CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,701 reviews | 80+ companies

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
95 S Wadsworth Blvd Lakewood, CO 80226-1513 CO
888-351-0908 $399
Premium $399
Deductible $55
Effective At closing for buyers; upon accepting application for sellers & homeowners.
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Colorado
Years In Business 33
Total Reviews 71
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles "DonLee Lane - , CEO John Murray - , Director of Operations Terri Lane - , President John Oldani - , General Manager" -
No. of Employees 11 - 50
Headquarters Lakewood, CO
Address 95 S Wadsworth Blvd Lakewood, CO 80226-1513
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty Inc (BRHW) has been providing affordable home warranty services since 1985. The company was set up to cater to the warranty needs of Colorado homeowners alone. BRHW has been selected as one among the top 300 small business companies in the West and ranked 9th in the state of Colorado.

Warranty services and a round the clock customer service facility are the main offline services BRHW has to offer. The company maintains a team of Local Representatives who can help real estate agents with questions or problems. Additionally, the company maintains business ties with prominent builders and real estate agents in Colorado. Should you require any assistance with buying or renting property, you can approach BRHW for it.

 

BRHW offers online services to existing and potential customers through their official website. Customers can gather information about their plans, place requests, purchase plans and even renew their contracts through the website.

 

BRHW has four different plans for home warranty :


  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • New Construction


 The Silver plan provides the least coverage while the Platinum variant offers maximum coverage. The New Construction plan covers some structural parts of newly constructed homes and all the items coming under Gold plan. Additional coverage can be purchased as per the homeowner’s wish.

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is an award winning appliance warranty company. Though the company lacks a nationwide footprint, the company has been a consistent performer and it has won the Best Regional company award for the 2013 Annual Home Warranty Awards.

For information about the awards, visit Annual Home Warranty Awards page.

Reviews & Ratings

Lakewood - CO 06-12-2018
Justin Baker Lakewood CO
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127626
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Wouldn't cover our AC. It was too cold to test the AC at inspection and when it went out recently BR told me that we needed it tested first. We used the AC and it worked fine for a month, I thought the whole point of a home warranty was to cover when unexpected problems arise. This company is a SCAM, STAY AWAY.
# 127626
Denver - CO 06-12-2018
Justin Denver CO
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127625
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Wouldn't cover our AC. It was too cold to test the AC at inspection and when it went out recently BR told me that we needed it tested first. We used the AC and it worked fine for a month, I thought the whole point of a home warranty was to cover when unexpected problems arise. This company is a SCAM, STAY AWAY.
# 127625
Colorado Springs - CO 12-14-2017
Florence Hicks Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 12/14/17
Review No. 119960
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have renewed my warranty in November and they are extremely friendly and helpful. Last year I had a dishwasher and plumbing issue and had service twice, always with prompt and friendly service and I only paid my deductable. My heater did not work, I called it in and within 1 hour christy from the service company reliable heating and cooling called me. That evening they sent over Nick and he did a great job. Fast and friendly. I can only highly recommend blue Ribbon, I have had nothing but positive experiences with them and will definitely renew November 2018 again. I absolutely am greatful for the peace of mind being covered has given me, being a single mom anything breaking down is quite intimidating and now I don't have to worry. Thank you for your great service. view less
I have renewed my warranty in November and they are extremely friendly and helpful. Last year I had a dishwasher and plumbing issue and had service twice, always with prompt and friendly service and I only paid my deductable. My heater did not work, I called it in and within 1 hour christy from the service company reliable heating and cooling called me. That evening they sent over Nick and he
... view more
# 119960
Lakewood - CO 11-30-2017
John Randerson Lakewood CO
Posted On 11/30/17
Review No. 119071
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Blue Ribbon FAILED to honor their commitment on fixing our furnace. They gave us the runaround saying the failed part had been replaced during home inspection. We had no idea what the problem was, only that the furnace stopped working. Blue Ribbon says call them first, so we did. Their tech came out, started working on it. Then they said they wouldn't pay for it, call the guy that did the work the first time! The tech says I gotta get paid, so we're stuck and out of pocket $260 for all the charges. We can't say STRONGLY ENOUGH - do not, Do Not, DO NOT buy anything from Blue Ribbon, their word is worthless, their commitment isn't worth the paper it's printed on. This will end up in small claims court. view less
Blue Ribbon FAILED to honor their commitment on fixing our furnace. They gave us the runaround saying the failed part had been replaced during home inspection. We had no idea what the problem was, only that the furnace stopped working. Blue Ribbon says call them first, so we did. Their tech came out, started working on it. Then they said they wouldn't pay for it, call the guy that did the work
... view more
# 119071
Colorado Springs - CO 10-20-2017
Claudette Murtha Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 10/20/17
Review No. 117369
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have in writing from Tim Wolf that my dishwasher would be reimbursed 600.00 minus the 55.00 trip fee. I had to make numerous calls to get this far with them. No dishwasher for 2 weeks! I just got a check for 350.00. I called my realtor and filed a complaint with the BBB. Shame on Blue Ribbon for not honoring their contracts.
# 117369
Colorado Springs - CO 10-18-2017
J Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 10/18/17
Review No. 117309
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I hope this helps people when they make a decision to go with this company or chose someone else. The service and the representatives were all very nice to talk to but be extremely careful and make sure to look at the small print in the contracts. We were told to replace our dishwasher within a month to receive our cash out payment. We did this and turned in our receipt after 30 days. I then received a message from a supervisor saying that even though I replaced my dishwasher within the allotted time and had an active policy they were denying my claim and would not be sending me my cash settlement. They then showed the small print saying that I had 30 days to send in my receipt. I actually work for an insurance company and can honestly say that if that was how we did business we would be closed within a year. Very dissatisfied and disappointed with this company and I will be choosing a different company to take care and protect my family. view less
I hope this helps people when they make a decision to go with this company or chose someone else. The service and the representatives were all very nice to talk to but be extremely careful and make sure to look at the small print in the contracts. We were told to replace our dishwasher within a month to receive our cash out payment. We did this and turned in our receipt after 30 days. I then
... view more
# 117309
Littleton - CO 08-26-2017
Faitj Littleton CO
Posted On 08/26/17
Review No. 115252
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The warranty was purchased by our realtor. If it was our choice we would have gone with American Home Shield. After having experience with both we can say AHS is far superior. We had AHS for 7 years with beautiful service. Blue Ribbon has some pretty ridiculous $$ limits that dont actually cover the cost of the replacement...like on a hot water heater or ac/furnace. AHS doesnt have these limits. While with Blue Ribbon we had to have a hot water heater repair. The plumber they sent out took 72 hours to contact us and was incompetent- making the problem worse. He charged $225 and they only pay out a total of $745 (even if you have multiple issues). So then we needed a replacement. The plumber was trying to charge $1800 and now he said BRHW would only pay $745-225. Needless to say I told him I needed to consult my husband and Blue Ribbon directly. The plumber became aggressive and verbally combative/assaultive. He slammed my door and then tried to reneter without knocking. I do give blue ribbon credit for allowing us to find and pay for our own plumber to replace our hot water heater with a bigger tank for $1160. It took 2.5 weeks to be reimbursed the portion they would pay ($745). My issue is that they sent this plumber to my home and he threatened my family. After looking online I see multiple reviews with similar behavior. I explained to them verbally and in mulitple written communications that I would like them to address this and to assure me that this person would not be referred to anyone again. I got no response at all. So with this lack of concern for the customers who entrust Blue Ribbon to Warranty their homes, coupled with the ridiculous monetary limits, we have switched our home warranty to American Home Shield. Sorry the local guy just can't compete financially and their customer service isn't top notch. view less
The warranty was purchased by our realtor. If it was our choice we would have gone with American Home Shield. After having experience with both we can say AHS is far superior. We had AHS for 7 years with beautiful service. Blue Ribbon has some pretty ridiculous $$ limits that dont actually cover the cost of the replacement...like on a hot water heater or ac/furnace. AHS doesnt have these
... view more
# 115252
Colorado Springs - CO 04-30-2016
Kayeloni Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 04/30/16
Review No. 100291
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Buying a house a stressful enough but Blue Ribbon made it a little easier. She stayed in contact with me, went over what I was concerned about and went above and beyond for us to get our dream home. I would recommend Blue Ribbon to anyone buying their home. Thank you Blue Ribbon for making buying a house a little less stressful. I can not thank you enough!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100291
Aurora - CO 04-15-2016
Earl J Carstensen Aurora CO
Posted On 04/15/16
Review No. 99849
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been customers continually since 2007. We've had 15-20 service needs from minor water leaks to furnace replacement. I cannot speak highly enough for the quality of many people and their work from the initial call to the job completion.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99849
Gypsum - CO 01-23-2016
Sean Hill Gypsum CO
Posted On 01/23/16
Review No. 96885
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am really frustrated with this company. They only have a contract with one service provider in my county (Trapper Mechanical) who never responds within the 24 hours that he is supposed to and is not friendly. This means another call to him and to Blue Ribbon. I left a message on Blue Ribbon machine about my frustrations and the on-call woman who was working 1/23/2016 was incredibly condescending and not at all accommodating. She said she was "allowing" me to use our own provider but I would have to pay them up front and be reimbursed. What?? I'm not in a position to do that and it is not my fault that they have failed to contract with other providers offering their clients other options.
It was like pulling nails for her to give me her name (which she never did) or to give me the managers name. I asked if I had to continue to keep calling Trapper or if they would do that. She responded that it would cause me frustration to keep calling Trapper but it is my prerogative. So incredibly condescending. Customer service 101. Listen, be empathetic and make your customer feel like they are the priority. I am dropping this plan and looking at other companies who have better reviews. view less
I am really frustrated with this company. They only have a contract with one service provider in my county (Trapper Mechanical) who never responds within the 24 hours that he is supposed to and is not friendly. This means another call to him and to Blue Ribbon. I left a message on Blue Ribbon machine about my frustrations and the on-call woman who was working 1/23/2016 was incredibly
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96885
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
01-27-2016
We were distressed to read your complaint. We are very proud of the high level of customer service that we demand of all of our staff, especially those in our service department. The fact that you had a poor experience with the person you spoke to isn't acceptable to us and we have taken action regarding the person who you spoke with. We thank you for the opportunity to address our customer service staff with your experience so that we can all learn from and be better at what we do.

Our President personally stepped in in your case and we understand that she was able to help you with a new service provider, and an assurance that your experience with our customer service department was an aberration, certainly not the norm. She is personally following up with you, and we understand that you are satisfied and appreciative.

We always try to go the extra mile when possible, and Blue Ribbon's president leads by example! We wish you all the best and look forward to serving you in the future! view less
We were distressed to read your complaint. We are very proud of the high level of customer service that we demand of all of our staff, especially those in our service department. The fact that you had a poor experience with the person you spoke to isn't acceptable to us and we have taken action regarding the person who you spoke with. We thank you for the opportunity to address our customer
... view more
Thornton - CO 01-20-2016
Homer Suarez Thornton CO
Posted On 01/20/16
Review No. 96778
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is awesome!!!! Renee Perez is an angel. I just recently purchased a house at the end of the summer and even though everything was fine when we had our home inspection, our appliances quickly started to revolt against us! I called in because my Dishwasher stopped working completely and my microwave began to malfunction. Renee Perez was so reassuring over the phone and sent someone right away to check out the problem. It came down to the applicants needing to be replaced. Renee once again was beyond helpful and was able to help me get a good replacement value for my appliances and reimburse us for the cost of new ones. I would be washing dishes by hand for the next year if it wasn't for Blue Ribbon and their awesome Client Service Supervisor Renee Perez! view less
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty is awesome!!!! Renee Perez is an angel. I just recently purchased a house at the end of the summer and even though everything was fine when we had our home inspection, our appliances quickly started to revolt against us! I called in because my Dishwasher stopped working completely and my microwave began to malfunction. Renee Perez was so reassuring over the phone and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96778
Colorado Springs - CO 09-10-2015
Tiffany Walker Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 09/10/15
Review No. 91292
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty failed to honor the terms of the warranty purchased by the sellers of our new home. I called Blue Ribbon Warranty to set up service on our dishwasher because it was not drying dishes. Blue Ribbon Warranty set up service with their contracted service provider to come assess the problem. After ordering and installing a new heating element, the dishwasher did not work properly and the gentleman who installed the heating element made note that the panel was not working well. Since that time I have not been able to run one cycle of dishes as the panel did not function at all (it was in worse condition than before the heating element was replaced). After calling Blue Ribbon Warranty and asking to speak with a supervisor I was told that, despite Blue Ribbon Warranty contracting with this company, it was my problem to take up with that individual company and Blue Ribbon had no ownership in this issue. Eventually the supervisor agreed to have someone from that company come and try to fix the dishwasher to working condition, but added that if the dishwasher did not work after the service, all of the money for those repair services would deplete my 545.00 allowance in my warranty and I would be left with a busted dishwasher. I told him that it didn't seem ethical that a company Blue Ribbon selected and arranged to come and fix the heating element in which, after the service, the dishwasher was completely nonfunctioning, would then count all repair services against our 545.00 allowance and I could be left with a completely broken appliance and no warranty coverage. With my back against the wall, I conceeded to have the repairs made. I did insist that I have an e-mail of a supervisor or another member of the management team but the supervisor refused to give it to me and told me to e-mail the compaint to him (seriously?). He said his supervisor was out of contact until September 21st because he was on vacation and he could not give me his e-mail. When I wasn't satisfied with that response he willingingly gave me the e-mail address of another employee and said to e-mail the complaint to her. When I asked who she was, he stated she was a costumer service representative (he obviously understood I was asking for a superiors e-mail address but felt totally comfortable offering hers instead). He even said that perhaps in the time that the service repair man left and I tried to run a load of dishes several hours later, the parts just may have worn down and broken (seriously?). Blue Ribbons Warranty states that it covers up to 545.00 in repairs/replacements for this specific kitchen appliance. If Blue Ribbon contracted with a company that made additional notes concerning the control panel upon installing the heating element and directly after the dishwasher is completely broken, Blue Ribbon should take responsibility and solve this issue with their contracted repair company. We followed all instructions with Blue Warranty and it was stated in our initial inspection that the dishwasher was in working condition (a copy we provided to Blue Warranty). We have followed all of their rules regarding filing for repairs and they have used any loophole possible to get out of cleaning up a mess they have responsibility in. Since repairs did not solve the problem, I was only looking for compensation for a new dishwasher per the terms of the warranty. view less
Blue Ribbon Home Warranty failed to honor the terms of the warranty purchased by the sellers of our new home. I called Blue Ribbon Warranty to set up service on our dishwasher because it was not drying dishes. Blue Ribbon Warranty set up service with their contracted service provider to come assess the problem. After ordering and installing a new heating element, the dishwasher did not work
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 91292
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
09-11-2015
Hello Tiffany! Sorry we took a bit of time to get back to you. We have researched your issue and it looks like the parts have been ordered, and we are covering your dishwasher. We do apologize for the miscommunication about contacting a manager. We have some new employees who are still (obviously) in training and of course, when you want to speak to a manager, that is exactly what you should be able to do! So, we thank you for this very teachable moment for our newest staff members and thank you for being a great customer, who has read the contract! Not everyone does :-)

We look forward to serving you through the course of your contract, and again, thank you for letting us know how we can do better in the future. view less
Hello Tiffany! Sorry we took a bit of time to get back to you. We have researched your issue and it looks like the parts have been ordered, and we are covering your dishwasher. We do apologize for the miscommunication about contacting a manager. We have some new employees who are still (obviously) in training and of course, when you want to speak to a manager, that is exactly what you should
... view more
Florissant - CO 08-20-2015
R. Douglas Florissant CO
Posted On 08/20/15
Review No. 90581
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called this morning at p:25 a.m. about my refrigerator that stopped cooling. The freezer stopped cooling also.They said they were busy and would call back to leave name, number and problem. Three calls later I finally reached someone and they said they would send the order to D3 appliance. After waiting another 2 hours, I called D3 myself. They told me They longer service the area. The customer service didn't even know this!!!! I called back to Blue Ribbon and told them. Their response was they would check around to find some repair companies in the area. She called me back with a couple of names THAT I HAD TO CALL AND CHECK OUT. iSN'T THAT WHAT i PAY MY PREMIUM FOR Now I have to find a repair man and pay him up front for the repair, plus pay my monthly premium. That is the main reason I pay for the service. Meanwhile Blue Ribbon has to find someone that will service this area. I'm told by one of the appliance companies that they don't work for for Blue Ribbon because it takes forever to be reimbursed!!!. view less
I called this morning at p:25 a.m. about my refrigerator that stopped cooling. The freezer stopped cooling also.They said they were busy and would call back to leave name, number and problem. Three calls later I finally reached someone and they said they would send the order to D3 appliance. After waiting another 2 hours, I called D3 myself. They told me They longer service the area. The
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90581
Blue Ribbon Help Desk
08-25-2015
After working diligently with Mrs. Douglas, we were able to resolve her issue with a surprisingly easy fix. Mrs. Douglas assured us that she would either update or remove this complaint. We value her as a client and look forward to serving Mrs. Douglas in the future!
Littleton - CO 07-25-2015
Maureen Littleton CO
Posted On 07/25/15
Review No. 89948
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not recommend this warranty server. It was purchase for me by the prior homeowner because the air conditioner could not be inspected in the winter. When spring came they sent out a contractor to service the unit. They then claimed the warranty was void since to contractor could not get it to turn on. I had to pay $50.00 to be told they would not honor the warranty.

When I hired a contractor to look and the unit he was able to get it on without any difficulty. He said although old the unit was in perfect working order. I call Blue Ribbon back. They offered to refund the money. I have yet to receive a refund 3 months later. view less
I would not recommend this warranty server. It was purchase for me by the prior homeowner because the air conditioner could not be inspected in the winter. When spring came they sent out a contractor to service the unit. They then claimed the warranty was void since to contractor could not get it to turn on. I had to pay $50.00 to be told they would not honor the warranty.

When
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89948
colorado springs - CO 04-27-2015
Edith Keller colorado springs CO
Posted On 04/27/15
Review No. 86798
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been with Blue Ribbon for about 6 years and in all that time we have completely satisfied with them!!! They have provided exceptional service of any and all of our repairs on our home!! They do offer monthly rates (we like very much) and military discounts on their plans (we are active duty).. Anytime we have called in to either service or customer service we have had nothing but EXCEPTIONAL service from them!!!

We would not go anywhere else for our warranty insurance!! view less
We have been with Blue Ribbon for about 6 years and in all that time we have completely satisfied with them!!! They have provided exceptional service of any and all of our repairs on our home!! They do offer monthly rates (we like very much) and military discounts on their plans (we are active duty).. Anytime we have called in to either service or customer service we have had nothing but
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86798
Denver - CO 04-13-2015
H & S Powers Denver CO
Posted On 04/13/15
Review No. 86443
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have carried a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 2 condos and 2 homes over the past 13 years, and I have ONLY positive things to say about their attentive and prompt customer service, even in emergencies after hours! not to mention their vast network of professional and courteous service providers who have all done superlative work and as promised, contacted me within just a few hours of my calling Blue Ribbon, to quickly take care of my repairs and service issues.
The staff is easy to work with, the rates are VERY well-priced, and they have options for everyone. I would never buy another home without Blue Ribbon! They cover EVERYthing I need covered, regardless of the age of the appliances. Compared other Home Warranty companies, and they pale in comparison. view less
I have carried a Blue Ribbon Home Warranty for 2 condos and 2 homes over the past 13 years, and I have ONLY positive things to say about their attentive and prompt customer service, even in emergencies after hours! not to mention their vast network of professional and courteous service providers who have all done superlative work and as promised, contacted me within just a few hours of my
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86443
Colorado Springs - CO 04-02-2015
Darryl Deighton Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 04/02/15
Review No. 86207
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am a property manager and third generation Colorado Springs Realtor. I use Blue Ribbon for my rental properties and for my real estate purchase clients and I have for years. Blue Ribbon is the only home warranty company I use, they are local and have been around long enough to have the best vendors and customer service. They have the knowledge and service that a National Company can't possibly have they are based and Denver and almost never deny me a claim. And I've had A LOT of claims view less
I am a property manager and third generation Colorado Springs Realtor. I use Blue Ribbon for my rental properties and for my real estate purchase clients and I have for years. Blue Ribbon is the only home warranty company I use, they are local and have been around long enough to have the best vendors and customer service. They have the knowledge and service that a National Company can't
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86207
Westminster - CO 03-07-2015
Kim Westminster CO
Posted On 03/07/15
Review No. 85609
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Hi folks--just had a hot water heater bust on a tenant at one of my properties and Blue Ribbon saved the day. It was starting to flood the area it was in so this was an emergency situation after hours of course. I was able to get in touch with them immediately and they called the tenant on my behalf to walk them through emergency shutoff procedures to control the situation/stop leaking/safe the unit (turn off water, turn off gas/pilot, drain tank to point of stopping leak). After assessing the situation and tenant agreement, Blue Ribbon sent the vendor out first thing the next morning. Yes, the vendor called immediately and showed up when they said they would. Everything was fixed and things are back to normal in less than 24 hours. I have about 20 properties over several states and I used to exclusively use AHS. I now have switched all but 2 in CO to Blue Ribbon as they seem to have struck the optimal balance: affordability with reasonable pay outs/fixes and they select good vendors so if a vendor says "it needs total replacement' BR says 'Ok'. Although a good company, AHS process binds their vendors' hands a bit and AHS is just too expensive for me now. Have you ever waited on hold with AHS for over 45 minutes? That won't happen with Blue Ribbon. BR customer service is outstanding. view less
Hi folks--just had a hot water heater bust on a tenant at one of my properties and Blue Ribbon saved the day. It was starting to flood the area it was in so this was an emergency situation after hours of course. I was able to get in touch with them immediately and they called the tenant on my behalf to walk them through emergency shutoff procedures to control the situation/stop leaking/safe
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85609
Colorado Springs - CO 02-06-2015
Rob Kooley Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 02/06/15
Review No. 84818
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had a few times that I needed the warranty for my furnace and frig. I really love this company. They helped me with my issues every time. I would recommend them to anyone.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84818
Grand Junction - CO 02-02-2015
Sandy Grand Junction CO
Posted On 02/02/15
Review No. 84700
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
In Dec. I purchased an older home (83) which included a warranty with Blue Ribbon Warranty, Inc. After moving in, I discovered that the heating system wasn't working efficiently & left a couple or rooms without heat. I finally called Blue Ribbon, explained the situation and was told that I was covered. They put in a service order and I was contacted by local repair company within 20 minutes. They showed up a half hour later & checked out
the situation. He found the problem and said he would have to look for the part & would call to inform if he could find one. About an hour later he called back, part would have to be ordered which would take a couple of days. Next morning, he called & had found one on shelf in warehouse & would be by in 20 min. He was right on time, in & out in 10 min., I now have a nice warm home. $55.00 cost & great service, thank you for your reliability & quick response. view less
In Dec. I purchased an older home (83) which included a warranty with Blue Ribbon Warranty, Inc. After moving in, I discovered that the heating system wasn't working efficiently & left a couple or rooms without heat. I finally called Blue Ribbon, explained the situation and was told that I was covered. They put in a service order and I was contacted by local repair company within 20
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84700
Broomfield - CO 01-07-2015
Daniel Reuter Broomfield CO
Posted On 01/07/15
Review No. 83788
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Colorado Blue Ribbon Warranty worked great for us this past year with efficient and cost effective service saving us about $800 in costs. I would recommend them to anyone.

We paid a $55 deductible during the week and $110 to one company on the weekend and $55 to another company. The work comes with at least a 30 day warranty.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83788
CO - All 10-02-2014
Steve CO All
Posted On 10/02/14
Review No. 79645
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not recommend this warranty program to any homeowners. We purchased an older home 3 months ago and had an inspection done...everything got checked out ok on the inspection report.

We went to have our furnace serviced for the upcoming winter and it turns out we have a cracked heat exchange. Blue Ribbon is refusing to pay for the replacement because it was a "pre existing" condition that the home inspector should have recognized... therefore, they won't cover it. We've been given nothing but excuses and and quotes from our inspection report that they're not paying because we should have had it inspected further. "There is no possible way you turned your furnace on in the middle of summer and cracked it...we can't pay for that" was probably my favorite line from one of their lovely customer representatives.

A complete waste...and I recommend anybody who has this program to call and get their $500 refunded to them. view less
I would not recommend this warranty program to any homeowners. We purchased an older home 3 months ago and had an inspection done...everything got checked out ok on the inspection report.

We went to have our furnace serviced for the upcoming winter and it turns out we have a cracked heat exchange. Blue Ribbon is refusing to pay for the replacement because it was a "pre
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79645
Aurora - CO 05-15-2014
Katherine Anderson Aurora CO
Posted On 05/15/14
Review No. 73233
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
As a Realtor just retiring I have used Blue Ribbon Warranty for my clients and my personal use for many years. I highly recommend them for their service, promptness and quality of work. They always do a great job and the service people are always friendly and helpful. I heartily recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks.

Katherine Anderson
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73233
Lakewood - CO 05-14-2014
John Lane Lakewood CO
Posted On 05/14/14
Review No. 73219
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I absolutely love this company. I just recently had my garbage disposal and toilet mechanisms replaced. I've had my ice maker repaired as well. I do work for this company and I will say 100% I completely love it. I absolutely love providing service to our customers. The staff is so friendly and our technicians are awesome!!!!!!!! I highly recommend anyone in Colorado get a Blue Ribbon Warranty!!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73219
Lakewood - CO 03-16-2014
Flo Murray Lakewood CO
Posted On 03/16/14
Review No. 72302
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have always been very pleased with the service we've gotten from Blue Ribbon. We have had several items either repaired or replaced over the last several years, including a hot water heater, garbage disposer, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher. We call Blue ribbon for everything because we know that the contractors they work with are honest and do great work and we will pay a fair price if it's not covered. view less
We have always been very pleased with the service we've gotten from Blue Ribbon. We have had several items either repaired or replaced over the last several years, including a hot water heater, garbage disposer, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher. We call Blue ribbon for everything because we know that the contractors they work with are honest and do great work and we will pay a fair
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72302
Next

Rate Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Blue Ribbon Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=NjQ=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact blueribbonhomewarranty.com directly.