×

Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in illinois. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of illinois. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the illinois is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in illinois”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in illinois. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in illinois. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $320.81
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michael Hall Date: 2016-02-06 23:15:21

    Review: I had an issue with one of my appliances and made a request on-line. I received a call not to long from that from a very polite lady verifying my request and details. She was very thorough and courteous of my time and even educated me on other option I have for service. Once the service tech came out he showed up within the stated time frame, fixed my issues, and he cleaned up after himself. That was a first for me because most tech's will say they fix your stuff and leave everything else to you. This gentleman stayed and explained what he had done, showed me his work, and once I was satisfied he thanked for me. Great service all around.

    N Fortin Date: 2014-12-22 09:25:09

    Review: *The customer service representative was courteous, effective and quickly scheduled my repair service. *The repair service contacted me quickly to schedule the repair. *The repair man was very professional, punctual and explained the repair options in layman's terms that were easy to understand. He also scheduled the installation of a new water heater right after the inspection. The service was excellent! And everything you can ask for in a home warranty service company.

    Patricia Poirrier Date: 2014-10-10 11:06:00

    Review: The technician from Higgenbotham's was prompt, professional and extremely competent. When he determined the problem was electrical, Mr. Ditta came and assessed the problem on the next working day and had the necessary part the following day. The overall experience was pleasant. Everyone did their job & I was back in service asap.

    KIM LEVITIN RUFF Date: 2016-10-27 07:10:46

    Review: The contractor I requested - AirDr. - is exceptional. They responded the same day (not just within 24 hrs) and had a tech there later the same day. On a Sunday. They are the best!

    Gina Martin Date: 2018-02-28 00:46:38

    Review: Always fast, couteous and well worth the money

    Jeffrey Askenas Date: 2015-09-25 21:05:08

    Review: Started off rough, but ended beautifully. I had an A/C issue. I called the contractor as I hadn't heard from him. He said he was very busy but coming soon. I hadn't gotten a call. When he came, he apologized- it's August! And hot! He was efficient, friendly and fixed EVERYTHING! Ended up being a great experience.

    Ronald Fossett Date: 2015-06-18 12:05:03

    Review: I was pleased with your representative who helped find the right contract number and also helped me get to the repair notice to the contractor. Easy Rooter was the contractor who completed my repair. They were excellent. They let me when the repair person would arrive. George who did the repair arrived as scheduled and an excellent job

    Maria Juvera Date: 2015-07-14 20:55:48

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    Sandra Carter Date: 2015-09-02 21:09:58

    Review: Service was swift and perfect. Since my refrigerator died right before a weekend with 30 to 40 guests, quick service was awonderful relief. / / Then I called again because an old pipe below my bathroom sink disendigrated, with no way to stop the water except turning it off to the whole house the Wednesday before Mardi Gras, with 10 guests coming. You called Ray Stovall, who did the previous job when the bathtub was blocked. He said he would try to make it out by Saturday. I had to call him and cancel... the guests showed up in a plumber's truck. my cousin and his friends build houses in kansas... they fixed my sink and said it was payment for getting free sleeping space for MardiGras. So thank you for the last three crisises in my house / At the rate I am going, I figure AHS will have replaces all of the old parts of the house by 2017.

    Ola Babarinde Date: 2017-08-14 20:49:43

    Review: I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had over $400 worth of food items that got lost. I called the Lowes customer service the next day, the lady I spoke to handled the matter well and called the store manager, the store manager was very nice and he came over to my place to see if he could get it out of Demo mode, he got there and spoke with samsung and the lowes customer service technicians the same way I did, he mentioned that they were "very" unhelpful. After, several trials, the manager was able to get it out of Demo mode, he offered to give me some credit and file for food loss too since I had the protection plan. After filing for food loss, after about 4 weeks of sending the documents in, I got no response, I had to call in waiting on the phone for hours to talk to a live agent, the lady said the claim was not received and submitted because I didnt call in. All well, she submitted the claim on that day and finally I heard back from them today (8/14/2017) that my claim was denied because I don\'t have proof that my refridgerator was fixed by an authorized service. My reaction was WHAT! Who requested LOWES store manager to come out? I called in to explain to the LOWES advantage customer service, the conversation was so frustrating that I feel so bad with the service I was given, the customer service supervisor told me I was responsible for the food loss and blamed it on lack of product knowledge or whatever term he gave it. It was the worst customer service ever and I just wanted a full refund for protection plan that I paid for. It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! the plan is an easy way to RIPP PEOPLE OFF!!!

    Hermance Date: 2013-07-24 11:05:54

    Review: Insurance you should have! It took the provider very little time to get in contact with me and start working on my AC unit. Trust me every homeowner should have American Home Shield to protect them from life's little inconveniences.

    Judy Walker Gateley Date: 2016-10-15 14:22:35

    Review: The service from American Home Shield was excellent as was the HVAC contractor. The contractor was knowledgeable, courteous and timely with their response to set up an appointment.

    John k Date: 2013-05-11 09:48:19

    Review: Technician arrived on time. He was able to diagnose the problem relatively quickly. The replacement part was available locally so he picked it up and installed the same day. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

    Christine Date: 2016-07-06 18:15:39

    Review: Absolutely awful service. Going on more than ONE MONTH without AC. Multiple phone calls to Customer Service and endless hours on hold to be told there is nothing they can do. They promise to call back, but no one ever calls. Waste of money and time. Buyer Beware!!

    Rueben Pitts Date: 2016-08-18 23:19:22

    Review: I feel that AHS is a good company to turn to for your home appliances services. AHS send out quailfied services people that was professional in their appearance and workmanship. AHS provides quick and fast services for all of my home needs. AHS cost for the services was very reasonable.

    YAUH Date: 2014-04-29 14:13:18

    Review: From the service request to the actual repair visit, everything is done efficiently and with minimal fuss. The contractors are very clear in explaining the problem and whether it is a covered issue or not. Usually, I'm never in touch with AHS except for the yearly renewals and the initial service requests. AHS is very responsive whenever there is a problem with a contractor's behavior.

    MILO R HARDENBROOK Date: 2016-10-12 16:21:15

    Review: Recently AHS change contractor for HVAC system.. The new contractors personnel are better dressed and seem much more qualified. All repairs done through AHS have been timely and well done.

    Marya Reich Date: 2015-01-14 10:09:30

    Review: My ice maker wasn't worker. Service provider came and said a panel needed replaced. He returned and replaced it but ice maker still didn't work. A man from Sears repair came and said the whole freezer door needed replaced. Approved by AHS but the part not available and needed to be made at a cost >$1000 and may take up to 2 months for it to come. AHS gave me the option of getting a new refrigerator and they would reimburse me, which I did. I sent the receipt to AHS and about 1 week later received a letter stating that since I didn't send a receipt, the new refrigerator would not be covered. I received a check promptly and resent the receipt. I am hoping that they received that as I got no confirmation on it. Overall, I was pleased with the service and would recommend AHS. All of the providers were very professional and friendly and would also recommend them.

    Scott Sharples Date: 2015-09-27 11:19:18

    Review: I was very happy with my last AHS experience. I had a little trouble with the online service request because it asks me to specify exactly which type of heater I have, and I couldn't specify. However, the phone conversation to request service went very well. Further, the contractor was very clean, professional, courteous and effective at his repair.

    Arabinda Samantaraya Date: 2018-01-26 13:01:55

    Review: Here is my story. My furnace broke down towards end of December 2017 and i called American Home Shield. It took good 45 minutes to find an Agent to talk reg my issue. Everytime same issue, you have to wait close to 1 hr to talk to somebody, quite frustrating. Agent said, they will send the Technician from vendor- GSHA next day. There was a pretty young guy from GSHA heating and cooling company came to my home next day without calling me, though I had told categorically told them to give me a call before coming to my home. Anyway the guy was a chain smoker and after having few cigarettes he entered into my home, lot of bad smell circulated in my home. He did check something and told, there is part needed and he will come tomorrow with the part. Again next day the same guy came (without calling me) and again after having few cigarettes. He tried some time and thereafter he said, the furnace should be replaced and he can\'t do anything more. The technician said, he will report to his company-GSHA and GSHA would communicate to American home Shield for approval to replace the furnace. Thereafter I had been constantly calling AHS and GSHA but no response. After few hours, one Agent from AHS called me and told that to replace furnace I have to pay $625 to the vendor (on top of my service call fee $100) directly for installation. All together I had to pay total $725 to replace the furnace. I argued with AHS team by saying i am paying monthly warranty fee and adding to that service fee, now again why I will pay $625 to the vendor directly. when I said the installation is included in replacement, they said vendor -GSHA will do the duct work and electric work etc, that is not included in the replacement. Trust me that is simply ridiculous. I tried escalating this issue with AHS but nothing happened and 3 days passed by. I had no choice. Finally, I agreed to pay $625 to vendor. I sat with the technician, they brought a new machine and replaced the old one. Literally the vendor did not do any wiring, piping etc, but they just took my hard earned money $625. when i asked the technician you did not do anything extra, whatever you did, that is part of the any installation; they said, generally our company does not like to work with Insurance company as they don\'t pay good money, that is why we charge to the customer directly and Insurance company agreed with this arrangement. I got the real point. Previously i had written a review by providing the fact/detail and one agent called me and refunded my $100 service fee as a courtesy. But I am frustrated… Now I want to let everybody know, how this process is working. We pay money to Warranty company monthly basis by assuming everything would be taken care, if something goes wrong. But whenever you will have issues, you will go through this kind of pain and finally you have to pay for the service and other stuffs. They are not all weather friend; they are simply friend of your pocket. I had checked with the vendor-GSHA’s web site, whatever furnace they have installed, it is written $1399 with all including installation etc. In my case, AHS company supplied the furnace and I paid $625 to vendor-GSHA for installation. Not only one house, I have availed AHS warranty for three houses, now I am regretting what is the point of having warranty, paying monthly fees and service call fee, on top of the installation fee etc. is it benefiting customer…..in this particular case, I am thinking the vendor got lot of time, neither I got the benefit(since I paid additional $625 from the pocket) nor AHS (since AHS also supplied the new furnace, they must have paid money to the company). With this hassles, I don’t know, how people will believe warranty company. Finally, I am not sure whether it is a big scam or not, people to decide. My suggestion for AHS is to fix the issue. IF customer would pay money for fixing appliances, then why they would go to AHS. If anybody wants more information, please contact me on my email- [email protected]