ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN miami, florida

city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in miami, florida

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

miami Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Alexandra Sanchez, Miami

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

First service request took almost 7 weeks (contractor went on 4 weeks vacations)  After the repair, The oven door did not closing properly, we opened a ticket After we open the service request, we received an email saying  "Your assigned contractor should contact you within the next 24 business hours"; we waited for 3 days, no one called, then we tried to contact contractor to Set Appointment no answer, we left several messages, no one return our call, one week later we contacted AHS, customer service, said they called and no answer (left v-mail) waiting for a call back. Two weeks later still no answer, WE HAD TO contact a repairman to fix the problem; he charged us $175. we asked for a reimbursement of that money or credit for the full amount of the the warranty paid $479.88 sent email on their website (Dispute Date: 08/31/20 - still waiting for an answer)  

Icon

Tammara , Miami

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS asked the right questions and provided quality service! The technician arrived on time, asked several questions, identified the problem and gave me a satisfying resolution. The tech was well protected too!

Icon

Todd McJunkin, Miami

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Online request for service is easy and the two times I have requested plumbing service have been great. My only complaint is with the call center that is located somewhere outside of the US; I have called twice to correct an issue with my mailing address that cannot be corrected online and unfortunately the operators cannot understand my issue or how to resolve it, As long as requests can be handled online the service is great!

Icon

Teresa C Rojas, Miami

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our ac broke on Thursday night. Because it was the Easter holiday we were not able to get serviced until Monday which caused some discomfort. We are in Florida and experiencing a heat wave. However, when the Contactor came on Monday morning he quickly fixed the problem.

Icon

Jeryle Murphy , Miami

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had this service for many years I have had good and not good service from the vendors. I get workers who do not speak english and do not know what they are doing to those who do the bare minimum I have also had some great ones. The customer service people are the same They have put me on hold and never come back to the phone and others who call back.

Icon

CARLA GORDON, Miami

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My REFRIGERATOR BROKE AND WAS NOT REPAIRABLE- IT WAS THE 42 INCH CABINET STYLE- THE NEW ONE COST $10,000- THEY WERE ABLE TO BUY IT FOR LESS THEN$6,OOO AND IT WAS DELIVERED IN LESS THEN 3 DAYS- WITH TAKE AWAY AND INSTALLATION IT COST ME LESS THEN $3,500- i CALL THAT GREAT SERVICE AND THEY HAVE A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Icon

Steve S, Miami

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used my home warranty policy at American Home Shield to rekey the locks on my home. The third-party locksmith (that American Home Shield provided) told me that 4 of the locks were "smart locks" and for that reason, he\'d have to charge $25 extra. I called American Home Shield and spoke with an employee named Sweet (ID: 582263) who explained American Home Shield absolutely covers smart locks. I relayed that information to the Claims Review department - all they have done is explain to me what a smart lock is and that they will not refund the money that I was erroneously charged. The average time I waited on the phone was north of 1 hour. It took weeks to responses back each time I called, which come via mail (not email and not phone). Consumers beware - American Home Shield are a low cost alternative and the service is terrible. They will cheat you out of money and they will try in every way to get out of reimbursing money they duly owe.

Icon

jesula joachim, Miami

On Oct 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

These reviews are fake you have to wait for over an hour listening to a stupid boring music before someone answers the phone then they give you the runaround it\'s been over 2 weeks since I requested service for my ac nothing yet it\'s hot in south Florida my tiles started to krack and I\'m going to lose it. I wouldn\'t recommend this to anyone

Icon

jesula joachim, Miami

On Oct 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

These reviews are fake 9/16/18 I requested service for my ac today is 10/5/18 still giving me the runaround customer service is the worst waiting time on the phone 45 minutes to an hour I wouldn\'t recommend this to anyone

Icon

Thaddeus Moore , Miami

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

SORRY, SORRY, SORRY is all I got from customer service today. I placed a claim for my AC last week Wednesday, paid the 75 dollar deductible. The AC company came out very timely. They checked out the unit, and told me the compressor had gone, and that its covered. They put the claim in with AHS, and told me that AHS is going to ship the compressor to them, and as soon as they receive it they'll come and install it. Well today is the Thursday of the next week, and AHS still hasn't sent the compressor. Everyday they told me "if it doesn't arrive today, it will come tomorrow". I spoke with customer service today a little after 4pm, and I was told "we're sending today it should come by tomorrow." Clearly a lie! Who ships out anything after 4pm in the evening? Someone's been lying all week about shipping the compressor. I'm losing money because of this. My property is in Miami FL, its summer 90 plus degrees here. The temperature in the house is unbearable for my tenant. They've been renting hotel rooms, and I have to reimburse them because of this. AHS told me they were not going to accommodate me I any way, and that they're "SORRY". Well I will be in the market for another home warranty company, and will be canceling the service with AHS. Sorry not sorry.

Icon

E HoSAM, Miami

On Jun 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ordered service call from AHS; appointment time was quick and timely; repair person was friendly and knowledgeable

Icon

Maria Moscoso, Miami

On May 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

No complaints. Their service both Home Warranty and their service providers are the best.

Icon

LTC Otero, Miami

On Jan 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS a few times. Their service request is easy and providers have been top-notch. If you own a home, AHS is a must-have. I recommend AHS and I am a satisfied customer.

Icon

Juan, Miami

On Sep 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have three properties and have to use AHS twice. One of my tenants was happy with the work provided by service provider. My other tenant had to use the service for a/c. AHS sent their service company to my property. The tenant was enamored with the tech the first time he serviced the unit? By the third time the company sent another tech, the tech said that there was nothing wrong with the unit. Had to call another company to fix the issue. Goggled the company AHS sent to service the unit and most of the reviews were negative. I can now know why! Usually I do not give a lot of credence to reviews, however, I did check the other company AHS sent to fix the stove any they also did not have an excellent rating. It was only fair. Now I am wandering after AHS was sold are they resting on prior laurels. I find it disharding that AHS is now doing this.

Icon

anthony, miami

On Aug 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

you have to wait over an hour for someone to come to the phone but the message says they value your business. you always wait. then they try to bandied the problem and not fix it. lastly if something is broken they have to order the part. it has taken a week so far to fix the ac its miami

Icon

Thomas, Miami

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Request for AC repair submitted 8/19 Saturday aftet close of business. 1 hour or more wait time to speak with Amer Hm Shield reps on Sunday & Monday to request expedited repair AC due to extreme heat temps in south Florida. American Home Shield reps & supervisor didn\'t approve. Tech came 8/23 Tues at 15:45. AC needs part tech estimate 5-7 days for part arrival. As of 8/23 Wednesday 11:20 Unknown if part is order. Day 4 without AC.

Icon

MARLA MARTINOUS DOUGLAS DEWEESE, Miami

On Dec 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with the most recent Service required. Very simple to request a service online. As promised contractor contacted me the very next day to set up the appointment . Contractor came and completed work as desired.

Icon

James Shepard, Miami

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The serviceman who repaired our refrigerator, was on time knowledgeable of the product, He was very polite, did his job very well. One of the best we have had in our home.

Icon

James Spamer, Miami

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I spoke with an AHS rep, I requested and got the same contractor who had fixed a previous plumbing problem. The reasons I asked for him were his timeliness, cleanliness, friendly, and professional service. The same was true when he came for my most recent service. Because he was aware of what items would be needed, he was prepared to fix the plumbing problems. He spent at least an hour, making sure that the job was completed properly.

Icon

David, Miami

On Jul 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield doesn't choose to deliver timely service. Apparently, it refuses to plan ahead for readily anticipated "emergency" situations. It has for years failed to provide adequate customer service and support. I have had to wait for to speak to customer service representatives for over an hour consistently over the years. Yesterday, I wasted close to three hours on hold just to speak with a customer service reps that refuse or cannot help. Over the years I sincerely believe that American Home Shield has developed a disdain for their most loyal customer base.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020