ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Minnesota
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

Minnesota Home Warranty Companies

Explore the top American home warranty companies in Minnesota. We realize that selecting an ideal policy is not an easy task among a wide variety of options. Therefore, we have created a list of the top Minnesota home warranty companies in the state to help you make the right choice.

Home warranties are cost-effective and budget-friendly. As a homeowner, before purchasing a home warranty plan, you should take into consideration various factors before buying a policy — factors such as annual premium, deductibles, and the minimum contract length. It will help you in identifying plans that are more suitable to your needs.

The average premiums for home warranties in Minnesota are $320.69, and the average deductible is $39.77.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In minnesota

Average Premium In minnesota

Min Average Premium in minnesota Max $ 315.69 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in minnesota (MN) major towns:

Bloomington Duluth Eagan
Minneapolis Plymouth Rochester
Saint Cloud St Paul

Population : 5,304,141

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Why Buying a Home Warranty Plan in Minnesota is Important?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Minnesota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marcus Vinicius Pinto, Rochester

On Jul 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Two months have gone by and I still have not had my A/C fix. It\'s unbelievable. I have paid AHS for more than 3 years and when I need they don\'t deliver the service. I need my A/C condensing unit replaced, I will have to pay an out of the pocket fee of $2200 but American Home Shield has no idea when the unit will be delivered. I have called AHS 20+ times and have spoken with supervisors 4 times. They don't have an email costumer service. You have to complain to their horrible costumer service representatives over the phone. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING! My wife was pregnant but had a miscarriage recently, God knows If the sauna we have been living at influenced or not. PLEASE DON'T SIGN UP WITH THEM!

Icon

Zoila Coto, Saint Paul

On Jun 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great warranty company . I am pleased with the service provided. Very professional and follow up with requests. I find them very affordable for the service they provide. I would never go without having my property protected.

Icon

Leonard Gutnik, Spicer

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a great experience with the heating contractor. He and his team were wonderful to work with!! He answered my calls and returned them ! Great guy! I would recommend him without reservations

Icon

Marcus Pinto, Rochester

On Jun 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s easy to set up and If you have a minor issue at your home they will fix it. However, If you need a major service buckle your seatbelt. My air conditioner needed to be changed. I have been waiting for almost a month and American Home Shield still does not have an estimated date of delivery. My wife is pregnant, and our house is so hot right now. There is no way you can file a complaint online or send them an email. You have to call the same horrible costumer service that doesn't resolve anything to file a complaint. It appears they are not based in the US, and have no idea what is going on in this country. I am extremely disappointed with American Home Shield and don't recommend it to anyone. I have been paying this service for 3 years and when I really need them they drop the ball so badly.

Icon

JUDITH A BEARD, Saint Paul

On May 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Used R** W*** P******* for our water leak. Fast and efficient. Punctual and courteous. Explained the problem, fixed it and went on his way. Very impressed with the service and American Home Shield.

Icon

Jim Tomaszewski, Minneapolis

On Mar 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very easy and quick to get service. I feel that the customer service team listens to my problem and works to get my repairs made. Thanks for the peace of mind as you select the contractor for the repair

Icon

Dorothy Kellogg, Minneapolis

On Feb 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield for over 6 years. We have had A/C, washing machine, garage door, fridge, ice maker and so much more either replaced or repaired. Always excellent customer service. I love this company. Well worth the monthly payment. It has more than paid for itself.

Icon

Erik R Meyer, Welch

On Jan 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Water heater was leaking. Called AHS. Replaced the next day. Everything went great. They took out the leaking water and replaced it with a new within an hour. I recommend them to everyone. Thanks!

Icon

Duncan Nyana, Saint Paul

On Jan 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The people you guys send are very knowledgeable. They identify the problem and are able to either fix it or offer alternative solutions. I will recommend any to America home shield for any home warranty related issues.

Icon

Brianna Scott, Minneapolis

On Jun 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had HSA/AHS for three years and I haven\'t had a problem until now. The service that has been provided to me regarding my AC repair has been absolutely horrible. A technician came out initially and misdiagnosed the issue for my central air and required an electrician to come out. The electrician came out and resolved the complaint that the HVAC tech had but we were told we could not run our unit due to a fire hazard (which we later found out the unit did actually catch fire at some point. You can clearly see it in the electrical panel) and the HVAC tech has to come out and repair it. For some reason, my initial ticket was closed AFTER I communicated this information to HSA. I had to call back and have them reopen the ticket, which would then place me at the back of the queue for repair services. Once that was finally resolved, the HVAC company that originally came out no longer had availability until 7-10 days from the date of my call. I was forced to receive outside authorization approval from HSA. Fine. I find a contractor to come out during after hours and I pay their service fee PLUS a diagnostic fee. I called HSA as I was advised and I was repeatedly told the department was closed and I cannot be transferred there. The tech from the outside service waited 25+ mins for this department to answer, so he could tell them the diagnosis. Unfortunately, he had to leave to another appointment and miraculously, the rep was able to get someone on the line. I let the rep know he left and I was told "I should not have let him leave. We have to speak to him." My issue is STILL not resolved and I am out $500. I have a written diagnosis from the company with my signature and the technician's signature on their company letterhead but HSA refuses to accept it and insists on speaking with the technician. I am beyond livid at this entire situation. I cannot be transferred to a supervisor and there is no corporate contact information available. I would never recommend this company after my experience. Stay away and if you're in an area with Centerpoint Energy, just get the HSP plan.

Icon

Kari Rogers, Saint Paul

On Dec 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This program has been very helpful. It\'s easier to budget monthly payments and pay a one-time call fee than to come up with large chunks of money for an important failed appliance. Their replacement program or reimbursement offers really help ease the stress. We\'ve had great experiences with the contractors!

Icon

Chris batiste, Minneapolis

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My wife worked for an HVAC company as an office manager. She has had experience with many warranty companies, so when I decided to get a home warranty she had things to say. To make a long story short my wife said that by far American Homeshield was the best warranty company she ever dealt with. So 3 years later, here we are and I can safely say that American Homeshield is the best warranty company. I have had nothing but good experiences with them. From a replaced appliance to a fixed furnace they've really helped our family out. Having the comfort of knowing that when something goes wrong with something in my house is totally worth the cost of the warranty. 5 stars all day.

Icon

Candan Spring, Minneapolis

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My water heater went out and I had a claim submitted, and plumber at my house the very next morning. Water heater replaced in 3 hours. It was fantastic

Icon

rdraxten, Hugo

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Technician is knowledgeable and professional. He was also helpful with additional advice. The service request was resolved and everything is working fine. I rely on AHS and they provide quality service.

Icon

reba p, Saint Paul

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great coverage under the warranty plan, and great service from the contractors. Every time I have had the best service, very timely , efficient, and professional. I would not have known who to hire and probably would have waited longer if I did not have this plan.

Icon

James , Brainerd

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hello: We purchased a house just over a year ago and our Realtor purchased us an AHS protection plan. We were glad that he did because we have had some issues with the house since our purchase and we have used the plan which in the long run has saved us hundreds of dollars in repairs. Our review of the other parts of the American Home Shield is very good in most sections. However, we just had to call in and ask for service on two separate things in our home. AHS was quick to assign one of the jobs to a company that has been dispatched to our residence a few times since our purchase and we have grown to very much like this company because of their professionalism, their timeliness and their honesty in dealing with us. Since both of the issues we called in were able to be fixed by this company we specifically requested that AHS assign both repairs to this company but they were only assigned the first one. Three days after submitting the requests I attempted to contact AHS and found out that their service line was down so I opened a chat with a very nice young lady who understood our concerns and I was told that they had not assigned a company to take care of the second issue as of yet because "It looks we do not have an available company at this time. Our dispatch team is currently searching for a company now." I explained to the AHS service representative about the issue, and the company we requested and she said that she sent our request to the dispatch team that assigns jobs to companies, and that was all she would be able to do. I further explained that the company we requested had called to set up an appointment for the first item and I asked them if they had received the approval to take care of the second job. They (Sportsmans Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning" said that they did not and could not help us until they got the work request from AHS. The next day I got a phone call from another company telling me that they received a work request from AHS and it was not from the company that we knew, requested and trusted. This frustrated me because we were now going to have to let another complete stranger come into our house and work on equipment. It appeared do us that AHS didn't really care about our request to have the company we have grown to know work on our home needs. Again, overall this is a good company so I cannot give them less stars for this one negative issue but I just wanted everyone to know that we do not feel that AHS was very good in this one situation.

Icon

Lateef, Minneapolis

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service by AHS. I had two recent claims (Refrigerator and plumbing) and AHS took care of both in a fast manner. I was even offered the cash option instead of the replacement fridge they selected. I was able to purchase a refrigerator that fit my kitchen with the cash option. Customer service was outstanding and I would recommend AHS to all my friends.

Icon

Ramon Gonzalez, Chanhassen

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service. Fast replies. Prompt. Fixed the first time. Very knowledgeable and personable technician. If anything else happens again would definitely use this company. Thank you for all your help.

Icon

Stephanie Metcalf, Minneapolis

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience! Exceeded my expectations all around. Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday. I went online and submitted a request for repair on the AHS website. Within a couple of hours, I received a phone call from the repair service, who was able to come replace the water heater in 2 days!! I was so pleased with the level of service, the timeliness, and best of all, the new water heater was free of charge. You can't beat that!!

Icon

Jim Ripley, Saint Paul

On Mar 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor arrived on time, called before arrival. Conducted the necessary repairs. He had to order a part for the stove and returned on the date and time committed and completed the work, so all appliances are operating as required. The contractor was neat removed his shoes before entering the property, cleaned up his work area before he left. Would highly recomend this company

Icon

Michael Fischer, Minneapolis

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service person did a very good job, and clean up after he was done.

Icon

Theodore platz , Saint Paul

On Nov 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As a first time user, I thought the whole process a little tedious, but the result was good. The contractor arrived on time and seemed well trained and knowledgeable about the workings of my furnace. He checked each part as required. All in all it was worth the service call fee. However, the age and brand of the furnace in my newly purchased home was not very serviceable.

Icon

Ken Downer, Victoria

On Oct 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our kitchen microwave died, someone came to assess it within two business days, and a day after that a replacement was on the way. Great customer information flow and professionalism throughout. Very pleased with the process. Thank you!

Icon

Decker Home, Wayzata

On Aug 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing macine been down 6 weeks now. They keep sending unqualified repair people who can not even open the washing machine- its an Asko. This last repair person made up a completely fictitious diagnosis to cover up the fact they couldnot open the machine- infinite loop. My problem is the repair people they use and they will not let You\'re probably safe if you have a maytag.

Icon

Beaulieujessica, South Saint Paul

On Aug 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m so exhausted and extremely disappointed with the service I have received. I put a claim in on 7/19/2019 and have been getting the run around. Consistently calling and getting no where. Even hung up on on 7/31/2019 after a 30 min hold. It’s been a nightmare. They canceled my request and saying I owe another 75$. And on my on line account it’s saying it’s complete. Nothing has been completed. Absolutely nothing. This needs to be fixed. Every time I call I get no answer.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Read reviews written by other customers to get a gist of the quality of services provided by the companies. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, share your experiences with others by writing a review.

How to Choose the Best Minnesota's Best? 

It is necessary to weigh several different aspects while choosing a top home warranty plan in Minnesota. Consider factors such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote