Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Service Line Warranties (SLW)
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

11 Grandview Circle Suite 100 Canonsburg, PA 15317 OR, NV, ID, UT, AZ, MT, WY, CO, TX, OK, KS, NE, SD, ND, LA, AR, MO, IA, MN,WI, IL, MS, AL, TN, KY, IN, OH, MI, GA, FL, SC, NC, WV, PA, NY, VT, ME, NH, MA, RI, CT, NJ, DE, MD, DC
888-351-0908 $4000
Premium $4000
Deductible $0
Effective Coverage begins 30 days...
Total Reviews 5
Years In Business 21
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Selected States Oregon, Nevada, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, Louisiana, Arkansas, Missouri, Iowa, , Illinois, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, New York, Vermont, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Dist of Columbia

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

Service Line Warranties of America (SLWA) was established in 1996 and is considered as one of the biggest and trusted players in the home warranty industry. The company also takes pride in the fact that they have been selected by the National League of Enterprises as an Enterprise Program Partner. The National League of Enterprises is one of the oldest organizations in the country which is devoted to developing and promoting cities as centers of governing, leadership and opportunity.

The company operates under the umbrella of Utility Service Partners and is headquartered in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania. The company claims that their primary focus is on customer service and that has helped them gain a great reputation. SLWA is currently licensed to conduct business in 46 states across the nation.

SLWA maintains a well staffed 24/7 customer service facility that can be approached as and when a damage occurs. The company also maintains a large network of qualified, licensed and experienced service contracts who are picked after a careful evaluation process. SLWA does not charge a deductible for the repair visits, neither do they charge any hidden fee.

The website of SLWA offers several attractive features. In addition to hosting all the relevant information about the company, it’s working and history. The website also offers tools that allows a customer to manage his online account. Members get to sign up and create an online account through which claim submissions, tracking and several other actions can be performed. Customers can also chat with a live chat representative on the website.

SLWA does not offer appliance warranty plans as such, instead they offer plans that cover the 3 most vital systems in any house - Sewage, Gas and Water.
Each plan in any of the above three categories offers the following advantages to its customers:

  • Ample coverage for leaks in sewage and water lines

  • No annual/lifetime limits. The company does not charge a deductible or any other hidden fee

  • Over 97% claims approval rate

  • Majority of the repairs are completed within 24hrs

For further information on plans and their pricing, kindly visit the company’s official website. 

Reviews & Ratings

El Dorado - KS 01-19-2017
Donald Nace , El Dorado KS
Posted On 01/19/17
Review No. 108140
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Plumbers in my town only work during their regular hours. If my sewer plugs up after hours or on a weekend, then no plumber will show up to fix it. So SLW is worthless after plumbers' regular hours and on weekends. Had to call a retired plumber who does sewer clean out. He was at my house in 15 minutes and had the sewer unplugged in about 30 minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and he is not cheap. SLW didn't reimburse me for any of the expense of getting my sewer cleaned. view less
Plumbers in my town only work during their regular hours. If my sewer plugs up after hours or on a weekend, then no plumber will show up to fix it. So SLW is worthless after plumbers' regular hours and on weekends. Had to call a retired plumber who does sewer clean out. He was at my house in 15 minutes and had the sewer unplugged in about 30 minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and
... view more
# 108140
El Dorado - KS 01-19-2017
Donald Nace , El Dorado KS
Posted On 01/19/17
Review No. 108139
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I live in a small town with a population of 11,000 to 12,000. Not a lot of plumbers in this town. At about 1:45 PM, Saturday, Jan. 14, my house sewer line plugged up. Called SLW at 2:00 PM. Told the fellow in customer service I had a clogged up sewer. Customer service gave me a claim number and told me that I might not be contacted by one of SLW plumbers until Monday since it was the weekend. Not very pleasant living in a house with three people and no usable toilet. This response by SLW was intolerable to me so I called a retired plumber who still cleans out sewers. He was at my house in about 15 minutes and had the sewer open in about thirty minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and he is not cheap. So in my town the SLW scheme or scam is usable only during plumbers' regular working hours. Because of this SLW is pretty much worthless where I live. view less
I live in a small town with a population of 11,000 to 12,000. Not a lot of plumbers in this town. At about 1:45 PM, Saturday, Jan. 14, my house sewer line plugged up. Called SLW at 2:00 PM. Told the fellow in customer service I had a clogged up sewer. Customer service gave me a claim number and told me that I might not be contacted by one of SLW plumbers until Monday since it was the
... view more
# 108139
Phoenix - AZ 05-25-2015
Tim R. , Phoenix AZ
Posted On 05/25/15
Review No. 87540
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was skeptical of Service Line Warranty (SLW) when they first sent their sales promotion to me. Then over the next 2 years, 2 of my neighbors had expensive sewer repairs. 30 year old neighborhood. I bought both sewer and incoming water line insurance. 9 months later my sewer became backed up on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. On the phone I think I spoke to Greg, he was friendly and efficiently helpful; told me to call back if I did not hear from a local plumber within 2 hours. Local plumber (Moon Valley Plumbing and Rooter) called in 30 minutes. Jason was pleasant and said he thought he could be here by 6:00 pm. He called again at 5:30 to say he was on his way. He had my problem fixed by 6:30, AT NO COST. SLW called the next day to ask if I had been taken care of. I am a customer service supervisor for a major corp. and I must say SLW and the local plumber were great. They nailed every aspect of this issue. view less
I was skeptical of Service Line Warranty (SLW) when they first sent their sales promotion to me. Then over the next 2 years, 2 of my neighbors had expensive sewer repairs. 30 year old neighborhood. I bought both sewer and incoming water line insurance. 9 months later my sewer became backed up on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. On the phone I think I spoke to Greg, he was friendly and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87540
South Charleston - WV 07-12-2013
Rich Christensen , South Charleston WV
Posted On 07/12/13
Review No. 61734
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have this coverage and have used it twice over the last 5 years. Both times 2 sevice men were sent and fixed my problem with the sewer line. Total time spenpt on the last trip was about 2.5 hours. I have recommended this service to my friends.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 61734
Rowlett - TX 12-26-2012
Dick Stout , Rowlett TX
Posted On 12/26/12
Review No. 49255
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I signed up for this service in November of 2012. We had a backup in our sewer line on Christmas eve, and was told that a tree root had invaded the line. When I called this company they informed me that I had only signed up for the "water line" coverage, NOT the sewer line. Be careful what you sign up for....very misleading when reading the contract.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 49255

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact slwofa.com directly.