ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies In Nevada- 2022

Nevada is among the expensive states to live in the US, with economic powerhouse cities like Las Vegas and Henderson. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners to balance the book financially in the state. One of the ways to keep the home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan.

Home warranty plans offer coverage to vital household systems and appliances from regular wear and tear. Investing in a home warranty allows homeowners to be prepared to meet unforeseen expenditures arising due to maintenance costs.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

Top Home Warranties In Nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$46-$55 monthly

SERVICE FEE

$60-$85

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$39 - $70

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$51-$63 monthly

SERVICE FEE

$65-$125

mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers exciting discounts and budget protection.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE

PRICING

$53-$60 monthly

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$39 - $47

SERVICE FEE

$50 - $125

mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$75-$150

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

featured-icon

No exclusion for pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

featured-icon

The company provides you quick response time to make sure all your items are up and running ASAP.

PRICING

$399-$599+

SERVICE FEE

$69

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Nevada

This graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners. The rough cost of a Nevada home warranty consists of the average yearly sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Given below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of customer service. Do consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 homes across the US. They offer two plans- Total Plan and Basic Plan, with optional coverage. The former plan extends comprehensive coverage to many aging home systems and appliances.

Landmark Home Warranty is a reputed regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House coverage, Water Softener, Septic System, etc., to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer three different plans- ShieldGold, ShieldSilver, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan is a good budget option for intermediately-aged homes giving a $6000 coverage cap.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. The Comprehensive Coverage plan includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage plan and additional items, making it a good option for older homes. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

You can get exact pricing details by submitting a quote request.

Essential Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2022 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, it is prudent to invest in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plans to include home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Having a functional HVAC system is imperative, but the overwork from running cooling temperatures constantly strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a home warranty required in Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory, the latter being a prerequisite to mortgage a property. As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. Having both plans gives complete coverage from nightmares that shoot a hole in the household budget.

What is the best home warranty company in Nevada?

Among the acclaimed home warranty companies in Nevada are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying out claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. We can’t rank any one company as the best because it’s subject to your preferences regarding pricing, coverage, certain aspects of the companies, etc.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Nevada?

Nevada home warranty companies are regulated by Nevada’s Division of Insurance. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do home warranties cover pre-existing conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies do cover them, so long as you had no prior knowledge of it.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kelly Lorraine Mabel [Las Vegas Academy], Las Vegas

On Jun 16, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Originally, assigned a company to come out on an air conditioning call and couldn’t find any issues. The unit completely shut down a week later, re- appointed the service without another service charge. Very pleased

Icon

Ginny Jones, Henderson

On Jun 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Part on ice maker needed replaced. Service company ordered & then replaced once received. Replacement done was very smooth and ice maker be works perfectly. D**** was friendly & professional.

Icon

Bruce Mccurdy, Las Vegas

On May 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was able to receive a quick appointment and service call,, first time using AHS and had no issues. The technicians were friendly and respectful of our property. Hopefully the issue with our AC will remain resolved and they wont have to come back out.

Icon

Johnny centeno, Las Vegas

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Water was leaking file for a repair and it was performed at no time by a participating company . How ever the time my Ac didn’t work they send someone that said I need it a new one but it wasn’t covered under the insurance they quoted me 22000thousand $$. So I call a different guy who fixed it for under 300 $

Icon

Laura Mills, North Las Vegas

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an issue with my a/c, submitted an online claim thru AHS, they promptly responded, set me up with D***** C***. A representative from the a/c company gave me a time between 8a-12p, they called me at 9:15a to let me know that they were on their way. The repair man(A*****) was here by 9:30a, diagnosed the problem, fixed it and was finished by 10:30a. I give AHS & D***** C*** 5 stars & 2 thumbs-up.

Icon

Rick H, Mesquite

On May 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent. Professional. Work well done . New HVAC system efficient and working well . AHS provided a good contractor. On time, courteous. From start to finish the project went smoothly.I Would recommend this contractor for HVAC work.

Icon

Ken Tomono, Las Vegas

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had placed some calls annually usually A/C and appliances. It is crucial to have a working A/C unit in the desert enviroment. In last several calls for the A/C including the pre season tune-up, we are lucky to have AHS coverage. We had another home warrenty coverage in another state, that did not work like this.

Icon

Willie. Brock, Las Vegas

On Apr 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Inadequate technicians sent out two horrible experiences.two different companies both not professional one very rude. I had to pay out of pocket for what should have been covered. I was told that whirlpool has a problem with their wiring by one of the tech but he told ahs it was my fault your technician have very poor ratings but you c still send them into our homes

Icon

Susanna, Las Vegas

On Apr 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hi, Id like to thank AHS for helping me replace a broken stove in my rental house. I put 5 stars! When the problem arose, I immediately called AHS and they assigned F******* A******** S****** Team emailed me that I have to wait, since no parts supplies...And two weeks later they emailed that they had finished, and please "evaluate our work"... I immediately contacted my Renter to confirm, but the Renter was surprised, because no one showed up and nothing was repaired. I called to F******* A******** S****** TEAM to clarify as to why they emailed "Job completed"? But they were out of reach. The only option was to leave a voicemail. Naturally, no one returned my calls. Then I called AHS again and this time my call was taken by an agent named "S***-F***" (or something close to such name) Unfortunately, "S***-F***" works from home, her children screamed a lot in background, and we could NOT hear each other. I asked "S***-F***" to please calm the children down and answer my questions... But she just hung up on me...I called AHS again and another agent responded.. and this time I was lucky!!!. AHS representative J**** responded. She was firmly determined to help me. I just cried for help!! She was very listening! And I was shocked even more when she called me next day!! She had requested a second opinion and another repair company would come. This time a company named A** A******** AND E********** S******* was assigned. They emailed me the service letter but suddenly called me informing - they would NOT give any second opinion...by reason -it will lower their companys rating...agent promised to call back to advise. I was not surprised, when I never heard from them again. I tried to called them myself. They didnt answer my calls. AHSs J**** called me again and told me, she once again requested the second opinion, now from K* A******** R***** I**. I dont know what this company told J****, but she offered to send me a check so I could buy a new stove. I bought a new stove from L****. After 6-7 hours talks with AHSs 3 agents and the 3 repair companies, AHS sent me a nice check for the purchase of a new stove. I am very grateful to J**** for her help, for her time, for her respect and understanding of people. My respect to you, J****!

Icon

Ron , Pahrump

On Apr 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything was top notch I am glad I chose AHS great service rapid service to my home very efficient repairs done in a quick manner I would recommend ahs to all my friends and family thank you for all you do to help people like me

Icon

Joseph Del Toro, Henderson

On Apr 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am not very satisfied with this service. They are quick to take your money but try very hard to find a way to deny your claim or even make you for a second service call for the same issue. I had a leak under the kitchen sink and so the technician came and replaced the faucet which was great, but then was told i needed to file another claim because the pipes were clogged as well. I don't understand why I'd have to be charged an extra $100 for a claim that was made on the same issue. I've called for other issues in the past and was denied coverage as they try and weasel their way out of covering the problem they claim to. So I've had multiple $100 charged for them to come out and do nothing. Then i have to turn around and pay even more to have the problem fixed.

Icon

Andres Castro, Henderson

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They never let me down. The automated system is super easy to use. Just get on the website, follow the instructions and your work order is set up in seconds. Thanks AHS!

Icon

Ronald Thackrah, Henderson

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came on time found problem fixed it !! Very professional.

Icon

Mark Brazel, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called to have my refrigerator fixed I was basically given a robot from some other country that was basically making me feel like she wasn’t going to have it fixed for me so it was very frustrating. Luckily the company that came to fix it knew it needed to be fixed and they did it however it was quite frustrating having someone tell me from my insurance company when I pay the premium amount that they are not going to fix it it is upsetting. I pay my bills and I expect you guys to do your job too. I literally had to ask her if she was a robot or a human. Terrible customer service.

Icon

Mark Brazel, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called to have my refrigerator fixed I was basically given a robot from some other country that was basically making me feel like she wasn’t going to have it fixed for me so it was very frustrating. Luckily the company that came to fix it knew it needed to be fixed and they did it however it was quite frustrating having someone tell me from my insurance company when I pay the premium amount that they are not going to fix it it is upsetting. I pay my bills and I expect you guys to do your job too. I literally had to ask her if she was a robot or a human. Terrible customer service.

Icon

Spring E, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is outstanding! Whenever I place a service request, I am contacted the same with the provider and contact information if the provider does not reach out to me in 24 hours.

Icon

James Bound, Henderson

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was the second time this same repair had to be fixed. Not happy about it. Also was unable to contact ahs about the extra $100.00 dollars for a second repair.

Icon

Tom, Las Vegas

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M*** did an excellent job. He was very thoughtful in solving a very unusual problem. He secured the parts, came back and did an excellent job of installation

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Walter Kuver, Pahrump

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had coverage for 7 years on my house that is now 23 years old. In that coverage period, I\'ve had 5 service calls that eventually went well. Financially, I estimate that the service savings to date covered less than half of my overall coverage costs in that period. I am expecting, though, bigger savings from future service calls from aging of the house's original water heater and heat pump. Note that my repair time rating is influenced by my location in a relatively small outlying rural town that often results in delayed AHS service response from Las Vegas companies 50 miles away.

Icon

Sylvia\'s Zumba, North Las Vegas

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service! On time, efficient, explained the problem, and friendly. This is the second time the serviced something in my house, and both times were a great experience! I would definitely recommend them if you have any repairs. Thank you!

Icon

Robert Britt, Sparks

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve been with AHS for many years before I canceled a year ago. I’ve been on board for about 15 years total. Just started again last year with you guys. AHS got a bit pricey with the monthly premium and deductible for service calls. So far I placed 2 separate service calls for the year 2022. Both for my upstairs bathroom for leaky faucet and running toilet. Same contractor was used, N***** W**** H****** (NEH); R*** the owner is very good, along with his partner S****. They work well together however the first time it took them 9-10 days to get here which was unacceptable. That was to repair the toilet upstairs. Second service call, same company (NEH), R*** and S**** here again. R**** showed up within 1 business day to assess the situation for my leaky faucet in upstairs bathroom. R*** and S**** were both back within 3 business days to complete the job, they did an outstanding job! Thanks!

Icon

Ray salloom, Las Vegas

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Highly recommended company..lived up to the terms of the plan that I have purchased always send quality service companies to deal with the repair needed in timely manner and professionalism and resolve the issues to our satisfaction

Icon

Deborah Ann Groninger, Las Vegas

On Mar 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very unhappy because I had a problem with my heater and it fixed itself before the repairman came & the repairman couldn\'t find anything wrong but still I was charged the $100.00 copay.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020