ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  New-york
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

New York Home Warranty Companies

Are you a homeowner in New York? If yes, you must think of protecting your home appliances and systems with a sturdy home warranty plan. We, at homewarrantyreviews.com, have listed the best warranty company in New York to help you choose an ideal company.

If you are planning to get a home warranty, first compare companies before purchasing your ideal plan. We have an extensive database of customer reviews, ratings, and deductibles that makes it convenient for you to compare companies listed.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In new york

The average premium for a home warranty plan is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. A graph has been created for easy comprehension of the average premium of New York home warranty companies. The x-axis shows the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In new york

Min Average Premium in new york Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in new york (NY) major towns:

Albany Buffalo Cheektowaga
Mount Vernon New York Rochester
Syracuse Yonkers

Population : 19,378,077

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

About Home Warranty Plans

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

New York Weather Conditions

The summer of New York is accompanied by sweltering heat and is the hottest in July. Such temperatures can affect the ductwork in your homes. Hot temperatures can damage the ductwork system if it hasn’t been insulated properly. This can cause a lot of discomfort to you as well as expensive repairs in a place like New York.

To get over the problem, it is best to shield your home with home warranty companies’ coverage plans during the summer by obtaining quick, professional repair work at low costs.

New York also experiences biting cold winters with snowfall. Such cold temperatures can be very damaging to your refrigerator when they are kept in cold locations like the garages or rooms with uninsulated walls.

When the outside external air is much colder than the air inside the refrigerator, it shuts down. Moreover, cold temperatures thicken the oil in the compressor, resulting in a lot of strain. To get your refrigerator fixed quickly and professionally, do contact your home warranty company immediately.

Top Home Warranty Plans In New York

Listed here are plans of some of the best home warranty companies in New York. Each company offers different kinds of plans for various categories of customers. Before making an investment decision, make sure to compare the top home warranty companies in terms of their price, coverage, add-ons, and limitations.

 American Home Shield  (AHS) has a contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals. AHS was founded way back in 1971. Plans provided by AHS include Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, Combo Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for a home warranty is somewhere between $299-$500+ with a deductible of $75-$125.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is one of the few companies which offers coverage for roof repairs in New York. Most plans of CHW are designed to protect homeowners, buyers, and sellers with services at a very affordable rate. CHW provides coverage through two plans- Basic Plan and Total Plan, which offers comprehensive coverage to the customers. The annual premium is between $370-$450 with a deductible of $60.

2-10 home warranty is an old service provider in the industry, which started in the year 1980. The company provides home warranty plans to homeowners, real estate agents, builders, and sellers. For the homeowners, there are the Systems plan, Appliances plan, Structural plan, as well as additional options coverage. For the real estate agents, there is the Seller plan and the Buyer plan covering home systems and appliances.

Planning to buy the best home warranty plan? Before investing, make sure to get your free home warranty quote to find out what your ideal plan has to offer.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In New York

  1. Manhattan and Brooklyn are the most expensive places in New York City. The cost of living is too high, and so it would be difficult for homeowners to afford repairs and part replacements for malfunctioned home appliances and systems. Instead, rely on home warranty companies in New York that offer lower premiums and higher payouts so that you get professional, yet affordable repairs and replacements when residing in high-cost areas.
  1. Landlords in New York City are under no obligation to provide appliances to renters but are required to do so as the market is quite competitive. So, usually, the appliances age over the years and would have repeated failures, which would prove very costly. In such a scenario, it is best for the landlords to protect themselves with a home warranty plan, especially the ones with flexible and comprehensive coverage. This ensures that repairs and component replacements are done at minimal costs for a wide range of appliances.
  1. Some home warranty companies in New York have been in the industry for a long time, while others are pioneers in the field. So, it is best to avail the services of companies with such long-standing experiences as they would be better at providing quality customer service.

New york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews provide you with an overall idea about the quality of services offered by different home warranty companies in New York. They guide and help you make prudent decisions before you invest with your hard-earned money. Read reviews about different home warranty companies and find the one that suits you the best.

Icon

Bruce, Long Island City

On May 03, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You make this stuff up as to how incompetent lowes is. I schedule a microwave to be repaired. I live in NYC and they schedule a repair company in Alabama to come to my apt. I spend 90 minutes straightening this out. I went through hell just getting the microwave 3 years ago. Thats another epic story. They schedule another company but they slam down the phone on me when I ask that they have to send a copy of their liability insurance to my management office. Never again. I have had nothing but problems when ordering things from them. NEVER AGAIN

Icon

Jeff, Victor

On Apr 24, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible. Awful. We had service technicians out to service the refrigerator at least 5-7 times (I lost count) and they never fixed the problem. The last technician came out Jan 20th and it stopped working again less than 3 months later. When I called back again they said the extended warranty had since expired and would not send someone again, despite the fact the problem was not fixed. Do not shop at Lowe’s and definitely do not buy their extended warranties. Stay away from ** refrigerators as well.

Icon

Matt Thompson, Norwich

On Mar 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An hour and fifteen minutes waiting on the phone. Nobody picked up as I drove to Lowes and talked to Customer Service. Hopefully the person who is supposed to get a hold of us (who also happens to be a friend of my wifes, which we did not know at the time) will contact us tomorrow with more info. But so far this warranty is absolutely useless, since we cant actually talk to anyone. First I tried *-***-**LOWES, and while on hold I used the text option, which told us to call *-***-**LOWES, which is the exact same thing. Terrible.

Icon

Victoria, Clifton Park

On Mar 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I just purchased the American Home Shield ("AHS") Warranty in November 2020 and had to use it in March 2021. My garage door chain suddenly broke and so my automatic garage door opener would not work. I called AHS and was given the mane of a local contractor who would contact me within 24hrs and did so. The contractor, Mr. ******* (owner), was very cordial and set up a time for his technician to come to my house. The technician, ****, arrived on time, diagnosed my problem and said he would have to come back b/c he did not have all of the parts. I liked **** and was comfortable with him so I requested he be the repairman to come back and do the work. I only had to wait one extra day due to my request as he was off the next day. He came back, installed the new garage door opener, explained all the details to me and stayed to help me reprogram my remote and outside panel. I am very satisfied with AMH and also with ******* Company. My first experience was easy and took no time to have the repair done. I highly recommend AHS. Thank you for great service and for the great contractors you sent to my home.

Icon

Anaya Grant, Brooklyn

On Jan 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst Experience. Don\'t waste your money. I contacted Lowes about my broken Bosch dryer. First technician came to my home with no tools and after 5 minutes of looking at the dryer tells me he does not fix a stackable dryer. So we had someone unstack the dryer. When he came again (with not tools), he said the dryer was working even though the dryer stopped after 10 minutes when it was on a 2 hour setting. Contacted Lowes again. They sent another technician who said the dryer works because it heats. Considering the dryer did not run the duration of the time set. Long story short, dryer still not working and Lowe's response is we will send another technician. It has been a month, and I still have no dryer. Never again. If I could I would give zero stars.

Icon

Tracey , New Windsor

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made a service request because I had electrical issue and my stove was not working. The first contractor was unable to come in a reasonable time so I called service department and ** was so helpful in setting up another appointment!! Contractor came on the weekend and rectified my issue.

Icon

madhuresh, New York

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Icon

Anne V Macpherson, Hudson

On May 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointed with your response time. The Sear\'s techs arrived on May 11th as planned. They determined that the problem with my stove could not be fixed as the parts for the burners were no longer available. I have contacted your office twice this week as I had not heard from AHS. On both occasions I was told that no report had been submitted from Sears Techs. Come on! They declared stove was fire hazard. I also could not understand the representatives.

Icon

Mindy, East Greenbush

On May 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes ships items without confirmation- so sometimes you end up not being there for an unexpected delivery. Be forewarn if you have paid for the extended warranty and your product was sent back for redeliver it may have also been placed in the system as a returned item- If this happens and you need service, you go from one representative after another reiterating that you paid for the service plan and have the item but no one can help you, since your item was "returned" I am on 2hrs of hold times and switching reps. I have all the paper work - no one can find anything.

Icon

Victoria Nesbitt, Ontario

On Feb 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don’t waste your money or time buying an extended warranty from Lowe’s! Never repaired with months of waiting and then they give you what you paid 2 years ago for the appliance back? It costs more now plus installation again? Worthless!!!! Disgusted with the repair service they use and their attitude and don’t waste your money! Buy cheap as possible with no warranty and toss when it breaks and buy new! Their warranties are garbage

Icon

Harold Lamson, Waterloo

On Nov 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The best service, support and professional staff i have ever had the pleasure of working with.

Icon

Sal dileo, Hastings On Hudson

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve been a customer for almost 20 years. That speaks for itself. As long as I own a house I’ll be a customer

Icon

Laura, Lockport

On Jul 27, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Despite all the negative reviews here, I had the exact opposite experience. I always buy a protection plan for my washers because I never fail to get my money back. My washer does double duty within its life span, and I am hard on them, bulky items, small loads, going off balance despite my best efforts to not. When my Whirlpool Duet washer started pulling up lame with a leak, loud racket when spinning out, electronic control board freaking out (but still running!) the tech came as scheduled, was knowledgeable, fixed what he could, said it was likely the cost was too much and Lowe's would reimburse full purchase price. That's exactly what happened, gift card is in the mail. The smallest negative I could say is the time to get that gift card in the mail and receive, but luckily the washer is still going. Wish they would send it by email. I would rebuy that washer again, it is a tough cookie. But Lowe's will see me buy another more expensive washer from them as soon as the card arrives and make some of that reimbursement back. Totally satisfied. Will buy another Plan.

Icon

Peter Castelli, Smithtown

On Jul 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My heating system suddenly started leaking water from a pressure valve. I started the claim process on line and was pleasantly surprised at the quick response from AHS. The repair was assigned and a technician was assigned. Josh from Climate Brothers was professional and diagnosed the problem, estimated the return date and kept in communication with me. They returned and repaired the issue. I am very pleased with both AHS and Climate Brothers.

Icon

Sonia Mercado Marin, Bellerose

On Jul 03, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I won’t even give them one star. Within one year my ice maker to my refrigerator broke. I had it service five times already and have been inconvenient by taking my food out every time they come to serve it. I have a five year warranty and was told if they can’t fix it by the forth time I can change it for another one. Today I learn the ice maker is not included unless it broke down three time within the month you bought it. They did not give me a warranty booklet. I suggest for everyone to make sure you know what your warranty covers. Don’t listen to the fast talking sales person.

Icon

Richard Bishop, Hannacroix

On Mar 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely HORRIBLE!! My son who is currently in the military bought his first house, he purchased the AHS warranty, he has had issues with his heating/AC unit since December, as of today he STILL HAS NO HEAT!! 3 different contractors, and over 12 visits..over 800 out of pocket expenses, Electric bills are over 600 a month due to having to use electric heaters...As his power of attorney and him being in the military I have tried on numerous occasions to rectify things...EVERY time they "fix something" it is no more than a day or so when something else is wrong....FRUSTRATED Navy DAD!!!!

Icon

Christine Baltz, Shandaken

On Jan 02, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My 3 year old Bosch oven died a few days before Christmas while trying to bake my holiday cookies. Usually we do not purchase extended warranties on appliances but considering the price of the stove, this time we did. I checked the warranty and to my dismay discovered the warranty was three days out of date. I called Lowes repair and was told they would return my call within the next few days and of course I did not believe them. SURPRISE...I was called by Lowes and was told that their warranty is honored 30 days after the expiration date. I expected Lowes would send a repair person, hopefully in time to complete my cookies but instead, being that our area has no qualified Bosch repair person available, (we live in a very rural area) Lowes will buy back the oven for full purchase price. Received a check a few days later for every penny I paid for the stove including tax. Christmas cookies were very good. Thank you Lowes

Icon

Kevin Harward, New York

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely Awesome Company!

Icon

Ray Spittler, selkirk

On Dec 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a leaking 80 gallon water heater that I called AHS for. They told me that my water heater was not completely covered as per my contract because it was a larger model. I asked them to tell me where it said that in the contract and they said it didn\'t but that is all they were going to do. I talked to several people and they said that it didn't matter what my contract said, that they would only cover a 50 gallon cheaper version. In addition, the first contractor they called never called me. Nor did AHS to check on the work. I called back to get another contractor and got a second company and still had to reach out to them 48 hours later. No one from AHS ever called me to check on anything with the repair. Even the second company that they sent had a lot of issues and it took 6 days to get the problem fixed after the initial contact with the second company. I told AHS that i wanted to cancel my account and apparently that was never processed and they continued to rack up a balance saying I owed $175 to them. I am now waiting to for a email to let me know what the status of that is. If I am required to be held to their contract, so should they!!!!!!!!

Icon

Daryoosh Rahmanan, Great Neck

On Nov 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have my fridge. on repair since Sept/ 28 and the its not fixed. The amount of time on hold is not acceptable. technician has been to my house more than 5 times with no resolution.

Icon

Michael Crispino, Farmingdale

On Aug 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Nothing but the Run Around, My Central Air was leaking causing 3 ceilings to drop. Called AHS, and the first A.C Contractor never called to make an appointment, I called him to make and appointment and I did, the day before I called to verify, he got Nasty and hung up on my wife. I also thought the ceiling\'s were covered as mentioned when I first signed up, only to find out they are not. The second company stated they would be here between 1 and 6, never gave me an estimated time, and I had to wait until they arrived at 9 at night, 3 hours after the scheduled window only to have to come back because they didn't have any parts to make the repairs I called earlier in the day (Today) for the second appointment and they guaranteed between 1 and 6 it is now 9:00, I'am still waiting I called them numerous times no answer to their phone and I called AHS and Waited for an operator for 20 minutes . after finally getting through she said she would try calling the company and after getting through wasn't able to leave a voicemail due to the Mailbox being full. she then told me she was going to leave an Email and I have to wait for the response I accidently called American Home service when I googled the number for American Home Shield and someone picked up right away, I think I may be changing Companies.

Icon

joe connelly, Buffalo

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very easy to set this up on a house I was selling. 1 item came up while I was living in new state & HVAC guy was able to respond very quickly & make a quality repair that allowed me to sell the house the next day.

Icon

Zeshan Ahmed, Rockland County

On May 02, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely disgusted! It has been over a month and still my ice dispenser has not been replaced. I call the Local contractor for Lowe’s they blame Lowe’s and say the part still hasn’t shipped! Even if that is the case no one As ever reached out to me to tell me that it even update me! I call Lowe’s multiple time and each time they ay there are no notes. They offer me a buyout but I just want fridge fixed! Honestly please save yourself from this non needed frustration and agitation, not worth it. All Lowe’s want is for you to purchase their product after that your on youyour own. One last thing their local contractors are rude, nasty, and, incompetent as is Lowe’s.

Icon

Joseph Ronca, PEEKSKILL

On Apr 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My auto renew contract was not renewed without notice. When I called I was told 45 days had elapsed and I could renew at a significantly higher rate which amounted to and almost 50% increase to my previous year\'s premium along with a 30 day waiting period for any claims. After searching I found there were cheaper warranty companies with better customer service reputations that American Home Shield.

Icon

Jack Schwartz, commack

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This can\'t be any easier. I opened up a service ticket on-line. Someone called within the hour. The next day, a very polite service technician shows up. Asks to confirm the issues we had with our heating system. Explains everything he will do to remedy after he looked at the problem. Left and came back 2 hours later with whatever parts he needed to replace. Problem solved. What else do you need from a service agreement? Great. quick, quality service ...

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in New York

Reviews by actual customers are invaluable in helping you make informed decisions. If you have availed the service of a home warranty company and would like to voice out your positive or negative feedback, here is an online platform to write a review. Your experiences can serve as the basis for another individual’s home warranty investment decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE