ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 27, 2021

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

Total Home Protection Rebrands To Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

Total Home Protection Rebrands To Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Douglas Peats, Pueblo

On Jun 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After months not needing to file a claim, we had two completely unrelated needs in three days. Both were resolved in one day! And both were done by experienced and knowledgeable techs! Thank you!

Icon

George Ramirez, Denver

On Apr 30, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service. Great communication on arrival times and service s. Tech was very helpful on hints to keep appliances operating. Super nice people. Recommend warranty service. Called ahead. Han masked covering. Left work areas cleaned up. Explained all documentation.

Icon

Mslamason, Colorado Springs

On Jan 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been without a working refrigerator for over 3 months. AHS has sent 3 technicians and we have had 5 visits yet the same problem exists - the refrigerator is not cooling. Every time a technician comes out they say that it is good to go. We purchase food and medication only for it to spoil. Each time we call AHS we spend an hour or more on hold only to be told someone will be out in 2 weeks. Someone comes out 2 weeks later and then has to order a part and they schedule a follow up for a week to 10 days later. Unfortunately, they simply don't show and we have to call and call again. Most recently we have been told someone will be out in 3 weeks to determine if it is repairable or if it needs replaced. This is unacceptable. We pay for the warranty to have peace of mind. At this point I'd love a piece of cheese. I have medication that requires refrigeration, AHS has been informed of this several times and there is no priority placed on our needs. How can they think it is unacceptable for someone to be with out their refrigerator for 4 months?

Icon

Brian, Aurora

On Jan 11, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don\'t buy from Lowes, buy from a company that uses quality repair people. Called to schedule service on a fridge we purchased, was given the # of a local repair shop to call and schedule with. After waiting a month for them to get a part in, they said it still didn\'t come in. I looked at their ratings online and they\'re a 1 star company. I called Lowes to get another company, they said this was the only one they had. I can't believe they even do business with this company. I'm out hundreds of dollars for the warranty, and I'm going to just call a reputable repair company for the required fix.

Icon

Tim J, Pine

On Jan 08, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were STUPID, bought the Lowes Extended Protection Plan - in which it states (in part) that they promise PROMPT repair/replacement of your major appliance (in this case, a refrigerator) - we called the Lowes EPP number on Nov. 2, 2020. It took them 2 days to "find a repair company" (they claim we are outside their primary service area - THAT is not discussed at time or purchase nor in their contract). They finally had A&E (formerly Sears) call and tell us the earliest dates was Nov. 25 between 8a-5p (even the lame cable companies offer a 4 hours window!) Nov. 25 comes and we get a call that the tech has driven his truck off the road and (drumroll) it will be Dec. 21 (again between 8a-5p) before they can re-schedule even though it was their error! Dec. 21 comes - tech actually shows up - determines we need a whole new door and it must be ordered from GE. Next service date is Jan. 8 - we call around 12:30pm on Jan. 8 to get a status update - only to find out that tech claims he tried to call, could not reach us and we have been cancelled and re-scheduled!! No second call attempt. Can you believe this!! So heed this warning - do NOT buy into the Lowes EPP claim that their plan is great - its not worth the paper written on - and the third party companies they hire are horrible.... Cant give less than 1 star

Icon

Patricia Hopkins, Colorado Springs

On Jan 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last repair for a plumber was great! Typically I get a good contractor. Sometimes, though, AHS has sent horrible contractors. Since I won’t know which contractor is being hired until after they are assigned, I can’t check their reviews or the *** beforehand. I complained to AHS about one of them, and the next time I needed that type of repair, the same contractor was assigned! I called AHS and they switched to a different contractor for me. But the contractor should have been dropped from AHS’s list of companies after several complaints were made about them!

Icon

Mitch MacQueen, Brighton

On Oct 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible company, atrocious customer service! Taken no fewer than SIX calls to resolve a simple issue. Their reps are worthless and can barely string a sentence together. Avoid this company like you would a rabid animal.

Icon

Justin Luzon, Denver

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This Protection Plan is a Joke. My GE Stacked Washer stopped working on 8/25 and I initiated a series of useless calls with Lowes. First of all, Lowe’s lost my protection plan information. They did not show my protection plan was ever purchased because I bought the Washer online and it was not assigned to a store. I had to fight them for two days and 4 hours on the phone to find my protection plan. They finally gave me a Courtesy Service Call while they searched for my information. Here’s a timeline of their garbage response and zero follow-up: • 8/27: The first courtesy service tech Lowe’s sent never showed up. The tech reported back to Lowe’s that the service ticket was closed, so my Courtesy Service Call expired. • 8/29: I had to fight with various Lowe’s managers for hours until they finally found my Protection Plan information and rescheduled my service. • 9/1: On the next service call, the tech determined that the motor and pulley needed to be changed. The motor was on a long backorder. • 9/23: After much back and forth, the motor was finally ordered and replaced, but now the tech found out the lid lock was not working. • 10/2: The lid lock was replaced, but the unit still did not work. Lowe’s closed my ticket again, for no reason, so I spent 4 hours on the phone reopening it. I got the service company on the phone with a Protection Plan Manager and heard them tell Lowe’s that the unit was not repairable and that the service company recommended I be refunded. • 10/6: I was told that the claim for reimbursement was submitted with an estimated response time of 5 days. • 10/9: I called to check on the claim, and Lowe’s said it had not been submitted. I have to fight them to submit it again. • 10/14: I called Lowe’s again and they said no claim had been submitted, so I asked them to submit it again. • 10/16: I called Lowe’s again and the claim had not been submitted. I had to fight with them for 2 more hours to get it submitted finally. Again they said I would have a response in 3-5 business days. • 10/20: I contacted them again and confirmed that the claim was finally in process. • 10/24: Called Lowe’s again for a response, well past the 5 business day response time. I am told that this is being assigned as special customer case and I will receive a response in 24 hours. • 10/27: Called Lowe’s again to see if there was a response, no answer from Lowe’s. I am told that this is being assigned as special customer case and I will receive a response in 24 hours. • 10/28: Received an Email saying my claim was denied because the unit is still repairable. Lowe’s sets up a new service appointment to start this whole process all over again. I called the service company on my own and learn that Lowe’s never even ordered the part that I needed. It is on backorder now until 11/4, or later. Every time I call I have to explain the entire story over again, as if there are no notes on past calls. They have never, NOT ONCE, followed up with me in the response window. In fact, they have never, NOT ONCE, followed up with me at all. I have to call them to check on my claim because multiple times, if just fell through a crack. It is now 9 weeks from my first service appointment. Zero progress has been made on resolving my issue, we’re back to square one and I’ve wasted over 16 hours on the phone with Lowe’s. My tenant has been without a washer for 3 months and is hesitant to resign his Lease with me because Lowe’s won’t act. Lowes is going to cost me a great tenant that has been with me for 6 years in the middle of a pandemic. I will never buy another thing from Lowe’s.

Icon

Mark Brown, Denver

On Oct 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am still awaiting a decision on a dryer replacement from a service request from 9/20/2020. Dryer is irreparable and needs to be replaced. The communication has been poor.

Icon

Joan Walker, Aurora

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted AHS because my water heater stopped heating the water to my home. AHS set me up with an appointment through Allstate Plumbing Co. ******* showed up at my home that next day and proceeded to check out out my water heater. It was amazing how quickly he found the problem and was able to reset the heater and get it working again. ******* was very patient and explained what he was doing so that I could understand how my water heater went off. All and all it was a very good experience and I was very pleased with the service and the outcome.

Icon

William Hull, Grand Junction

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Handled and solved very efficiently. They Did need to order and wait for a part to complete the repair. Response was very good. Their tech was courteous and knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Icon

Larry Greenberg, Parker

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service from AMS was quick to get a repair company to our home. Repair man was efficient and professional, and fixed the problem the first time. We are happy to have contracted with AMS.

Icon

Pam, Brighton

On Aug 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a quick response to our need and a knowledgable service technician. First time using the service, but not an emergency or major repair. Hope the future claims are as good.

Icon

Gwen Gilley, Denver

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but bad experiences with American home shield from the very beginning when I moved into my new house in November. It takes an hour to get ahold of a real person when I call them, and then they are not able to help me, they say they will work on an issue and call me back but never call back. I cannot get a hold of any supervisors or anyone who can actually get anything done. I had a tub leak where the first contractor just stopped calling back, And the second contractor went out of business, and I am completely unable to get the repair finished. They are a horrible company to work with

Icon

Gwen Gilley, Denver

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but bad experiences with American home shield from the very beginning when I moved into my new house in November. It takes an hour to get ahold of a real person when I call them, and then they are not able to help me, they say they will work on an issue and call me back but never call back. I cannot get a hold of any supervisors or anyone who can actually get anything done. I had a tub leak where the first contractor just stopped calling back, And the second contractor went out of business, and I am completely unable to get the repair finished. They are a horrible company to work with

Icon

Miriam Herbert , Longmont

On Jul 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no hot water since 7/2. Today is the the 5th!. AHS first said they wouldn\'t pay because the hot water heater is under warranty. It isn\'t under warranty. Second, AHS said I had to pay for a thermal expansion tank-per AHS-": All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulation pumps" Third- AHS said I had a permit violation because I had no expansion tank...... My Answer " at the time the previous installation did not require a thermal expansion tank. The policy should cover this upgrade as a thermal expansion is covered under the policy. I have made 5-6 calls and still no response-so I have asked for a cash out estimate- its been 2 days. 3 days so far without hot water or a call back. BEWARE!

Icon

Lynn Karlin, Longmont

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick and easy to get my repair request submitted, and quick turn around getting the initial appointment. Very professional technician, knew exactly what to look for with my issue and confirmed the needed part. Part was ordered and 2nd visit by tech set for 2nd day after first appointment - due to my own busy schedule for the next day. Second technician was just as knowledgeable, prompt and efficient as the first one and had the issue fixed and on his way. Very pleased to have my washer working well again!

Icon

jackie haviland, Colorado Springs

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am so great full for my American Home Shield Policy. Always prompt friendly service. I highly recommend this company. I did my homework and reviewed the others. Don’t short change yourself! But American Home Shield. You won’t regret it!

Icon

Marvin Cox, Aurora

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our dryer quit working, wouldn\'t spin. The repairman showed up, evaluated the problem and had it fixed quickly. After the first time we used the dryer the same problem happened and we had to get the repairman back out and he figured out why the fuse kept getting burned out. The dryer works great now and we are very happy. Excellent job.

Icon

Linda Dissette, Aurora

On May 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was our first time using American Home Shield. The claim was assigned to a plumbing company right away. The only reason this wasn\'t 5 stars across the board was because the first contractor was horrible to deal with and wouldn\'t return calls. I contacted American Home Shield and asked for a new contractor. Once that was done the hot water heater was replaced in less than 24 hours. American Home was quick to step in and make things right.

Icon

Jason Davis, Golden

On May 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a scam! I requested to have my A/C unit fixed. They sent out a appliance repair person who primarily works on refrigerators, dishwashers, & microwaves. The person was very nice but did not know what he was doing. It turns out that he ended up hard wiring my A/C unit so that when he was there he could say it was running. Problem was that it would never turn off. I called AHS back asking to have another company come out. After being on the phone with them for over an hour, they said I would have to pay an additional service fee or I could have the original, non-licensed, company come back. I also didn't wait over a month to call back. I called the following day that the technician came. Extremely disappointed in American Home Shield and will never use them again nor would I ever recommend them. I also used them one other time for a plumbing leak. Plumber came out and cut a hole in my ceiling so he could see the pipes. Which is standard and I didn't have a problem with. The issue was that the plumber wouldn't fix the hole in the ceiling and when I called AHS they said it wasn't covered under the warranty. If it wasn't for the person they sent out I wouldn't have had a hole in my ceiling.

Icon

Patricia Blouin, Denver

On May 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer sounded like a jet taking off when it spins. Went online to ahs. Chris\'s appliance for it fixed in no time..I highly recommend Chris\'s Appliance. He is fast polite professional.

Icon

Kimberly Hernandez, Aurora

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought our home Sept 2019. Everything was working great. I purchased AHS shortly after. The garage door opener went out mid March 2020. I called they worked around my schedule and everything was as promised! The garage door opener is working great with full replacement. I am very pleased! Thank you so much.

Icon

Amy Mok, Arvada

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had problems with online scheduling so the technician was able to quickly set one up for us. Weather wise technician was quick to respond and as promised came by to make repairs the same day. Since it was cold the day our heater broke, the prompt repair was appreciated.

Icon

Derek Strader, Johnstown

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great efficient service, our technician was knowledgeable and super courteous! The time from claim to repair was so quick we were surprised. Very happy we have this warranty with American Home Shield.

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020