ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Companies /   Elevate Home Warranty
icon Last updated: August 11, 2021

Elevate Home Warranty

Elevate Home Warranty (EHW) is based out of Utah. EHW was started to provide customers with great customer service and comprehensive coverage. Elevate home warranty, Utah, also strives to support real estate partners with tools and service contractors to build their business. Elevate home warranty seeks to protect local homeowners in Utah from unexpected and expensive repairs and replacement costs.

In this review, you’ll find details about Elevate home warranty plans, its coverage, customer service, customer reviews, and more so that you can decide if it is right for you.

 $company_name
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
66 Reviews

Premium

$300

Deductible

$59

Coverage Limits

N/A

BBB Rating

A+

Active States

1

Complaint Resolution Program

No

N/A

Estimated Appliance Coverage

N/A

Estimated System Coverage

1

No. Of Active States

No

Complaint Resolution Program

WHY Elevate Home Warranty?

  • Higher Coverage Caps than average
  • 24/7 customer service
  • Coverage available for unknown pre-existing conditions
  • Customizable Plans
  • Offers multiple plan options
  • Service Call Fee is competitive
home service img

Elevate Home Warranty PLANS

The price of Elevate home warranty coverage comes down to multiple factors ranging from the plan you choose to the add-ons you select. The service fee for Elevate is also below the industry average, starting from $59. The basic plan may cost you around $300, the Elevated plan $400, the Elevated Plus Plan $450, and the Totally Elevated Plan $500. You can choose any of these plans based on your budget and needs.

Basic Plan
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Trash Compactor
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical System
  • Water Heater
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Instant Hot/Cold Water Dispenser
  • Central Vacuum
  • Rekey
  • Kitchen Exhaust Fan / Attic Exhaust Fan
  • Air Conditioning System
  • HVAC Tune-Up
  • Sump Pump
  • Furnace
  • Swamp Cooler
  • Recirculating Pump
  • Home Security Systems
  • Toilet bowls, tanks, mechanisms
  • Drain Line Stoppages
  • Pipe Leaks
Elevated Plan
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Trash Compactor
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Heater
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Instant Hot/Cold Water Dispenser
  • Central Vacuum
  • Rekey
  • Kitchen Exhaust Fan / Attic Exhaust Fan
  • Air Conditioning System
  • HVAC Tune-Up
  • Sump Pump
  • Attic Fans
  • Furnace
  • Swamp Cooler
  • Recirculating Pump
  • Home Security Systems
  • Toilet bowls, tanks, mechanisms
  • Drain Line Stoppages
  • Pipe Leaks
  • Shower and Diverter Valves
  • Whirlpool Bath Pump and Motor
  • Tankless Water Heater
  • Water Heater Failure due to Sediment
  • Shower-heads and arms
  • Interior Hose Bibs
  • Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker
  • Faucets
  • Smoke Detector
  • Toilet Replacement
  • Pressure Regulator
  • Window AC Units
  • Angle Stop/ Gate Valves
  • Attic and Whole-house Fans
  • Elevation Upgrade
Elevated Plus Plan
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Trash Compactor
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical System
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Instant Hot/Cold Water Dispenser
  • Central Vacuum
  • Rekey
  • Kitchen Exhaust Fan / Attic Exhaust Fan
  • Air Conditioning System
  • HVAC Tune-Up
  • Sump Pump
  • Furnace
  • Swamp Cooler
  • Recirculating Pump
  • Home Security Systems
  • Toilet bowls, tanks, mechanisms
  • Drain Line Stoppages
  • Pipe Leaks
  • Shower and Diverter Valves
  • Whirlpool Bath Pump and Motor
  • Tankless Water Heater
  • Water Heater Failure due to Sediment
  • Shower-heads and arms
  • Interior Hose Bibs
  • Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker
  • Faucets
  • Toilet Replacement
  • Pressure Regulator
  • Window AC Units
  • Angle Stop/ Gate Valves
  • Attic and Whole-house Fans
  • Freon Recapture/ Recharge
  • Prepaid Service Call
Totally Elevated Plan
  • Oven / Range / Stove / Cooktop
  • Washers
  • Dryers
  • Dishwasher
  • Built-in Microwave Oven
  • Trash Compactor
  • Garage Door Opener
  • Electrical System
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Water Heater
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Instant Hot/Cold Water Dispenser
  • Central Vacuum
  • Rekey
  • Kitchen Exhaust Fan / Attic Exhaust Fan
  • Air Conditioning System
  • HVAC Tune-Up
  • Sump Pump
  • Attic Fans
  • Furnace
  • Swamp Cooler
  • Recirculating Pump
  • Home Security Systems
  • Toilet bowls, tanks, mechanisms
  • Drain Line Stoppages
  • Pipe Leaks
  • Shower and Diverter Valves
  • Whirlpool Bath Pump and Motor
  • Tankless Water Heater
  • Water Heater Failure due to Sediment
  • Shower-heads and arms
  • Interior Hose Bibs
  • Kitchen Refrigerator Ice Maker
  • Faucets
  • Toilet Replacement
  • Pressure Regulator
  • Window AC Units
  • Angle Stop/ Gate Valves
  • Attic and Whole-house Fans
  • Freon Recapture/ Recharge
  • Prepaid Service Call

Elevate Home Warranty CLAIMS

After you purchase your Elevate Home Warranty, all you need to do is to go to Elevate’s official website or call their support line to submit your claim. Their customer service is available round the clock to aid customers. Once your service request is placed, a service contractor will be sent to your home to diagnose and repair your appliance or home’s system.

Elevate Home Warranty STATES AVAILABILITY

  States Covered
  Corporate Office
  States Not Covered

What Repairs or Replacements Does Elevate Home Warranty Typically Cover?

All home warranty plans have specific exceptions to their coverage. Similarly, Elevate Home Warranty does not offer repair and replacement services to appliances and systems that break down due to errors or lack of maintenance. There are also particular conditions set in the contract about the extent of coverage for the appliances and systems covered. For example, Elevate will only provide coverage to parts that are required for the proper functioning of kitchen appliances. Door glasses, knobs, racks, rollers, etc., do not fall under Elevate’s warranty coverage plans.

Another key aspect that is similar to all home warranty companies is that ultimately the coverage and its exceptions lie in the fine print. A thorough reading of your home warranty policy is important to discern vital information.

ELEVATE HOME WARRANTY FAQs

How do I sign up for Elevate Home Warranty?

This process is fairly easy. You just need to go to Elevate’s official website, select the plan that suits your needs, and fill out their form. You can also choose to call their customer service representatives to discuss plans.

Does Elevate offer coverage for old appliances?

The age of your appliance is not required for coverage. You just need to ensure that the damage claim is covered in your Elevate home warranty contract.

Should I get my home inspected before purchasing Elevate home warranty?

Elevate home warranty does not require a home inspection for its coverage. You can choose to get your home inspected to make sure you get the best value out of your warranty.

How long is an Elevate Home Warranty contract?

Elevate home warranty extends its contract service for up to a year, upon which you can choose to cancel or renew your contract.

What does Elevate Home Warranty cover?

Elevate home warranty covers your common household appliances and systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, electrical systems, heating systems, washers and dryers, garage door openers, etc. You can also add optional add-ons to your coverage.

Elevate Home Warranty REVIEWS

Icon

Reva Bowen, Washington, UT

On Sep 26, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had Elevate Home Warranty for 3 years. They have been quick to respond to whatever request I place and very easy to talk to. The service companies they have sent to my home have been very professional and accountable for their work.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Bill Palmer , Sandy, UT

On Sep 22, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We just renewed with Elevate Home Warranty for the 3rd year. They have been great to deal with each time we had an issue. We have been very pleased with the service providers. If you are considering getting a home warranty we definitely recommend Elevate Home Warranty!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

sara hales, Nephi, UT

On Sep 12, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had two repairs in the last year and didn’t haven’t had any problems getting them taken care of. One was my heater in the winter and they sent someone out that next day. It runs great again. I would recommend them to anyone so far.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Eric, West Jordan, UT

On Jul 21, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Elevate has been awesome! I’ve dealt with 2 other home warranty companies and hands down Elevate blows the other 2 out of the water. Great customer service, great plans and excellent follow through & communication.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Jeff, Saint George, UT

On Jul 21, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I renewed my policy for a second year. Elevate Home Warranty has excellent customer service, good contractors in the area and were very responsive to the few claims I had my first year.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Lydia , Saint George, UT

On Jul 21, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great home warranty! Great customer service! My daughter wanted to join it but they don't service Las Vegas area. Says Elevate home warranty is twice as good as hers. No comparison!

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Erika Huff, Layton, UT

On Jul 05, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love Elevate Home Warranty. The staff is helpful and the product is great! I received exceptional service and timely support, and I feel like my home is in good hands with them.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Rebecca T, Farmington, UT

On Jul 04, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service is great, very easy to request a service. It can be done by phone or online. The service providers are professional and communicate when they are on their way to your home. They have been able to fix the problem during one visit and are very quick. I like that the warranty is very clear in what is covered and what is not.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Azure Gallegos, Spanish Fork, UT

On Jun 07, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Elevate Home Warranty has excellent customer service. They respond quickly and the companies they contract with are reliable. The day we moved into our house we had a flood from the main line. They sent someone over to look at it next day. We were able to get it taken care of and got moved in.

Helpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Ian Fitch, Tooele, UT

On Jun 02, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

What we have loved about Elevate Home Warranty is how honest they have been with us. They cover what they say they will cover, with no attempts to loophole, hassle, or divert. The options for service aren't always the best when you're outside of the main metro areas, but even with that, we have appreciated their service.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Tara, Cedar City, UT

On Jun 01, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Elevate Home Warranty has been great to work with. We have had our rental unit for 2 years and have had the warranty since we bought our unit. We had an issue with the A/C unit and Elevate was very quick to respond and get someone out to the unit. The contractor fixed it and it has been working great since. I would recommend Elevate Home Warranty to anyone wanting great service and a great product.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Margaret Wan, Lehi, UT

On Mar 08, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My husband and I got Elevate Home Warranty 6 years ago, when we purchased our home, and we renew every year with them (yes...home warranties can be renewed), because we like their company so much. They have helped us with many things during these past 6 years...re-keying our door and taking care of toilet issues right after moving into our home; leaking faucets; HVAC seasonal checks/tune-ups; garage ..Read Full Review

My husband and I got Elevate Home Warranty 6 years ago, when we purchased our home, and we renew every year with them (yes...home warranties can be renewed), because we like their company so much. They have helped us with many things during these past 6 years...re-keying our door and taking care of toilet issues right after moving into our home; leaking faucets; HVAC seasonal checks/tune-ups; garage door opener; water heater; microwave; garbage disposal; washer and dryer (we upgraded our plan to cover those), and probably more things. With our particular plan we get one free service call a year. A home warranty through Elevate is SO worth the value! Elevate has a list of HVAC people, plumbers, and so forth that they work with. I've even been able to request through Elevate...that a service repair company, that we liked when they were here for a service, be our go to company if we need a similar repair done. We pay a $59 service call fee to the repair person. If they have to order a part and come back or if the problem is not resolved with the initial steps, they come back again and no further service fee has to be paid for that particular job. We really like Elevate Home Warranty and plan to keep renewing every year as long as we own our home and even if we should ever purchase another home. Everyone at Elevate Home Warranty has been friendly and helpful whenever we need to utilize the home warranty. We can't say enough about Elevate. Give Elevate Home Warranty a try and we hope you like their company as much as we do, should you ever have something come up that needs taken care of in your home. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Sheryl Burnett, Hurricane, UT

On Mar 06, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought our 22 year old home 1 year ago and the Seller bought our warranty as part of the sale. We have used the service 3 times through the year. We did a rekey and a general maintenance checkup on the HVAC, and the third time was for a leaky water heater. Each time we called we found the people to be very good to work with and the response time from the contractor was very good. Our experience has be ..Read Full Review

We bought our 22 year old home 1 year ago and the Seller bought our warranty as part of the sale. We have used the service 3 times through the year. We did a rekey and a general maintenance checkup on the HVAC, and the third time was for a leaky water heater. Each time we called we found the people to be very good to work with and the response time from the contractor was very good. Our experience has been very good and the help and resolution was great! I would recommend Elevate to anyone who wants or needs a home warranty plan. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

MICHAEL EVANS, Logan, UT

On Jan 27, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took care of my water heater failure in two days! I just purchased a new house and purchased Elevate for my new home! Great service! Great people! Great products! 5 Star all the way!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Machele clark, Salt Lake City, UT

On Jan 21, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I switched to Elevate on the advice of a realtor friend because I was unhappy with all the other 3 top nationwide companies. Elevate has better coverage, faster turn around times, and they are local. I have had to use them twice, each time they had to come back to fix another issue related to the first service. They were quick, efficient, and helpful.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Kathy Schlecht, Santa Clara, UT

On Jan 18, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Elevate Home Warranty is the best home warranty company I've ever had. Their customer service is excellent. The contractors they use are the best. I have always been able to reach someone in customer service & their turn around time is amazing.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Michelle, Provo, UT

On Jan 14, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I really enjoy my elevate home warranty. Speaking *** was so comforting. She is super knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Great customer service skills. So willing to help and make sure she covered all the information. If I have to call back I would like to speak with ***. Such a sweetheart.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Brent Nielson, Layton, UT

On Jan 14, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a great experience with Elevate Home Warranty. I have had a few different items that they have repaired for us including our double oven, hot tub and a new water heater. *** ***** has been an absolute joy to work with and I would recommend their services to anybody.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Bob Graul, Saint George, UT

On Jan 10, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was skeptical about the integrity of home warranty companies but my coverage came with the house. About 8 months later or garage door opener intermittently stopped working. I phoned Elevate and they resolved the issue in a timely and professional manner. Their phone reps are also very helpful and friendly. We signed up for another year of coverage. Thanks.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Marlene, Saint George, UT

On Jan 02, 2021

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had them for 1 year. Had a problem with my air so I called them to repair. No questions, took care of it right away. I’ve renewed for my second year. There great.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with Elevate Home Warranty? Click here to write your own review

Elevate Home Warranty RATINGS

RATINGS
66 Reviews in Total

Customer Service

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair Time

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quality of Repair

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Claims and Settlement

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020