maintenance services.

The pricing for American Home Shield may range from $45-$100 monthly (approx. $540-$1200 annually) depending on your deductible option. The choice of deductibles is $75, $100, or $125, and the cost of optional add-ons ranges from $5-$30.

Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A
Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A

The Home Service Club Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

The Home Service Club has been around for over a decade in the home warranty vertical. It offers coverage for essential household items with high coverage caps. 

What To Expect From The Home Service Club?

  • 90 days part recall and 30 days labor recall
  • Coverage for outside utility line items 
  • Network of over 10000 contractors 

The Home Service has two plans, mainly- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage, along with options of optional add-ons.

The plan can cost $50-$63 monthly depending on the optional add-ons, and the deductible can range from $65-$125. 

Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee
Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee

Liberty Home Guard Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Liberty Home Guard (LHG) is a relatively new company, starting its operations in 2017. The company has managed to amass most homeowners’ goodwill in this short span. This company’s service quality and professional contractor network have earned it a positive reputation. 

What to expect from LHG –

  • The repairs come with a 60-day workmanship guarantee.
  • The dollar limits may vary per item – $250, $500, and $2000.
  • LHG covers items regardless of the item’s age or make.

Liberty Home Guard has three plans with varying levels of coverage – Appliance Guard, Systems Guard, and Total Guard. Indicative of their names, the first two plans exclusively cover appliances and systems, while the third covers both. Liberty also has the most extensive range of add-ons among all the companies on this list.

Liberty Home Guard’s monthly plans may cost you $75-$85, while the yearly plans may come at around $750-$850, and the optional add-ons range from $5-$35 per month. The company usually runs discounts making its pricing more affordable. LHG currently offers two months of free coverage for its new customers. 

Premium$35-$50
Service Fee $90
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30-days
Cancellation Fee$50
Premium$35-$50
Service Fee $90
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30-days
Cancellation Fee$50

Cinch Home Services Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

A staple presence in the home warranty industry for more than four decades, Cinch Home Services, is a known name in the home warranty industry. The company has a vast contractor network across the country.

What to expect from CHS – 

  • Cinch offers a 180-day workmanship guarantee, one of the highest in the industry.
  • The overall contract limit of this company is $10,000.
  • It also offers a $25 credit for your AC unit’s or refrigerator’s filters.

Cinch Home Services has three plans – Appliances Plan, Built-in Systems Plan, and the Complete Home Plan. Cinch also offers a Premier Upgrade Package that adds extra coverage to the covered items and extends the dollar limits of your plan. Apart from the upgrade, Cinch offers five other optional items.

The average monthly costs of Cinch’s plans can range from $28-$40 or $330-$480 yearly if you choose the $150 deductible. The price will increase if you choose the $125 or $100 deductible. The optional items range from $3-$15.

Premium $27-$51
Service Fee$100-$150
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%
Premium $27-$51
Service Fee$100-$150
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Therefore, having a functional HVAC system is essential, but the overwork from constantly running cooling temperatures strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Average Rainfall

Average Sunlight

General Climate Conditions

Tropical Cyclones

7.1-10 Inches Per Year

158 Sunny Days/ Year

  • Hot, Muggy, and Wet Summers
  • Short, Very Cold, and Windy Winters

June - November 

 

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Keep the following points in mind while beginning your search for the perfect home warranty in Nevada -

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2022 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, investing in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company is prudent to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that suits you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plan to include home appliances in urgent need of coverage rather than those not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

A Glimpse At The Average Premium In Nevada

Home Warranty In NV (Nevada) Cities

Home Warranty plans are available in the various parts of NV (Nevada). However, it is purchased in these major cities: Las Vegas, Henderson, Pahrump, Reno and Sparks.

Home Warranty Coverage In The States

Resources For Homeowners In Nevada

The Bottom Line

It is important to know the terms and conditions of a home warranty policy before investing in one. These terms and the pricing can vary for each company and are also influenced by your location. We recommend that you request a free quote to get the specifics.

Review Methodology

At HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we are dedicated to providing in-depth home warranty reviews so you can choose the best home warranty company & make the most out of it. We examine, compare, and analyze the companies on the following factors:

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is A Home Warranty Required In Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory in Nevada. A home insurance is a prerequisite to mortgaging a property, but home warranties are not made mandatory by any rules or requirements. 

As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. 

What Is The Best Home Warranty Company In Nevada?

The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. Among Nevada’s acclaimed home warranty companies are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. 

Who Regulates Home Warranty Companies In Nevada?

Nevada’s Division of Insurance regulates home warranty companies in the state. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do Home Warranties Cover Pre-Existing Conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies cover them, so long as you have no prior knowledge of them.

Why Should You Trust HomeWarrantyReviews.com

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Thresiamma Babu , Henderson

On Jul 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was great, but the time frame was average.Initial request was canceled by Insurance, no one knows what happened. Repeated request made it work well. Tech was professionally trained and good customer service. Thank you

Icon

Brian Galbrecht, Las Vegas

On Jul 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service, Service rep was very knowledgeable and customer oriented. Ontime, prepared and understanding. Parts ordered and kept me notified of order placed, estimate on receiving parts and installation. I rate them as the best if the best

Icon

christy nguyen, Las Vegas

On Jul 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC blew out hot air. Luckily I could get the same day appointment.Do*** was on time. He explained everything throughly. He was fast and prompt and nice. Was told I have 30 days to fix if I’m not happy for any reasons. I was super happy with the result.

Icon

Jane Efaw, Las Vegas

On Jul 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garbage disposal was repaired timely. Advan*** Home Services is who they assigned to fix my garbage disposal. They were timely, professional and solved the problem immediately.

Icon

Loyd , Las Vegas

On Jul 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was on time and solved the issue plus did other items to help the function of the garage door. Service was excellent and over and beyond great. Highly recommend this company for garage door issues.

Icon

Janet Clark, Las Vegas

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Problem was fixed very fast. Tech was great informative and courteous. AHS is awesome all of it was covered except of course they service called with AHS. Put in the claim and they were on it immediately.

Icon

Atsuko Hiyoshi, Las Vegas

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A fan motor of my A/C broke. American Home Shield sent a technician from Dr. Co**, his name is Ang**, repaired it. I have been very suspicious about the A/C tech AND home warranty company due to the fact that my old home warranty company (***….) always used to deny my requests to fix problems unless otherwise I pay additional hidden cost... On the other hand, American Home shield takes all the service requests and, does not charge any additional cost or hidden charges. The technician his name is An*** does a great job. He was patient to answer all of my questions while he was repairing, and willing to help how to take care of my A/C better. Very satisfied of the service.

Icon

Vicki Clark, Pahrump

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outstanding service. Our air conditioning unit went out, we were contacted the same evening by A-1 Mi***ell and they were here the next morning and fixed it!

Icon

John Baudoux , Henderson

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fan went out on the refrigerator. Got hooked up with an appliance repair guy through AHS and got it fixed. Repair guy had me put fan at the condensor and it cooled down to normal temperatures till he came and did the repair.

Icon

Mary Ann Yang, Sparks

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had to wait for long time to get someone to answer. They said I can leave phone number for them to call me. But, I missed their call. I had to start over to leave my phone number and to wait for them to call me. I missed second time and so on. I waste DL half of morning. Finally, I called and waited online. My replacement microwave is out of stock. I asked them to look for an auto native for me. They did not. After whole morning, I still don’t have a microwave. They said I will have to wait till September!

Icon

Barry, Las Vegas

On Jun 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AHS to set up a claim to have our washing machine serviced. Before I hung up I had a service provider assigned. Within 30 minutes, the service provider contacted me and I had a technician at the house in 2 hours. The problem was diagnosed and a repair was set up and completed the next morning. It was as simple as it could get.

Icon

Linda Allison , Las Vegas

On Jun 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE JAMIE THE TECH FROM AIR SQAD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING THANK YOU!! I HAD TO SPEAK WITH ONE OF THE REPS FROM AHS SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL

Icon

Kelly Lorraine Mabel [Las Vegas Academy], Las Vegas

On Jun 16, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Originally, assigned a company to come out on an air conditioning call and couldn’t find any issues. The unit completely shut down a week later, re- appointed the service without another service charge. Very pleased

Icon

Ginny Jones, Henderson

On Jun 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Part on ice maker needed replaced. Service company ordered & then replaced once received. Replacement done was very smooth and ice maker be works perfectly. D**** was friendly & professional.

Icon

Bruce Mccurdy, Las Vegas

On May 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was able to receive a quick appointment and service call,, first time using AHS and had no issues. The technicians were friendly and respectful of our property. Hopefully the issue with our AC will remain resolved and they wont have to come back out.

Icon

Johnny centeno, Las Vegas

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Water was leaking file for a repair and it was performed at no time by a participating company . How ever the time my Ac didn’t work they send someone that said I need it a new one but it wasn’t covered under the insurance they quoted me 22000thousand $$. So I call a different guy who fixed it for under 300 $

Icon

Laura Mills, North Las Vegas

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an issue with my a/c, submitted an online claim thru AHS, they promptly responded, set me up with D***** C***. A representative from the a/c company gave me a time between 8a-12p, they called me at 9:15a to let me know that they were on their way. The repair man(A*****) was here by 9:30a, diagnosed the problem, fixed it and was finished by 10:30a. I give AHS & D***** C*** 5 stars & 2 thumbs-up.

Icon

Rick H, Mesquite

On May 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent. Professional. Work well done . New HVAC system efficient and working well . AHS provided a good contractor. On time, courteous. From start to finish the project went smoothly.I Would recommend this contractor for HVAC work.

Icon

Ken Tomono, Las Vegas

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had placed some calls annually usually A/C and appliances. It is crucial to have a working A/C unit in the desert enviroment. In last several calls for the A/C including the pre season tune-up, we are lucky to have AHS coverage. We had another home warrenty coverage in another state, that did not work like this.

Icon

Willie. Brock, Las Vegas

On Apr 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Inadequate technicians sent out two horrible experiences.two different companies both not professional one very rude. I had to pay out of pocket for what should have been covered. I was told that whirlpool has a problem with their wiring by one of the tech but he told ahs it was my fault your technician have very poor ratings but you c still send them into our homes

Icon

Susanna, Las Vegas

On Apr 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hi, Id like to thank AHS for helping me replace a broken stove in my rental house. I put 5 stars! When the problem arose, I immediately called AHS and they assigned F******* A******** S****** Team emailed me that I have to wait, since no parts supplies...And two weeks later they emailed that they had finished, and please "evaluate our work"... I immediately contacted my Renter to confirm, but the Renter was surprised, because no one showed up and nothing was repaired. I called to F******* A******** S****** TEAM to clarify as to why they emailed "Job completed"? But they were out of reach. The only option was to leave a voicemail. Naturally, no one returned my calls. Then I called AHS again and this time my call was taken by an agent named "S***-F***" (or something close to such name) Unfortunately, "S***-F***" works from home, her children screamed a lot in background, and we could NOT hear each other. I asked "S***-F***" to please calm the children down and answer my questions... But she just hung up on me...I called AHS again and another agent responded.. and this time I was lucky!!!. AHS representative J**** responded. She was firmly determined to help me. I just cried for help!! She was very listening! And I was shocked even more when she called me next day!! She had requested a second opinion and another repair company would come. This time a company named A** A******** AND E********** S******* was assigned. They emailed me the service letter but suddenly called me informing - they would NOT give any second opinion...by reason -it will lower their companys rating...agent promised to call back to advise. I was not surprised, when I never heard from them again. I tried to called them myself. They didnt answer my calls. AHSs J**** called me again and told me, she once again requested the second opinion, now from K* A******** R***** I**. I dont know what this company told J****, but she offered to send me a check so I could buy a new stove. I bought a new stove from L****. After 6-7 hours talks with AHSs 3 agents and the 3 repair companies, AHS sent me a nice check for the purchase of a new stove. I am very grateful to J**** for her help, for her time, for her respect and understanding of people. My respect to you, J****!

Icon

Ron , Pahrump

On Apr 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything was top notch I am glad I chose AHS great service rapid service to my home very efficient repairs done in a quick manner I would recommend ahs to all my friends and family thank you for all you do to help people like me

Icon

Joseph Del Toro, Henderson

On Apr 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am not very satisfied with this service. They are quick to take your money but try very hard to find a way to deny your claim or even make you for a second service call for the same issue. I had a leak under the kitchen sink and so the technician came and replaced the faucet which was great, but then was told i needed to file another claim because the pipes were clogged as well. I don't understand why I'd have to be charged an extra $100 for a claim that was made on the same issue. I've called for other issues in the past and was denied coverage as they try and weasel their way out of covering the problem they claim to. So I've had multiple $100 charged for them to come out and do nothing. Then i have to turn around and pay even more to have the problem fixed.

Icon

Andres Castro, Henderson

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They never let me down. The automated system is super easy to use. Just get on the website, follow the instructions and your work order is set up in seconds. Thanks AHS!

Icon

Ronald Thackrah, Henderson

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came on time found problem fixed it !! Very professional.

Activation

Plans/ Coverage
Claim Process
Reviews
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote