×

Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $313.23
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ofelia Sorhaindo Date: 2016-01-07 22:45:39

    Review: Since beginning our contract with American Home Shield, we have needed repairs on our washing machine, and our dishwasher. We were just thrilled with the contractor sent to our home both times! Very friendly, knowledgeable gentlemen quickly handled the repairs on both items, and we were back to normal in no time. It was so amazing how quickly they diagnosed the issue and were able to get the items working with a single visit, no need to return. When our service call was placed, a very friendly operator asked just the right questions to help the contractor be ready and able to handle our concerns.

    Jason Frost Date: 2015-10-30 03:28:31

    Review: From the moment I made the service call, to the technition arriving and replacing the parts. I felt I was taking care each step of the way. Very Happy and would/have recommended AHS to friends and family. / / Thank you!

    Johnnie Montgomery Date: 2016-07-03 21:55:52

    Review: We had a water leek in our hot water tank and called American Home Shield, and in no time a plumber was dispatched and fix the hot water heater. That saved us money as we are retired and on a fixed income. Thanks for the quick reponce.

    Ek oneal Date: 2017-07-19 14:12:00

    Review: We have made several claims over the past years, with excellent service from call to make the claim to completion on service. Never been turned down. Never had any issues with staff. One issue with a poor service agent sent to do a repair, once AHS was called by us to report issue, AHS had someone else come out and repair immediately. We cant say enough good about this company so far. They have been awesome.

    Donald Hobbs Date: 2015-05-26 10:25:41

    Review: Courteous and knowledgeable company staff from the listed companies you hired. Great job American Home Shield !!! For example: Jeff from Larry's Pool Services came in 1 day early from the designated day of repair. Did his job and order the parts in timely manner. My husband is very happy. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Terry Hubbard Date: 2014-01-29 13:23:40

    Review: We live four states away from the house that we have the American Home Shield warranty on so for us, it's important to have immediate access and assistance when things go wrong in that house. AHS was there immediately when we contacted them and got the ball rolling to fix the leak in our hot water heater. They provided a reputable plumbing company to do the work, and they fixed the problem before any great damage could be done to the house. Great job.

    Richard Turpin Date: 2016-05-22 21:29:37

    Review: For the most part my connections with AHS have been great. They get the repairmen out here very fast. When I have had problems they do help solve the issues. I would highly recommend them. I have been a client I believe for 7 years now.

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-06-10 11:33:03

    Review: American Home Shield expeditiously put in for a request for a service call for my heat pump. The serviceman from the company called within hours to set up a service call. He arrived and was professional, explained the problem, and recommended what the diagnosis was and what could be done to repair my heat pump. The repair was the same day and my heat pump was back in working order within hours.

    James Cronk Date: 2014-08-17 23:56:11

    Review: THE SERVICE CONTRACTOR IS SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST. ALSO,IF YOU HAVE PREFERENCE TO WHAT CONTRACTOR YOU WANT, NO PROBLEM FROM AHS. CONTRACTORS TIMELIMITTO CALL IS VERY HELPFUL. CONTRACTORS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN LOOKS, MANNERS, AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT IN NEED OF REPAIR. IF THE APPLIANCE CAN NOT BE FIXED, FULL REPLACEMENT GIVEN CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY HELP FULL IN GETTING THE PROBLEM FIXED..THEY ARE VERY COURTEOUS

    Harry Lehr Date: 2016-04-28 11:04:06

    Review: this service was an AC issue- the service provider called within a few hours of my request and came 1 day earlier than the time they told me(which was greatly appreciated). They completed the task in a timely manner. I was very satisfied.

    Kenneth Date: 2014-02-21 12:14:51

    Review: The contractor was punctual with their call to schedule a visit and came within the window they quoted while making the appointment. At the visit to our home the contractor made sure we understood they had to order a part and would return in a few days to complete the repair task. Although the cooktop was not usable when they left (there was an electrical short in the switch needing replacement) we were assured the part would be forthcoming and we were asked to provide a window of time when we would be available for the follow-up visit. The contractor was a neat, clean, articulate and well qualified individual. The part is not in yet and we expect top hear from them tomorrow.

    Vernon Stevens Date: 2016-01-02 22:08:31

    Review: Problem was resolved in a timely and effective manner. I have no complaints regarding services rendered. In fact I always refer American Shields to my Family and friends when they have had problems with their appliances due to my experience.

    Robert Tucker Date: 2016-07-21 21:44:53

    Review: AHS has proven, in a very short time, to be very valuable! The beautiful, new home we just purchased had a l plumbing problem for which AHS found a local service provider, immediately! They were fast and efficiant! Next, our heat pump quit. This would have been a very costly piece of equipment, but AHS, provided us with a highly respected and reputable repair service. They quickly, and again, efficiantly, made the necessary repairs and replaced the old unit with a top of the line mode!. From my first contact with AHS, the representatives were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you American Home Shield. I have piece of mind, knowing that major repairs will be tackled professionally and at a fraction of the cost, to me. It has been a pleasure doing business with you!

    Ellery Wallwork Date: 2016-09-26 17:17:42

    Review: Recently called in the dishwasher--the pump\'s motor had gone out. Everything worked as expected and the repair happened as scheduled.

    Suzanne Date: 2017-07-06 14:12:21

    Review: I recently had my water heater go bad in the night of course. American Home Shield surprised me very much by being so nice and helpful on the phone. It did take a very long time to get my call answered, but after I got someone they made it very easy to deal with this difficult situation. The plumbing company that they used were also very nice and competent. I had to pay exactly what my contract states, and not a penny more :) I\'m thankful for their honesty.

    Miguel M Date: 2014-11-12 21:37:53

    Review: Life will always test you and throw things at you at the worst times, and its here when you realize that you have something that will help you, that all is right again. The last time my washing machine broke and my wife called me expecting me to fix this problem right away, it was nice telling her to just call the insurance company and they will take care of it. They did they contacted a outside repairman and they set up the time to come out. It took a couple days for the part to come in and we had to use her sister machines for a few days but everything else was taken care, and that is why we still have them as our insurance, thay can sweat all the other things for us.

    Belinda Rockingham Date: 2015-01-16 19:54:16

    Review: Hello I am writing this review due to the great service that I received from AHS. First I want to say, that I have only been with AHS for less than a month, so when I started having problems with my furnace I thought I was in serious trouble. However after speaking to the representative at AHS, she reassured me that they would get the problem taken care of. And within 24hrs my furnace was fixed!! "WOW" I never imagined it being fixed so promptly. I also want to thank the service guy Tony from Affordable Heating and Air Conditioning, he was timely and very knowledgeable. So once again my husband and I want to thank everyone who was involved in this service call, we will definitely be recommending AHS to our family and friends. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rockingham

    Leonard Blix Date: 2015-05-20 20:20:36

    Review: We had a problem with our heat pump. It was in the middle of the heat season so the contractor assigned to us was very busy seeing to air conditioning needs across the community. We made do with fans for a week or so but we are both senior citizens and the absence of AC was a bit difficult. When the contractor arrived, we found him to be very professional and knew his business. He tried charging the unit which was unsuccessful. He recommended a replacement which was then ordered. Unfortunately, the person ordering did not order the correct equipment and we had to wait a week longer for the right unit. Once it arrived, it was installed immediately and the result was wonderful.

    Katherine D Date: 2014-08-08 20:00:01

    Review: The most recent experience I had with an AHS contractor took place a month ago when my water heater stopped functioning. I requested service online over a weekend and was contacted the following business day. The contractors arrived two days later, but were very professional upon arrival. The source of the dysfunction was a bad heating element, which was replaced within the afternoon. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was very low and I had to call the contractor and ask for a revisit. The contractor advised me to call AHS and re-enter a service request. I was unable to re-enter a request online and had to call the toll-free line to place the order. A woman from the contracting office contacted me to say that they would be unable to return until a week had passed. She was very short with me and gave very little information on the reason; however, my fiancé called a second time and was offered a revisit time for the following afternoon. In conclusion, I found my experience working with AHS to be very satisfactory and would recommend their warranty program to my friends. I also found the plumbing contractors to be professional and well-groomed, even with the unfortunate point of contact at their home office. My only recommendations are for 1. AHS to possibly offer a re-check/re-visit/follow-up option for online service requests and 2. the contractor to train their company's point of contact more thoroughly.

    Erwin Thompson Date: 2015-04-08 11:07:09

    Review: is a service technician was very clean, though, and on time with his work process. Also, he has a very good customer service skills. My wife and I would be delighted with his professionalism. I'm sure the technician is a great asset to American Home Shield. Thank you!