ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Us   /  utah
last_updated_date Updated on July 15, 2022
utah logo
last_updated_date Updated on July 15, 2022
utah logo

Best Home Warranty Companies In Utah (2022)

Utah features mountain-style residences, farmhouses, Victorian-style mansions, and country estates. But, unfortunately, maintaining such homes can be costly, particularly when they age and their electrical and plumbing systems require extra attention. As a result, people seek low-cost choices to maintain essential home items, and a home warranty fulfills the need. Check out our extensive review of the best home warranty companies in Utah to decide your best option.

Disclaimer: We facilitate quotes from reputable home warranty providers and may earn a commission, but that does not influence our evaluation process to produce unbiased reviews.

7 Best Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Here are HomeWarrantyReviews' top-rated home warranty companies in Utah.

Premium

$39-$60

Deductible

$75-$125

System Coverage

Unlimited

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$6K-Unlimited

17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims
Plan Details
17,000 Local Contractors Paid $2 Billion In Claims

Premium

$46-$55

Deductible

$60-$85

System Coverage

$3000/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

Upto $3K/item

25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests
mapicon
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: 1st month free + Free roof coverage
25,000 Contractors Handled Over 5,000,000 Service Requests

Premium

$50-$60

Deductible

$75

System Coverage

$1.5k/Item

States Covered

46

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$1.5k/item

90-Day Service Guarantee No Limits On Claims
mapicon
Offer(s) available: $200 Off + 2 Months Free*
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: $200 Off + 2 Months Free*
90-Day Service Guarantee No Limits On Claims

Premium

$60-$65

Deductible

$60-$100

System Coverage

$3k/Item

States Covered

46

Activation

30 Days

Appliances Coverage

$3k/Item

Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Lowest Deductible In The Industry
mapicon
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Plan Details
Offer(s) available: $150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Network Of Over 10,000 Contractors Lowest Deductible In The Industry

Premium

$40-$47

Deductible

$50, $100, $125

System Coverage

$2.25k/Item

States Covered

49

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$1k/Item

20+ Years Of Experience Choice On Contractors
mapicon
Plan Details
20+ Years Of Experience Choice On Contractors

Premium

$35 - $55

Deductible

$70, $100

System Coverage

$1.5k/ Item

States Covered

6

Activation

30 days

Appliances Coverage

$1k/ Item

Serves 70,000 Customers Every Year Provides Pest Control Services
Plan Details
Serves 70,000 Customers Every Year Provides Pest Control Services

Premium

$51-$63

Deductible

$65-$125

System Coverage

$2,000

States Covered

48

Activation

10 days

Appliances Coverage

N/A

Contractor Network Of Over 1000 13 Months Of Coverage
mapicon
Plan Details
Contractor Network Of Over 1000 13 Months Of Coverage

Utah Top Home Warranties Reviewed

American Home Shield (AHS) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

American Home Shield is a veteran in the home warranty market of the States. The company has been the best in the industry for more than five decades by providing comprehensive coverage, high-dollar payouts, and excellent customer services.

What To Expect From AHS:

  • Dollar limits of upto $6k on appliances & unlimited on systems.
  • Workmanship guarantee of 30 days

American Home Shield offers three plans: ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, and ShieldPlatinum. Apart from that, homeowners can purchase various additional items at nominal rates.

American Home Shield plans cost between $39 to $70 per month with three options on deductibles: $75, $100, and $125.

Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A
Premium$39-$60
Service Fee $75-$125
Limit$6K-Unlimited
Activation 30 Days
Cancellation FeeN/A

Choice Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Choice Home Warranty has been in the business since 2008 and provides services in each state but Washington. Its offers competitive plan options, deductible pricing, and premiums

What To Expect From CHW:

  • 90-Day parts & 30-day labor guarantee.
  • Coverage limits of up to $3000 per item.

Choice Home Warranty offers two plans to homeowners – Basic Plan and Total Plan with free roof coverage.

The Basic plan costs $45 monthly, and the Total Plan comes at around $55 monthly. CHW charges service fees from $75 to $150.

Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
Premium$46-$55
Service Fee$60-$85
LimitUpto $3K/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$50
1st month free + Free roof coverage
Offer(s) available:1st month free + Free roof coverage

ServicePlus Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

ServicePlus Home Warranty, earlier Total Home Protection, has been rated favorably for its service quality. The company also has an extensive network of pre-screened and licensed contractors.

What To Expect From ServicePlus:

  • Provides guarantee of 90 days on parts & 30 days on labor
  • Dollar limit of $1.5k per contract item

Service Plus Home Warranty offers two plans: Gold Plan & Platinum Plan with 18 optional items.

ServicePlus plans range between $50 to $65 monthly. Aside from the premiums, a deductible of $75 is charged on every service visit.

Premium$50-$60
Service Fee$75
Limit$1.5k/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee $50
Premium$50-$60
Service Fee$75
Limit$1.5k/item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee $50
$200 Off + 2 Months Free*
Offer(s) available:$200 Off + 2 Months Free*

Select Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

The Select Home Warranty offers three plans with affordable premiums. The company also provides various discounts on its multi-year coverage plans.

What To Expect From SHW:

  • Dollar limits of upto $2000 per item.
  • Offers same-day response on claims

Select Home Warranty has three plans for homeowners; Bronze Care, Gold Care, and Platinum Care.

The Bronze Care and Gold Care plans cost $60 monthly. The Platinum Care plan comes at $64 per month. SHW deductibles or service fees vary for each state, usually between $60-$100.

Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
Premium$60-$65
Service Fee$60-$100
Limit$3k/Item
Activation30 Days
Cancellation Fee$75
$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free
Offer(s) available:$150 off + Free roof coverage + 2 months free

America’s Preferred Home Warranty (APHW) Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

America’s Preferred Home Warranty has been in business since 1999, serving affordable plans to its customers and allowing them to select their licensed contractors.

What To Expect From APHW:

  • Offers a choice to pick your licensed contractor
  • Dollar limits of upto $25k per contract term

APHW provides a home warranty plan; Basic Coverage that customers can upgrade with Preferred add-ons.

The APHW plans cost $39 to $47 per month, depending on the deductible, which can be $50, $100, or $125.

Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25
Premium$40-$47
Service Fee$50, $100, $125
Limit$1k/Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee$25

Landmark Home Warranty Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

Landmark Home Warranty operates only in six states, and Utah is one of them. The company has been recognized for its services and holds a positive BBB rating.

What To Expect From Landmark:

  • Services like ‘No Fault Coverage’. $500
  • Dollar limit upto $1.5k per item.

Landmark Home Warranty offers two plans to the homeowners: Total Protection Plan and Home Systems Plan with add-ons. Along with the regular home systems and appliances, LHW also provides services for pest control, rekeying, tune-ups, etc.

The average cost of LHW’s plans ranges from $35 to $61.25 per month, depending on the deductible ($70 and $100).

Premium$35 - $55
Service Fee$70, $100
Limit$1k/ Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%
Premium$35 - $55
Service Fee$70, $100
Limit$1k/ Item
Activation30 days
Cancellation Fee10%

The Home Service Club Review

Details
Plans/Coverage
Cost
Info

The Home Service Club has been offering services since 2008. It is known to be transparent with the contract terms, including its promises to customers.

What To Expect From HSC:

  • 13 months of coverage
  • 90-Day parts & 30-Day labor guarantee
  • Coverage limits of $9,000

The Home Service Club offers two plans for homeowners: Standard and Comprehensive Coverage Plans. The Standard Plan provides basic coverage, while the other offers extensive coverage against unexpected breakdowns.

The Standard Coverage plan for single-family homes costs around $50 per month. On the other hand, the Comprehensive Coverage plan costs $60 per month. The company offers three service fee options to choose from, $65, $95, and $125.

Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee
Premium$51-$63
Service Fee$65-$125
Limit
Activation10 days
Cancellation Fee

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Utah

Utah exhibits a primarily semi-arid and desert climate. As a result, the summers are long and scorching, especially during July and August, with low humidity levels and few rain showers. We've curated the data regarding weather conditions in the state of Utah; take a look: 

Average Rainfall

Average Sunlight

General Climate Conditions

Tropical Cyclones

11 inches/ Year 238 Sunny Days/ Year
  • Warm & Dry Summers
  • Freezing & Snowy Winters
March - November

Such weather conditions can exacerbate the wear and tear of your home appliances and systems. But with a home warranty plan, you can avoid expensive repairs and get affordable services from qualified professionals. Additionally, your mind will be at peace knowing that you're saving money, and your items will get repaired with one call. However, before purchasing a home warranty plan, consider the following tips:

  1. Scroll through the necessary details of home warranty companies, and look into costs, service availability, customer service promptness, and quality of technicians. There are several plans available in the Utah home warranty market. 
  2. Choose a plan that covers your home's major systems and appliances.
  3. Remember that most home warranty companies provide customers with the option to pay for plans monthly or annually. Choose a plan that is budget-friendly but also has reasonable dollar payout limits.
  4. Read customer reviews to understand other customers’ experiences with home warranty companies in Utah. Some negative experiences are due to people misunderstanding the contract clauses, while others are the company's fault.
  5. Speak to friends and neighbors about their experiences with home warranty companies. It will give you a better understanding of what to expect once service begins.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Utah

Home Warranty Coverage In Major Cities of Utah

According to our research, homeowners in these major cities of Utah are interested in a home warranty: Layton, Orem, Sandy, Provo, Salt Lake City, Ogden, West Jordan, etc.

Home Warranty Coverage in the US States

Resources for homeowners in Utah

Bottom line

With the increased cost of living in Utah, getting a home warranty might offer some respite from expensive maintenance costs. However, we advise you to read the service contracts thoroughly before purchasing so that you invest in a home warranty that caters to your needs.

Review methodology

We are dedicated to providing in-depth home warranty reviews so you can choose the ideal company & make the most out of it. We examine, compare, and analyze the companies on the following factors:

FAQs

Are Home Repair Warranties Worth It In Utah?

Yes, most definitely. With the high cost of living in the state, purchasing a home repair warranty or a home warranty plan is worth it. A home warranty helps you save on maintenance costs when your appliances and systems break down. All you need to do is raise a claim online or by phone, and the companies send trained technicians to fix issues in no time.

What Is The Best Home Warranty Company In Utah?

There are several providers offering quality services in Utah. As per Utah customer reviews, Choice Home Warranty, American Home Shield, and ServicePlus Home Warranty are customer favorites. However, you must choose the company based on your individual needs.

How To Buy A Home Warranty In Utah?

There are several different methods to buy a home warranty in Utah. You can directly log into the company website and purchase a plan. Or you could check out HomeWarrantyReviews.com to opt for a free quote from your favorite company.

How Does The Home Warranty Work For Buyers?

Depending on the sale agreement between the buyer and seller, the home warranty may work in different ways. Sometimes, the seller agrees to pay for the warranty one year after the sale. At other times, the buyer will have to pay for the warranty after closing the sale.

However, keeping payments aside, the buyer can file a claim with the company when a device malfunctions.

Do Home Warranties Cover Pre-Existing Conditions?

Some companies cover pre-existing conditions, while others don’t. Check your contract before signing up to know whether pre-existing conditions are covered. If your warranty provider covers these conditions, it is a benefit.

Can I Purchase A Home Warranty At Any Time?

Yes, you can purchase a home warranty plan at any time.

Why Should You Trust HomeWarrantyReviews.com

Utah Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Christian McKay Heidicker, Salt Lake City

On May 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Yeah, one star across the board is pretty bad, but *everything* about this was bad. The water heater is not only twice as big as my last one (the installer had to carve out a section of my closet wall to make it fit; no one called ahead for measurements) it\'s also much MUCH worse. I get about half as much hot water as before. But that isn\'t all! It took weeks to get someone out here, and the guy claimed the wires weren't grounded so he couldn't re-up the warranty. I had to pay to get an electrician out here, and he said the wires were grounded and the last guy didn't know what he was talking about. When I called the company to hopefully get a refund for the electrician, they not only wouldn't refund me, they said they'd get back to me about getting someone back out to place a warranty on the new one, and they still haven't gotten back to me. It's been about three months. I'm not even mentioning the time when I stayed home from work for a day, and they no-showed on me. They claimed they called, but there's no record on my phone, and I didn't receive a message. Thought getting my appliances covered with insurance would be smart, but I'm not sure the quality/extra hassle is worth it. Hence the one star.

Icon

Paula Jo Steele, Salt Lake City

On Apr 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was amazing!! My furnace capacitor has gone bad! I contacted my warranty company at 9 am; my case was assigned, and the repair was complete by 4 pm!! Same Day!!! Terrific!!!

Icon

Joy Rowley, Ogden

On Apr 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS was great. It was easy to report the problem. T****** A** C****** was a great company to work with. The tech found the problem promptly. The part had to be ordered but was installed promptly.

Icon

Reyna, Sandy

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was good and on time. The technician checked the range was in good working condition. The problem was with the circuit breaker and unfortunately this will need to be checked by an electrician not the technician that came to work on the problem.

Icon

Sonia Quintana, Providence

On Mar 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service. AHS resolved my refrigerator issue. I am now waiting for a check since my refrigerator was not able to be repaired. I will continue using their service. As always they had great customer service as well.

Icon

June Booth, Ogden

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far I am very happy with the two different service calls I\'ve received. One was repairing my dishwasher that wasn\'t draining and the other rekeyed my door locks after my neighbor who had a spare key passed away and the family was unable to find it. Both gentlemen were professional, timely and left their projects clean.

Icon

sandra, Saint George

On Mar 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service provider selected by AHS contacted us promptly, scheduled an appointment for the next day and showed up on time. They took time to explain the problem and offered possible solutions. We made the decision without any pressure from the company. We are extremely satisfied with this service.

Icon

Luis Castro, Springville

On Jan 13, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

LOWES PROTECTION PLAN IS A SCAM. Do not ever buy from Lowes its been three weeks and we still havent had nobody come and see our washer. They are a s*** company to deal with, the techs dont even show up they just sit there on the phone and guess whats wrong. Instead of them letting us know the part is in back order they just lose contact and dont ever contact you again. worst company. Hope they get a lawsuit filed on them

Icon

SHERRY L LOHR, Washington

On Jan 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very pleased with the technician who came to fix my dryer that would not spin. Originally, he thought I needed a new motor. After leaving and talking to his partner, they came back in and thought it could be some cat fur that was keeping it from spinning. They took the dryer apart and found a small amount of fur that was preventing the dryer from working. I was very happy I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for a motor that was not needed. I am very happy with American Home Shield.

Icon

Madi Odette, Salt Lake City

On Jan 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The amount of chaos that AHS put me through is absolutely unacceptable. To those going through any troubles with AHS, I urge you to contact your state insurance commissioner (John Pike for the state of Utah). I\'ll save you the time from the whole story, but I put in a request for a plumbing issue that was very clearly covered in my contract. A hole in my pipes, above ground, within the foundation of the home, and our sewage was flooding in my home from the main drain that needed immediate attention. It took 51 days from service order request to the date that the plumber showed up at my home to fix it. I spent $1700 out of pocket from getting a plumber sooner to deal with the sewage flood. We could not run water on the whole west side of our house for nearly 2 months. The contractor & I were told complete opposite things. AHS cancelled apts. without informing me. Tech left my door open & let my cats out. He literally drove off with the door propped open, knowing that the person in the home was in a zoom meeting. After 30 days, I was able to escalate the situation to a different department that promised me they would contact me the next day with an answer & it never happened. No response & no way to contact them - this happened over 10x. Every time I called customer service, the reps just continued to read off a script. They made promises, told me it was covered, my project was accepted, to go ahead and schedule the apt. They told me this multiple times, despite my contractor requesting written approval, rather than verbal, to do the job but never receiving it. My contractor informed me that he needed written because in the past AHS, and other warranty companies, verbally say something will be covered so he will do the job and afterwards, deny any claim of coverage, leaving the customer to pay the entire thing out of pocket, resulting in him losing money when customers deny to pay the money. The customer service reps just butter you up to get a good review at the end of their call. Some would promise to follow up with me the next day & that they would take care of it, it never happened. If a phone call does not go well, they will stay on the phone until you hang up to avoid you getting the survey about their performance. AHS has "second opinion contractors" that are there for the purpose of saving AHS money. They come in to reduce large costs for warranty companies & are paid no more than $145, regardless of project cost. The diagnosis from both plumbers was the exact same but one would cost me $700 & the other would cost $3355. They would not allow me to go with the $700 plumber, despite me denying wanting a second opinion & providing no answer at all as to why I was forced to go with a plumber I didn't want. Not only that, but the first plumber could get me on his schedule within the week, while second opinion was 4-6 weeks booked out. I found out after many phone calls that the second opinion plumber stated that the leak was underground, meaning it was not covered. The first plumber stated it was above ground & this was where the discrepancy came from. I asked the second plumber to please call AHS and tell them it was above ground and he denied doing so because that would mean he is losing money, because he only gets paid $145 regardless of the job. I escalated the situation to a different department with my real estate agent and AHS Rep of Utah. I sent photos of the pipe to prove it was above ground. After nearly 2 months, the second plumber finally came and fixed part of the pipe, but not all. It is enough to get me by but the pipes became so eroded from leaving it in the sludge for 50 days so I am currently spending more money than my initial costs. I wanted to take it to small claims court, but when you sign a contract with AHS, you forgo that right and are required to take it to arbitration instead, with someone to represent you of their choosing. In total, I spent over 55+ hours on the phone with AHS over a 2 month period. AHS provided the absolute worst customer service I have ever received in my entire life.

Icon

Sean Buckner, Tooele

On Sep 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service and service tech had great communication. Tech did a great job on repair fridge is work like new again. I would highly recommend ahs to all looking for this service.

Icon

Laura Thomassen Powell, West Jordan

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

i have used American Home Shield for many years, left it an went to a new company and came back it is the best company to have on your side

Icon

Laura Mcnulty, Salt Lake City

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C went out in the middle of the night by morning it was brutally hot. I reached out to the home warranty company and within 5 mins of of request for service I was assigned a tech to come out. Within 24 hrs my A/C was fixed and it just took a few mins. This was the best experience I ever had with a home warranty company. The last company was absolutely horrible. I would recommend American Home shield time everyone I know

Icon

Joan Smith, Saint George

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After putting in our request for service in line, our air conditioning problem was taken care of quickly and we were able to get our home cooled down - very important in St. George in the summer with an outside temp of 110!

Icon

Alex Warthen, Tooele

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has been great. They contact a repairman immediately and have covered far more then their contractors have thought they would. I wish I could suggest a contractor but that would be difficult considering how fast they assign one.

Icon

Helaman Suesue, Salt Lake City

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3 out of 5 Items have either been repaired or replaced. Very thankful for replacements of our items the other two repairs jobs could\'ve been done a lot better. But still grateful to have home shield warranty.

Icon

Judy Nester, Salt Lake City

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been fantastic. First time I needed their help was my water heater leaked and went out. I called and they had someone out the next day. My water heater was replaced the next day with the same size 50 gallon tank I had before. I recently called them for my oven that is not working properly and my wash machine. They had someone out within a couple days. My washer was fixed as soon as they got the part. My oven, unfortunately, the part is not available any longer so they sent me choices I had to replace my range. Waiting for maker to send my choice to the company so they can install. I am completely satisfied with AHS and happy I changed companies. Had problem with last company. Took them a month to decide whether they would fix my washer. I changed to American Home Shield immediately and glad I did. Everyone I have talked with there treats me with respect and answers all my questions.

Icon

Jan Crowther, Salt Lake City

On Nov 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience. Our furnace quit working and I completed an online service request. At first they told me it would be 3-4 days before they could get me scheduled. I was leaving town and would not be home so they were able to put me on the waitlist for the first cancellation. The technician arrived the next day and fixed our furnace in 15 minutes.

Icon

DAVID WHITE, Draper

On Jul 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been dealing with trying to get things fixed for 2 months. I have placed numerous calls to American Home Shield ri get their repair people out. This has been a complete joke to where I have had to spend over $1000 out of my pocket to try and make my house functional. And AHS doesn\'t care nor with them reimburse me on anything. It\'s their contractors that are dumb and messed everything up. And AHS doesn't follow up or do anything to help. This company is pathetic to deal with. I recommend do not use but run far far from this company and the idiot's they use.

Icon

Jackie Allsop, Saint George

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been with AHS for over 30 years and have had them with extra properties and family members also. AHS has always stepped up to the plate and banged it out of the park !!!! Not once did I ever had a hassel to recieve service or if a repair wasn\'t correct they sent the company right back till issue was solved, if you are using any other home warrenty service not only are you wasting your time but also your money and sanity !!!! Go team AHS !!!!

Icon

David Britsch, Saint George

On Apr 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a kitchen faucet that was leaking, and made an online request to American Home Shield. Immediate response and faucet repaired quickly and on my timeline! Excellent service and faucet works properly! Highly worth the peace of mind that comes with this warranty.

Icon

Paxton, Provo

On Mar 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My ice maker broke at the beginning of last week. I sent a request on Wednesday for it to be fixed. First thing Thursday morning I got a call from the repair company that came out on Friday to take a look at it. They ordered in the part and got it fixed the following Monday. My total time without an ice maker was less than a week and it\'s working great now. I'm very happy.

Icon

Jake Hershberger, Eagle Mountain

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was really helpful when it came to replacing my stove. I have to rate them at a 3 for the timeliness as the first repair company didn\'t want to perform the service and I had to find out after I called to follow up on why they never showed up. Yet when I called they were very kind, got me a new repair company that reached out to me the same day. Afterwards the claim was clean and easy to work with :)

Icon

Daryol Forinash, Logan

On Dec 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We called for an appt to get our ancient water heater checked. The tech, Ezra, came and pronounced it terminal and said that we would it would be replaced sometime in the next 2 weeks since it was still functioning. It ceased to function that night, but American Home Shield shifted gears and we had a new water heater the very next day. We are enormously happy.

Icon

Annette Newman , Bountiful

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we purchased our house we were advised by our real estate agent to obtain a home warranty through American Home Shield. I didn\'t think we would ever use it and that it was an unnecessary waste of money, but luckily we did purchase it. We have used the services twice, once for plumbing and once for electrical and it has been a great experience. Each time the service was fast with professionals who not only were good at their work, but who also explained what they were doing and went above and beyond. Would recommend this to anyone ...

Activation

Plans/ Coverage
Claim Process
Reviews
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote