Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.21
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.76
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kevin Date: 2015-09-21 17:10:27

    Review: I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

    Russell Rowland Date: 2014-11-04 15:51:12

    Review: Service under contract is fantastic, but a cautionary words about cancelling service... Protect yourself and do not give AHS access to draw funds directly from your bank account (EFTs or the like). Use a credit card for billing and call the billing department to have your account number deleted immediately upon deciding to cancel, and let your credit card company know you have done this. This will prevent AHS from withdrawing funds while their cancellation process drags on. Any charges posted to your credit card can be contested with the credit company directly and they will interface with AHS much more easily than you can. The termination process is unacceptably difficult and lengthy. You will wait on hold for almost an hour before you ever get to talk to a customer service agent. I had to call on three separate occasions due to the fact I could not wait longer than 30 minutes the first two attempts. I finally got through on the third attempt after waiting on hold for 35 minutes. Who has time to wait that long? I was a long time AHS fan until this experience. Now I will look elsewhere (locally) for warranty services in the future.

    Mary Henderson Date: 2016-06-28 23:08:43

    Review: I had a problem and call for service and everyone was very nice and helpful. The contractor did a very good and was friendly and explained everything that he was doing. He made sure that everything was clean and made sure everything working before he left.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-03-04 18:44:53

    Review: I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

    CLAUDIA TAYLOR Date: 2015-01-14 14:29:53

    Review: Life would be a lot scarier without American Home Shield. At least I know the amount I am going to spend before my home falls apart....piece by piece. Even though I take good care of my things they continue to age and break. Thanks American Home Shield for a 'peace of mind' that is difficult to find now days.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Linda Date: 2015-07-19 13:02:41

    Review: American Home Shield has saved me thousands of dollars during the past year alone. During the past year, I have used this plan 3 times and have never been disappointed with the timeliness of replacements and repairs- all for a small contractor's fee.

    LEROY TURNER Date: 2016-07-09 22:13:24

    Review: Your customer service when we called about the Dishwasher was very friendly and took care of it right away. The contractor called the following day and was here on time said parts had to be ordered and when they came in he the appointment was made to install parts and contractor was here on time and fixed the problem. Your service was very well received.

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    Matthew Drew Date: 2017-06-27 23:13:53

    Review: Called today because we\'re selling our house and I needed to cancel our warranty. I WAS HOLDING FOR OVER 20 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!! This is absolutely ridiculous. If it\'s THIS hard for basic account service, there\'s no way in HELL that I\'m ever going to use this service again. Heaven forbid I actually need to make a claim! And when someone FINALLY did answer the phone, she was speaking so quickly and monotonously that I could only understand about every third word.?? Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service.

    Richard Weinberger Date: 2016-08-17 23:33:08

    Review: The last time we used your services, we had dishwasher issues. The process of setting up an appointment with the proper contractor was timely and efficient. They replied that very day. The contractor gave a window of three hours but showed up earlier than expected. He was very friendly and helpful and the dishwasher problem was resolved. He even showed me how to deal with this particular problem if it should ever happen again.

    J Garscadden Date: 2014-11-04 16:46:26

    Review: Beginning on 8/19 I have had technicians at my home for my microwave/oven combo 9 times. I have had to take off of work for each of these visits and have at least one more to go because my microwave currently has no door. For each of these problems, there have been at least two visits, one diagnostic and one reparative, and on at least one service request the parts were received broken, requiring a third visit: fan motor making noise, control panel not functioning properly, door switches not registering properly, door not closing properly. Keep in mind, the repair guys have ben super nice, friendly, professional and helpful, and have only done what AHS has instructed them to do. Today, 11/4, I finally called AHS myself to ask for a supervisor to intervene. Olivia in customer "service" told me "That's not going to happen." After 15 minutes on the phone with her, I handed her to the technician who recommended that the appliance not be continued to be repaired, but who admitted that the individual problem was once again repairable. Olivia said he had to repair it. I requested a supervisor again and was given to Andre, Authorization Supervisor. I explained that I have lost at least a thousand dollars in lost work time and that I was very unhappy with the judgement calls made thus far. He spoke to the technician and even though two of the newly necessary parts are no longer available, Andre instructed the tech that he needed to "do research" to see if there was another part that could be used or if the repair could just be done without the NLA parts. After talking to me for 7 minutes and having me beg him to stop making me take off work, Andre still did made this judgement call. They've put more into this appliance in time and parts than it would have cost to just call it dead and be done with it. Never mind that if they do just say "replace it" they're only on the hook for a maximum of $3000. They have treated me terribly and don't give a damn about me as a customer. I will not be renewing my contract with these scheisters.

    David Gilbert Date: 2015-06-29 21:46:56

    Review: I recently paid for a 2nd AHS Warranty for a Twnhouse I rent out. The Tenant called and said the Electrical outlets were not working, so i called AHS and they set up the appointment. The Tech came out to the house and inspected the outlets and went to the garage and flipped the GFI and was done in 15 minutes. Now i paid the $75 and learned that not all my calls to AHS are with physical problems with the house there some items i just don't know and I'm thankful for the tech teaching me. Well worth the $ 75.

    S Copeland Date: 2014-04-04 18:39:58

    Review: The contractor was courteous and professional. He did all he could to help fox our washer. It was stubborn and didn't want to be fixed but persevered! The contractor had excellent communication and notified me when he was headed to my home. He was punctual and accurate. He and his equipment were clean. He explained everything he was doing and why. Even though parts had to be ordered and he had to come back, we were too priority and he even came on Saturday to fix the washer!

    Daniel Iriye Date: 2016-08-22 23:47:53

    Review: Wow! Great customer service from the technician who responded to repair my appliance. The company that was contracted to come to my house has always provided great customer service. Exceptional Customer Service

    Al Matjeka Date: 2014-10-02 08:52:34

    Review: My experience with AHS has all been positive; but, with the person that took my request and with the service people that repaired or replaced the affected areas. The repair men that were dispatched have been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. I am a 100% disabled veteran and cannot do the worked that needed to be done. Signing up with AHS was one of the most important decisions that I made when I bought my home.

    Angela Smith Date: 2015-12-14 22:05:42

    Review: American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

    Stephen Bridges Date: 2016-11-14 14:42:05

    Review: The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

    Eric Date: 2013-07-30 16:22:40

    Review: Our washer stopped working 6 weeks ago. I called AHS the same day. They put in the request for service. The next day a Sears representative called to set up an appointment for repair. The first day available was in 2 weeks. The repair men (there were 2) came out on time. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and clean. They quickly diagnosed the issue as a bad bearing. They said they had to schedule the repair and order parts. The repair would take 2 men 3 plus hours. The SS drum and the rear half of the tub needed to be replaced. They scheduled the repair for 3 weeks from the initial visit. They left me a receipt saying that the repair would cost $760.This is way more than our washer is worth. I told them I was going to see about just getting a new washer which would be less than the repair. Long story short I have spent 4 hours and 39 minutes on hold with AHS trying to get this done. They transfer you when they don't feel like talking to you any more. I have tried contacting AHS via email. They have never responded. I have emailed them 7 times. No response. I have never waited on hold less than 10 minutes except for the first time I called to set up service. I ended up purchasing a new washer on my own as I could not wait any longer. I hope to get something from them at some point. I have been very frustrated. I had AHS coverage on a prior house 6 years ago. They replaced my water heater when it was diagnosed as needed. They were very easy to deal with then. They have made a major change to the way they handle customers now. I will be cancelling my coverage as soon as the contract is over. My advice: go with another company. Stay away from AHS.

    MARTHA BELL Date: 2016-09-04 23:06:24

    Review: I called AHS to request plumbing service for a leak in my toilet. The customer service rep was very helpful and took my information. I was given the name and number of the assigned contractor and told that they would be calling me to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Sure enough, the plumbing repair company called and scheduled a visit the next day. They were on time and repaired my leak within a few minutes of arriving.