×

Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $313.23
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Debra Date: 2013-07-03 14:01:04

    Review: AHS ALWAYS responds quickly. I consider this one of the best investments I've made. The contractors contact me within 24 hours, show up as planned and corrected the problem the first time. I have recommended this protection to so many people.

    Lisa Stabler Date: 2016-05-31 21:20:34

    Review: The two service techs who arrived at my house to fix my washer were so polite and explained everything to me in detail. They took extra time to give me helpful hints to keep my appliance running longer and more efficiently and truly cared about making sure that my issue was resolved!

    Charles S Date: 2014-08-14 21:57:16

    Review: AHS has been very responsive to repair requests. I usually receive a phone call from the contractor within 24 hours and the issue is typically resolved after the first visit. If something requires replacing, the contractor calls AHS for approval. In my experience, there has never been a time when AHS did not approve of the repair and cover the cost 100%.

    Don Date: 2012-12-24 18:22:53

    Review: My hot water dispenser failed in May 2012. A person was sent out in may and approved to replace the unit. He said he had to order the part. Never returned. Would not return phone calls. I contacted AHS multiple times and then finally in Nov said would send new person. No one showed up or called. When I called service provider they said that don't do that work and had informed AHS. When I called AHS now 7 month later they just wanted to make an excuses why it's not their fault. Then they put you on hold. So after seven calls and seven months, my Hot Water Dispenser is still broken. If I could give zero stars that would be better.

    Michael Savoy Date: 2016-05-23 21:17:56

    Review: We had an issue with our Dishwasher. Sears was assigned and confirmed an appointment, they never showed up or called. I contacted AHS and another repair shop contacted us. They showed up on time and completed the repair immediately. AHS resolved our issue quickly, we are very satisfied.

    SHIRLEY HOLLE Date: 2016-10-15 14:13:58

    Review: The contractor called me within hours of submitting my request, scheduled me when I was available, gave me a call to let me know he was coming. He did a great job and all is well.

    Andrew Date: 2013-07-05 13:12:32

    Review: I've needed to use my policy several times and AHS has always come through. I have a rental house in another state and knowing I don't have to shop around to find someone to repair something if it breaks down gives me a lot of confidence.

    David Weigel Date: 2016-05-21 22:08:05

    Review: Great service from all from the beginning. Scheduling the appointment was super simple and the contractor followed up to schedule the same day. Workers were prompt and courteous and completed the job with no problems whatsoever. Great experience and would definitely refer to others and will be signing up again!!!

    Janice O'Leary Date: 2015-06-30 20:34:22

    Review: My dishwasher was not working. AHS tried to set up an appt with Sears to service the dishwasher. They were not able to come for 10 days. AHS allowed me to have my own serviceman. Turned out the part was no longer available so a new dishwasher was ordered. The people who delivered the dishwasher were not equipped to install it so Quality Plumbing was called to fix the problem which they did. Too bad Quality Plumbing couldn't install the dishwasher because when the original men came back they didn't complete the job. Quality Plumbing was terrific. They should be allowed to do more. I was a little irritated that I had to pay for a service call that Quality said was unnecessary but in the end Quality Plumbing is always so good I decided not to complain. I do like the new dishwasher.

    SM Date: 2012-10-02 14:58:07

    Review: our refrigerator had a 2ftx1ft iceberg in the back - so I called AHS 1) I requested service - someone came out, they didn't repair my type of appliance. 2) another contractor was called by AHS and they never called me 3) I called AHS and asked why the contractor never called 4) the next day the contractor finally called 5) they came out a week later 6) said they needed parts and it would be 2-4 days 7) never called me back 8) I called them 2 weeks later asking where they were 9) 'we are waiting for a part - should have it tomorrow' 10) came - and then proceeded to charge me $50 to vacuum out my coils - and they blew black dust all over my kitchen and over my food, in my 3 year olds sippy cup...didn't see them planning to clean it up. 11) since my daughter has Cystic Fibrosis I can't have airborne dirt and particles all over, I told them I would finish cleaning up. 12) hand prints all over my newly painted walls, inside of fridge not even vacuumed - TERRIBLE I called AHS and they basically said I can write a letter to customer service. thanks....annoyed I am locked into this contract for a year.

    Sheila Hull Date: 2016-01-27 17:55:40

    Review: Plumber came late in the day after he was suppose to show up. I had to leave to pick up son. He said he was going to change fitting. I said my son thought he should clean the drain but he is the expert. He said if it did not fix the problem he would be back the next day at no charge. The next day I did laundry and the water was all over the floor. I called the plumber and he said he would be out that day. He was a no show. He didn't even call. The next day I received a call from AMS and was told the plumber said it was roots in the line and they are not covered. He told AMS he snaked the drain and did not change the fitting. He did not mention any of those things on the phone to me. I could tell that the fitting was not changed. It may well be roots in the drain but he did not take the cover off the drain. AMS said it was between me and the plumber even if they hired him not me. They believed the plumber not me. I can't believe people can be so dishonest and companies let them get away with poor service.

    Scott Doyle Date: 2015-06-17 00:31:02

    Review: Great service on getting my oven repaired. Nice guy came and decided I needed a new circuit board for my oven. He ordered the parts and called me back within a few days. Came back and replaced it quickly. He said it would have cost me around $450. But instead it just cost me my service fee. Thanks American Homeshield!

    Jill Blodgett Date: 2012-05-02 16:31:16

    Review: I made two calls for appliance repairs: central air conditioning and a water heater. Both times AHS said the units had been improperly repaired. When I told them that they had been professionally repaired and asked how I would know if they were "properly" repaired or not, I got no answer. Then I told the customer service rep to cancel my contract and she assured me she would talk to her supervisor to have that decision reviewed. The bottom line is that they just put me off for another month so my prorated return was less. I paid $560 for an AHS contract, then paid $3500 for a new air conditioner and $850 for a new water heater. What a deal!!!

    Kenneth Meder Date: 2015-09-21 21:32:38

    Review: Great Service. Jeff at Advanced Plumbing came by and determined my furnace was shot. He called AHS and they said they would pay to replace it since it was shot. He then suggested we also replace the AC and hot water heater. This was not under warranty with AHS but he gave me a good deal on both. Great service from AHS and also Jeff.

    Jerri Date: 2013-07-28 11:14:33

    Review: The repair man knew exactly what was wrong and was able to immediately repair the problem. He called and came exactly when he said he was going to be at my home. Cleaned up after himself. The best repair man I think I have ever had.

    John Date: 2013-07-12 12:39:40

    Review: The service by the contractor was excellent. Very quick and efficient. The contractor contacted me within three hours and set an appointment for the next morning to repair my swimming pool pump. On arrival the contractor found that they needed to order a part. They obtained the part and replaced it within 36 hours. Very pleased with the contractor. I paid my service fee required by AHS and that was it, AHS took care of the rest.

    Richard Coombe Date: 2016-11-14 17:19:21

    Review: AHS call center for reporting a claim is prompt and obliging. They go to great lenghts to contact a service provider. Case in point. I had a stoppage just a few weeks ago and the plumbing contractor business building had just flooded due to heavy rain in the area and had lost their computer communications. However AHS was able to contact the plumber and they got on my problem immediately.

    Ola Babarinde Date: 2017-08-14 20:49:43

    Review: I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had over $400 worth of food items that got lost. I called the Lowes customer service the next day, the lady I spoke to handled the matter well and called the store manager, the store manager was very nice and he came over to my place to see if he could get it out of Demo mode, he got there and spoke with samsung and the lowes customer service technicians the same way I did, he mentioned that they were "very" unhelpful. After, several trials, the manager was able to get it out of Demo mode, he offered to give me some credit and file for food loss too since I had the protection plan. After filing for food loss, after about 4 weeks of sending the documents in, I got no response, I had to call in waiting on the phone for hours to talk to a live agent, the lady said the claim was not received and submitted because I didnt call in. All well, she submitted the claim on that day and finally I heard back from them today (8/14/2017) that my claim was denied because I don\'t have proof that my refridgerator was fixed by an authorized service. My reaction was WHAT! Who requested LOWES store manager to come out? I called in to explain to the LOWES advantage customer service, the conversation was so frustrating that I feel so bad with the service I was given, the customer service supervisor told me I was responsible for the food loss and blamed it on lack of product knowledge or whatever term he gave it. It was the worst customer service ever and I just wanted a full refund for protection plan that I paid for. It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! the plan is an easy way to RIPP PEOPLE OFF!!!

    Jeffrey Askenas Date: 2015-09-25 21:05:08

    Review: Started off rough, but ended beautifully. I had an A/C issue. I called the contractor as I hadn't heard from him. He said he was very busy but coming soon. I hadn't gotten a call. When he came, he apologized- it's August! And hot! He was efficient, friendly and fixed EVERYTHING! Ended up being a great experience.

    Katie Date: 2013-12-21 13:29:30

    Review: Just this week we had A1 Haney Plumbing out to fix a clogged kitchen sink. My only complaint is how long I was on hold with AHS to place the claim. This has been true the last several times I've called. I've been on hold for 10 minutes or more. Once I get through, however, the rep has quickly finds a contractor and the contractor calls me that day. This time, with the clogged sink, I requested A1 Haney bcs they have been out before an I found them very friendly and helpful. So I called Haney myself after talking to you guys and the situation was resolved immediately. I dealt with Dawn to schedule the appointment and Tom came out for the repair. Both were friendly nice and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. The 3 stars for timeliness is because of the long hold time. Other than that, everything is 5 stars for both AHS and Haney Plumbinb.