Choice Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
Choice Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.6 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget
1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837 AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WI, WY
877-758-4545 $370 - $450
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Years In Business 10
Total Reviews 3867
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating C+
Executive Profiles Victor Mandalawi - Founder & President, Charlie Dillon - Vice President, Marla Ramirez - COO, Jahmal Adams - Director
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters Edison, NJ
Address 1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837
Alias Choice, Home Warranty Administrators

Write an honest review now !

Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget

Call Now for a Quote
877-758-4545

Write an honest review now !

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) provides comprehensive home protection plans that repair and replace well maintained household appliances and systems. CHW says that when you purchase a warranty with them, you will be working with a knowledgeable and dedicated team which will resolve your issue swiftly.

The only thing a policyholder has to do when an appliance breaks down, is to call CHW and pay a nominal service fee. The company also caters to the needs for real estate professionals and take pride in the fact that homes clubbed with a CHW warranty, sells faster than a home sold without a warranty.
 

The company maintains a well equipped website that one can refer to in case any information regarding the company is needed. Claims can be submitted through this website which also has an FAQ section should you need to clarify doubts. All important contact numbers are available on site along with details about the company and their services. 

CHW has several services to offer their customers. The company maintains a 24/7 customer care facility that can take complaints  anytime. CHW also offers budget protection on unexpected repair bills. The company maintains a network of skilled and licensed service contractors who will visit your home as and when you report an issue.

Choice home warranty has a host of warranty products to offer homeowners, home sellers and real estate professionals. Warranties from CHW are transferable and are said to add value to the property at the time of sale.

Reviews & Ratings

Peoria - AZ 06-23-2018
Glenn Peoria AZ
Posted On 06/23/18
Review No. 128320
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Toilet was leaking. Repair person did a great job. Only wish did not have to wait 3 days.
# 128320
Concord - NC 06-22-2018
Randy Wall Concord NC
Posted On 06/22/18
Review No. 128259
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Our air conditioning unit broke in the heat of the summer with temps in the 90's. The repair tech got the unit fixed on the day he arrived though I must admit it took him from Sunday to Wednesday to arrive at our home. Of course, I must say that the hot spell probably made great demands on HVAC techs in our area that time. Thanks for a job well done.
# 128259
Spring Hill - FL 06-21-2018
Terry Argento and Calvin Lowe Spring Hill FL
Posted On 06/21/18
Review No. 128248
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our A/C System stopped cooling on a Sunday evening and we spent an intolerably hot night trying sleep. Early the next morning I placed a service call to Choice Home Warranty and that same day we were notified by both phone and email that Morgan Air Conditioning was was assigned to repair our A/C system, but not until Friday. Since it would have been almost impossible to sleep comfortably for several more days until our A/C unit was scheduled to be fixed, We contacted Morgan Air Conditioning directly from the phone number provided by the friendly Choice Home Warranty person I spoke with, and the equally friendly and concerned Morgan scheduling rep I also spoke with, quickly changed our appointment to the following afternoon (Tuesday) instead of Friday. The assigned company showed up on time - actually about an hour early after first calling - and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. We really appreciate the timely attention that both Choice Home Warranty and Morgan Air Conditioning exhibited to correct our air conditioning problem. view less
Our A/C System stopped cooling on a Sunday evening and we spent an intolerably hot night trying sleep. Early the next morning I placed a service call to Choice Home Warranty and that same day we were notified by both phone and email that Morgan Air Conditioning was was assigned to repair our A/C system, but not until Friday. Since it would have been almost impossible to sleep comfortably for
... view more
# 128248
Winter Springs - FL 06-21-2018
Blake Martin Winter Springs FL
Posted On 06/21/18
Review No. 128217
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Finally a company who sends qualified service technicians to fix the problem. Great experience from claim inception to completion.
# 128217
Gurnee - IL 06-20-2018
Mukul Gurnee IL
Posted On 06/20/18
Review No. 128129
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Had my AC broken. Starting a new claim was very easy using the website and got the technician assigned within 24 hours and had the AC fixed the next day.
The seevice techician was knowledgeable and quick to accommodate me within a short notice. Overall a very good experience and am glad I had Choice home warranty to cover the expenses for AC repair.
# 128129
Monroe - NC 06-19-2018
Stephanie Cripe Monroe NC
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128023
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Choice Home Warranty Service is very economical and has been a great service to have. I had one very difficult service repairman, but it was not the fault of the warranty service. When I notified them of the problem, they sent another repairman and made it right. Great value for the money!!!
# 128023
Round Lake - IL 06-19-2018
James White Round Lake IL
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128013
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
All things considered the response time was very quick and the arrival of the service tech was within the window estimated. The company contracted to do the repair was not a no name company either. They were a reputable company with an awesome history of customer service. All in all I am very happy my decision to go with Choice Home Warranty.
# 128013
Leeds - AL 06-16-2018
LC Leeds AL
Posted On 06/16/18
Review No. 127925
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst customer service I have ever experienced with any company. Wait time for repairs/claims is at least one hour (requesting service); wait time for customer service (giving your $$$) 2 minutes. Technican may not even call for days later.

This is how the game is played: 1) pay the warranty company “Choice Warranty” in advance (the longer (more $$$) you pay the cheaper; 2) call “Choice Warranty... you are told that a technician will contact you within 24 hours; 3) when you are finally contacted by the technician you are told that “I got to call “Choice Warranty” for authorization”, the technician than “says” he is on hold for an hour or more; 4) you got to pay the technician prior to him calling “Choice Warranty” for authorization of the service, by the way the technician may or may not be licensed and bonded, may or may not accept credit cards... what legitimate business does not accept credit cards in today’s technology and the guy wanted me to purchase a gift card (more $$$ out of the customer pocket), but who cares about Your $$$ if you don’t! 5) This is the real catch: “Choice Warranty” is going to deny the claim stating that the service is not covered under the warranty, the technician is going to tell you they knew that “Choice Warranty” was going to deny the claim but THEY can give you a better price because they want to maintain “their” reputation and keep you as a satisfied customer. I hope you got that...”One Hand Washing Another” I hope you got what’s really going on with this.

I have had several claims and every single time it’s the same game just a different face.

A very unhappy customer with no air(one technician said it’s a bad compassor a 2nd technician said the air conditioner needs a condenser. Both technicians offered a cheaper price because “Choice Warranty” will not approve the authorization for service (it’s not covered under the warranty)!

I have two warranties with “Choice Warranty”. Everyone I talk to is having the same problem with this home warranty “Choice Warranty”.

I cannot even get “Choice Warranty” to send a denial of the claim to depute the denial. I even talked to a supervisor to no avail.

Very very unhappy miserably and uncomfortably hot grandma

Central AL

view less
The worst customer service I have ever experienced with any company. Wait time for repairs/claims is at least one hour (requesting service); wait time for customer service (giving your $$$) 2 minutes. Technican may not even call for days later.

This is how the game is played: 1) pay the warranty company “Choice Warranty” in advance (the longer (more $$$) you pay the cheaper;
... view more
# 127925
Summerville - SC 06-15-2018
Kathryn Wilson Summerville SC
Posted On 06/15/18
Review No. 127897
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT BUY from this company. Their exclusions on coverage on any item are so numerous as to negate any reimbursement. Example: air conditioner - no rust on coils. Just about any air conditioner is going to have some rust due to condensation; Refrigerator: nothing to do with water line, dispenser, seals, etc.; Garage Door: no coverage on hinges, springs which is what is most common on garage doors. Please read all their exclusions before even considering this company. In doing some further research I found one company that did not have as many exclusions as others. That was American Home Shield. The only issue with them was the expense. view less
DO NOT BUY from this company. Their exclusions on coverage on any item are so numerous as to negate any reimbursement. Example: air conditioner - no rust on coils. Just about any air conditioner is going to have some rust due to condensation; Refrigerator: nothing to do with water line, dispenser, seals, etc.; Garage Door: no coverage on hinges, springs which is what is most common on
... view more
# 127897
El Dorado - KS 06-14-2018
Chuck Schneweis El Dorado KS
Posted On 06/14/18
Review No. 127833
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Called company at 10:00 as our ac went down and was not blowing cold air. In this Kansas humdiity and stickiness it was starting to get very hot and humid in our home. By 1200 pm noon the tech was there and fixed a blown capacitator.
From the start I thought we were bound for a hotel that evening, but Choice came through. Very impressed as I am a realtor and I sell their product to all my new Buyers!!! view less
Called company at 10:00 as our ac went down and was not blowing cold air. In this Kansas humdiity and stickiness it was starting to get very hot and humid in our home. By 1200 pm noon the tech was there and fixed a blown capacitator.
From the start I thought we were bound for a hotel that evening, but Choice came through. Very impressed as I am a realtor and I sell their product to
... view more
# 127833
Ballinger - TX 06-13-2018
patrick halfmann Ballinger TX
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127790
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
i'm very happy had trouble with my sewer and a/c and they were both repaired in a timely manner

# 127790
Bonita Springs - FL 06-12-2018
Ms Casey Bonita Springs FL
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127699
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We had an A/C problem. The Choice home rep. was very nice, but said we would get serviced in 24 hrs. This was on a Friday morning. We received an automated phone call stating we had an appt. scheduled for Mon. between 3 and 8 p.m. Fortunately, we had cold air, it just would not shut off. The company that was given the repair order called to say they could come at 2 p.m. The A/C technician was terrific. He made the whole experience worth it. He was professional, polite and even checked the unit in pouring rain. My first call to Choice since we purchased the plan. So far so good. view less
We had an A/C problem. The Choice home rep. was very nice, but said we would get serviced in 24 hrs. This was on a Friday morning. We received an automated phone call stating we had an appt. scheduled for Mon. between 3 and 8 p.m. Fortunately, we had cold air, it just would not shut off. The company that was given the repair order called to say they could come at 2 p.m. The A/C
... view more
# 127699
Katy - TX 06-10-2018
Shaw Darwish Katy TX
Posted On 06/10/18
Review No. 127557
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely dismal on timelines, denying claims, assigning repairs, hold times on the phone; contractors not showing up. Hidden policies and practices
# 127557
Albemarle - NC 06-09-2018
Linda Hoener Albemarle NC
Posted On 06/09/18
Review No. 127547
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I would never recommend this company to anyone.
# 127547
Orange - NJ 06-09-2018
William Wilkins Orange NJ
Posted On 06/09/18
Review No. 127541
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've been with CHW since the beginning of the year and I've had to use the service 3 times already. And each time I was very satisfied with the results. CHW has saved me a lot of money as well as frustration with founding a certified repair shop myself. I give them 2 thumbs up!
# 127541
Olney - MD 06-08-2018
Glenn Kubany Olney MD
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127476
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The problems that I had with my clothes washer and air conditioning were both resolved in a timely manner and with courteous technicians. They were careful not to drag dirt in the house and were concerned with the furnishings. No issues.
# 127476
Jacksonville - NC 06-08-2018
Mark Holmes II Jacksonville NC
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127475
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had several calls for work. And Choice Home Warranty responded to my requests with in an hour and had the appropriate personnel out to my home within 24 hours, and my last request was the same day. Their price is great, especially against the more popular home warranty companies. They even offer a special deal for Military and Veterans. I haven't seen another company that does that, and since I'm retired military, they are the perfect fit. view less
I had several calls for work. And Choice Home Warranty responded to my requests with in an hour and had the appropriate personnel out to my home within 24 hours, and my last request was the same day. Their price is great, especially against the more popular home warranty companies. They even offer a special deal for Military and Veterans. I haven't seen another company that does that, and
... view more
# 127475
Kingman - AZ 06-08-2018
Roberto Gonzalez Kingman AZ
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127469
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service has been excellent. Very quick to have the problem resolved as soon as possible. Terrific people that answer to have the problems solved.
# 127469
Katy - TX 06-07-2018
Abhishek Srivastav Katy TX
Posted On 06/07/18
Review No. 127445
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Choice Home Warranty company is worst in customer service and delivery. I would strongly advise not to indulge in any warranty company as all of them are same.. they are all crooks and thief and they are just behind making money. They will promise heaven and sky during the sales call but when it comes to the commitment they are worse. Their customer service reps are trained to find ways and means to make the claims "Not Covered". They will promise that all appliances are covered, but when it comes to repairing them they will promptly decline it saying it is not covered as the problem was due to rust/corrosion. All appliances are made of Iron & Steel or they will have components that are made of iron and steel. There is always moisture in the air and with a period of time any appliances will rust, that is the physical nature of the material. However, without looking into the real issue and the problem, the moment they see rusting, the first thing that they say is that the issue is due to rusting and under their policy it will not be covered. Secondly, when you file a complain they will place the order for any technician to pick up the work. The technicians are not reliable and not experienced. They often file incorrect assessment on the job and they will always find ways to tell you that the issue is big and that you have to spend a lot of money to fix it. You will be forced to get someone else for a second opinion which CHW will NOT pay unless it is proven that the assessment by your guys was not correct. You will have to spend a lot of time over phone waiting, nonproductive talking and not to mention all the stress in explaining and negotiating. Thirdly, CSW will never cover any cost that is subject to wear and tear which they promise but religiously decline. For e.g: In refrigerator - they will not cover ice maker, gasket, handle, trays etc. but they will cover compressor which has a lifetime warranty. In AC unit they will not cover coil leakage and leak test. They will make you pay for doing all the test. And once you have done all the test which you paid for it, they will find some excuse or find some rust and say that your system was not maintained or is not a normal wear and tear issue and is NOT COVERED. In garage unit, they will not cover sensors. In heater tank, if the pilot is broken, they will blame it on corrosion and will not cover. They will never have any history on what work has been done on the appliances, they will never send the same technician and they will never share any history with the appointed technician on the work that was done on the appliance. They are very unprofessional and unreliable. Don't ever take a yearly plan as you will get stuck with them. It is not worth the money. The best advice will be to find out a well know, a reputed and a referred HVAC guys, a plumber, an electrician and a refrigerator/washer/dryer guys and keep their number handy. Stay away from the warranty companies as they do nothing but take your money and give you stress. view less
Choice Home Warranty company is worst in customer service and delivery. I would strongly advise not to indulge in any warranty company as all of them are same.. they are all crooks and thief and they are just behind making money. They will promise heaven and sky during the sales call but when it comes to the commitment they are worse. Their customer service reps are trained to find ways and
... view more
# 127445
West Harwich - MA 06-06-2018
Norman Katz West Harwich MA
Posted On 06/06/18
Review No. 127377
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
The service by your team was good. We could not agree on one issue as to fault and that you would agree to pay me $100 for the issue at hand. To date I have not been paid.....however I will continue to use Choice Home Warranty and would recommend them to my friends.
# 127377
Tenafly - NJ 06-05-2018
Michael Bergstein Tenafly NJ
Posted On 06/05/18
Review No. 127354
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Appoint was easy to make, representative arrived on time and was knowledgeable pleasant and helpful in solving the problem
# 127354
Upper Marlboro - MD 06-04-2018
Shirley Hamilton Upper Marlboro MD
Posted On 06/04/18
Review No. 127294
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Technican was pleasant, identified the plumming problem and repaired it. Would ask for him if we have another plumming issue.
# 127294
Surprise - AZ 06-03-2018
Ann Labe Surprise AZ
Posted On 06/03/18
Review No. 127229
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Love this company. Best of all the home warranties i've had
# 127229
Corsicana - TX 06-03-2018
Anne Vitasek Corsicana TX
Posted On 06/03/18
Review No. 127226
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was not happy with this contract service in the beginning but they seem to be getting better. My last contact and help from this contract was very good. They fixed my problem and was able to get a service man out here pretty quick and he was very knowledgeable and fast and professional! Thank you very much!
# 127226
Kansas City - KS 06-01-2018
Nick wooster Kansas City KS
Posted On 06/01/18
Review No. 127173
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My wife and I signed up for choice home warranty April, 2018, paid the three year premium up front, was guaranteed a technician would be at my house within 24 hours on any service call I would have to call in, this was the biggest selling point to us. On may 28th, 2018, my a/c was not cooling our house, I called and was told a tech would call me and let me know when they would be at our house to fix it, 24 hours went by, received a call stating they would be out on 6/5/2108 ( 8 days ). I was very unhappy with this time frame, call d them back on 5/29/18, spoke with a "manager " he told me that is as soon as someone could clone out, stated he would call me back and let me know if somebody can come out sooner, I told him I was guaranteed a tech within 24 hours at time of signing up, he said I "misunderstood " that it was that someone would "call" within 24 hours( which was NOT what was promised). I waited for a call back, no one called, so I called back on 5/31/18, meanwhile, I have a 17 year old dog who is very hot, it's 80 degrees in my house. They told me they don't have enough technicians to come out sooner than 6/5/18, this is unacceptable, they offered for me to call my pie vendors and they would reimburse me, I don't have faith that they would do anything they say they will do. I cancelled and will find a company with virtue and does what they say they will do. For them to tell me that 8 days is a sufficient time frame is absolutely ridiculous!!! Horrible company, My wife and I highly recommend NOT going with this company!!!! view less
My wife and I signed up for choice home warranty April, 2018, paid the three year premium up front, was guaranteed a technician would be at my house within 24 hours on any service call I would have to call in, this was the biggest selling point to us. On may 28th, 2018, my a/c was not cooling our house, I called and was told a tech would call me and let me know when they would be at our house
... view more
# 127173
Next

Rate Choice Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Choice Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MTg2
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact choicehomewarranty.com directly.