ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Louisiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 7, 2019

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies

If you own a home in the State of Louisiana, you must consider buying a home warranty plan. The state is known for its hurricanes, heat, and humidity. The climatic conditions can swing between the extremes in Louisiana. The average summer high exceeds 90 degrees, and the winter temperature touches 40 degrees. Having a home warranty plan will minimize the repair and replacement cost, thereby protecting you from unforeseen expenditures. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top Louisiana Home Warranty Companies.   

Home warranty plans protect homeowners from any potential danger that affects their home's systems and appliances. People living in cities of Louisiana should consider protecting their appliances like your cooktop and oven. On the other hand, those living in smaller towns must consider securing septic systems, well pumps, and sump pumps. 

Premiums for an American Home Warranty in Louisiana is $318.98, and the deductible is $40.55 

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In louisiana

Coverage in louisiana (LA) major towns:

Alexandria Baton Rouge Bossier City
Kenner Lafayette Lake Charles
Metairie Monroe New Orleans

Population : 4,532,830

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What is Covered in a Home Warranty in Louisiana?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,672 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,869 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,900 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,322 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 709 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

louisiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jay, Lakeland

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Been using American Home Shield for around 6 or 7 years. A lady, whom I only met once at a get-together, recommended the company, saying it saved her when her Air Conditioning went out one hot 110 degree Texas Summer. AHS has saved me on several occasions as well.

Icon

Dennis Blackwell, Prairieville

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician arrived on time, was professional, knew how to determine the source of the problem, and found and repaired it. The technician was very sensitive to the needs of my daughter who had to remain in the room.

Icon

Linda, Madisonville

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a very good experience concerning a garage door motor. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful and kind. The gentleman that came out to fix my problem was very professional and efficient. Explained everything he was doing. Would highly recommend him.

Icon

SK, Metairie

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has assigned quality contractors to take care of our needs, and most have provided exceptional service. Higgenbottom A/C is the only one we want assigned for A/C repairs in the future.

Icon

Marie Miller, Lafayette

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is quick to send out someone that needs a repair, even on Saturday. They are professional, thorough, kind and explain to you exactly what the problem is. They are awesome. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Jimmy Harrington, Maurice

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a toilet worked on by AHS contractor on May 22, 2020. They scratched the porcelain in the toilet trying to run a tool to unclog the toilet. AHS said they are not responsible for any damage caused by their contractor and that I need to contact the contractor to resolve the issue. After 2 weeks trying unsuccessfully to contact the contractor I finally got in touch with someone at AHS that contacted the contractor and they called. It's been another 2 weeks of waiting for the contractor to show up and they keep scheduling a time to come to our home and then never show up for the appointment.

Icon

Stacey Welch, Bossier City

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I filed a claim for my A/C and American Home Shield was fast with getting a contractor assigned however I am now waiting for their third follow visit because the issue still is not resolved. AHS’s website made it very easy to put in the request, I just wish the contractor would fix the issue.

Icon

John Public, Baton Rouge

On Jun 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick & hassle-free response to my need for AC blower replacement. The phone menus easily got me to a human customer service rep. An appointment was made for the next day (I called in the afternoon), technician diagnosed it & ordered the part. Part came in the next day & another repairman installed it that day. Everything worked fine & customer service phone rep was very helpful. Very satisfied.

Icon

Judith Corey, Metairie

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

In our first month of AHS coverage we had both an unexpected AC issue and a plumbing issue - and AHS batted both out of the park with almost immediate service by wonderful, polite, and experienced tradespeople who took care of our issues with great skill and speed. Greatly appreciated!

Icon

Mechel Gordon, Alexandria

On Apr 16, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I purchased a GE top loader washer - Model # GTW680BSJWS in April of 2016; the original washer had to be replaced after 3 weeks from purchase date- the motherboard malfunctioned; Fast forward 4 years later, more problems with the second replacement with 4 repairs within a few months - January to April 2020. When I call Lowe\'s Advantage CS, I have to provide multiple information to retrieve my information and transferred to multiple CSR's. Total frustration with machine not working properly with work being contracted to subpar repair companies - Dependable Appliances -what an oxymoron because the company is DEFINITELY NOT DEPENDABLE!!!!

Icon

Margaret Daquin, Bossier City

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can highly recommend American Home Shield as the service they rendered was professional, polite, and prompt. The first thing I asked for was to rekey my home. Then I had a sink and faucet problem, a refrigerator that did not properly cool, and a washing machine that would not fill properly. The service companies that AHS sent were equally professional and prompt except one. The service man for my refrigerator came without the proper technical tool to diagnose the problem. When I reported my dissatisfaction to AHS, they apologized and sent another firm who was very professional. The problem with my washing machine happened on the last day of my warranty and I was afraid they would find a way to refuse my request, but they were equally prompt in handling my request. What more can I say...they were great!

Icon

Crystal , Baton Rouge

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great customer service he call 30 minutes before he arrived and a phone call a day before to conform the work order everything was in and out it was a great experience I would recommend this company to anyone.

Icon

Arlana Lewin, Monroe

On Mar 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield completed my repair quickly and efficiently. The serviceman was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I would refer AHS to anyone who owns a home. Great value for the pricing.

Icon

Marta Castro de Sa, Baton Rouge

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Schedule a pre-season A?C tune up and the service was great. Found something that needed to be replaced and the next day the service was done. I highly recommend AHS services .

Icon

Annette Flanagan , Monroe

On Mar 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumbers were here the next day to fix my leak. They located the problem & had to order the part. They were back in two days with the correct part. They replaced the part in no time.

Icon

JULIE JACOBS, Gonzales

On Feb 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appliance has not been fix yet. One company came out to assess the problem and ruled it the cost to fix is greater than a replacement. So instead of it being fixed or replace I have to wait until another company come out for a second opinion. Which I have to be with until the make another decision. This is my first using the services after paying for almost a year. The money paid so far as well as the $125 for someone to come out I could have replace it myself. Once my term is up I'm not sure if I will be renewing. I've only been contacted by AHS by email regarding companies coming out to assess the appliance.

Icon

Kim Jefferson , New Orleans

On Jan 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience, my service guy was professional and finished the job in record time he did a great job. I would recommend AHS to my family and friends. The service they provide has been a necessity factor in managing my budget on household repairs.

Icon

John Catalanotte , Tickfaw

On Jan 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washer and dryer both were not working. We called AHS. The representative allowed us to explain the problems and was very helpful. We were informed when the technician will be arriving. The technician arrived on time. He was very helpful and professional. Had our appliances working the same day. We would recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

James Long, Bossier City

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast response,clean,Professional results. I have used AHS for over 15 yrs. Always pleased with the results when I needed them.

Icon

Mona Romero, Broussard

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick, Speedy and Excellent Service!

Icon

Jimmy king, Bossier City

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called Home Shield Friday morning and reported that my water heater was leaking. They assigned me to a plumber that called me right away and had a plumber come the same afternoon and replaced the water heater the same day.

Icon

Nathan Dodson, Sulphur

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very easy to make a claim, within 24 hrs i was contacted and had an appointment scheduled. Tech came out to look at the repair than came back a few days later and fixed the broken pipe in the wall. Very professional and made repair in a timely manner. Very pleased.

Icon

Jarodd Hundley, Monroe

On Oct 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was quick and didn\'t cause any stress.

Icon

Joe Omner, Mandeville

On Sep 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took advantage of the Lock change for the $75. fee. The locksmith was professional, on time, and handled the job perfectly changinging out all locks so that we now have 1 key for all!. This is a great service for new homeowners that want to chamnge the locks for security. Well done!

Icon

Dewey Richard, Alexandria

On Sep 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Out of the blue, our hot water faucet handle for the kitchen sink suddenly broke and flew up in the air, gushing hot water up to the ceiling. After about 2 minutes, we were able to shut off the water valve under the sink. I filed a claim online with AHS, received a confirmation, and although the plumber assigned didn\'t show up or call the first 2 days, I called them directly and they were here within an hour. They were very professional and courteous, replace the faucet with a new one just as nice. Overall, I am satisfied with AHS

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

One of the most effective ways of finding out about companies and plans is by reading reviews written by other customers. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services and plans offered. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, write a review and share your experiences with other customers to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose Louisiana's Best ? 

It is necessary to consider various aspects while choosing the best plan in Louisiana. Check out the plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020