ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Minnesota
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 7, 2019

Minnesota Home Warranty Companies

Explore the top American home warranty companies in Minnesota. We realize that selecting an ideal policy is not an easy task among a wide variety of options. Therefore, we have created a list of the top Minnesota home warranty companies in the state to help you make the right choice.

Home warranties are cost-effective and budget-friendly. As a homeowner, before purchasing a home warranty plan, you should take into consideration various factors before buying a policy — factors such as annual premium, deductibles, and the minimum contract length. It will help you in identifying plans that are more suitable to your needs.

The average premiums for home warranties in Minnesota are $320.69, and the average deductible is $39.77.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Minnesota

Coverage in Minnesota (MN) major towns:

Bloomington Duluth Eagan
Minneapolis Plymouth Rochester
Saint Cloud St Paul

Population : 5,304,141

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Buying a Home Warranty Plan in Minnesota is Important?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,754 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,914 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,331 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Minnesota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Chris batiste, Minneapolis

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife worked for an HVAC company as an office manager. She has had experience with many warranty companies, so when I decided to get a home warranty she had things to say. To make a long story short my wife said that by far American Homeshield was the best warranty company she ever dealt with. So 3 years later, here we are and I can safely say that American Homeshield is the best warranty company. I have had nothing but good experiences with them. From a replaced appliance to a fixed furnace they've really helped our family out. Having the comfort of knowing that when something goes wrong with something in my house is totally worth the cost of the warranty. 5 stars all day.

Icon

Candan Spring, Minneapolis

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My water heater went out and I had a claim submitted, and plumber at my house the very next morning. Water heater replaced in 3 hours. It was fantastic

Icon

rdraxten, Hugo

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician is knowledgeable and professional. He was also helpful with additional advice. The service request was resolved and everything is working fine. I rely on AHS and they provide quality service.

Icon

reba p, Saint Paul

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great coverage under the warranty plan, and great service from the contractors. Every time I have had the best service, very timely , efficient, and professional. I would not have known who to hire and probably would have waited longer if I did not have this plan.

Icon

James , Brainerd

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hello: We purchased a house just over a year ago and our Realtor purchased us an AHS protection plan. We were glad that he did because we have had some issues with the house since our purchase and we have used the plan which in the long run has saved us hundreds of dollars in repairs. Our review of the other parts of the American Home Shield is very good in most sections. However, we just had to call in and ask for service on two separate things in our home. AHS was quick to assign one of the jobs to a company that has been dispatched to our residence a few times since our purchase and we have grown to very much like this company because of their professionalism, their timeliness and their honesty in dealing with us. Since both of the issues we called in were able to be fixed by this company we specifically requested that AHS assign both repairs to this company but they were only assigned the first one. Three days after submitting the requests I attempted to contact AHS and found out that their service line was down so I opened a chat with a very nice young lady who understood our concerns and I was told that they had not assigned a company to take care of the second issue as of yet because "It looks we do not have an available company at this time. Our dispatch team is currently searching for a company now." I explained to the AHS service representative about the issue, and the company we requested and she said that she sent our request to the dispatch team that assigns jobs to companies, and that was all she would be able to do. I further explained that the company we requested had called to set up an appointment for the first item and I asked them if they had received the approval to take care of the second job. They (Sportsmans Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning" said that they did not and could not help us until they got the work request from AHS. The next day I got a phone call from another company telling me that they received a work request from AHS and it was not from the company that we knew, requested and trusted. This frustrated me because we were now going to have to let another complete stranger come into our house and work on equipment. It appeared do us that AHS didn't really care about our request to have the company we have grown to know work on our home needs. Again, overall this is a good company so I cannot give them less stars for this one negative issue but I just wanted everyone to know that we do not feel that AHS was very good in this one situation.

Icon

Lateef, Minneapolis

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service by AHS. I had two recent claims (Refrigerator and plumbing) and AHS took care of both in a fast manner. I was even offered the cash option instead of the replacement fridge they selected. I was able to purchase a refrigerator that fit my kitchen with the cash option. Customer service was outstanding and I would recommend AHS to all my friends.

Icon

Ramon Gonzalez, Chanhassen

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. Fast replies. Prompt. Fixed the first time. Very knowledgeable and personable technician. If anything else happens again would definitely use this company. Thank you for all your help.

Icon

Stephanie Metcalf, Minneapolis

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! Exceeded my expectations all around. Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday. I went online and submitted a request for repair on the AHS website. Within a couple of hours, I received a phone call from the repair service, who was able to come replace the water heater in 2 days!! I was so pleased with the level of service, the timeliness, and best of all, the new water heater was free of charge. You can't beat that!!

Icon

Jim Ripley, Saint Paul

On Mar 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor arrived on time, called before arrival. Conducted the necessary repairs. He had to order a part for the stove and returned on the date and time committed and completed the work, so all appliances are operating as required. The contractor was neat removed his shoes before entering the property, cleaned up his work area before he left. Would highly recomend this company

Icon

Michael Fischer, Minneapolis

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service person did a very good job, and clean up after he was done.

Icon

Theodore platz , Saint Paul

On Nov 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

As a first time user, I thought the whole process a little tedious, but the result was good. The contractor arrived on time and seemed well trained and knowledgeable about the workings of my furnace. He checked each part as required. All in all it was worth the service call fee. However, the age and brand of the furnace in my newly purchased home was not very serviceable.

Icon

Ken Downer, Victoria

On Oct 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our kitchen microwave died, someone came to assess it within two business days, and a day after that a replacement was on the way. Great customer information flow and professionalism throughout. Very pleased with the process. Thank you!

Icon

Decker Home, Wayzata

On Aug 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washing macine been down 6 weeks now. They keep sending unqualified repair people who can not even open the washing machine- its an Asko. This last repair person made up a completely fictitious diagnosis to cover up the fact they couldnot open the machine- infinite loop. My problem is the repair people they use and they will not let You\'re probably safe if you have a maytag.

Icon

Beaulieujessica, South Saint Paul

On Aug 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’m so exhausted and extremely disappointed with the service I have received. I put a claim in on 7/19/2019 and have been getting the run around. Consistently calling and getting no where. Even hung up on on 7/31/2019 after a 30 min hold. It’s been a nightmare. They canceled my request and saying I owe another 75$. And on my on line account it’s saying it’s complete. Nothing has been completed. Absolutely nothing. This needs to be fixed. Every time I call I get no answer.

Icon

Colleen Kuechle, Minneapolis

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two toilets and two outdoor faucets that were not working. I put in the claim and within 24 hrs I had a call from the plumber and the sent out Keith who was wonderful. Fixed everything within an hour and was kind and very polite. American Home Shield is #1 in my book.

Icon

Cheryll, Saint Paul

On Jul 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We submitted 3 claims in the course of a year with AHS. The first 2 are completed and were taken care of in a timely and through fashion. We are still waiting for complete resolution with our 3rd claim. This last claim has been somewhat slower to reach a resolution, in part due to the busyness of the contractors. No complaints with communication from AHS. Very glad we had this home warranty plan.

Icon

Melissa Leisher, Shakopee

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have made 2 claims thus far (I just purchased my home in May). Both have been resolved to my satisfaction. The first was a plumbing issue, and I chose to find my own plumber after an AHS plumber quoted me an outrageous amount of money to fix the issue independently (the work required was not covered on my plan). The second request was for an issue with both my washer and dryer. There was a hiccup in the scheduling and instead of a Friday, I had to be rescheduled to a Tuesday for repairs. In both cases my needs were not emergent, but had they been, I would not be impressed with the speed of scheduling repairs. I hope that should I require a more immediate fix, one will be available. Both companies dispatched were professional and courteous, and explained the issues to me clearly.

Icon

Connie Luck, Burnsville

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two occasions to use American Home Shield in preparing my home for sale. One was an electrical problem with a light fixture (fixed the next day) and the other was a plumbing problem with sinks in both bathrooms (fixed in less than a week). Both repairmen were courteous, knowledgeable and there when I needed them!

Icon

logan fischer, Moorhead

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

had a dishwasher break, they came out 2 different times to fix it and it broke a third time, they ordered parts, part came to our house and no word from ahs for two and half weeks, call in and they said we were suppose to call when the parts arrived, after that we set up an appointment to have the parts installed and no one showed up at the scheduled time, the service tech was injured and no one informed us of this, set up another appointment and when they came to fix the dishwasher with the parts that came he said not all the parts arrived, had to order more parts, parts are not available for our unit any more, that's why they did not come , they them searched for the parts online for 3 more days and finally are going to replace the dishwasher as a unit, scheduled a time to have the unit installed an the company just delivered the dishwasher and said they do not install them, this is the 5th appointment we wasted our time sitting at home for this repair. I am currently on hold trying to get a hold of American home shield trying to get this new dishwasher installed and the old one out, angry customer.

Icon

Ralph Henn, Minneapolis

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Requesting service is easy online 24/7. I had a shower with insufficient flow of hot water and a leaking sink. This was not an emergency situation. I had service within a couple days. He replaced the mixer on the shower and the faucet on the sink within about an hour. He was very cordial and friendly.

Icon

Pam, Hopkins

On Apr 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a new homeowner and new to American Home Shield. My water heater stopped working. I called AHS in the morning and within an hour received a call from the plumber they selected. I was able to make an appointment for that afternoon. He diagnosed the problem, had the part with him and replaced it while he was there. He also took the time to explain some things about my water heater that were helpful. Everything went smoothly, promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend AHS!

Icon

Prathab raj Sudandram, Minneapolis

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have called ahs for issues with air conditioner and washer . The customer service and timeliness was top notch

Icon

Kristi Schmitz, La Crescent

On Jul 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very happy with American Hone Shield and the service providers they contract with. Since purchasing our home a little over a year ago, we have used the warranty approximately four times and all of our issues were covered and resolved quickly. Our only cost was the deductible. The contracted provider have all been professional and friendly. I highly recommend American Home Shield!

Icon

Todd A Crandall, Minneapolis

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I have used American Home Shield warranty on a few occasions each year since purchasing our home 3+ years ago. Each service calls for an appliance in need of repair have been completed very timely and efficiently by a courteous, knowledgeable certified technician. We couldn\'t be more pleased with this service and will continue to renew our contract annually based on the many positive experiences we've had with American Home Shield!

Icon

Stephen Stewart , Saint Paul

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a GE refrigerator that would not dispense water periodically. GE was dispatched, technician upon hearing what was going on did not bring his tools in the house. It apparently is a known issue so he worked with Home Warranty and had the refrigerator replaced for free. I had my choice of refrigerators and chose to upgrade and paid the difference.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Read reviews written by other customers to get a gist of the quality of services provided by the companies. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, share your experiences with others by writing a review.

How to Choose the Best Minnesota's Best? 

It is necessary to weigh several different aspects while choosing a top home warranty plan in Minnesota. Consider factors such as coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020