ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Us   /  new york
last_updated_date Updated on July 15, 2022
new york logo
last_updated_date Updated on July 15, 2022
new york logo

Best Home Warranty Companies In New York (2022)

New York’s freezing winter temperatures will put all your heating devices, such as HVAC, water heaters, dryers, etc., in overdrive. Home Warranties ensure the protection of all essential household devices in case of a breakdown due to wear and tear issues. Here, we have reviewed and listed the best home warranties in New York to help you get an ideal home warranty plan.

Disclaimer: We facilitate quotes from reputable home warranty providers and may earn a commission, but that does not influence our evaluation process to produce unbiased reviews.

7 Best Home Warranty Companies In New York

Take a look at the best home warranty companies in New York:

Premium

$46-$55

Deductible

$60-$85

System Coverage

$3000/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

Upto $3K/item

25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests
mapicon
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests

Premium

$39-$60

Deductible

$75-$125

System Coverage

Unlimited

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$6K-Unlimited

17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims
Plan Details
17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims

Premium

$51-$63

Deductible

$65-$125

System Coverage

$2,000

States Covered

48

Activation

10 days

Appliances Coverage

N/A

Offers Coverage For Outside Utility Line Items Offers 90 Days Parts Recall And 30 Days Labor Recall
mapicon
Plan Details
Offers Coverage For Outside Utility Line Items Offers 90 Days Parts Recall And 30 Days Labor Recall

Premium

$40-$47

Deductible

$50, $100, $125

System Coverage

$2.25k/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$1k/Item

20+ Years of Experience Choice On Contractors
mapicon
Plan Details
20+ Years of Experience Choice On Contractors

Premium

$27-$51

Deductible

$100-$150

System Coverage

$1.5k/Item

States Covered

48

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$2k/Item

40+ Years of Experience Completed Over 1 Million Claims
mapicon
Plan Details
40+ Years of Experience Completed Over 1 Million Claims

Premium

$60-$65

Deductible

$60-$100

System Coverage

$3k/Item

States Covered

46

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$3k/Item

Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Lowest Deductible In The Industry
mapicon
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Lowest Deductible In The Industry

Premium

$35-$50

Deductible

$90

System Coverage

$2k/Item

States Covered

45

Activation

30-days

Appliances Coverage

$2k/Item

Plans Starting At $1/Day Vast Network Of Contractors
mapicon
Plan Details
Plans Starting At $1/Day Vast Network Of Contractors

Home Warranty Companies In New York: Details

Choice Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Choice Home Warranty has a network of over 25,000 independent contractors and provides services to more than 1.6 million customers. The company offers extensive coverage at affordable pricing and even provides 24*7 claims services.

What To Expect From CHW:

  • Offers 90-Day parts & 30-day labor guarantee
  • Coverage without extra fee for homes up to 5000 sq. ft.
  • Coverage limits of up to $3000 per item

Choice Home Warranty offers one of the most extensive coverages in the industry. You can choose from its two main plans: Basic Plan and Total Plan, including free roof coverage.

The Basic Plan is priced at $45 monthly & the Total Plan costs $55. CHW charges service fees from $75 to $150.

Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
1st month free + Free roof coverage
Offer(s) available:1st month free + Free roof coverage

American Home Shield (AHS) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

American Home Shield extends its services to over 1.8 million customers and has a network of over 17,000 licensed contractors. It offers customizable plans and has an adjustable trade service fee.

What To Expect From AHS:

  • Dollar limits of $3000 on appliances & unlimited on systems
  • 30 Days Workmanship
  • Undetectable pre-existing conditions coverage

You can select from three options: ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, and ShieldPlatinum, with various add-ons.

American Home Shield plans start from $39 and can go up to $70 per month with three options on deductibles: $75, $100, and $125.

Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A
Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A

The Home Service Club Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

The Home Service Club has been providing home warranty services since 2009. It offers quicker coverage, two home warranty plans, a 30-day labor guarantee, and a 90-day parts guarantee.

What To Expect From The Home Service Club:

  • Coverage for outside utility line items
  • 90 days part recall and 30 days labor recall
  • Network of over 10000 contractors

The Home Service offers two plans, mainly- Standard Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage, along with optional add-ons options.

The Standard Coverage costs around $50 per month and $650 per year. On the other hand, the Comprehensive Coverage plan is priced at $60 per month and $800 annually.

Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee
Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee

America’s Preferred Home Warranty (APHW) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

America’s Preferred Home Warranty has over 20 years of experience in the home warranty industry. It offers the freedom to choose your own licensed contractor for repair work and has a low service fee.

What To Expect From America’s Preferred Home Warranty:

  • Different deductible options
  • Freedom to select your own licensed contractor
  • Roof leak coverage

America’s Preferred Home Warranty provides only one basic coverage plan and different optional add-ons such as sediment built-up, racks, handles, refrigerant recovery, and more.

APHW plans are priced around $39 per month and can go up to $47, depending on the choice of deductible, which can be $50, $100, or $125.

Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25
Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25

Cinch Home Services Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Cinch Home Services is an industry veteran with an experience of over 40+ years in the home warranty business. It offers three plans with additional coverage options and provides coverage for protection against unknown pre-existing conditions.

What To Expect From Cinch Home Services:

  • 180-day workmanship guarantee
  • Free water sensor to detect leaks

Cinch Home Services provides three home protection plans: Appliances Plan, Built-in Systems Plan, and Complete Home Plan.

Cinch Plans can range from $27.99- $51.99 depending on the selected plan, with deductible options of $100, $125, and $150.

Premium $27-$51
Service Fee$100-$150
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%
Premium $27-$51
Service Fee$100-$150
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%

Select Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Select Home Warranty is one of the experienced home warranty service providers with nationwide availability. The company is known for its extensive coverage and regular discount offerings on multi-year plans to its customers.

What To Expect From Select Home Warranty:

  • Dollar limits of upto $2000 per item
  • Same-day response on claims

The homeowners are offered three plans: Bronze Care, Gold Care, and Platinum Care.

The Bronze Care plans are priced around $60 monthly, while the Platinum Care plan is $64 per month. The deductibles differ for every state but are between $60 and $100.

Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Offer(s) available:$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free

Liberty Home Guard Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Liberty Home Guard offers flexible and comprehensive plans across the country. It also has a vast network of trained contractors available 24/7 for the services and low service fees and has earned an A rating from the BBB.

What To Expect From Liberty:

  • Workmanship guarantee of 60 days
  • Dollar limit of $2k per item

As a homeowner, there are three different plans available for you- Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, and Total Home Guard Plan. It even offers optional additions for other items.

LHG plans start at $35 and can go up to $50 monthly, and the charges can go up to $195 if you include any optional items. The company charges a $90 deductible or service fee.

Premium$35-$50
Service Fee $90
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30-days
Cancellation Fee$50
Premium$35-$50
Service Fee $90
Limit$2k/Item
Activation30-days
Cancellation Fee$50

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty: New York

Weather conditions in New York are frigid in the winter and therefore demand excess usage of appliances that keep you warm in such weather conditions. Therefore, home warranty plans are required to protect your appliances and systems from wear and tear causing due to heavy usage.
While getting a home warranty plan, you must consider some essential factors that will help you get the most out of this investment. 

Here is the weather profile of New York that highlights why investing in a home warranty is important:

Average Rainfall Average Sunlight General Climate Conditions Tropical Cyclones
40 inches/ Year 224 Sunny Days/ Year
  • Warm Summers
  • Snowy and Windy Winters
June-November

Here are some of the tips that will help you to make the right decision:

  1. Home warranty coverage has different terms and conditions, which the company sets. Read the fine print and exclusions before settling on the home warranty plan. 
  2. Read the company’s reviews on different platforms to know about its services and more. Many companies don’t offer pre-existing conditions, so ensure your devices pass home inspection tests beforehand. 
  3. Go for the home warranty with comprehensive home items coverage. 
  4. As a new home warranty buyer, check with your friends and family about the best home warranty services they have come across in New York. 
  5. Beware of fly-by-night companies, as many new companies in New York tend to make a quick buck, shut down, and re-open with a different name. The main objective of these companies is to cheat people. So, invest in companies that have been around for a while in the market. 

A Glimpse At The Average Premium In New York

Home Warranty In New York Cities

Home Warranties are available in various parts of New York. But, it is purchased in these major cities: Albany, Bellmore, Bronx, Brooklyn, Buffalo, Cheektowaga, Clarence, Clifton Park and Dryden.

Home Warranty Coverage in the States

Resources For Homeowners in New York

The Bottom Line

A home warranty can be helpful if you choose the best coverage plan which fits your house the best. Searching for the best home warranty company in New York is not easy, so make sure to give a thorough read to the fine prints and research platforms.

Review Methodology

We are dedicated to providing in-depth home warranty reviews so you can choose the best home warranty company & make the most out of it. We examine, compare, and analyze the companies on the following factors:

FAQs

How Do I Choose A Home Warranty In NY?

A home warranty helps keep your pocket safe from sudden repairs and replacement in return for a monthly/yearly premium. Here are some of the things that you need to know when selecting a home warranty in New York:

  • Your coverage needs
  • Your budget
  • Age of the house
  • Size and location of the house

Is Choice Home Warranty Any Good?

Yes, Choice Home Warranty is one of the best home warranty companies in New York. It has over ten years of experience in the market and has helped residents to secure their properties from sudden repairs and replacement. It also offers 24/7 and provides three different coverage plans for the homeowners.

Does A Home Warranty Cover Vandalism?

Damage or destruction because of vandalism is usually not covered under the home warranty. But on the other hand, homeowners insurance covers destruction due to vandalism and other natural disasters.

What Do Home Warranties Typically Cost In NY?

Many companies provide multiple plans with different premiums depending on the selected coverage. Generally, the average price can range between $32-$125 monthly depending on the home warranty plan, company, number, and type of selected add-ons.

What Is The Monthly Surcharge On Choice Home Warranty?

There is no surcharge as such for a home warranty. However, the monthly premium of Choice Home Warranty is $46-$55, with a service fee of $60-$85. The premium mainly depends on the chosen plan and optional add-ons.

Why Should You Trust HomeWarrantyReviews.com

New york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jim, Mayfield

On Aug 23, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It really sucks! 1 month with no fridge and still waiting! Had to buy a new one. Weeks for an appointment and weeks to try and find parts. Said use a cooler with ice!

Icon

Natalie collins , Center Moriches

On Aug 22, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst worst worst company I’ve ever dealt with took HOURS on the phone to get an apt then waited another month and took hours more to get an apt to have the repair man back He told me to have the part delivered to my house but the company said it wasn’t necessary the repair man showed up today with no replacement part I will never buy another appliance from Lowes just because their PP STINKS!

Icon

Lori Wheeler, Copenhagen

On Jun 29, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely not worth the stress they put you through they did not show up to repair and then wanted to come a month later had to remove the washing machine because the water smelt bad and we inform them that they are going to have to pick it up to go fix it because of the stagnant water they refused I’ve been fighting with them for three months Then they don’t wanna repair it and they want to refund the money I paid for the insurance and they gave me an email address that does not work I got disconnected several times Absolutely a nightmare for a $900 washing machine

Icon

Angela Luther, North Collins

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give zero stars in every category, I would. We needed our central air looked at and tried making arrangements in March, but there are only 2 contractors in our area that accept AHS. One of them wouldn’t even put us on their schedule, claiming that AHS wouldn’t authorize them to do so. When we called, AHS would just say that they did give authorization, so we never got anywhere. The other contractor, at first, wouldn’t even agree to come out because we “live too far for where they’re willing to go”. We finally managed to convince them otherwise, after explaining that the only other contractor who accepts AHS was being difficult. Two days before our appointment, they cancelled saying that they had Covid. We rescheduled for the soonest available, which was three weeks out. The DAY BEFORE the appointment, which was supposed to be on June 27, they cancelled us because they were “overbooked for the rest of the season”. We reached out to AHS to cancel and be refunded. Our policy was cancelled, but not without a hefty fee and with no reimbursement for the service we never received. We were transferred from one level of management to another, to no avail. Overall, we’re out $400 for absolutely nothing. If you ask me, this is pure theft. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Icon

Brenda Coates, Canaseraga

On May 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My request for AC service was given a quick appointment. The tech was on time and efficiently repaired everything. He gave me pointers on when to change my furnace filters as well as answering other questions. He was very respectful and thanked me for being so nice too.

Icon

Komalan Kunjupillai, New City

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

this was the first one .iam fullysatified .good customer service .qulified technisions. a job welldone .thank you very much.american home shield is a good investment .hopr we will have good time together.

Icon

Tony, Medford

On Apr 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sink backup fixed, but the caulking was horrible, messy and missing spots. Really lousy job from the first visit never corrected the problem. It is an eye sore and nothing was done about it

Icon

Akhtab Abdullah, Cortlandt Manor

On Apr 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The work far exceeded my expectations. Great service. We placed the call for service and a technician came the following day. He was thorough in explaining what the trouble was and wasted no time in solving it. Please only refer this company for any heating and cooling issues I may call about!

Icon

Corey Bailey, Albany

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve been customers for a few years now and very happy with AHS. We have peace of mind that our major appliances are covered and will get fixed. The representative from AHS was very helpful and went above and beyond. Our recent experience was for our old clothes washer, an experienced repair rep came out and had the knowledge and experience, fixed it and it works just like new. They were really nice and attention to detail/cleanliness.

Icon

Micky Mcphearson, Brooklyn

On Nov 24, 2021

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called home First Premier Home Warranty to file a claim and it was one of the nicest experiences I have ever had. I was so frustrated about the problem I called about. The claim representative T**** really made it easy for me to understand everything and put my mind at ease. Within a few hours he had a technician at my house diagnosing my washing machine, after the diagnosis our lovely technician called the authorization department at First Premier and had it approved within minutes!! Very satisfied with this company. I definitely recommend them!

Icon

Syedur Chowdhury, New Hyde Park

On Oct 31, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am with this home service for more than one and half year. This year on Memorial Day weekend found central air conditioner was not working. After few weeks they sent technicians to solve the problem. Those technicians failed. Then Cinch instructed me to call the manufacturer of the unit. They found wrongdoing by the previous technicians and Cinch declined to pay their visit and job assignment. I didn’t have air conditioner during summer when temperature was more than 90 degree Fahrenheit. Now during cold I don’t have heat (the unit is combined air conditioner and furnace). Now I am with the better business bureau. Waiting and suffering from the negligence by this home service company. If there were options of giving minus star, I would give them minus 5 star.

Icon

Mark Jurek, New York

On Oct 19, 2021

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience is from more than 1 property I purchased the warranty on. Called in for assistan e on 3 claims, all 3 denied. Not to mention all the time lost calling in to get updates, long hold times listening to music. When I was upset about their denial they used threatening language with me.

Icon

Stephanie Jarrett, New York

On Oct 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been without a refrigerator since June and calling weekly.I’ve rescheduled appts one contractor after the other no shows from the contractor, lie after lie about someone will call you back, 1 offer for 600 value for my refrigerator that I paid 1600 for, contractor reported to AHS to just replace the refrigerator since July parts were ordered not all arrived so was told that’s why the technician hasn’t shown up told parts were reordered. My husband had a heart attack neighbors have been nice enough to keep medications for us in their refrigerator customer service representatives place you hold (D****** like she told me like W*****O* )don’t return to the call for or pretending as if there is a technical difficulty you can hear roosters crowing in the back ground. Promises have been made to refund me of the fee I was charged and for food reimbursement not on my account as of September. I’m been charged monthly every since June and nothing has taken place to this day. Will call everyday until something is done that’s why some of the surveys have been scored as such due to the services I’m receiving POOR ........agent name T***** he assured me he placed an claim in the system for the refrigerator to be placed well let’s see how this will go because yesterday that’s the same thing the agent from S**** said that referred me to a supervisor R***. When I spoke with a supervisor F***** last week from S**** he placed in the system and sent me a request that due to the parts ordered had taken more than 21 days AHS would receive a authorization notice to consider well AHS stated they didn’t see it but I have it in my email when I tell you this back and forth for 3 months for services paid every month has been a MESS....... Cooperate office is the same number for everything so I guess the president if still R** will ever know this company has the worst reputation in the world.........

Icon

Charles Grimes, Peconic

On Jul 10, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe\'s Extended Warranty program is a fraudulent scam. They were unable to repair the covered dishwasher. So they promised to refund the purchase per the warranty. They alleged that a Lowe\'s gift card in the refund amount was sent out. Never arrived. They alleged that a replacement gift card in the refund amount was sent out. Never received. They alleged that a check in the refund amount was sent out. Never received. They alleged a replacement check in the refund amount was sent out. Never received. Having gone months without a dishwasher, we purchased a new one. They were, per the warranty, supposed to install the new one for free. They charged me. Lowe's is fraudulently failing to honor their extended warranty.

Icon

Bruce, Long Island City

On May 03, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You make this stuff up as to how incompetent lowes is. I schedule a microwave to be repaired. I live in NYC and they schedule a repair company in Alabama to come to my apt. I spend 90 minutes straightening this out. I went through hell just getting the microwave 3 years ago. Thats another epic story. They schedule another company but they slam down the phone on me when I ask that they have to send a copy of their liability insurance to my management office. Never again. I have had nothing but problems when ordering things from them. NEVER AGAIN

Icon

Jeff, Victor

On Apr 24, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible. Awful. We had service technicians out to service the refrigerator at least 5-7 times (I lost count) and they never fixed the problem. The last technician came out Jan 20th and it stopped working again less than 3 months later. When I called back again they said the extended warranty had since expired and would not send someone again, despite the fact the problem was not fixed. Do not shop at Lowe’s and definitely do not buy their extended warranties. Stay away from ** refrigerators as well.

Icon

Matt Thompson, Norwich

On Mar 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An hour and fifteen minutes waiting on the phone. Nobody picked up as I drove to Lowes and talked to Customer Service. Hopefully the person who is supposed to get a hold of us (who also happens to be a friend of my wifes, which we did not know at the time) will contact us tomorrow with more info. But so far this warranty is absolutely useless, since we cant actually talk to anyone. First I tried *-***-**LOWES, and while on hold I used the text option, which told us to call *-***-**LOWES, which is the exact same thing. Terrible.

Icon

Victoria, Clifton Park

On Mar 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I just purchased the American Home Shield ("AHS") Warranty in November 2020 and had to use it in March 2021. My garage door chain suddenly broke and so my automatic garage door opener would not work. I called AHS and was given the mane of a local contractor who would contact me within 24hrs and did so. The contractor, Mr. ******* (owner), was very cordial and set up a time for his technician to come to my house. The technician, ****, arrived on time, diagnosed my problem and said he would have to come back b/c he did not have all of the parts. I liked **** and was comfortable with him so I requested he be the repairman to come back and do the work. I only had to wait one extra day due to my request as he was off the next day. He came back, installed the new garage door opener, explained all the details to me and stayed to help me reprogram my remote and outside panel. I am very satisfied with AMH and also with ******* Company. My first experience was easy and took no time to have the repair done. I highly recommend AHS. Thank you for great service and for the great contractors you sent to my home.

Icon

Anaya Grant, Brooklyn

On Jan 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst Experience. Don\'t waste your money. I contacted Lowes about my broken Bosch dryer. First technician came to my home with no tools and after 5 minutes of looking at the dryer tells me he does not fix a stackable dryer. So we had someone unstack the dryer. When he came again (with not tools), he said the dryer was working even though the dryer stopped after 10 minutes when it was on a 2 hour setting. Contacted Lowes again. They sent another technician who said the dryer works because it heats. Considering the dryer did not run the duration of the time set. Long story short, dryer still not working and Lowe's response is we will send another technician. It has been a month, and I still have no dryer. Never again. If I could I would give zero stars.

Icon

Tracey , New Windsor

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made a service request because I had electrical issue and my stove was not working. The first contractor was unable to come in a reasonable time so I called service department and ** was so helpful in setting up another appointment!! Contractor came on the weekend and rectified my issue.

Icon

madhuresh, New York

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Icon

Anne V Macpherson, Hudson

On May 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointed with your response time. The Sear\'s techs arrived on May 11th as planned. They determined that the problem with my stove could not be fixed as the parts for the burners were no longer available. I have contacted your office twice this week as I had not heard from AHS. On both occasions I was told that no report had been submitted from Sears Techs. Come on! They declared stove was fire hazard. I also could not understand the representatives.

Icon

Mindy, East Greenbush

On May 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes ships items without confirmation- so sometimes you end up not being there for an unexpected delivery. Be forewarn if you have paid for the extended warranty and your product was sent back for redeliver it may have also been placed in the system as a returned item- If this happens and you need service, you go from one representative after another reiterating that you paid for the service plan and have the item but no one can help you, since your item was "returned" I am on 2hrs of hold times and switching reps. I have all the paper work - no one can find anything.

Icon

Martin Canny, Chenango Forks

On Apr 24, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Cross Country has always been very good to us. When our furnace broke down and needed a new mother board they had it there within a day. We were very impressed!

Icon

Victoria Nesbitt, Ontario

On Feb 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don’t waste your money or time buying an extended warranty from Lowe’s! Never repaired with months of waiting and then they give you what you paid 2 years ago for the appliance back? It costs more now plus installation again? Worthless!!!! Disgusted with the repair service they use and their attitude and don’t waste your money! Buy cheap as possible with no warranty and toss when it breaks and buy new! Their warranties are garbage

Activation

Plans/ Coverage
Claim Process
Reviews
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote