ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Vermont
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2020

Vermont Home Warranty Companies

If you are a homeowner in Vermont, consider protecting your household systems and appliances with a home warranty. A home warranty provides discounted repairs and replacements over a one-year service period. Our website lists the best Vermont home warranty service providers to help you shortlist the options.  We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com compile the list based on the ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. A home warranty’s average premium is $318.98 and average deductible is $40.55. To make an informed decision, make sure to read the reviews on our site. Save your household budget from unexpected hits. Claim your free home warranty quote now. 

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In vermont

Coverage in vermont (VT) major towns:

Burlington Montpelier Rutland
South Burlington

Population : 625,741

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Should You Consider a Home Warranty in Vermont?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,534 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,808 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,833 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 704 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

vermont Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Chaya Thanhauser, Hinesburg

On Mar 18, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

This coverage has so far covered nothing that has gone wrong. Our fridge handle broke off in my hands as I went to open the fridge, and a stove knob broke off as I tried to turn in the stove, plastic parts that I now have to pay to replace. Customer service has cut me off rather than transferring me. So far warranties have covered nothing that\'s gone wrong. Very disappointed that all these things are breaking when the appliances are less than 2 years old.

Icon

Tricia Sanborn, ST J

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the worst service ever! I pay $70 a month and can never get a live person and have to wait on hold for over an hour each time. The worst thing though is that almost every time I need service, I have to do all the leg work myself because they can supposedly never find anyone to do the work. This recently happened AGAIN (December 2017) and after I submitted my reimbursement slips, they pulled a fast one on me saying no one ever authorized me to look and find someone on my own so they would not reimburse me! I'm like, are you people crazy!? I'm always the one doing your job, I know how this works, I know I need to wait 48 hours and get authorization! Worse company ever! So bad I couldn't give them an overall rating cause one star would be lying. I'm cancelling and going with a new company . I have recently filed two complaints with the BBB regarding AHS in Carroll Iowa! I'm telling you people, don't use this company cause you WILL be sorry. Try some of the new places that are being advertised out there like Choice Home Warranty, Select, AFC. I actually got online and looked up the top best home warranty companies and the ones I listed are the top 3, and guess what? American Home Shield wasn't even on the list! SURPRISE SURPRISE!!!

Icon

Ernest Salas, Colchester

On Jun 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like the way I was able to make the claim online. Out heating system went out late in the evening and I was able to place the claim on line immediately without having to wait until the next day. The contractor called me and we set up a time for him to come by. He showed up at the agreed time and he fixed our heater. No problem.

Icon

Latosca Davis, Colchester

On May 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was prompted, professional, and complete the job in no time. He came in with a smile and assessed the problem. He knew right away what to do and explained what may have happened and how he was going to repair it.

Icon

Letricia Chandler, Rutland

On May 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS and stated I had a problem with my stove within one to two days the service worker called and said he will be out to my house within a day. He came out and stated that the part for my stove was no longer avialable. At that time he called AHS and told them the problem. AHS called me within two days and asked me questions about my stove and later that day she had one for me to look at online. After looking at the stove and agreeing that it was comparable to the one I had. A week later the stove was delivered to my home. I was ver happy with their services and quick respond.

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies in Vermont

Read the reviews written by fellow customers to know about the service quality of the companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review to share your experiences.

Choosing the Best Company in Vermont

The key considerations to make while choosing a home warranty are the contract cost, company reputation and the extent of coverage. Read the contract thoroughly and don’t miss the fine print.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020