Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1015
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Cynthia Forbes Date: 2014-12-04 10:27:24

    Review: Our experience with American Home Shield representatives and technicians are always timely and professional. Our most recent experience with an HVAC specialist, just like the others, was such that the technician was on time, friendly and professional. I think they understand that the homeowner's time is valuable so they like to get in, get the job done right and leave with a smile. Investing in our homeowner's protection program is one decision we don't have to think twice about.

    Albert T Date: 2014-08-12 06:49:37

    Review: The process is was really easy. A contractor was available within 2 days and a resolution immediately after the evaluation. He reassembled the washer and was a total professional. Customer service is very helpful and explained my options clearly and concisely. Though we did have a hiccup, that minor issue was resolved in a matter of hours.

    Billy Walker Date: 2015-01-11 05:34:09

    Review: It's been a while since we've needed to call for service. We have only had one sub-standard repair company and that was several years back. We have only had one instance where AHS was refusing coverage on a covered item and that was resolved in our favor. So, count on The Walker's as being satisfied customers!

    Timothy Lewis Date: 2015-08-16 21:18:12

    Review: The technician was very familiar with the brand and model of our refrigerator . He was able to diagnose the problem right away. He conferred with AHS and was able initiate a repair right away. He was very courteous and explained the situation to me. He was neat and took care to protect the area.

    George Weiss Date: 2014-02-12 17:52:46

    Review: Last COMPLETED job was done by Diversey Plumbing, whose tech replaced a disposal that had sprung a leak. They showed up on the promised date/time, brought the part with them and completed the job in one service call. They were neatly attired, polite and competent.

    Clif Kelley Date: 2016-07-29 22:54:12

    Review: The contractor is one that I would choose (and have) to do work for me not covered by American Home Shield. The repair was completed promptly, accurately, and completely - without 'throwing parts' at the problem - i.e. the diagnosis accurate and only the repairs needed performed with the contractor responding as the agreed upon time after coordinating with my schedule and theirs. Finally, the actual repair person was, simply, excellent.

    DENNIS DOW Date: 2017-02-21 04:29:03

    Review: Easy to request service. Electrical contractor arrived the next day and on time. Issue was correctly fixed during the visit. No issues.

    Lisa Stabler Date: 2016-05-31 21:20:34

    Review: The two service techs who arrived at my house to fix my washer were so polite and explained everything to me in detail. They took extra time to give me helpful hints to keep my appliance running longer and more efficiently and truly cared about making sure that my issue was resolved!

    Chris Karayannis Date: 2016-05-15 21:13:45

    Review: AHS responded quickly and professionally to a recent service request. They worked diligently to provide repair services to my AC unit during an extremely hot and humid time. This was particularly important as I have two small children at home. Fast, friendly and completely professional with their service and follow up to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction.

    Thomas Wooten Date: 2015-10-30 03:20:43

    Review: had a refrig. to go out, the contractor came out and checked to see what he would need to repair it, he ordered the parts. We had the parts delivered to our address with in a week, we notified him that the parts were in and with in 3 days he came back out and made his repairs. The repairman knew the product and did his work in a timely manner.

    Randall Gray Date: 2015-03-07 05:21:05

    Review: When I telephoned AHS, the person who answered the phone was very professional, knew the procedures and responded promptly in getting the contractor involved who would be doing the repairs. The contractor was timely in everything that they did, especially considering my situation of need occurred on New Years Eve. I was completely satisfied with everything from the initial phone call I made to AHS to the finished work of the contractor.

    Baz Date: 2012-10-03 15:03:28

    Review: FRAUD\SCAM ALERT! This is company is a fraud. Bought the warranty thru a guy named Keith Goodman who has not returned my emails nor phone calls since taking payment. They don't pickup the phone, and the online claim center to register does not work either. I have filed complaint with the Attorney General of IL (Delaware AG Office never returned my phone call). This company is a SCAM. Buyer beware!

    Ruth Scott Date: 2015-09-05 11:41:37

    Review: I love this service! Calling to request service and schedule repair is easy. Service charges are reasonable. I saved enough in 1 repair to make up for my entire annual fee. Repair person was friendly fast and effective. I recommended this service to anyone who owns a home.

    Jiji Thomas Date: 2016-10-08 00:22:06

    Review: I WAS HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BEDROOM FAN AND OUTSIDE LIGHTS. AMERICAN TEAM INC WAS ASSIGNED FOR THIS JOB. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY EASY TO SCHEDULE SERVICE. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE, BUT STILL WAITING FOR A REPLACEMENT FAN TO BE INSTALLED. I AM HOPING THIS WILL HAPPEN SOON AS TEMP ARE RISING THIS WEEK.

    Benjamin Finley Date: 2016-08-16 13:01:46

    Review: American have been so good to me and I'm going to stay with them for ever. there people are so nice and try to fix what they can for you, and I feel like family to American home shield

    vonnie Tischer Date: 2015-09-01 21:34:36

    Review: I appreciated the friendly response I received when I reported my washer neededcrepair. / The first service man came and found the problem and explained that he would have to order the parts and if would be notified for the installation. When I was called to schedule my repair. Again was friendly and print. Sears service came to install the new parts. He was friendly, quick, professional and clean. Happy with service and process.

    Valerie Date: 2013-06-12 22:36:22

    Review: Very dependable, and always comes through. I am delighted with AHS. A wonderful protection shield for your home. We are truly delighted with AHS. I have been telling everyone about the AHS protection plan and to all of our friends and family. We have always received prompt service and would recommend this plan. Thanks again American Home Shield for your dedicated service and commitment.

    Kenneth K Date: 2014-07-20 01:53:58

    Review: It worked as it is supposed to work. We called on a plumbing problem and the plumbing problem was fixed. New home buyers do need some assurance that a major problem can be handled within the first year of ownership. Having the sellers purchase A Home Warranty gives the buyers confidence in their purchase. The process of calling, then having a repair initiated was simple, easy and good.

    Charles S Date: 2014-08-14 21:57:16

    Review: AHS has been very responsive to repair requests. I usually receive a phone call from the contractor within 24 hours and the issue is typically resolved after the first visit. If something requires replacing, the contractor calls AHS for approval. In my experience, there has never been a time when AHS did not approve of the repair and cover the cost 100%.

    MARTHA WRIGHT Date: 2016-11-28 14:30:54

    Review: My problem was attended to quickly and efficiently and the repairmen were courteous and took care of my problem.