Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Coverage in Illinois (IL) major towns:

Average Premium in Illinois: $314.36
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in illinois

    Jeffrey Askenas Date: 2015-09-25 21:05:08

    Review: Started off rough, but ended beautifully. I had an A/C issue. I called the contractor as I hadn't heard from him. He said he was very busy but coming soon. I hadn't gotten a call. When he came, he apologized- it's August! And hot! He was efficient, friendly and fixed EVERYTHING! Ended up being a great experience.

    Jeri Date: 2016-03-02 11:24:47

    Review: As a single woman who's not very handy, I'm thrilled to know that I have AHS to rely on for so many items in my home. I've had problems with my furnace, air conditioner, dish washer and washing machine in the 10 years I've been there. When I call, there's usually a service provider at my home the following day. The work is usually complete the same day or the next, and I can go on with my life without having to worry about finding a random company online.

    Zabrina Comer Date: 2012-07-27 13:38:56

    Review: I am sorry that so many of you have experinced problems with AHS. I have used them twice for minor repairs and I must say I am pleased. The last call I made was for a running toliet, and I saw my water bill growing fast. The plumber (Simple Plumbing) came out and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I called in to have one toliet fixed only to find out i needed two toliets fiexed. He fixed them and was very professional. I hope that I will be able to have these great comments if I have a major problem...But, if not I will find a new company to pay.

    Hermance Date: 2013-07-24 11:05:54

    Review: Insurance you should have! It took the provider very little time to get in contact with me and start working on my AC unit. Trust me every homeowner should have American Home Shield to protect them from life's little inconveniences.

    Judy Walker Gateley Date: 2016-10-15 14:22:35

    Review: The service from American Home Shield was excellent as was the HVAC contractor. The contractor was knowledgeable, courteous and timely with their response to set up an appointment.

    Robert Laflamme Date: 2016-10-24 12:12:11

    Review: We have had very good results in dealing with American Home Shield, especially the most recent one 4-2016. The service was attended to quickly and and was completed in a matter that was very acceptable to our needs. The contractor was very helpful and and very clean in appearance. Our contract has already been renewed.

    Patrick T Date: 2014-07-17 21:24:48

    Review: Quick notification by AHS to contracted repair company; response via phone from repair company within a few hours and flexible scheduling with contracted repair company. Contractor was well-within scheduled show time window, was knowledgeable and professional; fixed the problem within a matter of minutes. This is typical of my experiences with AHS and their contractors.

    Scott Sharples Date: 2015-09-27 11:19:18

    Review: I was very happy with my last AHS experience. I had a little trouble with the online service request because it asks me to specify exactly which type of heater I have, and I couldn't specify. However, the phone conversation to request service went very well. Further, the contractor was very clean, professional, courteous and effective at his repair.

    Lisa Stabler Date: 2016-05-31 21:20:34

    Review: The two service techs who arrived at my house to fix my washer were so polite and explained everything to me in detail. They took extra time to give me helpful hints to keep my appliance running longer and more efficiently and truly cared about making sure that my issue was resolved!

    Thomas Wooten Date: 2015-10-30 03:20:43

    Review: had a refrig. to go out, the contractor came out and checked to see what he would need to repair it, he ordered the parts. We had the parts delivered to our address with in a week, we notified him that the parts were in and with in 3 days he came back out and made his repairs. The repairman knew the product and did his work in a timely manner.

    Selim Date: 2013-07-22 10:13:34

    Review: The technician came on time and did the work in a very professional way.I would like to add that the administrative staff who scheduled the service at the contractor was excellent, very pleasant and professional. Outstanding service.Thank you

    Brent Halcromb Date: 2015-09-11 20:59:12

    Review: I call customer service because my air condition was leaking water within a day the contractor contacted set up an appointment customer service is very friendly and so was the contractors customer service. The contract was prompt and on time he was very well groomed and extremely professional. He knew exactly what was going on and explained so that I would understand how to keep it makes he did not try to tell me anything outside of what who came to see. I felt very comfortable having to contact you in my house . Home shield made everything so easy for me so glad we signed up.

    Debra Date: 2013-07-03 14:01:04

    Review: AHS ALWAYS responds quickly. I consider this one of the best investments I've made. The contractors contact me within 24 hours, show up as planned and corrected the problem the first time. I have recommended this protection to so many people.

    Anya Farris Date: 2013-01-03 12:26:19

    Review: They are a complete rip off. Never on time during 5 years and always wrong so they have to call more people and delay repairs. They contract through Sierra Mechanical in Fenton MO (Saint Louis) that is horrible. This company offers complete zero service. Their service manager Cindy is a bitch that told me on the phone that customers are pain in the ass and my furnace that they refused to repair on time was none of her concern and than hang up on me (after she said that Carrier manufactured a defective furnace and it is not her job to make efforts and satisfy customers). My 7 year old daughter is getting sick and we have been without heat for more than 3 days in 20 deg weather. This is what kind of people AHS works with.

    Margaret Stanton Date: 2013-01-07 13:26:49

    Review: Very poor service . It toOk several unreturn calls to get a service company assigned. I was told I,could cancel at any time . Policy started in JULY 2012 I tried to cancel Oct. 2012.I hAVE SENT SEVERAL E MAILS, PHONE CALLS AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVE A REPLY OF REFUND. i WOULD GIVE THIS COMPANY THE LOWEST RATING.

    Debbie Edwards Date: 2016-04-20 20:47:13

    Review: This company has not been responsive or comprehensive in the repair of our home stove top. The first technician asked me to leave the room, he preferred me not watch him. I did not feel I could trust him. He left stating it was fixed,even though I tested it in front of him. He then stated he had the wrong part. We were told, he has reported he had fixed the issue multiple times, to his office. After 3 months and 7 visits the problem is not resolved. Each visit required time away from our busy professions. Now the suggested solution is to turn off the gas to the entire stove and oven for a min of 6-8 weeks to have a part sent away for rebuilding versus purchasing a new part. Not the solution I would expect with respect to the premium. The rep did offer to purchase a hot plate, up to $125.00. My thought is just buy the part for less than the combined cost of the hotplate and refurbishment of the old part. Completely Dissatisfied & would not recommend

    Dennis Celaya Date: 2015-06-09 08:45:50

    Review: I have been a customer for many years and always receive fantastic service. The most recent was today(5/18/2015) Calles in on 5/15/2015, open a request the CR found me a date and vendor that worked with my schedule, the vendor followed up on Friday and then called me on Saturday to verify service for Monday 1t 7AM, was on time , polite and finished the request the same day. Thank you

    Heidi Date: 2016-10-06 19:13:17

    Review: Horrible!!! Horrible!! We are going on 3 months without a washing machine and dishwasher. They have come out four times and our washer still haven\'t been fixed. It\'s pointless with lowe\'s customer service since they literally can\'t do anything. I\'m so frustrated...have a newborn baby and five kids without a washer. Before this, all three of our appliances have had to be serviced several times. I expect appliances to last a little longer than 5 years especially top brands where we have had to pay a lot for. We can\'t afford to keep doing this. Beyond frustrated!!

    Janice O'Leary Date: 2015-06-30 20:34:22

    Review: My dishwasher was not working. AHS tried to set up an appt with Sears to service the dishwasher. They were not able to come for 10 days. AHS allowed me to have my own serviceman. Turned out the part was no longer available so a new dishwasher was ordered. The people who delivered the dishwasher were not equipped to install it so Quality Plumbing was called to fix the problem which they did. Too bad Quality Plumbing couldn't install the dishwasher because when the original men came back they didn't complete the job. Quality Plumbing was terrific. They should be allowed to do more. I was a little irritated that I had to pay for a service call that Quality said was unnecessary but in the end Quality Plumbing is always so good I decided not to complain. I do like the new dishwasher.

    Don Date: 2012-12-24 18:22:53

    Review: My hot water dispenser failed in May 2012. A person was sent out in may and approved to replace the unit. He said he had to order the part. Never returned. Would not return phone calls. I contacted AHS multiple times and then finally in Nov said would send new person. No one showed up or called. When I called service provider they said that don't do that work and had informed AHS. When I called AHS now 7 month later they just wanted to make an excuses why it's not their fault. Then they put you on hold. So after seven calls and seven months, my Hot Water Dispenser is still broken. If I could give zero stars that would be better.