Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Coverage in Wisconsin (WI) major towns:

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $314.36
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in wisconsin

    John Fischer Date: 2016-10-03 13:30:45

    Review: Initially it was disappointing as the AC contractor failed to show up and failed to call. When I contacted AHS about this they arranged for a new AC contractor and waived the service fee - that was great service.

    Jose Rueda Date: 2015-09-16 10:47:01

    Review: My last experience with AHS revived my confidence in companies that DO live up to their mottos in caring for their customers. The first contractor that came to inspect our pool filter system, made a false report on the reason for the system to have developed several leaks without even opening the filter compartment. He reported that the system had not been maintained, even though our pool service tech was there telling him he did weekly service and had washed the filters 30 days earlier. AHS denied our claim based on this report. We requested a second opinion and AHS approved the request. The second contractor verified that the leaks were due to normal wear and tear and not to lack of maintenance. AHS approved the claim and made us totally happy AHS customers.

    William Trone Date: 2016-05-15 21:07:53

    Review: American Home Shield have always handled my service calls in a very timely manner, and offered the best solution to the problem. The contractors I've dealt with have done the job professionally, and to my satisfaction. I've had American Home Shield for many years and continue to renew my contract with them...they must be doing something right.

    Makowski Date: 2015-01-30 18:20:15

    Review: Every time we have had to deal with this company, they are rude! Customer service every single time is awful! Called when our furnace went out in -20 degree weather and they said we could wait for three days! Really? Just had to call about out bill and the rep talked over us - wouldn't let us speak. Asked for a return call from a supervisor because she wouldn't transfer us - big surprise no call back. Looking for a new warranty place as we speak!

    Ralph Marsh Date: 2015-05-28 11:19:02

    Review: The website offered precise choices regarding my needs. The contractor contacted me shortly after I submitted my request for service, showed up on time, was neat, clean, recognized the problem and fixed it in minimum time. The whole transaction was timely, concise, absolutely satisfying.

    Chuck Latham Date: 2015-05-26 10:20:22

    Review: I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.

    Lashaun Montgomery Date: 2015-10-18 23:18:21

    Review: The whole experience was great. The customer service rep on the phone took the information and notified the appropriate contractor and within 30 minutes the contractor was calling me to set up an appointment for the same day. The contractor set up the appt for 2 hours from me contacting AHS and was at my home and the service was totally completed within less than 5 hours.

    Ellery Wallwork Date: 2016-09-26 17:17:42

    Review: Recently called in the dishwasher--the pump\'s motor had gone out. Everything worked as expected and the repair happened as scheduled.

    Vernon Stevens Date: 2016-01-02 22:08:31

    Review: Problem was resolved in a timely and effective manner. I have no complaints regarding services rendered. In fact I always refer American Shields to my Family and friends when they have had problems with their appliances due to my experience.

    Sheila Lynch Date: 2014-07-22 14:51:41

    Review: My dishwasher quit operating mid-June. A repairman from AHS diagnosed the problem on June 27. He stated that AHS needed 14 days to search for a replacement part for my 24 year old machine. It was determined that it could not be repaired, and I was offered an inferior replacement. In order to get any additional features comparable to my dishwasher, I was required to pay extra. The machine was then ordered and delivered on July 18 by semi to my house. Installation was scheduled for today, July22, by AHS. However, I received a call this morning saying that the designated company could not install, but only repair dishwashers, and that AHS had been apprised of this in the past. It is now mid afternoon and AHS has so far been unable to locate any operator to install my machine, or to even schedule a time. They say that they contacted one company, but they would not agree to install. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but was told that I could not be connected and someone would call me back. (no call so far) I have been subjected to a month of gross incompetence, lack of response and dereliction of duty. I have been extremely patient with the constant delays and inferior service and would like to know when I can actually use my new appliance. Needless to say, I would not recommend this company to anyone--they have taken my money and not delivered anything in a timely or professional manner.

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-06-10 11:33:03

    Review: American Home Shield expeditiously put in for a request for a service call for my heat pump. The serviceman from the company called within hours to set up a service call. He arrived and was professional, explained the problem, and recommended what the diagnosis was and what could be done to repair my heat pump. The repair was the same day and my heat pump was back in working order within hours.

    Leonard Blix Date: 2015-05-20 20:20:36

    Review: We had a problem with our heat pump. It was in the middle of the heat season so the contractor assigned to us was very busy seeing to air conditioning needs across the community. We made do with fans for a week or so but we are both senior citizens and the absence of AC was a bit difficult. When the contractor arrived, we found him to be very professional and knew his business. He tried charging the unit which was unsuccessful. He recommended a replacement which was then ordered. Unfortunately, the person ordering did not order the correct equipment and we had to wait a week longer for the right unit. Once it arrived, it was installed immediately and the result was wonderful.

    Susan Sakakihara Date: 2016-08-28 21:42:07

    Review: My dryer was making awful noises. Thought I was going to have to replace it. The repairman came, took things apart and found some sticks. Who knows how they got there. The dryer is. Ow quiet and working great!

    David Sumy Date: 2015-12-25 22:51:35

    Review: Ease of use. That's how I'd describe my most recent experience with American Home Shield. My toliet had issues that I thought were related to a bad flapper. After unsucesfully fixing the matter myself, I logged onto my American Home Shield account. Within mintues, I had the service request made and had received my confirmation email. The technican arrived the date/time set and fixed the problem that day. Knowing that quality contractors will be sent to resolve issues makes me confident that American Home Shield will be dependable for years to come.

    Barbara Najjar Date: 2015-07-28 10:40:11

    Review: On Thursday March 5, 2015 I was visiting my mom who was recovering from a knee replacement. I went to the garage and the sump pump malfunctioned around 2:30pm and I called AHS. They contacted Myers Plumbing and at 5:00pm the plumber called and told me he'd be there the next morning at 8:30am.. he came and replaced the sump pump.

    Fredrick Davidson Date: 2016-04-25 10:19:37

    Review: We faced a disaster. Away from home for almost 3 months my wife returned to attend a funeral and discovered that our refrigerator had failed. A real mess. Everything had to be thrown out and it took hours to clean the fridge. I went online immediately and requested service. This was now Saturday morning and the technician phoned and set up a service visit for Sunday noon. He worked 3 hours and repaired the unit. Explained everything clearly to my wife. We were very pleased and impressed. This was the best response possible. Thank you AHS!

    Belinda Rockingham Date: 2015-01-16 19:54:16

    Review: Hello I am writing this review due to the great service that I received from AHS. First I want to say, that I have only been with AHS for less than a month, so when I started having problems with my furnace I thought I was in serious trouble. However after speaking to the representative at AHS, she reassured me that they would get the problem taken care of. And within 24hrs my furnace was fixed!! "WOW" I never imagined it being fixed so promptly. I also want to thank the service guy Tony from Affordable Heating and Air Conditioning, he was timely and very knowledgeable. So once again my husband and I want to thank everyone who was involved in this service call, we will definitely be recommending AHS to our family and friends. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rockingham

    Miguel M Date: 2014-11-12 21:37:53

    Review: Life will always test you and throw things at you at the worst times, and its here when you realize that you have something that will help you, that all is right again. The last time my washing machine broke and my wife called me expecting me to fix this problem right away, it was nice telling her to just call the insurance company and they will take care of it. They did they contacted a outside repairman and they set up the time to come out. It took a couple days for the part to come in and we had to use her sister machines for a few days but everything else was taken care, and that is why we still have them as our insurance, thay can sweat all the other things for us.

    Bobbie Ransom Date: 2016-07-06 22:04:21

    Review: It has been a while since I have had to call. It is a blessing knowing I have AHS in the event I need them, and need them & not have them.I think it was the garbage disposal. The service persons came when they said they would, and they worked &worked, and did not stop until the job was done. I can certainly appreciate the professionalism shown to me & my house.

    Jason Mcdonald Date: 2016-06-27 22:14:55

    Review: Our washing machine had broken down so we called and scheduled a repair. Our repair man was on time and very helpful. Our washing machine was operating as if new within an hour. We would not have know how to fix the problem so we would have bought a new machine of it were not for our service plan.