Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Coverage in Illinois (IL) major towns:

Average Premium in Illinois: $314.36
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in illinois

    Jeri Date: 2016-03-02 11:24:47

    Review: As a single woman who's not very handy, I'm thrilled to know that I have AHS to rely on for so many items in my home. I've had problems with my furnace, air conditioner, dish washer and washing machine in the 10 years I've been there. When I call, there's usually a service provider at my home the following day. The work is usually complete the same day or the next, and I can go on with my life without having to worry about finding a random company online.

    Jiji Thomas Date: 2016-10-08 00:22:06

    Review: I WAS HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BEDROOM FAN AND OUTSIDE LIGHTS. AMERICAN TEAM INC WAS ASSIGNED FOR THIS JOB. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY EASY TO SCHEDULE SERVICE. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE, BUT STILL WAITING FOR A REPLACEMENT FAN TO BE INSTALLED. I AM HOPING THIS WILL HAPPEN SOON AS TEMP ARE RISING THIS WEEK.

    Zabrina Comer Date: 2012-07-27 13:38:56

    Review: I am sorry that so many of you have experinced problems with AHS. I have used them twice for minor repairs and I must say I am pleased. The last call I made was for a running toliet, and I saw my water bill growing fast. The plumber (Simple Plumbing) came out and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I called in to have one toliet fixed only to find out i needed two toliets fiexed. He fixed them and was very professional. I hope that I will be able to have these great comments if I have a major problem...But, if not I will find a new company to pay.

    Charles Clark Date: 2016-04-25 10:14:26

    Review: We are very happy with the repair persons sent to us by AHS. They were clean and professional and went out of their way to be helpful. When we needed to replace a dryer we were able to replace it with a comparable dryer. When we needed special help to repair a light fixture, the repair man called the manufacturer.

    Ronald Fossett Date: 2015-06-18 12:05:03

    Review: I was pleased with your representative who helped find the right contract number and also helped me get to the repair notice to the contractor. Easy Rooter was the contractor who completed my repair. They were excellent. They let me when the repair person would arrive. George who did the repair arrived as scheduled and an excellent job

    Katie Date: 2013-12-21 13:29:30

    Review: Just this week we had A1 Haney Plumbing out to fix a clogged kitchen sink. My only complaint is how long I was on hold with AHS to place the claim. This has been true the last several times I've called. I've been on hold for 10 minutes or more. Once I get through, however, the rep has quickly finds a contractor and the contractor calls me that day. This time, with the clogged sink, I requested A1 Haney bcs they have been out before an I found them very friendly and helpful. So I called Haney myself after talking to you guys and the situation was resolved immediately. I dealt with Dawn to schedule the appointment and Tom came out for the repair. Both were friendly nice and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. The 3 stars for timeliness is because of the long hold time. Other than that, everything is 5 stars for both AHS and Haney Plumbinb.

    Dennis Celaya Date: 2015-06-09 08:45:50

    Review: I have been a customer for many years and always receive fantastic service. The most recent was today(5/18/2015) Calles in on 5/15/2015, open a request the CR found me a date and vendor that worked with my schedule, the vendor followed up on Friday and then called me on Saturday to verify service for Monday 1t 7AM, was on time , polite and finished the request the same day. Thank you

    Marcus Stern Date: 2015-03-14 05:07:50

    Review: I recentley had my refrigirator looke at about four time till it was said to be unrepairable. W ell I was offered a replacemnet at no cost or I could upgrade and pay the difference. I found this awesome in years past I was with another company and they would not do anything like that.I find American Home Shield to be the best at what they do. This is just one time of many others they have come thru on repairs at my home.

    Jill Blodgett Date: 2012-05-02 16:23:54

    Review: I have called twice for appliance repairs: once for central air conditioning and once for a water heater. Both times I was told that the appliances had been serviced improperly and AHS would do nothing about repairing or replacing the appliances. When I asked the customer service rep how I would know if an appliance was improperly serviced I got no reply. When I asked that my contract be cancelled and my money refunded, the customer rep strung me along for a month because she was going to get my case reviewed and see what she could do. I got nothing except one less month refunded on my prorated contract. The bottom line is that I paid $560 for a one year contract and then it cost me an additional $3500 for a new central air unit and $850 for a new water heater. What a deal!!!

    Carney Date: 2013-07-31 12:52:43

    Review: Quick turnaround getting someone out to my house over the weekend. Service provider that came out to my house was very thorough in getting the central air working and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy before he left.

    Michael Williams Date: 2015-01-15 08:09:03

    Review: Every time I contact American Home Shield for any type of services my experience has always been awesome. When I contact customer service the reps are always professional and extremely helpful. Every contractor you have sent to my home are always timely and they always complete the job correctly the first time. Every contractor you have sent to my home are always professional and extremely clean. American Home Shield is an awesome company and I always plan on keeping your plan as long as I own a home.

    Jeffrey Askenas Date: 2015-09-25 21:05:08

    Review: Started off rough, but ended beautifully. I had an A/C issue. I called the contractor as I hadn't heard from him. He said he was very busy but coming soon. I hadn't gotten a call. When he came, he apologized- it's August! And hot! He was efficient, friendly and fixed EVERYTHING! Ended up being a great experience.

    Warren Ecker Date: 2016-04-06 23:51:08

    Review: I called American Home Shield in the morning after having a repair company check my air conditioner; I forgot about having my AHS contract on the AC. I paid the first company the checkout charge and called AHS; within a very short time I got a call for the AHS contractor. I was ok with the timeliness of the initial visit. Once their diagnosis was done which was the same as my first contractor of which I had to pay for a diagnosis, they ordered the needed parts. The repair visit was also ok, however, the problem still existed after the first repair and they had to order more parts. When the repair was finally completed, the contractor waived my charge to them because it too a while to actually complete the repair. All in all, I was happy the repair was completed to my satisfaction and my A/C is working as it should.

    DANIEL FAATOALIA Date: 2016-05-13 22:07:44

    Review: I have been an AHS customer for a year now and I can say that my experience so far has been positive. The contractors that have fixed my central air and heating systems, refrigerator icemaker, and garbage disposal have been timely and professional. And my things were fixed very well too. I especially liked how the contractors were proactive in showing me how long my current central air system will function and when to consider replacing the unit as opposed to repairing the unit.

    Lisa Stabler Date: 2016-05-31 21:20:34

    Review: The two service techs who arrived at my house to fix my washer were so polite and explained everything to me in detail. They took extra time to give me helpful hints to keep my appliance running longer and more efficiently and truly cared about making sure that my issue was resolved!

    Marcel Pilon Date: 2016-05-16 06:16:01

    Review: The response to my clients` and my own requests for service are usually done in a very timely fashion.The contractors are very professional and efficient and find the solution to the problems encountered. The AHS staff are courteous and very helpful. I always try to recommend and offer to my clients the Home warranties service to give them a feeling of confidence that you will take care of their equipment problems.

    Cory Taylor Date: 2014-12-17 10:24:53

    Review: The overall service of AHS is great. I do not have to worry about sudden, major expenses that might arise from the primary systems of my newly purchased, older home. The process of requesting service is easy online as long as you don't have an emergency. AHS needs to work on being more responsive to emergency service such as no water or electricity. The cost is fair and the coverage is pretty complete. I would recommend AHS to anyone who purchases an older home.

    Cynthia Forbes Date: 2014-12-04 10:27:24

    Review: Our experience with American Home Shield representatives and technicians are always timely and professional. Our most recent experience with an HVAC specialist, just like the others, was such that the technician was on time, friendly and professional. I think they understand that the homeowner's time is valuable so they like to get in, get the job done right and leave with a smile. Investing in our homeowner's protection program is one decision we don't have to think twice about.

    CHAD HARRIS Date: 2016-10-13 15:43:39

    Review: It went great.. Very nice individual that came to the house.. Told me what needed to be done.. Ensured that everything was in working order and asked if any questions prior to leaving.

    Barbara Kenney Date: 2015-11-03 21:59:36

    Review: Having acquired a AHS contract is the best thing I have done for my house. I have had this contract now for 4 years and will continue to participate. The communication with the company and contractors is excellent and timely.