Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-06-10 11:33:03

    Review: American Home Shield expeditiously put in for a request for a service call for my heat pump. The serviceman from the company called within hours to set up a service call. He arrived and was professional, explained the problem, and recommended what the diagnosis was and what could be done to repair my heat pump. The repair was the same day and my heat pump was back in working order within hours.

    Terry Hubbard Date: 2014-01-29 13:23:40

    Review: We live four states away from the house that we have the American Home Shield warranty on so for us, it's important to have immediate access and assistance when things go wrong in that house. AHS was there immediately when we contacted them and got the ball rolling to fix the leak in our hot water heater. They provided a reputable plumbing company to do the work, and they fixed the problem before any great damage could be done to the house. Great job.

    Fredrick Davidson Date: 2016-04-25 10:19:37

    Review: We faced a disaster. Away from home for almost 3 months my wife returned to attend a funeral and discovered that our refrigerator had failed. A real mess. Everything had to be thrown out and it took hours to clean the fridge. I went online immediately and requested service. This was now Saturday morning and the technician phoned and set up a service visit for Sunday noon. He worked 3 hours and repaired the unit. Explained everything clearly to my wife. We were very pleased and impressed. This was the best response possible. Thank you AHS!

    Leonard Lang Date: 2015-05-26 10:27:34

    Review: I have been recommending A H S for many years. I have ben a member myself for over 15 years. My son and daughter are also members. They have been very attentive each and every time they are called to take care of our complaints. Our problems have involved the complete gamut of simple plumbing repairs to actual repair or if necessary, replacement of major appliances. Their response to our needs have been both pleasant and efficient. I would recommend them very highly.

    Augustus Pisano Date: 2016-08-21 22:11:53

    Review: Homeshield is reliable, fast in doing things for their customers, great customer service, you get far more then what you pay from them, I would recommend Homeshield to anyone and everybody

    David Sumy Date: 2015-12-25 22:51:35

    Review: Ease of use. That's how I'd describe my most recent experience with American Home Shield. My toliet had issues that I thought were related to a bad flapper. After unsucesfully fixing the matter myself, I logged onto my American Home Shield account. Within mintues, I had the service request made and had received my confirmation email. The technican arrived the date/time set and fixed the problem that day. Knowing that quality contractors will be sent to resolve issues makes me confident that American Home Shield will be dependable for years to come.

    Jose Rueda Date: 2015-09-16 10:47:01

    Review: My last experience with AHS revived my confidence in companies that DO live up to their mottos in caring for their customers. The first contractor that came to inspect our pool filter system, made a false report on the reason for the system to have developed several leaks without even opening the filter compartment. He reported that the system had not been maintained, even though our pool service tech was there telling him he did weekly service and had washed the filters 30 days earlier. AHS denied our claim based on this report. We requested a second opinion and AHS approved the request. The second contractor verified that the leaks were due to normal wear and tear and not to lack of maintenance. AHS approved the claim and made us totally happy AHS customers.

    Chuck Latham Date: 2015-05-26 10:20:22

    Review: I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.

    Laura Ritchie Date: 2012-07-27 12:42:19

    Review: I've been extremely happy with the company we're using - American Home Shield. Our front load washing machine broke and they paid $600 for a new one of comparable value and we paid the difference to upgrade and for delivery, installation and the initial $75 service fee when the man came to fix it -- it was more to fix than to replace. We've also had a garage door fixed. They responded quickly and dispatched someone locally and reimbursed us without issue. For the washer they gave us the option to pick it out or have the old one fixed I believe. I have a current request in for our air conditioning unit and our other garage door and they had someone here next day on air conditioning and the service provider put the request in to have parts shipped to fix same day. Time will tell how long it takes to fix, but I expect about one week, which is pretty great considering parts have to be shipped. I wouldn't recommend a home warranty for a brand new home, but once your home is 15 years old there are so many things this helps out with. No stress when hot water heater, furnace, air conditioning, washing machine etc goes out. There is still a cost, but it is managable. If your furnace is old I would definitely recommend one of these. The only reason I rated customer service a three instead of a five is that you submit tickets via electronic voice system. It worked and was a decent system, but I prefer a person. When I did connect to a person to be sure both of my orders were in the system the person I connected to was very helpful, friendly, and sounded like someone from our own country rather than outsourced to India. Nothing against India, but if you have "American" in the title of your business it would be a bit disingenuous to outsource all your labor. One final note, the tickets are fulfilled by a network of local contractors and I like that these local businesses who sign up have a stream of business coming in from a national company. I've also noticed these contractors are often "the little guy" in terms of business size so they must make it relatively easy to become a local service provider, which rates high for me as well.

    Francisco Villarreal Date: 2015-05-27 11:30:25

    Review: the last service call was for our garage door, they were wonderful and timely. I would recommend them. i did have some issues with customer service. i had received a letter stating i was eligible for a free service visit, so i told the garage door person that you alll would pay them the service fee. then i get a bill saying i owe 75 dollars for the service fee??? so i had to call customer service again to get this straightened out....i think i did get straighted out.....so now i am waiting for a letter to REnew my contract for another year.......so am i going to get a renewal bill?? other than that, i have been with AMS for several years and ihave highly recommended you all. I know for a fact that i have had at least three friends sign up due to my recommendation...

    Katherine D Date: 2014-08-08 20:00:01

    Review: The most recent experience I had with an AHS contractor took place a month ago when my water heater stopped functioning. I requested service online over a weekend and was contacted the following business day. The contractors arrived two days later, but were very professional upon arrival. The source of the dysfunction was a bad heating element, which was replaced within the afternoon. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was very low and I had to call the contractor and ask for a revisit. The contractor advised me to call AHS and re-enter a service request. I was unable to re-enter a request online and had to call the toll-free line to place the order. A woman from the contracting office contacted me to say that they would be unable to return until a week had passed. She was very short with me and gave very little information on the reason; however, my fiancé called a second time and was offered a revisit time for the following afternoon. In conclusion, I found my experience working with AHS to be very satisfactory and would recommend their warranty program to my friends. I also found the plumbing contractors to be professional and well-groomed, even with the unfortunate point of contact at their home office. My only recommendations are for 1. AHS to possibly offer a re-check/re-visit/follow-up option for online service requests and 2. the contractor to train their company's point of contact more thoroughly.

    Robert Tucker Date: 2016-07-21 21:44:53

    Review: AHS has proven, in a very short time, to be very valuable! The beautiful, new home we just purchased had a l plumbing problem for which AHS found a local service provider, immediately! They were fast and efficiant! Next, our heat pump quit. This would have been a very costly piece of equipment, but AHS, provided us with a highly respected and reputable repair service. They quickly, and again, efficiantly, made the necessary repairs and replaced the old unit with a top of the line mode!. From my first contact with AHS, the representatives were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you American Home Shield. I have piece of mind, knowing that major repairs will be tackled professionally and at a fraction of the cost, to me. It has been a pleasure doing business with you!

    Sally Howard Date: 2016-05-09 11:29:45

    Review: I would say that I'm happy that I switched to your company! From the very first contact with American Home Shield I felt that I could depend and trust them to stand by their promises. When a contractor came to service my washer and refrigerator he was very prombt and professional.

    Sheila Lynch Date: 2014-07-22 14:51:41

    Review: My dishwasher quit operating mid-June. A repairman from AHS diagnosed the problem on June 27. He stated that AHS needed 14 days to search for a replacement part for my 24 year old machine. It was determined that it could not be repaired, and I was offered an inferior replacement. In order to get any additional features comparable to my dishwasher, I was required to pay extra. The machine was then ordered and delivered on July 18 by semi to my house. Installation was scheduled for today, July22, by AHS. However, I received a call this morning saying that the designated company could not install, but only repair dishwashers, and that AHS had been apprised of this in the past. It is now mid afternoon and AHS has so far been unable to locate any operator to install my machine, or to even schedule a time. They say that they contacted one company, but they would not agree to install. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but was told that I could not be connected and someone would call me back. (no call so far) I have been subjected to a month of gross incompetence, lack of response and dereliction of duty. I have been extremely patient with the constant delays and inferior service and would like to know when I can actually use my new appliance. Needless to say, I would not recommend this company to anyone--they have taken my money and not delivered anything in a timely or professional manner.

    Donna Gaskins Date: 2015-03-30 21:33:43

    Review: I had a heat pump that was not working and the person who came triwed to say we ahd removed parts so I would have to pay but American Home Shield listened to me and did the repair as promised. Thank you I have had this coverage for a long time and am grateful that I do.

    Albert Montez Date: 2016-03-22 12:05:11

    Review: I have been an American Home Shield customer for seven years. The last service call which was a couple of months ago was no different than the first; timely and expert service. The service company worked with my schedule and performed the sevice very quickly. At completion of the service call the contractor cleaned the area cleaner than when they started.

    Dorothy Burnett Date: 2015-09-04 11:55:25

    Review: American Shield has been a life saver for me. Every problem I have encountered has been resolved in a timely manner. The contractors are great and provide great service. I could not have survived without them. I would recommend this warranty company to everyone.

    James Cronk Date: 2014-08-17 23:56:11

    Review: THE SERVICE CONTRACTOR IS SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST. ALSO,IF YOU HAVE PREFERENCE TO WHAT CONTRACTOR YOU WANT, NO PROBLEM FROM AHS. CONTRACTORS TIMELIMITTO CALL IS VERY HELPFUL. CONTRACTORS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN LOOKS, MANNERS, AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT IN NEED OF REPAIR. IF THE APPLIANCE CAN NOT BE FIXED, FULL REPLACEMENT GIVEN CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY HELP FULL IN GETTING THE PROBLEM FIXED..THEY ARE VERY COURTEOUS

    Vernon Stevens Date: 2016-01-02 22:08:31

    Review: Problem was resolved in a timely and effective manner. I have no complaints regarding services rendered. In fact I always refer American Shields to my Family and friends when they have had problems with their appliances due to my experience.

    Arlene Fulton Date: 2016-06-12 21:40:13

    Review: Within minutes of requesting service via internet, I had a response sent to me alerting me of the company assigned to my service request. This was on a Saturday. On Monday I was in contact with the company and they arranged for an afternoon visit. The contractor came and diagnosed the problem quickly, made the repair, and described what he had done. Both the contractor and the telephone receptionist I had talked with earlier were friendly and concerned with calming me - heating problem with temperatures outside dropping. Thank you AHS!