ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Hawaii
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Hawaii Home Warranties

Are you thinking of purchasing a home warranty plan in the State of Hawaii? If yes, you've come to the right place. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have compiled a list of top Hawaii home warranties. Some of the top home warranty companies in America offer services in the state. They provide various plans and policies, and we will help you in finding the ones that fit your needs.

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Hawaii is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. Companies also provide coverage in major cities like Honolulu, Kailua-Kona, and Hilo. 

To get a detailed picture of the performance of home warranty companies, you need to understand the ‘Composite Review Score’ received by a company, which is the method we use to rate all the home warranty companies. This score is calculated by using all the reviews submitted by the customers of the company.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In hawaii

Average Premium In hawaii

Min Average Premium in hawaii Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in hawaii (HI) major towns:

Ewa Gentry Hilo Honolulu
Kahului Kailua Kaneohe
Kapolei Kihei Mililani

Population : 1,360,301

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choosing the Best Hawaii Home Warranties

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Hawaii Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Clifford Nishikawa, Mililani

On Aug 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washing machine (11 yrs old) has been giving us problems. Called AHS to have someone to check the machine. The service person told us that they don\'t make any parts for my machine and suggested getting a replacement. AHS has been great in arranging the repair service and determined to offer us a replacement machine. We are totally satisfied with the quick response to our problem and the replacement options given to us. Totally satisfied with AHS and would recommend them.

Icon

Rebecca Diegq-qo, Kaneohe

On Jul 30, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could I would give them less then 1 star!!! We are on 5 weeks of my dishwasher being broken and still have no idea when the company they hired is going to fix it. Every time we call for a status update they tell us they will call us the following day just to never hear from them again. When we try to contact lowes for any information they tell us to contact the person they hired and that they cant do anything about an open ticket. Such a freaking waste of time and money. Save yourself the time and buy equipment from a reliable company!!!

Icon

Kevin Watanabe, Ewa Beach

On Jun 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Past experience was great. Recent issue, not great. Technician had ordered additional parts for a recall repair on my washer. After waiting over 1 month, technician was told that parts need to be re-ordered. Disappointing experience on this repair

Icon

Margareth, Kahului

On Apr 29, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HORRIBLE! I just sent my husband to pick up forms from the court to file a lawsuit against this company. Over a month and tons of useless phone calls and emails, our refrigerator is not working, not fixed, no solution to solve the problem! Over a month without working refrigerator! We are done! Let’s Court decide if it is okay to take money for extended warranty and do nothing!nothing! Zero stars! ZERO!

Icon

Dan L, Honolulu

On Dec 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible experience. Have paid for 2 AHS service calls for my plumbing issues and both times they have done nothing to repair the problem. I just get a message from their plumber telling me that they don\'t cover the claim but I paid for the premium service and still have major plumbing problems that should be covered under my plan. The plan seems to be set up to get service fees and avoid real repairs.

Icon

John, Kaneohe

On Dec 08, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was so bad that I have already canceled. I gave a one star rating due the toll free personnel were good except for the agent who I originally spoke to told me I could cancel at anytime and I was charged $ 125.00 to cancel

Icon

Donald Thigpen, Waipahu

On Nov 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Outstanding service by AHS and Yamaz plumbing. Placed trouble call online on a Wednesday afternoon. Have service company assigned Thursday AM. Hot water heater replaced on Saturday by a very professional individual.

Icon

Catherine Hernandez, Honolulu

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with outcome! I am very happy that I chose American Hime Shield as my warranty company! So far, everything I need repaired or problem solved was taken care of on the 1st visit.

Icon

linda, Honolulu

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

we\'ve been with this service for several years now, and they really do the job. our a/c has conked out and they found a great vendor to fix it (a couple years ago) and recently our clothes washer had a breakdown and, again, they found a great vendor for us. They find someone quickly and make it pretty easy to get an appointment within a day or so.

Icon

George , Honolulu

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far, my experience with AHS has been great. I would highly recommend them to any of my neighbors and friends. The coverage has been complete. The quality of the repairmen have been above average. My only complaint is that the time it takes to repair items is always a bit delayed.

Icon

Lynn Wilkinson, Mililani

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Many great experiences - It\'s always a great value and I have recommended it to many friends. When I most of the cost of a new refrigerator repaid it was awesome. The replacement process needs to be a little quicker.

Icon

John Buckingham, Kaneohe

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The hot water heater started leaking through the base. Plumber recognized that this meant that the core was shot and he had me take pictures so that he could show the Home Shield folks the nature of the problem and thus, could arrive with a replacement hot water tank rather than waste time and a trip. This gave us our hot water back much faster and stopped the leaking as it was running under the closet wall. Thorough, neat and knowledgeable. I can't say enough about the process and especially the plumber.

Icon

Joe Page, Kapolei

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My initial experience at my primary home was excellent. A plumbing issue occurred with my sump pump on a Friday and I called it in. Within an hour, I had an appointment for a local firm to make the necessary repairs the following Monday morning. (The issue needed fixing but was not an emergency.) Very pleased with both AHS and the local firm. No muss & no fuss.

Icon

Vicky Savannah , Honolulu

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a very good experience throughout the years I have had AHS coverage. Contractors contacted me on a timely manner and fixed or replaced the items as needed In the long run, you do save money and I\'m happy about that because I don\'t have to call someone who knows who and all the responsability is lifted off of me. All I have to worry about is the copay. Thank you for making my life easier.

Icon

Laurie Murphy, Honolulu

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took a couple of different repairmen, but they got the job done! I\'m happy that I got my refrigerator water dispenser fixed, especially now that we are stuck at home!

Icon

Sylvia Jordan, Kailua

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I own 3 properties and have American Home Shield protection on each. When something comes up I make one call or request online and get immediate assistance and a technician schedules with me. When it\'s broken - they fix it. When it can\'t be fixed - they replace it. I am very happy with the service and will continue to use AHS.

Icon

Donna Fuller, Honolulu

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield since we purchased our home four years ago. They have always answered our calls and assisted with repairs on the four different calls we have had to make. They were always prompt. I would recommend them anyone.

Icon

Rich Milner, Kailua

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve used AHS for years, for several properties. As long as you read and understand your coverage limits, everything is fine. For example, don\'t assume if you have two refrigerators that both are covered. Overall we are pleased with AHS. Their responsiveness is great and, with a few exceptions, the repair companies they contract with are knowledgeable and professional. We have minor repairs completed, as well as major appliances replaced. We've never had an issue with the AHS customer service reps although it is hard to reach someone on occasion. The website is clean and easy to use and scheduling a repair is super easy.

Icon

Aine Hintz , Ewa Beach

On Oct 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would give you 0 stars if that was an option. Your service providers lie about what is going on with the appliances so you don’t have to pay. It’s been nothing but a hassle for over a month now. My freezer still leaks on the floor daily and they want me to thaw the unit out again because the tech didn’t clear the drain the first time?! My dryer is still broken and they refuse to try to fix it because they say they can’t find the model number anywhere. This insurance is a scam. Your media rep is now telling me that there was a mongoose living in my dryer and that the venting is the reason my unit won’t work?! Totally untrue. Blinking lights and constant beeping as well as the dryer shutting off every ten minutes has nothing to do with a venting issue. I call bs and I am going to let everyone I know that this company in just another fraud. Completely unacceptable to never receive a phone call from your company and have to talk via email! What year is it 1990?! Get some customer service personnel to answer your phones so that people don’t have to sit on the phone for hours waiting to speak to someone. Lord knows you need the help because I am sure people are livid after being taken by your company for hundreds only to be told that their appliance is not covered.

Icon

Anya Hintz , Ewa Beach

On Oct 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield I would give you 0 stars if that was an option. Your service providers lie about what is going on with the appliances so you don’t have to pay. It’s been nothing but a hassle for over a month now. My freezer still leaks on the floor daily and they want me to thaw the unit out again because the tech didn’t clear the drain the first time?! My dryer is still broken and they refuse to try to fix it because they say they can’t find the model number anywhere. This insurance is a scam. Your media rep is now telling me that there was a mongoose living in my dryer and that the venting is the reason my unit won’t work?! Totally untrue. Blinking lights and constant beeping as well as the dryer shutting off every ten minutes has nothing to do with a venting issue. I call bs and I am going to let everyone I know that this company in just another fraud. Completely unacceptable to never receive a phone call from your company and have to talk via email! What year is it 1990?! Get some customer service personnel to answer your phones so that people don’t have to sit on the phone for hours waiting to speak to someone. Lord knows you need the help because I am sure people are livid after being taken by your company for hundreds only to be told that their appliance is not covered.

Icon

Alan Wataguchi, Ewa Beach

On Sep 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Waited 2 months for remedy on dishwasher, still not reimbursed 3+ months now. AC went out 9 days ago, still unable to get anyone over to check and AHS just told me they spoke with technician and he will call you right away. It’s the same exact story another customer wrote for his review for this contractor on their Yelp review, go figure. I’m waiting for first business day and take care of it out of pocket and drop AHS like they deserve to be. Any issue that requires a part replacement will take at least 2 weeks in Hawaii, no thanks.

Icon

Connie saunders , Honolulu

On May 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I sent in a request for reimbursement for 440 Lewers where I moved out 1 year ago before I and I no longer have response can you help me out I sent my closing docs

Icon

Bode Uale, Honolulu

On Apr 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent Little Big Plumbing Co. They was fast & efficient. The problem was quickly resolved.

Icon

James Bowman, Kapolei

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would not own a property and not have American Home Shield. Appliances made today have so many bells and whistles not to have a warranty and are too expensive to replace every couple years.

Icon

Kevin Watanabe , Ewa Beach

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had American home shield for about 15 years. Their service "was" great when i needed service. When my renewal came up in October or November of 2017, my plan doubled to over $1200!!! When I called to inquire as to why my plan doubled in cost, I was told it had to do with the amount of service request I had. I informed the representative that in the last year (2016-2017) I may have had more calls than the previous years but, I was with them for almost 15 years. The person stated there was nothing they could do other than explain the reason for the increase. JUST BEWARE THAT IF YOU USE YOUR PLAN, IT COULD POSSIBLY INCREASE THE FOLLOWING YEAR.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Hawaii

Make sure to read reviews about home warranty companies offering services in Hawaii. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by these companies. Read what other existing customers have to say about the plan of your choice to make an informed decision.

It's always a good idea to share your experience by writing a review if you are an existing customer of any home warranty company. Your experience will help other customers in making the right choice.

How to Choose Hawaii's Best?

You need to factor in different aspects like coverage of the plan, the reputation of the company, and contract costs. It is always a good idea to consider these aspects before committing to a home warranty plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020