Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $314.36
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1019
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Leonard Blix Date: 2015-05-20 20:20:36

    Review: We had a problem with our heat pump. It was in the middle of the heat season so the contractor assigned to us was very busy seeing to air conditioning needs across the community. We made do with fans for a week or so but we are both senior citizens and the absence of AC was a bit difficult. When the contractor arrived, we found him to be very professional and knew his business. He tried charging the unit which was unsuccessful. He recommended a replacement which was then ordered. Unfortunately, the person ordering did not order the correct equipment and we had to wait a week longer for the right unit. Once it arrived, it was installed immediately and the result was wonderful.

    Jason Mcdonald Date: 2016-06-27 22:14:55

    Review: Our washing machine had broken down so we called and scheduled a repair. Our repair man was on time and very helpful. Our washing machine was operating as if new within an hour. We would not have know how to fix the problem so we would have bought a new machine of it were not for our service plan.

    Ofelia Sorhaindo Date: 2016-01-07 22:45:39

    Review: Since beginning our contract with American Home Shield, we have needed repairs on our washing machine, and our dishwasher. We were just thrilled with the contractor sent to our home both times! Very friendly, knowledgeable gentlemen quickly handled the repairs on both items, and we were back to normal in no time. It was so amazing how quickly they diagnosed the issue and were able to get the items working with a single visit, no need to return. When our service call was placed, a very friendly operator asked just the right questions to help the contractor be ready and able to handle our concerns.

    Laura Ritchie Date: 2012-07-27 12:42:19

    Review: I've been extremely happy with the company we're using - American Home Shield. Our front load washing machine broke and they paid $600 for a new one of comparable value and we paid the difference to upgrade and for delivery, installation and the initial $75 service fee when the man came to fix it -- it was more to fix than to replace. We've also had a garage door fixed. They responded quickly and dispatched someone locally and reimbursed us without issue. For the washer they gave us the option to pick it out or have the old one fixed I believe. I have a current request in for our air conditioning unit and our other garage door and they had someone here next day on air conditioning and the service provider put the request in to have parts shipped to fix same day. Time will tell how long it takes to fix, but I expect about one week, which is pretty great considering parts have to be shipped. I wouldn't recommend a home warranty for a brand new home, but once your home is 15 years old there are so many things this helps out with. No stress when hot water heater, furnace, air conditioning, washing machine etc goes out. There is still a cost, but it is managable. If your furnace is old I would definitely recommend one of these. The only reason I rated customer service a three instead of a five is that you submit tickets via electronic voice system. It worked and was a decent system, but I prefer a person. When I did connect to a person to be sure both of my orders were in the system the person I connected to was very helpful, friendly, and sounded like someone from our own country rather than outsourced to India. Nothing against India, but if you have "American" in the title of your business it would be a bit disingenuous to outsource all your labor. One final note, the tickets are fulfilled by a network of local contractors and I like that these local businesses who sign up have a stream of business coming in from a national company. I've also noticed these contractors are often "the little guy" in terms of business size so they must make it relatively easy to become a local service provider, which rates high for me as well.

    Fredrick Davidson Date: 2016-04-25 10:19:37

    Review: We faced a disaster. Away from home for almost 3 months my wife returned to attend a funeral and discovered that our refrigerator had failed. A real mess. Everything had to be thrown out and it took hours to clean the fridge. I went online immediately and requested service. This was now Saturday morning and the technician phoned and set up a service visit for Sunday noon. He worked 3 hours and repaired the unit. Explained everything clearly to my wife. We were very pleased and impressed. This was the best response possible. Thank you AHS!

    Terry Hubbard Date: 2014-01-29 13:23:40

    Review: We live four states away from the house that we have the American Home Shield warranty on so for us, it's important to have immediate access and assistance when things go wrong in that house. AHS was there immediately when we contacted them and got the ball rolling to fix the leak in our hot water heater. They provided a reputable plumbing company to do the work, and they fixed the problem before any great damage could be done to the house. Great job.

    Francisco Villarreal Date: 2015-05-27 11:30:25

    Review: the last service call was for our garage door, they were wonderful and timely. I would recommend them. i did have some issues with customer service. i had received a letter stating i was eligible for a free service visit, so i told the garage door person that you alll would pay them the service fee. then i get a bill saying i owe 75 dollars for the service fee??? so i had to call customer service again to get this straightened out....i think i did get straighted out.....so now i am waiting for a letter to REnew my contract for another year.......so am i going to get a renewal bill?? other than that, i have been with AMS for several years and ihave highly recommended you all. I know for a fact that i have had at least three friends sign up due to my recommendation...

    Belinda Rockingham Date: 2015-01-16 19:54:16

    Review: Hello I am writing this review due to the great service that I received from AHS. First I want to say, that I have only been with AHS for less than a month, so when I started having problems with my furnace I thought I was in serious trouble. However after speaking to the representative at AHS, she reassured me that they would get the problem taken care of. And within 24hrs my furnace was fixed!! "WOW" I never imagined it being fixed so promptly. I also want to thank the service guy Tony from Affordable Heating and Air Conditioning, he was timely and very knowledgeable. So once again my husband and I want to thank everyone who was involved in this service call, we will definitely be recommending AHS to our family and friends. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rockingham

    Sherry Porter Date: 2015-01-17 07:32:46

    Review: The timeline of the contractor was within the 24 hour period. The resolution of the problem was handled in a timely manner. American Home Shield customer service was awesome. The contractors were left my home as clean as they first arrive.

    Henry Markus Date: 2016-04-22 21:21:46

    Review: We are not usually able to request service via the AHS website. Instead we are directed to call for AHS service. Our most resent request was for our refrigerator. We were directed to Sears. Sears was not available to do the work. AHS then directed us to another local firm. The technician made a temporary repair and ordered a new part. It took weeks for the part to arrive. He did a good job on the final repair. We were very happy with the temporary repair so we could continue to store food at home.

    Kenneth Date: 2014-02-21 12:14:51

    Review: The contractor was punctual with their call to schedule a visit and came within the window they quoted while making the appointment. At the visit to our home the contractor made sure we understood they had to order a part and would return in a few days to complete the repair task. Although the cooktop was not usable when they left (there was an electrical short in the switch needing replacement) we were assured the part would be forthcoming and we were asked to provide a window of time when we would be available for the follow-up visit. The contractor was a neat, clean, articulate and well qualified individual. The part is not in yet and we expect top hear from them tomorrow.

    David Sumy Date: 2015-12-25 22:51:35

    Review: Ease of use. That's how I'd describe my most recent experience with American Home Shield. My toliet had issues that I thought were related to a bad flapper. After unsucesfully fixing the matter myself, I logged onto my American Home Shield account. Within mintues, I had the service request made and had received my confirmation email. The technican arrived the date/time set and fixed the problem that day. Knowing that quality contractors will be sent to resolve issues makes me confident that American Home Shield will be dependable for years to come.

    Gary Hill Date: 2016-11-14 18:08:14

    Review: The keypad of our microwave oven broke. They came out and diagnosed and ordered the part. Took about a week for it to come in and then was was installed. Works great!

    Jose Rueda Date: 2015-09-16 10:47:01

    Review: My last experience with AHS revived my confidence in companies that DO live up to their mottos in caring for their customers. The first contractor that came to inspect our pool filter system, made a false report on the reason for the system to have developed several leaks without even opening the filter compartment. He reported that the system had not been maintained, even though our pool service tech was there telling him he did weekly service and had washed the filters 30 days earlier. AHS denied our claim based on this report. We requested a second opinion and AHS approved the request. The second contractor verified that the leaks were due to normal wear and tear and not to lack of maintenance. AHS approved the claim and made us totally happy AHS customers.

    Jami Van Brocklin Date: 2016-08-22 14:31:41

    Review: Very easy to contact and get ahold of. Contractor was very friendly and on time. Very honest and hard working. Great experience!

    Robert Tucker Date: 2016-07-21 21:44:53

    Review: AHS has proven, in a very short time, to be very valuable! The beautiful, new home we just purchased had a l plumbing problem for which AHS found a local service provider, immediately! They were fast and efficiant! Next, our heat pump quit. This would have been a very costly piece of equipment, but AHS, provided us with a highly respected and reputable repair service. They quickly, and again, efficiantly, made the necessary repairs and replaced the old unit with a top of the line mode!. From my first contact with AHS, the representatives were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you American Home Shield. I have piece of mind, knowing that major repairs will be tackled professionally and at a fraction of the cost, to me. It has been a pleasure doing business with you!

    Lashaun Montgomery Date: 2015-10-18 23:18:21

    Review: The whole experience was great. The customer service rep on the phone took the information and notified the appropriate contractor and within 30 minutes the contractor was calling me to set up an appointment for the same day. The contractor set up the appt for 2 hours from me contacting AHS and was at my home and the service was totally completed within less than 5 hours.

    James Cronk Date: 2014-08-17 23:56:11

    Review: THE SERVICE CONTRACTOR IS SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST. ALSO,IF YOU HAVE PREFERENCE TO WHAT CONTRACTOR YOU WANT, NO PROBLEM FROM AHS. CONTRACTORS TIMELIMITTO CALL IS VERY HELPFUL. CONTRACTORS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN LOOKS, MANNERS, AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT IN NEED OF REPAIR. IF THE APPLIANCE CAN NOT BE FIXED, FULL REPLACEMENT GIVEN CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY HELP FULL IN GETTING THE PROBLEM FIXED..THEY ARE VERY COURTEOUS

    Suzanne Date: 2017-07-06 14:12:21

    Review: I recently had my water heater go bad in the night of course. American Home Shield surprised me very much by being so nice and helpful on the phone. It did take a very long time to get my call answered, but after I got someone they made it very easy to deal with this difficult situation. The plumbing company that they used were also very nice and competent. I had to pay exactly what my contract states, and not a penny more :) I\'m thankful for their honesty.

    Shelly T Date: 2014-09-06 03:29:20

    Review: Very positive experience with our last service. Our contractor called within a day after service order was placed. An appointment was made at my convenience. The service rep was clean, professional, had his name on his shirt, and came at appointed time. He fixed the problem and explained in detail what was wrong, how the problem was fixed and what parts were used. He was through yet didn't waste time.