×

Home Warranty Companies in Hawaii

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in hawaii. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of hawaii. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the hawaii is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in hawaii”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in hawaii. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in hawaii. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Hawaii: $312.87
Average Deductible in Hawaii: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 278
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rosa Gomes Date: 2017-10-26 04:53:37

    Review: American Home Shield has been a wonderful service to offer all my real estate clientele. I do realize they have a lot of work to improve their customer service on the retail side so my rating is from a professional perspective. I have direct access to a realtor phone number and it makes getting service, replacements and resolving any problems a breeze. I will never sell or rent a home with out an AHS warranty. They are worth their weight in Gold. Special Shout out to Regional Manager Chris Creel. He is the best!

    Kathleen bird Date: 2017-07-10 16:58:21

    Review: American Home Shield is well worth the cost in Hawaii. For my particular problem this time my solar hot water heater went out and the company does not cover solar hot water heaters, after weeks of persistence, I was able to get it replaced. As for other problems I have had American Home Shield has been fantastic! I highly recommend this company!

    Danielle Spitz Date: 2015-11-23 14:30:55

    Review: I was pleased with the service from Mike's Appliance Adventures. The contractor was polite, timely and seemed very knowledgeable. We are awaiting parts but I am confident the issues will be resolved.

    Liz Murphy Date: 2015-07-17 21:45:56

    Review: After being away all weekend, I came home to the safety tank on my hot water heater spraying water from a pinhole that had rusted through. I was lucky in that it had probably only started about 15 minutes before I got home. I turned off the water and immediately place a service call via the AHS website. I received a call first thing the next morning from AHS. Within a couple of hours, I received a call from the contractor who set up an appointment the next day. The technician arrived on time, was thorough in his assessment and resolution of the problem. He was very neat, respectful, efficient, and informative; and, he shared helpful information with me. Not only would I recommend AHS, I would also recommend this particular contractor.

    HAWAIIAN MIKE Date: 2017-12-13 23:06:56

    Review: We acquired AHS coverage when we purchased our home a few years ago and couldn\'t be happier. Covered appliances that have broken since our move-in were quickly and satisfactorily repaired or replaced and I very highly recommend AHS to homeowners to provide them thorough peace of mind on what is most likely their largest investment -- their residence. Customer service is friendly and knowledgeable and response time is quick: generally the very same day or following day after a formal claim request is made. Local service technicians are also very friendly and helpful in carefully explaining our options and anticipated timeframes for each service call. We plan to stick with AHS for many years to come as we\'ve never been disappointed or let down by them -- very trustworthy, professional and honest.

    Rosemarie Mcbride Date: 2015-03-06 10:31:45

    Review: My latest exorrience wit AHS was grest. I experirnced a pronlem with my garsge door not opeming properly. I gilledbout an online request snd jus t a s hort timr later I recrived a phonevcall from a contractor to get more specifics. The appointment was srtbgor the next day. Then I received a phine call dhortly after ths t thstvthe v ontractor could actualky makebit the same day. The contractor showed ip on time, assesed the problem and gsve me several dolutions. G e then did whst he could to maje temporsry fix. He was very knowledgable and helped me out on the spot. I was very happy that he coild fix it in such ab short time. Will be using jim again. My experiences with AHS and their contractors have been very good the few times I have used them. Keep on doing whst you doing, I am very pleased with the service.

    Al Date: 2013-03-25 02:53:58

    Review: I took out a policy with AHS for only one reason. To cover my a/c unit. After a year and a half I had to call a technician to look at it. He made two suggestions. AHS disapproved the coverage on both parts even though nothing in my contract specifically states these parts would not be covered. I called them back to complain without any change in their decision. Drop them like a rock. Scam company.

    Barbara Lewis Date: 2015-02-28 06:26:23

    Review: Contractor showed up within 24 hours of service call for my a/c unit. Did repair that worked for a couple of days, the went out again. Called again, same contractor responded and after researching found out that in a previous call a couple of years back, a repair was made with the wrong part. Contractor went over and beyond by calling around, finding the part then going to pick it up. Since problem was caused by a previous AHS contractor, I was not charged another service fee. I was very happy with the response.

    ivan Date: 2014-01-29 20:06:49

    Review: the servce that my wife reecived was great i am currently deployed to Afganistan and my wife was worried about calling a plumber to work on our issue i reminded her on the program we had with home shield and to trust the service they provided.. WELL the plumber came on time and the work was done to standard and I was very happy that i can count on a company to come throgh when i am so far away from my family.... thank you ivan

    Diane Laurent Date: 2015-08-18 16:34:47

    Review: we had never heard of American Home Shield, but were introduced to it by the realtor who sold us our home. We have been "over the top" happy with its services. The phone reps are very helpful and assign contractors very quickly to handle the jobs. All of the contractors have been extremely competent and professional. We could recommend them to anyone without hesitation. We are very pleased to have the peace of mind that American Home Shield provides us.

    Bennie Mccoy Date: 2015-03-20 04:20:45

    Review: AHS is the best choice I made be an homeowner. I've only had to pay under $40 per month and $100 deductible for each repair or multiple repairs per visit.I've had them fix my clothes dryer,repaired 2 worn toilet fixtures,replaced my glass stove top,replaced3 light switches,replaced 2 bathroom ceiling fans and replaced my freezer ice making motor.I've machine motor and replaced my bedroom ceiling fan.I've only had to dish out a $100 deductible 3 times totalling $300 and saved at least between $2,000 to $3,000 not to mention how much more I would've had to a pay in hiring outside contractors their hourly rates per hour labor cost and parts.Finding AHS is like find a diamond in tall grass!

    K & C Curtis 808-295-5250 Date: 2012-12-06 00:44:04

    Review: As a licensed REALTOR since 1980, I have recommended AHS on most of my many transactions. To date, no problems were known to me with AHS for my clients, but I have a major issue with them on my own property. July of 2012 - older refrigerator/freezer were no longer cooling - AHS was contacted and a local appliance repair company, Oahu Appliance & Refrigeration, was sent out. After many attempts and weeks to repair it, the service person stated is was not repairable and "supposedly" notified AHS. Customer Service acknowledged receiving that information, but needed to know "why," and was going to require a second opinion from another service provider (who happened to be on the mainland and would not return until mid-November). Most telephone calls to Oahu Appliance were not returned . . . many appointments not kept, and when appointments were kept, arrival times were much later than scheduled. Each appointment that was kept, another part would be tried and would fail within 24 hours. By mid-October, we definitely had had enough with dealing with a non-functioning refrigerator and purchased a new one (much lesser value than the original Sub-Zero). AHS allowed us only $500 on a $2,381.09 refrigerator (appliances are much more expensive in Hawaii). We found one at Lowe's on sale with an additional 10% military discount. In requesting the difference, their Executive Relations Department responded, "Unfortunately, we will not be able to assist you with your request for reimbursement. Your claim has been denied and the file has been closed." Needless to say, I will be finding another warranty company to recommend to my clients and no longer will we be contracting with AHS. What used to be in no longer!!!

    Jeff Mcknight Date: 2014-09-20 14:00:44

    Review: Their service is terrible. Called over 3 weeks ago to get service on my washer. The original repairman did not show up so they sent a different one who diagnosed the problem and said they would contact AHS to order parts. The parts finally arrived yesterday. AHS blames the repairman and the repairman blames AHS for the delay. I got a hold of the repairman yesterday who said that they would be here the next morning to complete the repair. Called to confirm and their phone was disconnected. Called AHS and they could of cared less. Bottom line is my washer is still not working. So far I spent $60 plus wasted time going to the local laundromat.

    JOYCE ROBINSON Date: 2017-01-26 06:36:51

    Review: American Home Shield is a great company to get warranty on items in your home fix for a reasonable price. I love it when you can get the service done when you need it outstanding service.

    Michael Wong Date: 2014-08-29 16:19:03

    Review: The most recent experience I had was making sure that I had hurricane insurance included in my policy. It was a concern because I am new to Hawaii and had never had to deal with hurricanes before. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and helped me do everything in a timely manner. I am grateful to have experience professionals on my side during this time.

    Barry Armfield Date: 2016-01-27 22:42:54

    Review: I was very satisfied with the way they handled replacing my refrigerator. I was without a frige for 4 weeks but was able to get it replaced after the service man came and checked it out and determined that it would not be possible to fix it because the parts were not longer avialable.

    Randy Rushforth Date: 2015-11-25 14:38:25

    Review: we got our refrigerator repaired efficiently although we had a minor disagreement with AHS on the assigned repair company. We preferred to use a contractor previously assigned to us by AHS rather than wait 3 weeks for another contractor with no experience on our refrigerator. It worked out fine when the preferred contractor performed the service in one day and did an exemplary job.

    Randall Humiston Date: 2017-10-23 20:10:38

    Review: I would give 5 stars to customer service but cannot due to VERY EXCESSIVE times waiting to speak to anyone. For my last repair issue numerous calls were required an each time resulted in over 45 minuets waiting. Totally unsat.

    Joan Peterson Date: 2016-01-24 22:31:20

    Review: The contractor who came to our home was very professional and friendly. Our AC unit stopped working and it took a few days to get someone to come out. Turns out it needed coolant which wasn't covered under AHS. I was aware of this before the appt so it was not a surprise. Our AC was up and running within 30 mins.

    Gina Snowden Date: 2014-02-04 18:42:44

    Review: Unfortunately there is no way to say negative stars! This is the worst warranty experience I have ever had. I only have them now because it came with my new home. AHS has extremely poor customer service, a terrible web site for requesting service, and a knack for not covering things. Examples: I am presently on hold for a supervisor going on 20 minutes after being on hold for 15 to just get a customer representative. I have not been able to use the service request feature online because it seems to be out of service every time I try. Now I can't use it because they have me listed as owing money for a service call to which I have a receipt from the service agent! They tried to talk me into accepting $600 for a $1200 dollar replacement appliance. Now that I want them to fix it I can't contact anyone. I have tried to lodge complaints with customer service and received zero replies. Perhaps they will make a response to this review. I am now looking for quotes from other warranty companies as my renewal is Mar 2014. Seems they just keep stringing me along on hold, and getting back to me until my renewal. Well I have a surprise for them. They are not the only game in town. Keep searching for a warranty company is my advice. AHS is a scam!



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies