ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Nevada
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the annual homeownership rate in Nevada was approx. 68% in 2018. If you are one of the homeowners, then it is prudent to protect your home with a home warranty plan. A home warranty plan protects you from pricey repairs or replacements of worn-out appliances and systems.

With many service providers, finding the right home warranty can be quite the task. To help you choose a worthwhile company, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty companies in Nevada. The list has been compiled by considering the ratings, premiums, and deductibles of the companies.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In nevada

A Nevada homeowner may pay an average sum of $318.98 as a premium and an average deductible of $40.55 for a home warranty plan. The graph displays the average premium in Nevada, where the X-axis denotes the premium price and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in nevada (NV) major towns:

Enterprise Henderson Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Paradise Reno
Sparks Spring Valley Sunrise Manor

Population : 2,701,225

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Why Should You Buy a Home Warranty in Nevada?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Oneguard Home Warranties has been providing home warranty services since 1990
  • Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • Policy has no waiting period
mapicon

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Provides regular HVAC tune-ups
  • Regional warranty provider serving Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, and Utah
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Nevada Weather Conditions Analysis

Being an arid state, Nevada gets very hot and dry. Imagine having your air conditioning system give out in the middle of summer. You will not want to spend your limited energy on the hunt for a repair technician. With a home warranty plan covering you, all you have to do is call the service provider. Let them schedule a service visit to diagnose and fix your appliances and systems.

Considering the Nevada climate, your systems and appliances are vulnerable to accelerated wear and tear. Maintain your cool when something conks out and let your home warranty provider handle it.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Nevada

Below are some of the best home warranty companies in Nevada, offering customized plans to meet customer requirements. The plans vary in terms of the coverage extent, premiums, deductibles, payouts, and quality of the service. Do Consider the above parameters when choosing a home warranty to protect your home.

Choice Home Warranty is one of the most preferred companies in Nevada. They provide their services to almost 1,000,0000 home across the US. They offer two plans: Total Plan and Basic Plan with optional coverage. Their premium costs between $370 to $450, depending on the coverage.

Landmark Home Warranty is reputed as a regional service provider. The company addresses claims very quickly, assigning a contractor within 24 hours. They offer two kinds of plans: Total Protection Plan with a monthly premium of $55.84 and the Home Systems Plan with a monthly premium of $35. You can also affix add-ons like Roof Leak Repair, Guest House, Water Softener, Septic System, etc. to your plan.

American Home Shield has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has served almost 1.7 million customers. They offer 4 different types of plans: the Appliance Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, and the more flexible - Build Your Own Plan. The Combo Plan, which allows you to save more than 30%, has over 70% of the customers opting for this plan.

The Home Service Club has been in the home warranty business for ten years. They offer two kinds of plans: the Standard Coverage and the Comprehensive Coverage. The comprehensive Coverage includes whatever is included in the Standard Coverage as well as additional items. They also offer Real Estate Home Warranty Plans for real estate agents.

Home warranties are good for your budget. Interested in more savings? Claim your free home warranty quote from any company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Nevada

  1. The most expensive places to live in Nevada in 2020 are Reno, Las Vegas, Sparks, Henderson, Carson City, North Las Vegas, Boulder City, Mesquite, Fallon, and Fernley. So, getting repairs and replacement components will be quite costly for your damaged home appliances and systems. Hence, it is best to avail a home warranty in Nevada with lower monthly premiums when living in such unaffordable areas.
  1. Before opting for a Nevada home warranty plan, be sure of whether or not home systems and appliances are new or old. The manufacturer’s home warranty already covers most new appliances. It’s only the old ones that require home warranty coverage.
  1. Some home warranties companies in Nevada design plans that fit for every Nevada home budget. So, before choosing a plan, take stock of your financial situation and make the best decision.
  1. Most home warranty companies make payouts only if appliances and home systems are periodically maintained, not otherwise. So to ensure your claims are fulfilled, undertake appliance maintenance work at regular intervals.
  1. Ask your Nevada neighbors and friends about their experience in using home warranty coverage. Their negative or positive experience will direct you in choosing the home warranty that is suitable for you.
  1. Some home warranty companies will allow you to customize your own plans so you can choose to include the home appliances that are in urgent need of coverage, rather than those that are not in need. In this way, you can make a wise investment in a warranty plan.
  1. Look out for offers and discounts. Some home warranty companies that offer services in Nevada have referral rewards, discounts on brand new appliances, on energy-saving, and latest technology home gadgets. Also, discounts when opting for a home warranty plan for your second home.

Nevada Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Nevada. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have a collection of customer feedback about different companies for you to make an informed decision before making a home warranty investment.

Icon

Idalina Sanchez, Las Vegas

On Jun 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Best home warranty there is. They go above and beyond to make sure any issues i had were repaired. My pool heater broke and they sent the company out to fix it. They had to change the panel which wasn’t cover by the warranty but they actually covered it. They are amazing and customer service is great.

Icon

Darren S, Henderson

On Jun 02, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company was beyond awful. They sell a great sounding "plan" and all these add-ons to cover appliances, pool equipment, and other optionals and make it sound easy to file claims online. We paid over $860 in service fees before we had to file our first claim. On our first service call they sent a technician who did not know the equipment at all. He blamed "maybe the circuit board", "maybe the pump". We asked how much it would be to fix and said we'd be happy to just pay to get it fixed, but he said he had to send a report back to Cinch first and that they'd call us back. The technician said the dishwasher was cheap crap from China and told us we should buy a new unit. Surprise, surprise, Cinch never called or emailed. Instead, they simply marked our claim online as "Completed" with no explanation. We noticed this, so we called them to ask what happened. The phone rep said they would have to file something and get back to us. A couple days later they emailed to say they denied our claim (but still charged us $100 for the guy to come out) because the dishwasher broke due to "calcium buildup" and lack of proper maintenance. We disputed the claim with Cinch, which they sat on for an additional few days, and then emailed again that they would not look into it further. Based on the reviews here and elsewhere, this seems their entire strategy - send incompetent technicians, teach them to blame the customer for lack of maintenance, and then ignore or deny claims/complaints. They even reply to your complaints from an email address which you can't respond to to follow up! We ended up calling GE directly and the technician arrived within 4 hours and had the unit fixed within an hour. It turned out to be a part jammed in the motor, the motor wasn't even broken. It was NOT calcium build up and there was nothing wrong with the unit! He fixed it and all was well - and it was less than $250 vs. the $860 we had paid Cinch thus far. So basically, Cinch stalls as long as possible after denying your claim so you just give up and pay to get it fixed yourself. Complete waste of money. Steer clear.

Icon

Kirk Ross, Pahrump

On May 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

********* Heating & Cooling Company provided an excellent service. **** represents his Company well. He is a first class technician. We will definitely be requesting the services of ********* Heating & Cooling Company in the future. I would highly recommend this Company. Sincerely, Kirk A. Ross

Icon

CP, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS service call fee is overpriced. Considering it’s done all through an application, their service does not come into play. Garage company referred was good. The ratings below are for them NOT AHS.

Icon

Dawn Munoz, Las Vegas

On Mar 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason the heating company you\'ve sent to me to fix my furnace problem has not been able to fix it in three tries.....now I have to wait days for "approval" to get them back out which means we go without heat at night until you "approve". I have my 91-yr old mother here at home and it gets cold!!!

Icon

Dawn Smith, Sparks

On Jan 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was quick to respond to my request. The people who installed my appliance were very efficient. Though unfortunately, the company they used to deliver and install my appliance installed it incorrectly. Property address is 3901 Dominus Dr Sparks NV 89436

Icon

Olivier Coudin, Henderson

On Jan 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Microwave oven needed service. Service man came and inspected the item. He quickly came with diagnostic. He took away the oven to change the defective part at the shop. He came back almost a week later. Every thing is order. Service was courteous, friendly and professional.

Icon

John, Gardnerville

On Nov 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Owning a home can be a bit nerve racking especially when its your first home but, with the support of our Home Warranty Company, American Home Shield we didn\'t have to worry. We recently experienced this when our water heater went out at the beginning of winter. Their Customer service were very helpful and made quick resolution of our problem, before we knew it we had a contractor come out and replace or water heater. It is always nice knowing someone has your back and cares for your home almost as much as you do, Thank you American Home shield

Icon

Alan Schlossberg, Las Vegas

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was completed promptly and professionally. Technician was well educated pertaining to his career. He diagnosed the problem immediately, apologized for not being able to complete the repair immediately. He explained the problem, explained the solution, and was back within a couple of days with the new part...Case closed.

Icon

Ronald Johnson, Las Vegas

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was somewhat reasonable between May, 2014 through April, 2020. I filed a claim May 15, 2020. It is still unsettled and service has become non-existent. I've contacted them on at least seven occasions. Calls to their 800 # is measured in terms of hours rather than minutes. Faxed and mailed information seems to fall into a black hole. Responses have ranged from "check is in the mail" to "your claim is in process" to a complete lack of communication dating back to Sept. 1, 2020. It would seem I'm no longer a paying customer on their records. Clearly, they no longer understand what the term "service" means to their customers.

Icon

Craig Smith , Pahrump

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I don\'t think the problem was solved. He only adjusted the heating elements to their maximum setting. I don\'t know whether or not I\'ll get hot water when I turn on the taps. Please tell service provider to schedule another visit.

Icon

Tim Phariss, Reno

On Oct 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do believe this is the Premiere Home Warranty Company. They have provided us with magnificent service at all times. A couple of months ago we called because the icemaker/water dispenser on our refrigerator was leaking out the bottom of the refrigerator that came with our Manufactured Home when we purchased it almost 5 years ago. They had a service person out within good time. That's when we found it was so old parts weren't available any longer. They replaced the whole refrigerator. The new one was delivered, the old one removed at the same time. It was beyond what we expected. A plus is the new refrigerator has been saving us on the electric bill. We also just used their offer of a special price to get the furnace tuned up for the winter. Once again service was done in a reasonable and convenient time. We just can't say enough good things about our experiences with them. Even our daughter switched from the company they had after our experiences to American Homeshield.

Icon

merle warren, Henderson

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In the past few months we have placed seven service calls to American Home Shield. These calls were for appliance repair & replacement, plumbing repair & replacement and electrical repair & replacement. Each time, AHS was a pleasure to deal with. Their rapid response time was impressive and our problems were quickly resolved. The assigned contractors were friendly, professional and skilled. I wish that I could give them more than a 5 star rating. Total satisfaction!!!

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

Icon

Alexa Rabini, Las Vegas

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s been 7 days and they have yet to resolve my air conditioning unit and I was told I need to wait another 10 days. I live in Nevada where A/C is a essential service and should be resolved within 48 hours. This company is breaking the law. My dogs and I are suffering from heat stroke. This is unacceptable.

Icon

Geraldine Cardillo, Henderson

On Sep 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been listening to a high frequency intermittent whistle coming from the area above the smoke detector. Your tech replaced the battery and tested the smoke detector but did not resolve the problem. It\'s been a week and we still have the high pitch frequency which is very annoying. Unfortunately, it\'s intermittent so how do you suggest the problem be solved after all we did pay for service up front before knowing the quality of it.

Icon

Jennifer Castro, North Las Vegas

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no complaints. The issue was handled on time. I appreciate the time and effort spent to fix the situation delivered with excellent customer service. We appreciate it. We will recommend to family and friends.

Icon

Gerald , Henderson

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stove oven wasn\'t heating up very fast. Found out the burner unit was not lighting up and replaced. The whole process was done within a couple of days after reported.

Icon

Linda P, Las Vegas

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with AHS. They are very efficient and the companies they use for repairs are prompt and finish the job in a timely manner. Would recommend AHS to friends and family

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Edwin, Reno

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always gets the job done, usually without any hassle or problems, great value for 50 bucks a month compared to the previous company I had and so far everything has been covered, unlike the previous company which required annual payments and cost alot more

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

Karman Klassy, Mesquite

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The realtor requested a Home Warranty policy from the seller on a condo we purchased. It turned out to be a good request. The property had only been lived in part time and it turned out to have a plumbing issue that was not easily detected by a home Inspection. Bottom line, there was a Home Warranty repair shortly after the property was purchased. American Home Shield worked with our property manager and the contractor they hired. The problem was fixed promptly and we are trouble free.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

There are plenty of top home warranty companies in Nevada to choose from. Reviews help potential home warranty investors to survey and select the home warranty company that fulfills their needs. If you have availed the services of a home warranty company, do share the feedback with us. With your reviews, you can help many customers make the right decision when choosing a Nevada home warranty company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020