ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Maine
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 14, 2019

What are the Best Maine Home Warranty Companies ?

Heavy rains, high humidity, extreme cold, and thunderstorms are the hallmark characteristics of the weather in Maine. In such climatic conditions, home appliances and systems tend to malfunction more often. Homeowners in Maine should invest in a home warranty plan to protect the devices, along with their finances, from unforeseen repair expenses. We have listed out the top Maine home warranty companies to get your research started.

The homeownership rate in Maine is about 71.2%; as a result, several top home warranty companies are operating in the state of Maine. The customers can choose from various companies and plans as per their requirements. Also, the median age of a home in Maine is between 35 to 39 years, which indicates that there is a greater need for home warranties in the state.

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Maine is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Why You Need to Purchase a Home Warranty ?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In maine

Coverage in maine (ME) major towns:

BangorLewistonPortland

Population : 1,328,255

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

maine Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lowes, ME

On Mar 07, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

We bought a glass top stove about 6 months ago. (had one prior, used, for about 15 years... no damage or issues). Today it was accidentally hit on the edge of the glass front & cracked. So, no problem, we have a warranty, paid extra too. We were told it\'d cover things like this. Nope. Now it is not being honored. Thanks for scamming us. There is no such thing as quality service anymore .

Icon

TABITHA HERNANDEZ, ME

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sears came out to look ok at our dryer. They showed up on time and evaluated the situation. The gentlemen was very friendly and polite.

Icon

Robert Easterling, ME

On Sep 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The vendors responded promptly after receiving a service order through American Home Shield. Problem was resolved, then when it came back later the same date, the vendor came back the following morning and fixed it again.

Icon

Dale Basham, ME

On Aug 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently I had my pool pump go bad. I called AHS and they sent out a contractor to fix it. There was some question about if it world be covered due to some rusting. There was a department that dealt with problems like this. I talked with the Service Rep who very graciously granted my claim o have the pump fixed. Very courteous and bent my way to my satisfaction. I doubt whether any other home service would have done this for me.

Icon

Ernie Dignan, ME

On Apr 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had American Home Shield for years and will continue to renew each year!! Our latest visit was for our A/C. It was not working properly....and my husband is ill with ALS (we needed fast response....,,and we got it)!!! I can't tell you how secure I feel with my AHS HOME WARRANTY. We were taken care of very efficiently and the customer service person and the technician were very helpful every step of the way!!! Thank You, Thank You!!! Carol Dignan

Icon

Donnie Johnson, ME

On Oct 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

To start I must say I consider myself an American Home Shield spoke person. I have been with this company for five years and have received excellent service and enjoy spreading to others my experiences which have been mostly good and some not so good. Nevertheless even those that were not so good the ending results over shine the not so good beginnings. This past year we had several appliances stop working. The freezer stop freezing, one of the stove top burners would not ignite and the worst was the sump pump stopped pumping flooding one half of my finished basement. On each occasion accept the sump pump parts had to be ordered. The contractors that came out for service repairs were professional and clean even thou none of them had shoe covers they did not have a problem when we asked them to remove their shoe while in the house. We were notified within a few days that the parts were in and rescheduled the service. The initial service call was handle professionally and completed in a timely manner. This is why I am out spoken when I hear someone talk about appliances that break down, it gives me the opportunity to tell them about American Home Shield

Icon

Dennis Kinsman, ME

On Sep 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our most recent experience was in regards to a cooktop. The repair man thought it should be replaced as it was 30 years old and the wiring was basically fried, but AHS wanted to first find the necessary parts to repair it. Not all the parts could be found so we were offered a replacement cooktop which we were very agreeable to. The delivery was scheduled to come to our home. Then wouldn't you know, a snow storm delayed delivery 2 times. the third schduled delivery was between storms and I suggested the delivery man meet me in town rather than try to drive up a snow covered mountain road. So this is what we did. Everyone was very nice thru all this craziness. I was anxious to get it installed before Christmas and it was! I had kept the installer informed of all the cancelled deliveries and when I called him to let him know it had been delivered, he installed it two days later!!! Everything worked out and we're very happy! Thanks AHS!!!

Icon

Angelena Mitchell, ME

On Sep 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called to have my air conditioner fix. It was a very busy time and unfortunately the weather was pretty warm. AHS worked hard in finding someone to come as soon as possible. The technician was good and knowledgeable.

Icon

Yvonne Wehrle, ME

On Jun 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS since the 90' I would never use another company. Their contractors are always respectful, attentive, and respond ASAP- I have also, sold this warranty to 85% of my customers. I believe in the company and the contractors whom they have a contract with.

Icon

Michael Fenn, ME

On Jun 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It's very easy to request service online and you almost always can get next day service. Another aspect that is important to me is that the repair company contacts you to confirm the request and to give you a window for their arrival. All of the contractors I have used thus far have fixed the problem/s the first time and only had to come back a second time because he didn't have a specific part with him on the truck.

Icon

Richard Egloff, ME

On Dec 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our serviceman from Stiegwaller Plumbing came to service the disposal and he knew right away that we needed a new one, so he brought it with him! This company has very efficient and courteous servicemen and office/receptionists. They did a great job!

Icon

Leroy Kellum, ME

On Nov 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had numerous items that went on the blink at the same time. One was my kitchen stove. It is a glass top and unfortunately it popped and the top broke and pieces fell in. I didn't know what to do and so I called AHS. The customer service rep was friendly and the contractor came out. He measured and got all the information and called in for the part. I was thrilled that it could be fixed. In a short period of time. He called me and said that the stove couldn't be fixed as the stove top is no longer made for my model. I got a quick message from AHS and they set me up to look at a replacement model. I picked out the model that looks like my stove. Within a week my new stove arrived and it was slide in without complication. I was thrilled with the promptness, professionalism and cAre that we received from AHS through the whole experience. We have carried AHS for years in our old house and then when we moved here. We haven't always needed the services but when we did, it was an excellent experience. We couldn't do without the services as it's a piece of mind for us to have AHS!

Icon

Hachig Kazarian, ME

On Sep 16, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called in my repair request and soon after was given an appointment for repair by the contractor. The repairman was prompt, he wore "booties" union entering my home. He identified the problem and started the repair. He was done in a very short time. The fact that he was doing a plumbing repair, I was afraid of the potential mess that would be created. He cleaned up after himself so well, that I really couldn't tell that the repair was done. All repairs should be this easy!

Icon

Lewis Allen, ME

On Feb 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience with AHS was about a garage door opener that failed. I called AHS in the afternoon and talked to a representative that helped me and set up for the repair. The rep. was very professional and we received a call from Mario on the next morning setting up a time he would be out to repair the opener. This the response I am used to and it is nice to know that it is always there. Mario showed for the repairs on time and made the necessary repairs to the door opener. We are well pleased with the service.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In the State 

Make sure to read reviews about the home warranty companies. It helps you get a better insight into the quality of services provided. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, write a review to help other customers make the right choice.    

How to Choose Maine's Best ?

Consider various aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in Maine. Get an accurate picture of aspects such as home warranty plans, coverage offered, the reputation of the company and contract cost to make an informed choice.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020