×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Colorado. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Colorado. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Colorado is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Colorado”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Colorado. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Colorado. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less


Choice Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances


Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $322.62
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.74


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9407
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 765
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2436
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1798
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 306
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1878
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1904
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.7
  • Service Timeliness 2.7
  • Repair Service 2.7
  • Overall Rating 2.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Darrell Foreman Date: 2015-05-07 20:33:45

    Review: It has been great for the most part except the last work order took a week to schedule then today I was told that it would be another week. I called AHS and the agent called the company and I was called back to and was persuaded by the agent to stay with the company and reschedule next week for the work order. The company offered a reduced service fee.

    Premier Real estate Group Date: 2018-01-22 21:12:33

    Review: We are a property management company that manages hundreds of rentals. We received a call from one of our tenants on 1/3/2018 that their refrigerator under AHS warranty had stopped working. The same day, we also called AHS since the fridge was under warranty. After being on hold for over 75 minutes, we were not able to get through to AHS. We submitted a work order request online since reaching AHS by phone is virtually impossible. Over the past 3 weeks, AHS has sent 4 different technicians out to the property. Each time, there is no answer or update. Our tenants have now been without a fridge for three weeks due to the inability of AHS to make any progress. They are slow, have terrible customer service, and avoid repairs or replacing the fridge. At this point, there are still no plans to replace the fridge. The warranty is useless. We had our appliance vendor look at the fridge on 1/3/2018, and they would have been able to replace it the same day! AHS does not seem to care about their customers or providing any service. Cases like this are why we do not use warranty companies anymore. They only frustrate and waste time.

    William Long Date: 2016-05-19 11:16:45

    Review: We were pleased with the response time from beginning to end (call to diagnose problem til final resolution) and the fact that everything was covered with the exception of course of our service charge.

    Deborah Raus Date: 2017-11-12 21:43:44

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for about 10 years. I have had to have my water heater replaced twice. Stove top due to renters damaging it. And most recently my microwave. As I had done some renovations (starting with the replacement of the stove top) it was great to be able to pick out the color for my new microwave. They sent an email asking if the microwave was suitable and after looking at it I decided a black one would go better than stainless steel. I sent back the e-mail with the color correction and it was accepted. When it arrived I assumed it was just being delivered. I was pleasantly surprised when the delivery came with the installer (I thought I might have to wait for that part). The old microwave was removed and replaced in no time.

    Vinay Date: 2018-04-24 02:54:00

    Review: Tried to change the schedule, the customer agent was not at all supportive.... in fact vendor was supportive and accommodated as per my schedule...Time to reach customer agent on the toll free number took more than 40 mins...not worth the time and money better look for someone who else

    Susan Rodebush Date: 2015-08-23 11:09:52

    Review: I called the main AHS phone number and used the easy automated system to report our problem. Received an auto email saying that someone would contact me. That was nice to confirm that my request was received. In the next day or so I received a call from Plumb Genious to set up an appt. They called me the day of appt to say someone was on their way. He arrived promptly. Very nice young man, fixed the problem quickly and explained what he did. Definitely a good experience.

    Jennifer D Date: 2017-10-25 16:53:50

    Review: This was our 2nd repair service with AHS. The 1st was our AC. We made the appointment online & they came out the next day. The repairman fixed the AC quickly, but did not even check the rest of the unit. Our water condensation pump was not working and water was leaking onto our floor. We fixed that issue. Our 2nd service was to fix our range. I was on hold twice to speak with customer service for a total of 30+ minutes. The representative did not seem to know the answers to my questions. Luckily, the technician came out & easily fixed the problem with the range. AHS does fix your problems quickly and we are happy so far!

    George Livesay Date: 2016-04-26 23:29:59

    Review: My most recent experiences with American Home Shield were extremely positive. The contractors were professional and friendly. They valued my time and took care of the problems that I was having quickly and completely. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would recommend AHS to my friends and family!

    Matthew Drew Date: 2017-06-27 23:13:53

    Review: Called today because we\'re selling our house and I needed to cancel our warranty. I WAS HOLDING FOR OVER 20 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!! This is absolutely ridiculous. If it\'s THIS hard for basic account service, there\'s no way in HELL that I\'m ever going to use this service again. Heaven forbid I actually need to make a claim! And when someone FINALLY did answer the phone, she was speaking so quickly and monotonously that I could only understand about every third word.?? Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service.

    Mary Henderson Date: 2016-06-28 23:08:43

    Review: I had a problem and call for service and everyone was very nice and helpful. The contractor did a very good and was friendly and explained everything that he was doing. He made sure that everything was clean and made sure everything working before he left.

    Jan Date: 2014-02-13 12:10:33

    Review: I've been very happy with American Home Shield...been a customer for several years now and have used them on multiple occasions for a variety of different problems. AHS has always been very responsive, even when I didn't want a particular contractor to come out, they honored my wish and sent another contractor that I was very happy with. It's certainly comforting to know I only have to pay my co-pay and it's saved me money over the years. I do recommend AHS.

    Arnold Martinez Date: 2016-05-10 08:20:50

    Review: I have had AHS for at least 20 years. When I started with AHS my contract was $35 a month and $35 deductible. As expected prices continually went up and at $50.50 a month and $75 deductible, I still felt comfortable. Unfortunately, in April our Kitchen sink sprayer, started leaking. AHS said it was only covered if the sprayer was not stand alone and a part of the actual fixture, which it was. Then AHS called back and said they only cover the "leak" and not the "fixtures". If the ONLY way to fix the leak is to replace the fixture, then should not the fixture be covered? In the end, one monthly payment of $50 and my $75 deductible could have covered most if not all the cost of replacing the fixture. Bottom line and keeping it simple. If as AHS said; fixing the "leak" is covered, then AHS should have FIXED the LEAK and not looked for a loophole to escape their accountability.

    A. Otto Date: 2014-09-24 17:39:12

    Review: After years of coverage by American Home Shield we continue to be happy with the ease of scheduling repairs, the punctuality and professionalism of the contractors and the peace of mind that our home and applicances will be repaired or replaced when there is a problem. The most recent repair was on our oven. It was a simple repair and replacement of a part but the repairman also took the time to answer questions I had about fluctuations in the temperature before the repair and about the lifespan of the oven.

    Patsy Brown Date: 2013-10-09 12:48:35

    Review: I can't say enough good things about American Home Shield...I have an older home and had been recommending the company to my Buyers and Sellers for years so decided I should sign up... I have used AHS for plumbing repairs, refrigerator repairs and most recently, Instant Hot Water dispenser repair. The service people are polite and knowledgeable; I have saved hundreds of dollars each year with AHS and am so glad I signed up.

    Barbara Berend Date: 2016-04-16 21:41:53

    Review: We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

    Steve Fogler Date: 2015-02-23 09:58:14

    Review: After several years I am not renewing my contract with America Home Shield. Some of their contractors just aren't up to the job. We have radiant heat and they have not provided a company yet that knows how to fix my radiant heat system. In the past, I have had to call an independent company to get the system fixed at my expense and with no reimbursement from AHS. An AHS customer rep called me recently because I gave them a low rating on their internal survey about my last experience with their radiant heat contractors. He said I could get AHS to authorize an independent company to fix the heat. It is 4 degrees outside right now and the heat is malfunctioning so I just called AHS Customer Service but they won't authorize me get someone who knows how to fix the heat. The last two companies did not do anything to the heat system and told me it was just fine. When several of the radiators in some of the zones are not on or not on fully, then it is NOT fine. When the heat is 7 degrees below what is commanded by the thermostat, it is not fine. When we have to run the gas fireplaces to heat the house, it is not fine. In the past about half the time I call Customer Service to explain that their last service company did not do the job properly, I get a Customer Service rep with a rehearsed script, lots of attitude, and I get no results. This time was no exception. I need service not attitude. Besides, the yearly repair fees AHS has covered has not exceeded the $616 fee we pay AHS each year so it is not worth it to keep paying them more than we would pay on our own. Especially when I get too much attitude and not enough results. We would have been better off to saved the AHS fee and called someone from Angies List.

    Danny Date: 2017-08-04 14:54:58

    Review: Have promblems with my air condition and it took almost 2 months to get it fixed. Contractor was out numerous times and was given the runaround. Finally a different contractor came out and fix the problem. But it took the second contractor a month to get the part.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Ron Bereit Date: 2018-02-19 19:15:52

    Review: This has been a horrible experience trying ... and the key word is trying ... to get a hot water heater to work. It started New Years Eve and is still not resolved. The key quote; " As long a you have hot water the is not en emergency." Today, February 19th, it is still not working properly ... with no resolution in sight. They are quick to take you money and slow to provide service and resolution.

    Susan Pedersen Date: 2014-04-23 08:13:21

    Review: I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience extended customer service from AHS over a period a month. I dealt with numerous people and found their customer care to be apalling. They owed me $413 for a service call they had me pay up front for. They said they had no technician in my area for my furnace repair. The temperature was 14 degrees outside and I waited 3 days then had to secure my own technician per AHS instructions. After following all their protocol, they refused to reimburse me. Had to involve the BBB twice before finally receiving my payment 45 days later. Will not use them ever again. Buying another house now, a 1906. Shopping for another company.