×

AFC – Americas First Choice

Hey, are you researching
AFC – Americas First Choice?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for AFC – Americas First Choice

AFC – Americas First Choice

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.6 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

1337 Canton Rd STE B Marietta, GA 30066-6054
888-351-0908 $440
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 9
Total Reviews 179
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles John B. Craddock - , CEO Kristin Lewis - , General Manager -
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters Marietta, GA
Address 1337 Canton Rd STE B Marietta, GA 30066-6054
Alias Crast, Inc America's First Choice Home Club Americas 1st Choice Home Club

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Headquartered in Marietta, GA, America’s 1st Choice Home Club (AFC) was started by a group of service oriented people who had considerable experience in the home warranty industry.

The company claims that they provide affordable warranty products and has a nationwide coverage. AFC says that one of their most unique features is that they do not ask for personal information prior to providing a quote. This stems from their high respect for their customers privacy.

Apart from warranty products and home solutions, AFC also offers unique benefits to real estate agents and contractors. 1 and 3 year coverage plans are offered to real estate agents. Such plans do not place age restrictions or mandate home inspections prior to signing the deal. The company’s large contractor network consists of a large number of skilled and independent contractors. Contractors who wish to join the network can do so by applying online.

For both potential and existing customers, AFC’s official website is a useful tool to access online services. Users can log on to the company’s website to obtain quotes, read about plans, view sample contracts and even purchase plans. The company also has a blog on which several articles on home maintenance are published.

The company claims that they provide affordable warranty products and has a nationwide coverage. AFC says that one of their most unique features is that they do not ask for personal information prior to providing a quote. This stems from their high respect for their customers privacy.

Home warranty plans provided by AFC come in three different plans :

  • Club Plan Gold
  • Club Plan Silver
  • Club Plan Bronze
Gold plan offers maximum coverage while the Bronze plan offers the least. Additional coverage can be purchased for all plans by selecting individual items from a list of add-ons.

Reviews & Ratings

Chicago - IL 03-22-2018
Savannah Mullen Chicago IL
Posted On 03/22/18
Review No. 124164
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been with this company for 4 years now and each interaction I have had has been great! I was surprised to read some of the other reviews but I am happy. I just had a plumbing issue with my toilets and sinks backing up. I called them that morning and they had a plumber set up for me within a few hours. He snaked the lines and had to replace some piping which I know can't be cheap. I have had about a request a year so far and each time I have been happy, I feel like I am getting my monies worth and that I am appropriately protected. view less
I have been with this company for 4 years now and each interaction I have had has been great! I was surprised to read some of the other reviews but I am happy. I just had a plumbing issue with my toilets and sinks backing up. I called them that morning and they had a plumber set up for me within a few hours. He snaked the lines and had to replace some piping which I know can't be cheap. I have
... view more
# 124164
Wichita - KS 02-21-2018
Niamh Black Wichita KS
Posted On 02/21/18
Review No. 123033
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am only leaving one star because I can't leave zero. I took a policy with AFC in November when our original policy expired with American Home Shield and the price went up to renew. We had been in our house a year and our home had had a lot of unexpected breakages in he first year so we took the platinum AFC coverage as insurance against any surprises. Our water heated broke last Thursday. Actually the pipe above it burst an was leaking on the heater. I called as soon as I noticed it and they called back the following day and left the message of a contractor to come and assess the heater. This was the first difference my prior experience, I had to arrange my own contractor. I called he company and they said they had never heard of AFC and didn't do warranty call outs except American Home Shield. I had used this plumber before however and knew they were a good firm. It took until Monday calling back and forth for them to send a work order to the plumber so they would come out . I got on he schedule and they came out Tuesday, by which time the slow leak was all over one corner of my unfinished part of the basement. I mentioned this to the service center and they said to "call back when the technician was in situ and they would be able to resolve the problem then and there." The technician came out and said the valve above the heater had failed and it was not a standard valve. I was present when he told the service center this on the call. They then said they could not resolve the claim " because the claims department has many cases prior to yours" Then there was an issue with the fact I have two water heaters which I told them when I was sold the policy. The they said they were likely under warranty and they had the wrong serial number. Then they said the water heater had failed and it was not covered. I was exasperated at this point and felt that they were flipping through a book to find reasons to refuse the charge and their response was neither in the spirit nor the letter of the warranty I bought. They offered a good will gesture of $125 against a $1360 repair. I was made to feel like a crook on the make rather than someone making a valid claim on an insurance policy I took out. I said at that point I would cancel my policy and save myself the money towards the repair seeing as vice days later all I had was a larger leak, a ton of aggravation and the number of the guy I would have called originally. They said to cancel they needed a certified letter their head office, a $75 cancellation fee and my policy would be prorated from when they received the policy. I rang their main office at that point and asked to speak to a supervisor. She called me the following morning and I gave hearth history. She said she wondered why I had two heaters and looked online and my house looked great, i have a lovely home, which I felt was way out of the scope of my complaint. I explained i had gone ahead and scheduled the repair being 6 days without water and having a sizable amount of water on my basement floor. She said she wouldn't cover heaters, I explained again the heater had not failed it was the plumbing to it which is clearly covered in all the information I had. I gave her the number of the technician who she called and confirmed. She said she would not cover the repair beyond $180 the cost of the heater and anode in Lowes, that the rest of the repair is labor which they wouldn't cover anyway and that's was only a good will gesture given as the valve was not standard. I expressed my frustration given that I was as a homeowner not surely expected to certify every pice of equipment prior to buying the policy and this was only the latest in a long list of reasons to try refuse the claim. That surely labor would be covered in any event as it was in my previous policy. My advice is keep your $600 towards any failure you might haven your home and stay well clear of these crooks, they fully intend to do nothing for any failure in your home and their customer service is by far the poorest I've encountered in a long time. I spend over 3 hours on hold in all this back and forth and never spoke to the same person twice. I will be canceling this policy. view less
I am only leaving one star because I can't leave zero. I took a policy with AFC in November when our original policy expired with American Home Shield and the price went up to renew. We had been in our house a year and our home had had a lot of unexpected breakages in he first year so we took the platinum AFC coverage as insurance against any surprises. Our water heated broke last Thursday.
... view more
# 123033
hIGH pOINT - NC 02-06-2018
kATHLEEN hIGH pOINT NC
Posted On 02/06/18
Review No. 122519
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The temperature was about 30% I called on a Monday my heater was not working. It took until Thursday for AFC to send out a technician. He arrived at 6pm in the evening he found out about 7pm what the problem was. He called the after hours office for AFC and no one answered he tried several times. Mind you I had no heat in three days he finally said he could not reach anyone for approval on repairing the furnance. I asked him how much was the parts and labor he informed me about $300.00 . I told him to fix because my home was cold. I called AFC the next day to inform them what had transpired the night before they told me they would not reimburse me because they had no record of service I should of had the prior year and that they recommend service on appliances each year mind you this was the first I heard of this and they had the nerve to say the technician did not call them for approval and I was standing there when he called. I will not be renewing my service with them and I had plan to give a years warranty to my son but not with this company.
view less
The temperature was about 30% I called on a Monday my heater was not working. It took until Thursday for AFC to send out a technician. He arrived at 6pm in the evening he found out about 7pm what the problem was. He called the after hours office for AFC and no one answered he tried several times. Mind you I had no heat in three days he finally said he could not reach anyone for approval on
... view more
# 122519
SAn Bernandino - CA 11-30-2017
Ron Skelesky SAn Bernandino CA
Posted On 11/30/17
Review No. 119097
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My warranty kept going up and it almost doubled in price, and I was tired of it increasing. I Googled to find out who had the best prices in the United States, and I went with AFC Home Club. Submitting a claim was extremely easy. If had some questions about it, I called AFC and they answered my questions thoroughly and completely right from the beginning. I was a brand-new customer and unfortunately my air conditioner went out on the roof. I live in California and the temperature at that time was about 110 degrees. I was calling on a Friday, and they said they wouldn't be able to send anybody out until Monday or Tuesday. But it was over 100 degrees so they considered that an emergency and they told me to call my own heating guy and they'll take care of it.

The air conditioner guy came on a Saturday and an AFC rep was there in the office that day. The rep was able to call and make contact and the air conditioner guy got paid right over the phone before he completed the work. I was glad the problem was with a capacitor and not a whole unit. However, it wasn’t covered 100%. I had to pay the guy his service fee which was on the contract but I got a charge for something else that was not covered by AFC, and it was not explained on my bill. I was so happy just to get the air conditioner around that I let it go and I never said anything. I had a great experience with AFC overall but I would've liked to know what wasn't covered. view less
My warranty kept going up and it almost doubled in price, and I was tired of it increasing. I Googled to find out who had the best prices in the United States, and I went with AFC Home Club. Submitting a claim was extremely easy. If had some questions about it, I called AFC and they answered my questions thoroughly and completely right from the beginning. I was a brand-new customer and
... view more
# 119097
Stoughton - MA 11-09-2017
ELaine Barry Stoughton MA
Posted On 11/09/17
Review No. 118290
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
not happy sounds good they tell u that you only have to pay 60 dollar service fee then they come out tell the technician the same thing. Then change it cause the appliance is old. Its like getting a discount from the insurance not the actual total paid. Don't have money to get a new appliance. They are not very good at what they say. Was telling my friends to sign up, but retracted that and told them don't they say one thing and do another. view less
not happy sounds good they tell u that you only have to pay 60 dollar service fee then they come out tell the technician the same thing. Then change it cause the appliance is old. Its like getting a discount from the insurance not the actual total paid. Don't have money to get a new appliance. They are not very good at what they say. Was telling my friends to sign up, but retracted that
... view more
# 118290
Southlake - TX 10-27-2017
Jared Stanyer Southlake TX
Posted On 10/27/17
Review No. 117909
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Talked to Tyler Hurtt (sales rep) in early March of 2017 and got a Home Warranty. Stressed to him that I wanted FULL coverage since I have a pool and lots of extra things to have covered. He went through a few items and got me set up. In April my microwave went out, filed a claim and they said I didn't have coverage of my microwave. He said he didn't tell me about it because most peoples microwaves are sitting on the counter and not very expensive (mine was a built in unit and cost $750 with install). FIRST BIG FAIL. We went over coverage again and he added my second refrigerator and said I was all covered. Next, in October had an issue with my Double oven. The cost is $1100 for a control board and labor. They said I don't have coverage on a double oven but would "good will" help me with $235 leaving me to pay over $900. FAILED ME AGAIN..Not a good company to deal with. Seemed like the sales people want to get you off the phone and on to the next customer and not concerned to get the true coverage you need. Very Disappointed! view less
Talked to Tyler Hurtt (sales rep) in early March of 2017 and got a Home Warranty. Stressed to him that I wanted FULL coverage since I have a pool and lots of extra things to have covered. He went through a few items and got me set up. In April my microwave went out, filed a claim and they said I didn't have coverage of my microwave. He said he didn't tell me about it because most peoples
... view more
# 117909
Newport Beach - CA 10-20-2017
Ak Newport Beach CA
Posted On 10/20/17
Review No. 117408
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've purchased home warranty on every house I bought. Every one of them will repair the problem or replace the item if they can't fix it. This company is the only one would not repair it, instead they take $60 deductible just to assess the problem, submit the claim to the company, and then they will call me and give a an allowance for repair or replace. The allowance is so minimal (1/5 of the cost of the cheapest model). You'll end up either pay majority of the repair cost or buy a brand new one. Which is not why we bought the warranty.
If there's a minus rating, I'll give them minus 5. view less
I've purchased home warranty on every house I bought. Every one of them will repair the problem or replace the item if they can't fix it. This company is the only one would not repair it, instead they take $60 deductible just to assess the problem, submit the claim to the company, and then they will call me and give a an allowance for repair or replace. The allowance is so minimal (1/5 of the
... view more
# 117408
Sammamish - WA 10-13-2017
Dilip S Janganure Sammamish WA
Posted On 10/13/17
Review No. 117164
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It's catch, don't ever buy appliance warranty from this company. They repaired my refrigerator only once. For second time giving all kind of reasons and asking questions if I read agreement properly.
# 117164
Manassas - VA 10-12-2017
Jim Hyland Manassas VA
Posted On 10/12/17
Review No. 117097
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had to replace $5800 HVAC system, they paid nothing, said it was too old. Tried to cancel membership and did not provide requirements (certified letter) until the third contact. Time enough to auto pay deduct from my account for that month. Said a manager would phone to discuss my disappointment, never heard anything back. Very unprofessional.
# 117097
Athens - GA 09-26-2017
Nick Athens GA
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116529
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have their GOLD plan and they do not cover known or UNKNOWN pre-existing conditions. This means that, in a case like mine, if the previous homeowner doesn't tell you the AC unit has a leak and the home inspection doesn't catch it, IT DOESN'T MATTER. They'll deny you coverage because it's a pre-existing condition. It's a waste of money to work with these scammers.
# 116529
Los Angeles - CA 09-12-2017
Abhay Los Angeles CA
Posted On 09/12/17
Review No. 116020
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
America's First Choice Home Club had good reviews and they would let me use my own contractor, so I chose them over other providers. Dealing with their reps has been straight forward and I had no difficulties in submitting my claims with them. Also, the technicians who came out were capable people and I have no issues with their work.
# 116020
Bermuda Dunes - CA 09-11-2017
Steve Elliott Bermuda Dunes CA
Posted On 09/11/17
Review No. 115954
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you're thinking about buying a home warranty policy, and think that 'AFC Home Club' might be a good choice, think again! RUN, don't just walk away from these guys.

(They've actually been described as the 'rattlesnakes of the home
warranty business' by others in the trade, and they're so right!)

I bought a policy with AFC and here's what I found out, and regretfully, found out too late. The small print in their convoluted contract clearly states the following :
• They have a 'whopping' $1,500 maximum on each repair, and that makes little sense with their advertised 'repair or replace' program. If you need to replace an a/c for example, and if the broken or damaged item qualifies, they will give you up to $1,500 for the 'repair or replacement', no matter what the total bill is.
• They also have a 'lifetime' maximum per customer of $15,000, and in theory, that amount could be eaten up in a hurry. At that point they have the right to 'throws you to the wolves'.
• And, here's the best one; AHC Home Club is the only warranty company that I could find, who works on a 'depreciation' schedule on all of your items that happen to break down. And, they determine what items are to be depreciated and by how much. After a few months with these guys, I had an a/c break down and after several hours and 5 days of 'back and forth' with them, they agreed that everything was done correctly by me (they require an annual inspection, btw), but once depreciated, they would only pay $150 of the necessary $2,700 repair! Wow, huh?

Well, you probably guessed by now that I cancelled my policy with AFC! And, am writing this letter in the hope that I can save a few folks from making the same disastrous mistake that I obviously did. As with these folks - BUYER BEWARE.

Steve Elliott
view less
If you're thinking about buying a home warranty policy, and think that 'AFC Home Club' might be a good choice, think again! RUN, don't just walk away from these guys.

(They've actually been described as the 'rattlesnakes of the home
warranty business' by others in the trade, and they're so right!)

I bought a policy with AFC and here's what I found out,
... view more
# 115954
Black Canyon City - AZ 09-09-2017
Larry Tuttle Black Canyon City AZ
Posted On 09/09/17
Review No. 115905
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Worst company ever. Charge alot g money and when you have a claim they give you a stupid reason why they won't pay. I give them 0 stars.
# 115905
Bermuda Dunes - CA 09-07-2017
Steve Elliott Bermuda Dunes CA
Posted On 09/07/17
Review No. 115828
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
These guys sound good but are the worst! The details of my situation would take hours to list so all I can say is "BUYER BEWARE". Wish someone had passed that thought on to me before I made my purchase.
# 115828
Discovery Bay - CA 08-17-2017
Bob Barney Discovery Bay CA
Posted On 08/17/17
Review No. 114824
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Called for service 54 days from start of membership and was told they would only cover $150 until day 61. Then only what they deem appropriate. None of this was disclosed when I talked to the salesman on the phone and signed up. Went with them due to good reviews and high ratings. Misleading, they do not respond and do everything they can to avoid paying. Avoid this company. I cancelled right away and went back to Fidelity National. view less
Called for service 54 days from start of membership and was told they would only cover $150 until day 61. Then only what they deem appropriate. None of this was disclosed when I talked to the salesman on the phone and signed up. Went with them due to good reviews and high ratings. Misleading, they do not respond and do everything they can to avoid paying. Avoid this company. I cancelled
... view more
# 114824
Fredericksburg - VA 08-16-2017
Ryan Fredericksburg VA
Posted On 08/16/17
Review No. 114716
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Look at all the horrible ratings that highly outweigh the good ones. I put my claim im for my Air con unit not working. They referred me to a great local company. The local company contact them with details. I had to constantly call AFC for 3 days staright while my family was suffering im 100 degree heat with no AC. Even the local AC company told me they never dealt with a home warranty company who never returns thier calls and takes so long to approve a work order. After constantly calling they dissapproved my claim stating it was preconditon situation. The local company explained to AFC that AC coils can stop working at anytime and most of timr no preventive maintenance can stop it from happening. The manager from AFC was completely rude and never let me get a word in at all. She even laughed at me. Worst ecperience I have ever had with any company. view less
Look at all the horrible ratings that highly outweigh the good ones. I put my claim im for my Air con unit not working. They referred me to a great local company. The local company contact them with details. I had to constantly call AFC for 3 days staright while my family was suffering im 100 degree heat with no AC. Even the local AC company told me they never dealt with a home warranty
... view more
# 114716
Dallas - TX 08-08-2017
Noelle Dallas TX
Posted On 08/08/17
Review No. 114096
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We were selling a home. I researched on the internet about home warranties and America's First Choice Home Club was ranked in the top 3 of a website that I saw. Their prices were good and affordable especially with the 15% discount I was given. I also like that their call out was $60. Also, the reps had been very friendly, too.

My biggest thing was that we bought it so that it would be active at closing and the new owner wouldn't have to have the 30 days. I asked three times if the warranty's transferable and the people from AFC said, "Yes." Then when I went to transfer it over to the new owner, they said that there's going to be a $50 charge transfer fee, and they never told me about that. The lady said that it's in the contract and sure enough, I found it in there. That was the only thing that I was not pleased with as I would've liked to have been told, "Yes. It's transferable but it costs $50 to do so." Other than that, the overall experience was easy and I would definitely recommend AFC. And in fact, we bought a house and bought the home warranty from them for the new house, as well. view less
We were selling a home. I researched on the internet about home warranties and America's First Choice Home Club was ranked in the top 3 of a website that I saw. Their prices were good and affordable especially with the 15% discount I was given. I also like that their call out was $60. Also, the reps had been very friendly, too.

My biggest thing was that we bought it so that it
... view more
# 114096
Irving - TX 08-08-2017
Gina Stewart Irving TX
Posted On 08/08/17
Review No. 114066
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. They are such a rip off. First of all they require a huge down payment (other home warranty companies does not). When my refrigerator stop working on a Saturday, I called them and received the answering service. They took a message and said that someone would return my call on Monday. Close to the end of business, no phone call, so I called again, another message. It took 3 days for someone to return my call. They sent no one out but said my refrigerator was old and that they would give me $150.00 for replacement cost. No one came out to even take a look at it.

When my car was stolen so was my wallet, I had to cancel my credit cards. They were on auto pay. When they called to get payment, at the time I didn't have my credit cards mail to me, once I did, I tried calling them....could not get ahold of anyone in the accounting dept. Their hours are from 9:30 to 4:30 est. When I called during those times, went to voice mail so I left my name, credit card number, date, and security code. A week later they cancelled my policy. They said since my policy was cancelled due to non-payment I was due no refund. At that time, I started looking around and went the American Home Shield. NO DEPOSIT, NO PRORATED AMOUNT ON OLD APPLIANCES, BETTER RATING, NO CONTRACT AND MOST IMPORTANTLY LESS MONTHLY PAYMENT . DON'T WALK AWAY, RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! view less
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. They are such a rip off. First of all they require a huge down payment (other home warranty companies does not). When my refrigerator stop working on a Saturday, I called them and received the answering service. They took a message and said that someone would return my call on Monday. Close to the end of business, no phone call, so I called again, another
... view more
# 114066
Murray - KY 08-02-2017
Larry Lockhart Murray KY
Posted On 08/02/17
Review No. 113739
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
My concern with AFC is that they sold me a Gold Plan (the most expensive) and indicated that all that I would ever have to pay was the $60 service fee per repair or replacement. What they did not tell me was that every repair service has a deductible based on the age of the appliance. I have not been able to read my contract's fine print as it is located at another location but I am sure that the deductible clause is in there somewhere. However, it was not mentioned in the great sales pitch that I received 2 years ago but when I had a repair made, it was the first thing they asked. "What is the serial and model number so that we can determine the age of the appliance and calculate the depreciation factor to the repair". I even called and pretended to be a new customer and asked about any deductible and 2 separate individuals both told me that the deductible only applied to replacement, not repairs. I am not sure if they are not telling the truth or if they are being trained only on what management wants them to know. I do not recommend this company or anyone that has a deductible as by the time you pay for the plan, the service fee and have the repair cost discounted for the appliance age, you can pay for the repair yourself. view less
My concern with AFC is that they sold me a Gold Plan (the most expensive) and indicated that all that I would ever have to pay was the $60 service fee per repair or replacement. What they did not tell me was that every repair service has a deductible based on the age of the appliance. I have not been able to read my contract's fine print as it is located at another location but I am sure that
... view more
# 113739
Garden Grove - CA 07-14-2017
Janice Rogers Garden Grove CA
Posted On 07/14/17
Review No. 112549
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had signed up for this company and paid my good faith deposit. Then after the 30 days I filed a claim. I was told I'd have to wait an additional 30 days otherwise I was going to be charged for the service. This company is a complete hoax and does not supply the services they are required per my agreement. They are in breach of contract. Do not use this company!
# 112549
Stockton - CA 07-14-2017
Connie Stockton CA
Posted On 07/14/17
Review No. 112532
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Really upset that no one could be reached to file my claim, that's not a good look at all.
# 112532
Phoenix - AZ 07-12-2017
Darlene Phoenix AZ
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112389
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had a home warranty before but it did not work out well. However, the idea was good. It covers what insurance doesn't so I went with America’s First Choice Home Club. The people that I talked to were extremely helpful. They answered each question and were encouraging. We had issues with the hot water heater so I called them about it. The contractor called me the next day from the time I filed the claim. There was a sense of urgency because we didn't want it to explode and within the next day they were there. view less
I had a home warranty before but it did not work out well. However, the idea was good. It covers what insurance doesn't so I went with America’s First Choice Home Club. The people that I talked to were extremely helpful. They answered each question and were encouraging. We had issues with the hot water heater so I called them about it. The contractor called me the next day from the time I
... view more
# 112389
TUCSON - AZ 06-07-2017
Lory Warren TUCSON AZ
Posted On 06/07/17
Review No. 110802
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Only used it 1 time when my hot water heater stopped working. It needed the gas valve replaced. AFC depreciated the 15 years of the hot water heater on a repair! Not a replacement, but the repair. Never heard of that before. We had only had the policy about 4 months. Asked for a refund since I had put a downpayment for the 3 year price. They deducted a cancellation fee and the cost of the repair even though I paid a monthly installment. Rubbing salt in the wound, I received no refund!

We got home warranty insurance because our house and major components are now 15 years old. Even the salesperson that sold us the policy said they should not have depreciated a repair. Only replacements.

Bottom line, we paid enough between the repair and premiums to pay for 2 hot water heaters.

We have a rental house and have Fidelity home warranty for that. That house is 43 years old and we have never had them "depreciate" for repairs.

This company is a rip off! view less
Only used it 1 time when my hot water heater stopped working. It needed the gas valve replaced. AFC depreciated the 15 years of the hot water heater on a repair! Not a replacement, but the repair. Never heard of that before. We had only had the policy about 4 months. Asked for a refund since I had put a downpayment for the 3 year price. They deducted a cancellation fee and the cost of
... view more
# 110802
Hubertus - WI 04-19-2017
Patrick Hubertus WI
Posted On 04/19/17
Review No. 109588
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We were having problems with our fridge freezing items. The first service tech was a bit of a bust and didn't resolve the issue completely. I called back to let them know I was still having issues. That's when being a member really shined! The second repairman was a blessing and not only took care of the issue, helped us understand more about the fridge. In all this was a great experience. The customer service rep heard my issue with the first service tech and took care of the problem. I am a repeat customer with AFC and will continue to use them in the future. view less
We were having problems with our fridge freezing items. The first service tech was a bit of a bust and didn't resolve the issue completely. I called back to let them know I was still having issues. That's when being a member really shined! The second repairman was a blessing and not only took care of the issue, helped us understand more about the fridge. In all this was a great experience. The
... view more
# 109588
Virginia Beach - VA 04-08-2017
Donald Tompkins Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 04/08/17
Review No. 109425
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They deny claims and give ridiculous excuses not to pay. Do not use this company--they are con artists.
# 109425
Next

Rate AFC – Americas First Choice

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company AFC – Americas First Choice to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MTUwOQ==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact afchomeclub.com directly.