Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $313.23
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kenneth Meder Date: 2015-09-21 21:32:38

    Review: Great Service. Jeff at Advanced Plumbing came by and determined my furnace was shot. He called AHS and they said they would pay to replace it since it was shot. He then suggested we also replace the AC and hot water heater. This was not under warranty with AHS but he gave me a good deal on both. Great service from AHS and also Jeff.

    KIM LEVITIN RUFF Date: 2016-10-27 07:10:46

    Review: The contractor I requested - AirDr. - is exceptional. They responded the same day (not just within 24 hrs) and had a tech there later the same day. On a Sunday. They are the best!

    Kathleen Halley Date: 2017-07-23 18:33:13

    Review: There service technician are really professional. And if you find one technician you like, you can request that company. I\'ve had AHS for 14 years. I have never been disappointed.

    Valerie Date: 2013-06-12 22:36:22

    Review: Very dependable, and always comes through. I am delighted with AHS. A wonderful protection shield for your home. We are truly delighted with AHS. I have been telling everyone about the AHS protection plan and to all of our friends and family. We have always received prompt service and would recommend this plan. Thanks again American Home Shield for your dedicated service and commitment.

    Roger Kaiser Date: 2016-01-05 15:46:16

    Review: Be very careful when you move or otherwise have to cancel your contract, because in our experience when we moved to California from Illinois, AHS continued to withdraw premiums from our checking account. Prior to moving, I informed AHS by email to discontinue our contract by the end of July 2015. After moving, I realized that they were still taking monthly withdrawals, even though when I logged into my account I received a message stating there was no contract in effect. Even after I spoke directly to an AHS rep in mid November, they still took another payment a week later. After being assured by the customer retention department that I would receive a credit for four months of unauthorized deductions, I received a letter, not signed by anyone, saying there would be no refund. Then AHS had the nerve to send me an email saying they were sorry I was leaving and asking if I was interested in setting up a new contract for my new home. NOT A CHANCE! As far as we're concerned, what they did was no different then theft by fraud.

    David Date: 2013-07-16 11:41:15

    Review: The problem was diagnosed immediately and he did a great job in finding where the leak was and then went on to fix it. We were very pleased with the result. We have used AHS twice now and have been very pleased with the results. Thank you

    John Date: 2013-07-12 12:39:40

    Review: The service by the contractor was excellent. Very quick and efficient. The contractor contacted me within three hours and set an appointment for the next morning to repair my swimming pool pump. On arrival the contractor found that they needed to order a part. They obtained the part and replaced it within 36 hours. Very pleased with the contractor. I paid my service fee required by AHS and that was it, AHS took care of the rest.

    Jack S Date: 2014-09-15 05:04:01

    Review: Oh no! We are leaving on a week's vacation in two days, and our dishwasher just stopped with a full load of dirty dishes! Luckily we have an AHS contract. Within two hours of submitting on-line my dishwasher 'help' request, we got a call from the appliance repair people. They were polite, professional, and most importantly - they were able to come out almost immediately. They diagnosed the problem, and had to order a part. The part came overnight and was installed promptly. Yes, we had to do a big load of dirty dishes by hand, but we were able to go on vacation without having to fret about a broken dishwasher. Thank you AHS.

    Tawana Lindsay Date: 2015-12-11 22:02:19

    Review: I contacted American Homeshield regarding my garage door. A contractor was provided and I was given an appointment right away. Contractor responded to my home took care the issue and my garage door was then working properly.

    Maria Wyatt Date: 2016-06-30 01:05:57

    Review: The staff member from AHS that received my service call was polite and knowlegable. The contractor was on time, had promptly serviced the unit and I was very pleased with the work. Thank you very much.

    Debra Date: 2013-07-03 14:01:04

    Review: AHS ALWAYS responds quickly. I consider this one of the best investments I've made. The contractors contact me within 24 hours, show up as planned and corrected the problem the first time. I have recommended this protection to so many people.

    Leon Spencer Date: 2016-02-16 22:15:58

    Review: One of our air conditioners stopped working on a Saturday. Summer in AZ is not the best time for that. We called and a service provider came on Tuesday and solved the problem: the motherboard within 30 minutes. We had the air back on and working.

    David Date: 2013-06-17 12:37:33

    Review: The service company responded quickly to my request placed throught AHS. The service technician was polite, professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Excellent service all the way around.

    Tammie R Date: 2014-07-12 07:21:50

    Review: I contacted AMS on a stove problem and they were most helpful. The contractor responded within the hour and was extremely accommodating when I needed to change the scheduled time. When he arrived he repaired the problem and gave me advise on how to prevent calling in the future with some very easy DIY steps.

    MARTHA WRIGHT Date: 2016-11-28 14:30:54

    Review: My problem was attended to quickly and efficiently and the repairmen were courteous and took care of my problem.

    Maria Juvera Date: 2015-07-14 20:55:48

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    SUSAN BRADFORD Date: 2016-09-02 23:10:03

    Review: Jesse with Premier Appliances provided great service and invaluable information that enhanced our knowledge of preventive measures for our appliances in the future. Outstanding professional repairman!

    Robert Reyes Date: 2015-07-20 10:11:14

    Review: People are always very nice when I call in & very efficient. There is a disconnect with your online site though. When I request service online, nothing ever happens till I call in. The call center sent out National Garage to fix my garage door opener & track & they were excellent. Once I called in, I quickly received a call to schedule my appointment. The repair tech was very knowledgeable & quickly diagnosed & fixed the problem. I was very pleased with the outcome.

    Ola Babarinde Date: 2017-08-14 20:49:43

    Review: I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had over $400 worth of food items that got lost. I called the Lowes customer service the next day, the lady I spoke to handled the matter well and called the store manager, the store manager was very nice and he came over to my place to see if he could get it out of Demo mode, he got there and spoke with samsung and the lowes customer service technicians the same way I did, he mentioned that they were "very" unhelpful. After, several trials, the manager was able to get it out of Demo mode, he offered to give me some credit and file for food loss too since I had the protection plan. After filing for food loss, after about 4 weeks of sending the documents in, I got no response, I had to call in waiting on the phone for hours to talk to a live agent, the lady said the claim was not received and submitted because I didnt call in. All well, she submitted the claim on that day and finally I heard back from them today (8/14/2017) that my claim was denied because I don\'t have proof that my refridgerator was fixed by an authorized service. My reaction was WHAT! Who requested LOWES store manager to come out? I called in to explain to the LOWES advantage customer service, the conversation was so frustrating that I feel so bad with the service I was given, the customer service supervisor told me I was responsible for the food loss and blamed it on lack of product knowledge or whatever term he gave it. It was the worst customer service ever and I just wanted a full refund for protection plan that I paid for. It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! the plan is an easy way to RIPP PEOPLE OFF!!!

    Daniel Ruggiero Date: 2015-02-13 06:20:48

    Review: Response time is almost instant, contractor came the following day and had the solution that same day. They were professional and helpful. American Shield employees are efficient & professional. On all the repairs we have had in the last number of years we are well satisfied with the outcome.. We have recommended your service to many people.