ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Companies /   Cross Country Home Services
icon Last updated: September 17, 2019

Cross Country Home Services

Cross Country Group, which is a leading privately owned home service program in the U.S.Headquartered in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, CCHS has a customer care facility located in Anderson, South Carolina. CCHS has over 650 employees on the payroll and a massive countrywide network of over 40,000 independent contractors. The company claims to provide over 20 different types of warranty products and claims to have served over 10 million warranty customers since it’s inception
 $company_name
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
308 Reviews

Premium

$395

Deductible

$125

Coverage Limits

N/A

BBB Rating

B

Active States

1

Complaint Resolution Program

Yes

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

1

No. Of Active States

Yes

Complaint Resolution Program

Cross Country Home Services REVIEWS

Icon

Louise Murray, Selma, AL

On Jun 17, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVERE HAD TO DEAL WITH AND IT NEEDS TO BE DEPORTED! I have an 88 year old father who lives alone and has a caregiver that comes in to cook his meals. His range oven has been out since May 10, 2021 and he opened a ticket. A technician came out on May 12, 2021 and ordered the ignitor part for the oven and it's still pending. I have been calling on behalf of my dad since Ju ..Read Full Review

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVERE HAD TO DEAL WITH AND IT NEEDS TO BE DEPORTED! I have an 88 year old father who lives alone and has a caregiver that comes in to cook his meals. His range oven has been out since May 10, 2021 and he opened a ticket. A technician came out on May 12, 2021 and ordered the ignitor part for the oven and it's still pending. I have been calling on behalf of my dad since June 07, 2021 and have been referred to different departments with no resolution. I requested and spoke to a supervisor/Kathy on June 11th who advised me she had located the part and it would ship out the same day. Also, that a tracking number would be emailed to me, which I didn't;t receive. I placed a follow up call June 15th and spoke to another supervisor/Edgar who advised me no part had been located nor shipped. He requested a medical emergency and referred it to the Research Escalations group for review for replacement since the part could not be located and was still pending. I was advised a case worker would call me to discuss the options within 24-48 hours, which I received no call back from anyone. I received a text message on June 16th advising me that an appointment was scheduled for a technician to come out on June 30th. I contacted Cinch customer service and Sears concerning dispatch on June 17th which is today concerning if the part was located and it's still pending. I am attempting to locate the main office in Florida (so far no success obtaining the phone number) because this is very unprofessional to be repeatedly advised the incorrect information and to allow this to happen to an elderly customer who has been paying for this home service account for over fifteen years. I would not give one star, but I can't submit this complaint without selecting at least one star! ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Louise Murray
Louise Murray
On Jul 20, 2021

Once I received a call from the home warranty company after the review I'd submitted the issue was escalated and monitored with updates being provided until the issue was resolved. Thanks!

Icon

Louise Murray, Selma, AL

On Jun 17, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVERE HAD TO DEAL WITH AND IT NEEDS TO BE DEPORTED! I have an 88 year old father who lives alone and has a caregiver that comes in to cook his meals. His range oven has been out since May 10, 2021 and he opened a ticket. A technician came out on May 12, 2021 and ordered the ignitor part for the oven and it's still pending. I have been calling on behalf of my dad since Ju ..Read Full Review

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVERE HAD TO DEAL WITH AND IT NEEDS TO BE DEPORTED! I have an 88 year old father who lives alone and has a caregiver that comes in to cook his meals. His range oven has been out since May 10, 2021 and he opened a ticket. A technician came out on May 12, 2021 and ordered the ignitor part for the oven and it's still pending. I have been calling on behalf of my dad since June 07, 2021 and have been referred to different departments with no resolution. I requested and spoke to a supervisor/Kathy on June 11th who advised me she had located the part and it would ship out the same day. Also, that a tracking number would be emailed to me, which I didn't;t receive. I placed a follow up call June 15th and spoke to another supervisor/Edgar who advised me no part had been located nor shipped. He requested a medical emergency and referred it to the Research Escalations group for review for replacement since the part could not be located and was still pending. I was advised a case worker would call me to discuss the options within 24-48 hours, which I received no call back from anyone. I received a text message on June 16th advising me that an appointment was scheduled for a technician to come out on June 30th. I contacted Cinch customer service and Sears concerning dispatch on June 17th which is today concerning if the part was located and it's still pending. I am attempting to locate the main office in Florida (so far no success obtaining the phone number) because this is very unprofessional to be repeatedly advised the incorrect information and to allow this to happen to an elderly customer who has been paying for this home service account for over fifteen years. I would not give one star, but I can't submit this complaint without selecting at least one star! ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jun 17, 2021

Louise, We regret to hear of the amount of effort you have had to put forth in getting this claim resolved on behalf of your father. We recognize there are some circumstances which may require additional consideration, and we’ll be glad to have one of our specialists will reach out to you personally to discuss a path to resolution. Sincerely, Dena

Icon

barbara mendez, Elizabeth, NJ

On Apr 30, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

i have had aplan with Total protect now Cinch home services since 2005- I have never been so blatantly disrespected as I have with this recent occurrence, My refrigerator "died" Nextech reported as non repairable- It took Cinch weeks to get a replacement. As Iam 72 years old I can not remove the refrigerator myself. I advised Cinch of this and requested they add to the replacement request ..Read Full Review

i have had aplan with Total protect now Cinch home services since 2005- I have never been so blatantly disrespected as I have with this recent occurrence, My refrigerator "died" Nextech reported as non repairable- It took Cinch weeks to get a replacement. As Iam 72 years old I can not remove the refrigerator myself. I advised Cinch of this and requested they add to the replacement request request for removal =not disposal and to advise me of cost- They never did it= When the replacement came on April 23- it was damaged and broken- FOrward Air took it back I immediately that same day notified Cinch - informationgiven= when I did not hear from CInch I called- only to find the only order they put in was for a reshipment- not new order- It was done- but Cinch advised it would take 3 weeks for a redelivery- Ipointed out it had already been over a month and I could not wait 3 weeks- new order placed- but Cinchnever put in requst for removal- I know it is not a part of my warranty but both GE & Forward Air confirmed that had that been on the ticket- it would have been honored at additional cost -The supervisor John Emp ID 49303- refused to updte the ticket- stating that since it was not part of the contract- they do not have to do it and refused to update the ticket So very disappointed in the service now being rendered- It was never like that before when things were in place in USA- Your overseas group has no " sense" of customer courtesy- and going the extra mile.. Am seriously considering switching to Choice Home Warranty ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Apr 30, 2021

Barbara - We're disappointed to hear you feel this way. If you need any assistance, my team will be glad to help reach a resolution. Please respond with your full property address and the best time to reach you and a member of my team will follow up with you directly. Sincerely, Austin

Icon

Kevin Lease, Canonsburg, PA

On Jan 26, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have never felt so blatantly disrespected and scammed by a company that is specifically designed to take care of people in a time of need. The worst part is that we were lied to about the dishwasher being covered and that they would send us out a check since they couldn't order the parts for the machine that we had. When we called to check on it they told us that they never said they would do that, th ..Read Full Review

I have never felt so blatantly disrespected and scammed by a company that is specifically designed to take care of people in a time of need. The worst part is that we were lied to about the dishwasher being covered and that they would send us out a check since they couldn't order the parts for the machine that we had. When we called to check on it they told us that they never said they would do that, that the last time we spoke the call was escalated and admitted to it not being escalated at all, and wasting over a month total of our time because of their miscommunication, as others have also commented on reviewing this company. They finally told us that the part was "structural" not "mechanical" so they wouldn't cover it... even though they stated earlier that the parts weren't even orderable for this machine. So which is it? Are the parts even able to be ordered or was this simply a classification to ensure they wouldn't cover it? As the gentleman I spoke with stated it's in our contract that they wouldn't cover structural part replacements. So why didn't they know that at the beginning when this was looked at by a mechanic that we had to pay $100 to have come out to see us? Oh and by the way, they wouldn't even reimburse us the deposit after costing us time and energy to only never reach out to us. Wasting time is apparently the motto of this company, I'm assuming it's so that they hope people eventually get so frustrated that they give up or get confused or misremember on what was said weeks ago. It seems like another problem is they like to hire contractors to blame the problems on, as the person I spoke with said it was probably the contracted company who told us they would send us a check, even though we have record of it being them. Seems like another thing they're prone to doing. I understand a company needs to make money, but to disrespectfully and blatantly lie and scam people is something that needs to be exposed. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jan 27, 2021

Dear Kevin, Please know that we recognize it can be an upsetting experience to learn that an item may not be addressed by the home protection agreement. It is very important to us that our customers are education on the coverage they retain, and are sent a copy of their contract within the first thirty days before the warranty goes into effect. A member of our team will review your claim and see w ..Read Full Review

Dear Kevin, Please know that we recognize it can be an upsetting experience to learn that an item may not be addressed by the home protection agreement. It is very important to us that our customers are education on the coverage they retain, and are sent a copy of their contract within the first thirty days before the warranty goes into effect. A member of our team will review your claim and see what we can do to get this resolved. Please respond to this message with your property address or claim number and a member of my team will investigate and follow up with you directly. Sincerely, Austin ..View less

Icon

Dennis Beall, Valier, IL

On Dec 07, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had Sears home warranty since 2018 on all our appliances. We have had multiple service calls on our Samsung fridge and have had many parts replaced for our ice maker several times over. Our tech repaired the ice maker for the last time and reported our fridge as no longer repairable in April 2020. We were not contacted by the company for a replacement. We called Sears Home warranty again in Nove ..Read Full Review

We have had Sears home warranty since 2018 on all our appliances. We have had multiple service calls on our Samsung fridge and have had many parts replaced for our ice maker several times over. Our tech repaired the ice maker for the last time and reported our fridge as no longer repairable in April 2020. We were not contacted by the company for a replacement. We called Sears Home warranty again in November 2020 for the same issue. Our tech contacted us and explained that Sears Home Warranty should have contacted us from the April service to replace our fridge. So he put it in again as unrepairable and told us to follow up with them the next week to get it replaced if we had not heard from them. I have spent over 3 hrs on the phone today with multiple customer service reps and multiple answers to my inquiry for a replacement. I received answers from they don’t have any information stating that from the last appointment to it’s being researched, to it needs to be diagnosed(our tech already did this) to we can’t see anything on our end. Does anyone have an answer or contact I can escalate to? ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Dec 08, 2020

Dear Dennis, We're disappointed to learn this has been your experience and my team would like to follow up with you personally to address your concerns. I've located your claim and my team will complete a thorough review and reach out to you personally to address your concerns. Sincerely, Austin

Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Dec 08, 2020

The company has responded to the customer through the CRP system.

Icon

Shameka, Columbus, OH

On Oct 29, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator has been repaired 4x's since August and it's now October. Every time I schedule for a appointment it is 3 weeks out!!! I have lost 100's of dollars worth of food. Why wont they honor the warranty & just replace my refrigerator with a new one? This is so disheartening I cant even feed my kids!!! I don't have anymore money to buy food & even if I did I don't have a place to sto ..Read Full Review

My refrigerator has been repaired 4x's since August and it's now October. Every time I schedule for a appointment it is 3 weeks out!!! I have lost 100's of dollars worth of food. Why wont they honor the warranty & just replace my refrigerator with a new one? This is so disheartening I cant even feed my kids!!! I don't have anymore money to buy food & even if I did I don't have a place to store it!!!! Only God can help me now... I will definitely be looking for a new reliable home warranty service provider...... ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Nov 16, 2020

Shameka - We regret to hear you have had multiple repairs on your refrigerator and the unit is still not working. Our records indicate you have been in contact with a member of our Leadership team and have been provided a claims credit to go towards the diagnosis of locating your own local vendor. If you still need further assistance, please respond with the best time for my team to reach you. Sin ..Read Full Review

Shameka - We regret to hear you have had multiple repairs on your refrigerator and the unit is still not working. Our records indicate you have been in contact with a member of our Leadership team and have been provided a claims credit to go towards the diagnosis of locating your own local vendor. If you still need further assistance, please respond with the best time for my team to reach you. Sincerely, Austin ..View less

Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Nov 16, 2020

The company has responded to the customer through the CRP system.

Icon

Juan Saldana, Whittier, CA

On Oct 08, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had Sears come out and repair my fridge 4x and it still not working. the first guy that came out said it was a fan and a control module, I paid a significant amount of money for the repair and he also painted a pretty picture to sign up for the home warranty plan (which is $49.99 per month). The fan and module were installed a week later and my fridge got worst. Called sears back they have repla ..Read Full Review

I have had Sears come out and repair my fridge 4x and it still not working. the first guy that came out said it was a fan and a control module, I paid a significant amount of money for the repair and he also painted a pretty picture to sign up for the home warranty plan (which is $49.99 per month). The fan and module were installed a week later and my fridge got worst. Called sears back they have replaced multiple parts on the fridge and its still not working. On the 4th visit the same tech (Anthony) that originally diagnose my fridge on the original visit was scheduled to replace the compressor, which was suggested by the previous tech. Anthony seemed to not want to replace since its a "big job", he tried to do everything possible to not do the repair which he did not do at the end of the day. He also went on to say that the fridge was fine and that the compressor was not the problem it was just diagnosed wrong, I went on to remind him that he was the first tech to diagnose my fridge and that it was still not working. In between the second repair and now I have insisted in speaking with a manger/supervisor and i have not been able to do so. I have been dealing with them since Aug 22 and i has been a night mare ever since. If i wouldn't have paid what i did i would have just bought a new fridge and not go through this headache. these people are unprofessional and do not care about providing customer satisfaction. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Oct 16, 2020

Juan - We're disappointed to hear you are not satisfied with the policy you signed up for. After further review, our records indicate that your issue has not transferred to the Sears Warranty and it under the Sears Paid Call which is separate from the Sears Home Warranty. To further address your concerns, you will need to contact the Paid Call Department at 888-826-6975. Respectfully, Austin

Icon

Donald Clarke, Fredericksburg, VA

On Sep 26, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Cross Country administers Sears Home Warranty contracts which we recently used for a dishwasher repair. The DW was repaired after more than 6 weeks due to parts needing to be ordered. The actual repair took less than 1/2 hour. There is absolutely NO communication from them. The only way to get status information is to call the toll free number, then listen to the recording that states long wait times ..Read Full Review

Cross Country administers Sears Home Warranty contracts which we recently used for a dishwasher repair. The DW was repaired after more than 6 weeks due to parts needing to be ordered. The actual repair took less than 1/2 hour. There is absolutely NO communication from them. The only way to get status information is to call the toll free number, then listen to the recording that states long wait times due to COVID-19. So for more than 6 months they haven’t figured out how to answer customer calls. Most places now let you leave a number for them to return your call. Once you finally get a live person on the phone, they are clueless! No one knows anything about your claim and they don’t communicate with their own staff. The only person that actually knew anything was the repairman. After many calls over many days and hours no one ever gave me accurate information. One appointment was made but never kept. When I called to question, was told there was still a part on backorder however no one felt they needed to let us know that information. A day of work missed waiting on a repairman that didn’t show. We have had this contract for several years but their terrible customer service left me no option but to cancel my contract. I don’t know how they have any customers at all. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Oct 16, 2020

Donald, We're disappointed to learn this has been your experience with us. We aim to provide a simply straightforward claim experience and it's clear we missed our goal. We regret this experience has caused you to cancel your services with us. Regretfully, Austin

Icon

ROOSEVELT CHARACTER, Marietta, GA

On Aug 29, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Is there a such thing as a Zero rating. This company is one you need to run from. We have not received a repair on our Air Conditioning all summer since our claim was initated in May 2020. The initial HVAC that came out reported they used some type of camera. This is what we were told once we had to call to follow up on the visit to see when we could get the status. We ended up having to speak with ..Read Full Review

Is there a such thing as a Zero rating. This company is one you need to run from. We have not received a repair on our Air Conditioning all summer since our claim was initated in May 2020. The initial HVAC that came out reported they used some type of camera. This is what we were told once we had to call to follow up on the visit to see when we could get the status. We ended up having to speak with a manager because the person said we were denied because the company used a camera to determine the problem. Keep in mind this is their contractor not ours. Upon this manager reviewing our complaint she agreed we should not be held accountable for their problem and scheduled Sears to come out. This turned out to be yet another disaster. Sears came out no less than 5 or 6 times (lost count) the first three or four times they would add freon, but as you can expect this was not going to last for long the first few times it lasted anywhere from a week in a half and dwendled down since apparently there was actually an issue. Between time we were calling consistently. This company give one excuse after another. Each time you speak to someone you get a different answer, definitely not consistency. At times I don't think the notes were read because the story does not always coincide with facts. Due to the fact we had so many visits (IN THE MIDDEL OF PANDEMIC) a new vendor was sent out. Finally after damn near 4 months they finally had on their message regarding our claim the part was ordered (this is what is said on their message regarding our claim) The HVAC Company called to let us know the part was in and to setup the visit. (Finally we thought we were going to get the air repaired). The day they were to come out August 28, 2020, a call was received from the HVAC company saying the warranty company called them to confirm our appointment, which they confirmed. Meanwhile the HVAC company asked them if they could get the PO from them. Shortly after they (HVAC) received an email from the warranty company say ing the claim was denied. Once again we were dumbfounded. We called one final time to try to get answers from the warranty company. After now being told we were denied after all the visits to our home and actually scheduling the repair. UNREAL! Let this be a WARNING don’t try it. You will find yourself in the middle of constant calling with no results. Four months later we are in a new season with no air. This company is a joke. I could write a book on all the calls made on the one claim. Getting a manager on the line is like pulling teeth. I can go on and on. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR ANY OF IT’S AFFILIATES. RESIDENTIAL MD, CHOICE, FINCH, all the same company. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Aug 29, 2020

Roosevelt, We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and my team would be glad to review the details of your claim to ensure you have been provided the full benefit of your policy. Please respond to this message with your full property address so we can locate your claim and a team member will follow up with you personally to address your concerns. Sincerely, Austin

Response
ROOSEVELT CHARACTER
ROOSEVELT CHARACTER
On Aug 29, 2020

Icon

Danielle, Memphis, TN

On Aug 20, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My mother and father in law have been trying to get their fridge repaired for over 1 month. It's been repaired 3x prior. We scheduled another repair that would cost more than the fridge replacement, and the guy was a no show. We've asked for a manager 2x, and received no response. At this point, they are taking money and giving NO quality service. Next availability wasn't for another week and a half, ..Read Full Review

My mother and father in law have been trying to get their fridge repaired for over 1 month. It's been repaired 3x prior. We scheduled another repair that would cost more than the fridge replacement, and the guy was a no show. We've asked for a manager 2x, and received no response. At this point, they are taking money and giving NO quality service. Next availability wasn't for another week and a half, and that's for their dispatch team. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Aug 21, 2020

Danielle - We regret to hear you feel this way and that this has been their experience. My team will be glad to review their claim to see how we can help expedite a resolution. Please respond with their full property address and a member from my team will follow up with them personally. Thank you - Austin

Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Aug 21, 2020

The company has responded to the customer through the CRP system.

Icon

Maria Carbajal, Sylmar, CA

On Jun 06, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have requested service on my fridge the first time the guy was a little arrogant, he found out the problem of the fridge, 2nd time he came said he order the wrong piece, 3rd time he came he said he fixed it all ready i was so happy but i dont know what he did but the fridge does not work. it hurts me to be paying 49.99 every month and for my appliances not to be fixed. im gonna 1 more time if this time ..Read Full Review

I have requested service on my fridge the first time the guy was a little arrogant, he found out the problem of the fridge, 2nd time he came said he order the wrong piece, 3rd time he came he said he fixed it all ready i was so happy but i dont know what he did but the fridge does not work. it hurts me to be paying 49.99 every month and for my appliances not to be fixed. im gonna 1 more time if this time they dont fix i will cancel definitely ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jun 08, 2020

Maria, We’re sorry to hear this has been your experience and want to ensure you are receiving the full benefit of your policy. We have located your account and my team will follow up with you personally to see how my team can reach a resolution. Sincerely, Austin

Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jun 08, 2020

Maria, We’re sorry to hear this has been your experience and want to ensure you are receiving the full benefit of your policy. We have located your account and my team will follow up with you personally to see how my team can reach a resolution. Sincerely, Austin

Icon

Martin Canny, Chenango Forks, NY

On Apr 24, 2020

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Cross Country has always been very good to us. When our furnace broke down and needed a new mother board they had it there within a day. We were very impressed!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jul 23, 2020

Thanks for sharing Martin! - Austin

Icon

Ellis, Olathe, KS

On Aug 16, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the worst insurance company ever. From soup to nuts they are a total and complete fraud and need to be sued.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Aug 17, 2019

The company has responded to the customer through the CRP system.

Icon

TR Bolton, Visalia, CA

On Jul 26, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I will not renew my service contract with Cross Country when it comes due in November! Called on May 12 to report AC was blowing hot air! May 15 serviceman came out and said thermostat wasn't "seating" correctly on the mount. I redid the mount and everything was OK until June 3, a different contractor was assigned to me and came out on June 5 and verified my inside coil was leaking and showed ..Read Full Review

I will not renew my service contract with Cross Country when it comes due in November! Called on May 12 to report AC was blowing hot air! May 15 serviceman came out and said thermostat wasn't "seating" correctly on the mount. I redid the mount and everything was OK until June 3, a different contractor was assigned to me and came out on June 5 and verified my inside coil was leaking and showed me. Then another contractor was sent out on June 12 to verify what the first contractor had already told them. July 19 I received a list of "upgrades and permits" that needed to be done. I signed it to the tune of $2630.00. and sent it back to the contractor. Parts were ordered by Cross Country and were wrong on two susequent occasions! Meanwhile AC was blowing hot air on multiple 100 degree days while waiting for the correct parts to be delivered to the contractor. July 17 contacted Ms. Rita McNealy, my inhouse contact at Cross Country! She sent me an authorization to purchase an in room air conditioner while we awaited the correct parts to be delivered to the contractor. Today, 7/26/2019 this repair from Hell finally was over. I still am awaiting the refund for the air conditioner I was authorized to buy!!! Tom Bolton ..View less

Helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jul 27, 2019

Dear Tom- I'm sorry to hear we've disappointed you. This is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. Our goal is to provide service in a timely and efficient manner and regret the delays you experienced. We are glad to hear the air conditioning has been restored in your home and will have Rita follow up with you directly regarding your reimbursement check. Sincerely, Christine

Icon

Agnes Plant, Baton Rouge, LA

On Jul 17, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company has bought out Total Protection and Total Protection is taking advantage of my elderly parents. Their air condition has been broken now almost a week. Total sent a guy out to service my parents AC and technician told my elderly parents that the compressor had gone out. Well in the meantime my parents have no air. They have tried calling the contractor that was sent out but yet they get no ..Read Full Review

This company has bought out Total Protection and Total Protection is taking advantage of my elderly parents. Their air condition has been broken now almost a week. Total sent a guy out to service my parents AC and technician told my elderly parents that the compressor had gone out. Well in the meantime my parents have no air. They have tried calling the contractor that was sent out but yet they get no answer. D & K electric and AC did not leave any paperwork showing exactly what has to be repaired. Total Protection is going along with D & K electric & AC that the entire outside unit has to be replaced. How do you go from compressor to entire outside unit has to be changed out. I am perturbed about these folks trying to take advantage of my elderly parents..from this point I will reach out to the news station to see if we can get some results. If another company is dispatched out they want my parents to pay another deductible of $125 again. Can you say highway robbery? ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Jul 17, 2019

Agnes- I am sorry to hear this has been your parents experience. We’ll be glad to take a look at their claim to see how we can help. I have located your account and my team will follow up with you directly to address your concerns. - Christine

Icon

DOCKERY, Roseville, CA

On May 08, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

WARNING DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY! THEY DESERVE A FLAT "0".. Would never recommend this company to anyone. It was sold to us by Sears Home Warranty. After, Sears sold this portion OR was purchased by Cross Country Home Services. I called for a leak in my ceiling. I had to do all the work calling the contractors they provided. After 4 contractor contacts, each one claiming they ar ..Read Full Review

WARNING DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY! THEY DESERVE A FLAT "0".. Would never recommend this company to anyone. It was sold to us by Sears Home Warranty. After, Sears sold this portion OR was purchased by Cross Country Home Services. I called for a leak in my ceiling. I had to do all the work calling the contractors they provided. After 4 contractor contacts, each one claiming they are not available until a later date, or the appt was made, I took off time from work, and come to find out at 10:15 the guy quit the night before and cancelled at 10:15 the day of the appt. then I call for another contractor, the Warranty CSR assures me they can be at my home on Friday, and then I call and they call back and cannot assist or cannot work on this kind of pipe (plex repair) Desperation set in and I call the Warranty company and told them they no one wants to help and that I will have to find someone since they have no one to help me. I guess I am at there liberty to end up with a ceiling falling through and mold. They put me in a position after waiting a week for a Thursday appt and then they cancelled. I contacted the warranty people and told them I was going to find someone else and they said it would not be covered. Unbelievable the service, yet I have tried to dispute this with a request for some kind of compensation and I come to find out today, after speak with Robin that had I requested to go outside they would have covered it, or the contractor could have called them. In the initial call to the CSR she should have been trained to escalate my case to get me assistance or authorization to get outside help. They never mentioned this until TODAY after I spoke with Robin. They never followed through, they just take my money every month, automatically comes out of my account and of course you are obligated for one year. This company is a farce and no one seems to want to work for them, as it was shown when I made multiple calls to each company provided. I am paying for a service and I am doing the work to get repairs in my home. This is a real problem with this company and they make sure they find every loop hole to not reimburse you or after the fact tell you things that you were not aware of. Also, may I mention, it is very difficult get anyone to help you, each time you have to respond to multiple questions, you are never given a persons extension or phone number to reach out to someone. It feels like it is all about the money and not following through with the contract. I did everything I could to get resolution and I could not afford to have my ceiling bust open. I was promised and assured that this company would guarantee when I signed this contract that this contract would cover me with needed repairs. The CSRs should be trained to know that when a customer calls in and 4 companies have NOT worked out, that there should be brought to someones attention that the customer needs help. Also, if your supervisors are trained, like Robin, to handle customers like my situation, there should be some accountability from there end to hear or put themselves in my position. Robin only read a loophole and mentioned to me today that if I had ASKED THEY WOULD HAVE APPROVED. I did ask and was told that it would not be covered if I went out of contract. PLEASE NOTE; DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR TIME AND MONEY. THEY SUCK YOU IN, YOU PAY A MONTHLY FEE AND require a deductible WHEN THE SERVICE COMPANY COMES TO YOUR HOME. Had I made 4 appts at 4 hour increments that would be a loss of time for me from my work. I AM AN HONEST PERSON, AND WOULD NEVER RUN A SHADY COMPANY LIKE THIS. I WAS HONEST, FORTHCOMING AND DID ALL THE WORK TO GET MY CEILING REPAIRED.. THEY HAVE DENIED ME ANY COMPENSATION AND WILL NOT PROVIDE ME WITH ANYONES NAME IN CORPORATE, JUST A PO BOX. When I call in, it takes me at least 10 to 15 minutes to get help. PLEASE READ MY FEEDBACK. IT WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF HEARTACHE AND TIME LOSS. This could have turned out to be really bad for me. I could not afford to have this leak in my ceiling go on any longer for risk of MOLD and extensive damage. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Dockery, Roseville, CA

On May 08, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

WARNING: DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY.. THEY DESERVE A BIG FAT "0" Would never recommend this company to anyone. It was sold to us by Sears Home Warranty. After, Sears sold this portion OR was purchased by Cross Country Home Services. I called for a leak in my ceiling. I had to do all the work calling the contractors they provided. After 4 contractor contacts, each one claiming the ..Read Full Review

WARNING: DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY.. THEY DESERVE A BIG FAT "0" Would never recommend this company to anyone. It was sold to us by Sears Home Warranty. After, Sears sold this portion OR was purchased by Cross Country Home Services. I called for a leak in my ceiling. I had to do all the work calling the contractors they provided. After 4 contractor contacts, each one claiming they are not available until a later date, or the appt was made, I took off time from work, and come to find out at 10:15 the guy quit the night before and cancelled at 10:15 the day of the appt. then I call for another contractor, the Warranty CSR assures me they can be at my home on Friday, and then I call and they call back and cannot assist or cannot work on this kind of pipe (plex repair) Desperation set in and I call the Warranty company and told them they no one wants to help and that I will have to find someone since they have no one to help me. I guess I am at there liberty to end up with a ceiling falling through and mold. They put me in a position after waiting a week for a Thursday appt and then they cancelled. I contacted the warranty people and told them I was going to find someone else and they said it would not be covered. Unbelievable the service, yet I have tried to dispute this with a request for some kind of compensation and I come to find out today, after speak with Robin that had I requested to go outside they would have covered it, or the contractor could have called them. In the initial call to the CSR she should have been trained to escalate my case to get me assistance or authorization to get outside help. They never mentioned this until TODAY after I spoke with Robin. They never followed through, they just take my money every month, automatically comes out of my account and of course you are obligated for one year. This company is a farce and no one seems to want to work for them, as it was shown when I made multiple calls to each company provided. I am paying for a service and I am doing the work to get repairs in my home. This is a real problem with this company and they make sure they find every loop hole to not reimburse you or after the fact tell you things that you were not aware of. Also, may I mention, it is very difficult get anyone to help you, each time you have to respond to multiple questions, you are never given a persons extension or phone number to reach out to someone. It feels like it is all about the money and not following through with the contract. I did everything I could to get resolution and I could not afford to have my ceiling bust open. I was promised and assured that this company would guarantee when I signed this contract that this contract would cover me with needed repairs. The CSRs should be trained to know that when a customer calls in and 4 companies have NOT worked out, that there should be brought to someones attention that the customer needs help. Also, if your supervisors are trained, like Robin, to handle customers like my situation, there should be some accountability from there end to hear or put themselves in my position. Robin only read a loophole and mentioned to me today that if I had ASKED THEY WOULD HAVE APPROVED. I did ask and was told that it would not be covered if I went out of contract. PLEASE NOTE; DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR TIME AND MONEY. THEY SUCK YOU IN, YOU PAY A MONTHLY FEE AND require a deductible WHEN THE SERVICE COMPANY COMES TO YOUR HOME. Had I made 4 appts at 4 hour increments that would be a loss of time for me from my work. I AM AN HONEST PERSON, AND WOULD NEVER RUN A SHADY COMPANY LIKE THIS. I WAS HONEST, FORTHCOMING AND DID ALL THE WORK TO GET MY CEILING REPAIRED.. THEY HAVE DENIED ME ANY COMPENSATION AND WILL NOT PROVIDE ME WITH ANYONES NAME IN CORPORATE, JUST A PO BOX. When I call in, it takes me at least 10 to 15 minutes to get help. PLEASE READ MY FEEDBACK. IT WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF HEARTACHE AND TIME LOSS. This could have turned out to be really bad for me. I could not afford to have this leak in my ceiling go on any longer for risk of MOLD and extensive damage. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On May 09, 2019

Dockery, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know this is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide and I’m sorry to hear this was your experience. I have located your account and my team will be completing a thorough investigation and will follow up with you personally once our review is complete. Sincerely, Austin

Response
Cross Country Home Services
On May 09, 2019

The company has responded to the customer through the CRP system.

Icon

Dorothea ulbrich, Mission, TX

On Mar 25, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very poor service. Have had for over 5 yrs. only because I was two busy and lazy to clean out other companies Took over a month to have ac fix! Now my fridge is dead and it will be over 1 1/2 weeks before it will be fixed( with a bandaid job) It appears they choose on reliable companies to work with. They will continue to put Band-Aids on your appliances as long as they can rather than fixing the so ..Read Full Review

Very poor service. Have had for over 5 yrs. only because I was two busy and lazy to clean out other companies Took over a month to have ac fix! Now my fridge is dead and it will be over 1 1/2 weeks before it will be fixed( with a bandaid job) It appears they choose on reliable companies to work with. They will continue to put Band-Aids on your appliances as long as they can rather than fixing the source for your worry. It is near impossible to talk to a person all they do is refer you to the company that they have you assigned to which never answers their phone as soon as the work is completed I will be changing my warranty company. I would not recommend them for anyone to use . It is out rages to be a week and a half without your refrigerator. It’s also even more ridiculous to be a month without your air conditioning when you leave live in the south. The only thing that customer service says is I apologize I apologize I apologize ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Response
Cross Country Home Services
On Mar 26, 2019

Dorothea, I am disappointed to hear you’ve had such delays with your refrigerator claim. I have located your account and see that you have since been in contact with a member of our Leadership team and parts are scheduled to be delivered on Wednesday. If you still need assistance, please respond to this message with the best time to reach you. Thanks, Austin

Icon

Daniel, Cape Coral, FL

On Feb 04, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Call a these people to get authorization is ridiculous you'll talk to one person for 15 minutes give them all the information then I say they have to transfer you in the and the next person will not have any of the information you just gave the last person for 15 minutes after waiting on hold for 20minutes I hate doing work for this company I refer everyone to 2-10 or first American I can do the work wit ..Read Full Review

Call a these people to get authorization is ridiculous you'll talk to one person for 15 minutes give them all the information then I say they have to transfer you in the and the next person will not have any of the information you just gave the last person for 15 minutes after waiting on hold for 20minutes I hate doing work for this company I refer everyone to 2-10 or first American I can do the work without having to go through all that b******* ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Daniel , Cape Coral, FL

On Feb 04, 2019

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do work for this company and they have one of the worst call centers ever you waist 30-50 min on the phone and they switch you from person to person and every time you have to give all the info over and over as if I have time to waist on the phone I call and get hung up on the first 2x i call no one answered just hung up on then when i do talk to someone i have to repeat my info 4x what the hell why is ..Read Full Review

I do work for this company and they have one of the worst call centers ever you waist 30-50 min on the phone and they switch you from person to person and every time you have to give all the info over and over as if I have time to waist on the phone I call and get hung up on the first 2x i call no one answered just hung up on then when i do talk to someone i have to repeat my info 4x what the hell why is it we are in the 21st century and your telling me that the first person I talk to either dont put the info in the computer or what the info doesn't go in the customers info and stay there I hate doing work for cross country I'll start referring my customers to first American or 2-10 their I dont even have to call anyone to get autho for a $75 part plain stupid ..View less

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Cross Country Home Services? Click here to write your own review

Cross Country Home Services RATINGS

RATINGS
308 Reviews in Total

Customer Service

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair Time

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quality of Repair

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Claims and Settlement

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020