Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.9 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 64
Total Quotes : 53
Premium $399
Deductible $55
Effective At closing for buyers;...
Years In Business 31
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Colorado



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty Inc (BRHW) has been providing affordable home warranty services since 1985. The company was set up to cater to the warranty needs of Colorado homeowners alone. BRHW has been selected as one among the top 300 small business companies in the West and ranked 9th in the state of Colorado.

Warranty services and a round the clock customer service facility are the main offline services BRHW has to offer. The company maintains a team of Local Representatives who can help real estate agents with questions or problems. Additionally, the company maintains business ties with prominent builders and real estate agents in Colorado. Should you require any assistance with buying or renting property, you can approach BRHW for it.

 

BRHW offers online services to existing and potential customers through their official website. Customers can gather information about their plans, place requests, purchase plans and even renew their contracts through the website.

 

BRHW has four different plans for home warranty :


  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • New Construction


 The Silver plan provides the least coverage while the Platinum variant offers maximum coverage. The New Construction plan covers some structural parts of newly constructed homes and all the items coming under Gold plan. Additional coverage can be purchased as per the homeowner’s wish.

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is an award winning appliance warranty company. Though the company lacks a nationwide footprint, the company has been a consistent performer and it has won the Best Regional company award for the 2013 Annual Home Warranty Awards.

For information about the awards, visit Annual Home Warranty Awards page.

Reviews & Ratings

Colorado Springs - CO 04-30-2016
Kayeloni,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 04/30/16
Review No. 100291
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Buying a house a stressful enough but Blue Ribbon made it a little easier. She stayed in contact with me, went over what I was concerned about and went above and beyond for us to get our dream home. I would recommend Blue Ribbon to anyone buying their home. Thank you Blue Ribbon for making buying a house a little less stressful. I can not thank you enough!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100291
Aurora - CO 04-15-2016
Earl J Carstensen,Aurora CO
Posted On 04/15/16
Review No. 99849
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been customers continually since 2007. We've had 15-20 service needs from minor water leaks to furnace replacement. I cannot speak highly enough for the quality of many people and their work from the initial call to the job completion.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99849
Gypsum - CO 01-23-2016
Sean Hill,Gypsum CO
Posted On 01/23/16
Review No. 96885
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am really frustrated with this company. They only have a contract with one service provider in my county (Trapper Mechanical) who never responds within the 24 hours that he is supposed to and is not friendly. This means another call to him and to Blue Ribbon. I left a message on Blue Ribbon machine about my frustrations and the on-call woman who was working 1/23/2016 was incredibly condescending and not at all accommodating. She said she was "allowing" me to use our own provider but I would have to pay them up front and be reimbursed. What?? I'm not in a position to do that and it is not my fault that they have failed to contract with other providers offering their clients other options.
It was like pulling nails for her to give me her name (which she never did) or to give me the managers name. I asked if I had to continue to keep calling Trapper or if they would do that. She responded that it would cause me frustration to keep calling Trapper but it is my prerogative. So incredibly condescending. Customer service 101. Listen, be empathetic and make your customer feel like they are the priority. I am dropping this plan and looking at other companies who have better reviews. view less
I am really frustrated with this company. They only have a contract with one service provider in my county (Trapper Mechanical) who never responds within the 24 hours that he is supposed to and is not friendly. This means another call to him and to Blue Ribbon. I left a message on Blue Ribbon machine about my frustrations and the on-call woman who was working 1/23/2016 was incredibly
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96885
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
01-27-2016
We were distressed to read your complaint. We are very proud of the high level of customer service that we demand of all of our staff, especially those in our service department. The fact that you had a poor experience with the person you spoke to isn't acceptable to us and we have taken action regarding the person who you spoke with. We thank you for the opportunity to address our customer service staff with your experience so that we can all learn from and be better at what we do.

Our President personally stepped in in your case and we understand that she was able to help you with a new service provider, and an assurance that your experience with our customer service department was an aberration, certainly not the norm. She is personally following up with you, and we understand that you are satisfied and appreciative.

We always try to go the extra mile when possible, and Blue Ribbon's president leads by example! We wish you all the best and look forward to serving you in the future! view less
We were distressed to read your complaint. We are very proud of the high level of customer service that we demand of all of our staff, especially those in our service department. The fact that you had a poor experience with the person you spoke to isn't acceptable to us and we have taken action regarding the person who you spoke with. We thank you for the opportunity to address our customer
... view more
Thornton - CO 01-20-2016
Homer Suarez,Thornton CO
Posted On 01/20/16
Review No. 96778
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is awesome!!!! Renee Perez is an angel. I just recently purchased a house at the end of the summer and even though everything was fine when we had our home inspection, our appliances quickly started to revolt against us! I called in because my Dishwasher stopped working completely and my microwave began to malfunction. Renee Perez was so reassuring over the phone and sent someone right away to check out the problem. It came down to the applicants needing to be replaced. Renee once again was beyond helpful and was able to help me get a good replacement value for my appliances and reimburse us for the cost of new ones. I would be washing dishes by hand for the next year if it wasn't for Blue Ribbon and their awesome Client Service Supervisor Renee Perez! view less
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is awesome!!!! Renee Perez is an angel. I just recently purchased a house at the end of the summer and even though everything was fine when we had our home inspection, our appliances quickly started to revolt against us! I called in because my Dishwasher stopped working completely and my microwave began to malfunction. Renee Perez was so reassuring over the phone and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96778
Colorado Springs - CO 09-10-2015
Tiffany Walker,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 09/10/15
Review No. 91292
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty failed to honor the terms of the warranty purchased by the sellers of our new home. I called Blue Ribbon Warranty to set up service on our dishwasher because it was not drying dishes. Blue Ribbon Warranty set up service with their contracted service provider to come assess the problem. After ordering and installing a new heating element, the dishwasher did not work properly and the gentleman who installed the heating element made note that the panel was not working well. Since that time I have not been able to run one cycle of dishes as the panel did not function at all (it was in worse condition than before the heating element was replaced). After calling Blue Ribbon Warranty and asking to speak with a supervisor I was told that, despite Blue Ribbon Warranty contracting with this company, it was my problem to take up with that individual company and Blue Ribbon had no ownership in this issue. Eventually the supervisor agreed to have someone from that company come and try to fix the dishwasher to working condition, but added that if the dishwasher did not work after the service, all of the money for those repair services would deplete my 545.00 allowance in my warranty and I would be left with a busted dishwasher. I told him that it didn't seem ethical that a company Blue Ribbon selected and arranged to come and fix the heating element in which, after the service, the dishwasher was completely nonfunctioning, would then count all repair services against our 545.00 allowance and I could be left with a completely broken appliance and no warranty coverage. With my back against the wall, I conceeded to have the repairs made. I did insist that I have an e-mail of a supervisor or another member of the management team but the supervisor refused to give it to me and told me to e-mail the compaint to him (seriously?). He said his supervisor was out of contact until September 21st because he was on vacation and he could not give me his e-mail. When I wasn't satisfied with that response he willingingly gave me the e-mail address of another employee and said to e-mail the complaint to her. When I asked who she was, he stated she was a costumer service representative (he obviously understood I was asking for a superiors e-mail address but felt totally comfortable offering hers instead). He even said that perhaps in the time that the service repair man left and I tried to run a load of dishes several hours later, the parts just may have worn down and broken (seriously?). Blue Ribbons Warranty states that it covers up to 545.00 in repairs/replacements for this specific kitchen appliance. If Blue Ribbon contracted with a company that made additional notes concerning the control panel upon installing the heating element and directly after the dishwasher is completely broken, Blue Ribbon should take responsibility and solve this issue with their contracted repair company. We followed all instructions with Blue Warranty and it was stated in our initial inspection that the dishwasher was in working condition (a copy we provided to Blue Warranty). We have followed all of their rules regarding filing for repairs and they have used any loophole possible to get out of cleaning up a mess they have responsibility in. Since repairs did not solve the problem, I was only looking for compensation for a new dishwasher per the terms of the warranty. view less
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty failed to honor the terms of the warranty purchased by the sellers of our new home. I called Blue Ribbon Warranty to set up service on our dishwasher because it was not drying dishes. Blue Ribbon Warranty set up service with their contracted service provider to come assess the problem. After ordering and installing a new heating element, the dishwasher did not work
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 91292
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
09-11-2015
Hello Tiffany! Sorry we took a bit of time to get back to you. We have researched your issue and it looks like the parts have been ordered, and we are covering your dishwasher. We do apologize for the miscommunication about contacting a manager. We have some new employees who are still (obviously) in training and of course, when you want to speak to a manager, that is exactly what you should be able to do! So, we thank you for this very teachable moment for our newest staff members and thank you for being a great customer, who has read the contract! Not everyone does :-)

We look forward to serving you through the course of your contract, and again, thank you for letting us know how we can do better in the future. view less
Hello Tiffany! Sorry we took a bit of time to get back to you. We have researched your issue and it looks like the parts have been ordered, and we are covering your dishwasher. We do apologize for the miscommunication about contacting a manager. We have some new employees who are still (obviously) in training and of course, when you want to speak to a manager, that is exactly what you should
... view more
Florissant - CO 08-20-2015
R. Douglas,Florissant CO
Posted On 08/20/15
Review No. 90581
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called this morning at p:25 a.m. about my refrigerator that stopped cooling. The freezer stopped cooling also.They said they were busy and would call back to leave name, number and problem. Three calls later I finally reached someone and they said they would send the order to D3 appliance. After waiting another 2 hours, I called D3 myself. They told me They longer service the area. The customer service didn't even know this!!!! I called back to Blue Ribbon and told them. Their response was they would check around to find some repair companies in the area. She called me back with a couple of names THAT I HAD TO CALL AND CHECK OUT. iSN'T THAT WHAT i PAY MY PREMIUM FOR Now I have to find a repair man and pay him up front for the repair, plus pay my monthly premium. That is the main reason I pay for the service. Meanwhile Blue Ribbon has to find someone that will service this area. I'm told by one of the appliance companies that they don't work for for Blue Ribbon because it takes forever to be reimbursed!!!. view less
I called this morning at p:25 a.m. about my refrigerator that stopped cooling. The freezer stopped cooling also.They said they were busy and would call back to leave name, number and problem. Three calls later I finally reached someone and they said they would send the order to D3 appliance. After waiting another 2 hours, I called D3 myself. They told me They longer service the area. The
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90581
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
08-25-2015
After working diligently with Mrs. Douglas, we were able to resolve her issue with a surprisingly easy fix. Mrs. Douglas assured us that she would either update or remove this complaint. We value her as a client and look forward to serving Mrs. Douglas in the future!
Littleton - CO 07-25-2015
Maureen,Littleton CO
Posted On 07/25/15
Review No. 89948
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not recommend this warranty server. It was purchase for me by the prior homeowner because the air conditioner could not be inspected in the winter. When spring came they sent out a contractor to service the unit. They then claimed the warranty was void since to contractor could not get it to turn on. I had to pay $50.00 to be told they would not honor the warranty.

When I hired a contractor to look and the unit he was able to get it on without any difficulty. He said although old the unit was in perfect working order. I call Blue Ribbon back. They offered to refund the money. I have yet to receive a refund 3 months later. view less
I would not recommend this warranty server. It was purchase for me by the prior homeowner because the air conditioner could not be inspected in the winter. When spring came they sent out a contractor to service the unit. They then claimed the warranty was void since to contractor could not get it to turn on. I had to pay $50.00 to be told they would not honor the warranty.

When
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89948
colorado springs - CO 04-27-2015
Edith Keller,colorado springs CO
Posted On 04/27/15
Review No. 86798
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been with Blue Ribbon for about 6 years and in all that time we have completely satisfied with them!!! They have provided exceptional service of any and all of our repairs on our home!! They do offer monthly rates (we like very much) and military discounts on their plans (we are active duty).. Anytime we have called in to either service or customer service we have had nothing but EXCEPTIONAL service from them!!!

We would not go anywhere else for our warranty insurance!! view less
We have been with Blue Ribbon for about 6 years and in all that time we have completely satisfied with them!!! They have provided exceptional service of any and all of our repairs on our home!! They do offer monthly rates (we like very much) and military discounts on their plans (we are active duty).. Anytime we have called in to either service or customer service we have had nothing but
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86798
Denver - CO 04-13-2015
H & S Powers,Denver CO
Posted On 04/13/15
Review No. 86443
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have carried a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 2 condos and 2 homes over the past 13 years, and I have ONLY positive things to say about their attentive and prompt customer service, even in emergencies after hours! not to mention their vast network of professional and courteous service providers who have all done superlative work and as promised, contacted me within just a few hours of my calling Blue Ribbon, to quickly take care of my repairs and service issues.
The staff is easy to work with, the rates are VERY well-priced, and they have options for everyone. I would never buy another home without Blue Ribbon! They cover EVERYthing I need covered, regardless of the age of the appliances. Compared other Home Warranty companies, and they pale in comparison. view less
I have carried a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 2 condos and 2 homes over the past 13 years, and I have ONLY positive things to say about their attentive and prompt customer service, even in emergencies after hours! not to mention their vast network of professional and courteous service providers who have all done superlative work and as promised, contacted me within just a few hours of my
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86443
Colorado Springs - CO 04-02-2015
Darryl Deighton,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 04/02/15
Review No. 86207
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am a property manager and third generation Colorado Springs Realtor. I use Blue Ribbon for my rental properties and for my real estate purchase clients and I have for years. Blue Ribbon is the only home warranty company I use, they are local and have been around long enough to have the best vendors and customer service. They have the knowledge and service that a National Company can't possibly have they are based and Denver and almost never deny me a claim. And I've had A LOT of claims view less
I am a property manager and third generation Colorado Springs Realtor. I use Blue Ribbon for my rental properties and for my real estate purchase clients and I have for years. Blue Ribbon is the only home warranty company I use, they are local and have been around long enough to have the best vendors and customer service. They have the knowledge and service that a National Company can't
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86207
Westminster - CO 03-07-2015
Kim,Westminster CO
Posted On 03/07/15
Review No. 85609
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Hi folks--just had a hot water heater bust on a tenant at one of my properties and Blue Ribbon saved the day. It was starting to flood the area it was in so this was an emergency situation after hours of course. I was able to get in touch with them immediately and they called the tenant on my behalf to walk them through emergency shutoff procedures to control the situation/stop leaking/safe the unit (turn off water, turn off gas/pilot, drain tank to point of stopping leak). After assessing the situation and tenant agreement, Blue Ribbon sent the vendor out first thing the next morning. Yes, the vendor called immediately and showed up when they said they would. Everything was fixed and things are back to normal in less than 24 hours. I have about 20 properties over several states and I used to exclusively use AHS. I now have switched all but 2 in CO to Blue Ribbon as they seem to have struck the optimal balance: affordability with reasonable pay outs/fixes and they select good vendors so if a vendor says "it needs total replacement' BR says 'Ok'. Although a good company, AHS process binds their vendors' hands a bit and AHS is just too expensive for me now. Have you ever waited on hold with AHS for over 45 minutes? That won't happen with Blue Ribbon. BR customer service is outstanding. view less
Hi folks--just had a hot water heater bust on a tenant at one of my properties and Blue Ribbon saved the day. It was starting to flood the area it was in so this was an emergency situation after hours of course. I was able to get in touch with them immediately and they called the tenant on my behalf to walk them through emergency shutoff procedures to control the situation/stop leaking/safe
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85609
Colorado Springs - CO 02-06-2015
Rob Kooley,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 02/06/15
Review No. 84818
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had a few times that I needed the warranty for my furnace and frig. I really love this company. They helped me with my issues every time. I would recommend them to anyone.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84818
Grand Junction - CO 02-02-2015
Sandy,Grand Junction CO
Posted On 02/02/15
Review No. 84700
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
In Dec. I purchased an older home (83) which included a warranty with Blue Ribbon Warranty, Inc. After moving in, I discovered that the heating system wasn't working efficiently & left a couple or rooms without heat. I finally called Blue Ribbon, explained the situation and was told that I was covered. They put in a service order and I was contacted by local repair company within 20 minutes. They showed up a half hour later & checked out
the situation. He found the problem and said he would have to look for the part & would call to inform if he could find one. About an hour later he called back, part would have to be ordered which would take a couple of days. Next morning, he called & had found one on shelf in warehouse & would be by in 20 min. He was right on time, in & out in 10 min., I now have a nice warm home. $55.00 cost & great service, thank you for your reliability & quick response. view less
In Dec. I purchased an older home (83) which included a warranty with Blue Ribbon Warranty, Inc. After moving in, I discovered that the heating system wasn't working efficiently & left a couple or rooms without heat. I finally called Blue Ribbon, explained the situation and was told that I was covered. They put in a service order and I was contacted by local repair company within 20
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84700
Broomfield - CO 01-07-2015
Daniel Reuter,Broomfield CO
Posted On 01/07/15
Review No. 83788
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Colorado Blue Ribbon Warranty worked great for us this past year with efficient and cost effective service saving us about $800 in costs. I would recommend them to anyone.

We paid a $55 deductible during the week and $110 to one company on the weekend and $55 to another company. The work comes with at least a 30 day warranty.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83788
CO - All 10-02-2014
Steve,CO All
Posted On 10/02/14
Review No. 79645
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not recommend this warranty program to any homeowners. We purchased an older home 3 months ago and had an inspection done...everything got checked out ok on the inspection report.

We went to have our furnace serviced for the upcoming winter and it turns out we have a cracked heat exchange. Blue Ribbon is refusing to pay for the replacement because it was a "pre existing" condition that the home inspector should have recognized... therefore, they won't cover it. We've been given nothing but excuses and and quotes from our inspection report that they're not paying because we should have had it inspected further. "There is no possible way you turned your furnace on in the middle of summer and cracked it...we can't pay for that" was probably my favorite line from one of their lovely customer representatives.

A complete waste...and I recommend anybody who has this program to call and get their $500 refunded to them. view less
I would not recommend this warranty program to any homeowners. We purchased an older home 3 months ago and had an inspection done...everything got checked out ok on the inspection report.

We went to have our furnace serviced for the upcoming winter and it turns out we have a cracked heat exchange. Blue Ribbon is refusing to pay for the replacement because it was a "pre
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79645
Aurora - CO 05-15-2014
Katherine Anderson,Aurora CO
Posted On 05/15/14
Review No. 73233
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
As a Realtor just retiring I have used Blue Ribbon Warranty for my clients and my personal use for many years. I highly recommend them for their service, promptness and quality of work. They always do a great job and the service people are always friendly and helpful. I heartily recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks.

Katherine Anderson
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73233
Lakewood - CO 05-14-2014
John Lane,Lakewood CO
Posted On 05/14/14
Review No. 73219
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I absolutely love this company. I just recently had my garbage disposal and toilet mechanisms replaced. I've had my ice maker repaired as well. I do work for this company and I will say 100% I completely love it. I absolutely love providing service to our customers. The staff is so friendly and our technicians are awesome!!!!!!!! I highly recommend anyone in Colorado get a Blue Ribbon Warranty!!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73219
Lakewood - CO 03-16-2014
Flo Murray,Lakewood CO
Posted On 03/16/14
Review No. 72302
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have always been very pleased with the service we've gotten from Blue Ribbon. We have had several items either repaired or replaced over the last several years, including a hot water heater, garbage disposer, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher. We call Blue ribbon for everything because we know that the contractors they work with are honest and do great work and we will pay a fair price if it's not covered. view less
We have always been very pleased with the service we've gotten from Blue Ribbon. We have had several items either repaired or replaced over the last several years, including a hot water heater, garbage disposer, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher. We call Blue ribbon for everything because we know that the contractors they work with are honest and do great work and we will pay a fair
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72302
Pueblo West - CO 03-10-2014
Andrea,Pueblo West CO
Posted On 03/10/14
Review No. 72197
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
EXCELLENT service!!! My Blue Ribbon Home Warranty saved me a lot of money several times! I bought a brand new house and opted for a BRHW! Thankfully I did, as the A/C & furnace went out within the first 2 years of ownership! Service call and repair was completed in a day!!! Professional and courteous service and fast! I'll keep my BRHW as long as I own a home!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72197
Pine - CO 02-28-2014
Patrick Flick,Pine CO
Posted On 02/28/14
Review No. 72089
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been a Realtor - Owner of a Real Estate Company since 2000 and in my experience Blue Ribbon Warranty is the WORST company out there to purchase a home warranty from. They do everything they can to not pay out on their warranties. I have had 4 clients recently that had items break down in the warranty time frame. They call in and Blue Ribbon doesn't call them back, and when they finally get a representative the get excuses and the run around like you would not believe a company in this line of business when even attempt. In 13 years I can't think of even one time that my clients were taken care of even when I stepped in to assist. WASTE OF MONEY. I recommend COLORADO HOME WARRANTY. Wonderful customer services, prompt, pays out on their warranty every time. view less
I have been a Realtor - Owner of a Real Estate Company since 2000 and in my experience Blue Ribbon Warranty is the WORST company out there to purchase a home warranty from. They do everything they can to not pay out on their warranties. I have had 4 clients recently that had items break down in the warranty time frame. They call in and Blue Ribbon doesn't call them back, and when they finally
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72089
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
03-25-2014
We have scoured our records and Mr. Flick is not a client of Blue Ribbon Home Warranty. It seems apparent that he is a client of a different home warranty company, and whatever problem he is having is with the home warranty he uses/recommends. We wish Mr. Flick the best!
COLORADO SPRINGS - CO 12-15-2013
Brian,COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Posted On 12/15/13
Review No. 70984
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've had a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 12 years on my own home and until recently HAD been working with and recommending Blue Ribbon to clients for over 12 years. I stopped recommending them because I have noticed...especially over the last couple years...a serious decline in the level of customer service provided by the company as I have had 4 clients just over this past year alone contact me with complaints about BRHW Customer Service.

BRHW is now doing everything they can to get out of providing service to clients with the same kind of 'deny all claims' policy that medical insurance companies became famous for. Their first response to a call from the clients I've spoken with has been to try to find any loophole to get out of providing the service the client paid for like trying to claim something completely non related to the repair needed is the result of a pre-existing condition and therefore they won't cover the repair. They try to make ANY little thing mentioned on the home inspection...even if it's an item noted for the education & reference of the homeowner...as an excuse to claim a pre-existing condition even if it has nothing to do with the repair needed. They have the expectation that every home sold...even one that is 50 or 100 years old will be in perfect condition. BRHW is no longer a customer service oriented company and until they address the manner in which they handle customers I cannot recommend them to anyone. view less
I've had a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 12 years on my own home and until recently HAD been working with and recommending Blue Ribbon to clients for over 12 years. I stopped recommending them because I have noticed...especially over the last couple years...a serious decline in the level of customer service provided by the company as I have had 4 clients just over this past year alone contact
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 70984
Greeley - CO 09-16-2013
Mike Zeller,Greeley CO
Posted On 09/16/13
Review No. 69596
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is terrible. I recently purchased a home covered by one of their warranties. Of course the seller and listing agent used this warranty as a marketing tool, but unfortunately when it came time to pay a claim on my damaged furnace Blue Ribbon refused to pay. I can't say I was surprised since that is the business model of most warranty companies and this one is no different. They did pay 500 after I complained to the BBB. I would strongly discourage anyone from buying their warranty. If you are purchasing a home with one of their warranties don't count on them covering anything as the will use the legalize in their contract to avoid paying legitimate claims. They also deny claims based on an inspection they will refuse to share with you. view less
This company is terrible. I recently purchased a home covered by one of their warranties. Of course the seller and listing agent used this warranty as a marketing tool, but unfortunately when it came time to pay a claim on my damaged furnace Blue Ribbon refused to pay. I can't say I was surprised since that is the business model of most warranty companies and this one is no different. They did
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 69596
Colorado Springs - CO 08-07-2013
Rebecca Oliver,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 08/07/13
Review No. 64181
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our refrigerator leaks all over the floor. We have a Blue Ribbon policy that covers appliances. We called Blue Ribbon and explained the problem. They sent out a repairman. The repairman discovered that the refrigerator leaks when it defrosts because there is a defect in the defrost pan. Blue Ribbon refused to pay for the repair. They also refused to pay for the service call for the repairman that they sent out. We had to pay the repairman $75 for the service call even though Blue Ribbon only charges $55. Repairman said that since Blue Ribbon would not honor the service he had to charge us the standard company service call fee.
We called Blue Ribbon and they claim that they only cover mechanical problems, but I checked our policy copy and nowhere on the policy does is state only mechanical problems are covered. I do not believe that this is an honorable company and I would advise consumers to look elsewhere for their home warranty. view less
Our refrigerator leaks all over the floor. We have a Blue Ribbon policy that covers appliances. We called Blue Ribbon and explained the problem. They sent out a repairman. The repairman discovered that the refrigerator leaks when it defrosts because there is a defect in the defrost pan. Blue Ribbon refused to pay for the repair. They also refused to pay for the service call for the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 64181
Lakewood - CO 03-23-2013
Theresa,Lakewood CO
Posted On 03/23/13
Review No. 55176
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My realtor purchased Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for me as a closing gift. I wasn't sure how valuable it was, since everything on the inspection was great, and this is a townhome, so I figured the HOA would take care of any problems that came up.
I was wrong.
The first weekend I was there, the garage door opener stopped working. I called the HOA on Saturday, no answer. So I called my realtor and she told me to call Blue Ribbon. She explained that the HOA only takes care of the outside of the place and that the home warranty takes care of the inside, including the garage. Well I felt a bit silly, actually dumb for confusing an HOA with a landlord... Anyway, I called Blue Ribbon Home Warranty, figuring that they would be closed (I really should have read the contract, which I have since done.), and was pleasantly surprised that somebody returned my call within 10 minutes. The man who called seemed to have a difficult time understanding me and it sounded like he was busy doing I don't know what. It just seemed like he was distracted. I asked if he was in a different country or state (thinking he was just a call center guy, which wold explain his attitude), and he told me that they don't use call centers. He and all of the people at Blue Ribbon are in Colorado! That surprised me and is a refreshing change from pretty much every other company I call (phone company, dish network etc.) After a few minutes of him getting my information, (name, address, problem), he asked if I could open and close the door manually. I told him I tried, but couldn't budge it. He then asked me if I had released the door from the opener. I had no idea what he was talking about. At that point he seemed to stop whatever activity he was doing and I finally felt like he was focusing on my phone call. He very kindly talked me through how to "release" the door from the opener, so that it could be opened manually. I had no idea. I've never had a garage door opener. So after pulling the string, I again tried to open the door, and I could get it open, but only a few inches. He said that was unusual, and told me that he could send someone out that day, but that since this wasn't an emergency, if I wanted someone to come out that day I would have to pay any overtime charges. I was sick that weekend and really didn't plan on going anywhere, so I told him that Monday would be ok. He said he would call the repair company and that they would be in touch first thing Monday morning. To my surprise, about 20 minutes after we hung up, the repair company called me! They told me that they would be out first thing Monday morning and would call when they were on their way. That was awesome! So, first thing Monday morning I got a call from the repair guy and he was at my home 15 minutes later. I am sorry that I don't remember the guy's name, or the company. I was still really sick. He immediately went to work figuring out the problem, while I went back to lay on the couch. He fixed it, then he had me come out and gave me a quick lesson on garage door openers and showed me how to get the door open if the opener stopped working. He was just great! I happily paid him the co-pay ($55.00), and he was on his way.
The very next weekend, my kitchen sink backed up! I tried the disposal, but it didn't drain the sink, so, again on a Saturday, I called Blue Ribbon. This time a woman called me back within 10 minutes. I explained the problem and she told me she would have a repairman call me back to schedule a time to come out. I asked if I would have to wait until Monday to get it repaired and she assured me that this was an urgent problem and that it would be taken care of that day, whew! Again, just a few minutes after we hung up, a repairman called me an told me that he was on a job and would be out to my place within a couple of hours. He was very nice. He arrived about an hour and a half later. He came in and immediately went to work. He had to take all the stuff from under my sink out (I am embarrassed that I didn't think to do that before he go here, but he laughed and assured me that it was no big deal at all. He told me about people who have so much stuff stored under the sink that he spent twice as much time emptying the cabinet than he did on the repair! He figured out the problem quickly, and roto-rooted the pipes. He then showed me the large amount of gross build up in the pipe and told me that it had been there for a long time. Then he gave me some quick tips to keep plumbing lines clean, told me what NOT to put down the disposal (like pasta and corn), and that was that, or so I thought. I again paid the copay and asked him how much this would have cost me if I didn't have the warranty. He said that since it was a weekend, it probably would have run me at least $150.00! After spending my life savings buying my townhome, I can tell you right now I do not have that kind of money. I wish I would have thought to ask the garage door guy what that would have cost, but I am sure it would have been more than the copay! Anyway, I thanked the plumber as he was taking his tools out to his truck and said goodbye and he said he wasn't quite done. He then came back in and put everything back in the cabinet! I told him I was happy to do that, and he explained that he just cannot leave any mess where he has been working and it was his pleasure.
After he left, I called my realtor and thanked her so much for giving me the Blue Ribbon Home Warranty. I told her everything that happened and needless to say she was happy, but she said that she wasn't surprised. She said she has used several different home warranties and that Blue Ribbon is the only one that she really trusts. She said that even when something isn't covered, the people at Blue Ribbon go out of their way to help. I did tell her that I thought that the people who called me back when I called for service could have been more pleasant, but I could overlook that since the repair people were so awesome. She assured me that she would let Blue Ribbon know about this, and was sure that once she did, I wouldn't have that concern again.
I haven't had any more problems since then, thank god, but it is so good to know that when I do, Blue Ribbon will be there for me. I was really happy to find out that I can renew this warranty! Like I stated at the beginning, my realtor paid for my first term. I will be happy to pay for it from here on out. I really recommend this company. I have a friend who is looking for a house to buy and I told him he would be nuts not to get this warranty! view less
My realtor purchased Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for me as a closing gift. I wasn't sure how valuable it was, since everything on the inspection was great, and this is a townhome, so I figured the HOA would take care of any problems that came up.
I was wrong.
The first weekend I was there, the garage door opener stopped working. I called the HOA on Saturday, no answer. So I called
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 55176
- 03-01-2013
Steve
Posted On 03/01/13
Review No. 53851
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We had a Blue Ribbon home warranty (Gold Plan) placed on our house as part of the contract negotiations. One of the 1st things we noticed after moving in was that the hot water heater goes cold after about 10 minutes. After taking a day for Blue Ribbon to send someone out, and getting the recommendation from the plumber that it needs to be replaced, the plumber (not Blue Ribbon) gave me a call to tell me that Blue Ribbon declined to repair or replace it because it wasn’t leaking. I then called Blue Ribbon to get a better explanation, which they could not give me other than reiterating what they had told the plumber, and they further told me that if they simply fixed or replaced every appliance that wasn’t working correctly, they’d go out of business. Wow.

Blue Ribbon Home Warranties are not worth your money.

*Update:
I spoke with the manager at Blue Ribbon yesterday, and I was glad that I did. I filled him in on the situation and the response I received from customer service, and he was very appalled at the way I was treated. He explained to me (much better) the reason my water heater doesn’t yet meet the criteria for replacement or repair, but mentioned that at the very first sign of leakage or outage, to let him know. Furthermore, he also mentioned that Blue Ribbon would still work with me if I chose to move ahead and replace the unit. He sincerely apologized for the way I had been treated by the customer service rep, and assured me that my recent experience with Blue Ribbon is not the norm, but rather just the result of “very poor” customer service.

Please disregard my initial review of Blue Ribbon (review #64) as an unfortunate instance of my speaking with a poorly trained and/or inept customer service representative. view less
We had a Blue Ribbon home warranty (Gold Plan) placed on our house as part of the contract negotiations. One of the 1st things we noticed after moving in was that the hot water heater goes cold after about 10 minutes. After taking a day for Blue Ribbon to send someone out, and getting the recommendation from the plumber that it needs to be replaced, the plumber (not Blue Ribbon) gave me a call
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 53851
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact blueribbonhomewarranty.com directly.