Home Warranty Companies in Hawaii

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Hawaii: $313.23
Average Deductible in Hawaii: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gina Snowden Date: 2014-02-04 18:42:44

    Review: Unfortunately there is no way to say negative stars! This is the worst warranty experience I have ever had. I only have them now because it came with my new home. AHS has extremely poor customer service, a terrible web site for requesting service, and a knack for not covering things. Examples: I am presently on hold for a supervisor going on 20 minutes after being on hold for 15 to just get a customer representative. I have not been able to use the service request feature online because it seems to be out of service every time I try. Now I can't use it because they have me listed as owing money for a service call to which I have a receipt from the service agent! They tried to talk me into accepting $600 for a $1200 dollar replacement appliance. Now that I want them to fix it I can't contact anyone. I have tried to lodge complaints with customer service and received zero replies. Perhaps they will make a response to this review. I am now looking for quotes from other warranty companies as my renewal is Mar 2014. Seems they just keep stringing me along on hold, and getting back to me until my renewal. Well I have a surprise for them. They are not the only game in town. Keep searching for a warranty company is my advice. AHS is a scam!

    Robert Martin Date: 2014-08-21 12:41:00

    Review: Aloha, I've had AHS on my home since 2010 and they have been great since day one. My most recent appliance failure was the built in microwave. I called in a service request and Alesha was great getting a service man to my door the next day/ Then when I found out that it would be 4-6 weeks to get one sent to Hawaii Eileen advised that I could go get one myself if I didnt want to wait that long. So I went and picked up one and installed it without issues. Then I sent in my receipt and they cut me a check for the cost. Thanks for the great customer service!

    K & C Curtis 808-295-5250 Date: 2012-12-06 00:44:04

    Review: As a licensed REALTOR since 1980, I have recommended AHS on most of my many transactions. To date, no problems were known to me with AHS for my clients, but I have a major issue with them on my own property. July of 2012 - older refrigerator/freezer were no longer cooling - AHS was contacted and a local appliance repair company, Oahu Appliance & Refrigeration, was sent out. After many attempts and weeks to repair it, the service person stated is was not repairable and "supposedly" notified AHS. Customer Service acknowledged receiving that information, but needed to know "why," and was going to require a second opinion from another service provider (who happened to be on the mainland and would not return until mid-November). Most telephone calls to Oahu Appliance were not returned . . . many appointments not kept, and when appointments were kept, arrival times were much later than scheduled. Each appointment that was kept, another part would be tried and would fail within 24 hours. By mid-October, we definitely had had enough with dealing with a non-functioning refrigerator and purchased a new one (much lesser value than the original Sub-Zero). AHS allowed us only $500 on a $2,381.09 refrigerator (appliances are much more expensive in Hawaii). We found one at Lowe's on sale with an additional 10% military discount. In requesting the difference, their Executive Relations Department responded, "Unfortunately, we will not be able to assist you with your request for reimbursement. Your claim has been denied and the file has been closed." Needless to say, I will be finding another warranty company to recommend to my clients and no longer will we be contracting with AHS. What used to be in no longer!!!

    Kathleen bird Date: 2017-07-10 16:58:21

    Review: American Home Shield is well worth the cost in Hawaii. For my particular problem this time my solar hot water heater went out and the company does not cover solar hot water heaters, after weeks of persistence, I was able to get it replaced. As for other problems I have had American Home Shield has been fantastic! I highly recommend this company!

    Jodi Leandro Date: 2014-03-18 03:16:03

    Review: Submitting a repair claim online was quick and easy -- just basic information (name, account number, description of problem, etc.) AHS got back to me within a day and the associate was very friendly, sincere and efficient -- I felt that she really wanted to help me. She never spoke to me in an accusatory way or made me feel like I was the victim of the Inquisition. The repair company called me within 24 hours and I was able to schedule my appointment within 2 weeks. The repair company, Sears, was at my home at the scheduled time as promised. The repairman was very courteous and quickly diagnosed the problem. He even gave me tips on how to avoid the problem in the future! I've worked with AHS twice and I am very satisfied with their service and the company they have selected to complete my repairs. Whenever something breaks down, AHS is there for me, making the repair process easy and worry-free. It's worth every penny!

    Danielle Spitz Date: 2015-11-23 14:30:55

    Review: I was pleased with the service from Mike's Appliance Adventures. The contractor was polite, timely and seemed very knowledgeable. We are awaiting parts but I am confident the issues will be resolved.

    Liz Murphy Date: 2015-07-17 21:45:56

    Review: After being away all weekend, I came home to the safety tank on my hot water heater spraying water from a pinhole that had rusted through. I was lucky in that it had probably only started about 15 minutes before I got home. I turned off the water and immediately place a service call via the AHS website. I received a call first thing the next morning from AHS. Within a couple of hours, I received a call from the contractor who set up an appointment the next day. The technician arrived on time, was thorough in his assessment and resolution of the problem. He was very neat, respectful, efficient, and informative; and, he shared helpful information with me. Not only would I recommend AHS, I would also recommend this particular contractor.

    Joan Peterson Date: 2016-01-24 22:31:20

    Review: The contractor who came to our home was very professional and friendly. Our AC unit stopped working and it took a few days to get someone to come out. Turns out it needed coolant which wasn't covered under AHS. I was aware of this before the appt so it was not a surprise. Our AC was up and running within 30 mins.

    Sarah Date: 2015-03-31 18:00:51

    Review: Our oven/stove range caught fire and after inspecting it, AHS authorized a replacement. We picked out our new range, submitted the receipt, and received the reimbursement check for the approved amount in a very timely fashion. We are 100% pleased!

    Rosemarie Mcbride Date: 2015-03-06 10:31:45

    Review: My latest exorrience wit AHS was grest. I experirnced a pronlem with my garsge door not opeming properly. I gilledbout an online request snd jus t a s hort timr later I recrived a phonevcall from a contractor to get more specifics. The appointment was srtbgor the next day. Then I received a phine call dhortly after ths t thstvthe v ontractor could actualky makebit the same day. The contractor showed ip on time, assesed the problem and gsve me several dolutions. G e then did whst he could to maje temporsry fix. He was very knowledgable and helped me out on the spot. I was very happy that he coild fix it in such ab short time. Will be using jim again. My experiences with AHS and their contractors have been very good the few times I have used them. Keep on doing whst you doing, I am very pleased with the service.

    Deborah Bell Date: 2016-06-18 22:07:24

    Review: Very timely and so was my contractor. Excellent and fast service. Very willing to help and contractor immediately fixed problem. Contractors wore their uniforms and were very professional and yet personable and understanding. They knew exactly what to do and did it in a very timely fashion.

    Barry Armfield Date: 2016-01-27 22:42:54

    Review: I was very satisfied with the way they handled replacing my refrigerator. I was without a frige for 4 weeks but was able to get it replaced after the service man came and checked it out and determined that it would not be possible to fix it because the parts were not longer avialable.

    Michael Wong Date: 2014-08-29 16:19:03

    Review: The most recent experience I had was making sure that I had hurricane insurance included in my policy. It was a concern because I am new to Hawaii and had never had to deal with hurricanes before. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and helped me do everything in a timely manner. I am grateful to have experience professionals on my side during this time.

    ivan Date: 2014-01-29 20:06:49

    Review: the servce that my wife reecived was great i am currently deployed to Afganistan and my wife was worried about calling a plumber to work on our issue i reminded her on the program we had with home shield and to trust the service they provided.. WELL the plumber came on time and the work was done to standard and I was very happy that i can count on a company to come throgh when i am so far away from my family.... thank you ivan

    Irene Schwer Date: 2017-01-30 08:20:07

    Review: Everyone at AHS has been very helpful. I finally had to replace my 47 year old AC units. The process was painless.

    Bennie Mccoy Date: 2015-03-20 04:20:45

    Review: AHS is the best choice I made be an homeowner. I've only had to pay under $40 per month and $100 deductible for each repair or multiple repairs per visit.I've had them fix my clothes dryer,repaired 2 worn toilet fixtures,replaced my glass stove top,replaced3 light switches,replaced 2 bathroom ceiling fans and replaced my freezer ice making motor.I've machine motor and replaced my bedroom ceiling fan.I've only had to dish out a $100 deductible 3 times totalling $300 and saved at least between $2,000 to $3,000 not to mention how much more I would've had to a pay in hiring outside contractors their hourly rates per hour labor cost and parts.Finding AHS is like find a diamond in tall grass!

    Al Date: 2013-03-25 02:53:58

    Review: I took out a policy with AHS for only one reason. To cover my a/c unit. After a year and a half I had to call a technician to look at it. He made two suggestions. AHS disapproved the coverage on both parts even though nothing in my contract specifically states these parts would not be covered. I called them back to complain without any change in their decision. Drop them like a rock. Scam company.

    JOYCE ROBINSON Date: 2017-01-26 06:36:51

    Review: American Home Shield is a great company to get warranty on items in your home fix for a reasonable price. I love it when you can get the service done when you need it outstanding service.

    Randy Rushforth Date: 2015-11-25 14:38:25

    Review: we got our refrigerator repaired efficiently although we had a minor disagreement with AHS on the assigned repair company. We preferred to use a contractor previously assigned to us by AHS rather than wait 3 weeks for another contractor with no experience on our refrigerator. It worked out fine when the preferred contractor performed the service in one day and did an exemplary job.

    Diane Laurent Date: 2015-08-18 16:34:47

    Review: we had never heard of American Home Shield, but were introduced to it by the realtor who sold us our home. We have been "over the top" happy with its services. The phone reps are very helpful and assign contractors very quickly to handle the jobs. All of the contractors have been extremely competent and professional. We could recommend them to anyone without hesitation. We are very pleased to have the peace of mind that American Home Shield provides us.