×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.96
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.91
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Angela Smith Date: 2015-12-14 22:05:42

    Review: American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

    Chris Andrews Date: 2014-10-03 09:21:33

    Review: The contractor that is sent by AHS has always been very good and takes care of whatever problem there is at that time. Customer service is always quick to help and fix whatever problem we have also. I have been with AHS for 5 years and always have gotten good service.

    James Baggott Date: 2016-08-26 22:56:07

    Review: The contractor was on time, and very competent. I was reassured by his knowledge of plumbing and the quality of his workmanship. I can't thing of anything negative about this contractor. Stopped up drains

    David Gilbert Date: 2015-06-29 21:46:56

    Review: I recently paid for a 2nd AHS Warranty for a Twnhouse I rent out. The Tenant called and said the Electrical outlets were not working, so i called AHS and they set up the appointment. The Tech came out to the house and inspected the outlets and went to the garage and flipped the GFI and was done in 15 minutes. Now i paid the $75 and learned that not all my calls to AHS are with physical problems with the house there some items i just don't know and I'm thankful for the tech teaching me. Well worth the $ 75.

    James Mullis Date: 2016-08-04 22:17:38

    Review: GAS HOT WATER HEATER- PIOLET LIGHT WENT OUT, NO HOT WATER. OUR LOCAL GAS COMPANY WOULD RE LIGHT IT BUT IT WOULD KEEP GOING OUT. THEY SAID IT WAS LEAKING, I CALLED MY AMERICAN HOME SHIELD THEY SENT A REPAIRMAN OUT THAT SAME DAY. THE NEXT DAY WE GOT A NEW HOT WATER HEATER AND HOT WATER!!! WONDERFUL TO HAVE HOT WATER. THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AND THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GOOD PLUMBER, PICKING UP OUR NEW TANK AND BRINGING IT TO US IN THE POURING DOWN RAIN. THANK YOU AGAIN,

    Greg Landis Date: 2017-07-02 18:06:10

    Review: I\'ve used them for several years and have had several service calls and repairs done. The contractors usually call me within half an our of posting my service need and have all kept their appointments. This service has saved me a fortune. I\'ve never had to use customer service so I can\'t really rate that

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    Al Matjeka Date: 2014-10-02 08:52:34

    Review: My experience with AHS has all been positive; but, with the person that took my request and with the service people that repaired or replaced the affected areas. The repair men that were dispatched have been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. I am a 100% disabled veteran and cannot do the worked that needed to be done. Signing up with AHS was one of the most important decisions that I made when I bought my home.

    Danny Date: 2017-08-04 14:54:58

    Review: Have promblems with my air condition and it took almost 2 months to get it fixed. Contractor was out numerous times and was given the runaround. Finally a different contractor came out and fix the problem. But it took the second contractor a month to get the part.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-03-04 18:44:53

    Review: I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

    Paul Date: 2012-11-05 13:56:17

    Review: When we signed up almost a year ago, the customer service was stellar. Coming from AHS it was good to actually talk to a real person. Wouldn't you know it, we had to file our first claim last week as our dryer went out. Now, we can't get anyone on the phone and their ridiculous online claim form doesn't even come with a confirmation that they have received your claim. Been on hold for hours on multiple occations and the only thing you get is a message saying... "congratulation, you are now first in line and your call will be answered by the next available agent" - ha what a joke. Can't rate them low enough as it is clear there is no one to answer the phone or respond to claims. STAY AWAY - we are going back to the less personal AHS because they actually send out technicians and pay them.

    Ilyne Engel Date: 2017-07-02 14:16:31

    Review: Recently had a refrigerator repair. Repairman came to diagnosis problem at allotted time. He ordered the part and came back to successfully repair appliance in 3 days. He was extremely professional. Cost was just our deductible. Extremely pleased with the whole experience.

    Linda Date: 2015-07-19 13:02:41

    Review: American Home Shield has saved me thousands of dollars during the past year alone. During the past year, I have used this plan 3 times and have never been disappointed with the timeliness of replacements and repairs- all for a small contractor's fee.

    Darrell Foreman Date: 2015-05-07 20:33:45

    Review: It has been great for the most part except the last work order took a week to schedule then today I was told that it would be another week. I called AHS and the agent called the company and I was called back to and was persuaded by the agent to stay with the company and reschedule next week for the work order. The company offered a reduced service fee.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Eric Date: 2013-07-30 16:22:40

    Review: Our washer stopped working 6 weeks ago. I called AHS the same day. They put in the request for service. The next day a Sears representative called to set up an appointment for repair. The first day available was in 2 weeks. The repair men (there were 2) came out on time. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and clean. They quickly diagnosed the issue as a bad bearing. They said they had to schedule the repair and order parts. The repair would take 2 men 3 plus hours. The SS drum and the rear half of the tub needed to be replaced. They scheduled the repair for 3 weeks from the initial visit. They left me a receipt saying that the repair would cost $760.This is way more than our washer is worth. I told them I was going to see about just getting a new washer which would be less than the repair. Long story short I have spent 4 hours and 39 minutes on hold with AHS trying to get this done. They transfer you when they don't feel like talking to you any more. I have tried contacting AHS via email. They have never responded. I have emailed them 7 times. No response. I have never waited on hold less than 10 minutes except for the first time I called to set up service. I ended up purchasing a new washer on my own as I could not wait any longer. I hope to get something from them at some point. I have been very frustrated. I had AHS coverage on a prior house 6 years ago. They replaced my water heater when it was diagnosed as needed. They were very easy to deal with then. They have made a major change to the way they handle customers now. I will be cancelling my coverage as soon as the contract is over. My advice: go with another company. Stay away from AHS.

    J Garscadden Date: 2014-11-04 16:46:26

    Review: Beginning on 8/19 I have had technicians at my home for my microwave/oven combo 9 times. I have had to take off of work for each of these visits and have at least one more to go because my microwave currently has no door. For each of these problems, there have been at least two visits, one diagnostic and one reparative, and on at least one service request the parts were received broken, requiring a third visit: fan motor making noise, control panel not functioning properly, door switches not registering properly, door not closing properly. Keep in mind, the repair guys have ben super nice, friendly, professional and helpful, and have only done what AHS has instructed them to do. Today, 11/4, I finally called AHS myself to ask for a supervisor to intervene. Olivia in customer "service" told me "That's not going to happen." After 15 minutes on the phone with her, I handed her to the technician who recommended that the appliance not be continued to be repaired, but who admitted that the individual problem was once again repairable. Olivia said he had to repair it. I requested a supervisor again and was given to Andre, Authorization Supervisor. I explained that I have lost at least a thousand dollars in lost work time and that I was very unhappy with the judgement calls made thus far. He spoke to the technician and even though two of the newly necessary parts are no longer available, Andre instructed the tech that he needed to "do research" to see if there was another part that could be used or if the repair could just be done without the NLA parts. After talking to me for 7 minutes and having me beg him to stop making me take off work, Andre still did made this judgement call. They've put more into this appliance in time and parts than it would have cost to just call it dead and be done with it. Never mind that if they do just say "replace it" they're only on the hook for a maximum of $3000. They have treated me terribly and don't give a damn about me as a customer. I will not be renewing my contract with these scheisters.

    William Long Date: 2016-05-19 11:16:45

    Review: We were pleased with the response time from beginning to end (call to diagnose problem til final resolution) and the fact that everything was covered with the exception of course of our service charge.

    Dennis Hull Date: 2016-06-01 21:42:39

    Review: The response time was quick and the contractor very knowledgable about our unique gas boiler heating system. They were clean and very pleasant to have in the house. I would definitely want them again if and when something goes wrong.

    Donald Pardus Date: 2016-04-11 22:40:32

    Review: When the plumper got out to repair water heater bi was told I needed over a thousand dollars of piping repair before the void install the water heater. I feel if you are selling policy all homes need a preinspection before a policy is written .