ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Oklahoma
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Many top home warranty companies are serving the citizens of Oklahoma. To help customers navigate through various plans, we, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have prepared a list of home warranty companies in Oklahoma. We have also compiled reviews of the users for the prospective customers to help them find a plan that fits their needs.

Home warranty plans give you the financial stability in the event of a breakdown of appliances or systems at home. The repair and replacement costs generally are very expensive. The burden may increase if the device that is broken down is expensive. Home warranty contracts bring these costs down and help customers to overcome the financial burden.

The average premium for a home warranty in Oklahoma is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Plans?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,150 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,576 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,916 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oklahoma

Coverage in oklahoma (OK) major towns:

Broken ArrowEdmondEnid
LawtonMidwest CityMoore
NormanOklahoma CityStillwater

Population : 3,751,609

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

oklahoma Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

David Wheeler, OK

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

super easy to log onto the portal and file a claim. claim is assigned and txt confirmation sent immediately. service tech contacts me with in 24 hours. I\'ve always been happy with repairs. I have found it to be well worth the price

Icon

Angie McCully, OK

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioner frooze up for the second time, last week. We put in the request for service on Saturday morning, thinking we would be lucky if anyone responded over the weekend. Much to our surprise, a service man from Family Heat and Air in Pensacola called me about 15 minutes later to tell me he received the request and was over in Orange Beach taking care of a client and would come check out our system next! We were so thrilled, he came Saturday morning and serviced our unit. We have been using AHS for over 10 years now, and constantly tell others about this wonderful service!

Icon

Crystal Johnson, OK

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such an amazing experience. As soon as we noticed our 17 year old, original water heater had bit the dust, I felt like the commerical!!! "OH WAIT I HAVE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!!!" HAHA Being our 1st time using them since having them, we were nervous, but its EXACTLY LIKE THE COMMERCIAL!!!! I got on the app, paid my deductible, the next day (Monday morning) I talked to thre contractors. Tuesday they were out and Friday we had a brand new, up to code water heater!!!! EVERYTHING IS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL before anything and that\'s what we love the most. No surprise fees. They tell you EXACTLY what they cover and don\'t cover. THANK YOU EVERYONE INVOLVED!!!!

Icon

Nicole Decker , OK

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had troubles with my air conditioner and stoppage at my kitchen sink. Knowing I had American Home Shield was very comforting. As a single mom, I have enough on my plate, it\'s nice to be able to call American Home Shield. They send somebody out and I don\'t have to stress over anything, American Home Shield does that for me! So glad that I invested!

Icon

William Vickers, OK

On Jun 01, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Washer purchased brand new and I opted to get the extended warranty for the set. Washer began making a noise no matter what type of cycle, amount of clothes or empty. Contacted warranty repair and they scheduled the repair for a week later. I expected to see the repair tech but instead I got a call from the repair company that claims the week wait was for them to call me and set up a tech visit because Lowe’s does not set the schedule. I was upset to say the least. At least I could still use my washer at this point. So they scheduled the appointment for another 7 days out. The day arrived and I got concerned so I contacted the service company that the appointment was set for. The company told me that the service was not going to happen through them and my appointment had been cancelled. Reason? Because I am in Oklahoma and they operate in California only. Upset yet again. Contacted warranty service line and got someone that kept me on the line while she arranged all of the details of my appointment. It was finally scheduled through a company that services my area. 5 day wait on this one. Tech showed up. Worked on it for about an hour and said they have to replace the transmission. It is under warranty so no worries. It takes about 7-10 days for the parts to come in. Once the part comes in they will call and schedule a return visit. Part arrived in 5 days. Company called to set up appointment for return trip, 4 days later. Tech arrived and hit a snag. The transmission is under a top plate that has to be removed then once that is removed, loosen the nut and a bottom plate has to be removed. Technician was unable to get top plate off after spending 4 hours trying. 2 hours was spent outside on the phone possibly trying to troubleshoot why it would not release, only my assumption though. Finally technician comes back in and says he will have to use a grinder with a cutting wheel to get the plate off, but he does not have a grinder. He will have to come back a different day. He gets the grinder and returned two days later. Because he used a hammer and something to pry with the washer was no longer able to be used. He uses the grinder and was able to get the top plate to break free. Now he has removed the top plate and the nut. Now he cannot get the bottom plate loose and says he has never had this issue. He worked and worked on it but it would not budge. He said before he left that his company will get two different technicians to come out and try and get it off but they would have to be scheduled. They called me the next day to schedule it, 6 days out. I was frustrated but at their mercy. They had it scheduled. The day arrived and I got a call telling me that one of the guys called in sick so now I am two more days out. They are scheduled for next Wednesday so now it is wait and see. More likely than not because of the hitting it with a sledge hammer and a pry bar and banging the crap out of it, once it does get out back together will it even work right? Pain in the behind.

Icon

Henry Adcock, OK

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the service that i got. It was easy and very fast service. The repair person was very nice and professional. So i would have him do more work for me if needed.

Icon

CHRISTY TIPTON, OK

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service technician was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Even when we had a follow-up appointment, the service was still great. Our A/C unit is very old, so we were hoping they could fix it to their best to their ability and they did.

Icon

Debra Kerr, OK

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Came home to water on my living room floor. My hot water tank had broken and was leaking. Made a claim fixed almost immediately. My air conditioning unit broke on one of the first days of summer, that was very warm. Made a claim, air conditioner fixed. Both service technicians were professional and courteous. I highly recommend American Shield. Will never be without them!!!

Icon

Ronald McDaniel, OK

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioner stopped cooling so I contacted American Home Shield. Within a short time I was given the information of the company that would be working on my problem. By that afternoon they were here and they were very professional. I am very pleased with the service I have received from AHS. I also had my fridge to quit cooling and I received a quick resolution to that problem. I am very satisfied with my relationship with American Home Shield.

Icon

Denel Burns, OK

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall a good experience only wish that contractor that was sent would provide more information on the work that was done but they did take care of it quickly and seems to be working great.

Icon

William McMahon, OK

On Apr 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Exceptional service and worth every penny. We were subscribed to American Home Shield (AHS) home warranty by the seller of our home and thought nothing of it during the sale. While on a business trip I got a call from my wife telling me the pluming in our new home was backed up. It was Sunday and before calling the plumber I remembered AHS. I asked my wife to give them a call not sure how it would work out. Minutes later she called back telling me she had been assigned a plumber and she had all the contact information. While she did that I took the time to make an online account with AHS. The process was fast and easier than I expected. Online I could see our claim, and the plumbers contact information. The plumber called us the next morning and was at the house early. He fixed the problem, explained what happened and gave tips on how to avoid future issues. Our problem was resolved in less than 24 hours, AHS made what could have been a stressful situation very easy. I appreciate their professionalism and speed in taking care of my family while I was away from home. I cant recommend the service enough, thank you AHS.

Icon

Terrell Love, OK

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Simple and seamless. I logged in simple. Found what I needed, simple. Service company contacted me. He was on time, with an hour heads up that he was on the way. Zero complications. AHS IS AWESOME!

Icon

Kristen Mortimer, OK

On Mar 03, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I have received abysmal service from Lowe\'s protection plan warranty services. We called Lowe\'s over five weeks ago about our refrigerator not working and have yet to have it resolved. Every time we call they are apologetic but offer no actual solutions to our problems. They have outsourced the service to Electrolux who have canceled our service appointment twice and are never able to reschedule less than a week out. We\'ve been told we would receive phone calls following up, only to hear radio silence from them. Horrible, ineffective service. Don\'t buy from Lowes, I never will again.

Icon

Trula Roberson, OK

On Feb 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely Wonderful, Professional, Polite, Timely, Knowledgeable! Best experience ever with American Home Shield. I recommend AHS to anyone of a home warranty. Excellent job by the contractor. I can\'t say enough.

Icon

Karen Keady, OK

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been so impressed with AHS. Again, the service was wonderful. The serviceman was very professional and let me know when he was coming, what was going on with my disposal and fixed it quickly. I am really glad we chose AHS. Weve had a few repairs and even a couple of replacements with no issue whatsoever! Thank you much!!

Icon

Guadalupe R Sanchez, OK

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS twice in the year that I\'ve had their service. I am extremely satisfied with the ease of submitting a claim and the communication couldn\'t be better.

Icon

Richard A Deponte, OK

On Dec 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Heater is working great and the service we got was very good.

Icon

Scott Sweigart , OK

On Dec 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience my plumbing backed up and wouldn\'t drain. I called ahs and they contacted a company who interned called me and they couldn\'t get to me for several days. So I called ahs and they found a plumber who could come out that day. Went over and beyond.

Icon

James Wood, OK

On Nov 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Yes, AHS replaced our heater/ac unit! :)

Icon

CHRISTY, OK

On Nov 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience

 Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

If you want to get detailed information about any company's customer-services, go through the reviews written by the existing users. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, make sure to write a review. Your inputs may help many prospective customers in identifying an ideal home warranty plan.

How to get the best out of Home Warranty Company in Oklahoma? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing home warranty plans in Oklahoma, such as- plan coverage, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020