×

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Service Line Warranties (SLW)
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.3 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

11 Grandview Circle Suite 100 Canonsburg, PA 15317 OR, NV, ID, UT, AZ, MT, WY, CO, TX, OK, KS, NE, SD, ND, LA, AR, MO, IA, MN,WI, IL, MS, AL, TN, KY, IN, OH, MI, GA, FL, SC, NC, WV, PA, NY, VT, ME, NH, MA, RI, CT, NJ, DE, MD, DC
888-351-0908 $4000
Premium $4000
Deductible $0
Effective Coverage begins 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Oregon, Nevada, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, Louisiana, Arkansas, Missouri, Iowa, , Illinois, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, New York, Vermont, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Dist of Columbia
Years In Business 21
Total Reviews 12
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Philip E. Riley - CEO, Brad H. Carmichael - Vice President
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters Canonsburg, PA
Address 11 Grandview Circle Suite 100 Canonsburg, PA 15317
Alias Columbia Service Partners, Columbia Service Partners, Inc., Columbia Service Partners of West Virginia, Service Line Warranties of South Carolina, Service Line Warranties of Georgia, Utility Service Partners

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Service Line Warranties of America (SLWA) was established in 1996 and is considered as one of the biggest and trusted players in the home warranty industry. The company also takes pride in the fact that they have been selected by the National League of Enterprises as an Enterprise Program Partner. The National League of Enterprises is one of the oldest organizations in the country which is devoted to developing and promoting cities as centers of governing, leadership and opportunity.

The company operates under the umbrella of Utility Service Partners and is headquartered in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania. The company claims that their primary focus is on customer service and that has helped them gain a great reputation. SLWA is currently licensed to conduct business in 46 states across the nation.

SLWA maintains a well staffed 24/7 customer service facility that can be approached as and when a damage occurs. The company also maintains a large network of qualified, licensed and experienced service contracts who are picked after a careful evaluation process. SLWA does not charge a deductible for the repair visits, neither do they charge any hidden fee.

The website of SLWA offers several attractive features. In addition to hosting all the relevant information about the company, it’s working and history. The website also offers tools that allows a customer to manage his online account. Members get to sign up and create an online account through which claim submissions, tracking and several other actions can be performed. Customers can also chat with a live chat representative on the website.

SLWA does not offer appliance warranty plans as such, instead they offer plans that cover the 3 most vital systems in any house - Sewage, Gas and Water.
Each plan in any of the above three categories offers the following advantages to its customers:

  • Ample coverage for leaks in sewage and water lines

  • No annual/lifetime limits. The company does not charge a deductible or any other hidden fee

  • Over 97% claims approval rate

  • Majority of the repairs are completed within 24hrs

For further information on plans and their pricing, kindly visit the company’s official website. 

Reviews & Ratings

San Diego - CA 12-08-2017
John Franklin San Diego CA
Posted On 12/08/17
Review No. 119672
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company misrepresents itself as being somehow part of the City Water Department, which it is not. Never do business with a company that tries to deceive you right from the start. The contract they provide does not list the hidden terms of the service agreement. All considered, this should be considered a scam.
# 119672
Hamilton - ON 12-01-2017
raj kumari dogra Hamilton ON
Posted On 12/01/17
Review No. 119252
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I don't know, how i pay my bill. I try so many times through my credit card. But times after processing times unable to collect my bill through my credit card. I went to the td bank, they said, this company not ragisteted with us. Any body help me the method of bill method, thanks.
# 119252
Arlington - TX 11-22-2017
Farid Nia Arlington TX
Posted On 11/22/17
Review No. 118727
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called for a service, they had never show up.
I called another company to fix it and they told me to send them the bill for refund, they never sent me the refund. I cancel it 2 times but they didn’t cancel it and keep charging me. I called them today and they promise me i will not be charged next month. We will see.
# 118727
Atlanta - GA 10-26-2017
David Atlanta GA
Posted On 10/26/17
Review No. 117852
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have put in a claim and had no problem. They came out the next day and I was fixed up in a few hours. The water line at the foundation busted which I knew it would eventually as I had seen this possibility of a problem 10 years ago when I did work at the foundation and thought there would be a problem here one day coming up amoungst us on a cold winter day, even here. And it did around New Years Day 2017. but I also READ my contract, what it covers and what it doesn't, FIRST!

These people that have done reviews on here don't read anything first and are stupid. That is why they give you a contract to read, duh! SLWOA is an 'insurance contract service', not a sewer line clean out company or a plumber. They contract out 3rd party plumbing companies to do the investigation and the work.
There are 2 services you can sign up for. One for running water which is called your 'Water Line' (fresh water in) and then there is the 'Sewage Line' (grey water/sewage out). They are separately paid services, And it only covers between the street and your house, NOT INSIDE THE HOUSE!! If you had read your contract first, you would have known this before you had your problems and called people out as to a bad customer service issue with SLWOA. Your contract outlines this and you can ask questions, or ook at a contract before signing up, but did you before you signed up??

It doesn't cover backups per say and if you read YOUR CONTRACT it is SPELLED OUT in black and white for you and is very clear, that is IF YOU CAN READ or take the time to read. MOST people don't read anything and expect the most out of what they are not signed up for, or, paying for. READ< READ< READ your contract every time you get one, no matter who it is! I cant stress this to you enough!!.
This is the problem with most people who complain. It is because they didn't do their homework before they bought a product or service contract or were too dumb to take the time to look at reviews or find out about what they are buying-THEN, they blame the company that they are paying because they didn't read the contract, review, or call and ask questions before making a decision first AND DO A REVIEW ONLINE BASICALLY OF THEIR STUPIDITY.... I find this with 80% of reviews on just about anything whether it's Sears appliances, Home Depot products or SLWOA insurance contracts or any other company. view less
I have put in a claim and had no problem. They came out the next day and I was fixed up in a few hours. The water line at the foundation busted which I knew it would eventually as I had seen this possibility of a problem 10 years ago when I did work at the foundation and thought there would be a problem here one day coming up amoungst us on a cold winter day, even here. And it did around New
... view more
# 117852
Toronto - ON 10-17-2017
Mike Dancy Toronto ON
Posted On 10/17/17
Review No. 117270
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I cannot put into words how backwards this company in. From the start, I've been trying to pay my bill to them but they only accept 'cheque's' through the mail.. CHEQUES THROUGH THE MAIL.. what is this? 1923? I can't pay through my bank because according to my Canadian bank, this company does not exist. This is not a real company. I'd hate to see what happens when I try to file a claim. Will I need to record the incident on VHS tape and have carrier pigeons deliver it through some kind of Dr. Who magical time machine? view less
I cannot put into words how backwards this company in. From the start, I've been trying to pay my bill to them but they only accept 'cheque's' through the mail.. CHEQUES THROUGH THE MAIL.. what is this? 1923? I can't pay through my bank because according to my Canadian bank, this company does not exist. This is not a real company. I'd hate to see what happens when I try to file a claim.
... view more
# 117270
Northglenn - CO 08-16-2017
Patti Noll Northglenn CO
Posted On 08/16/17
Review No. 114667
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would give this company zero stars if that was an option. We contacted them in June. A contractor came out the end of July and fixed one small pin hole of a leak. We were using 44,000 - 57,000 gallons according to our water bill. The leak is still not fixed. Can't get them to send someone else out to fix this ongoing problem. Waited on hold for 15 min before I hung up and called Heather in the claims department. Said she's still getting in touch with the contractor. Pull the trigger and fix this PROBLEM!!! Are next phone call will be to the local news station to investigate this scam of a company. view less
I would give this company zero stars if that was an option. We contacted them in June. A contractor came out the end of July and fixed one small pin hole of a leak. We were using 44,000 - 57,000 gallons according to our water bill. The leak is still not fixed. Can't get them to send someone else out to fix this ongoing problem. Waited on hold for 15 min before I hung up and called Heather in
... view more
# 114667
portage - IN 07-17-2017
Janice Norman portage IN
Posted On 07/17/17
Review No. 112723
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Will not come out and check if you have sewage problems as long as your toilet works , so they won't fix other sewage problems ...
# 112723
El Dorado - KS 01-19-2017
Donald Nace El Dorado KS
Posted On 01/19/17
Review No. 108140
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Plumbers in my town only work during their regular hours. If my sewer plugs up after hours or on a weekend, then no plumber will show up to fix it. So SLW is worthless after plumbers' regular hours and on weekends. Had to call a retired plumber who does sewer clean out. He was at my house in 15 minutes and had the sewer unplugged in about 30 minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and he is not cheap. SLW didn't reimburse me for any of the expense of getting my sewer cleaned. view less
Plumbers in my town only work during their regular hours. If my sewer plugs up after hours or on a weekend, then no plumber will show up to fix it. So SLW is worthless after plumbers' regular hours and on weekends. Had to call a retired plumber who does sewer clean out. He was at my house in 15 minutes and had the sewer unplugged in about 30 minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and
... view more
# 108140
El Dorado - KS 01-19-2017
Donald Nace El Dorado KS
Posted On 01/19/17
Review No. 108139
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I live in a small town with a population of 11,000 to 12,000. Not a lot of plumbers in this town. At about 1:45 PM, Saturday, Jan. 14, my house sewer line plugged up. Called SLW at 2:00 PM. Told the fellow in customer service I had a clogged up sewer. Customer service gave me a claim number and told me that I might not be contacted by one of SLW plumbers until Monday since it was the weekend. Not very pleasant living in a house with three people and no usable toilet. This response by SLW was intolerable to me so I called a retired plumber who still cleans out sewers. He was at my house in about 15 minutes and had the sewer open in about thirty minutes. Of course I paid him for his work and he is not cheap. So in my town the SLW scheme or scam is usable only during plumbers' regular working hours. Because of this SLW is pretty much worthless where I live. view less
I live in a small town with a population of 11,000 to 12,000. Not a lot of plumbers in this town. At about 1:45 PM, Saturday, Jan. 14, my house sewer line plugged up. Called SLW at 2:00 PM. Told the fellow in customer service I had a clogged up sewer. Customer service gave me a claim number and told me that I might not be contacted by one of SLW plumbers until Monday since it was the
... view more
# 108139
Phoenix - AZ 05-25-2015
Tim R. Phoenix AZ
Posted On 05/25/15
Review No. 87540
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was skeptical of Service Line Warranty (SLW) when they first sent their sales promotion to me. Then over the next 2 years, 2 of my neighbors had expensive sewer repairs. 30 year old neighborhood. I bought both sewer and incoming water line insurance. 9 months later my sewer became backed up on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. On the phone I think I spoke to Greg, he was friendly and efficiently helpful; told me to call back if I did not hear from a local plumber within 2 hours. Local plumber (Moon Valley Plumbing and Rooter) called in 30 minutes. Jason was pleasant and said he thought he could be here by 6:00 pm. He called again at 5:30 to say he was on his way. He had my problem fixed by 6:30, AT NO COST. SLW called the next day to ask if I had been taken care of. I am a customer service supervisor for a major corp. and I must say SLW and the local plumber were great. They nailed every aspect of this issue. view less
I was skeptical of Service Line Warranty (SLW) when they first sent their sales promotion to me. Then over the next 2 years, 2 of my neighbors had expensive sewer repairs. 30 year old neighborhood. I bought both sewer and incoming water line insurance. 9 months later my sewer became backed up on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. On the phone I think I spoke to Greg, he was friendly and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87540
South Charleston - WV 07-12-2013
Rich Christensen South Charleston WV
Posted On 07/12/13
Review No. 61734
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have this coverage and have used it twice over the last 5 years. Both times 2 sevice men were sent and fixed my problem with the sewer line. Total time spenpt on the last trip was about 2.5 hours. I have recommended this service to my friends.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 61734
Rowlett - TX 12-26-2012
Dick Stout Rowlett TX
Posted On 12/26/12
Review No. 49255
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I signed up for this service in November of 2012. We had a backup in our sewer line on Christmas eve, and was told that a tree root had invaded the line. When I called this company they informed me that I had only signed up for the "water line" coverage, NOT the sewer line. Be careful what you sign up for....very misleading when reading the contract.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 49255

Rate Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact slwofa.com directly.