×

Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $314.00
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ruth Scott Date: 2015-09-05 11:41:37

    Review: I love this service! Calling to request service and schedule repair is easy. Service charges are reasonable. I saved enough in 1 repair to make up for my entire annual fee. Repair person was friendly fast and effective. I recommended this service to anyone who owns a home.

    John Date: 2013-06-29 14:00:55

    Review: Plumber was knowledgeable and worked quickly to resolve the problem(s). He cleaned up after himself and was courteous and professional. It has been a few weeks since the repair and the toilet is working perfectly. It is nice to finally be able to walk away after flushing and know that the water will stop!

    Christine Carter Date: 2016-02-11 19:52:19

    Review: The Company is horrible concerning consultancy. You Wait for hours just to have someone put you on hold again. Service is not in the best interest of the costumer. They have proven to be unconcerned with the costumers inconvenience. I wish I had a better review.

    Mark Date: 2017-11-16 02:20:45

    Review: Always have been satisfied with the outcome of the service companies that are involved. Prompt and not a lot of questions to answer when something fails during the warranty period. Highly recommend for anyone.

    Laconia Jones Date: 2016-05-03 11:21:27

    Review: Had a leak in the toilet plumbing pipe in my master bathroom. I feared they would have to cut through the floor to fix it. The contractor AHS sent out was very prompt, friendly, and had the problem fixed in less than an hour. He was able to fix it from under the house and did not have to cut through the floor. I was very happy.

    Anya Farris Date: 2013-01-03 12:26:19

    Review: They are a complete rip off. Never on time during 5 years and always wrong so they have to call more people and delay repairs. They contract through Sierra Mechanical in Fenton MO (Saint Louis) that is horrible. This company offers complete zero service. Their service manager Cindy is a bitch that told me on the phone that customers are pain in the ass and my furnace that they refused to repair on time was none of her concern and than hang up on me (after she said that Carrier manufactured a defective furnace and it is not her job to make efforts and satisfy customers). My 7 year old daughter is getting sick and we have been without heat for more than 3 days in 20 deg weather. This is what kind of people AHS works with.

    Ann Kauper Date: 2014-11-03 12:31:00

    Review: We moved into a house with a pool and knew very little about pool maintenance. When it was time to open the pool, we had an issue with the heater. The contractor that came out to our house was excellent. He not only fixed the problem with the heater, he also took the time to educate us on our pool equipment. I really learned alot from him and was very impressed with our service.

    Zabrina Comer Date: 2012-07-27 13:38:56

    Review: I am sorry that so many of you have experinced problems with AHS. I have used them twice for minor repairs and I must say I am pleased. The last call I made was for a running toliet, and I saw my water bill growing fast. The plumber (Simple Plumbing) came out and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I called in to have one toliet fixed only to find out i needed two toliets fiexed. He fixed them and was very professional. I hope that I will be able to have these great comments if I have a major problem...But, if not I will find a new company to pay.

    Selim Date: 2013-07-22 10:13:34

    Review: The technician came on time and did the work in a very professional way.I would like to add that the administrative staff who scheduled the service at the contractor was excellent, very pleasant and professional. Outstanding service.Thank you

    Randy Stokes Date: 2014-10-06 08:20:24

    Review: My dealing with Americasn Shields has been problem free. Since purchasing my home, I have had to call on American Shields once and the service they provide was excellent. After coming to service my air conition the problem continue to exist I again call American Shield and the repairmen came back to my home and repaired the problem with not cost to me.

    Jd Sanders Date: 2014-02-20 12:04:12

    Review: I just recently had my dryer repaired. I called on a Wednesday using the customer service system and a repairman came out the next day. He had all the necessary parts to repair my dryer in a matter of approximately forty-five minutes. The contractor was courteous, professional, personable and knowledgeable.

    Julie Wright Date: 2016-04-15 15:21:45

    Review: Last summer my air conditioner quit working. I have a home warranty through American Home Shield and I called them. They told me I would be getting a call within 24 hrs from Reliable Mechanical Services. The call did not come in 24 hours. I called them and no answer. It took a week just to get in contact with them and after finally getting them there it took forever for them to come fix it. The air-conditioning broke down in the beginning of July and they didn't make it out until Sept after not even showing up for scheduled times at least twice. They installed a new air conditioner in Sept. That afternoon I could tell it wasn't working. I called the guy who installed it and he said he didn't work for Reliable he was just installing it as a favor for them and I needed to call them. I could not get Reliable back out to my house. I went back and forth with them and the warranty company about how ridiculous it was that it took so long for them to get out to my house, but that didn't matter they didn't care. Reliable even told the warranty company they came to my house and I wasn't there which was completely untrue. They finally made it out to my house in Nov. Allen Laurence who is the owner of the company came. He said there was a leak and he fixed it, and recharged the unit. He said due to the temperature outside he could not tell if it was charged enough and at the beginning of the season if it needed charged more call him directly and he would come and charge it and I would not have to pay another service call fee. Surprisingly enough it doesn't work! I called Reliable to tell them it needs to be charged more and I get the girl who always answers the phone. I think her name is Jill. She is absolutely the rudest person I've ever dealt with in my life!! She tells me I have to call the warranty company. I call the warranty company and they tell me I have to pay another service fee because it's been over 60 days since the work was completed. Are you kidding me??? I say to them. The work was never completed, the air conditioner has never worked!! I call Reliable back( and so crazy their name is Reliable Mechanical Services!!!) Jill won't answer because she knows my phone #. I leave a message asking her to ask Allen if he will honor what he said and come back out and charge it. That's been over a week ago and I've gotten no response from them. I'm beyond frustrated!! I pay for this Home Warranty and I paid for the service fee and refrigerant fee when the air conditioner was put in. I'm going to have to pay someone else to come look at it, and I shouldn't have to. I really want to expose these people for the scam they pulled on me!! I did turn Reliable in to the BBB, but nothing ever became of that.

    Sandra Carter Date: 2015-09-02 21:09:58

    Review: Service was swift and perfect. Since my refrigerator died right before a weekend with 30 to 40 guests, quick service was awonderful relief. / / Then I called again because an old pipe below my bathroom sink disendigrated, with no way to stop the water except turning it off to the whole house the Wednesday before Mardi Gras, with 10 guests coming. You called Ray Stovall, who did the previous job when the bathtub was blocked. He said he would try to make it out by Saturday. I had to call him and cancel... the guests showed up in a plumber's truck. my cousin and his friends build houses in kansas... they fixed my sink and said it was payment for getting free sleeping space for MardiGras. So thank you for the last three crisises in my house / At the rate I am going, I figure AHS will have replaces all of the old parts of the house by 2017.

    Samuel Blakey Date: 2016-03-28 22:21:16

    Review: My contractor arrived on time and was neatly dressed.. He was polite and address the problem without hesitation. He exsplained the process he would use to correct the problem. He finished the job in a very timelly manner.

    Baz Date: 2012-10-03 15:03:28

    Review: FRAUD\SCAM ALERT! This is company is a fraud. Bought the warranty thru a guy named Keith Goodman who has not returned my emails nor phone calls since taking payment. They don't pickup the phone, and the online claim center to register does not work either. I have filed complaint with the Attorney General of IL (Delaware AG Office never returned my phone call). This company is a SCAM. Buyer beware!

    Jerri Date: 2013-07-28 11:14:33

    Review: The repair man knew exactly what was wrong and was able to immediately repair the problem. He called and came exactly when he said he was going to be at my home. Cleaned up after himself. The best repair man I think I have ever had.

    Alex Verna Date: 2015-11-01 11:17:35

    Review: We had a problem with our cooktop and since we have American Home Shield we called and explained what was wrong and after our conversation AHS agreed it was a covered item. They sent someone out to our home and verified the issue and it was approved to be replaced. A very easy process.

    Warren Ecker Date: 2016-04-06 23:51:08

    Review: I called American Home Shield in the morning after having a repair company check my air conditioner; I forgot about having my AHS contract on the AC. I paid the first company the checkout charge and called AHS; within a very short time I got a call for the AHS contractor. I was ok with the timeliness of the initial visit. Once their diagnosis was done which was the same as my first contractor of which I had to pay for a diagnosis, they ordered the needed parts. The repair visit was also ok, however, the problem still existed after the first repair and they had to order more parts. When the repair was finally completed, the contractor waived my charge to them because it too a while to actually complete the repair. All in all, I was happy the repair was completed to my satisfaction and my A/C is working as it should.

    Andrea Hall Date: 2017-07-20 14:51:16

    Review: The property sellers bought the home warranty to increase my interest in the home sale so I\'m not certain about the cost of the policy. The air conditioner started blowing warm air on a 90-degree day, 2 weeks after I paid for a home inspection that didn\'t find a problem. The repairman came out 3 days after I requested a repair. He was respectful, knowledgeable and got the job done in under an hour. I paid a $75 service fee for replacement of the dual capacitor, a real bargain.

    Lynda Date: 2013-10-06 14:20:29

    Review: Technician was on time and noted some over-looked necessities and repairs that were incorrectly performed previously - was extremely cordial and clearly stated and explained everything that was done - of all the times I have had to have service I can truly say this was exceptional compared to some of the past