×

Residential Warranty Services

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Residential Warranty Services

Residential Warranty Services

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 797 Carmel, IN 46082 AL, AR, IN, MI, MO, TN
888-351-0908 $375
Premium $375
Deductible $75
Effective Immediately
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Alabama, Arkansas, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Tennessee
Years In Business 29
Total Reviews 4
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles P Nathan Thornberry - , President -
No. of Employees 51 - 200
Headquarters Carmel, IN
Address P.O. Box 797 Carmel, IN 46082
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Reviews & Ratings

Port St Lucie - FL 11-04-2017
Matt Port St Lucie FL
Posted On 11/04/17
Review No. 118109
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm pretty sure this company is a scam. I put in a claim for a broken A/C unit on a Wednesday, the representative told me that he'd submit it and someone would get back to me in a hour. After giving it almost 48 hours I called back to see what was going on, their response "We'll call you in a hour."

I called back 5 more times that day, talking to a representative and a supervisor, and all they would tell me is that they're working on it and they'll call back in a hour.

No one ever calls back, my last call they advised me to call someone and get the work done and they would reimburse us within 30 business days. When I asked what guarantee do I have I'll be reimbursed, their reply "you have a policy, so I guess we have to..." I feel like this company took my money and ran, in my opinion they're crooks.

view less
I'm pretty sure this company is a scam. I put in a claim for a broken A/C unit on a Wednesday, the representative told me that he'd submit it and someone would get back to me in a hour. After giving it almost 48 hours I called back to see what was going on, their response "We'll call you in a hour."

I called back 5 more times that day, talking to a representative and a
... view more
# 118109
Westfield - IN 10-31-2017
Richard A Westfield IN
Posted On 10/31/17
Review No. 118009
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
RWS has horrible customer service with a useless home warranty plan. I will outline the reasons I make this claim in the following paragraphs, but I wanted to start off by making clear that if you are planning on purchasing a service or product from Residential Warranty Service or if one of their “home warranty” plans are part of an agreement in the purchase of your new home, I would strongly advise you to keep shopping for other home warranties or negotiate for a different home warranty service. My advice and recommendation are based on the consumer experience that my family has endured as outlined below.

Issue #1: Our most recent experience involves the condition of our furnace. We just purchased our home in July of 2017, and last week had a reputable, well-known service company inspect and perform routine service on our furnace. The service technician uncovered serious issues that were not discovered during our pre-sale home inspection. The most serious issue being the overwhelming presence of bacteria growth, which the technician noted in his findings report. We were advised that continued use in the system’s current condition would pose a significant risk to the health of our family (my wife and two small children), essentially rendering the system useless. Of secondary concern were 3 pitted contactors which were causing an inefficient draw of electricity and would likely soon fail to turn on or off. The technician recommended total system replacement $10,000+, but also provided repair/bandaid options to return our furnace to usable condition (over $3000).

RWS’s response: Upon review of our home warranty with RWS we were relieved to see that furnace/HVAC system cleaning was included as stated on the paperwork we received at signing and the documentation on their website. This assumption was INCORRECT. The RWS representative informed my wife that system cleaning is only covered if there is a failure in the system. I have yet to find this fine print anywhere in their documentation. This begs several questions. 1) Even though the amount of bacteria growth renders our system unusable, this is still not considered a failure by RWS. What is RWS’s definition of system failure? And, most importantly 2) What other less-than-forthcoming marketing practices are they using to persuade consumers to buy their service, but fail to deliver in real-world scenarios?

They were willing to work with us on repairing the secondary issue (failing contactors), at least it seemed that way at first. After researching the issue, the manager/representative came back and said that they could cover the repair of the 3 contactors ($853 as quoted by the reputable repair service) after paying the $150 deductible on each. The manager/representative then told my wife that it would be cheaper to pay it out rather than pay the deductible. From this one dishonest statement, I can infer two things, 1) RWS has no respect for us as customers by openly insulting our intelligence and ability to do quick math, and 2) they are not afraid to tell their customers bold-faced lies and will stop at nothing to avoid paying out claims to their clients.

It is now November in Indiana, it is cold, and we need a working furnace. Because of RWS’s failure and misleading marketing practices, we are forced to pay out-of-pocket for these repairs to keep my family SAFE and WARM. A home warranty is intended to give you peace-of-mind when purchasing a new home, instead RWS has delivered STRESS, DISSAPPOINTMENT and discourteous conversation.
view less
RWS has horrible customer service with a useless home warranty plan. I will outline the reasons I make this claim in the following paragraphs, but I wanted to start off by making clear that if you are planning on purchasing a service or product from Residential Warranty Service or if one of their “home warranty” plans are part of an agreement in the purchase of your new home, I would
... view more
# 118009
Nashville - TN 11-30-2016
Anvil Nashville TN
Posted On 11/30/16
Review No. 107360
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
TOP 5 BAD INDICATORS YOU SHOULD NOT USE R.W.S.
No local contractors want to do work with RWS for plumbing or HVAC. Bad indicator No. 1.
Yelp rating of 1.0 stars... Bad indicator No. 2
Not accredited by the BBB and a "B" rating .... No. 3
Google rating of 2 stars or less depending on when you check... Bad indicator No. 4
Sold like hot cakes by realtors to unsuspecting home buyers... No. 5
BONUS..... 93 complaints made to the BBB. view less
TOP 5 BAD INDICATORS YOU SHOULD NOT USE R.W.S.
No local contractors want to do work with RWS for plumbing or HVAC. Bad indicator No. 1.
Yelp rating of 1.0 stars... Bad indicator No. 2
Not accredited by the BBB and a "B" rating .... No. 3
Google rating of 2 stars or less depending on when you check... Bad indicator No. 4
Sold like hot cakes by realtors to
... view more
# 107360
Okla City - OK 01-20-2016
Linda Jarvis Okla City OK
Posted On 01/20/16
Review No. 96747
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible customer service, never call back! After 3 months waiting for some communication I contacted a repairman and paid for the termite repair myself. Don't use RWS!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96747

Rate Residential Warranty Services

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact RWSWarranty.com directly.