ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Nevada
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 30, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the annual homeownership rate in Nevada was approx. 68% in 2018. If you are one of the homeowners, then it is prudent to protect your home with a home warranty plan. A home warranty plan protects you from pricey repairs or replacements of worn-out appliances and systems.

With many service providers, finding the right home warranty can be quite the task. To help you choose a worthwhile company, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The list has been compiled by considering the ratings, premiums, and deductibles of the companies.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In nevada

A Nevada homeowner may pay an average sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan. The graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Should You Buy a Home Warranty in Nevada?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,672 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,869 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,900 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
First American Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 1,926 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
OneGuard Home Warranties
4
/ 5
Based on 382 Reviews
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Imagine having your air conditioning system give out in the middle of summer. You will not want to spend your limited energy on the hunt for a repair technician. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider. Let them schedule a service visit to diagnose and fix your appliances and systems.

Considering the Nevada climate, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Maintain your cool when something conks out and let your home warranty provider handle it.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada, offering customized plans to meet customer requirements. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of the service. Do Consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 home across the US. They offer two plans: Total Plan and Basic Plan with optional coverage. Their premium costs between $370 to $450, depending on the coverage.

Landmark Home Warranty is reputed as a regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans: Total Protection Plan with a monthly premium of $55.84 and the Home Systems Plan with a monthly premium of $35. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House, Water Softener, Septic System, etc. to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer 4 different types of plans: the Appliance Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, and the more flexible - Build Your Own Plan. The Combo Plan, which allows you to save more than 30%, has over 70% of the customers opting for this plan.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans: the Standard Coverage and the Comprehensive Coverage. The comprehensive Coverage includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage as well as additional items. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

Home warranties are good for your budget. Interested in more savings? Claim your free home warranty quote from any company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2020 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, North Las Vegas, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacement components will be quite costly for your damaged home appliances and systems. Hence, it is best to avail a home warranty in Nevada with lower monthly premiums when living in such unaffordable areas.
  1. Before opting for a Nevada home warranty plan, be sure of whether or not home systems and appliances are new or old. The manufacturer’s home warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the old ones that require home warranty coverage.
  1. Some home warranties companies in Nevada design plans that fit for every Nevada home budget. So, before choosing a plan, take stock of your financial situation and make the best decision.
  1. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are periodically maintained, not otherwise. So to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  1. Ask your Nevada neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  1. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your own plans so you can choose to include the home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need. In this way, you can make a wise investment in a warranty plan.
  1. Look out for offers and discounts. Some home warranty companies that offer services in Nevada have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, on energy-saving, and latest technology home gadgets. Also, discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Nevada. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have a collection of customer feedback about different companies for you to make an informed decision before making a home warranty investment.

Icon

Tim Phariss, Reno

On Oct 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I do believe this is the Premiere Home Warranty Company. They have provided us with magnificent service at all times. A couple of months ago we called because the icemaker/water dispenser on our refrigerator was leaking out the bottom of the refrigerator that came with our Manufactured Home when we purchased it almost 5 years ago. They had a service person out within good time. That's when we found it was so old parts weren't available any longer. They replaced the whole refrigerator. The new one was delivered, the old one removed at the same time. It was beyond what we expected. A plus is the new refrigerator has been saving us on the electric bill. We also just used their offer of a special price to get the furnace tuned up for the winter. Once again service was done in a reasonable and convenient time. We just can't say enough good things about our experiences with them. Even our daughter switched from the company they had after our experiences to American Homeshield.

Icon

merle warren, Henderson

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

In the past few months we have placed seven service calls to American Home Shield. These calls were for appliance repair & replacement, plumbing repair & replacement and electrical repair & replacement. Each time, AHS was a pleasure to deal with. Their rapid response time was impressive and our problems were quickly resolved. The assigned contractors were friendly, professional and skilled. I wish that I could give them more than a 5 star rating. Total satisfaction!!!

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

Icon

Geraldine Cardillo, Henderson

On Sep 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been listening to a high frequency intermittent whistle coming from the area above the smoke detector. Your tech replaced the battery and tested the smoke detector but did not resolve the problem. It\'s been a week and we still have the high pitch frequency which is very annoying. Unfortunately, it\'s intermittent so how do you suggest the problem be solved after all we did pay for service up front before knowing the quality of it.

Icon

Jennifer Castro, North Las Vegas

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no complaints. The issue was handled on time. I appreciate the time and effort spent to fix the situation delivered with excellent customer service. We appreciate it. We will recommend to family and friends.

Icon

Gerald , Henderson

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Stove oven wasn\'t heating up very fast. Found out the burner unit was not lighting up and replaced. The whole process was done within a couple of days after reported.

Icon

Linda P, Las Vegas

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with AHS. They are very efficient and the companies they use for repairs are prompt and finish the job in a timely manner. Would recommend AHS to friends and family

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Edwin, Reno

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always gets the job done, usually without any hassle or problems, great value for 50 bucks a month compared to the previous company I had and so far everything has been covered, unlike the previous company which required annual payments and cost alot more

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

Karman Klassy, Mesquite

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The realtor requested a Home Warranty policy from the seller on a condo we purchased. It turned out to be a good request. The property had only been lived in part time and it turned out to have a plumbing issue that was not easily detected by a home Inspection. Bottom line, there was a Home Warranty repair shortly after the property was purchased. American Home Shield worked with our property manager and the contractor they hired. The problem was fixed promptly and we are trouble free.

Icon

romi, Las Vegas

On Aug 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

great customer service and fixed our ac in a timely manner. Technician was very helpful and also gave us advice on how to maintain our ac unit. Would recommend.

Icon

Pacita Dimacali, Las Vegas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'re very glad to hav American Home Shield for our warranty company. Every single time we needed to get warranty done, they lined us up with wonderful service providers who were prompt, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable.

Icon

Jennifer Ramirez-Seward, Sparks

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’m happy with his prompt service and professionalism. He was earlier than expected. As well as showing me how to take care of the air conditioner. While talking me through it he showed me part that he changed and everything.

Icon

James Gropp, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

All installation of the replacement parts were fine, however, the technician with Alfa Appliances needs to talk with the owners before he takes it upon himself to change the original settings. Our refrigerator has a lower flex zone for either refrigerate or freeze. It was set for refrigerate and he decided to change it to freeze without any discussion with the owners. The next day glass bottles started exploding sending shards of glass throughout the compartment. A very messy experience for my daughter to clean. Please advise him to talk to the owners before making any decisions on his own.

Icon

Maria C Saffioti, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to call my home warranty program American Shield twice for service repairs. The companies that were sent were very professional and was able to repair the problem.

Icon

B Robles, North Las Vegas

On Jul 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield gives me peace of mind when something breaks in my home. They send qualified companies to get the job done. I\'ve always been pleased with results.

Icon

felipe pinon, North Las Vegas

On Jul 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS sent two companies to service my AC, I called your AHS to explain my situation and a very limited English speaking person (India) attempted to help me but to no avail. after over an hour of discussion I finally said just send someone as its 117 degrees here in Las Vegas. A company named Reider show up which I was confused and then AR1 AC called me for service which I excepted. That company were able to service me with excellent results. I'm asking to be reimburse $75 0f which I was charged twice. I have been a loyal customer for many years and this has never occur. Thank you.

Icon

Tom Hall, Henderson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS provided Ideal Services to handle our electrical outlet issues. Repairs were done in a timely manner by friendly professional people. We would use them again if needed. It’s certainly peace of mind having a home warranty.

Icon

Brigitta Malics, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience, placed my repair request with AHS online in the morning, and the referred repair man showed up the same day in the afternoon. He was very professional too, and even though he said there wasn\'t much he could do to improve my air-conditioning situation I was very happy with my overall experience.

Icon

Mike Hudanish, Las Vegas

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Couldn\'t get any better, initial order, vendor appointment, diagnosis, time to get part and then repair. Very pleased! Oh I forgot American Home Shield follow up.... I thank you for your professionalism!! Thank you, Mike

Icon

Kevin schiller , Henderson

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience was quick and complete Hassle free ! Well worth it! Contractor was great ! I would recommend this warranty to anyone considering it at this time. This is something I’ll keep ongoing based on this experience

Icon

Beth Defoe, Las Vegas

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really good experience. They called back right away & set an appointment to check my appliance, ordered parts for my KitchenAid Microwave and returned with the necessary parts. Microwave working fine. Thanks!

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

There are plenty of top home warranty companies in Nevada to choose from. Reviews help potential home warranty investors to survey and select the home warranty company that fulfills their needs. If you have availed the services of a home warranty company, do share the feedback with us. With your reviews, you can help many customers make the right decision when choosing a Nevada home warranty company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020