Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Coverage in Wisconsin (WI) major towns:

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $314.36
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in wisconsin

    Tom Steele Date: 2016-09-22 01:05:51

    Review: The repairman knew about the type of problem my ice maker was having, happened to have the part on his truck and was able to repair the product during the same visit. I don\'t think it took over 60 minutes from start to finish.

    Donald Hobbs Date: 2015-05-26 10:25:41

    Review: Courteous and knowledgeable company staff from the listed companies you hired. Great job American Home Shield !!! For example: Jeff from Larry's Pool Services came in 1 day early from the designated day of repair. Did his job and order the parts in timely manner. My husband is very happy. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Ofelia Sorhaindo Date: 2016-01-07 22:45:39

    Review: Since beginning our contract with American Home Shield, we have needed repairs on our washing machine, and our dishwasher. We were just thrilled with the contractor sent to our home both times! Very friendly, knowledgeable gentlemen quickly handled the repairs on both items, and we were back to normal in no time. It was so amazing how quickly they diagnosed the issue and were able to get the items working with a single visit, no need to return. When our service call was placed, a very friendly operator asked just the right questions to help the contractor be ready and able to handle our concerns.

    Bobbie Ransom Date: 2016-07-06 22:04:21

    Review: It has been a while since I have had to call. It is a blessing knowing I have AHS in the event I need them, and need them & not have them.I think it was the garbage disposal. The service persons came when they said they would, and they worked &worked, and did not stop until the job was done. I can certainly appreciate the professionalism shown to me & my house.

    Richard Turpin Date: 2016-05-22 21:29:37

    Review: For the most part my connections with AHS have been great. They get the repairmen out here very fast. When I have had problems they do help solve the issues. I would highly recommend them. I have been a client I believe for 7 years now.

    David Sumy Date: 2015-12-25 22:51:35

    Review: Ease of use. That's how I'd describe my most recent experience with American Home Shield. My toliet had issues that I thought were related to a bad flapper. After unsucesfully fixing the matter myself, I logged onto my American Home Shield account. Within mintues, I had the service request made and had received my confirmation email. The technican arrived the date/time set and fixed the problem that day. Knowing that quality contractors will be sent to resolve issues makes me confident that American Home Shield will be dependable for years to come.

    Katherine D Date: 2014-08-08 20:00:01

    Review: The most recent experience I had with an AHS contractor took place a month ago when my water heater stopped functioning. I requested service online over a weekend and was contacted the following business day. The contractors arrived two days later, but were very professional upon arrival. The source of the dysfunction was a bad heating element, which was replaced within the afternoon. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was very low and I had to call the contractor and ask for a revisit. The contractor advised me to call AHS and re-enter a service request. I was unable to re-enter a request online and had to call the toll-free line to place the order. A woman from the contracting office contacted me to say that they would be unable to return until a week had passed. She was very short with me and gave very little information on the reason; however, my fiancé called a second time and was offered a revisit time for the following afternoon. In conclusion, I found my experience working with AHS to be very satisfactory and would recommend their warranty program to my friends. I also found the plumbing contractors to be professional and well-groomed, even with the unfortunate point of contact at their home office. My only recommendations are for 1. AHS to possibly offer a re-check/re-visit/follow-up option for online service requests and 2. the contractor to train their company's point of contact more thoroughly.

    Francisco Villarreal Date: 2015-05-27 11:30:25

    Review: the last service call was for our garage door, they were wonderful and timely. I would recommend them. i did have some issues with customer service. i had received a letter stating i was eligible for a free service visit, so i told the garage door person that you alll would pay them the service fee. then i get a bill saying i owe 75 dollars for the service fee??? so i had to call customer service again to get this straightened out....i think i did get straighted out.....so now i am waiting for a letter to REnew my contract for another year.......so am i going to get a renewal bill?? other than that, i have been with AMS for several years and ihave highly recommended you all. I know for a fact that i have had at least three friends sign up due to my recommendation...

    Jason Frost Date: 2015-10-30 03:28:31

    Review: From the moment I made the service call, to the technition arriving and replacing the parts. I felt I was taking care each step of the way. Very Happy and would/have recommended AHS to friends and family. / / Thank you!

    Belinda Rockingham Date: 2015-01-16 19:54:16

    Review: Hello I am writing this review due to the great service that I received from AHS. First I want to say, that I have only been with AHS for less than a month, so when I started having problems with my furnace I thought I was in serious trouble. However after speaking to the representative at AHS, she reassured me that they would get the problem taken care of. And within 24hrs my furnace was fixed!! "WOW" I never imagined it being fixed so promptly. I also want to thank the service guy Tony from Affordable Heating and Air Conditioning, he was timely and very knowledgeable. So once again my husband and I want to thank everyone who was involved in this service call, we will definitely be recommending AHS to our family and friends. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rockingham

    Gary Hill Date: 2016-11-14 18:08:14

    Review: The keypad of our microwave oven broke. They came out and diagnosed and ordered the part. Took about a week for it to come in and then was was installed. Works great!

    Benjamin Strange Date: 2015-12-09 23:40:01

    Review: Timely response to my repair request. Staff at AHS had the spirit of cooperation when helping dispatch a repair technician to my home. The technician was very timely in his response as well as knowledgeable in his field.

    Eric Covington Date: 2015-09-17 10:28:22

    Review: I called AHS to fix my broken washing machine(I have 4 children & lots of laundry!). They scheduled a technician to come out the very next day. He assessed our problem, and fixed our washer within an hours time. He was clean, organized, and friendly. It made this mother of 4 very happy.

    Sheila Lynch Date: 2014-07-22 14:51:41

    Review: My dishwasher quit operating mid-June. A repairman from AHS diagnosed the problem on June 27. He stated that AHS needed 14 days to search for a replacement part for my 24 year old machine. It was determined that it could not be repaired, and I was offered an inferior replacement. In order to get any additional features comparable to my dishwasher, I was required to pay extra. The machine was then ordered and delivered on July 18 by semi to my house. Installation was scheduled for today, July22, by AHS. However, I received a call this morning saying that the designated company could not install, but only repair dishwashers, and that AHS had been apprised of this in the past. It is now mid afternoon and AHS has so far been unable to locate any operator to install my machine, or to even schedule a time. They say that they contacted one company, but they would not agree to install. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but was told that I could not be connected and someone would call me back. (no call so far) I have been subjected to a month of gross incompetence, lack of response and dereliction of duty. I have been extremely patient with the constant delays and inferior service and would like to know when I can actually use my new appliance. Needless to say, I would not recommend this company to anyone--they have taken my money and not delivered anything in a timely or professional manner.

    Jami Van Brocklin Date: 2016-08-22 14:31:41

    Review: Very easy to contact and get ahold of. Contractor was very friendly and on time. Very honest and hard working. Great experience!

    Albert Montez Date: 2016-03-22 12:05:11

    Review: I have been an American Home Shield customer for seven years. The last service call which was a couple of months ago was no different than the first; timely and expert service. The service company worked with my schedule and performed the sevice very quickly. At completion of the service call the contractor cleaned the area cleaner than when they started.

    Harry Lehr Date: 2016-04-28 11:04:06

    Review: this service was an AC issue- the service provider called within a few hours of my request and came 1 day earlier than the time they told me(which was greatly appreciated). They completed the task in a timely manner. I was very satisfied.

    Miguel M Date: 2014-11-12 21:37:53

    Review: Life will always test you and throw things at you at the worst times, and its here when you realize that you have something that will help you, that all is right again. The last time my washing machine broke and my wife called me expecting me to fix this problem right away, it was nice telling her to just call the insurance company and they will take care of it. They did they contacted a outside repairman and they set up the time to come out. It took a couple days for the part to come in and we had to use her sister machines for a few days but everything else was taken care, and that is why we still have them as our insurance, thay can sweat all the other things for us.

    Sally Howard Date: 2016-05-09 11:29:45

    Review: I would say that I'm happy that I switched to your company! From the very first contact with American Home Shield I felt that I could depend and trust them to stand by their promises. When a contractor came to service my washer and refrigerator he was very prombt and professional.

    Augustus Pisano Date: 2016-08-21 22:11:53

    Review: Homeshield is reliable, fast in doing things for their customers, great customer service, you get far more then what you pay from them, I would recommend Homeshield to anyone and everybody