×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.21
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.76
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Eric Date: 2013-07-30 16:22:40

    Review: Our washer stopped working 6 weeks ago. I called AHS the same day. They put in the request for service. The next day a Sears representative called to set up an appointment for repair. The first day available was in 2 weeks. The repair men (there were 2) came out on time. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and clean. They quickly diagnosed the issue as a bad bearing. They said they had to schedule the repair and order parts. The repair would take 2 men 3 plus hours. The SS drum and the rear half of the tub needed to be replaced. They scheduled the repair for 3 weeks from the initial visit. They left me a receipt saying that the repair would cost $760.This is way more than our washer is worth. I told them I was going to see about just getting a new washer which would be less than the repair. Long story short I have spent 4 hours and 39 minutes on hold with AHS trying to get this done. They transfer you when they don't feel like talking to you any more. I have tried contacting AHS via email. They have never responded. I have emailed them 7 times. No response. I have never waited on hold less than 10 minutes except for the first time I called to set up service. I ended up purchasing a new washer on my own as I could not wait any longer. I hope to get something from them at some point. I have been very frustrated. I had AHS coverage on a prior house 6 years ago. They replaced my water heater when it was diagnosed as needed. They were very easy to deal with then. They have made a major change to the way they handle customers now. I will be cancelling my coverage as soon as the contract is over. My advice: go with another company. Stay away from AHS.

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    Greg Landis Date: 2017-07-02 18:06:10

    Review: I\'ve used them for several years and have had several service calls and repairs done. The contractors usually call me within half an our of posting my service need and have all kept their appointments. This service has saved me a fortune. I\'ve never had to use customer service so I can\'t really rate that

    Gloria Bradley Date: 2014-04-10 09:58:30

    Review: This is the best coverage. Just imagine how we felt when our hot water heater went out in our ten year old house. It would have cost us $2500.00 out of pocket but with this insurance we only paid a total of $300.00 Thank you American Home Shield. No one should go without this insurance and the cost is low and I will tell you for sure - something will go out in your house and that is a given.

    Joe M Date: 2017-02-26 07:00:21

    Review: Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe\'s to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer\'s warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe\'s in the first year.

    Susan Pedersen Date: 2014-04-23 08:13:21

    Review: I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience extended customer service from AHS over a period a month. I dealt with numerous people and found their customer care to be apalling. They owed me $413 for a service call they had me pay up front for. They said they had no technician in my area for my furnace repair. The temperature was 14 degrees outside and I waited 3 days then had to secure my own technician per AHS instructions. After following all their protocol, they refused to reimburse me. Had to involve the BBB twice before finally receiving my payment 45 days later. Will not use them ever again. Buying another house now, a 1906. Shopping for another company.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    David Gilbert Date: 2015-06-29 21:46:56

    Review: I recently paid for a 2nd AHS Warranty for a Twnhouse I rent out. The Tenant called and said the Electrical outlets were not working, so i called AHS and they set up the appointment. The Tech came out to the house and inspected the outlets and went to the garage and flipped the GFI and was done in 15 minutes. Now i paid the $75 and learned that not all my calls to AHS are with physical problems with the house there some items i just don't know and I'm thankful for the tech teaching me. Well worth the $ 75.

    S Copeland Date: 2014-04-04 18:39:58

    Review: The contractor was courteous and professional. He did all he could to help fox our washer. It was stubborn and didn't want to be fixed but persevered! The contractor had excellent communication and notified me when he was headed to my home. He was punctual and accurate. He and his equipment were clean. He explained everything he was doing and why. Even though parts had to be ordered and he had to come back, we were too priority and he even came on Saturday to fix the washer!

    Scott Date: 2014-06-06 14:03:35

    Review: The customer service representatives are the most polite and helpful individuals I have ever encountered! They are incredibly prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. I feel like they take on my problems as their own. The overall value of AHS, and the peace of mind they provide, is more than worth the cost of service.

    Dennis Hull Date: 2016-06-01 21:42:39

    Review: The response time was quick and the contractor very knowledgable about our unique gas boiler heating system. They were clean and very pleasant to have in the house. I would definitely want them again if and when something goes wrong.

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    Mary Henderson Date: 2016-06-28 23:08:43

    Review: I had a problem and call for service and everyone was very nice and helpful. The contractor did a very good and was friendly and explained everything that he was doing. He made sure that everything was clean and made sure everything working before he left.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Steven Solomon Date: 2016-07-16 23:13:13

    Review: We have been using American Home Shield for over a year. We liked the service so much that we expanded it in addition to the appliance coverage we initially had. This year we had plumbing and electrical issues and if we did not have the coverage, we would have paid a lot more to correct the problems. The contractors were great, on time, solved the issues and even went beyond the repair to insure the problem would not happen again.

    Angela Smith Date: 2015-12-14 22:05:42

    Review: American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

    Stephen Bridges Date: 2016-11-14 14:42:05

    Review: The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

    Al Matjeka Date: 2014-10-02 08:52:34

    Review: My experience with AHS has all been positive; but, with the person that took my request and with the service people that repaired or replaced the affected areas. The repair men that were dispatched have been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. I am a 100% disabled veteran and cannot do the worked that needed to be done. Signing up with AHS was one of the most important decisions that I made when I bought my home.

    Leeanna Jefferson Date: 2016-04-01 21:25:49

    Review: I appreciated the genuine concern and professionalism extended to me during my tearful and helpless episode during a serious "basement sewer backup" call to your customer service department. The customer service associate was not only kind; courteous; and caring; but actually took control of my alarming situation and calmed me down accordingly. The customer service associate promised me that my problem would be resolved in the same day after they contacted one of your plumbers who also followed up with a call to me to reassure me that my problem would be resolved and that help was on the way. The plumber who was contacted and assigned to my problem; was friendly; courteous and very professional. the plumber offered advise on what type of device to purchase that would alert me "automatically" whenever a "basement sewer back up" occurred without my notice (since I never use my basement for any purpose) when alone at home. At such time of the basement sewer back up, I was 71; and always utilize a main floor laundry room that was put in place in my home) for safety purposes. Having no reason to use my basement for any purpose other than for storm warnings, is reason I had no knowledge of the "basement sewer back up" when it occurred until the "sewage" began to spread and became visible within range of the basement floor to my eye sight. Currently, I'm 72/yrs. of age with Arthritis in both knees (Then and Now) which prevents me from going up and down my basement stairs safely without falling. The plumber offered to help me clean up my basement (as I proceeded to utilize cleaning agents) I had on hand. I truly appreciated the plumbers assistance. Overall..........the timeliness of the plumber (as promised); occurred shortly after he finished up a service call he was on prior to receiving my service call placed through your customer service associate; the plumbers appearance; professional and personal help; and advice was truly acceptable.

    Kim Sumner Date: 2016-10-28 21:09:19

    Review: Bought a defective refrigerator, and a 3 year extended warranty. The unit was only 2 mo. old when the ice maker stopped working. All I got was the royal run-around and a lot of rude, incompetent employees. Do not buy the extended warranty, in fact, do not buy any appliance from Lowes. They sell defective merchandise, sell you insurance, and refuse to fix the problem.