Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rick Date: 2013-09-04 14:41:28

    Review: I switched to AHS from 2-10 earlier this year. I had gone from very satisfied to frustrated with 2-10. AHS covered considerably more yet cost less. The reviews here were not terrific so I was skeptical. Was it too good to be true? I've made my first claim and everything went very well. A contractor was assigned immediately, and showed up the next day. They fixed my a/c problem but were not 100% confident it would perform problem free so they asked AHS to assign another vendor with more expertise with my specific model to make a 2nd visit. AHS cooperated and I only had to pay one copayment. The contractor was an established reputable company with a BBB A+ rating. Unlike my previous warranty company, AHS assigned someone I would have actually hired myself. If I grow unhappy I can cancel for any reason, and since I am billed monthly I simply stop paying; no arguing about or waiting on refunds. This was another selling point for me. So far so good with AHS. I do not regret switching companies, and would recommend them.

    Dale-Aimee Date: 2013-06-24 11:34:58

    Review: Technician was very nice and professional. He knew what to look at and performed the service quickly and professionally. He was also on time within the window promised. Having several service requests done throughout the year I have had interaction with many service companies and while most do the service well and are professional this company went way above and beyond in customer service and technical excellence.

    Darcy Nelles Date: 2014-08-05 02:08:07

    Review: The service tech was great. The office was supposed to call me 30 minutes ahead but didn't - a friend was going by and stopped to call me. Fortunately I was closer that expected however the tech had to wait 20 minutes, he was very kind and curtious. He made sure he didn't track and mess, he did a great job.

    HAROLD SMITH Date: 2016-11-17 15:36:45

    Review: Love love love this company. Anytime I call there is always some at my home within 24 hours. We had an air conditioning problem and the company that was sent to us did a fantastic job. I never worry about getting charged for work that isn\'t needed. I pay my flat fee for service and AHS covers the rest. Great peace of mind.

    Jeri Date: 2016-03-02 11:24:47

    Review: As a single woman who's not very handy, I'm thrilled to know that I have AHS to rely on for so many items in my home. I've had problems with my furnace, air conditioner, dish washer and washing machine in the 10 years I've been there. When I call, there's usually a service provider at my home the following day. The work is usually complete the same day or the next, and I can go on with my life without having to worry about finding a random company online.

    Ron Wilson Date: 2016-06-28 13:23:00

    Review: I am unable to contact customer service. The last time I waited 45 minutes on the phone, without resolution to my problem. Most recently I waited 30 minutes and then was cut off. AHS needs more customer service agents. This kind of delay is totally unacceptable. I am of the opinion that AHS is more interested in receiving premiums than in servicing their customers. Most recently I had an urgent need to have my central air serviced. After 5 days, I hired another company. In the meantime I was unable to cancel existing appointments. The contractor showed up 3 days (8days total)later, and when I was not home, left his card and promptly charged me $100. AHS is very efficient at making sure I have a $100 balance due, but is totally derelict in answering the phone. I DON'T TRUST AHS!!!

    Patricia Camors Date: 2016-10-15 14:26:18

    Review: When I call for service it is answered in a timely manner and the service tech are always very professional, I am very satisfied with the service that I receive

    James Calvin Date: 2016-06-24 21:48:03

    Review: Needed help with Garbage Disposal. Phone call to American Home Shield. Took my information and I was contacted by local serviceman in less than an hour. Set appointment for the very next day. Called me 30 minutes before arrival time. "On the way." Installed new Garbage Disposal within an hour. Very Professional in every way. "Boom"...... no more problem! "Love the Shield!!"

    Maria Juvera Date: 2015-07-14 20:55:48

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    Brenda Blake Date: 2016-08-20 23:24:48

    Review: The problem was solved today by Constance . Who cleared up extra money that was taken from my checking account. She cleared it up today for me. Her kindness and willingness to go the extra mile to clear it up.

    KARLA WILSON Date: 2016-12-05 08:35:48

    Review: I had an AC problem, it wasn\'t getting cold. I called AHS and within a day or two, I had a serviceman out to see what was taking place. By that afternoon, my home was cool.

    Paul Velasquez Date: 2016-04-28 11:07:31

    Review: I've been very impressed with the customer service and responsiveness to requests. All of my issues have been addressed in a timely and appropriate manner. I would like to pay less per visit - perhaps 90$ instead of $125.

    Debra Cornett Date: 2016-11-14 16:05:43

    Review: Our contractor, Rinck\'s Plumbing, arrived on time and got everything on our list taken care. He was very polite and knowledgeable and was a hard worker.

    Rebecca Chandler Date: 2015-10-15 14:21:15

    Review: You need a negative stars chart. Have paid them lots of money over the last few years, and never filed a claim. Finally, filed a claim on central a/c this past week. Claim denied due to 'not normal wear & tear'. We live on 3 acres and no one around to abuse any of our equipment. Objected to this, they sent a 2nd one of THEIR service people out, he told both of us not much wear & tear, but they denied again. Their guy told us - they don't pay on anything and I have worked for them over 20 years. Well, that says it all, doesn't. Did not ask them to pay new refrigerator, water softener, or dryer - all replaced in last 3 years. Finally, ask for a little bit of return on all my payment to them - denied - just like he (their guy) said it would be. Guess he knows them well.

    Selim Date: 2013-07-22 10:13:34

    Review: The technician came on time and did the work in a very professional way.I would like to add that the administrative staff who scheduled the service at the contractor was excellent, very pleasant and professional. Outstanding service.Thank you

    John k Date: 2013-05-11 09:48:19

    Review: Technician arrived on time. He was able to diagnose the problem relatively quickly. The replacement part was available locally so he picked it up and installed the same day. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

    Melissa Date: 2013-07-18 13:16:50

    Review: I was pleasantly surprised when received a call back within 1 hour. Also, I appreciate how when I submitted a claim, the attendant let me know immediately which company would be handling my request and gave me that company's name and number.

    Benjamin Finley Date: 2016-08-16 13:01:46

    Review: American have been so good to me and I'm going to stay with them for ever. there people are so nice and try to fix what they can for you, and I feel like family to American home shield

    John G Date: 2013-05-03 03:24:14

    Review: Plumber arrived on time, sought out the problem, fixed it, and cleaned up after his work. He was pleasant, thanked ME for the service call and was very professional. We have AHS for close to 20 years and have never had an issue with a service call.

    Amber Date: 2015-11-04 12:36:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield as a "home warranty" for almost 2 years. I have had to use them a couple different times, and thankfully they were wonderful to work with. Both times it was a very simple process to get everything taken care of. Highly recommend.