ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: January 18, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies in Nevada- 2022

Nevada is among the expensive states to live in the US, with economic powerhouse cities like Las Vegas and Henderson. The housing costs are higher than the country average, making it difficult for the average homeowners to balance the book financially in the state. One of the ways to keep the home maintenance costs low is to purchase a home warranty plan.

Home warranty plans offer coverage to vital household systems and appliances from regular wear and tear. Investing in a home warranty allows homeowners to be prepared to meet unforeseen expenditures arising due to maintenance costs.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

Top Home Warranties In Nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$75-$150

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75, $100, $125

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$65, $95, $125

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, or $125

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

featured-icon

No exclusion for pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

featured-icon

The company provides you quick response time to make sure all your items are up and running ASAP.

PRICING

$399-$599+

SERVICE FEE

$69

mapicon

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Provides regular HVAC tune-ups
  • Regional warranty provider serving Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, and Utah
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

Regional home warranty provider operating in 6 states

PRICING

$424-$675

SERVICE FEE

$70, $100

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Nevada

This graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners. The rough cost of a Nevada home warranty consists of the average yearly sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Given below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of customer service. Do consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 homes across the US. They offer two plans- Total Plan and Basic Plan, with optional coverage. The former plan extends comprehensive coverage to many aging home systems and appliances.

Landmark Home Warranty is a reputed regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans- Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House coverage, Water Softener, Septic System, etc., to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer three different plans- ShieldGold, ShieldSilver, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan is a good budget option for intermediately-aged homes giving a $6000 coverage cap.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage. The Comprehensive Coverage plan includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage plan and additional items, making it a good option for older homes. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

You can get exact pricing details by submitting a quote request.

Essential Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2022 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacements in these places will be quite costly for your malfunctioning home appliances and systems. Hence, it is prudent to invest in a home warranty plan with a trustworthy company to protect your finances from unforeseen expenses.
  2. Before opting for a home warranty plan, check the age of the home systems and appliances. The manufacturer’s warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the older ones that require home warranty coverage.
  3. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are well-maintained, not otherwise. So, to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  4. Ask your neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  5. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your plans to include home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need.
  6. Look out for offers and discounts on home warranty plans. Some companies have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, energy-saving upgrades, and coverage for home gadgets with the latest technology. Some may have discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Therefore, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Having a functional HVAC system is imperative, but the overwork from running cooling temperatures constantly strains the system. The same thing happens with fridges, ice makers, pool pumps, etc. The heat may also cause expansion of older plumbing systems producing leaks.

Some troubling trends in recent years are higher year-round temperatures, droughts, loss of snow, more atmospheric thirst, heat islands, and several large wildfires in Nevada. Most home appliances aren’t built to withstand such strains for too long. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a home warranty required in Nevada?

Unlike homeowner’s insurance, a home warranty is not mandatory, the latter being a prerequisite to mortgage a property. As a service contract for affordable repairs and replacements of home systems and appliances, having a home warranty can bring peace of mind. Having both plans gives complete coverage from nightmares that shoot a hole in the household budget.

What is the best home warranty company in Nevada?

Among the acclaimed home warranty companies in Nevada are Choice Home Warranty, AHS, HSC, etc. The best company should have a track record of fulfilling promises made, paying out claims, and having quality technicians on record- as these companies do. We can’t rank any one company as the best because it’s subject to your preferences regarding pricing, coverage, certain aspects of the companies, etc.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Nevada?

Nevada home warranty companies are regulated by Nevada’s Division of Insurance. They have created a service contract lookup tool having a list of licensed Service Contract Providers approved to function in the state. So, you can verify if the company you’re interested in has permission to operate in Nevada.

Do home warranties cover pre-existing conditions?

Most home warranty companies don’t cover pre-existing conditions. Though they don’t mandate home inspections, it’s better to have one to prove that the breakdown is not due to pre-existing conditions. A few companies do cover them, so long as you had no prior knowledge of it.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Georgy Pike, Carson City

On Dec 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repaired/replaced agitator on washing machine. Service person was well informed and did a great job!

Icon

Helen Gentile, Pahrump

On Dec 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service including customer service and good information regarding repairs. All contractors with AHS have been professional, informative, on time, knowledgable and also friendly, considerate of surroundlean.ings by keeping areas worked on c

Icon

Rick Blum, Henderson

On Dec 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dishwasher electronics panel decided to detach itself from the rest of the machine. AHS got me a contractor, who got the part ordered and installed. The dishwasher works great again. No hassle at all.

Icon

Matt Becker, North Las Vegas

On Dec 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My furnace was not working on a Thursday morning. I went online with AHS and filled out a service request. Within minutes a HVAC company was assigned and an appointment was made for the following day on Friday. The HVAC company fixed the furnace in 30 minutes.

Icon

Kathy Bufford, Pahrump

On Dec 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent out a Plumber to repair a pipe in my home. Customer Service was excellent and we were able to contact the Plumbing company to set up an appointment right away. The Plumber came and fixed our issue.

Icon

Tom Kordus, Las Vegas

On Nov 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I trust American Home Shield to send competent technicians to my home whenever I have an appliance or plumbing or HVAC issue. There is a set fee for these visits...and the scope of work is (usually) clearly defined. Without AHS, there was always the worry a sneaky repairman might finagle a way to “justify” the expansion of his scope of work if he senses the owner is dumb, gullible, or ignorant—all of this, of course, followed-up with a subsequent padding in the final cost of the bill. I probably have been AHS 5-6 years. To date, I have not been disappointed.

Icon

waynesworld75@cox.net, Henderson

On Nov 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with the whole experience. Everyone we had contact with was very professional The time frame was less than expected I am very pleased and will tell my friends about the experience

Icon

Kathy Holland, Mesquite

On Nov 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good service! repairs made in timely fashion! thanks to all involved excellent service and completed quickly customer services were very good Glad that I purchased this warranty and hopefully all will be well in the future

Icon

David A Marrone, Las Vegas

On Oct 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Answered an email for a furnace pre-season check, there was a thermocouple issue so called that in as it needed to be fixed before the furnace check could be completed. Company called for service was excellent, fast and everything was done within 24 hours of business workdays. first call ... very pleased at ease of service by all.

Icon

April Ennis, Reno

On Aug 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS policies on up to 3 properties in the past. My own home always is covered. I had no water from well, Bruce Mackay came and replaced my pump. Now, one week later I receive a call from the Phillipines from a woman that I can’t understand that denies the water pump charge and I will have to pay $1388.65. I keep the policy because of well pump. I couldn’t even get her phone number. Hire people that speak English for goodness sake!

Icon

Cloda, Reno

On Aug 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician was on time, friendly and found a fast fix for our issue. Much appreciated , would have loved an earlier scheduled date to meet, but since we hit a snag with our problem occurring late on a Friday, the fix was a little later than hoped for, but no fault of the repair service coming aa soon as possible the next business day

Icon

Salvador Murillo, Las Vegas

On Jul 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home warranty is the best policy I bought for the house. I have piece of mind knowing that all my items of importance is covered. They sent out professional technicians and their phone representative are second to none. I had a great experience and piece of mind with my policy.

Icon

Marcia Peznowski, Pahrump

On Jul 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield sent an HVAC company to fix my air conditioning unit. The tech was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and he found the problem in less than an hour and fixed it within an hour and a half. It works better now than at any time I have lived in the house!

Icon

Lori McCaffery, Laughlin

On Jun 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We waited several days for service in a major heat wave, which was OK with us, because we had the other AC unit still working downstairs where we live and sleep. We werent thrilled at being rescheduled at the last minute for a day later, because we had to change some plans, but again, it was really OK. M*** from air M**** arrived on time and did a wonderful job. He was fast, efficient and friendly. He was most informative and helpful about our two unit system in general. We liked him a lot and would use him again with pleasure.

Icon

Myrna, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

2 techs came to resolved the issue, yet the unit kept on "running" from the time Cole and Gilbert left. What will be mypower bill for 3 days that the unit kept going. Cole, changed a part on the unit. Thursday around noon, he got it fixed. The unit kept running, i called and Gilbert was sent on a Friday, he replaced the thermostat which was left on COOL/FAN cycle. Again, it kept running, till igot up on late Saturday morning, i called again and informed them of the issue. I informed that Monday will be the next service day. So the unit kept on running from Thursday to Sunday. Should i be surprise when my next power bill comes. Am i gonna get a refund?

Icon

Idalina Sanchez, Las Vegas

On Jun 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Best home warranty there is. They go above and beyond to make sure any issues i had were repaired. My pool heater broke and they sent the company out to fix it. They had to change the panel which wasn’t cover by the warranty but they actually covered it. They are amazing and customer service is great.

Icon

Darren S, Henderson

On Jun 02, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company was beyond awful. They sell a great sounding "plan" and all these add-ons to cover appliances, pool equipment, and other optionals and make it sound easy to file claims online. We paid over $860 in service fees before we had to file our first claim. On our first service call they sent a technician who did not know the equipment at all. He blamed "maybe the circuit board", "maybe the pump". We asked how much it would be to fix and said we'd be happy to just pay to get it fixed, but he said he had to send a report back to Cinch first and that they'd call us back. The technician said the dishwasher was cheap crap from China and told us we should buy a new unit. Surprise, surprise, Cinch never called or emailed. Instead, they simply marked our claim online as "Completed" with no explanation. We noticed this, so we called them to ask what happened. The phone rep said they would have to file something and get back to us. A couple days later they emailed to say they denied our claim (but still charged us $100 for the guy to come out) because the dishwasher broke due to "calcium buildup" and lack of proper maintenance. We disputed the claim with Cinch, which they sat on for an additional few days, and then emailed again that they would not look into it further. Based on the reviews here and elsewhere, this seems their entire strategy - send incompetent technicians, teach them to blame the customer for lack of maintenance, and then ignore or deny claims/complaints. They even reply to your complaints from an email address which you can't respond to to follow up! We ended up calling GE directly and the technician arrived within 4 hours and had the unit fixed within an hour. It turned out to be a part jammed in the motor, the motor wasn't even broken. It was NOT calcium build up and there was nothing wrong with the unit! He fixed it and all was well - and it was less than $250 vs. the $860 we had paid Cinch thus far. So basically, Cinch stalls as long as possible after denying your claim so you just give up and pay to get it fixed yourself. Complete waste of money. Steer clear.

Icon

Kirk Ross, Pahrump

On May 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

********* Heating & Cooling Company provided an excellent service. **** represents his Company well. He is a first class technician. We will definitely be requesting the services of ********* Heating & Cooling Company in the future. I would highly recommend this Company. Sincerely, Kirk A. Ross

Icon

CP, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS service call fee is overpriced. Considering it’s done all through an application, their service does not come into play. Garage company referred was good. The ratings below are for them NOT AHS.

Icon

Dawn Munoz, Las Vegas

On Mar 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason the heating company you\'ve sent to me to fix my furnace problem has not been able to fix it in three tries.....now I have to wait days for "approval" to get them back out which means we go without heat at night until you "approve". I have my 91-yr old mother here at home and it gets cold!!!

Icon

Dawn Smith, Sparks

On Jan 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was quick to respond to my request. The people who installed my appliance were very efficient. Though unfortunately, the company they used to deliver and install my appliance installed it incorrectly. Property address is 3901 Dominus Dr Sparks NV 89436

Icon

Olivier Coudin, Henderson

On Jan 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Microwave oven needed service. Service man came and inspected the item. He quickly came with diagnostic. He took away the oven to change the defective part at the shop. He came back almost a week later. Every thing is order. Service was courteous, friendly and professional.

Icon

John, Gardnerville

On Nov 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Owning a home can be a bit nerve racking especially when its your first home but, with the support of our Home Warranty Company, American Home Shield we didn\'t have to worry. We recently experienced this when our water heater went out at the beginning of winter. Their Customer service were very helpful and made quick resolution of our problem, before we knew it we had a contractor come out and replace or water heater. It is always nice knowing someone has your back and cares for your home almost as much as you do, Thank you American Home shield

Icon

Alan Schlossberg, Las Vegas

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was completed promptly and professionally. Technician was well educated pertaining to his career. He diagnosed the problem immediately, apologized for not being able to complete the repair immediately. He explained the problem, explained the solution, and was back within a couple of days with the new part...Case closed.

Icon

Ronald Johnson, Las Vegas

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was somewhat reasonable between May, 2014 through April, 2020. I filed a claim May 15, 2020. It is still unsettled and service has become non-existent. I've contacted them on at least seven occasions. Calls to their 800 # is measured in terms of hours rather than minutes. Faxed and mailed information seems to fall into a black hole. Responses have ranged from "check is in the mail" to "your claim is in process" to a complete lack of communication dating back to Sept. 1, 2020. It would seem I'm no longer a paying customer on their records. Clearly, they no longer understand what the term "service" means to their customers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020