ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: May 24, 2022

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

ROSE A ULRICH, Colorado Springs

On Mar 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service, repairs, and replacements have been WELL WORTH the subscription with AHS! The Technicians and Companies contracted thru AHS are experts and are truly professional and friendly on their service calls!

Icon

Rebecca Dimas, Berthoud

On Mar 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Paid for this service for 3 months before I filed my first claim on 3/4/2022. On 3/6 I had not heard from the contracter who was assigned to me, so I called them. They said they were no longer willing to work with AHS, nor were they willing to get on the portal and reject the claim. They gave no additional details as to why. That same day I called AHS back, they cancelled that claim and reissued a new one. I was refunded the $100 deductible, and recharged the same deductible. By the second day after being assigned a contractor, I reached out to contractor, who was extremely unprofessional in the way he handled my business (over text, unwilling to call me), but explained that he was going through a slew of hardships, including being sick with Covid, so I simply called and had them repeat the process to reassign this to a third contractor. By this time it was the 18th. I was informed there were no contractors in my area, and that it would take 48 hours to find one. by the 22nd I had heard nothing, and this time I called to cancel my membership, and get my money refunded. The best they could do was refund the $100 deductible, and the one monthly fee that had come out since my first claim was filed. They charged me almost $40 to cancel early, regardless of the fact that the fault was their own, and when I asked if I could speak to someone higher up I was told there is no one higher up. There was an additional $137.82 they refused to refund me, not including the fee they refused to wave. Buyer Beware - I was unhappy with 2-10 warranty, but never in the two years that I had their services was I treated this poorly as a customer. AHS made 2-10 look flawless. Do not waste your time or money. Do not go with AHS.

Icon

Genevieve Hackney, Pueblo

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awoke without heat during a cold snap. Online site easy to navigate. Requested team responded with a phone call within a half day. Staff very professional and friendly. Problem resolved same day.

Icon

Yash, Parker

On Mar 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is great to stay in relation with. They have great customer experience. The only compliant that I have is they keep increasing my monthly payments every year. Its been 3+ years now and they increased their pricing by $20.. If this trend continues, it soon will get expensive for me. Rest everything is just amazing with AHS.

Icon

Jack Taylor, Parker

On Feb 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was excellent. W*** O*** and their tech K***** were very good. They arrived before schedule. He arrived before the appointment time, knew exactly how to diagnose the problem, and fixed it.

Icon

Lois L Eyl, Aurora

On Feb 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy with AHS. All of the service people I\'ve had in my home, I felt comfortable with. This is a big deal in my opinion. It is very comforting to know they have all be vetted and I don\'t have to worry about them or the work they do. Thanks AHS

Icon

Nancy , Colorado Springs

On Feb 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor I worked with was great. I ended up needing an expensive part. American Home Warranty paid for the part and the contractor applied it to the total cost of replacing the furnace. I wanted a new furnace as the one I had was 20 years old and the Contractor, C***** C****** P************ had a great price on a quality Brand with a great warranty. The Contractor made my experience with AHW a great experience

Icon

Jeanne Nelms, Monument

On Feb 09, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a problem with my dryer, I called and got an agent on the line. He asked about they problem I was having, He asked if he could face time my dryer to get picture off model and make. He then put in for a service call. The company came out in a couple of days with part in hand and the technician was in my home for about 20 minutes. My dryer was fixed!!!

Icon

Paul M Isenstadt, Colorado Springs

On Feb 09, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I filed a request for a repair on a Microwave in November. You assigned a company RamneyAppliance Repair to assess the problem. Steven Hayes was the technician. He said it was an inverter. We never hear from your company and I and American Home Shield could not get a response from him. Youthenassigned another company Ultimate Appliance repair who stalled around for 2 weeks and then said they didn't work on Microwaves. Finally you assigned ProServ Appliance Scott Boylan who cam out. He was very thorough thought he had identified the problem but when came back the part he had did not resove problem. He immediately contacted your company and you authorized a GE replacement. We are awaiting when this will be available. The original was a Kitchen Aid which if we elect we can purchase above 2,033.36 amount you authorized. It has been frustating your customer service people never give me the number of Appliance Replacement until Scott had them email me. Another issue is you keep billing me off my credit card 100.00 my co-Pay. I paid original but was billed again and your company said they cancelled it but now I get notice of another 100.00 bill. With all your ads this process has not been smooth. I will await notice on GE product.

Icon

Sandra Syring, Aurora

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home Shield has always been on top of when we needed help getting something fixed. Had 4 appliances replaced and each time it was a nice upgrade from what we had before. This last time we had washing machine go out on us but we had someone who had Covid-19 in the house. Ofcourse everyone was quarantined from each other. Thankfully the person in question was just cleared about an hour before the repairman showed up. But we did tell him what was going on and he was okay with it. He got the mask that he needed to protect himself and everyone gave him plenty of space to allow him to work. Once he was done we went outside so he could explain what had happen and answer any questions. He said he had stuff in the truck to clean himself off to make sure the virus did not find a new home. LOL All of the people who came to do did work in our home were very professional.

Icon

Wynona Burmaster, Kiowa

On Sep 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has surpassed my expectations in handling a washing machine that I had requested service on because it was no longer sufficiently wringing the water out of clothes and towels. When the repair technician came to my home and inspected the washer, he reported back to AHS that the cost to repair the washer would exceed the value of the washer. As a result, AHS, gave me a choice of buying a a W******** or G* washer or purchase one at a local appliance store and be reimbursed up to a certain amount (just under $900, which I thought was very fair. Inventory of AHS’s front loading dryers was limited, so Ren I bought one locally and requested reimbursement.

Icon

Douglas Peats, Pueblo

On Jun 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After months not needing to file a claim, we had two completely unrelated needs in three days. Both were resolved in one day! And both were done by experienced and knowledgeable techs! Thank you!

Icon

George Ramirez, Denver

On Apr 30, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service. Great communication on arrival times and service s. Tech was very helpful on hints to keep appliances operating. Super nice people. Recommend warranty service. Called ahead. Han masked covering. Left work areas cleaned up. Explained all documentation.

Icon

Mslamason, Colorado Springs

On Jan 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been without a working refrigerator for over 3 months. AHS has sent 3 technicians and we have had 5 visits yet the same problem exists - the refrigerator is not cooling. Every time a technician comes out they say that it is good to go. We purchase food and medication only for it to spoil. Each time we call AHS we spend an hour or more on hold only to be told someone will be out in 2 weeks. Someone comes out 2 weeks later and then has to order a part and they schedule a follow up for a week to 10 days later. Unfortunately, they simply don't show and we have to call and call again. Most recently we have been told someone will be out in 3 weeks to determine if it is repairable or if it needs replaced. This is unacceptable. We pay for the warranty to have peace of mind. At this point I'd love a piece of cheese. I have medication that requires refrigeration, AHS has been informed of this several times and there is no priority placed on our needs. How can they think it is unacceptable for someone to be with out their refrigerator for 4 months?

Icon

Brian, Aurora

On Jan 11, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don\'t buy from Lowes, buy from a company that uses quality repair people. Called to schedule service on a fridge we purchased, was given the # of a local repair shop to call and schedule with. After waiting a month for them to get a part in, they said it still didn\'t come in. I looked at their ratings online and they\'re a 1 star company. I called Lowes to get another company, they said this was the only one they had. I can't believe they even do business with this company. I'm out hundreds of dollars for the warranty, and I'm going to just call a reputable repair company for the required fix.

Icon

Tim J, Pine

On Jan 08, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were STUPID, bought the Lowes Extended Protection Plan - in which it states (in part) that they promise PROMPT repair/replacement of your major appliance (in this case, a refrigerator) - we called the Lowes EPP number on Nov. 2, 2020. It took them 2 days to "find a repair company" (they claim we are outside their primary service area - THAT is not discussed at time or purchase nor in their contract). They finally had A&E (formerly Sears) call and tell us the earliest dates was Nov. 25 between 8a-5p (even the lame cable companies offer a 4 hours window!) Nov. 25 comes and we get a call that the tech has driven his truck off the road and (drumroll) it will be Dec. 21 (again between 8a-5p) before they can re-schedule even though it was their error! Dec. 21 comes - tech actually shows up - determines we need a whole new door and it must be ordered from GE. Next service date is Jan. 8 - we call around 12:30pm on Jan. 8 to get a status update - only to find out that tech claims he tried to call, could not reach us and we have been cancelled and re-scheduled!! No second call attempt. Can you believe this!! So heed this warning - do NOT buy into the Lowes EPP claim that their plan is great - its not worth the paper written on - and the third party companies they hire are horrible.... Cant give less than 1 star

Icon

Patricia Hopkins, Colorado Springs

On Jan 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last repair for a plumber was great! Typically I get a good contractor. Sometimes, though, AHS has sent horrible contractors. Since I won’t know which contractor is being hired until after they are assigned, I can’t check their reviews or the *** beforehand. I complained to AHS about one of them, and the next time I needed that type of repair, the same contractor was assigned! I called AHS and they switched to a different contractor for me. But the contractor should have been dropped from AHS’s list of companies after several complaints were made about them!

Icon

Mitch MacQueen, Brighton

On Oct 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible company, atrocious customer service! Taken no fewer than SIX calls to resolve a simple issue. Their reps are worthless and can barely string a sentence together. Avoid this company like you would a rabid animal.

Icon

Justin Luzon, Denver

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This Protection Plan is a Joke. My GE Stacked Washer stopped working on 8/25 and I initiated a series of useless calls with Lowes. First of all, Lowe’s lost my protection plan information. They did not show my protection plan was ever purchased because I bought the Washer online and it was not assigned to a store. I had to fight them for two days and 4 hours on the phone to find my protection plan. They finally gave me a Courtesy Service Call while they searched for my information. Here’s a timeline of their garbage response and zero follow-up: • 8/27: The first courtesy service tech Lowe’s sent never showed up. The tech reported back to Lowe’s that the service ticket was closed, so my Courtesy Service Call expired. • 8/29: I had to fight with various Lowe’s managers for hours until they finally found my Protection Plan information and rescheduled my service. • 9/1: On the next service call, the tech determined that the motor and pulley needed to be changed. The motor was on a long backorder. • 9/23: After much back and forth, the motor was finally ordered and replaced, but now the tech found out the lid lock was not working. • 10/2: The lid lock was replaced, but the unit still did not work. Lowe’s closed my ticket again, for no reason, so I spent 4 hours on the phone reopening it. I got the service company on the phone with a Protection Plan Manager and heard them tell Lowe’s that the unit was not repairable and that the service company recommended I be refunded. • 10/6: I was told that the claim for reimbursement was submitted with an estimated response time of 5 days. • 10/9: I called to check on the claim, and Lowe’s said it had not been submitted. I have to fight them to submit it again. • 10/14: I called Lowe’s again and they said no claim had been submitted, so I asked them to submit it again. • 10/16: I called Lowe’s again and the claim had not been submitted. I had to fight with them for 2 more hours to get it submitted finally. Again they said I would have a response in 3-5 business days. • 10/20: I contacted them again and confirmed that the claim was finally in process. • 10/24: Called Lowe’s again for a response, well past the 5 business day response time. I am told that this is being assigned as special customer case and I will receive a response in 24 hours. • 10/27: Called Lowe’s again to see if there was a response, no answer from Lowe’s. I am told that this is being assigned as special customer case and I will receive a response in 24 hours. • 10/28: Received an Email saying my claim was denied because the unit is still repairable. Lowe’s sets up a new service appointment to start this whole process all over again. I called the service company on my own and learn that Lowe’s never even ordered the part that I needed. It is on backorder now until 11/4, or later. Every time I call I have to explain the entire story over again, as if there are no notes on past calls. They have never, NOT ONCE, followed up with me in the response window. In fact, they have never, NOT ONCE, followed up with me at all. I have to call them to check on my claim because multiple times, if just fell through a crack. It is now 9 weeks from my first service appointment. Zero progress has been made on resolving my issue, we’re back to square one and I’ve wasted over 16 hours on the phone with Lowe’s. My tenant has been without a washer for 3 months and is hesitant to resign his Lease with me because Lowe’s won’t act. Lowes is going to cost me a great tenant that has been with me for 6 years in the middle of a pandemic. I will never buy another thing from Lowe’s.

Icon

Mark Brown, Denver

On Oct 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am still awaiting a decision on a dryer replacement from a service request from 9/20/2020. Dryer is irreparable and needs to be replaced. The communication has been poor.

Icon

Joan Walker, Aurora

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted AHS because my water heater stopped heating the water to my home. AHS set me up with an appointment through Allstate Plumbing Co. ******* showed up at my home that next day and proceeded to check out out my water heater. It was amazing how quickly he found the problem and was able to reset the heater and get it working again. ******* was very patient and explained what he was doing so that I could understand how my water heater went off. All and all it was a very good experience and I was very pleased with the service and the outcome.

Icon

William Hull, Grand Junction

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Handled and solved very efficiently. They Did need to order and wait for a part to complete the repair. Response was very good. Their tech was courteous and knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Icon

Larry Greenberg, Parker

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service from AMS was quick to get a repair company to our home. Repair man was efficient and professional, and fixed the problem the first time. We are happy to have contracted with AMS.

Icon

Pam, Brighton

On Aug 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a quick response to our need and a knowledgable service technician. First time using the service, but not an emergency or major repair. Hope the future claims are as good.

Icon

Gwen Gilley, Denver

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but bad experiences with American home shield from the very beginning when I moved into my new house in November. It takes an hour to get ahold of a real person when I call them, and then they are not able to help me, they say they will work on an issue and call me back but never call back. I cannot get a hold of any supervisors or anyone who can actually get anything done. I had a tub leak where the first contractor just stopped calling back, And the second contractor went out of business, and I am completely unable to get the repair finished. They are a horrible company to work with

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020